US media: US special forces have long been operating in Iraq

In the edition Bloomberg View An article was released that sheds light on Ashton Carter’s recent statements about the "ability of US special forces to launch a ground operation in Rakka (Syria) and Ramadi (Iraq)." Recall that the head of the Pentagon announced that the US is going to increase "the power of the anti-Igil operation." The authors of the material in Bloomberg View Eli Lake and Josh Rogin report that Carter is clearly disingenuous, as the American special operations forces have long been performing certain tasks in the countries of the Middle East.


US media: US special forces have long been operating in Iraq


From the article material:
The United States is trying to create the impression that US troops are preparing to take part in a ground mission in the region, where Obama had earlier promised not to engage special forces in ground operations. However, in fact, the US special forces have been doing such work for a long time, especially in Northern Iraq, where the positions of Kurdish formations are strong. The special forces had time to create an impressive infrastructure there. And this raises questions about what was called the “upcoming new operation.”


At the same time, the publication says that Obama signed a document last year permitting the Pentagon to transfer Special Forces fighters to Iraqi territory. Officially - for advice and guidance.

From the material:
In fact, in the north of Iraq, there is already an operational center, staffed by US special forces from the rapid response team, whose task is to detect high-ranking IG leaders. There are other special forces who are responsible for the adjustment of air strikes on cars, camps and militant buildings.


How true is the information that the American special forces reveal the coordinates of the leaders of ISIS for their destruction - still a big question.

In this regard, we can recall the sharp statement of the President of Turkey Erdogan, in which he stated that the Turkish army can begin active inflicting on "US allies."
Photos used:
http://www.globallookpress.com
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

20 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. avvg 30 October 2015 06: 37 New
    • 5
    • 0
    +5
    "The American media: the CIA, represented by US Special Forces or the CIA special forces, has long been present in Iraq" - this is more or less like the truth.
    1. Vend 30 October 2015 09: 39 New
      • 3
      • 0
      +3
      Quote: avvg
      "The American media: the CIA, represented by US Special Forces or the CIA special forces, has long been present in Iraq" - this is more or less like the truth.

      I would even say that this is true. US special forces train ISIS terrorists in Iraq.
    2. nazar_0753 30 October 2015 14: 18 New
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      A slight inaccuracy. The corrected version should be
      In fact, in the north of Iraq there is already an operations center staffed by American special forces from the operational response group, which is tasked with SBIgunning of senior IS leaders
  2. MDesant 30 October 2015 06: 42 New
    • 12
    • 0
    +12
    “I will never forget,” says the American Marine, “as militants burst into our barracks.” There was a fight!
    I am alone, there are six of them. In the end, I made them all lie on the floor.
    “How did you do that?”
    - Very simple. They tried to get me out of bed.
    1. Zoldat_A 30 October 2015 07: 47 New
      • 3
      • 0
      +3
      Quote: MDesant
      They tried to get me out of bed.

      And I thought the American Marine took off his pants and relaxed ...
  3. Yak-3P 30 October 2015 06: 43 New
    • 3
    • 0
    +3
    In the Middle East, everything and everyone mixed up .. everyone’s goals are different and they don’t really know who needs what, but people are dying in batches ... this energy and in a peaceful direction --- they built a bridge to Jupiter ..
  4. iliitchitch 30 October 2015 06: 48 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    I see, I see a picture - an invincible US special forces, digging head over heels in the sand, looking for ATVs with terrorists. After three days of consultations - whether this is a moderate opposition or not - a blow is struck, what the hell difference, sitting in the sand is awkward. Judging by the long-standing mess, this is what is happening.
    1. Zoldat_A 30 October 2015 07: 59 New
      • 2
      • 0
      +2
      Quote: iliitch
      I see, I see a picture - an invincible US special forces, digging head over heels in the sand, looking for ATVs with terrorists. After three days of consultations - whether this is a moderate opposition or not - a blow is struck, what the hell difference, sitting in the sand is awkward. Judging by the long-standing mess, this is what is happening.
      For me, apart from the demolition of unprofitable buildings in New York on 11 of September, the tricky action in the Gulf of Pigs, the great naval battle in the Gulf of Tonkin and the bombing of 250 blacks on the cruiser Main, no special operations of American special forces come to mind. Well, maybe another circus with the bin Laden hidden ...

      True, there was still an attempt to free the hostages at the US Embassy in Tehran in 1980.
      During the assault attempt, the Americans accidentally set fire to a helicopter, an airplane, a fuel depot and a bus, after which the Delta fighters retreated in panic. 53 hostages sat at the embassy of 444 of the day and were released only through negotiations.
      Well, this is generally a classic. It is necessary to write down in textbooks. Here already wrote http://topwar.ru/36762-operaciya-orlinyy-kogot.html
  5. magirus2000 30 October 2015 06: 50 New
    • 4
    • 0
    +4
    American special forces mark territory with special-purpose piles.
  6. Bayonet 30 October 2015 06: 59 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    The author writes - "In this regard, one can recall the harsh statement of Turkish President Erdogan, in which he stated that the Turkish army could begin active deposition on" US allies. "
    "- Turkey will do everything in its power, including preventive military operations, to prevent the Kurds from creating their autonomy in Syria," Erdogan said. Just do not understand how this is connected with the actions of the American special forces to identify the coordinates of the leaders of ISIS? Something all mixed up in a bunch request
    1. Amurets 30 October 2015 08: 31 New
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      Quote: Bayonet
      “Turkey will do everything in its power, including preventive military operations, to prevent the Kurds from creating their autonomy in Syria,” Erdogan said. I just don’t understand how this relates to the actions of the American special forces to identify the coordinates of ISIS leaders? mixed up

      Here is your answer to your question. The rapprochement between Turkey and Russia did not like the European Union and the United States, as it was frustrated by plans for gas transit of gas through Ukraine. Yes, and in the issue of sanctions, Turkey did not support the European Union and the United States. Now the Kurdish is getting tighter crisis. Here Americans can create supply bases if they have not already created, as in Pakistan during the Afghan war. Especially now it was heard; in Austria, at a meeting of foreign ministers for Syria, Turkey again insists on the removal of Assad from power in Syria while even the United States is against the removal of Assad. This is to the peak of Turkey the United States is creating special forces bases in Iraq and on the borders of Kurdistan. It’s easiest to manipulate both Kurds and ISIS. The Americans do not need stability in this region. And these bases can be manipulated even the UAE, CA and Qatar. The main sponsors of ISIS.
  7. 31rus 30 October 2015 06: 59 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    What infrastructure ?, where? That you "sculpt a hunchback", act for your own interests and the leaders catch, what then to "recruit", generally it is not worth writing about aviation, so what are you doing there Americans?
  8. Igor39 30 October 2015 07: 01 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    US Special Forces in Iraq
    1. just exp 30 October 2015 07: 14 New
      • 1
      • 0
      +1
      why do American special forces shoot hostages?
    2. Bayonet 30 October 2015 18: 29 New
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      Quote: Igor39
      US Special Forces in Iraq

      Is it worth it to falsify ?!
      The militants of the Islamic State of Iraq and the Levant (ISIS) published a video filming the execution of British citizen David Haines.
  9. Alexander 3 30 October 2015 07: 03 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    One such special on maternity leave was Psaki. Caught in a black room, well, the result.
  10. Tanker55 30 October 2015 07: 09 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Absolutely all the actions and conversations of these people and MEMBER countries are in great doubt, because this has been repeatedly convinced to this day. And as for Erdogan, it’s also difficult to say, because tries to be friends with Russia and licks the Obama farm. It's my opinion.
  11. Denis DV 30 October 2015 08: 16 New
    • 2
    • 0
    +2
    The United States has long been doing this work, especially in northern Iraq

    In the course, we even know how the special forces unit is called - ISIS! laughing
    1. Rusich1980 30 October 2015 10: 46 New
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      +1, removed from the language, dear hi
  12. 33 Watcher 30 October 2015 14: 57 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Right now, at this moment, M. Bom in Babayan’s “Voting Right”, with metal in his voice, is proving that they are not participating in ground operations.
  13. evgenymap 30 October 2015 20: 37 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    You look at their faces (photo in the article). All are “a little bit” fucked up and their faces are skewed, like d *** fishing or after a stroke! Someone DRAWN them for "their exclusivity in the world." :-)

Американские СМИ: спецназ США уже давно действует в Ираке

В издании Bloomberg View вышел материал, проливающий свет на недавние заявления Эштона Картера по поводу «возможности американских спецподразделений начать наземную операцию в Ракке (Сирия) и Рамади (Ирак)». Напомним, что глава Пентагона объявил, что США собираются нарастить «мощь антиигиловской операции». Авторы материала в Bloomberg View Эли Лейк и Джош Рогин сообщают, что Картер явно лукавит, так как американские силы специальных операций уже давно выполняют определённого рода задачи на территории стран Ближнего Востока.

Американские СМИ: спецназ США уже давно действует в Ираке


Из материала статьи:
США пытаются создать впечатление относительно того, что американские войска готовятся принять участие в наземной миссии в регионе, где Обама ранее обещал не задействовать спецназ в наземных операциях. Однако на самом деле спецназ США давно ведёт такую работу, особенно на территории Северного Ирака, где сильны позиции курдских формирований. Силы спецназа успели создать там внушительную инфраструктуру. И это вызывает вопросы по поводу того, что назвали «готовящейся новой операцией».



При этом в издании говорится о том, что Обама ещё в прошлом году подписал документ, разрешающий Пентагону перебрасывать бойцов спецназа на иракскую территорию. Официально – для консультаций и оказания инструкторской помощи.

Из материала:
На самом деле на Севере Ирака уже действует операционный центр, укомплектованный американскими спецназовцами из группы оперативного реагирования, в качестве задачи перед которой ставится обнаружение высокопоставленных лидеров ИГ. Действуют и другие спецназовцы, отвечающие за корректировку авиаударов по автомобилям, лагерям и зданиям боевиков.


Насколько правдива информация о том, что американский спецназ выявляет координаты лидеров ИГИЛ для их уничтожения – всё же большой вопрос.

В этой связи можно вспомнить резкое заявление президента Турции Эрдогана, в котором он заявил, что турецкая армия может начать активное нанесение по «союзникам США».

Использованы фотографии: http://www.globallookpress.com

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 20
  1. avvg 30 октября 2015 06:37
    "Американские СМИ: ЦРУ в лице Спецназа США или спецназ ЦРУ давно присутствует в Ираке"- это более менее похож на правду.
    1. Венд 30 октября 2015 09:39
      Цитата: avvg
      "Американские СМИ: ЦРУ в лице Спецназа США или спецназ ЦРУ давно присутствует в Ираке"- это более менее похож на правду.

      Я бы даже сказал, что это правда. Американский спецназ готовит террористов ИГИЛ в Ираке.
    2. nazar_0753 30 октября 2015 14:18
      Небольшая неточность. В исправленном варианте должно быть
      На самом деле на Севере Ирака уже действует операционный центр, укомплектованный американскими спецназовцами из группы оперативного реагирования, в качестве задачи перед которой ставится ВООружение высокопоставленных лидеров ИГ
  2. MDesant 30 октября 2015 06:42
    – Никогда не забуду, – рассказывает американский морпех, – как к нам в казарму ворвались боевики. Вот была схватка!
    Я – один, их – шестеро. В конце концов я их всех заставил лечь на пол.
    – Как же ты это сделал?
    – Очень просто. Они пытались вытащить меня из-под кровати.
    1. Zoldat_A 30 октября 2015 07:47
      Цитата: MDesant
      Они пытались вытащить меня из-под кровати.

      А я думал, американский морпех снял штаны и расслабился...
  3. Як-3П 30 октября 2015 06:43
    на Ближнем востоке всё и все смешались..цели у всех разные и толком уже не знают кому чего надо то а народ мрёт пачками...эту энергию да в мирное русло---мост б до Юпитера построили..
  4. iliitchitch 30 октября 2015 06:48
    Вижу , вижу картину - непобедимый спецназ сша , закопавшись по уши в песок , высматривает квадроциклы с террористами . После трёхдневных консультаций - а это умеренная оппозиция или нет - наносится удар , какая нафиг разница , сидеть в песке задолбались . Судя по многолетнему бардаку , так и происходит .
    1. Zoldat_A 30 октября 2015 07:59
      Цитата: iliitchitch
      Вижу , вижу картину - непобедимый спецназ сша , закопавшись по уши в песок , высматривает квадроциклы с террористами . После трёхдневных консультаций - а это умеренная оппозиция или нет - наносится удар , какая нафиг разница , сидеть в песке задолбались . Судя по многолетнему бардаку , так и происходит .
      Мне чего-то кроме сноса нерентабельных зданий в Нью-Йорке 11 сентября, хитрой акции в заливе Свиней, великого морского сражения в Тонкинском заливе да подрыва 250 негров на крейсере "Мэн" никаких спецопераций американских спецподразделений на ум не приходит. Ну, может, ещё цирк с перепрятыванием Бен-Ладена...

      Правда, была ещё попытка освобождения заложников в посольстве США в Тегеране в 1980 году.
      Во время попытки штурма американцы случайно подожгли вертолет, самолет, склад с горючим и автобус, после чего бойцы “Дельты” в панике ретировались. 53 заложника просидели в посольстве 444 дня и были освобождены лишь путем переговоров.
      Ну, это вообще классика. Это нужно в учебники записывать. Вот тут уже писали http://topwar.ru/36762-operaciya-orlinyy-kogot.html
  5. magirus2000 30 октября 2015 06:50
    Американский спецназ метит территорию кучками специального назначения.
  6. Штык 30 октября 2015 06:59
    Автор пишет -"В этой связи можно вспомнить резкое заявление президента Турции Эрдогана, в котором он заявил, что турецкая армия может начать активное нанесение по «союзникам США»."
    " - Турция сделает все, что от нее зависит, включая превентивные военные операции, чтобы не допустить создания курдами в Сирии своей автономии" - заявил Эрдоган. Только не пойму, как это связано с действиями американского спецназа по выявлению координат лидеров ИГИЛ ? Что то все в кучу замешано request
    1. амурец 30 октября 2015 08:31
      Цитата: Штык
      - Турция сделает все, что от нее зависит, включая превентивные военные операции, чтобы не допустить создания курдами в Сирии своей автономии" - заявил Эрдоган. Только не пойму, как это связано с действиями американского спецназа по выявлению координат лидеров ИГИЛ ? Что то все в кучу замешано

      Вот он ваш ответ на ваш вопрос.Сближение Турции и России не понравилось Евросоюзу и США,так как это выразилось в том что сорвало планы газового транзита газа через Украину.Да и в вопросе санкций Турция не поддержала Евросоюз и США.Теперь всё туже затягивается курдский кризис.Вот там американцы могут создать базы снабжения, если уже несоздали, как в Пакистане во время Афганской войны.Тем более сейчас в новостя прозвучало;в Австрии,на встрече министров иностранных дел по Сирии,Турция опять настаивает на отстранении Ассада от власти в Сирии,в то время как даже США против отстранения Ассада.Вот в пику Турции США и создаёт базы спецназа в Ираке и на границах Курдистана.Так легче всего манипулировать и курдами и ИГИЛ.Стабильность в этом регионе американцам не нужна.А с этих баз можно манипулировать даже ОАЭ,СА и Катар.Основных спонсоров ИГИЛ.
  7. 31rus 30 октября 2015 06:59
    Какая инфраструктура?,где?,что вы "лепите горбатого",действуют ради своих интересов и главарей отлавливают,что б потом "завербовать",про авиацию вообще писать не стоит,так что вы там делаете американцы?
  8. Игорь39 30 октября 2015 07:01
    Спецназ США в Ираке
    1. просто экспл 30 октября 2015 07:14
      а зачем американские спецназовцы расстреливают заложников ?
    2. Штык 30 октября 2015 18:29
      Цитата: Игорь39
      Спецназ США в Ираке

      Стоит ли заниматься фальсификацией?!
      Боевики «Исламского государства Ирака и Леванта» (ИГИЛ) опубликовали видео, где заснята казнь гражданина Великобритании Дэвида Хэйнса.
  9. Александр 3 30 октября 2015 07:03
    Один такой спец в декрет попал это Псаки.Поймали в черной комнате,ну и результат.
  10. Танкист55 30 октября 2015 07:09
    Абсолютно все действия и разговоры этих людей и стран-ЧЛЕНОВ под большим сомнением,т.к. в этом не раз убеждались до сей поры. А по поводу Эрдогана тоже сказать сложно,т.к. пытается дружить с Россией и лижит свинктр Обамке. Это моё мнение.
  11. Денис ДВ 30 октября 2015 08:16
    США давно ведёт такую работу, особенно на территории Северного Ирака

    В курсе, даже знаем как подразделение спецназа называется - ИГИЛ! laughing
    1. Rusich1980 30 октября 2015 10:46
      +1, с языка снял, уважаемый hi
  12. Наблюдатель 33 30 октября 2015 14:57
    Вот прямо сейчас, в эту минуту М.Бом в "Праве голоса" у Бабаяна, с металлом в голосе доказывает, что в наземных операциях они, не участвуют.
  13. evgenymap 30 октября 2015 20:37
    Вы взгляните на их лица (фото в статье). Все "немножко" охренели и лица перекошены, как у д***лов или после инсульта! Кто-то их НАТЯНУЛ за "их исключительность в мире". :-)

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня