Russia and India to discuss the results of military-technical cooperation

Today, the ministers of defense of Russia and India will hold in Moscow the 15 meeting of the bilateral intergovernmental commission on military-technical cooperation, reports RIA News message of the Russian military department.




"During the meeting, the parties will sum up the results of joint activities in the military-technical sphere over the past year and outline priorities for its further development," the release said.

It is also reported that “according to the results of the commission’s work, it is planned to sign the final protocol, in which the promising areas of bilateral military-technical cooperation will be determined and the ways of implementing current projects will be specified”.

Help Agency: “The Russian-Indian Intergovernmental Commission on Military-Technical Cooperation was formed in accordance with the agreement of October 4 and 2000 of the year to coordinate military-technical cooperation between the two countries. The first meeting of the commission was held in June 2001 in Moscow. It is the governing body of military-technical cooperation between the two countries and the development of joint solutions in this area. ”
Photos used:
http://www.globallookpress.com/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Tor5
    Tor5 2 November 2015 09: 03 New
    • 3
    • 0
    +3
    I remember from the kindergarten in the early fifties: they stood in a circle and clapped their hands - "Hindi-Rus - bhai, bhai!" We must return these times!
    1. Voha_krim 2 November 2015 09: 17 New
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      And in the meantime:
      VLADIVOSTOK, November 2 - RIA Novosti. A detachment of Pacific Fleet ships consisting of the Varyag guards missile cruiser, the Bystry destroyer, the Boris Butoma tanker, and the Alatau rescue tugboat went to sea and began moving to the Indian port of Vishakhapatnam, the press service of the Pacific Fleet said.
      “The main objectives of the visit will be the further strengthening and development of friendly relations between the fleets of the two countries and the holding of the joint naval exercises Indra 2015. In total, about 10 ships and support vessels will take part in the exercises. Naval and carrier-based aircraft of Pacific Fleet and Navy will be actively involved India, "the report said.


      RIA Novosti http://ria.ru/defense_safety/20151102/1312191599.html#ixzz3qJPp1uFN
      1. Misha Honest 2 November 2015 09: 22 New
        • 0
        • 0
        0
        All this is excellent, but it would be great if, nevertheless, the four frigates being built for the Russian Navy would not be sold to the Indians! We have problems with the fleet's obsolescence ...
  2. cniza 2 November 2015 09: 04 New
    • 3
    • 1
    +2
    "During the meeting, the parties will sum up the results of joint activities in the military-technical sphere over the past year and outline priorities for its further development," the release said.



    We are isolated, what kind of cooperation? Russia has something to offer, and not only India.
  3. Wolka 2 November 2015 09: 22 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    I am not against cooperation with India, but it just turns out to be one-sided, lame, so to speak, of course you have to pay for everything, and what the Indians can offer us except American money, it turns out that under the pretext of selling several lots (but more often than a few copies ) of certain weapons, we ourselves reveal our technologies and secrets, moreover, we teach the Indians that absorbed all this with enviable tenacity, and then they begin to try and move our own ...
    1. Stirbjorn 2 November 2015 10: 36 New
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      What do you suggest? On the contrary, buy technology from the Indians? Nobody wants to buy weapons now, even in terms of service and attendants
  4. sl22277 2 November 2015 09: 22 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Russia will remain India’s largest arms supplier for the foreseeable future, said a spokesman for the World Arms Trade Analysis Center (CAMTO).

Военное обозрение

РФ и Индия обсудят результаты военно-технического сотрудничества

5
Сегодня министры обороны России и Индии проведут в Москве 15-ое заседание двухсторонней межправительственной комиссии по военно-техническому сотрудничеству, передаёт РИА Новости сообщение российского военного ведомства.




«В ходе заседания стороны подведут итоги совместной деятельности в военно-технической сфере за прошедший год и наметят первоочередные задачи по его дальнейшему развитию», – говорится в релизе.

Сообщается также, что «по итогам работы комиссии планируется подписать итоговый протокол, в котором будут определены перспективные направления двустороннего военно-технического сотрудничества и конкретизированы пути реализации текущих проектов».

Справка агентства: «Российско-Индийская межправительственная комиссия по военно-техническому сотрудничеству образована в соответствии с соглашением от 4 октября 2000 года для координации военно-технического сотрудничества между двумя странами. Первое заседание комиссии состоялось в июне 2001 года в Москве. Она является органом управления военно-техническим сотрудничеством между двумя странами и выработки совместных решений в этой области».
Использованы фотографии:
http://www.globallookpress.com/
5 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Тор5
    Тор5 2 ноября 2015 09:03 Новый
    +3
    Еще с детсада, в начале пятидесятых помню: становились в круг и хлопали в ладоши -"Хинди-Руси - бхай, бхай!" Надо возвращать эти времена!
    1. Voha_krim
      Voha_krim 2 ноября 2015 09:17 Новый
      0
      А тем временем:
      ВЛАДИВОСТОК, 2 ноя — РИА Новости. Отряд кораблей Тихоокеанского флота в составе гвардейского ракетного крейсера "Варяг", эсминца "Быстрый", танкера "Борис Бутома" и спасательного буксирного судна "Алатау" вышел в море и начал переход в индийский порт Вишакхапатнам, сообщает пресс-служба ТОФ.
      "Главными задачами визита станут дальнейшее укрепление и развитие дружеских отношений между флотами двух стран и проведение совместного военно-морского учения "Индра-2015". Всего в учениях примут участие около 10 кораблей и судов обеспечения. Активно будет задействована морская и палубная авиация ТОФ и ВМС Индии", — говорится в сообщении.


      РИА Новости http://ria.ru/defense_safety/20151102/1312191599.html#ixzz3qJPp1uFN
      1. Misha Честный
        Misha Честный 2 ноября 2015 09:22 Новый
        0
        Все это отлично, но было бы здорово, если бы все же четыре строящихся для ВМС РФ фрегата не продавали Индусам! А-то у нас с устареванием флота и так проблемы...
  2. cniza
    cniza 2 ноября 2015 09:04 Новый
    +2
    «В ходе заседания стороны подведут итоги совместной деятельности в военно-технической сфере за прошедший год и наметят первоочередные задачи по его дальнейшему развитию», – говорится в релизе.



    Мы же изолированы , какое сотрудничество? России есть что предложить и не только Индии.
  3. Волька
    Волька 2 ноября 2015 09:22 Новый
    0
    я не против сотрудничества с Индией,но только получается оно какое-то однобокое, хромое так сказать,безусловно за все надо платить, а что индусы могут нам предложить кроме американских денег, вот и получается что под предлогом продажи нескольких партий (но чаще считанных экземпляров)тех или иных вооружений, мы сами раскрываем свои технологии и секреты, мало того учим этому индусов, которые с завидным упорством впитывают все это, а потом начинают пробовать и двигать свое...
    1. Стирбьорн
      Стирбьорн 2 ноября 2015 10:36 Новый
      0
      А вы как предлагаете? Наоборот, у индусов покупать технологии? Просто покупать оружие сейчас никто не хочет, даже с точки зрения сервиса и обслуги
  4. sl22277
    sl22277 2 ноября 2015 09:22 Новый
    0
    Россия останется крупнейшим поставщиком вооружений Индии на обозримую перспективу, — заявил представитель Центра анализа мировой торговли оружием, (ЦАМТО).