Military Review

Test of freedom

2
Russian parliamentarism was not a gift at all.


February 19 (old style) 1905 of the year, immediately after the manifesto with an appeal to all faithful sons of the Fatherland to fight the sedition Nicholas II signed a rescript addressed to the Minister of the Interior of the empire Alexey Bulygin, which said: “I intend to attract the worthy, trust people clothed, elected from the population of people to participate in the preliminary development and discussion of legislative proposals. " The sovereign was aware of the inevitability of endowing the population of Russia with basic democratic freedoms, the main one being the people's representation in power.

By the decision of Nicholas, the first legislative Duma in Russia was to meet no later than mid-January 1906. By the name of the then Minister of the Interior, she became known as Bulygin.

The elections did not become equal and direct: some categories of the population were excluded from the procedure, for example, women, military personnel, students. For those times it corresponded to democratic standards of other countries.

Two-faced Witte


In June, 1905, Nicholas II received a people's deputation, consisting of municipal and district leaders. Speaking in front of them, he noted: “Drop doubts. My will — the Tsar's will — to convene elected by the people is adamant. Let the unity between the Tsar and all Russia, communication between me and the Zemstvo people, which will form the basis of an order that corresponds to the original Russian principles, be established, as it was before. As the historian Peter Multatulli notes: “Nicholas II sought to create an elective representation meeting the peculiarities of Russia, which would become an active assistant to the Supreme Authority, and not a meeting of“ orators ”. This was its main difference from the liberal, opposition circles, which saw in the institutions being created only a copy of the western parliaments, and the Tsar - a constitutional monarch in the Western manner. ”

Test of freedomState reform was planned to be developed without haste, but in the fall of 1905, a general strike began. The economic recession and revolutionary terror were fueled by the failures of the Russo-Japanese War. In such a situation, the king, on the one hand, actively pushed for the establishment of a dictatorship, on the other, offered to make the widest possible concessions to the “public”, which consisted of a thin layer of liberal-minded intellectuals.

Nikolay made a compromise and, taking measures against the revolutionary boozy, ordered the working commission to gather in Peterhof in October to discuss the statutory provisions on the new state structure. Sense, as expected, turned out to be a little. Most of the forum participants were clearly frightened or repressed by the unfolding revolutionary terror. Even the pacifier of rebellion in St. Petersburg, General Dmitry Trepov, was not sure that he would be able to overcome the unrest in the country.

At this time, the sovereign received a letter from Count Witte, in which he asked for an audience with him. Sergei Yulievich has just returned from the United States, where he signed a peace treaty with Japan, according to which (at the insistence of Nicholas II), the winning party did not receive a penny of indemnity. This was considered a great victory for Russian diplomacy, and Witte felt like a hero of the nation.

He can be called a court careerist with a hypertrophied thirst for power and glory. At one time he was categorically against any elected bodies, assuring the king of their incompatibility with the autocracy. Now the count has radically changed his views and insisted on the speedy granting of freedoms to the people. The basis of his policy, he put the inevitable split in the ranks of the opposition to obtain freedoms, which was supposed to weaken the onslaught of the revolution and bring paid peace to the society.

Sovereign under the onslaught of arguments, Witte appointed him chairman of the Council of Ministers, instructing to develop a package of documents on the upcoming elections to the Duma, reserving the final word.

We, Nicholas the Second


30 (17) October 1905 was announced the royal manifesto "On the improvement of the state order", which was supposed to put an end to the excesses of the revolution. The document, in particular, said: “By the grace of God, WE, Nicholas the Second ... declare to all OUR loyal subjects:

... From the unrest that has now arisen, there can be a deep disruption of the people and a threat to the integrity and unity of the Power of Our.

The great vow of the Tsar's ministry commands us with all the powers of the mind and the power of OUR to strive for an early end to the unrest that is so dangerous for the State. Having commanded the authorities to take measures to eliminate the direct manifestations of disorder, atrocities and violence, in the protection of peaceful people seeking to quietly fulfill their duty, we ... entrust ... the implementation of unwilling OUR will:

1. Giving the population the unshakable foundations of civil liberty on the basis of the real integrity of the person, freedom of conscience, speech, assembly, and unions.

2. Without stopping the targeted elections to the State Duma, now attract to participation in the Duma, to the extent possible, the corresponding brevity of the term remaining before the Duma’s convocation, those classes of the population who are now completely deprived of voting rights, thereby granting further development of the general electoral right to the newly established legislative order.

3. To establish as an unshakable rule that no law could perceive force without the approval of the State Duma and that those chosen from the people should be allowed to actually participate in the supervision of the regularity of actions set by the authorities of NAS.

We call upon all the faithful sons of Russia to remember their duty to the Motherland, to help end this unheard-of confusion and, together with US, exert all forces to restore silence and peace in their native land. ”

When historical the decision took place, Witte hastened to congratulate the emperor on finding in the person of the Duma a faithful assistant and support. He, hiding his irritation, remarked: “Don’t tell me that, Sergey Yulievich, I understand perfectly well that I did not create an assistant for myself, but an enemy, but I console myself with the thought that I will be able to cultivate a state power that will be useful in order to be useful in the future to provide Russia with a path of calm development, without a sharp violation of the foundations on which she lived for so long. ” As time has shown, hopes did not materialize.
Author:
Originator:
http://vpk-news.ru/articles/27841
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Finches
    Finches 10 November 2015 10: 07 New
    +2
    From time immemorial, Russia has a strong conservative beginning, and any liberal attempts, democratic institutions ..., lead to destabilization of the situation and disaster! Even now, the State Duma has not gone far from the big top and any decisions are made in the Kremlin anyway ... And as soon as the central government, its bearer, even the emperor or president, is weak in their knees, these servants of the people will do such a thing that even stand, even fall down! laughing
    1. Morrrow
      Morrrow 11 November 2015 12: 58 New
      0
      However, now there is no class society.
      1. DarthVedro
        DarthVedro 12 November 2015 12: 28 New
        0
        There is, just implicit. It is enough just to look at our wickedness, which shields the new nobility, and punishes the smerds to the fullest extent, especially if a particular smerd rocks the boat with uncomfortable questions "How to turn your jeep back into asphalt?"
  2. Army soldier2
    Army soldier2 10 November 2015 10: 36 New
    +2
    And where is the phrase "to be continued"? Indeed, in fact, what has been published is only an introduction to the topic indicated by the author.
    The Russian liberal intelligentsia, having read Chernyshevsky's novel What Is to Be Done ?, has been in constant search since 1864. In this case, the goal of the poist is the process itself, and not the achievement of the result. Hence the rejection of any government, and terrible social experiments, and dissatisfaction with their own people.

Испытание свободой

Российский парламентаризм оказался совсем не подарок

Еще 19 февраля (по старому стилю) 1905 года, сразу после манифеста с призывом ко всем верным сынам Отечества подняться на борьбу с крамолой Николай II подписал рескрипт на имя министра внутренних дел империи Алексея Булыгина, в котором говорилось: «Я намерен привлекать достойнейших, доверием народа облеченных, избранных от населения людей к участию в предварительной разработке и обсуждению законодательных предложений». Государь осознавал неизбежность дарования населению России основных демократических свобод, главная из которых – народное представительство во власти.

По решению Николая первая в России законосовещательная Дума должна была собраться не позднее середины января 1906 года. По имени тогдашнего министра внутренних дел она стала называться булыгинской.


Выборы не стали равными и прямыми: из процедуры исключались некоторые категории населения, например женщины, военнослужащие, учащиеся. По тем временам это соответствовало демократическим стандартам других стран.

Двуликий Витте


В июне 1905 года Николай II принял народную депутацию, состоявшую из муниципальных и земских деятелей. Выступая перед ними, он отметил: «Отбросьте сомнения. Моя воля – воля Царская – созывать выборных от народа – непреклонна. Пусть установится, как было встарь, единение между Царем и всею Русью, общение между мною и земскими людьми, которое ляжет в основу порядка, отвечающего самобытным русским началам». Как отмечает историк Петр Мультатулли: «Николай II стремился создать выборное представительство, отвечающее особенностям России, которое стало бы активным помощником Верховной власти, а не собранием «орателей». В этом заключалось его главное отличие от либеральных, оппозиционных кругов, которые видели в создаваемых учреждениях лишь копию западных парламентов, а Царя – конституционным монархом на западный манер».

Испытание свободойРазработку государственной реформы планировалось осуществлять не торопясь, однако осенью 1905 года началась всеобщая забастовка. Экономический спад и революционный террор подогревались неудачами Русско-японской войны. В такой обстановке царя с одной стороны – активно подталкивали к установлению диктатуры, с другой – предлагали идти на самые широкие уступки «общественности», которая состояла из тонкой прослойки либерально настроенной интеллигенции.

Николай пошел на компромисс и, приняв меры против революционной бузы, повелел собраться в октябре в Петергофе рабочей комиссии для обсуждения законоположения о новом государственном устройстве. Толку, как и ожидалось, оказалось чуть. Большинство участников форума были явно напуганы или подавлены развернувшимся революционным террором. Даже усмиритель бунта в Петербурге генерал Дмитрий Трепов не был уверен, что удастся одолеть смуту в стране.

В это время государь получил письмо от графа Витте, в котором тот просил у него аудиенции. Сергей Юльевич только вернулся из США, где заключил мирный договор с Японией, согласно которому (по настоянию Николая II) победившая сторона не получила ни копейки контрибуции. Это считалось большой победой русской дипломатии, и Витте ощущал себя героем нации.

Его можно смело назвать придворным карьеристом с гипертрофированной жаждой власти и славы. В свое время он был категорически против каких-либо выборных органов, заверяя царя в их несовместимости с самодержавием. Теперь же граф кардинально поменял взгляды и настаивал на скорейшем даровании свобод народу. В основу своей политики он ставил неизбежный раскол в рядах оппозиции по получении свобод, что должно было ослабить натиск революции и принести чаемое умиротворение в общество.

Государь под натиском аргументов Витте назначил его председателем Совета министров, поручив разработать пакет документов по предстоящим выборам в Думу, оставляя за собой решающее слово.

Мы, Николай Второй


30 (17) октября 1905 года оглашен царский манифест «Об усовершенствовании государственного порядка», который должен был положить конец бесчинствам революции. В документе, в частности, говорилось: «Божией милостью МЫ, Николай Второй… объявляем всем НАШИМ верноподданным:

…От волнений, ныне возникших, может явиться глубокое нестроение народное и угроза целости и единству Державы НАШЕЙ.

Великий обет Царского служения повелевает НАМ всеми силами разума и власти НАШЕЙ стремиться к скорейшему прекращению столь опасной для Государства смуты. Повелев подлежащим властям принять меры к устранению прямых проявлений беспорядка, бесчинств и насилий, в охрану людей мирных, стремящихся к спокойному выполнению лежащего на каждом долга, МЫ… возлагаем… выполнение непреклонной НАШЕЙ воли:

1. Даровать населению незыблемые основы гражданской свободы на началах действительной неприкосновенности личности, свободы совести, слова, собраний и союзов.

2. Не останавливая предназначенных выборов в Государственную думу, привлечь теперь же к участию в Думе, в мере возможности, соответствующей краткости остающегося до созыва Думы срока, те классы населения, которые ныне совсем лишены избирательных прав, предоставив этим дальнейшее развитие начала общего избирательного права вновь установленному законодательному порядку.

3. Установить как незыблемое правило, чтобы никакой закон не мог восприять силу без одобрения Государственной думы и чтобы выбранным от народа обеспечена была возможность действительного участия в надзоре за закономерностью действий поставленных от НАС властей.

Призываем всех верных сынов России вспомнить долг свой перед Родиной, помочь прекращению этой неслыханной смуты и вместе с НАМИ напрячь все силы к восстановлению тишины и мира на родной земле».

Когда историческое решение состоялось, Витте поспешил поздравить императора с обретением в лице Думы верного помощника и опоры. Тот, скрывая раздражение, заметил: «Не говорите мне этого, Сергей Юльевич, я отлично понимаю, что создал себе не помощника, а врага, но утешаю себя мыслью, что мне удастся воспитать государственную силу, которая окажется полезной для того, чтобы в будущем обеспечить России путь спокойного развития, без резкого нарушения тех устоев, на которых она жила столько времени». Как показало время, надежды не оправдались.
Автор: Роман Илющенко
Первоисточник: http://vpk-news.ru/articles/27841


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 2
  1. Зяблицев 10 ноября 2015 10:07
    В России испокон веков сильное консервативное начало, а любые либеральные потуги, демократические институты..., приводят к дестабилизации обстановки и катастрофе! Даже сейчас Госдума не далеко ушла от шапито и любые решения в любом случае принимаются в Кремле...А как только центральная власть, ее носитель - пусть император или президент, слабы в коленках, так эти слуги народа такого наворотят, что хоть стой, хоть падай! laughing
    1. Morrrow 11 ноября 2015 12:58
      Однако сейчас нет сословного общества.
      1. DarthVedro 12 ноября 2015 12:28
        Есть, просто неявное. Достаточно лишь взглянуть на наше кривосудие, которое выгораживает новую знать, а смердов наказывает по всей строгости, особенно если конкретный смерд раскачивает лодку неудобными расспросами "Как превратить Ваш джип обратно в асфальт?"
  2. армеец2 10 ноября 2015 10:36
    А где фраза "продолжение следует"? Ведь, по сути, опубликованное является лишь вступлением к обозначенной автором теме.
    Российская либеральная интеллигенция, начитавшись роман Чернышевского "Что делать?", с 1864 года пребывает в перманентном поиске. При этом цель поиста - сам процесс, а не достижение результата. Отсюда и неприятие любой власти, и жуткие социальные экперименты, и недовольство собственным народом.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня