Military Review

Heavy military transport aircraft Boeing C-97 Stratofreighter

11
Heavy military transport aircraft Boeing C-97 Stratofreighter became an example of successful transformation of a combat aircraft. When it was created, Boeing used a wealth of experience gained during the development and production of long-range bombers. The aircraft became the development of the famous B-29 bomber in the transport direction. In addition to the transport option, there was a much more massive tanker aircraft KS-97, which for many years became the main aircraft of its class as part of the US Air Force.


The C-97 Stretofreighter military transport aircraft was built on the basis of the well-known B-29 bomber, but it was larger than the Super Strength. This was achieved by expanding the fuselage, mounted on top of the existing structure and having a larger diameter. This scheme has received the nickname “double bubble” from American pilots. In total, over the years of production, 77 aircraft were produced in a transport version. At the same time, the KS-97 refueling aircraft were built many times more - 811. It is curious that both modifications of the aircraft could be easily converted from tankers to transport and back - on the aircraft tankers, the equipment designed to refuel the aircraft in the air was completely dismantled. But the KC-97G (the 592 aircraft was built in all) became the most mass model, the planes of this model could be easily transformed into transport ones, even without dismantling the refueling systems.

B-29 Superfortress


During the Second World War, the priority, of course, was given to the creation of military aircraft, for a long time transport aviation funded on a residual basis. At the same time, in 1942, the first transport version of the Lancaster bomber called Avro York took off for the first time, but this aircraft was not launched until 1945. In the US, Boeing was able to create a transport version of the B-29 Superfortress also in 1942, and in January 1943 the company received a contract from the US Air Force, which provided for the construction of three prototypes of the new aircraft under the designation XC-97.

The development of a transport aircraft created on the basis of the B-29 bomber, which was then "famous" for the Hiroshima and Nagasaki bombings, was supported by the US military. They needed a transport plane with a long range. The aircraft received the corporate designation of the Boeing Model 367 company, the military used another designation - XC-97 (X denotes the experimental model). The first of the three military-ordered prototypes for the first time rose in the sky 9 November 1944 of the year.

It is worth noting that the XC-97 had a lot in common with the B-29 bomber, including the wing and powerplant. At first glance, the fuselage of the transport aircraft, which represented the figure eight in cross section, was completely new, but in fact its lower part differed little from the B-29 fuselage. The same is true for the tail of the aircraft, which was attached to the upper part of the G8, which had a larger radius in cross section than the lower part of the fuselage. After completing a long series of prototype tests in July 1945, the first order to manufacture 10 pre-production aircraft was received, six of them had to be completed in the YC-97 cargo version, three in the personnel transport version - YC-97A and one YC- 97B with 80 seats for transporting passengers in the main cabin, as in civilian passenger aircraft.



Initially, the transport aircraft was created double-decked: the lower part of the original B-29 fuselage was retained, but instead of the bomb compartments, special cargo compartments appeared in the upper part, and another fuselage, the diameter of which was 3,35 meters, was “added” to the fuselage section. Due to this, the aircraft fuselage acquired its original section in the form of a figure eight, and deep characteristic folds appeared along the sides. This form of the fuselage has been preserved on some modern Boeing airliners, but the external contours have become much more streamlined.

The first prototype of the aircraft, which took off in the sky in November 1944, was controllable at the level of the B-29 bomber. The aircraft demonstrated 9 January 1945 of the year for its speed characteristics and capabilities for solving the tasks assigned to it. Then the plane made a flight on the route Seattle - Washington with a cargo of 9072 kg on board, the plane overcame this distance in 6 hours 4 minutes with an average speed of 616 km / h. At this point, the original Wright R-3350-23 hp 2200 HP engines that were put on the plane. were replaced by more powerful R-3350-57A (2325 hp). At the same time, Boeing company experts planned to put even more powerful power units on the plane.

The YC-97A already had 28-cylinder engines Pratt & Whitney R-4360 Wasp Major, which developed the power of the 3000 hp, while the engine nacelles were redesigned, new four-bladed propellers were also used. In order to keep the transport aircraft on the course when the external engine was not running, the vertical tail was made higher, it was also possible to fold it. Also, an anti-icing system appeared on board the aircraft, and the new 75ST alloy was used in the production of the wing and some other elements. The capacity of the fuel system of the aircraft brought up to 26 670 liters. The fuel system included 3 soft fuel tanks located in the center section, as well as 16 tanks in each of the wing consoles. The plane could take on board up to 18 598 kg of cargo, loading was carried out through the cargo hatch located in the rear part of the fuselage. With the help of an electric winch, loads could be easily moved across the entire 23,8-meter cargo cabin along special guides. Light armored vehicles and road vehicles drove onto the cargo deck of the aircraft themselves. The transporter could take on at least 134 soldiers and 69 wounded on stretchers with their accompanying doctors.



The version of the aircraft YC-97B was considered by Boeing as a prototype of a future civilian airliner and was used to transport VIP-class passengers. In the cabin of this aircraft, round-shaped portholes were made, and on the upper deck, rows of seats were installed (3 + 2 layout, 80 seats in all), there was also a kitchen. To go down to the lower deck, it was necessary to use a spiral-shaped ladder. The rear cargo hatch was dismantled, but in addition to passengers, the plane could carry up to 7711 kg of various cargoes.

The first of the six ordered YC-97, which was the last Boeing aircraft with Wright engines, flew into the sky 11 March 1947 of the year. These aircraft made a real revolution in the US trucking. On the instructions of the Aviation Transport Command, they flew to Hawaii. Later, the command was renamed the Military Air Transport Service (MATS). In 1948, these aircraft took part in the work of the Berlin Air Bridge, at this time the machines were in the sky 9-12 hours a day. In 1948, the military ordered the 27 C-97 transport aircraft, and then brought the order to 50 units. The first serials of the Stratofreighte had a slight visual difference in the form of a small in shape “growth” located in the forward fuselage. It was the radome of the APS-42 weather radar antenna.

After the Korean War broke out in 1950, orders for C-97 aircraft increased significantly, and Boeing, given the existing contracts for building B-47 and B-52, barely managed to cope with them. As a result, the production of C-97 Stratofreighter aircraft was transferred to the plant in Renton. In those years, the Strategic Air Command of the US Air Force was especially in dire need of a large number of tanker aircraft. They were needed to refuel strategic bombers in flight. For this reason, Boeing carried out a test cycle by installing the Flying Boom in-flight refueling system on three aircraft, designated KS-97A. It was a proprietary system that was recognized as successful and the aircraft went into production. The number of KS-97E, KC-97F and KG-97G tankers released was 592 units (and the military received 18 C-1956 aircraft of various modifications until July 888 in July 97). The first refueling aircraft could take on board up to 26 498 liters of fuel, but already on the KS-97E aircraft additional fuel tanks appeared, which made it possible to bring this figure to 56 750 liters. Most of the fuel could be transferred to refueling aircraft. The operator controlled the injection process, which was located in the rear part of the aircraft fuselage in the supine position.



By the end of serial production in the 1956 year, the X-NUMX of the C-888 aircraft of all possible modifications was produced in the USA. Already in the course of the flight operation of the machine were refined in a variety of options. For example, on a KC-97L aircraft, two General Electric J97-GE-47 TRDs were mounted, which had a 23 kN thrust. This was done in order to make the tanker compatible with a Boeing B-23,13 jet bomber. At the same time, the KC-47G aircraft, converted into an exclusively transport version, were designated as C-97G, and the full-fledged passenger version of the aircraft was designated as C-97K. Special search and rescue modifications of the machine were designated as HC-97G. In addition to the US Air Force, the aircraft in small quantities were used for various tasks in the Air Force of Israel and Spain (three KC-97L aircraft). In Spain, they received a new designation - TK.97.

Flight performance of the C-97 Stratofreighter:
Overall dimensions: length - 33,7 m, height - 11,7 m, wing span - 43,1 m, wing area - 161,1 m2.
Empty weight - 37 410 kg.
Maximum take-off weight - 79 370 kg.
The power plant - 4 PD Pratt Whitney Wasp R-4360-59B, power 4х3500 HP
The maximum flight speed is 604 km / h.
Cruising flight speed - 482 km / h.
Practical range - 6920 km.
Practical ceiling - 10670 m.
Crew - 4 man (pilot, co-pilot, navigator and flight engineer).
The payload is 134 soldier, 69 stretcher with accompanying ones, or 17 010 kg of load.













Information sources:
http://www.airwar.ru/enc/craft/c97.html
http://aviadejavu.ru/Site/Crafts/Craft20615.htm
http://avia.pro/blog/boeing-kc-97l-stratofreighter-foto-harakteristika
http://ru-aviation.livejournal.com/3397044.html (фото)
Materials from free sources
Author:
11 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Amurets
    Amurets 5 November 2015 06: 13 New
    +2
    Such alterations are not successful with every aircraft. With the B-36 they did not succeed. Yes, and there were many attempts to remake the bombers into transport vehicles, but there were few successful ones.
    1. V.ic
      V.ic 5 November 2015 08: 45 New
      +5
      Quote: Amurets
      attempts to remake the bombers in transport vehicles, but there were few successful ones.

      Tu-16, 114-Tu
      1. Windy
        Windy 5 November 2015 08: 56 New
        +7
        Correct:
        Tu-16 => Tu-104
        Tu-95 => Tu-114
        1. Amurets
          Amurets 5 November 2015 09: 38 New
          +1
          Quote: Windy
          Correct:
          Tu-16 => Tu-104
          Tu-95 => Tu-114

          Carcasses! That's all, I knew about them I just didn’t mention. Other planes stood in front of my eyes for some reason. Why didn’t Steel-2 come out of Yer-7 again? Yes and other attempts to convert the bombers into transport vehicles. Tu-104 and Tu -114 also had disadvantages unacceptable for passenger aircraft: this is a high fuel consumption and high noise in the cabin, especially on take-off.
          1. 79057330785
            79057330785 6 November 2015 16: 16 New
            0
            Forgot Nimrod and Comet
          2. 79057330785
            79057330785 6 November 2015 16: 16 New
            0
            Forgot Nimrod and Comet
        2. kpd
          kpd 5 November 2015 10: 04 New
          +4
          Yet:
          Tu-4 => Tu-70
          our variation of the passenger B-29 also existed
          1. Aleksandr72
            Aleksandr72 5 November 2015 13: 58 New
            +2
            And the passenger version of the Tu-70 was in turn converted into a transport version of the Tu-75. However, neither one nor the other went into the series, as did the Ilyushin IL-18 four-engine passenger plane (the first with the same name with ASh-73 piston engines). These works eventually gave a backlog to the Tu-80 long-range bomber and the first Soviet strategic bomber Tu-85, the swan song of piston-engined combat bomber aircraft. But they also did not go into the series.
            Converted bombers into transport vehicles and vice versa (especially in the pre-war period), not only we and the Americans. Many were fond of this (the same Japanese, Italians, Germans).
            I have the honor.
          2. The comment was deleted.
  2. Andrewgross
    Andrewgross 5 November 2015 10: 17 New
    0
    Quote: Amurets
    Why didn’t Steel-2 come from EP-7 again?

    From Er-2, we get Er-2ON
    http://topwar.ru/84903-er-2on-samolet-osobogo-naznacheniya.html
    1. Amurets
      Amurets 5 November 2015 11: 46 New
      0
      Yer-2ON is not like Steel-7
  3. NIKNN
    NIKNN 5 November 2015 20: 46 New
    +3
    Quote: Amurets
    Quote: Windy
    Correct:
    Tu-16 => Tu-104
    Tu-95 => Tu-114

    Carcasses! That's all, I knew about them I just didn’t mention. Other planes stood in front of my eyes for some reason. Why didn’t Steel-2 come out of Yer-7 again? Yes and other attempts to convert the bombers into transport vehicles. Tu-104 and Tu -114 also had disadvantages unacceptable for passenger aircraft: this is a high fuel consumption and high noise in the cabin, especially on take-off.

    Myasischevsky M4 and 3M were not only the main refuelers
    Over the 9 years of its existence, OKB-23 has prepared on the basis of the M-4 and ZM a number of projects, work on which has ceased for various reasons. So, in 1953, work began on the creation of the passenger aircraft "29", which was supposed to carry 80-130 people at a distance of 7000-5400 km. The car was supposed to be created on the basis of M-4

    Thanks to the author for the article, I learned new things about the fuselage. In fact, Tu4 could also be, but we had strategists worth their weight in gold.
  4. iouris
    iouris 12 November 2015 12: 48 New
    0
    Around the same time, Soviet aircraft designer Rudolfo Bartini also worked on a project for the giant military-technical complex. The project was closed because engines were needed for the bombers.

Тяжёлый военно-транспортный самолёт Boeing C-97 Stratofreighter

Тяжелый военно-транспортный самолет Boeing C-97 Stratofreighter стал примером удачной трансформации боевого самолета. При его создании компания Boeing использовала богатый опыт, накопленный во время разработки и производства дальних бомбардировщиков. Самолет стал развитием знаменитого бомбардировщика В-29 в транспортном направлении. Помимо транспортного варианта, существовал и гораздо более массовый самолет-заправщик КС-97, который на долгие годы стал основным самолетом своего класса в составе ВВС США.

Военно-транспортный самолет С-97 Stretofreighter был построен на базе широко известного бомбардировщика В-29, однако обладал большими размерами, чем «Суперкрепость». Достигалось это за счет расширения фюзеляжа, установленного поверх существующей конструкции и имеющего больший диаметр. Данная схема получила у американских летчиков прозвище «double bubble» (двойной пузырь). Всего за годы производства было выпущено 77 самолетов в транспортной модификации. При этом самолетов-заправщиков КС-97 было построено в разы больше — 811. Любопытно, что обе модификации самолета можно было легко конвертировать из заправщиков в транспортные и обратно — на самолетах-заправщиках полностью демонтировалось оборудование, предназначенное для дозаправки самолетов в воздухе. Но самой массовой моделью стала KC-97G (всего было построено 592 самолета), самолеты данной модели можно было легко превратить в транспортные, даже без демонтажа систем дозаправки.

Тяжёлый военно-транспортный самолёт Boeing C-97 Stratofreighter
B-29 Superfortress



В годы Второй мировой войны приоритет, естественно, отдавался созданию боевых самолетов, долгое время транспортная авиация финансировалась по остаточному принципу. В то же время в 1942 году впервые поднялся в небо транспортный вариант бомбардировщика Lancaster под названием Avro York, но выпускать данный самолет начали только в 1945 году. В США компания Boeing смогла создать транспортный вариант В-29 Superfortress также в 1942 году, а уже в январе 1943 года компания получила контракт от ВВС США, который предусматривал строительство трех опытных экземпляров нового самолета под обозначением ХС-97.

Разработка транспортного самолета, создающегося на базе бомбардировщика B-29, который затем «прославился» бомбардировками Хиросимы и Нагасаки, была поддержана американскими военными. Им был необходим транспортный самолет, обладающий большой дальностью полета. Самолет получил фирменное обозначение компании Boeing Model 367, военными использовалось другое обозначение — XC-97 (X обозначает экспериментальную модель). Первый из трех заказанных военными прототипов впервые поднялся в небо 9 ноября 1944 года.

Стоит отметить, что XC-97 имел много общего с бомбардировщиком B-29, включая крыло и силовую установку. На первый взгляд фюзеляж транспортного самолета, который в сечении представлял цифру восемь, был совершенно новым, однако фактически его нижняя часть мало отличалась от фюзеляжа B-29. Это же справедливо и для хвостового оперения самолета, которое крепилось к верхней части «восьмерки», имевшей в сечении больший радиус, чем нижняя часть фюзеляжа. После завершения продолжительной серии испытаний прототипов в июле 1945 года был получен первый заказ на изготовление 10 предсерийных самолетов, шесть из них должны были быть выполнены в грузовом варианте YC-97, три в варианте для перевозки личного состава — YC-97A и один самолет YC-97B с 80 креслами для перевозки пассажиров в главной кабине, как на гражданских пассажирских самолетах.

Тяжёлый военно-транспортный самолёт Boeing C-97 Stratofreighter


Изначально транспортный самолет создавался двухпалубным: нижняя часть фюзеляжа оригинального B-29 была сохранена, но вместо бомбоотсеков в ней появились специальные грузовые отсеки, а в верхней части к сечению фюзеляжа был «добавлен» еще один фюзеляж, диаметр которого составлял 3,35 метра. Благодаря этому фюзеляж самолета приобрел свое оригинальное сечение в виде восьмерки, а вдоль бортов появились глубокие характерные складки. Данная форма фюзеляжа сохранилась и на некоторых современных авиалайнерах компании «Boeing», однако внешние обводы стали гораздо более обтекаемыми.

Первый прототип самолета, который поднялся в небо еще в ноябре 1944 года, по управляемости был на уровне бомбардировщика В-29. Свои скоростные характеристики и возможности по решению возложенных на него задач самолет продемонстрировал 9 января 1945 года. Тогда самолет совершил перелет по маршруту Сиэтл — Вашингтон с грузом 9072 кг на борту, самолет преодолел данную дистанцию за 6 часов 4 минуты со средней скоростью полета 616 км/ч. К этому моменту ставившиеся на самолет первоначально двигатели Wright R-3350-23 мощностью 2200 л.с. были заменены на более мощные R-3350-57A (2325 л.с.). При этом специалисты компании Boeing планировали поставить на самолет еще более мощные силовые агрегаты.

На самолетах YC-97A уже стояли 28-цилиндровые двигатели Pratt&Whitney R-4360 Wasp Major, развивавшие мощность 3000 л.с., при этом гондолы двигателей были перепроектированы, также использовались новые четырехлопастные воздушные винты. Для того чтобы удерживать транспортный самолет на курсе при неработающем внешнем двигателе, вертикальное оперение было сделано более высоким, предусматривалась также возможность его складывания. Также на борту самолета появилась противообледенительная система, а при производстве крыла и некоторых других элементов применялся новый сплав 75ST. Емкость топливной системы самолета довели до 26 670 литров. Топливная система включала в свой состав 3 мягких топливных бака, находящихся в центроплане, а также по 16 баков в каждой из консолей крыла. Самолет мог брать на борт до 18 598 кг грузов, погрузка производилась через расположенный в задней части фюзеляжа грузовой люк. С помощью электрической лебедки грузы можно было легко перемещать по всей 23,8-метровой грузовой кабине по специальным направляющим. Легкая бронетехника и автомобильный транспорт заезжали на грузовую палубу самолета самостоятельно. Транспортник мог взять на борт не менее 134 военнослужащих и 69 раненных на носилках с сопровождающими их медиками.

Тяжёлый военно-транспортный самолёт Boeing C-97 Stratofreighter


Версия самолета YC-97B рассматривалась компанией Boeing в качестве прототипа будущего гражданского авиалайнера и использовалась для перевозки пассажиров VIP-класса. В салоне этого самолета были сделаны иллюминаторы круглой формы, а на верхней палубе установлены ряды кресел (схема 3+2, всего 80 мест), там же была и кухня. Чтобы спуститься на нижнюю палубу, надо было воспользоваться трапом спиралевидной формы. Задний грузовой люк был демонтирован, однако самолет помимо пассажиров мог взять на борт до 7711 кг различных грузов.

Первый из шести заказанных YC-97, который стал последним самолетом фирмы Boeing с двигателями Wright, поднялся в небо 11 марта 1947 года. Данные самолеты совершили настоящий переворот в американских грузоперевозках. По заданию Авиационного транспортного командования они совершали полеты на Гавайи. Позднее командование было переименовано в Военную авиационную транспортную службу — Military Air Transport Service (MATS). В 1948 году данные самолеты приняли участие в работе Берлинского воздушного моста, в это время машины находились в небе по 9-12 часов в сутки. В 1948 году военные заказали 27 транспортных самолетов С-97, а затем довели заказ до 50 единиц. Первые серийные экземпляры Stratofreighte имели незначительное визуальное отличие в виде небольшого по форме «нароста», находящегося в носовой части фюзеляжа. Это был обтекатель антенны метеорадара APS-42.

После того как в 1950 году грянула война в Корее, заказы на самолеты C-97 существенно выросли, а компания Boeing, учитывая имеющиеся контракты на постройку В-47 и В-52, едва успевала с ними справиться. В результате производство самолетов С-97 Stratofreighter было перенесено на завод в Рентоне. В те годы Стратегическое авиационное командование ВВС США особенно остро нуждалось в большом количестве самолетов-заправщиков. Они были нужны для дозаправки стратегических бомбардировщиков в полете. По этой причине компания Boeing осуществила цикл испытаний, установив на трех самолетах, получивших обозначение КС-97А, систему дозаправки в воздухе «Flying Boom». Это была система собственной разработки, которая была признана успешной и самолеты пошли в серию. Количество выпущенных самолетов-заправщиков КС-97Е, KC-97F и KG-97G составило 592 единицы (а всего до 18 июля 1956 года военные получили 888 самолетов С-97 разных модификаций). Первые самолеты-заправщики могли взять на борт до 26 498 литров топлива, однако уже на самолетах КС-97Е появились дополнительные топливные баки, которые позволили довести этот показатель до 56 750 литров. Большую часть топлива можно было передавать на дозаправляемые самолеты. Управлял процессом закачки оператор, который располагался в задней части фюзеляжа самолета в лежачем положении.

Тяжёлый военно-транспортный самолёт Boeing C-97 Stratofreighter


К моменту окончания серийного производства в 1956 году, в США было произведено 888 самолетов C-97 всех возможных модификаций. Уже в процессе летной эксплуатации машины дорабатывались в разнообразные варианты. К примеру, на самолете KC-97L были смонтированы два ТРД General Electric J47-GE-23, обладавшие тягой по 23,13 кН. Это было сделано с целью совместимости самолета-заправщика с реактивным бомбардировщиком Boeing B-47. В то же время самолеты KC-97G, переоборудованные в исключительно транспортный вариант, обозначались как C-97G, а полноценная пассажирская версия самолета обозначалась как C-97K. Специальные поисково-спасательные модификации машины обозначались как HC-97G. Помимо ВВС США, самолеты в незначительном количестве использовались для различных задач в ВВС Израиля и Испании (три самолета KC-97L). В Испании они получили новое обозначение — ТК.1.

Летно-технические характеристики C-97 Stratofreighter:
Габаритные размеры: длина — 33,7 м, высота — 11,7 м, размах крыла — 43,1 м, площадь крыла — 161,1 м2.
Масса пустого самолета — 37 410 кг.
Максимальная взлетная масса — 79 370 кг.
Силовая установка — 4 ПД Pratt Whitney Wasp R-4360-59B, мощностью 4х3500 л.с.
Максимальная скорость полета — 604 км/ч.
Крейсерская скорость полета — 482 км/ч.
Практическая дальность полета — 6920 км.
Практический потолок — 10670 м.
Экипаж — 4 человека (пилот, второй пилот, штурман и бортинженер).
Полезная нагрузка — 134 солдата, 69 носилок с сопровождающими, или 17 010 кг груза.

Тяжёлый военно-транспортный самолёт Boeing C-97 Stratofreighter


Тяжёлый военно-транспортный самолёт Boeing C-97 Stratofreighter


Тяжёлый военно-транспортный самолёт Boeing C-97 Stratofreighter


Тяжёлый военно-транспортный самолёт Boeing C-97 Stratofreighter


Тяжёлый военно-транспортный самолёт Boeing C-97 Stratofreighter


Тяжёлый военно-транспортный самолёт Boeing C-97 Stratofreighter


Источники информации:
http://www.airwar.ru/enc/craft/c97.html
http://aviadejavu.ru/Site/Crafts/Craft20615.htm
http://avia.pro/blog/boeing-kc-97l-stratofreighter-foto-harakteristika
http://ru-aviation.livejournal.com/3397044.html (фото)
Материалы из свободных источников
Автор: Юферев Сергей


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 11
  1. амурец 5 ноября 2015 06:13
    Не с каждыдым самолётом удаются такие переделки.С В-36 они не удались.Да и много было попыток переделать бомбардировщики в транспортные машины,но удачных было мало.
    1. V.ic 5 ноября 2015 08:45
      Цитата: амурец
      попыток переделать бомбардировщики в транспортные машины,но удачных было мало.

      Ту-16, Ту-114
      1. Ветренно 5 ноября 2015 08:56
        Поправлю:
        Ту-16 => Ту-104
        Ту-95 => Ту-114
        1. амурец 5 ноября 2015 09:38
          Цитата: Ветренно
          Поправлю:
          Ту-16 => Ту-104
          Ту-95 => Ту-114

          Тушки!Вот и всё,Я про них знал просто не стал упоминать.Перед глазами стояли почему то другие самолеты.Почему из Ер-2 опять не получился Сталь-7.Да и другие попытки переделать бомбардировщики в транспортные машины.Ту-104 и Ту-114 тоже имели недостатки недопустимые для пассажирских самолётов:это высокий расход топлива и высокая шумность в салоне,особенно на взлёте.
          1. 79057330785 6 ноября 2015 16:16
            Забыли "Нимрод" и "Комету"
          2. 79057330785 6 ноября 2015 16:16
            Забыли "Нимрод" и "Комету"
        2. kpd 5 ноября 2015 10:04
          Еще:
          Ту-4 => Ту-70
          наша вариация пассажирского B-29 тоже существовала
          kpd
          1. Александр72 5 ноября 2015 13:58
            А пассажирский вариант Ту-70 был в свою очередь конвертирован в транспортную версию Ту-75. Однако в серию не пошли ни тот, ни другой, так же как и четырехмоторный пассажирский самолет Ильюшина Ил-18 (первый с таким названием с поршневыми движками АШ-73). Эти работы в итоге дали задел по дальнему бомбардировщику Ту-80 и первому советскому стратегическому бомбардировщику Ту-85- лебединой песней боевых самолетов-бомбардировщиков с поршневыми двигателями. Но они также не пошли в серию.
            Конвертировали бомбардировщики в транспортные машины и обратно (особенно в довоенный период) не только мы и американцы. Этим увлекались многие (те же японцы, итальянцы, немцы).
            Честь имею.
          2. Комментарий был удален.
  2. Andrewgross 5 ноября 2015 10:17
    Цитата: амурец
    Почему из Ер-2 опять не получился Сталь-7.

    Из Ер-2 получился Ер-2ОН
    http://topwar.ru/84903-er-2on-samolet-osobogo-naznacheniya.html
    1. амурец 5 ноября 2015 11:46
      Ер-2ОН это не то что Сталь-7
  3. NIKNN 5 ноября 2015 20:46
    Цитата: амурец
    Цитата: Ветренно
    Поправлю:
    Ту-16 => Ту-104
    Ту-95 => Ту-114

    Тушки!Вот и всё,Я про них знал просто не стал упоминать.Перед глазами стояли почему то другие самолеты.Почему из Ер-2 опять не получился Сталь-7.Да и другие попытки переделать бомбардировщики в транспортные машины.Ту-104 и Ту-114 тоже имели недостатки недопустимые для пассажирских самолётов:это высокий расход топлива и высокая шумность в салоне,особенно на взлёте.

    Мясищевские М4 и 3М мало того что были основными заправщиками так еще
    За 9 лет своего существования ОКБ-23 подготовило на базе М-4 и ЗМ целый ряд проектов, работы над которыми прекратились по разным причинам. Так, в 1953 г. начались работы по созданию пассажирского самолета "29", который должен был перевозить 80-130 человек на расстояние 7000-5400 км. Машину предполагалось создать на базе М-4

    Автору спасибо за статью, про фюзеляж узнал новое. По сути Ту4 так же можно было, но у нас стратеги на вес золота были.
  4. iouris 12 ноября 2015 12:48
    Примерно в это же время советский авиаконструктор Рудольфо Бартини также работал над проектом гигантского ВТС. Проект был закрыт, поскольку двигатели были нужны для бомбардировщиков.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня