Science in war

The enormous, simply titanic work of Soviet scientists - biologists, breeders, physicians in the years of the Great Patriotic War cannot be described briefly. Each of their invention, innovation, development - is a separate article. Therefore, now you will see a very modest, even stingy enumeration of what they did in wartime. I would be grateful if you, dear readers, continue this list. When I wrote it, all the time I caught myself thinking: how could our people be able to perform so many tasks at the same time in such difficult years? And how to perform! Moreover, there have not yet been achievements in military armament and equipment ...


* Professor of Moscow State University, physiobiologist Boris Aleksandrovich Kudryashov developed and introduced into production the drug thrombin, which had the most valuable property: in a few seconds it turned blood into a clot-thrombus, which saved the lives of thousands of our fighters. This clot covered the dissected vessels and stopped the bleeding. Thus, thrombin could even prevent tissue and capillary bleeding from the brain. Under the leadership of Kudryashov, the drug fibrinolysin was subsequently created, which is used to prevent thrombosis in various diseases.

* Sergey Yevgenyevich Severin, Head of the Department of Biochemistry at the Faculty of Biology at Moscow State University, developed a solution formulation to increase the shelf life of donor blood. The composition of this solution included glucose, which allows you to save red blood cells. The frequency of blood transfusions during the war years was very high, during all this time 1700 liters were harvested and transferred.

* With the onset of the war, supplies of filters for blood transfusion from England ended, and the need for them increased many times. There was no domestic filter yet. In the shortest possible time, the Moscow experimental physicist Pyotr Georgievich Strelkov developed a new technology for creating bacteriological filters made of asbestos, through the thin channels of which the blood was filtered. The production was very simple and technologically advanced.

* At the Moscow State University Research Institute, they were engaged in breeding a new breed of pigeons with significantly increased fecundity. After all, winged "postal service" desperately lacked.

* In the first years of the war, the All-Union Lenin Academy of Agricultural Sciences (VAKHSNIL) was evacuated from Moscow to Western Siberia. Scientists have done a lot of work to identify areas suitable for agriculture in the Volga region, the Urals, Siberia, Kazakhstan, and Central Asia.
* Academician Vasily Stepanovich Pustovoit, working in Kazakhstan, brought out three new potato varieties that could grow in the climate of the Urals, as well as valuable sunflower varieties.

Science in warThe introduction of the production of these varieties in the first year of use gave an increase in oil of about 150 thousands of centners. In total Vasily Stepanovich created 34 sunflower varieties!

* L.V. Katin-Yartsev and L.I. Ivanov also created two varieties of potatoes, effective for cultivation in Siberia. The varieties were distinguished not only by high yield, but also by increased starch content, resistance to frost and drought. They were recommended for cultivation in the Altai, for the Omsk and Novosibirsk regions.

* Avksentiy Alekseevich Krasnyuk, corresponding member of the VAKhSNIL, developed a variety of the famous Volzhanka winter rye. Its yield on 2,7 centners per hectare exceeded all previously known varieties. It was Krasnyuk who for the first time in the world received perennial forage grass-digging hybrids.

* Pavel Panteleimonovich Lukyanenko at the beginning of 1942, headed the Krasnodar breeding station, where he previously worked as deputy director. When the enemy approached Krasnodar, it became clear that the station should be urgently evacuated. Together with his wife and five-year-old daughter, Lukyanenko went to Kazakhstan and took with him the most valuable seeds. Here, in Kazakhstan, he began to develop a new variety of non-crumbling and non-running wheat, Pavel Panteleimonovich finished working on it in Krasnodar, freed from the Nazis. Ordinary varieties of wheat require timely harvesting, and, therefore, a lot of workers. If any area remains uncleared, the wheat will fall down here.

And the creation of a new variety made it possible not to be afraid of losing the crop and doing so by a small number of workers. Only due to the varieties bred by Lukyanenko, during the war years the country received an additional several million pounds of bread!

* Doctor of Agricultural Sciences Alexey Pavlovich Shekhurdin, working at the Grain Economy Institute of the South-East (Saratov), ​​developed new varieties of spring wheat, which, under drought conditions, still produced high yields. Many years later, on the basis of these varieties, the students of Shekhurdin developed the variety “Saratovskaya 29”, which won world fame for its resistance to weather conditions and yield.

* Even in the years of the blockade, scientists in Leningrad did not stop working. The State Institute of Applied Chemistry organized the production of medicines. Large quantities produced streptocid, sulfidine, nicotinic acid, glucose. Chemists of the Forestry Academy produced a paste for the treatment of burns, frostbite, gunshot wounds, as well as in large quantities - coniferous extract, rich in vitamin C. It was delivered to hospitals. Especially useful was the infusion of pine needles, made according to the recipe of another 19 of the 20th century, which academy staff found in the archives. This infusion has helped fight scaling.

* It is impossible to ignore the heroism of twenty-eight employees of the Leningrad All-Union Institute of Plant Industry, who have not gone to the front. All of them died during the blockade from starvation, but did not touch a single grain of breeding varieties of grain crops (and they were stored several tons).

* Scientists of the Leningrad Botanical Institute have come up with a way to preserve the green color of the torn plants for a long time. It was necessary to better disguise our soldiers and equipment. In the same institute, a unique recipe book was published during the blockade. Here are quotes from her.

“Peel the acorns, cut them into 4-5 parts and cover with water. Soak for three days, changing the water 3 times a day. Then pour acorns in double volume of pure water and put on fire. At the first signs of boiling, drain the water, acorns through a meat grinder.

Spread the resulting mass in a thin layer to air dry, and then in the oven. Grind the dried mass in a coffee mill. When you install the mill on coarse grinding turns flour for cereal, and with a smaller installation - flour for bread.

Boil the roots of burdock, cut into small pieces. Serve seasoned with some sauce.

Iceland lichen soak in a solution of baking soda during the day, the solution is drained, and the lichen pour for a day with clean water. Drain the water, chop the lichen and boil it for 1,5-2 hours before it gets gelatinous. Salt, add bay leaf, pepper. Cool, add vinegar, pour into plates. The resulting jelly has a mushroom smell. "

* Isaac Yakovlevich Postovsky and other employees of the Sverdlovsk Chemical and Pharmaceutical Factory established industrial production of sulphonamide preparations. For the treatment of nonhealing, purulent wounds, they released a special “Postovsky Paste”. And with the tuberculosis helped to fight the drug of the same factory "Larus".

* In 1942, microbiologists Zinaida Vissarionovna Yermolyeva, who headed the All-Union Institute of Experimental Medicine, and T. I. Bolesina obtained the first antibiotic, penicillin, from strains of the fungus. The production of the medicine was immediately established at one of the Moscow factories.

Many argue that the domestic penicillin was superior in quality to the prohibitively expensive American. There is an opinion and the opposite. But be that as it may, Soviet medicine made a huge step forward.

* Our country needed a huge amount of steel for the production of guns, tanks, armored trains, artillery mounts. Steel had to have special properties: increased toughness and strength, for this alloying elements (mainly nickel) began to be introduced into it. In 1941, under the guidance of Academician Evgeni Oskarovich Paton, a high-speed submerged-arc welding method was developed, which made it possible to establish production of the famous T-34 tanks in the Urals as soon as possible. By the way, to this day, this is the main method of welding work in laying gas pipelines.

* Geologists also did not stand aside. They solved two major tasks: the expansion of previously explored reserves and the identification of new deposits, especially in the eastern part of the country. Geologists have discovered new deposits of bauxite in the northern part of the Urals (the most famous was called “Little Red Riding Hood”).
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Reptiloid 10 November 2015 06: 19 New
    • 7
    • 0
    +7
    A very good article on the achievements of Soviet Scientists, Soviet Science. Even in the most difficult times for the country, for people, research and discoveries continued. Great respect for Soviet Scientists.
  2. parusnik 10 November 2015 07: 54 New
    • 5
    • 0
    +5
    A wonderful article ... Thank you ... Everyone fought, in their own way contributed to the Victory! ...
  3. Whowhy 10 November 2015 07: 55 New
    • 4
    • 0
    +4
    It is necessary to add the creation of streptocide at the Department of Organic Chemistry UPI im. S.M. Kirova (Sverdlovsk).
    Even a delegation from England came to adopt the experience. All employees of the department were dressed in expensive suits. When the British left, the costumes were taken away. lol
    1. evil partisan 10 November 2015 11: 41 New
      • 5
      • 0
      +5
      Quote: whowhy
      It is necessary to add the creation of streptocide at the Department of Organic Chemistry UPI im. S.M. Kirova (Sverdlovsk).

      In Sverdlovsk, a lot of things were developed during the war. I used to know a lot of things, now a lot has been forgotten ... From what I remember:
      1. Separation of isotopes by centrifugation, which later became the main one. IFM, F. Lange.
      2. Installation for centrifugal casting of artillery barrels ZiK / Uralmash.
      3. Installation for flow control of artillery barrels using the magnetic particle inspection method. IFM, M.N. Mikheev.
      4. Sverdlovsk physicists took part in the development of a technique for the demagnetization of ships.
  4. AAV
    AAV 10 November 2015 10: 20 New
    • 2
    • 0
    +2
    Thanks to the author for interesting facts.
    The article once again confirms that the war, as it is not regrettable, leads, among other things, to development
    science and technology.
  5. midshipman 10 November 2015 20: 10 New
    • 4
    • 0
    +4
    The chief engineer of NII-33, then the director of this NII Spirov S.V. in 1941, he initiated the creation of a radio transmission line for information from the Redut radar, which was located in Bolshoi Izhora at the CP of the Leningrad Front. It was a great achievement. I worked with him 15 years before transferring me to Moscow. Wonderful and talented was a scientist. I have the honor.
  6. iouris 17 November 2015 12: 12 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Interestingly, for starters, it would be necessary to identify strategic scientific directions that ensured victory and post-war military development, and their leaders. This, of course, is applied physics, mathematics, probability theory and operations research, the creation of new materials and effective technologies, automation, and radar.
  7. naitchanter 20 November 2015 14: 39 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    “Tiger” building Five highly qualified welders were made within six working days. Mordovian girls who did not know the Russian language worked on the conveyor for welding the “T 34” case, equipped with automatic welding, developed and implemented by Otto Yulievich Paton. This plant alone produced more tanks than the entire German industry combined. On T 34-85 there was no nm of one cm welded by hand
  8. Warrior2015 11 December 2015 22: 14 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    It seems that the author wrote an article based on the materials of the Pravda newspaper of the forties ...

    With the onset of the war, supplies of filters for blood transfusion from England ended, and the need for them increased many times. There was no domestic filter yet.
    Ops! Probably the author simply did not know that in general the equipment for blood transfusion supplied mainly Nazi Reich to the USSR! And deliveries FROM GERMANY were interrupted, and before the start of serious deliveries under lend-lease - from England - they were not there either.

    Thus, thrombin could even prevent tissue and capillary bleeding from the brain.
    Difficult to imagine bleeding from the brain, in which there are no blood vessels ... Blood vessels are next to him but not in the brain itself. And if they are thwarted, then there will be paralysis or death ... Something is wrong here ...

    In 1942, microbiologists Zinaida Vissarionovna Yermolyeva, who headed the All-Union Institute of Experimental Medicine, and T. I. Bolesina obtained the first antibiotic, penicillin, from strains of the fungus. The production of the medicine was immediately established at one of the Moscow factories.
    Extremely controversial information, not confirmed in scientific circles. If everything was so simple - took mold and bang - an antibiotic ... The fact remains - it was the Soviet soldiers who received the worst medical care, along with the Chinese, from the leading belligerent countries during the Second World War, and in the field of irrecoverable losses for sanitary reasons, the USSR lost dubious primacy of China, India and the end of the war of Japan ...

    * L.V. Katin-Yartsev and L.I. Ivanov also created two varieties of potatoes, effective for cultivation in Siberia. The varieties were distinguished not only by high yield, but also by increased starch content, resistance to frost and drought. They were recommended for cultivation in the Altai, for the Omsk and Novosibirsk regions.
    Comrades! I will ask just a question - and if everything was so wonderful, then why did Siberia never fill up the whole world with potatoes?

Наука на войне

Огромную, просто титаническую работу советских учёных — биологов, селекционеров, медиков в годы Великой Отечественной войны нельзя описать коротко. Каждое их изобретение, новшество, разработка — это отдельная статья. Потому сейчас вы увидите очень скромное, даже скупое перечисление того, что было сделано ими в военное время. Буду благодарна, если вы, дорогие читатели, продолжите этот список. Когда писала его, всё время ловила себя на мысли: как же в такие тяжёлые годы наш народ смог выполнять одновременно столько задач? И ведь как выполнять! Притом, что здесь ещё не указаны достижения в военном вооружении и технике...

Наука на войне* Профессор МГУ, физиобиолог Борис Александрович Кудряшов разработал и внедрил в производство препарат тромбин, который обладал ценнейшим свойством: за несколько секунд сворачивал кровь в сгусток-тромб, что спасло жизни тысячам наших бойцов. Этот тромб закрывал рассечённые сосуды и останавливал кровотечение. Таким образом тромбин мог препятствовать даже тканевым и капиллярным кровотечениям из мозга. Под руководством Кудряшова впоследствии был создан и препарат фибринолизин, который применяется для предотвращения тромбозов при различных болезнях.

* Заведующий кафедрой биохимии биофака МГУ Сергей Евгеньевич Северин разработал рецептуру раствора для увеличения срока хранения донорской крови. В состав этого раствора входила глюкоза, позволяющая сохранять эритроциты. Частота переливаний крови в годы войны была очень высокой, всего за это время было заготовлено и перелито 1700 литров.


* С наступлением войны кончились поставки из Англии фильтров для переливания крови, а необходимость в них возросла во много раз. Фильтров отечественного производства пока не было. В кратчайшие сроки московский физик-экспериментатор Пётр Георгиевич Стрелков разработал новую технологию создания бактериологических фильтров из асбеста, через тонкие каналы которого и фильтровалась кровь. Производство было очень простым и технологичным.

* В научно-исследовательском институте при МГУ занимались выведением новой породы голубей со значительно увеличенной плодовитостью. Ведь крылатых «почтовиков» отчаянно не хватало.

* В первый годы войны из Москвы в Западную Сибирь эвакуировали Всесоюзную академию сельскохозяйственных наук имени Ленина (ВАХСНИЛ). Учёные провели большую работу по выявлению пригодных для земледелия площадей в районе Поволжья, Урала, Сибири, Казахстана, Средней Азии.
* Академик Василий Степанович Пустовойт, работая в Казахстане, вывел три новых сорта картофеля, которые могли расти в климате Урала, а также ценные сорта подсолнечника.

Наука на войнеВнедрение в производство этих сортов дало уже в первый год использования прирост масла около 150 тысяч центнеров. Всего Василий Степанович создал 34 сорта подсолнечника!

* Л.В.Катин-Ярцев и Л.И. Иванов тоже создали два сорта картофеля, эффективных для возделывания в условиях Сибири. Сорта отличались не только высокой урожайностью, но и повышенным содержанием крахмала, устойчивостью к морозам и засухе. Они были рекомендованы к выращиванию на Алтае, для Омской и Новосибирской областей.

* Авксентий Алексеевич Краснюк, член-корреспондент ВАХСНИЛ, вывел сорт знаменитой озимой ржи «Волжанка». Её урожай на 2,7 центнера с гектара превышал все известные ранее сорта. Именно Краснюк впервые в мире получил многолетние кормовые житняковопырейные гибриды.

* Павел Пантелеймонович Лукьяненко в начале 1942 года возглавил Краснодарскую селекционную станцию, где прежде работал заместителем директора. Когда враг подошёл к Краснодару, стало ясно, что станцию надо срочно эвакуировать. Вместе с женой и пятилетней дочерью Лукьяненко уехал в Казахстан и увёз с собой наиболее ценные семена. Здесь, в Казахстане, начал разрабатывать новый сорт неосыпающейся и неполегающей пшеницы, работу над ним Павел Пантелеймонович окончил уже в Краснодаре, освобождённом от фашистов. Обычные сорта пшеницы требуют своевременной уборки, а, стало быть, много рабочих рук. Если какой-то участок останется неубранным, пшеница здесь осыплется.

Наука на войнеА создание нового сорта позволило не бояться потерять урожай и обходиться малым числом работников. Только за счёт сортов, выведенных Лукьяненко, страна в годы войны получила дополнительно несколько миллионов пудов хлеба!

* Доктор сельскохозяйственных наук Алексей Павлович Шехурдин, работая в Институте зернового хозяйства Юго-Востока (Саратов) вывел новые сорта яровой пшеницы, которая в условиях засухи всё равно давала высокие урожаи. Много лет спустя на основе этих сортов ученики Шехурдина вывели сорт «Саратовская 29», который завоевал мировую известность своей стойкостью к погодным условиям и урожайностью.

* Даже в годы блокады учёные Ленинграда не переставали работать. В Государственном институте прикладной химии организовали производство медикаментов. В больших количествах производили стрептоцид, сульфидин, никотиновую кислоту, глюкозу. Химики Лесотехнической академии выпускали пасту для лечения ожогов, обморожений, огнестрельных ран, а также в большом количестве — хвойный экстракт, богатый витамином С. Его поставляли в госпитали. Особенно полезен оказался настой из сосновых иголок, сделанный по рецепту ещё 19-го века, который сотрудники академии нашли а архивах. Этот настой помог бороться с цингой.

* Нельзя обойти стороной героизм двадцати восьми работников Ленинградского Всесоюзного института растениеводства, не ушедших на фронт. Все они погибли во время блокады от голода, но не тронули ни одного зёрнышка селекционных сортов зерновых культур (а их хранилось несколько тонн).

* Учёные Ленинградского Ботанического института придумали способ долгого сохранения зелёной окраски сорванных растений. Это было нужно для лучшей маскировки наших солдат и техники. В этом же институте во время блокады была издана уникальная книга рецептов. Вот цитаты из неё.

«Жёлуди, очищенные от кожуры, разрезать на 4-5 частей и залить водой. Вымачивать трое суток, меняя воду 3 раза в сутки. Затем жёлуди залить двойным по объёму количеством чистой воды и поставить на огонь. При первых признаках закипания воду слить, жёлуди пропустить через мясорубку.

Полученную массу рассыпать тонким слоем для просушки на воздухе, а потом в духовке. Высушенную массу смолоть на кофейной мельнице. При установке мельницы на крупный помол получается мука для каши, а при более мелкой установке - мука для лепёшек.

Корни лопуха отварить, нарезать небольшими кусочками. Подавать заправленными каким-либо соусом.

Исландский лишайник вымочить в растворе питьевой соды в течение суток, раствор слить, а лишайник залить на сутки чистой водой. Воду слить, лишайник измельчить и разварить в течение 1,5-2 часов до получения студенистой массы. Посолить, добавить лавровый лист, перец. Остудить, добавить уксус, разлить в тарелки. Полученный студень имеет грибной запах».

* Исаак Яковлевич Постовский и другие сотрудники Свердловского химфармзавода наладили промышленное производство сульфамидных препаратов. Для лечения долго незаживающих гнойных ран выпустили специальную «Пасту Постовского». А с туберкулёзом помогал бороться препарат того же завода «Ларусан».

* В 1942 году микробиологи Зинаида Виссарионовна Ермольева, возглавлявшая Всесоюзный институт экспериментальной медицины, и Т.И.Болезина получили из штаммов гриба первый антибиотик — пенициллин. Производство лекарства сразу же было налажено на одном из московских заводов.

Наука на войнеМногие утверждают, что отечественный пенициллин превосходил по качеству запредельно дорогой американский. Есть мнение и противоположное. Но как бы то ни было, советская медицина сделала огромный шаг вперёд.

* Нашей стране требовалось огромное количество стали на производство орудий, танков, бронепоездов, артиллерийских установок. Сталь должна была обладать особыми свойствами: повышенной ударной вязкостью и прочностью, для этого в неё стали вводить легирующие элементы (в основном, никель). В 1941 году под руководством академика Евгения Оскаровича Патона был разработан скоростной метод сварки под флюсом, который позволил в кратчайшие сроки наладить на Урале производство знаменитых танков Т-34. Кстати, и до сегодняшних дней это — основной способ сварных работ при прокладке газопроводов.

* Геологи тоже не остались в стороне. Они решали две важнейшие задачи: расширение ранее разведанных запасов и выявление новых месторождений, особенно в восточной части страны. Геологи обнаружили в северной части Урала новые месторождения бокситов (наиболее известное получило название «Красная Шапочка»).
Автор: Софья Милютинская


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 9
  1. Reptiloid 10 ноября 2015 06:19
    Очень хорошая статья о достижениях Советских Учёных, Советской Науки.Даже в самые тяжёлые для страны, для людей, времена продолжались исследования и открытия.Огромное уважение Советским Учёным.
  2. parusnik 10 ноября 2015 07:54
    Замечательная статья...Спасибо...Все воевали, по своему внесли свой вклад в Победу!...
  3. WhoWhy 10 ноября 2015 07:55
    Надо добавить создание стрептоцида на кафедре органической химии УПИ им. С.М.Кирова (Свердловск).
    Приезжала даже делегация из Англии перенимать опыт. Всех сотрудников кафедры переодели в дорогие костюмы. Когда англичане уехали, костюмы отобрали. lol
    1. злой партизан 10 ноября 2015 11:41
      Цитата: WhoWhy
      Надо добавить создание стрептоцида на кафедре органической химии УПИ им. С.М.Кирова (Свердловск).

      В Свердловске много чего во время войны разработано. Раньше много чего знал, сейчас уже многое забылось...Из того, что помню:
      1. Разделения изотопов методом центрофугирования, который потом стал основным. ИФМ, Ф.Ланге.
      2. Установка для центробежного литья артиллерийских стволов ЗиК/Уралмаш.
      3. Установка для поточного контроля артиллерийских стволов магнитопорошковым методом контроля. ИФМ, М.Н. Михеев.
      4. Свердловские физики принимали участие в разработке методики размагничивания кораблей.
  4. AAV 10 ноября 2015 10:20
    Спасибо автору за интересные факты.
    Статья лишний раз подтверждает, что война, как это не прискорбно, ведет в том числе и к развитию
    науки и технологий.
    AAV
  5. мичман 10 ноября 2015 20:10
    Главный инженер НИИ-33, затем директор этого НИИ Спиров С.В. в 1941 году был инициатором создания радиолинии передачи информации с РЛС "Редут", которая стояла в Большой Ижоре на КП ППО Ленинградского фронта. Это было большое достижение. Я с ним проработал 15 лет до перевода меня в Москву. Замечательный и талантливый был ученый. Честь имею.
  6. iouris 17 ноября 2015 12:12
    Интересно, но для начала следовало бы обозначить стратегические научные направления, которые обеспечили победу и послевоенное военное строительство, и их лидеров. Это, безусловно, прикладная физика, математика, теория вероятностей и исследования операций, создание новых материалов и эффективных технологий, автоматика, радиолокация.
  7. naitchanter 20 ноября 2015 14:39
    Корпус " Тигра" пятъ высококвалифицированных сварщиков изготавливали в течении шести рабочих дней.На конвейере по сварке корпуса"Т 34" ,оборудованном автоматической сваркой,разработнной и внедренной Отто Юльевичем Патоном ,работали мордовские девушки не знающие русского языка. Один этот завод выпустил больше танков,чем вся промышленность Германии вместе взятая. На Т 34-85 не было нм одного см сваренного вручную
  8. Ратник2015 11 декабря 2015 22:14
    Такое ощущение что статью автор писал по материалам газеты "Правда" сороковых годов...

    С наступлением войны кончились поставки из Англии фильтров для переливания крови, а необходимость в них возросла во много раз. Фильтров отечественного производства пока не было.
    Опс ! Вероятно автор просто не знал, что вообще то оборудование для переливания крови поставлял в СССР в основном нацистский Рейх ! И поставки ИЗ ГЕРМАНИИ прервались, и до начала серьёзных поставок по лендлизу - из Англии - их и небыло.

    Таким образом тромбин мог препятствовать даже тканевым и капиллярным кровотечениям из мозга
    Сложно представляю кровотечение из мозга, в котором нет кровеносных сосудов... Кровеносные сосуды есть рядом с ним но не в самом мозге. А если их затромбировать то будет паралич или смерть... Что то тут не так...

    В 1942 году микробиологи Зинаида Виссарионовна Ермольева, возглавлявшая Всесоюзный институт экспериментальной медицины, и Т.И.Болезина получили из штаммов гриба первый антибиотик — пенициллин. Производство лекарства сразу же было налажено на одном из московских заводов.
    Крайне спорная информация, не подтверждённая в научных кругах. Если бы всё было так просто - взял плесень и бац - антибиотик... Факт остаётся фактом - именно советские солдаты получали худшее медицинское обеспечение, наравне с китайскими, из ведущих воюющих стран в период ВОВ, и в области безвозвратных потерь по санитарным причинам СССР уступил сомнительное первенство Китаю, Индии и на конец войны Японии...

    * Л.В.Катин-Ярцев и Л.И. Иванов тоже создали два сорта картофеля, эффективных для возделывания в условиях Сибири. Сорта отличались не только высокой урожайностью, но и повышенным содержанием крахмала, устойчивостью к морозам и засухе. Они были рекомендованы к выращиванию на Алтае, для Омской и Новосибирской областей.
    Товарищи ! Задам просто вопрос - а если всё так было замечательно, то почему же Сибирь так и не завалила весь мир картошкой ?

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня