Military Review

International day against fascism, racism and anti-semitism

252
9 November is the International Day against Fascism, Racism and Anti-Semitism. At one time, the European union against nationalism, racism, and fascism, UNITED, initiated the definition of such a day on the calendar of memorable and mournful dates. It is a non-partisan public institution that united more than 560 public organizations from 46 European states.


And although the day has an international status, but, firstly, not every country in the world today allows itself to equate fascism, racism, anti-Semitism and crime as such, and secondly, if this day is in Europe or more The “extreme” West is somehow celebrated or at least just remembered, then the emphasis is not on all three destructive elements that gave the name to the day of grief, but at best only one. In some states, even the name of the sad day is curtailed, and, for example, the term “racism” is not used in the name.

One of the reasons for this state of affairs (so far without any connection with the geopolitical nuances and foreign policy of a number of states) is the date itself, which was chosen as the starting point for the International Day against Fascism, Racism and Anti-Semitism on the calendar. On the night of November 9, 1938, in Germany and Austria, pogroms took place against the Jewish population, carried out, as it were now said, by “civilian activists” and Sturmabteilung (SA) detachments - brown-ass fighters. In historiography, this event was called "Crystal Night" due to the fact that the streets of German and Austrian cities were literally strewn with glass fragments - fragments of shop-windows and shops belonging to representatives of the Jewish population.

The formal reason for the beginning of the pogroms, which the German police looked at through their fingers, was the murder of German diplomat Ernst von Rath (third secretary of the German embassy in Paris) 17-year-old Polish Jew Herschel (German) Grinspan. During the interrogation, Grynshpan stated that the murder of a German diplomat was revenge on the German authorities for arresting the representatives of his (Grynshpana) family as part of a large-scale campaign to expel Jews from Germany.

From the testimony of Zendel Grinshpan (the father of the murderer of a German diplomat) in 1961, at the trial of the Nazi criminal Adolf Eichmann:
Then (1938) they arrested us and put us in trucks in which the police transported prisoners, about 20 people were in each truck. And when they drove us to the train station, the streets were filled with people screaming: “Jews, get out! Get out to Palestine! ”

It is well known that the persecution of Jews in Germany began even before Grinshpan killed Rath, and the murder itself became the reason for the intensification of persecutions, which were eventually called the Holocaust.

International day against fascism, racism and anti-semitism


The ambiguity of the situation with the murder of Rath was that the German diplomat himself expressed overtly anti-Nazi views, and the Gestapo had his special card, which indicated his political unreliability.

Even more ambiguous is the fate of Grinshpan himself, who, according to historians, having passed through French and German prisons, was also interrogated after 6 years after the murder of Rath - in 1944, after which he literally disappears. According to some data, he was executed, according to others, he himself changed his name and was able to flee from Germany to 1945. In 1960, the court declared Herschel Grynshpap dead.

As a result of Kristallnacht, about 90 Jews were killed, more than 30 synagogues, dozens of Jewish shops and stores were burned. According to historians, up to 30, thousands of representatives of the Jewish faith were sent to concentration camps, where they declared to the Jews that they were being prepared for a mass departure to Palestine.

After the defeat of Nazism and Fascism in May 1945, the question arose of the need to perpetuate the memory of all the victims of these monstrous ideologies. In addition, it was not without the participation of the Soviet Union that attention was focused on the fact that racial segregation persists in a number of countries of the world and in the 20th century, which is unacceptable and needs special evaluation by the world community. And this very world community has put forward a special assessment, however, as it turns out today, the assessment was far from everywhere unequivocally accepted.

One example of the fact that not all states of the modern world are unequivocally ready to condemn fascism, Nazism and racism, while not fundamentally separating one from the other, is the last year’s UN vote on a resolution prepared by Russia in collaboration with several other countries. It turned out that three states of the world (USA, Canada and Ukraine) are not ready to condemn Nazi crimes. The delegations of the aforementioned states voted against the adoption of the resolution, trying to make a ridiculous argument that, they say, the clause on Stalinism should be added to the same draft resolution.

It turns out that the authorities of at least three states of the world do not see anything reprehensible in the destructive fascist ideology. This is not surprising, since the largest number of Nazi criminals who escaped Nuremberg and the gallows settled in the territory of the USA and Canada.

Fascism, on the other hand, has long been walking with its head held high in the Baltic countries, on the territory of the aforementioned Ukraine. Flare torch and frank threats against dissidents, carriers of Russian culture and language, supporters of maintaining friendly relations with Russia - have become virtually a daily occurrence for a number of Ukrainian cities. The ideological descendants of the German brown shirts, who became virtually pocket detachments of Ukrainian oligarchs, are trying to divide spheres of influence, which leads to casualties, including among law enforcement officers.



On the streets of Riga and Tallinn are marches legionnaires Waffen-SS. Now this, you see, is the national Baltic treasure. 70 years ago, this "property" cut out the Balts themselves, who spoke out against the Nazi occupation, burned the villages along with their inhabitants, and now this, you know, heroes, is the "pride of the nation."



And along with the “heroes”, their ideological grandchildren pass through the streets of the Baltic cities (and not only of the Baltic, but also of Lviv, Ivano-Frankivsk, Kiev) - those who are ready to arrange a “Crystal Night” even today, even an anti-Russian pogrom, even burning temples and villages. These same “ideological grandchildren” terrorize the population of Donbass, continuing to rob and kill - those “skills” that are endowed, apparently, at the gene level.

That is why the International Day against Fascism, Racism and Anti-Semitism - this is not a day against that stated in the wording - separately, this is a day which, by definition, should make humanity think about the consequences of the ideology of superiority of one part of society over the other, the ideology of "best faith", "best race, "exceptional nation".
Photos used:
foto.meta.ua, Wikipedia

Международный день против фашизма, расизма и антисемитизма

9 ноября в мире отмечается Международный день против фашизма, расизма и антисемитизма. В своё время инициатором определения такого дня в календаре памятных и скорбных дат стало Европейское объединение против национализма, расизма, фашизма – UNITED. Это надпартийный общественный институт, который объединял более 560 общественных организаций из 46 европейских государств.

И хотя день имеет международный статус, но, во-первых, далеко не в каждом государстве мира сегодня позволяют себе ставить знак равенства между фашизмом, расизмом, антисемитизмом и преступлением как таковым, во-вторых, если этот день в той же Европе или на более «крайнем» Западе как-то отмечается или хотя бы просто вспоминается, то упор делается не на все три деструктивных элемента, давших название дню скорби, а в лучшем случае – на одном. В ряде государств даже само название скорбного дня урезается, и, к примеру, термин «расизм» в наименовании не используется.

Одной из причин такого положения вещей (пока без какой-либо связи с геополитическими нюансами и внешней политикой ряда государств) является сама дата, которая была выбрана в качестве отправной точки появления в календаре Международного дня против фашизма, расизма и антисемитизма. В ночь на 9 ноября 1938 года в Германии и Австрии состоялись погромы, направленные против еврейского населения, осуществлённые, как бы сейчас сказали, «гражданскими активистами» и отрядами Sturmabteilung (SA) – штурмовиками-коричневорубашечниками. В историографии это событие получило название «Хрустальная ночь» в связи с тем, что улицы немецких и австрийских городов были буквально усыпаны осколками стекла – осколками витрин магазинов и лавок, принадлежавших представителям еврейского населения.


Формальным поводом для начала погромов, на проведение которых немецкая полиция смотрела сквозь пальцы, стало убийство немецкого дипломата Эрнста фом Рата (третьего секретаря посольства Германии в Париже) 17-летним польским евреем Гершелем (Германом) Гриншпаном. На допросе Гриншпан заявлял о том, что убийство немецкого дипломата – это месть властям Германии за арест представителей его (Гриншпана) семьи в рамках масштабной акции по выдворению евреев из Германии.

Из показаний Зенделя Гриншпана (отца убийцы немецкого дипломата) в 1961 году на суде по делу нацистского преступника Адольфа Эйхмана:
Тогда (1938) они арестовали нас и посадили в грузовики, в которых полиция перевозит заключённых, около 20 человек было в каждом грузовике. И когда они везли нас к железнодорожной станции, улицы были заполнены людьми, кричащими: «Евреи, убирайтесь! Убирайтесь в Палестину!»

Хорошо известно, что гонения на евреев в Германии начались ещё до того, как Гриншпан убил Рата, а само убийство стало именно поводом для ужесточения гонений, которые со временем назвали Холокостом.

Международный день против фашизма, расизма и антисемитизма


Неоднозначность ситуации с убийством Рата была в том, что немецкий дипломат сам высказывал откровенно антинацистские взгляды, и в гестапо имелась его особая карточка, в которой было указано о его политической неблагонадёжности.

Ещё более неоднозначна судьба самого Гриншпана, который, как сообщается историками, пройдя через французские и немецкие тюрьмы, допрашивался и спустя 6 лет после убийства Рата – в 1944 году, после чего он буквально исчезает. По одним данным, его казнили, по другим, он сам сменил имя и смог бежать из Германии в 1945-м. В 1960 году суд признал Гершеля Гриншпапа умершим.

В результате «Хрустальной ночи» были убиты около 90 евреев, сожжены более 30 синагог, десятки еврейских лавок и магазинов. По заявлениям историков, до 30 тысяч представителей иудейской веры были отправлены в концлагеря, где евреям объявили, что их готовят к массовому выезду в Палестину.

После разгрома нацизма и фашизма в мае 1945-го встал вопрос о том, что необходимо увековечить память всех жертв этих чудовищных идеологий. Кроме того, не без участия Советского Союза было заострено внимание на том, что в ряде государств мира и в XX веке сохраняется расовая сегрегация, что неприемлемо и нуждается в особой оценке мировым сообществом. И это самое мировое сообщество особую оценку выставило, однако, как сегодня выясняется, далеко не везде оценка была однозначно принята.

Один из примеров того, что не все государства современного мира готовы однозначно осуждать фашизм, нацизм и расизм, принципиально не отделяя одно от другого, является прошлогоднее голосование в ООН по резолюции, подготовленной Россией в соавторстве с ещё несколькими странами. Выяснилось, что три государства мира (США, Канада и Украина) не готовы осудить нацистские преступления. Делегации упомянутых государств проголосовали против принятия резолюции, попытавшись привести нелепую аргументацию о том, что, мол, нужно в этот же проект резолюции добавлять пункт о сталинизме.

Получается, что власти как минимум трёх государств мира не видят ничего предосудительного в деструктивной фашистской идеологии. Это и неудивительно, ведь на территории тех же США и Канады обосновалось наибольшее число нацистских преступников, избежавших Нюрнберга и виселицы.

Фашизм же давно ходит с высоко поднятой головой в прибалтийских странах, по территории упомянутой Украине. Факельные шествия и откровенные угрозы в адрес инакомыслящих, носителей русской культуры и языка, сторонников сохранения дружественных связей с Россией, - стали фактически будничным явлением для целого ряда украинских городов. Идейные потомки немецких коричневорубашечников, ставших фактически карманными отрядами украинских олигархов, пытаются делить сферы влияния, что приводит к жертвам, в том числе и среди правоохранителей.

Международный день против фашизма, расизма и антисемитизма


По улицам Риги и Таллина проходят марши легионеров ваффен-СС. Теперь это, видите ли, национальное прибалтийское достояние. 70 лет назад это «достояние» вырезало самих же прибалтов, выступивших против гитлеровской оккупации, жгло деревни вместе с их жителями, а теперь – это, понимаете ли, герои, "гордость нации".

Международный день против фашизма, расизма и антисемитизма


И вместе с «героями» по улицам прибалтийских городов (и не только прибалтийских, но и Львова, Ивано-Франковска, Киева) проходят их идейные внуки – те, кто и сегодня готов устроить хоть «Хрустальную ночь», хоть антирусский погром, хоть сожжение храмов и деревень. Эти же «идейные внуки» терроризируют население Донбасса, продолжая грабить и убивать – те «навыки», которыми наделены, судя по всему, на генном уровне.

Именно поэтому Международный день против фашизма, расизма и антисемитизма - это не день против указанного в формулировке - по отдельности, это день, который по определению должен заставлять человечество задумываться о последствиях идеологии превосходства одной части общества над другой, идеологии "лучшей веры", "лучшей расы", "исключительной нации".

Использованы фотографии: foto.meta.ua, Википедия

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 252
Картина дня