Military Review

On some results and features of the exercise “Union Shield-2015”

7
On some results and features of the exercise “Union Shield-2015”



More than a month has passed since the end of the joint operational exercise of the Armed Forces of the Republic of Belarus and the Russian Federation “Union-2015 Shield” (JMA). After analyzing the interviews of officials, messages in the media, it is possible to draw certain conclusions about this event, which, by the way, have not been officially announced anywhere.

Thus, the maneuvers that took place from 10 to 16 in September under the leadership of the Chief of the General Staff of the Armed Forces - First Deputy Minister of Defense of the Republic of Belarus and commander of the Western Military District of the Armed Forces of the Russian Federation became the most important event for the preparation of a regional grouping of troops (forces) this year.

The main objectives of this exercise were to improve the interoperability of headquarters at various levels, to test the interfacing of advanced troop control systems and weaponsand also the practice of commanders in the management of troops (forces) in the course of conducting highly maneuverable military actions on a broad front.

At the maneuvers, the readiness of the formations, units and subunits was confirmed to defend the national interests of both Belarus and Russia, and of the Union State as a whole. Including, which is important, from the standpoint of the reciprocal use of military force. All practical actions were worked out at the sites located on the territory of the Russian Federation.

It is worth noting that the last doctrine turned out to be less ambitious (but no less significant!) Than the “Union Shield-2011”, which at one time caused a disturbance storm in the NATO countries (and frankly, hysteria). This year, only eight thousand people were involved and about 400 units of military equipment against more than 12 thousand people and 450 units of military equipment in 2011 year.

A characteristic feature of the past SOU was the fact that at the Russian test sites, Belarusian specialists not only worked through the tasks according to the management’s plan, but also tested new equipment and weapons that were developed as part of development work at domestic events. In addition, for the first time, new technical solutions were being tested for the first time, which are just beginning to be introduced to modern weapons.

Thus, the Belarusians have implemented a solution to improve the mobility and survivability of the management system - a completely new element was deployed at the communications center - a communications services center. It is a mobile complex hardware communications of a new generation with high bandwidth and classification of information exchange with guaranteed durability, interconnected by fiber-optic lines. Thanks to the new structure of the communications center, the time for its deployment has been reduced, which directly affects the deadlines for the tasks assigned to subordinate units.

It should be emphasized that in the course of the “Union-2015 Shield” exercise, satellite communication stations were widely used, which operated using the spacecraft resource of Russia. At the request of Belarusian colleagues, Russian developers have significantly changed the design of terminal devices, modules of such stations. This made it possible via satellite to access the communication center in Belarus and to ensure access to the space of the national fixed communication system - to connect with any subscriber in the country.

Also, the automatic telephone station ZAS has proven itself from the best side, and thanks to new domestic developments it is capable of interfacing with the network of the secret connection of the Republic of Belarus from anywhere in the Russian Federation. The capabilities of this type of communication were highly appreciated by the leadership of the Ministry of Defense - for the next year, the purchase of such a service was approved in the interests of the MTR command, as well as artillery brigades.

“Union Shield-2015” can rightly be considered unique, since along with the standard actions of the motorized rifle subunits in the conditions of conducting highly mobile defense, issues that had not previously been submitted to such exercises were worked out. This is a reflection of a series of "network attacks" on the channels of communication of the regional grouping of troops in order to distort and replace the transmitted information.

It is not difficult to notice that the leadership of the Belarusian military department not only carried out the planning of this combat training activity, but also took into account all the features of modern challenges and threats. In particular, based on the analysis of recent conflicts, it becomes obvious that one of the most important functions in various conflicts is performed by unmanned aerial vehicles. And as practice has shown, the use of UAVs is the most optimal and safe way to obtain intelligence information.

Taking this into account, the Belarusian military personnel, in conditions as close as possible to combat, were able to work out a wide range of tasks for the use of domestic unmanned aviation complexes (LHC), as well as in practice to work out the option of pairing them with command posts of artillery units.

During the exercise, BAK “Bercut-2” proved itself well, it carried out reconnaissance of the area, issued target designations to fire weapons of destruction, and then fixed the fact of destruction of these objects. Taking into account the fact that all of these objects were amazed, we can state with confidence the fact that in the Armed Forces of Belarus it was possible to organize at a qualitative level the interaction of reconnaissance, target designation and destruction.

In the course of accomplishing the tasks, the JMA also paid considerable attention to maintaining a high level of moral and psychological component of the personnel.

To date, no significant teaching has created such a significant grouping of forces and means of ideological work. It consisted of a mobile radio and television center (PRTC), two mobile information centers (PICs), as well as correspondent groups of the VoenTV television company and the Vayar military information agency.

In order to raise morale, organizing the rest of the servicemen, artists of the Academic Ensemble of Song and Dance, a group of the Indicative Orchestra of the Armed Forces of the Republic of Belarus performed at the test sites.

A special function at the Kirillovsky site was assigned to the calculation of the PRTC, which was preparing to broadcast and release news from Belarus, as well as videos of correspondent groups. The mobile information centers organized daily supplies of the servicemen to the periodical press, which is remarkable, even ahead of the publication of printed publications in the Homeland, which allowed the Belarusian contingent to remain in the information field of the country.

It should be emphasized that an equipped press center with wireless Internet access was deployed for media representatives accredited to the SDA. In addition, as part of the cultural and leisure program, visits to museums and exhibitions of the northern Russian capital were organized, historical sights of Vyborg, Mannerheim line.

It was also important that the Russian colleagues noted that the quality and level of catering, bathing and laundry services, rest and heating of Belarusian personnel was at a very high level, and in a number of indicators was better than the Russians.

And yet, the main result of the “Union-2015 Shield” exercise is that under difficult conditions in the world and in the region, the strength of relations between the Republic of Belarus and the Russian Federation, a common opinion regarding the emerging threats and ways to combat them, as well as decisiveness were demonstrated. upholding national interests in ensuring the military security of the Union State.
Author:
Originator:
http://www.belvpo.com/ru/60183.html
7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. dFG
    dFG 14 November 2015 07: 00
    +4
    Oh, these phrases like - at a high level, and in some cases better than the Russians - if even here Russia is 50 years behind, then why beg for a weapon ??
    1. Volga Cossack
      Volga Cossack 14 November 2015 09: 45
      +2
      to love with us all to praise our own - there is something I know myself ......... yes, our people cannot survive without Russia .... that’s the truth ......... I live here- I compare everything - hell and a citizen of Russia ... and born in Belarus .......
  2. yuriy55
    yuriy55 14 November 2015 07: 41
    +2
    the strength of relations between the Republic of Belarus and the Russian Federation was demonstrated in the region


    Do you want the truth ?! The strength of relations between our countries was successfully tested more than 70 years ago ... Now it is necessary to check the strength of relations and partnerships where one of the parties is fighting alone with international terrorism, in Syria, proving to all the spiteful critics that our friendship has been strong for centuries and our paths are inseparable.
    soldier
    1. wk
      wk 14 November 2015 09: 10
      +6
      Quote: yuriy55
      The strength of relations between our countries was successfully tested more than 70 years ago ...

      and with Ukraine the strength has not been tested? .... 70 years ago there was a single state ... although there were problems, incl. to a greater extent with Ukraine and to a lesser extent with Belarus! ... Russia has no allies, only fellow travelers ... and "Father" proved it by not recognizing South Ossetia, Abkhazia ... the reunification of Crimea and Sevastopol with Russia .... pi ... pi ... ska that's who he is! ... smells of fried and where to look for him!
      1. Volga Cossack
        Volga Cossack 14 November 2015 09: 51
        +3
        I do not quite agree, although the Old Man’s maneuvers are sometimes more than strange. but the people here are different ...... and very different.
        1. wk
          wk 15 November 2015 14: 51
          -3
          Quote: Volga Cossack
          but the people here are different

          .... the people in Belarus voted overwhelmingly for Lukashenko .... not much different to see! if from his environment he cannot single out the “other” leader.
  3. runway
    runway 14 November 2015 09: 23
    +7
    The author announced that the article will be made "certain conclusions about this event, which, by the way, have not been officially announced anywhere."
    And where are these findings?
    Where is the author's analysis "about this event", in addition to general phrases, conducted teachings?
    Why deceive? Ay, yay, yay - Sinking.
    1. cniza
      cniza 14 November 2015 14: 38
      0
      Quote: piston
      The author announced that the article will be made "certain conclusions about this event, which, by the way, have not been officially announced anywhere."
      And where are these findings?
      Where is the author's analysis "about this event", in addition to general phrases, conducted teachings?
      Why deceive? Ay, yay, yay - Sinking.


      I’m silent about the conclusions, but what information is given? - it simply does not exist ... the article is nothing.
  4. Dimon19661
    Dimon19661 14 November 2015 11: 06
    +3
    If something happens, Belarus will definitely help us. That's just THAN ???
    Quote: yuriy55
    the strength of relations between the Republic of Belarus and the Russian Federation was demonstrated in the region


    Do you want the truth ?! The strength of relations between our countries was successfully tested more than 70 years ago ... Now it is necessary to check the strength of relations and partnerships where one of the parties is fighting alone with international terrorism, in Syria, proving to all the spiteful critics that our friendship has been strong for centuries and our paths are inseparable.
    soldier

    I totally agree.
  5. marinier
    marinier 14 November 2015 19: 04
    +1
    Hello dear!
    I liked Statia. In my view (if finances permit), you have u4enia,
    conducts tediously, on a permanent basis.
  6. vladmort
    vladmort 15 November 2015 00: 46
    0
    The main conclusion. Square is a huge evil.

    Look, taxes in Belarus are no less than in Russia, but what Russians get for their money (despite all-overwhelming corruption), and what Belarusians get.

    Russians, the strongest army in the world capable of projecting power globally ..
    Belarusians, a bunch of parasites in uniform and a feeling of pleasant warmth in their trousers from the realization of their INDEPENDENCE!

    Think about what is a more rational and effective structure: the Belarusian military district or the army of non-stock Belarus?
  7. Bagno new
    Bagno new 15 November 2015 07: 36
    -3
    in protein, with a salary of 250 bucks (at best), 50% goes to food and 25% to utility bills ... that's all arithmetic ... frakers with bare jo ... sing weapons shake the times of the king of peas .. bald he appointed himself king again and confidently leads everyone to collapse and poverty ... they force them to work in collective farms, the unemployment tax, galloping inflation, wild corruption, no work, sn 150-250 bucks .. and these rams are going to go to war! !!!
  8. 31rus
    31rus 15 November 2015 08: 04
    +1
    I don’t understand you dear ones, then write Belarusians back in the last century, then you don’t like the fully modern teachings? In Syria, Belarusians have nothing to do, there is Russia enough, but with regard to Ukraine, so, "dad" helps with politics, everything is fine do not forget there is a serious "game" for the future and Belarusians are with us, unlike Ukraine

О некоторых итогах и особенностях учения «Щит Союза-2015»

О некоторых итогах и особенностях учения «Щит Союза-2015»


Прошло больше месяца с момента окончания совместного оперативного учения вооруженных сил Республики Беларусь и Российской Федерации «Щит Союза-2015» (СОУ). Проанализировав интервью должностных лиц, сообщения в СМИ, можно сделать определенные выводы о данном мероприятии, которые, к слову, нигде официально не озвучивались.

Итак, прошедшие с 10 по 16 сентября под руководством начальника Генерального штаба Вооруженных Сил – первого заместителя Министра обороны Республики Беларусь и командующего войсками Западного военного округа Вооруженных сил Российской Федерации маневры стали важнейшим мероприятием подготовки региональной группировки войск (сил) в текущем году.


Основными целями данного учения являлись совершенствование оперативной совместимости штабов различных уровней, отработка сопряжения перспективных систем управления войсками и оружием, а также получение практики командирами в управлении войсками (силами) в ходе ведения высокоманевренных военных действий на широком фронте.

На маневрах была подтверждена готовность соединений, частей и подразделений отстаивать национальные интересы как Беларуси и России, так и Союзного государства в целом. В том числе, что немаловажно, – и с позиции ответного применения военной силы. Все практические действия отрабатывались на полигонах, расположенных на территории Российской Федерации.

Cтоит отметить, что прошедшее учение оказалось менее масштабным (но не менее значимым!) чем «Щит Союза-2011», которое вызвало в свое время бурю возмущений в странах НАТО (а если откровенно, то истерию). В этом году было задействовано всего восемь тысяч человек и около 400 единиц боевой техники против более 12 тысяч человек и 450 единиц боевой техники в 2011 году.

Характерной особенностью прошедшего СОУ стал тот факт, что на российских полигонах белорусские специалисты не только отрабатывали задачи согласно замыслу руководства, но и проводили испытания новых образцов техники и вооружения, которые разрабатывались в рамках опытно-конструкторских работ на отечественных мероприятиях. Кроме того, на учениях впервые были апробированы новые технические решения, которые только начинают внедрять на современные образцы вооружения.

Так, белорусы реализовали решение по повышению мобильности и живучести системы управления – на узле связи был развернут совершенно новый элемент – центр предоставления услуг связи. Он представляет собой подвижные комплексные аппаратные связи нового поколения с высокой пропускной способностью и засекречиванием обмена информации с гарантированной стойкостью, соединенные между собой волоконно-оптическими линиями. Благодаря новой структуре узла связи было сокращено время на его развертывание, что прямым образом влияет на сроки выполнения поставленных подчиненным подразделениям задач.

Следует подчеркнуть, что в ходе учения «Щит Союза-2015» широко применялись станции спутниковой связи, которые работали с использованием ресурса космических аппаратов России. По просьбе белорусских коллег российскими разработчиками были значительно изменены конструкции оконечных устройств, модулей таких станций. Это позволило через спутник реализовать доступ к узлу связи в Беларуси и обеспечить выход в пространство национальной стационарной системы связи – для соединения с любым абонентом в стране.

Также с наилучшей стороны зарекомендовала себя автоматическая телефонная станция ЗАС, которая благодаря новым отечественным разработкам способна сопрягаться с сетью засекреченной связи Республики Беларусь из любой точки Российской Федерации. Возможности данного вида связи были высоко оценены руководством Министерства обороны – на следующий год уже одобрена закупка подобной услуги в интересах командования ССО, а также артиллерийских бригад.

«Щит Союза-2015» можно по праву считать уникальным, так как наряду со стандартными действиями мотострелковых подразделений в условиях ведения высокоманевренной обороны были отработаны вопросы, которые ранее не выносились на такого рода учения. Речь идет об отражении серии «сетевых атак» на каналы связи региональной группировки войск с целью искажения и подмены передаваемой информации.

Не трудно заметить, что руководство белорусского военного ведомства не просто осуществило планирование данного мероприятия боевой подготовки, но и учло все особенности современных вызовов и угроз. В частности, исходя из анализа конфликтов последнего времени, становится очевидно, что одну из наиболее важных функций в различных конфликтах выполняют беспилотные летательные аппараты. И как показала практика – использование БЛА является самым оптимальным и безопасным способом получения разведывательной информации.

Учитывая это, белорусские военнослужащие в условиях максимально приближенных к боевым смогли отработать широкий спектр задач по применению отечественных беспилотных авиационных комплексов (БАК), а также на практике отработать вариант их сопряжения с пунктами управления артиллерийских подразделений.

На учении хорошо зарекомендовал себя БАК «Беркут-2», который осуществлял разведку местности, выдавал целеуказания огневым средствам поражения, а после фиксировал факт поражения указанных объектов. С учетом того, что все указанные объекты были поражены, можно с уверенностью констатировать тот факт, что в Вооруженных Силах Беларуси удалось на качественном уровне организовать взаимодействие средств разведки, целеуказания и поражения.

В ходе выполнения задач СОУ также значительное внимание уделялось и поддержанию на высоком уровне морально-психологической составляющей личного состава.

До настоящего времени ни на одном учении не создавалась такая значительная группировка сил и средств идеологической работы. В ее состав входили подвижной радиотелевизионный центр (ПРТЦ), два подвижных информационных центра (ПИЦ), а также корреспондентские группы телекомпании «ВоенТВ» и военного информационного агентства «Ваяр».

С целью поднятия боевого духа, организации отдыха военнослужащих на полигонах выступали артисты Академического ансамбля песни и танца, группа Образцово‑показательного оркестра Вооруженных Сил Республики Беларусь.

Особая функция на полигоне Кирилловский была возложена на расчет ПРТЦ, который готовил к трансляции и выпуску новости из Беларуси, а также видеосюжеты корреспондентских групп. Подвижные информационные центры ежедневно организовывали снабжение военнослужащих периодической печатью, что примечательно, даже опережая выпуск печатных изданий на Родине, что позволило белорусскому контингенту оставаться в информационном поле страны.

Следует подчеркнуть тот факт, для представителей СМИ, аккредитованных на СОУ, был развернут оборудованный пресс-центр с беспроводным доступом в Интернет. Кроме того, в рамках культурно-досуговой программы были организованы посещения музеев и выставок северной российской столицы, исторических достопримечательностей г.Выборга, линии Маннергейма.

Немаловажным был и тот факт, который отметили и российские коллеги, что качество и уровень организации питания, банно-прачечного обслуживания, отдыха и обогрева личного состава белорусских подразделений был на очень высоком уровне, а по ряду показателей был лучше, чем у россиян.

И все же, главным итогом учения «Щит Союза-2015» является то, что в непростых условиях обстановки в мире и в регионе были продемонстрированы прочность отношений Республики Беларусь и Российской Федерации, единое мнение относительно возникающих угроз и способов борьбы с ними, а также решительность отстаивания национальных интересов в сфере обеспечения военной безопасности Союзного государства.
Автор: Владимир Вуячич
Первоисточник: http://www.belvpo.com/ru/60183.html


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 7
  1. dfg 14 ноября 2015 07:00
    Ох уж эти мне фразы типа - на высоком уровне а в некоторых случаях лучше чем у россиян - если уж и тут Россия отстала лет на 50 то зачем клянчить оружие??
    dfg
    1. казак волгский 14 ноября 2015 09:45
      любять у нас все свое превозносить - есть тако- чаю сам знашь......... да народ наш- без России не выживе....вот в чем правда......... живу тут- сопоставляю все - хучь и гражданин Рф... а в Белоруси рожден.......
  2. yuriy55 14 ноября 2015 07:41
    в регионе были продемонстрированы прочность отношений Республики Беларусь и Российской Федерации


    Хотите правду?! Прочность отношений наших стран была благополучно проверена более 70-ти лет назад...Сейчас проверять прочность отношений и партнёрства нужно там, где одна из сторон бьётся в одиночестве с международным терроризмом, в Сирии, доказывая всем злопыхателям, что наша дружба крепка на века и наши пути неразделимы.
    soldier
    1. wk 14 ноября 2015 09:10
      Цитата: yuriy55
      Прочность отношений наших стран была благополучно проверена более 70-ти лет назад...

      а с Украиной прочность не была проверена?....70 лет назад было единое государство...хоть и там проблемы были в т.ч. в большей мере с Украиной в меньшей с Белоруссией!... нет у России союзников только попутчики... и "Батька" это доказал не признав ЮО, Абхазию... воссоединение Крыма и Севастополя с Россией....пи...пи...ска вот он кто!...запахнет жареным и где его искать!
      wk
      1. казак волгский 14 ноября 2015 09:51
        не совсем соглашуся- хотя маневры Батьки иногда боле чем странныя. но народ тут другой...... и сильно другой.
        1. wk 15 ноября 2015 14:51
          Цитата: казак волгский
          но народ тут другой

          ....народ в Белоруссии проголосовал в подавляющем большинстве за Лукашенко.... не сильно другой видать! если из своей среды не может выделить "другого" лидера.
          wk
  3. piston 14 ноября 2015 09:23
    Автором анонсировалось, что в статье будут сделаны "определенные выводы о данном мероприятии, которые, к слову, нигде официально не озвучивались".
    И где эти выводы?
    Где анализ автора "о данном мероприятии", кроме общих фраз, проведённым учениям?
    Зачем обманывать? Ай, яй, яй - Низяяяя.
    1. cniza 14 ноября 2015 14:38
      Цитата: piston
      Автором анонсировалось, что в статье будут сделаны "определенные выводы о данном мероприятии, которые, к слову, нигде официально не озвучивались".
      И где эти выводы?
      Где анализ автора "о данном мероприятии", кроме общих фраз, проведённым учениям?
      Зачем обманывать? Ай, яй, яй - Низяяяя.


      Про выводы уже молчу , а какая дана информация? - её просто нет...статья ни очём.
  4. Dimon19661 14 ноября 2015 11:06
    Если что случись-Белоруссия нам поможет обязательно.Вот только ЧЕМ???
    Цитата: yuriy55
    в регионе были продемонстрированы прочность отношений Республики Беларусь и Российской Федерации


    Хотите правду?! Прочность отношений наших стран была благополучно проверена более 70-ти лет назад...Сейчас проверять прочность отношений и партнёрства нужно там, где одна из сторон бьётся в одиночестве с международным терроризмом, в Сирии, доказывая всем злопыхателям, что наша дружба крепка на века и наши пути неразделимы.
    soldier

    Полностью согласен.
  5. marinier 14 ноября 2015 19:04
    Здраствуйте Увазаемые!
    Статиа понравилас.На мой взглиад (если позволиает финансы),ети у4ениа,
    нузно проводит,на постоианой основе.
  6. vladmort 15 ноября 2015 00:46
    Основной вывод. Незалэжность это огромное зло.

    Вот смотрите, налоги в РБ ничуть не меньше чем в РФ, но что получают Русские за свои деньги (несмотря на всесокрушающую коррупцию), и что получают Белоруссы.

    Русские, сильнейшую армию мира способную проецировать силу глобально..
    Белоруссы, кучу дармоедов в погонах и чуство приятной теплоты в штанах от осознания собственной НЕЗАЛЭЖНОСТИ!

    Подумайте, что является более рациональной и эффективной структурой: Белорусский военный округ или армия незалэжной беларуси?
  7. BagnoNew 15 ноября 2015 07:36
    в белке у нас при зарплате в 250 баксов (в лучшем случае) 50% идет на еду а 25% на коммунальные платежи... вот и вся арифметика... фраерки с голой жо..пой оружием трясут времен царя гороха.. плешивый опять себя царем назначил и уверенно ведет всех к краху и нищете... силой загоняют на работу в колхозы, налог на безработицу, галопирующая инфляция, дикая коррупция, нет работы, зп 150-250 баксов.. а эти бараны всё воевать собираются нелюди!!!!
  8. 31rus 15 ноября 2015 08:04
    Не пойму вас уважаемые,то пишите белорусы еще в прошлом веке,,то вам не нравятся в полне современные учения?В Сирии белорусам делать не чего,там России хватает,а вот в отношении Украины,так ,"батька"политикой помогает,все нормально не забывайте идет серьезная "игра"за будущее и белорусы с нами,в отличие от Украины

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня