Military Review

Draft Grasshopper aircraft: "Ed Kurchevski jetpack"

5
As part of the Grasshopper (Grasshopper) program, the American company Thiokol Chemical Corporation, namely, its division of Reaction Motors, has developed several versions of personal aircraft that can be classified as jetpacks. In an effort to fulfill the order of the armed forces, a team of engineers led by Alexander Bohr and Harri Berdette Jr. developed, built and tested three devices of different configurations that had the same goals. It should be noted that none of the projects of the program "Grasshopper" has not yielded the expected results. Nevertheless, all these developments are worthy of attention, as they perfectly demonstrate the enthusiasm and resourcefulness of the inventors.


30 June 1958, Life magazine published photos of a promising personal aircraft, which at that time was developed by Tiokol. Journalists of the newspaper were invited to watch the tests of the new jetpack developed in the framework of the Grasshopper program. Ed Kurchevski was the test pilot of this device. In the future, this fact has brought some confusion. In a number of sources, another version of the Grasshopper apparatus is referred to as “Ed Kurchevsky's jet pack”. However, this man only experienced a new product, while Alexander Bor, Harry Berdett, Ray Wich and other Reaction Motors specialists were involved in its creation.


Ed Kurchevski and the Grasshopper. Photo Life / 477768.livejournal.com


The goal of all Grasshopper projects was to create a personal aircraft for the army. This device was supposed to increase the mobility of a soldier on the battlefield, thereby increasing the combat capability of the troops. Thiokol offered three versions of such systems, differing from each other in layout, way of working and other features. "Kurchevsky's knapsack" was one of the most recent and for this reason the perfect development of the program.

As follows from the available data, the prototype of the Grasshopper system, captured by the photo journalist of Life magazine, was made in the spring of 1958, and in the beginning of summer its tests started. The device had a very simple design, because of which its manufacture, apparently, was not associated with serious difficulties.

The basic design element of the new jet pack became the supporting platform with a soft cushion and fixtures for special equipment. The pillow ensured the correct distribution of the weight of the structure and comfortable work of the pilot. In addition, it had a belt system that fixed the device on the body of the pilot. Unlike other developments of Bohr and Berdett, the “Kurchevsky knapsack” had a complete safety system with shoulder straps, chest straps and leg loops.


Break in the tests. Experts pumped nitrogen into the cylinders. Photo Life / 477768.livejournal.com


Behind the frame fixed three cylinders for compressed gas and a pipe system. Without making special demands on the design of the device, the authors of the project installed three cylinders horizontally and secured them in place with metal screeds. In addition, the pipes associated with the cylinders gave some rigidity to the structure.

The neck of the balloon was located on the left (relative to the pilot). A common pipeline was connected with them, the task of which was to transfer compressed gas from the cylinders to the nozzles. The middle cylinder had an additional neck, on which they provided a short tube for filling with compressed gas. Through the common pipeline, gas from the medium cylinder, when refueling, was to flow into two other tanks.

The vertical pipeline connecting the three necks, went down and, bending, joined the nozzle assembly. The latter was a pair of curved horizontal tubes. At one end they were connected to the tee and the main pipeline, at the other two were placed nozzles. For greater rigidity, these tubes were connected with a support frame using a pair of pins. The nozzles were made in the form of vertical tubular units with outlet pipes at the bottom. In addition, there were valves in the main nozzle pipes that blocked the gas outlet. When the compressed gas was supplied, the nozzles-nozzles were supposed to create jet thrust.

Draft Grasshopper aircraft: "Ed Kurchevski jetpack"
Preparing for the take-off. Photo Life / Goodreads.com


The Grasshopper has an extremely simple control system. Since its main task was to check the very possibility of take-off with the help of a “jet pack”, the control system provided only the opening and closing of valves in nozzles. Thus, the device could only take off and land or provide other simple movements. Difficult maneuvering was impossible, but this was not required.

The control panel was made in the form of a small tube with a button that fits in the hand. The console was connected to the jetpack with the help of wires (according to other data, a remote control cable). By pressing the single button, the nozzle valves opened and let in gas, which allowed the pilot to rise into the air.

The device turned out relatively compact and light. Its weight did not exceed 55 pounds (just under 25 kg), which made it easy to carry and use. Simplification of the design, such as the use of screeds for fasteners of cylinders, has saved weight and thereby to a certain extent, improve performance.


Bounce. Compressed gas raised a cloud of dust. Photo Life / Goodreads.com


The aircraft, which was tested in the summer of 1958, was supposed to use compressed nitrogen. This gas under pressure was pumped into three cylinders and had to provide acceptable traction. Opening and closing the nozzle valves, the pilot could regulate the thrust and make long jumps or small flights.

During the tests, Ed Kurchevski used relatively simple protective gear. For flying, he wore a helmet and goggles, overalls, gloves and high work boots. No other protection was required. If the Grasshopper had reached mass production and supply to the army, the soldiers-pilots could only manage with regular uniforms, without needing special means of protection or other equipment.

The trials started at the beginning of the summer of 1958. To carry them out, the authors of the project had to fill gas cylinders several times a day and check the operation of all systems. The test pilot E. Kurchevsky, in turn, mastered the control of the apparatus and learned to use it in different modes. By the middle of June of the same year, the specialists of the Reaction Motors company proceeded to tests in open areas.


Ed Kurchevski in flight. Photo Life / 477768.livejournal.com


In similar field trials, E. Kurchevski tested the Grasshopper in different areas and on different terrains. Short-term low-altitude flights, high-speed jogs using jet thrust, long jumps, etc. were carried out. Due to the correct operation of the valve control button, the pilot could regulate the engine thrust and the time of its continuous operation. During the tests, it was possible to climb to a height of about 4 feet (1,2 m) for a few seconds, jump over fairly wide obstacles and perform other “exercises”. The maximum width of the crossed water barrier reached 8 meters.

Despite all the successes, the tests of the Kurchevsky Jet Pack were accompanied by some setbacks. In addition, they allowed to identify fundamentally inherent flaws. So, the magazine Life told that using the device could lead to injuries. During the demonstration tests, which were attended by journalists, E. Kurchevski, jumped over the creek, but unsuccessfully landed on the opposite bank and received several bruises. Other ways to use the knapsack could also lead to the receipt of certain injuries.

The proposed personal aircraft had another drawback. Three cylinders did not differ in large capacity, because of which the supply of compressed gas left much to be desired. Full consumption of the existing "fuel" provided only a small approach in a matter of seconds. The tester encountered the same problems when trying to jump a wide obstacle or run at high speed.


Ed Kurchevski in flight. Photo Life / 477768.livejournal.com


It was only possible to increase the main characteristics of the Grasshopper product without introducing radically new ideas only by increasing the capacity of the cylinders. However, this would lead to an increase in the weight of the structure, with corresponding consequences for flight data. In other words, the increase in thrust or an increase in the capacity of the cylinders was completely “eaten up” by the increase in the weight of the apparatus. This method of modernization clearly had no prospects.

Projects jetpacks company Thiokol Chemical Corporation / Reaction Motors attracted the attention of journalists from various publications. During 1958, several articles appeared on the Grasshopper program and the three aircraft created within its framework. About the promising developments of the team of A. Bohr and H. Berdett wrote the publication Life, Popular Science, etc. A note about the project appeared even in the sports magazine Sports Illustrated. However, over time, the excitement slept. Specialists from Tiokol talked about the great prospects for their own developments, but for several months they were not able to confirm their words with deeds.

Already at the end of 1958 of the year (according to other data, in 1959), military specialists familiarized themselves with the results of the Grasshopper program. Three projects from Reaction Motors looked promising, but a detailed review made the military close the project. The reason for this was the low characteristics of all three developed systems, as well as the impossibility of raising them to an acceptable level without drastic processing of projects.


Jump over the creek. Photos Popular Science


The checks of the three vehicles, including the Ed Kurchevski Jet Pack, clearly demonstrated the uselessness of using compressed gas. This "fuel" gave insufficient traction and was spent too quickly. At one gas station, in the best case, the pilot could only make a few long jumps or climb one obstacle no more than a couple of meters high. In addition, a satchel with similar characteristics weighed several tens of kilograms. As a result, such a device did not improve the mobility of a soldier on the battlefield, and even noticeably spoiled it. Naturally, the army could not order such equipment.

In a matter of months, a team of engineers led by Alexander Bohr and Harri Berdett Jr. created three versions of promising personal aircraft that could go into series and enter into service with the American army. However, none of these developments could not interest the customer. Experts suggested using compressed nitrogen as an energy source, which, as it turned out during the tests, did not provide the required characteristics. As a result, all the aircraft of the Grasshopper project could not arrange the military.

Having failed with three projects and having been refused by the military, Thiokol / Reaction Motors ceased all work on jetpacks or other personal aircraft, and the development of this direction continued without it. All manufactured samples went to the warehouse as unnecessary. The fate of these unique products is unknown.


Based on:
http://goodreads.com/
http://theverge.com/
http://477768.livejournal.com/
Montadon M. Jetpack Dreams: One Man's Up and Down (but Mostly Down). Da Capo Press, 2008
Jet-propelled Grasshopper. Life. 1958, No.26, June 30
Man's First Leap Toward Free Flight. Popular Science. 1958, No.12
Author:
5 comments
Ad

The editorial board of Voenniy Obozreniye urgently needs a proofreader. Requirements: impeccable knowledge of the Russian language, diligence, discipline. Contact: [email protected]

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. marinier
    marinier 17 November 2015 10: 08 New
    0
    Hello dear!
    I have, I would like to share my thoughts. In my opinion, innovation
    It’s still damp, needs to be improved and, like it is, especially in the combat zone.
    In my opinion, it would be more suitable for the rescuers, and indeed for the citizens.
    With respect to you!
    1. 31rus
      31rus 17 November 2015 21: 59 New
      0
      I disagree with you, such devices, made on different principles and with modern technologies, would have good prospects specifically for the army, the main task of increasing mobility, overcoming difficult passages, etc., if not a revolution, but the picture of the battle would seriously change (the take-off example due to the retaliation of a fighter with a grenade launcher, it hits the tank in the tower and quickly again in an ambush)
      1. The comment was deleted.
      2. gjv
        gjv 18 November 2015 12: 01 New
        0
        Quote: 31rus
        such devices, made on different principles and with modern technologies, would have good prospects specifically for the army, the main task of increasing mobility, overcoming difficult passages, etc.,


        Martin Jetpack is a personal ultra-light vertical take-off and landing aircraft. Developer - New Zealand private company Martin Aircraft. Maximum speed - 74 km / h, flight range - 51 km (s) bmpd
    2. 31rus
      31rus 17 November 2015 21: 59 New
      0
      I disagree with you, such devices, made on different principles and with modern technologies, would have good prospects specifically for the army, the main task of increasing mobility, overcoming difficult passages, etc., if not a revolution, but the picture of the battle would seriously change (the take-off example due to the retaliation of a fighter with a grenade launcher, it hits the tank in the tower and quickly again in an ambush)
  2. Artyom
    Artyom 17 November 2015 12: 08 New
    +1
    funny, but no more!
  3. Aryan
    Aryan 18 November 2015 02: 44 New
    0
    And what did they decide to do this flying living target with? fool
  4. Fastenkov
    Fastenkov 25 November 2015 01: 56 New
    0
    And now imagine a commando in full calculation + 25 kg bomb (on which part of the body to carry it?) .... which is heard for a kilometer when skipping a stream .... delirium.

Проект летательного аппарата Grasshopper: «Реактивный ранец Эда Курчевски»

В рамках программы Grasshopper («Кузнечик») американская компания Thiokol Chemical Corporation, а именно ее подразделение Reaction Motors, разработала несколько вариантов персональных летательных аппаратов, которые можно отнести к категории реактивных ранцев. Стремясь выполнить заказ вооруженных сил, команда инженеров во главе с Александером Бором и Харри Бердеттом-младшим разработала, построила и испытала три аппарата разной конфигурации, имевшие одинаковые цели. Следует отметить, что ни один из проектов программы «Кузнечик» так и не дал ожидаемых результатов. Тем не менее, все эти разработки достойны внимания, поскольку прекрасно демонстрируют энтузиазм и находчивость изобретателей.

30 июня 1958 года журнал Life опубликовал фотографии перспективного персонального летательного аппарата, который в это время разрабатывался фирмой «Тиокол». Журналистов издания пригласили понаблюдать за испытаниями нового реактивного ранца, разработанного в рамках программы Grasshopper. Пилотом-испытателем этого аппарата был Эд Курчевски. В дальнейшем этот факт внес некоторую путаницу. В ряде источников очередной вариант аппарата Grasshopper именуется «реактивным ранцем Эда Курчевски». Тем не менее, этот человек только испытывал новое изделие, тогда как его созданием занимались Александер Бор, Харри Бердетт, Рэй Уич и другие специалисты Reaction Motors.

Проект летательного аппарата Grasshopper: «Реактивный ранец Эда Курчевски»
Эд Курчевски и аппарат Grasshopper. Фото Life / 477768.livejournal.com



Целью всех проектов программы Grasshopper было создание персонального летательного аппарата для армии. Это устройство должно было повышать мобильность солдата на поле боя, тем самым увеличивая боеспособность войск. Фирмой Thiokol были предложены три варианта подобных систем, отличавшиеся друг от друга компоновкой, способом работы и другими особенностями. «Ранец Курчевского» стал одной из самых последних и по этой причине совершенных разработок программы.

Как следует из имеющихся данных, прототип системы Grasshopper, запечатленный фотокорреспондентом журнала Life, был изготовлен весной 1958 года, а в начале лета стартовали его испытания. Аппарат имел крайне простую конструкцию, из-за чего его изготовление, по-видимому, не было связано с серьезными трудностями.

Основным элементом конструкции нового реактивного ранца стала опорная платформа с мягкой подушкой и креплениями для специального оборудования. Подушка обеспечивала правильное распределение веса конструкции и комфортную работу пилота. Кроме того, на ней имелась ременная система, фиксировавшая аппарат на теле пилота. В отличие от других разработок Бора и Бердетта, «ранец Курчевского» имел полноценную страховочную систему с плечевыми лямками, грудной стяжкой и петлями для ног.

Проект летательного аппарата Grasshopper: «Реактивный ранец Эда Курчевски»
Перерыв в испытаниях. Специалисты закачивают азот в баллоны. Фото Life / 477768.livejournal.com


Сзади на раме закрепили три баллона для сжатого газа и систему труб. Не предъявляя особые требования к конструкции аппарата, авторы проекта установили три баллона горизонтально и закрепили их на своем месте при помощи металлических стяжек. Кроме того, некоторую жесткость конструкции придавали трубы, связанные с баллонами.

Горловины баллона располагались слева (относительно пилота). С ними был связан общий трубопровод, задачей которого была передача сжатого газа из баллонов к соплам. Средний баллон имел дополнительную горловину, на которой предусмотрели короткую трубку для заправки сжатым газом. Через общий трубопровод газ из среднего баллона при заправке должен был поступать в две другие емкости.

Вертикальный трубопровод, соединявший три горловины, опускался вниз и, изгибаясь, стыковался с сопловым аппаратом. Последний представлял собой пару изогнутых горизонтальных трубок. Одним концом они соединялись с тройником и основным трубопроводом, на двух других располагались сопла. Для большей жесткости конструкции эти трубки при помощи пары тяг соединялись с опорной рамой. Сопла выполнили в виде вертикальных трубчатых агрегатов с выходными патрубками в нижней части. Кроме того, в основных трубках сопел имелись клапаны, перекрывавшие выход газа. При подаче сжатого газа патрубки-сопла должны были создавать реактивную тягу.

Проект летательного аппарата Grasshopper: «Реактивный ранец Эда Курчевски»
Подготовка к взлету-прыжку. Фото Life / Goodreads.com


Аппарат Grasshopper получил крайне простую систему управления. Поскольку главной его задачей была проверка самой возможности взлета при помощи «реактивного ранца», система управления обеспечивала только открытие и закрытие клапанов в сопловых аппаратах. Таким образом, аппарат мог только взлетать и садиться или обеспечивать иные простые перемещения. Сложное маневрирование было невозможным, однако это и не требовалось.

Пульт управления был выполнен в виде небольшой трубки с кнопкой, умещающейся в руке. Пульт соединялся с реактивным ранцем при помощи проводов (по другим данным, тросом дистанционного управления). При нажатии на единственную кнопку клапаны сопловых аппаратов открывались и пропускали газ, что позволяло пилоту подняться в воздух.

Аппарат получился сравнительно компактным и легким. Его вес не превышал 55 фунтов (чуть менее 25 кг), что облегчало переноску и использование. Упрощение конструкции, такое как применение стяжек для крепежа баллонов, позволило сэкономить вес и тем самым в определенной мере повысить характеристики.

Проект летательного аппарата Grasshopper: «Реактивный ранец Эда Курчевски»
Прыжок. Сжатый газ поднял облако пыли. Фото Life / Goodreads.com


Летательный аппарат, испытывавшийся летом 1958 года, должен был использовать сжатый азот. Этот газ под давлением закачивался в три баллона и должен был обеспечивать приемлемую тягу. Открывая и закрывая клапаны сопловых аппаратов, пилот мог регулировать тягу и совершать длинные прыжки или небольшие полеты.

Во время испытаний Эд Курчевски использовал сравнительно простую защитную экипировку. Для проведения полетов он надевал шлем и защитные очки, комбинезон, перчатки и высокие рабочие ботинки. Иная защита не требовалась. Если бы аппарат Grasshopper дошел до серийного производства и поставок в армию, солдаты-пилоты могли бы обходиться только штатным обмундированием, не нуждаясь в особых средствах защиты или ином оснащении.

Испытания стартовали в начале лета 1958 года. Для их проведения авторам проекта приходилось по несколько раз в день заправлять баллоны газом и проверять работоспособность всех систем. Пилот-испытатель Э. Курчевский, в свою очередь, осваивал управление аппаратом и учился использовать его на разных режимах. К середине июня того же года специалисты компании Reaction Motors перешли к испытаниям на открытых площадках.

Проект летательного аппарата Grasshopper: «Реактивный ранец Эда Курчевски»
Эд Курчевски в полете. Фото Life / 477768.livejournal.com


В подобных выездных испытаниях Э. Курчевски проверял аппарат Grasshopper в разных районах и на разном ландшафте. Проводились кратковременные низковысотные подлеты, скоростные пробежки с использованием реактивной тяги, прыжки большой длины и т.д. За счет правильной работы с кнопкой управления клапанами пилот мог регулировать тягу двигателя и время его непрерывной работы. В ходе испытаний удавалось на несколько секунд подниматься на высоту около 4 футов (1,2 м), перепрыгивать достаточно широкие препятствия и выполнять иные «упражнения». Максимальная ширина пересекаемой водной преграды достигала 8 метров.

Несмотря на все успехи, испытания «Реактивного ранца Курчевского» сопровождались некоторыми неудачами. Кроме того, они позволили выявить принципиально неустранимые недостатки. Так, журнал Life рассказывал, что использование аппарата могло приводить к травмам. В ходе демонстрационных испытаний, на которых присутствовали журналисты, Э. Курчевски, перепрыгнул ручей, но неудачно приземлился на противоположный берег и получил несколько синяков. Иные способы применения ранца так же могли привести к получению тех или иных травм.

Предложенный персональный летательный аппарат имел и другой недостаток. Три баллона не отличались большой емкостью, из-за чего запас сжатого газа оставлял желать лучшего. Полный расход имеющегося «топлива» обеспечивал лишь небольшой подлет в течение считанных секунд. С такими же проблемами испытатель сталкивался при попытке перепрыгнуть широкое препятствие или пробежать с высокой скоростью.

Проект летательного аппарата Grasshopper: «Реактивный ранец Эда Курчевски»
Эд Курчевски в полете. Фото Life / 477768.livejournal.com


Повысить основные характеристики изделия Grasshopper, не внедряя кардинально новые идеи, можно было только путем увеличения емкости баллонов. Тем не менее, это привело бы к росту веса конструкции с соответствующими последствиями для летных данных. Иными словами, прирост тяги или увеличение емкости баллонов полностью «съедались» ростом веса аппарата. Подобный способ модернизации явно не имел перспектив.

Проекты реактивных ранцев компании Thiokol Chemical Corporation / Reaction Motors привлекли внимание журналистов из разных изданий. В течение 1958 года появились несколько статей о программе Grasshopper и трех летательных аппаратах, созданных в ее рамках. О перспективных разработках команды А. Бора и Х. Бердетта писали издания Life, Popular Science и т.д. Заметка о проекте появилась даже в спортивном журнале Sports Illustrated. Однако со временем ажиотаж спал. Специалисты из «Тиокол» говорили о больших перспективах собственных разработок, но в течение нескольких месяцев не смогли подтвердить свои слова делом.

Уже в конце 1958 года (по другим данным, в 1959 г.) специалисты военного ведомства ознакомились с результатами программы Grasshopper. Три проекта от Reaction Motors выглядели многообещающе, однако подробное их рассмотрение заставило военных закрыть проект. Причиной этого стали низкие характеристики всех трех разработанных систем, а также невозможность их повышения до приемлемого уровня без кардинальной переработки проектов.

Проект летательного аппарата Grasshopper: «Реактивный ранец Эда Курчевски»
Прыжок через ручей. Фото Popular Science


Проверки трех аппаратов, в том числе «Реактивного ранца Эда Курчевски», наглядно показали бессмысленность использования сжатого газа. Такое «топливо» давало недостаточную тягу и расходовалось слишком быстро. На одной заправке газом, в самом лучшем случае, пилот мог сделать лишь несколько длинных прыжков или подняться на одно препятствие высотой не более пары метров. Кроме того, ранец с подобными характеристиками весил несколько десятков килограммов. В результате такой аппарат не улучшал подвижность солдата на поле боя, и даже заметно портил ее. Естественно, армия не могла заказать подобную технику.

За считанные месяцы команда инженеров под руководством Александера Бора и Харри Бердетта-младшего создала три варианта перспективных персональных летательных аппаратов, которые могли пойти в серию и поступить на вооружение американской армии. Тем не менее, ни одна из этих разработок не смогла заинтересовать заказчика. Специалисты предлагали использовать в качестве источника энергии сжатый азот, который, как выяснилось в ходе испытаний, не обеспечивал требуемые характеристики. Как следствие, все летательные аппараты проекта «Кузнечик» не смогли устроить военных.

Претерпев неудачу с тремя проектами и получив отказ военного ведомства, компания Thiokol / Reaction Motors прекратила все работы по тематике реактивных ранцев или иных персональных летательных аппаратов, и развитие этого направления продолжилось без нее. Все изготовленные образцы отправились на склад за ненадобностью. Дальнейшая судьба этих уникальных изделий неизвестна.


По материалам:
http://goodreads.com/
http://theverge.com/
http://477768.livejournal.com/
Montadon M. Jetpack Dreams: One Man's Up and Down (but Mostly Down) Search for the Greatest Invention That Never Was. Da Capo Press, 2008
Jet-propelled Grasshopper. Life. 1958, №26, June 30
Man's First Leap Toward Free Flight. Popular Science. 1958, №12
Автор: Рябов Кирилл


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 5
  1. marinier 17 ноября 2015 10:08
    Здраствуйте Увазаемые!
    Про4итал,хотел-бы поделитсиа своими мыслиами.На мой взглиад,новшество
    еше сыровато,требует доработок и уиазвимо,особено в зоне боевых действий.
    На мой взглиад болше бы пригодилсиа спасателиам,да и вообше гразданским.
    С Увазением к Вам!
    1. 31rus 17 ноября 2015 21:59
      Несогласен с вами ,такие аппараты ,сделанные на других принципах и с современными технологиями имели бы хорошие перспективы именно для армии,главная задача увеличения мобильности,преодоление трудно проходимых участков и т.д,пусть не революция,но картина боя серьезно поменялась бы (пример взлет из-за припятсвия бойца с гранатометом,поражает танк в башню и быстро опять в засаду)
      1. Комментарий был удален.
      2. gjv 18 ноября 2015 12:01
        Цитата: 31rus
        такие аппараты ,сделанные на других принципах и с современными технологиями имели бы хорошие перспективы именно для армии,главная задача увеличения мобильности,преодоление трудно проходимых участков и т.д,


        Martin Jetpack — персональный сверхлёгкий летательный аппарат вертикального взлёта и посадки. Разработчик — новозеландская частная компания Martin Aircraft. Максимальная скоросmь - 74 км/ч, дальность полета - 51 км (с) bmpd
        gjv
    2. 31rus 17 ноября 2015 21:59
      Несогласен с вами ,такие аппараты ,сделанные на других принципах и с современными технологиями имели бы хорошие перспективы именно для армии,главная задача увеличения мобильности,преодоление трудно проходимых участков и т.д,пусть не революция,но картина боя серьезно поменялась бы (пример взлет из-за припятсвия бойца с гранатометом,поражает танк в башню и быстро опять в засаду)
  2. Артём 17 ноября 2015 12:08
    забавно, но не более!
  3. Ариец 18 ноября 2015 02:44
    А чё эту летающую живую мишень вообще решили делать? fool
  4. Fastenkov 25 ноября 2015 01:56
    А теперь представим спецназовца в полной выкладке + 25 кг бомбой (на какой части тела ее переть-то?)....которого слышно за километр при пререпрыгивании ручья.... бред.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня