Military Review

Short with megatons

4
To the 85 anniversary of the birth of Stanislav Voronin, chief designer of nuclear weapons


25 November 2015, Stanislav Nikolayevich Voronin, a major figure in the national defense industry, chief designer of nuclear warheads, could celebrate his 85 anniversary. And although 10 of August 2009 of the year he passed away, for the staff members of VNIIEF (Arzamas-16) he remains a living person, a bright, uncommon kind.

He came to Sarovskoe KB-11 after graduating from the Leningrad Shipbuilding Institute in 1954. His instructors in the profession were outstanding designers: three times Hero of Socialist Labor L. N. Dukhov, Hero of Socialist Labor V. F. Grechishnikov, and D. A. Fishman, then still the future Hero.

Short with megatonsThe task, in the solution of which Stanislav joined, was without exaggeration historical - A thermonuclear charge was developed for the first intercontinental ballistic missile R-7. Only after the famous Seven, capable of reaching the United States, received a nuclear warhead, the security of the USSR was fully ensured.

The role of Stanislav Nikolayevich in this work is already visible from the fact that his contribution to the nuclear equipment of the P-7 was evaluated by awarding him in the team of developers of the Lenin Prize 1960 of the year.

He developed nuclear charges, fell under radioactive emissions at field tests, actively interacted with subcontractors ... And absorbed the experience of teachers, among whom were academicians Khariton and Negin.

As a nuclear engineer, he traveled and circled the whole country - from the Far North to the southern deserts, Baikonur and Novaya Zemlya, Semipalatinsk, Kapustin Yar, the Crimean, Central Asian and many other large and small polygons, the Urals - only a part of his professional geography. Many secret bearish corners of our Motherland were familiar to him no worse than the streets of Moscow, Leningrad and Sarov. Stanislav Nikolayevich was only the head of underground nuclear tests more than twenty times.

Flight design tests of nuclear warheads (more precisely, their mockups with the replacement of fissile materials with inert ones) as part of the carriers of this weapons. It all started with the same “Seven”, when he traveled to the Korolev KB for meetings to resolve difficult issues and took part in launching missiles at Baikonur. During the flight tests of the P-7 with a prototype head unit, it was young Voronin who made an information message on the nuclear charge for the commander of the Strategic Missile Forces of the Chief Marshal of Artillery M. I. Nedelin.

Only one story from the history of the development of nuclear combat equipment for the R-7 ICBMs, according to the story of S. N. Voronin himself: “At the end of 1956, S. P. Korolev invited KB-11 representatives to discuss a very important issue. The delegation, composed of A. D. Sakharov, D. A. Fishman, S. N. Voronin, E. G. Malykhin, F. A. Sokolov, left for S. P. Korolev OKB-1. He was asked about reducing the weight of the charge and, accordingly, the warhead rocket to obtain the required range. Sakharov and Fishman explained the situation with the development of the charge. By that time, we at KB-11 had conducted three tests that did not give positive results, and the reduction in charge weight was unacceptable, since the next test was already being prepared and any alteration of the charge reduced the probability of obtaining a given power figure. After the speech of A. D. Sakharov and D. A. Fishman, S. P. Korolev invited his deputy, responsible for the general layout of the rocket, S. O. Okhapkin.

Briefly outlining the situation with the development of the charge, its testing and ensuring the range of the rocket, S. P. Korolev set a task for S. O. Okhapkin: to increase the starting weight of the P-7 rocket from 230 to 280 tons, change the documentation for its second stage during more than half a year.

This solution allowed in time for the first launch of the rocket to provide a range of more than 8000 kilometers. S. Korolev noted that this was an indication that it should be carried out, and the ways to remake the rocket were a separate issue that could be discussed tomorrow, if necessary.

At that time, the meeting was closed, but S. P. Korolev asked us to stay and tell us more about the development of the charge and the time frame for solving this problem. A. D. Sakharov answered the questions posed and said that, in his opinion, in 1957, the task would be solved. Then Sergey Pavlovich approached a huge globe with moving rulers standing in his office, clearly showed how much of the United States would be hit by a P-7 rocket with a range of 8000 kilometers when firing from Plesetsk. Then he transferred the conversation to his space programs, about the planned launches of satellites, about flying to the moon, what payloads might be, what acceleration speeds would be required when starting from the Baikonur test site. We understood the reasons for its decisiveness in terms of increasing the starting mass of the P-7 rocket, but did not ask questions. Sergei Pavlovich was important for the first step to space tasks, for him the issue of finalizing the rocket was internally resolved in advance, and we turned out to be a reliable cover to justify the excess of the launch mass of the rocket from that given in the TTZ. ”

So the intransigence of scientists from Sarov indirectly helped speed up the beginning of our space program, which opened on October 4 on October 1957, by launching the first artificial Earth satellite.

All those who knew Stanislav Nikolayevich appreciated the speed of his thoughts - in a matter of hours he could embrace what others needed days and weeks. And in 1968, the energetic 38-year-old Voronin was appointed deputy chief designer of the All-Union Research Institute of Experimental Physics (VNIIEF).

In 1991, Stanislav Nikolayevich became the third at VNIIEF (after Yu. B. Khariton and Ye. A. Negin) the chief designer of nuclear warheads, leading the development of nuclear and thermonuclear ammunition for all types of Armed Forces. In total, with his active participation and under the leadership of nuclear military equipment, 15 of the Strategic Missile Forces and Ground Forces, Air Force and Air Defense, ABM and Navy complexes were received. These complexes today form the basis of Russia's nuclear arsenal.

Stanislav Nikolayevich was a modest man. This was manifested in the fact that he - with his first-class service status - did not want to become a doctor of science "on the report." I didn’t have time to do my thesis seriously.

However, the list of merits and titles Voronin in the end could not be impressive. He became a holder of the Orders of Lenin and the October Revolution, the winner of the Lenin (1960) and State (1979) awards, Honored Designer of the Russian Federation. He was a corresponding member of the Russian Rocket and Artillery Academy of Sciences, a member of the NTS-2 Minatom of Russia, a member of the NN 6 section of the NTS under the government commission on nuclear weapons.

Nuclear weapons are a means of effectively deterring external aggression against Russia, and in this sense Voronin’s gunsmith has always worked for peace. It was a peaceful work in the highest meaning of such a thing.

And today the case that Stanislav Nikolayevich Voronin served as is still of national and state priority.
Author:
Originator:
http://vpk-news.ru/articles/27945
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. atos_kin
    atos_kin 14 November 2015 09: 10 New
    +7
    Postulate: the more prominent a person, the more modest she is.
    1. ImPerts
      ImPerts 14 November 2015 10: 36 New
      +1
      It's like a bump and a mountain. You’re going and a lump here, sometimes it shakes so that the crown of your head is on the ceiling ...
      And the mountain, yes, it’s difficult, but evenly progressive. And it seems to be higher, but the impressions are different.
    2. marinier
      marinier 14 November 2015 19: 41 New
      0
      Hello dear.
      Let me also. Pass by and not notice. And it should be!
      JOKE!!!
    3. Talgat
      Talgat 14 November 2015 23: 38 New
      +1
      The names of Korolev Kurchatov Khariton, etc. are widely known, I have not read about Voronin before. It was interesting to know

      My opinion is that these people helped to ensure a "nuclear peace" - peacetime since 1945 there has been no WAR. Our grandparents, parents and ourselves grew up in peaceful conditions

      If there weren’t a strategic nuclear forces, the aggressive nature of imperialism would inevitably lead to aggression against both Russia and all Eurasian republics, especially after the collapse of our homeland of the USSR
  2. saturn.mmm
    saturn.mmm 14 November 2015 10: 41 New
    +6
    People worked for days, striving for results. Love for the Motherland cannot be called otherwise.
    Is such self-giving now possible?
  3. Turkir
    Turkir 14 November 2015 14: 27 New
    +2
    Bright personality, irreparable loss.
    Wonderful scientist. The sad news.
  4. Asadullah
    Asadullah 14 November 2015 18: 39 New
    0
    They ripped up an article five years ago. In general, what's wrong, only any "writer" should be "sick" of the topic. You can write books about Voronin. And to duplicate, slightly altering the annual articles, in my opinion, disrespect for what you are doing. It is clear that no one will respond with love to dislike, especially your craft ...

Накоротке с мегатоннами

К 85-летию со дня рождения Станислава Воронина, главного конструктора ядерных зарядов

25 ноября 2015 года Станислав Николаевич Воронин, крупный деятель отечественного ОПК, главный конструктор ядерных зарядов, мог бы отметить свое 85-летие. И хотя 10 августа 2009 года он ушел из жизни, для кадровых сотрудников ВНИИЭФа (Арзамаса-16) он остается живым человеком, яркой, незаурядной натурой.

В саровское КБ-11 он попал по окончании Ленинградского кораблестроительного института в 1954-м. Его наставниками в профессии стали выдающиеся конструкторы: трижды Герой Социалистического Труда Л. Н. Духов, Герой Социалистического Труда В. Ф. Гречишников и Д. А. Фишман, тогда еще лишь будущий Герой.


Накоротке с мегатоннамиЗадача, в решение которой включился Станислав, была без преувеличений исторической – разрабатывался термоядерный заряд для первой межконтинентальной баллистической ракеты Р-7. Только после того как знаменитая «семерка», способная достичь территории США, получила ядерную головную часть, безопасность СССР была обеспечена в полной мере.

Роль Станислава Николаевича в этой работе видна уже из того, что его вклад в ядерное оснащение Р-7 был оценен присуждением ему в составе коллектива разработчиков Ленинской премии 1960 года.

Он разрабатывал ядерные заряды, попадал под радиоактивные выбросы на полигонных испытаниях, активно взаимодействовал со смежниками… И впитывал опыт учителей, среди которых были академики Харитон и Негин.

Как инженер-ядерщик он объездил и облетел всю страну – от Крайнего Севера до южных пустынь, Байконур и Новая Земля, Семипалатинск, Капустин Яр, крымские, среднеазиатские и многие другие большие и малые полигоны, Урал – лишь часть его профессиональной географии. Многие засекреченные медвежьи углы нашей Родины были знакомы ему не хуже, чем улицы Москвы, Ленинграда и Сарова. Только руководителем подземных ядерных испытаний Станислав Николаевич был более двадцати раз.

Отдельной стороной его жизни стали летно-конструкторские испытания ядерных боевых частей (точнее – их макетов с заменой делящихся материалов на инертные) в составе носителей этого оружия. Все началось с той же «семерки», когда он выезжал в КБ Королева на совещания для решения сложных вопросов и принимал участие в пусках ракет на Байконуре. В ходе летных испытаний Р-7 с макетом головной части именно молодой Воронин делал информационное сообщение по ядерному заряду для командующего РВСН Главного маршала артиллерии М. И. Неделина.

Лишь один сюжет из истории разработки ядерного боевого оснащения для МБР Р-7, по рассказу самого С. Н. Воронина: «В конце 1956 года С. П. Королев пригласил представителей КБ-11 для обсуждения очень важного вопроса. Делегация в составе А. Д. Сахарова, Д. А. Фишмана, С. Н. Воронина, Е. Г. Малыхина, Ф. А. Соколова выехала в ОКБ-1 С. П. Королева. Им был поставлен вопрос об уменьшении веса заряда и соответственно ГЧ ракеты для получения требуемой дальности. Сахаров и Фишман пояснили ситуацию с разработкой заряда. К тому времени мы в КБ-11 провели три испытания, которые положительных результатов не дали, и снижение веса заряда было неприемлемым, так как уже готовилось очередное испытание и любая переделка заряда снижала вероятность получения заданной цифры мощности. После выступления А. Д. Сахарова и Д. А. Фишмана С. П. Королев пригласил своего заместителя, отвечающего за общую компоновку ракеты, С. О. Охапкина.

Кратко изложив ситуацию с разработкой заряда, его испытанием и обеспечением дальности ракеты, С. П. Королев поставил перед С. О. Охапкиным задачу: увеличить стартовый вес ракеты Р-7 с 230 до 280 тонн, изменить документацию на ее вторую ступень за время не более полугода.

Это решение позволяло в установленные сроки провести первый пуск ракеты с обеспечением дальности более 8000 километров. На попытку С. О. Охапкина что-то возразить С. П. Королев заметил, что это его указание и оно должно быть выполнено, а способы переделки ракеты – отдельный вопрос, который можно обсудить завтра, если потребуется.

На том совещание было закрыто, но С. П. Королев попросил нас остаться и подробнее рассказать о разработке заряда и сроках решения этой проблемы. А. Д. Сахаров ответил на поставленные вопросы и сказал, что, по его мнению, в 1957 году задача будет решена. Потом Сергей Павлович подошел к стоявшему у него в кабинете огромному глобусу с подвижными линейками, наглядно показал, какая часть территории США будет поражаться ракетой Р-7 с дальностью 8000 километров при стрельбе из Плесецка. Затем он перевел разговор на свои космические программы, о планируемых запусках спутников, о полете к Луне, какие при этом могут быть полезные нагрузки, какие потребуются скорости разгона при запуске с полигона Байконур. Мы поняли причины его решительности по части увеличения стартовой массы ракеты Р-7, но вопросов задавать не стали. Сергею Павловичу это было важно для первого шага к космическим задачам, для него вопрос доработки ракеты был внутренне решен заранее, а мы оказались надежным прикрытием для обоснования им превышения стартовой массы ракеты от заданной в ТТЗ».

Так неуступчивость ученых из Сарова косвенным образом помогла ускорить начало нашей космической программы, открывшейся 4 октября 1957 года запуском первого искусственного спутника Земли.

Все знавшие Станислава Николаевича ценили быстроту его мысли – он мог в считаные часы охватить то, на что другим требовались дни и недели. И в 1968 году энергичного 38-летнего Воронина назначают заместителем главного конструктора Всесоюзного НИИ экспериментальной физики (ВНИИЭФ).

В 1991-м Станислав Николаевич стал третьим во ВНИИЭФе (после Ю. Б. Харитона и Е. А. Негина) главным конструктором ядерных зарядов, возглавив разработку ядерных и термоядерных боеприпасов для всех видов Вооруженных Сил. Всего при его активном участии и под руководством ядерное боевое оснащение получили 15 комплексов РВСН и Сухопутных войск, ВВС и ПВО, ПРО и ВМФ. Эти комплексы и сегодня составляют основу ядерного арсенала России.

Станислав Николаевич был скромным человеком. Это проявилось и в том, что он – с его-то первоклассным служебным статусом – так и не захотел становиться доктором наук «по докладу». Заниматься же диссертацией всерьез просто не было времени.

Однако перечень заслуг и званий Воронина в итоге не мог не оказаться внушительным. Он стал кавалером орденов Ленина и Октябрьской Революции, лауреатом Ленинской (1960) и Государственной (1979) премий, заслуженным конструктором Российской Федерации. Он был членом-корреспондентом Российской ракетно-артиллерийской академии наук, членом НТС-2 Минатома России, членом секции № 6 НТС при правительственной комиссии по проблемам ядерного оружия.

Ядерное оружие – средство эффективного сдерживания внешней агрессии против России, и в этом смысле оружейник Воронин всегда работал на дело мира. Это была мирная работа в самом высоком значении такого понятия.

И сегодня то дело, которому служил Станислав Николаевич Воронин, по-прежнему имеет национальный и государственный приоритет.
Автор: Сергей Брезкун Виктор Воронов
Первоисточник: http://vpk-news.ru/articles/27945


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 4
  1. atos_kin 14 ноября 2015 09:10
    Постулат: чем более выдающаяся личность, тем более она скромна.
    1. ИмПерц 14 ноября 2015 10:36
      Это как шишка и гора. Едешь и тут шишка, тряхнёт иногда так, что макушкой в потолок...
      А гора да, трудно, но равномерно поступательно. И вроде выше, а впечатления другие.
    2. marinier 14 ноября 2015 19:41
      Здрастуйте Увазаемый.
      Позволте и мне.Пройдеш мимо и не заметиш.А следовало-бы!
      ШУТКА!!!
    3. Талгат 14 ноября 2015 23:38
      Имена Королева Курчатова Харитона и т д широко известны, про Воронина не читал ранее. Было интересно узнать

      Мое мнение, что эти люди помогли обеспечить "ядерный мир" - мирное время начиная с 1945 года не было ВОЙНЫ. В мирных условиях выросли наши деды и бабушки, родители и мы сами

      Не будь СЯС, агрессивная природа империализма неминуемо привела бы к агрессии против и России и всех Евразийских республик, особенно после развала нашей родины СССР
  2. saturn.mmm 14 ноября 2015 10:41
    Работали люди сутками, стремились к результатам. Любовь к Родине иначе не назовешь.
    Возможна ли сейчас такая самоотдача?
  3. Turkir 14 ноября 2015 14:27
    Яркая личность, невосполнимая утрата.
    Замечательный учёный. Печальное известие.
  4. Асадулла 14 ноября 2015 18:39
    Передрали статью пятилетней давности. В общем, чего плохого, только любой "писатель", должен "болеть" темой. Про Воронина можно книжки писать. А дублировать, слегка видоизменяя ежегодные статьи, на мой взгляд неуважение к тому чем занимаешься. Понятное дело, никто не ответит любовью на нелюбовь, тем более твое ремесло....

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня