Military Review

According to the laws of the information war

9
On Tuesday, on the holiday of the Russian police, in social networks, citing information from the Ministry of Internal Affairs, there were reports that a terrorist attack was possible in a large shopping center in Tatarstan. The head of the press service of the President of Tatarstan, Andrei Kuzmin, hastened to make an official statement in which he called these messages a provocation. Denied them in the regional Ministry of Internal Affairs: "This information is not true." The next day, TASS delivered a statement from the official representative of the Ministry of Internal Affairs of Russia, Elena Alekseeva. She said that the police had identified individuals who were disseminating information about the allegedly preparing act of terrorism on social networks. According to Alekseeva, in the near future, these people "will be interviewed about the goals and objectives of the dissemination of such messages."


According to the laws of the information war


How the US Secretary of Defense guided the press

All this история It fits well into the fabric of the information war that the Western media have unleashed due to Russia's active involvement in the resolution of the Syrian conflict. The start of this campaign was given by US Secretary of Defense Ashton Carter. Dust has not yet settled after the first bombs dropped by Russian pilots on the position of Islamic terrorists, and Carter hastened to convene a press conference at which he called Russian air strikes on Syria a "fundamental mistake." But most of all, the American minister’s access to the press was remembered, either by threat or by warning: “Russia may soon suffer losses in Syria. They themselves have set themselves a target for all who oppose Assad - and those who are able to be part of Syria’s political future, and, naturally, for ISIS, ”said Ashton Carter.

Such a reaction of Carter is caused not only by the fact that Russia and the United States pursue different goals in Syria. The Americans are most annoyed by the fact that the Russian Aerospace Forces, by their operation against Islamic terrorists in Syria, seized the initiative from the United States. For the first time in recent years, the United States relegated to second roles in resolving international conflict.

With the filing of Carter, the Western media went all bad. With reference to the NATO leadership and sources in the coalition fighting against the Islamists, the leading publications of these countries began to frighten the Russians with possible ISIS terrorist attacks. They accused the Russian military that they were bombing not the militants of the Islamic State group, but the rebels of the free Syrian army and even the civilian population and civilian targets.

The latter statement became so widespread in the Western media that at the end of October, Russian Deputy Defense Minister Anatoly Antonov was forced to meet with military attaches of NATO member countries and Saudi Arabia. Antonov made them a demand: “Either confirm their“ informational throws ”about Russian airmen launching air strikes against the civilian population of Syria, or make an official denial of this information.” (I quote from RIA News.)

Two weeks passed. During this time there was no reaction to the demand of the Russian Deputy Minister of Defense. But the social networks were activated. Moreover, there are much more “foreign agents” than the Russian military who perform tasks in Syrian Latakia.

Now the network provocateurs have a new incentive. On the eve of false reports of terrorist attacks in Tatarstan, information flashed that in Germany they created the Boris Nemtsov Foundation for Freedom. The daughter of the politician killed in February, Jeanne, took an active role in this. She co-founded the foundation and promised to make her personal donations. It is easy to understand what kind of freedom we are talking about. After all, starting this August, Zhanna Nemtsova is a staff member of the Deutsche Welle (Deutsche Welle) state-oriented international audience and listeners.

According to the executive director of the foundation, Olga Shorina (a member of the political bureau of PARNAS party), the prize of ten thousand euros was established for the courage to defend democratic values. It will be awarded regardless of the type of activity of the future winners. So the network provocateurs have a chance to excel. And here we have to take note that a new entity has appeared in the ranks of the “fighters of the information war”.

When instead of shells - lies and provocations


The winds of this war are blowing from the West. So historically it has become a tradition. In November, 1853, right after the Battle of Sinop (where the Black Sea Fleet under Admiral Nakhimov defeated the Turkish squadron), English newspapers, in which only gentlemen worked, described how ruthless Russians put wounded Turks swimming in the sea. It was the first volley of struggle on the information front, which brought to the use of reputable publications a deliberate lie. The venerable British public was prepared for a hot war, which six months later the British, together with the French, would declare to Russia. Memorial to us the Crimean War then received a new tragic turn.

Admittedly, the petty lie in politics was used long before the Sinope battle. What are just standing in the public mind the stories about the Potemkin villages or the murder of his own son by Ivan the Terrible. Information manipulation during the Crimean War, perhaps, is the first example in modern history, when a military invasion was being prepared on false assumptions.

Since then, much water has flowed into the Thames. Now injections of false messages serve not only military conflicts. Information wars have become an arena of self-struggle. In the modern world, they were initiated by the creation in 1946 of the Russian service of the BBC. So civilized Great Britain responded to the speech of its ex-premier Winston Churchill at Westminster College of American Fulton.

There, Churchill called for the creation of a "fraternal association of English-speaking peoples" for confrontation with the Soviet Union. This speech of the future Nobel laureate in literature is considered to be the beginning of the Cold War. For its informational support, the British national television and radio broadcasting corporation will create a Russian service specifically. In February, 1947 will be broadcast on the Soviet Union by the Voice of America radio station. Later, Radio Liberty, Deutsche Welle and others will speak in Russian.

It seems to me that, like Bulgakov, the Muscovites spoiled the housing problem, and among Western journalists, the request for a lie for Soviet radio listeners became a daily habit and led to deception of their own citizens. There are no examples of this. Here are some.

Two different views on one event.

Back in the distant 2008, the bold 12-year-old girl Amanda Kokoeva live on the American television channel Fox News decisively told the whole world that Georgia bombed South Ossetia, not Russia, Georgia! The host of the program did not expect such a turn of topic: he deliberately coughed, interrupted Amanda with advertising, and then completely turned it off from the air, so as not to spoil the picture of the perception of the conflict, which the local TV channels thoroughly impressed on the Americans.

Last May, the British agency Reuters described the tragedy in the Odessa Trade Union House: “After the confrontation on Cathedral Square, the clash moved to the tent camp of the pro-Russian separatists near the Trade Unions House. The police did not report who set the House of Trade Unions on fire, and what kind of people were there. ” And then she presented a comment by the deputy of the Odessa City Council, Dmitry Spivak: “The pro-Russian militants who planned this massacre were very well armed and prepared.” It is not difficult to understand that Russia was presented to the English consumers of information guilty of the tragedy, and the victims were citizens of Ukraine loyal to the current Kiev authorities.

A little earlier, when the Maidan still galloped, burned tires and threw “Molotov cocktails”, the German “Deutsche Welle” (which, I remind you, Zhanna Nemtsova now found her fate) to the police, she presented to her listeners a “revolution of dignity” and the reaction of Russia to the Ukrainian events: “A successful Ukraine as a democratic state that will create prosperity and economic stability for its citizens is unthinkable for Russia: it can undermine the credibility of Putin’s system. Therefore, Russia has every reason to behave as it behaves. ”

I remembered these examples because life refuted a published lie, and soon enough. Already in October, the European Commission, headed by Swiss diplomat Heidi Tagliavini, 2009, found Georgia guilty of initiating war against South Ossetia, and Russia's military response to Georgian aggression was “legitimate”, since Moscow’s actions were defensive in nature.

This fall, Council of Europe experts criticized the Ukrainian authorities for their one-sided investigation into the tragedy in the Odessa House of Trade Unions. “There is evidence of the complicity of Ukrainian police officers in the tragic events in Odessa 2 in May 2014 - this conclusion follows from the report of the international advisory group (ICG) of the Council of Europe released by 4 in November. “Given this evidence, it is required that the investigation into these riots is generally conducted by a body completely independent of the police.” And, although the CE document is not devoid of the delicacy of assessments and reservations, it gives a warm greeting to Reuters reporters who covered the tragedy in Odessa.

Finally, let us recall the strengthened Russian talent "Deutsche Welle". Her Kiev correspondent Frank Hofmann published a comment in October, the meaning of which is formulated in one phrase: “It has already been a year and a half after the coup on Maidan, but nothing has changed in Ukraine: the country is ruled by old forces, corruption is strong, the president is conspiring with the oligarchs, and reforms are not progressing . To become a democracy, Ukraine cannot do without a new Maidan. ”

It can not be said that noteworthy propagandists of the Western media at once saw the light. Just accumulated a critical amount of facts that can not be silent. It makes us dodge, play up, but recognize, reluctantly, the truth that they tried to hide in the streams of lies. And she, a lie, is reborn on new developments, and the end of this story is not visible.

... The current information campaign of the West on Russia is caused by the fact that Russian leaders have questioned the exclusive right of the United States - the leader of the “golden billion” states - to dictate its conditions to the world. The United States cannot agree with this, and their partners are still far from realizing that Russians are right. So this information war has great prospects, and homegrown “defenders of democratic values” will still receive their bonuses for the harm they are doing to our country today ...
Author:
9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. venaya
    venaya 13 November 2015 06: 11 New
    +4
    The current Western information campaign on Russia is caused by the fact that Russian leaders have questioned the exclusive right of the United States, the leader of the Golden Billion states, to dictate terms to the world.
    a critical amount of facts has accumulated that cannot be silenced

    Well, well done, our strategists were able to at least slightly move such an elephant. Waiting tactics yielded some results. But for how long? What is the day ahead preparing for us?
  2. parusnik
    parusnik 13 November 2015 06: 40 New
    +3
    The current Western information campaign against Russia is caused by the fact that Russian leaders have questioned the exclusive right of the United States, the leader of the Golden Billion states, to dictate terms to the world.... Therefore, they rage ....
  3. rotmistr60
    rotmistr60 13 November 2015 07: 43 New
    +4
    In the information war against Russia, the German media manage to surpass their older brother, the United States. They often run ahead of an American steam locomotive, falsifying information and inventing "fried" facts. Not quite in unison, the "liberals" living in Russia sing along in a squeaky voice. And all this discordant chorus is harming our country, not realizing that soon they will have no time for Russia at all, because their internal problems will begin to stifle. But then they will not hesitate to ask us for help.
  4. Angro Magno
    Angro Magno 13 November 2015 09: 33 New
    +2
    Why is everyone silent about the mass mailing of 11 November SMS in Moscow, about 18 suicide bombers preparing terrorist attacks in the metro and shopping centers?
  5. Angro Magno
    Angro Magno 13 November 2015 09: 38 New
    +1
    Speaking of information war. The article mentions rumors after the Battle of Sinop. Does everyone know that the rumors about the heavy losses of the Black Sea Fleet, leveling the victory, were spread by Friedrich Engels?
  6. hotrod
    hotrod 13 November 2015 10: 20 New
    +3
    About the newsletters with panic rumors it is very correctly written - according to the laws of wartime execution, in peacetime - a suspended sentence.
  7. Belousov
    Belousov 13 November 2015 12: 42 New
    +1
    SMS mailings were not only in Moscow, we also launched such shnyaga in Samara. It is necessary to find sources and publicly punish so that the rest will not be disobedient to arrange provocations. And do not care about all the screams about "freedom of speech", etc.
    1. the villain
      the villain 13 November 2015 15: 46 New
      0
      Quote: Belousov
      And do not care about all the screams about "freedom of speech" and so on.

      And that is true, every medal has two sides, and the reverse side of "freedom of speech" must certainly be: "And if you please answer for the bazaar" hi
  8. Yugra
    Yugra 13 November 2015 13: 48 New
    +2
    I believe that such mailings should be classified as terrorism. And plant mercilessly distributors of these fakes, according to the laws of wartime ...

По законам информационной войны

Во вторник, в праздник российской полиции, в социальных сетях со ссылкой на информацию МВД появились сообщения о том, что в крупном торговом центре Татарстана возможен теракт. Руководитель пресс-службы президента Татарстана Андрей Кузьмин поспешил выступить с официальным заявлением, в котором назвал эти сообщения провокацией. Опровергли их и в региональном МВД: «Эта информация не соответствует действительности». На следующий день ТАСС передало заявление официального представителя МВД России Елены Алексеевой. Она сообщила, что полиция установила лиц, распространяющих в социальных сетях информацию о якобы готовящемся акте терроризма. По словам Алексеевой, в ближайшее время эти люди «будут опрошены о целях и задачах распространения подобных сообщений».

По законам информационной войны


Как министр обороны США сориентировал прессу


Вся эта история вполне укладывается в канву информационной войны, что развязали западные СМИ в связи с активным включением России в разрешение сирийского конфликта. Старт этой кампании дал министр обороны США Эштон Картер. Ещё не улеглась пыль после первых бомб, сброшенных российскими лётчиками на позиции исламских террористов, а Картер уже поспешил созвать пресс-конференцию, на которой назвал воздушные удары России по Сирии «фундаментальной ошибкой». Но больше всего тот выход американского министра к прессе запомнился — то ли угрозой, то ли предупреждением: «Россия в ближайшее время может понести потери в Сирии. Они сами выставили себя мишенью для всех, кто противостоит Асаду, — и тех, кто способен быть частью политического будущего Сирии, и, естественно, для ИГИЛ», — сказал тогда Эштон Картер.

Такая реакция Картера вызвана не только тем, что Россия и Соединённые Штаты преследуют в Сирии разные цели. Американцев больше всего раздражает то, что российские Воздушно-космические силы своей операцией против исламских террористов в Сирии перехватили инициативу у США. Впервые за последние годы Соединённые Штаты отодвинуты на вторые роли в разрешении международного конфликта.

С подачи Картера западные СМИ пустились во все тяжкие. Со ссылкой на руководство НАТО и источники в воюющей против исламистов коалиции ведущие издания этих стран стали пугать россиян возможными терактами ИГИЛ. Обвинили российских военных, что они бомбят не боевиков группировки «Исламское государство», а повстанцев свободной сирийской армии и даже мирное население и гражданские объекты.

Последнее утверждение приобрело в западных СМИ настолько масштабный характер, что в конце октября заместитель министра обороны России Анатолий Антонов вынужден был встретиться с военными атташе стран-членов НАТО и Саудовской Аравии. Антонов выдвинул им требование: «Либо подтвердить свои «информационные вбросы» о нанесении российскими пилотами авиаударов по мирному населению Сирии, либо сделать официальное опровержение этой информации». (Цитирую по РИА Новости.)

Прошло две недели. За это время не последовало никакой реакции на требование российского замминистра обороны. Зато активизировались социальные сети. Тем паче, что «иностранных агентов» там много больше, чем российских военных, выполняющих задачи в сирийской Латакии.

Теперь у сетевых провокаторов появился новый стимул. Накануне ложных сообщений о терактах в Татарстане мелькнула информация, что в Германии создали фонд Бориса Немцова за свободу. Активную роль в этом приняла дочь убитого в феврале политика — Жанна. Она стала соучредителем фонда и пообещала вносить свои персональные пожертвования. Легко понять, о какой свободе идёт речь. Ведь с нынешнего августа Жанна Немцова — штатный сотрудник ориентированной на зарубежных зрителей и слушателей государственной немецкой международной телерадиокомпании «Deutsche Welle» («Немецкая волна»).

Как сообщила исполнительный директор фонда Ольга Шорина (член политбюро партии ПАРНАС), премия в размере десяти тысяч евро учреждена за отвагу в отстаивании демократических ценностей. Она будет вручаться вне зависимости от рода деятельности будущих лауреатов. Так что у сетевых провокаторов есть шанс отличиться. А у нас — взять на заметку, что в рядах «бойцов информационной войны» объявился новый субъект.

Когда вместо снарядов — ложь и провокации


Ветры этой войны дуют с Запада. Так уж исторически повелось. В ноябре 1853 года, сразу после Синопского сражения (где Черноморский флот под командованием адмирала Нахимова разгромил турецкую эскадру) английские газеты, в которых работали исключительно джентльмены, живописали, как безжалостные русские достреливали плававших в море раненых турок. То был первый залп борьбы на информационном фронте, принёсший в обиход солидных изданий преднамеренную ложь. Почтенную британскую публику готовили к войне горячей, которую спустя полгода и объявят России англичане вместе с французами. Памятная нам Крымская война получила тогда новый трагический поворот.

Надо признать, подленькая ложь в политике использовалась задолго до Синопского сражения. Чего только стоят укрепившиеся в общественном сознании байки про потёмкинские деревни или убийство Иваном Грозным собственного сына. Манипуляции информацией в период Крымской войны, пожалуй, первый пример в новейшей истории, когда на ложных посылках готовили военное вторжение.

С тех пор много воды утекло в Темзе. Сейчас вбросы ложных сообщений обслуживают не только военные конфликты. Информационные войны стали ареной самостоятельной борьбы. В современном мире начало им положило создание в 1946 году русской службы Би-би-си. Так цивилизованная Великобритания откликнулась на речь своего экс-премьера Уинстона Черчилля в Вестминстерском колледже американского Фултона.

Там Черчилль призвал создать для противостояния с Советским Союзом «братскую ассоциацию англоговорящих народов». Эту речь будущего нобелевского лауреата по литературе принято считать началом холодной войны. Для её информационной поддержки в британской общенациональной телерадиовещательной корпорации специально создадут русскую службу. В феврале 1947 года вещание на Советский Союз начнёт радиостанция «Голос Америки». Позднее на русском языке заговорят «Радио Свобода», «Немецкая волна» и другие.

Сдаётся мне, как у Булгакова москвичей испортил квартирный вопрос, так и у западных журналистов запрос на ложь для советских радиослушателей вошёл в повседневную привычку и привел к обману уже собственных граждан. Примеров тому не счесть. Вот некоторые.

Два разных взгляда на одно событие

В далёком 2008 году смелая 12-летняя девочка Аманда Кокоева в прямом эфире американского телеканала Fox News решительно заявила всему миру, что Грузия бомбила Южную Осетию, а не Россия Грузию! Ведущий программы не ожидал такого поворота темы: нарочито кашлял, прерывал Аманду рекламой, а после вовсе выключил её из эфира, дабы не портила картину восприятия конфликта, которую основательно вдолбили американцам местные телеканалы.

В прошлом мае английское агентство Reuters так описало трагедию в одесском Доме профсоюзов: «После противостояния на Соборной площади схватка переместилась к палаточному лагерю пророссийских сепаратистов рядом с Домом профсоюзов. Милиция не сообщает, кто поджег Дом профсоюзов, и какие люди там находились». А далее представила комментарий депутата одесского городского совета Дмитрия Спивака: «Пророссийские боевики, которые спланировали эту бойню, были очень хорошо вооружены и подготовлены». Не трудно понять, что английским потребителям информации Россию представили виновной в трагедии, а жертвами стали граждане Украины, лояльные нынешней киевской власти.

Немногим раньше, когда Майдан ещё скакал, жёг покрышки и бросал в милицию «коктейли Молотова», немецкая «Deutsche Welle» (в которой, напомню, нашла теперь свою судьбу Жанна Немцова) так преподнесла своим слушателям «революцию достоинства» и реакцию России на украинские события: «Успешная Украина как демократическое государство, которое создаст благополучие и экономическую стабильность своим гражданам, для России немыслима: она может подорвать авторитет системы Путина. Поэтому у России есть все основания вести себя так, как она ведет».

Вспомнил эти примеры потому, что жизнь опровергла опубликованную ложь, и довольно скоро. Уже в октябре 2009 года комиссия Евросоюза, возглавляемая швейцарским дипломатом Хайди Тальявини, признала Грузию виновной в развязывании войны против Южной Осетии, а военный ответ России на грузинскую агрессию «законным», поскольку действия Москвы носили оборонительный характер.

Нынешней осенью эксперты Совета Европы раскритиковали власти Украины за однобокое расследование трагедии в одесском Доме профсоюзов. «Существует свидетельство соучастия сотрудников украинской милиции в трагических событиях в Одессе 2 мая 2014 года — такой вывод следует из обнародованного 4 ноября доклада международной консультативной группы (МКГ) Совета Европы. — Учитывая эти свидетельства, требуется, чтобы расследование указанных массовых беспорядков в целом проводилось органом, полностью независимым от полиции». И, хотя документ СЕ не лишен деликатности оценок и оговорок, из него так и пышет горячий привет репортёрам Reuters, освещавшим трагедию в Одессе.

Наконец, вспомним укрепившуюся российским талантом «Deutsche Welle». Её киевский корреспондент Франк Хофманн в октябре опубликовал комментарий, смысл которого формулируется одной фразой: «Уже полтора года прошло после переворота на Майдане, а на Украине ничего не изменилось: страной руководят старые силы, коррупция сильна, президент сговаривается с олигархами, а реформы не продвигаются. Чтобы стать демократией, Украине не обойтись без нового Майдана».

Нельзя сказать, что записные пропагандисты западных СМИ разом прозрели. Просто накопилась критическая сумма фактов, которую невозможно замолчать. Она заставляет изворачиваться, юлить, но признавать, скрепя сердце, ту правду, которую пытались скрыть в потоках лжи. А она, ложь, возрождается на новых событиях, и конца этой истории не видно.

…Нынешний информационный поход Запада на Россию вызван тем, что российские руководители поставили под сомнение исключительное право США — лидера государств «золотого миллиарда» — диктовать миру свои условия. Соединённые Штаты с этим не могут согласиться, а их партнёры пока далеки от осознания правоты россиян. Так что у этой информационной войны большие перспективы, и доморощенные «защитники демократических ценностей» ещё получат свои премии за вред, который они несут сегодня нашей стране…
Автор: Геннадий Грановский


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 9
  1. venaya 13 ноября 2015 06:11
    Нынешний информационный поход Запада на Россию вызван тем, что российские руководители поставили под сомнение исключительное право США – лидера государств «золотого миллиарда» – диктовать миру свои условия
    накопилась критическая сумма фактов, которую невозможно замолчать

    Нда, молодцы наши стратеги, сумели хоть немного подвинуть такого слона. Тактика выжидания дала какие то плоды. Но надолго ли? Что день грядущий нам готовит?
  2. parusnik 13 ноября 2015 06:40
    Нынешний информационный поход Запада на Россию вызван тем, что российские руководители поставили под сомнение исключительное право США – лидера государств «золотого миллиарда» – диктовать миру свои условия....Поэтому и беснуются....
  3. rotmistr60 13 ноября 2015 07:43
    Немецкие СМИ умудряются в информационной войне против России переплюнуть своего старшего брата - Сша. Частенько бегут впереди американского паровоза, фальсифицируя информацию и придумывая "жаренные" факты. Им не совсем в унисон, пискливым голоском, подпевают "либералы", проживающие в России. И весь этот нестройный хор усиленно вредит нашей стране не понимая, что скоро им будет совсем не до России, т.к. свои внутренние проблемы начнут душить. А ведь потом без стеснения будут просить у нас помощи.
  4. Ангро Маньо 13 ноября 2015 09:33
    Почему все молчат про массовую рассылку 11 ноября СМС в Москве, о 18 смертниках, готовящих теракты в .метро и торговых центрах?
  5. Ангро Маньо 13 ноября 2015 09:38
    Кстати об информационной войне. В статье упоминаются слухи после Синопского сражения. Все ли знают, что слухи о тяжелых потерях Черноморского флота, нивелирующих победу, распускал Фридрих Энгельс?
  6. hotrod 13 ноября 2015 10:20
    Про рассылки с паническии слухами очень верно написано - по законам военного времени расстрел, в мирное - условный срок.
  7. Belousov 13 ноября 2015 12:42
    СМС-рассылки были не только в Москве, у нас в Самаре тоже такую шнягу запускали. Надо находить источники и публично наказывать, чтобы остальным неповадно было провокации устраивать. И наплевать на все вопли о "свободе слова" и т.д.
    1. Злодей 13 ноября 2015 15:46
      Цитата: Belousov
      И наплевать на все вопли о "свободе слова" и т.д.

      И то верно, у всякой медали две стороны, и обратной стороной "свободы слова" непременно должно быть: " А извольте-ка за базар ответить" hi
  8. Югра 13 ноября 2015 13:48
    Считаю,что такие рассылки надо относить к терроризму.И сажать нещадно распространителей этих фейков,по законам военного времени...

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня