Military Review

CIS border guards can work together to effectively counter terrorism

28
Only by joint efforts of all CIS countries can the interests of the region be defended in the fight against terrorism, RIA News statement by the head of the coordinating council of commanders of the border troops of the Commonwealth countries Alexander Manilov.


CIS border guards can work together to effectively counter terrorism


At the meeting of border commanders in Astana, one of the main topics discussed is the situation at the external borders of the CIS states.

“All the leaders of the border departments of the participating States are very worried about the situation that is shaping up today not only at our external borders, but also, in particular, in Syria and other countries, related to the terrorist activities of ISIL and other terrorist organizations,” journalists Manilov.

“Alone today it is impossible to fight terrorism, as it is impossible to fight drugs and other criminal acts across the state border. Only together, together, shoulder to shoulder, can we protect the interests of each state and the Commonwealth as a whole, ”he said.

The most serious situation is on the Afghan border. “According to available information, militant groups are moving in this direction to the borders of the Commonwealth, in particular to the borders of Tajikistan and Turkmenistan. Therefore, one of our current tasks is to discuss issues of how to ensure that these threats are eliminated at the border and not transferred to the CIS countries, ”said Manilov.

“According to estimates, concerning the borders of Afghanistan directly with the CIS countries, about 4,5 thousands of people - militants, terrorists - are located in the border areas of Afghanistan. I think this is much more than it was before, ”he noted.

According to him, "a number of additional measures are being taken to strengthen border security in the territory of Tajikistan within the framework of the CSTO and the CIS, as well as in Kyrgyzstan."

At the end of the conversation, Manilov stated:
"Today we are ready to give a fitting rebuff to those who are trying to destabilize the situation at the external borders."
Photos used:
http://www.ctv.by/
28 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. EFA
    EFA 12 November 2015 17: 13
    +5
    I think everyone understands this very well. But in reality, when it comes to the "joint" money that needs to be invested in strengthening and protecting the border, some somehow start to think differently - until the next meeting at the "top".
  2. roskot
    roskot 12 November 2015 17: 15
    12
    Stalin could fight. Fewer meetings and more concrete struggles.
    1. Tor5
      Tor5 12 November 2015 17: 59
      +3
      I agree! But! The whole huge Soviet Union obeyed Stalin implicitly. And here you need to agree.
  3. viktor561
    viktor561 12 November 2015 17: 17
    +9
    Not a damn thing until Russia takes these borders (of the former USSR) under its control
    1. cniza
      cniza 12 November 2015 18: 30
      +2
      Quote: viktor561
      Not a damn thing until Russia takes these borders (of the former USSR) under its control



      Unfortunately, but this is a bitter reality and we need to urgently do something.
    2. The comment was deleted.
    3. veksha50
      veksha50 12 November 2015 19: 08
      +2
      Quote: viktor561
      Not a damn thing until Russia takes these borders (of the former USSR) under its control



      On the one hand, I completely agree, since there is no use from the "former", however, we, Russia, now do not have enough financial or human resources ...

      And, in fact, in Central Asia, defending the border from Islamist jihadists, you constantly need to beware of a stab in the back ...
      1. Kilo-11
        Kilo-11 12 November 2015 20: 00
        +3
        The number of the PV of the KGB of the USSR was 220 thousand people, the length of the USSR's borders was 62710 km, and somehow the Soviet border guards very effectively and conscientiously guarded the border of the USSR, and the basis of the Soviet PV was essentially boys called up for military service for only 2 years. The number of the border service of the FSB of the Russian Federation is not known / probably strictly classified information /, a familiar border guard said that the number of the modern border service is approximately equal to the number of Soviet military posts, the length of the borders of the Russian Federation is 61000 km, i.e. But it turns out that modern border guards "... do not have enough financial or human resources ..." to effectively guard the border. In my opinion, modern border guards lack decency, conscientiousness and responsibility in guarding the border. And the endless reforms of the border service have just reached a system dead end.
        1. Oman 47
          Oman 47 12 November 2015 21: 38
          +6
          Michael,
          I will answer as slightly involved, incl. - to PV KGB of the USSR.

          1. The article is not primarily about protection, but about the defense of the state border. This task is not so much PV, as first-line combined arms officers. The task of the military unit of the outpost during an armed invasion: to detect it and hold out for several hours, until the approach of units of the armed forces with heavy weapons.
          I will not reveal a secret, but - at the state outpost - 40-60 people .; in fact - always shortage.
          2. PV KGB of the USSR guarded the state border by the MILITARY method. Structure: outpost (company), commandant's office - 5-7 PZ (battalion), border detachment (separate military unit, regiment). The detachment covered a section of the GG for about 200-300 km. TIGHTLY AND FULLY CONTROL, including the rear to the depth of the administrative region adjacent to the GG. And intelligence of the adjacent contiguous territory on their own, in a sense.
          Now the structure has changed (IMHO - for the worse), the number has been reduced and, accordingly, expenses. Info can be dug in open sources.
          3. With the collapse of the Union collapsed harmonious security system GG. Border engineering equipment causes tears. Much is still being done in the Caucasus. Almost the entire border with Kazakhstan is a hole; walk wherever you want. Oil and oil products are dragged along the steppes by COLUMNS. Rare patrols on vehicles and drones do not solve anything.
          4. Regarding combat training of the KGB of the USSR KGB. Few people know that in 1979-1989. PV defended the border of the USSR from that Soron Panja, in the DRA; At first, the area of ​​responsibility of the defense was 30 km. in the adjacent territory, a couple of years later they cut it - up to 100 km. inside the DRA.
          So, over the years 518 military personnel died (including those who died in hospitals. It’s a long time to write down in detail, but given the intensity of the participation in the database of special forces of the air defense - motorized maneuver groups (MMG) and airborne assault (DSG), this number is an INDICATOR.

          Sincerely.

          PS I am inwardly Proud that I served in the border troops of the Empire. This feeling, and now for me, is not an empty phrase, then - even more so.
          If there are border guards you know, go see them on May 28th. You will not regret.
          1. Kilo-11
            Kilo-11 13 November 2015 02: 36
            0
            Alexey, as I understand, your comment is addressed to me, here you are mistaken with the name. From your point 1 it follows that without those whom the border guards contemptuously call "screws", ie. without the Armed Forces, nor as border guards. P.2 with oshs, with the tasks of the PoE, with the organization of border protection, etc. Sign. I had to deal with the service. To your point 3 I will add that the hole is not only on the border with Kazakhstan, but also on the border with Ukraine, as you write, "walk where you want." In my opinion, the main problem is not the lack of engineering structures or that "patrols are rare", and corruption in the ranks of modern border guards. In the Rostov region, I heard the following phrase from local residents - "Sell a green cap for a green piece of paper." is widely known on this topic on TV, quite a few have already been filmed and said, in the press at one time there were several interesting articles. I think it is not correct to call the mmg and dshmg special forces. Mmg is essentially an ordinary motorized rifle battalion, although the border guards have a more modest state, the tasks are similar The Dshmg, although they had very decent training, but rather this was not a successful attempt by the border command to get their air assault units. In practice, the dshmg were used as light / mountain / infantry units. Thanks to visit the holiday of border guards, but I don't go to other people's holidays, I have my own.
            1. Oman 47
              Oman 47 13 November 2015 12: 26
              +1
              Kilo-11.
              Igor, sorry, - the name was really wrong.

              So, on points.
              1. Without the Armed Forces in the rear, the border guards in the case of border DEFENSE really does. The size and armament of the air defense provide for interaction with the border units of the armed forces in such situations. And no other way.
              Even in the mountains (Akhaltsikhe, Leninakan) on the border with Turkey (!) It was possible to see mothballed fortified areas in the near rear of the outposts, designed for long-term defense, with clogged warehouses of PPS and RAV.
              2. "The border troops are the shield of our Motherland; the rest of the wax are the screws in this shield." Ordinary military show-offs in this saying (like, we are the coolest), I don't see anything contemptuous here, IMHO.
              Marimans of all land explorers are called BOOTS, and so what? Never mind...
              About amphibious show-offs - I am silent.
              3. A noticeable decrease in the number of FS FSB FS in comparison with the PV of the KGB of the USSR can be judged by at least one such fact: for 10 years there has been no conscription in the PV, only contract soldiers.
              Concerning "Selling a green cap for a green piece of paper" - agromous doubts. Corruption in the ranks of modern border guards can exist either SYSTEMIC from top to bottom - as in the traffic police, or - one-time (quickly covered). If there were FACTS - another story. Discussing rumors is a waste of time.
              4. Special units MMG and DShMG or not? I think so:
              a) performed SPECIFIC tasks in a specific environment that were not peculiar to PV;
              b) to carry out these tasks, these units underwent special training - different from the standard STPV (service and tactics of the border troops;
              c) went beyond the framework of the existing Law "On the State Border of the USSR", incl. - on the use of weapons;
              d) had equipment and weapons, unusual for PV.
              However, you have your own opinion. It’s not interesting for me to prove anything and measure by pipes.
              "... Mmg is essentially an ordinary motorized rifle battalion, although the border guards have a more modest staff, the tasks are similar ..."
              So border guards, in fact, are ordinary infantry. BUT - with its own specifics. However, there was its own aviation, communications units, etc. etc.

              Sincerely.
        2. Marconi41
          Marconi41 13 November 2015 00: 32
          +1
          Quote: Kilo-11
          Yes, and the endless reforms of the border service have just entered a systemic dead end.

          I will tell you a secret. In Russia, in principle, there are now no border troops. Their functions are performed by motorized rifle units of the 1st border cover line. But the border guards of the FSB Federal Security Service of the Russian Federation themselves are not very numerous and completely devoid of heavy weapons. And the article does not say a word about them.
          1. Kilo-11
            Kilo-11 13 November 2015 01: 46
            0
            For Marconi 41. Please name at least one motorized rifle unit / unit / "... 1st border line ..." ?! Do not work like that in the modern RF Armed Forces, but in the USSR Armed Forces there were and they were correctly called - formations and units border cover, and not necessarily motorized rifle. To call the FSB of the Russian Federation "not numerous" you know somehow the language does not turn. Approximately 200 thousand people. l / s is not small. The question is different. Border guards who, so to speak, directly guard the border for various reasons, somehow began to be lacking. But in the border headquarters / directorates / there is an obvious surplus of military personnel. A simple example is the summer of 2014. events in Ukraine, border outposts of 20 people each, maybe a little more ensured the protection of sections of the border with a length of about 40-50 km. But in the higher border headquarters, 5 or 6 floors / I don't remember exactly / are simply crammed mostly with officers, and in its overwhelming majority of senior officers in the military ranks of "major", "lieutenant colonel." According to my conservative estimates, their number would be enough to staff the command of an army corps of the times of the USSR Armed Forces, moreover, deployed in wartime. As a result, some of our land units troops had to take on some of the functions of the border service.
    4. aleksfill
      aleksfill 12 November 2015 21: 19
      +1
      "... Not a damn thing will be of no use until Russia takes control of these borders (of the former USSR) ...."
      Take control? And what to have after that behind your back? Bayev, Basmachey,
      the poor population of hostages of specific princes of beggars, ready, for the sake of personal
      enrichment, sell with giblets and subjects and territory. Where Uzbekistan, Kyrgyzstan,
      Turkmenistan in the spheres of influence of Russia? No, just arranging our own borders,
      only visa entry and then not everyone. And to protect the external borders of the states of the Middle
      Asia is also possible with "Calibers" from the Caspian Sea.
  4. alekc73
    alekc73 12 November 2015 17: 17
    +5
    Russian border guards - that's who you need on the border with Afghanistan. The rest of verbiage.
    1. kil 31
      kil 31 12 November 2015 17: 20
      +8
      On the Asian borders, nothing works, everything is corrupt and it is ineradicable.
  5. Black Colonel
    Black Colonel 12 November 2015 17: 24
    +3
    “According to estimates concerning the borders of Afghanistan directly with the CIS countries, about 4,5 thousand people - militants, terrorists - are in the border territories of Afghanistan. "
    You need to work with them in remote access mode.
  6. Humpty
    Humpty 12 November 2015 17: 26
    +1
    Common words. Smelling verbiage. First you need to clearly understand what borders are in the CA. They are not conditional at all. In addition to a couple of blind corners on the Chinese border, the activities of border guards of CA countries are primarily reduced to personal informal business.
  7. roskot
    roskot 12 November 2015 17: 26
    +4
    We were able to restore order in the 30s. Fewer meetings, more field work and everything will work out.
    1. Humpty
      Humpty 12 November 2015 17: 28
      0
      Quote: roskot
      We were able to restore order in the 30s. Fewer meetings, more field work and everything will work out.

      To begin, think about who brought this order.
  8. lilian
    lilian 12 November 2015 17: 38
    +2
    But what else does the CIS exist?
  9. gop
    gop 12 November 2015 18: 36
    +2
    Quote: lilian
    But what else does the CIS exist?

    There is no CIS, but there is a chairman!
  10. 31rus
    31rus 12 November 2015 20: 30
    0
    The title of the article is not in the subject, because without the joint actions of the border guards and the support of the "main forces", all the agreements are just nothing
  11. moskowit
    moskowit 12 November 2015 20: 50
    +2
    Everything will fall on the shoulders of the Russian border guard!
  12. moskowit
    moskowit 12 November 2015 20: 55
    +1
    Remember the movie "Outpost in the Mountains"?
  13. moskowit
    moskowit 12 November 2015 21: 00
    +3
    But these Heroes, who covered themselves with unfading glory !!!
    1. Marconi41
      Marconi41 13 November 2015 00: 35
      +1
      Quote: moskowit
      But these Heroes, who covered themselves with unfading glory !!!

      12th border post. Remember. Heroes
  14. moskowit
    moskowit 12 November 2015 21: 08
    +1
    I wonder why A. Manilov in a formal situation in civilian clothes?
    Incidentally, in the Imperial Army, officers were forbidden to walk in civilian clothes.
  15. pilot bin-bom
    pilot bin-bom 12 November 2015 21: 34
    -3
    "Today we are ready to give a fitting rebuff to those who are trying to destabilize the situation at the external borders."
    And at the same time - the Russians - reapers, compotes! Why do not we give Belarus aircraft? And then the Swedes when they want - fly right up to Minsk and rush with teddy bears from the plane. And Belarusians had planes like pigs of dirt - you see, they would put a border violator.
    Russian source "The air defense of Belarus missed the plush landing" http://svpressa.ru/accidents/article/56714/
  16. INF
    INF 12 November 2015 23: 47
    0
    It’s impossible to set aside, it’s not typical for border troops to say that! We need completely different words.
  17. INF
    INF 12 November 2015 23: 54
    +1
    Quote: Pilot Bin Bom
    "Today we are ready to give a fitting rebuff to those who are trying to destabilize the situation at the external borders."
    And at the same time - the Russians - reapers, compotes! Why do not we give Belarus aircraft? And then the Swedes when they want - fly right up to Minsk and rush with teddy bears from the plane. And Belarusians had planes like pigs of dirt - you see, they would put a border violator.
    Russian source "The air defense of Belarus missed the plush landing" http://svpressa.ru/accidents/article/56714/


    Excuse me Dear, why did we suddenly have to become one? Belarusians are a separate country, they have left of their own free will and without obligations, and dad will decide what and how, in the end, after all, and Vladimir Putin, for some reason I have no doubt, will not refuse! Moreover, the ass will help everyone break. Politics is a subtle thing.

Погранвойска СНГ только сообща смогут эффективно противостоять терроризму

Только совместными усилиями всех стран СНГ можно отстоять интересы региона в борьбе с терроризмом, передаёт РИА Новости заявление главы координационного Совета командующих погранвойсками стран Содружества Александра Манилова.

Погранвойска СНГ только сообща смогут эффективно противостоять терроризму


На проходящем в Астане заседании командующих погранвойсками одной из главных обсуждаемых тем является обстановка на внешних границах государств СНГ.


«У всех руководителей пограничных ведомств государств-участников вызывает большую тревогу та обстановка, которая складывается сегодня не только на наших внешних границах, но и, в частности, в Сирии и других государствах, связанная с террористической деятельностью ИГИЛ и других террористических организаций», – заявил журналистам Манилов.

«В одиночку сегодня бороться с терроризмом невозможно, как невозможно бороться с наркотиками и другими преступными деяниями через государственную границу. Только вместе, взявшись воедино, плечом к плечу мы можем защитить интересы каждого государства и Содружества в целом», – сказал он.

Наиболее серьёзная обстановка сложилась на афганской границе. «По имеющейся информации, на этом направлении происходят перемещения групп боевиков к границам Содружества, в частности к границам Таджикистана и Туркмении. Поэтому одна из сегодняшних наших задач – обсудить вопросы, как сделать так, чтобы эти угрозы были ликвидированы на границе и не перешли на страны СНГ», – рассказал Манилов.

«По оценочным данным, касающимся границ Афганистана непосредственно со странами СНГ, порядка 4,5 тысячи человек – боевиков, террористов – находятся в приграничных территориях Афганистана. Я думаю, это намного больше, чем было раньше», – отметил он.

По его словам, «принимается ряд дополнительных мер по укреплению пограничной безопасности на территории Таджикистана в рамках ОДКБ и СНГ, а также на территории Киргизии».

В конце беседы Манилов заявил:
«Мы сегодня готовы к тому, чтобы дать достойный отпор тем, кто пытается дестабилизировать обстановку на внешних границах».

Использованы фотографии: http://www.ctv.by/

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 28

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. EFA 12 ноября 2015 17:13
    Я думаю все это прекрасно понимают. Но на деле, когда дело доходит до "совместных" денег которые нужно вкладывать в укрепление и защиту границы, некоторые как то по иному думать начинают - до следующей встречи в "верхах".
    EFA
  2. roskot 12 ноября 2015 17:15
    Сталин мог бороться. Поменьше совещаний и побольше конкретной борьбы.
    1. Тор5 12 ноября 2015 17:59
      Согласен! Но! Сталину беспрекословно подчинялся весь огромный Советский Союз. А здесь нужно договариваться.
      Тор5
  3. viktor561 12 ноября 2015 17:17
    Ни хрена не будет толку пока Россия не возьмет эти границы (бывшего СССР)под свой контроль
    1. cniza 12 ноября 2015 18:30
      Цитата: viktor561
      Ни хрена не будет толку пока Россия не возьмет эти границы (бывшего СССР)под свой контроль



      К сожалению , но это горькая реальность и нам нужно что то срочно предпринимать.
    2. Комментарий был удален.
    3. veksha50 12 ноября 2015 19:08
      Цитата: viktor561
      Ни хрена не будет толку пока Россия не возьмет эти границы (бывшего СССР)под свой контроль



      С одной стороны - полностью согласен, так как от "бывших" толку нет, однако у нас, у России, сейчас не хватит ни финансовых, ни людских ресурсов...

      Да и, фактически, в Средней Азии, обороняя границу от исламистов-джихадистов, постоянно нужно остерегаться удара в спину...
      1. Kilo-11 12 ноября 2015 20:00
        Численность ПВ КГБ СССР составляла 220 тыс.чел.,протяженность границ СССР 62710 км и как-то советские пограничники очень эффективно и добросовестно охраняли границу СССР,при чем основу советских ПВ составляли по существу мальчишки призванные на военную службу всего на 2 года. Численность пограничной службы ФСБ РФ не известна /наверно строго засекреченная информация/,знакомый пограничник говорил,что численность современной пограничной службы равна примерна численности советских ПВ,протяженность границ РФ 61000 км,т.е. меньше.А оказывается современным пограничникам "...не хватит ни финансовых,ни людских ресурсов...",что бы эффективно охранять границу.По моему современным пограничникам не хватает в охране границы порядочности,добросовестности и ответственности.Да и бесконечные реформы пограничной службы уже просто зашли в системный тупик.
        1. Оман 47 12 ноября 2015 21:38
          Михаил,
          отвечу, как слегка причастный, в т.ч. - к ПВ КГБ СССР.

          1. В статье речь идёт в первую очередь не об охране, а об ОБОРОНЕ госграницы. Эта задача - не столько ПВ, сколько общевойсковиков первой линии. Задача л/с заставы при вооруженном вторжении: обнаружить его и продержаться несколько часов, до подхода частей ВС с тяжелым вооружением.
          Не открою секрета, но - на заставе по штату - 40-60 чел.; фактически - всегда некомплект.
          2. ПВ КГБ СССР охраняли госграницу ВОЙСКОВЫМ методом. Структура: застава (рота), комендатура - 5-7 ПЗ (батальон), пограничный отряд (отдельная в/ч, полк). Отряд прикрывал участок ГГ примерно 200-300 км. ЖЕСТКО И ПОЛНОСТЬЮ КОНТРОЛИРОВАЛ, включая тыл на глубину прилегающего к ГГ административного района. И разведки прилегающей сопредельной территории своими силами, в некотором смысле.
          Сейчас структура поменялась (ИМХО - в худшую сторону), сокращена численность и, соответственно, - расходы. Инфо можно нарыть в открытых источниках.
          3. С распадом Союза рухнула стройная СИСТЕМА охраны ГГ. Инженерное оборудование границы вызывает слезы. На Кавказе еще делается, и многое. Практически весь рубеж с Казахстаном - дыра; гуляй где хочешь. Нефть и нефтепродукты левые по степи тащат КОЛОННАМИ. Редкие дозоры на а/м и беспилотники ничего не решают.
          4. По поводу боевой подготовки ПВ КГБ СССР. Немногие знают, что в 1979-1989г.г. ПВ обороняли границу СССР с той сороны Пянджа, в ДРА; сначала зона ответственности ПВ была 30 км. на сопредельной территории, через пару лет нарезали - до 100 км. внутрь ДРА.
          Так вот, за эти годы погибло 518 военнослужащих ПВ (вкл. умерших в госпиталях. Долго подробно расписывать, но, учитывая интенсивность участия в БД спецподразделений ПВ - мотоманевренных групп (ММГ) и десантно-штурмовых (ДШГ), это число - ПОКАЗАТЕЛЬ.

          С уважением.

          P.S. Я внутренне ГОРЖУСЬ, что служил в пограничных войсках Империи. Это чувство и сейчас для меня - не пустой звук, тогда - тем более.
          Если есть знакомые погранцы, - сходите с ними на встречу 28 мая. Не пожалеете.
          1. Kilo-11 13 ноября 2015 02:36
            Алексей,так понимаю Ваш комментарий адресован мне,вот с именем Вы ошиблись.Из Вашего п.1 следует,что без тех кого пограничники презрительно называют "шурупами",т.е. без ВС,пограничникам ни как.П.2 с ошс,с задачами ПВ,с организацией охраны границы и т.д. знаком.По службе приходилось сталкиваться.К Вашему п.3 добавлю,что дыра не только на границе с Казахстаном,но и на границе с Украиной,как Вы пишите-"гуляй где хочешь".По моему мнению основная проблема заключается не в отсутствии инженерных сооружений или в том,что "дозоры редкие",а в коррупции в рядах современных стражей границ.В Ростовской области от местных жителей слышал такую фразу-"Продают зеленную фуражку за зеленную бумажку".П.4,факт участия советских ПВ в афганской войне широко известен.На эту тему на тв уже не мало снято и сказано,в прессе в свое время было не сколько интересных статей.Считаю не правильным называть ммг и дшмг спецподразделениями.Ммг по существу обычный мотострелковый батальон,правда у пограничников штат скромнее,задачи схожи.Дшмг хоть и имели весьма приличную подготовку,но скорей эта была не удачная попытка пограничного командования заполучить свои десентно-штурмовые подразделения.На практике дшмг использовались как подразделения легкой /горной/ пехоты.За совет посетить праздник пограничников спасибо,но на чужие праздники не хожу,свой есть.
            1. Оман 47 13 ноября 2015 12:26
              Kilo-11.
              Игорь, пардон, - с именем действительно ошибся.

              Итак, по пунктам.
              1. Без ВС в близком тылу пограничникам в деле ОБОРОНЫ границы действительно никак. Численность и вооружение ПВ предусматривают взаимодействие с приграничными частями ВС в таких ситуяйциях. И никак иначе.
              Даже в горах (Ахалцихе, Ленинакан) на границе с Турцией (!) доводилось видеть в ближнем тылу застав законсервированные укрепрайоны, рассчитанные на длительную оборону, с забитыми складами ПФС и РАВ.
              2. "Пограничные войска - щит нашей Родины; остальные воска - шурупы в этом щите". Обычные войсковые понты в этой поговорке (типа, мы - самые крутые), ничего презрительного здесь не вижу, ИМХО.
              Мариманы всех сухопутчиков называют САПОГИ, и что? Да ничего...
              Про десантные понты - молчу.
              3. О заметном снижении численности ПС ФСБ РФ в сравнении с ПВ КГБ СССР можно судить хотя бы по такому факту: уже 10 лет призыва срочников в ПВ нет, только контрактники.
              По поводу "Продают зеленую фуражку за зеленную бумажку" - агромадные сомнения. Коррупции в рядах современных стражей границ может существовать или СИСТЕМНО сверху донизу - как в ГИБДД, или - разово (быстро накроют). Были бы ФАКТЫ - другой разговор. Обсуждать слухи - зря тратить время.
              4. Спецподразделения ММГ и ДШМГ или - нет? Считаю, что да:
              а) выполняли СПЕЦифические задачи в специфической обстановке, не свойственные ПВ;
              б) для выполнения данных задач данные подразделения проходили специальную подготовку, - отличную от стандартной СТПВ (службы и тактики погранвойск;
              в) выходили за рамки существовавшего Закона "О государственной границе СССР", в т.ч. - по вопросам применения оружия;
              г) имели технику и вооружение, несвойственные ПВ.
              Впрочем, Вы имеете своё мнение. Доказывать что-либо и меряться пиписьками мне неинтересно как-то.
              "...Ммг по существу обычный мотострелковый батальон,правда у пограничников штат скромнее,задачи схожи..."
              Так и пограничники, по сути, - обычная пехота. НО - со своей спецификой. Была, впрочем, в ПВ своя авиация, части связи и т.д. и т.п.

              С уважением.
        2. Маркони41 13 ноября 2015 00:32
          Цитата: Kilo-11
          Да и бесконечные реформы пограничной службы уже просто зашли в системный тупик.

          Открою Вам секрет. В РФ в принципе теперь нет пограничных войск. Их функции выполняют мотострелковые части 1й линии прикрытия границы. А сами же пограничники ПС ФСБ РФ очень не многочисленны и полностью лишены тяжелого вооружения. И в статье о них ни слова не сказано.
          1. Kilo-11 13 ноября 2015 01:46
            Для Маркони41.Пожалуйста назовите хотя бы одно мотострелковое соединение /часть/ "...1й линии прикрытия границы..."?!Не трудитесь таких сейчас в современных ВС РФ нет,в ВС СССР да были и правильно они назывались-соединения и части прикрытия границы,и не обязательно мотострелковые.Назвать ПС ФСБ РФ "не многочисленными" знаете как-то язык не поворачивается.Примерно 200 тыс.чел. л/с это не мало.Вопрос в другом.Пограничников,которые так сказать не посредственно охраняют границу в силу различных причин как-то стало не хватать.Зато в пограничных штабах /управлениях/ явный переизбыток военнослужащих.Простой пример-лето 2014 г. известные события на Украине,пограничные заставы численностью по 20 чел.,может чуть больше обеспечивали охрану участков границы протяженностью примерно по 40-50 км.Зато в вышестоящем пограничном штабе,5 или 6 этажей /точно не помню/ просто забиты в основном офицерами,при чем в своем подавляющем большинстве ст.офицерами в воинских званиях "майор","подполковник".По моим скромным подсчетам их количества хватило бы для укомплектования управления армейского корпуса времен ВС СССР,при чем развернутого по ошс военного времени.В итоге не которым нашим подразделениям сухопутных войск пришлось брать на себя не которые функции пограничной службы.
    4. aleksfill 12 ноября 2015 21:19
      "...Ни хрена не будет толку пока Россия не возьмет эти границы (бывшего СССР)под свой контроль...."
      Взять под свой контроль? И что иметь после этого за спиной? Баев, басмачей,
      нищее население заложников удельных князьков попрошаек, готовых, ради личного
      обогащения, продать с потрохами и подданных и территории.Где Узбекистан, Киргизия,
      Туркмения в сферах влияния России? Нет, только обустройство собственных границ,
      только визовый въезд и то не всякого. А защитить внешние границы государств Средней
      Азии можно и "Калибрами" с акватории Каспия.
  4. alekc73 12 ноября 2015 17:17
    Русские погранцы -вот кто нужен на границе с Афганом.Остальное словоблудие.
    1. кил 31 12 ноября 2015 17:20
      На азиатских границах ничего не получится, там все продажные и это неискоренимо.
  5. Чёрный Полковник 12 ноября 2015 17:24
    «По оценочным данным, касающимся границ Афганистана непосредственно со странами СНГ, порядка 4,5 тысячи человек – боевиков, террористов – находятся в приграничных территориях Афганистана. "
    С ними нужно работать в режиме удалённого доступа.
  6. Шалтай 12 ноября 2015 17:26
    Общие слова . Попахивающие словоблудием. Нужно для начала четко понимать , что такое границы в СА. Они вовсе не условные . Кроме парочки глухих углов на китайской границе деятельность пограничников стран СА в первую очередь сводится к личному неформальному бизнесу .
  7. roskot 12 ноября 2015 17:26
    Смогли навести порядок в 30х годах. Меньше совещаний , больше работы на местах и все получиться.
    1. Шалтай 12 ноября 2015 17:28
      Цитата: roskot
      Смогли навести порядок в 30х годах. Меньше совещаний , больше работы на местах и все получиться.

      Для начала подумайте кто наводил этот порядок .
  8. lilian 12 ноября 2015 17:38
    А СНГ что еще существует?
  9. Gop 12 ноября 2015 18:36
    Цитата: lilian
    А СНГ что еще существует?

    СНГ нет, а председатель есть!
    Gop
  10. 31rus 12 ноября 2015 20:30
    Заголовок статьи не в тему,потому что без совместных действий погранцов и поддержки "основных сил",все договора просто пшик
  11. moskowit 12 ноября 2015 20:50
    Всё ляжет на плечи Русского пограничника!
  12. moskowit 12 ноября 2015 20:55
    Кинофильм "Застава в горах" помните?
  13. moskowit 12 ноября 2015 21:00
    А вот этих Героев, покрывших себя неувядаемой славой!!!
    1. Маркони41 13 ноября 2015 00:35
      Цитата: moskowit
      А вот этих Героев, покрывших себя неувядаемой славой!!!

      12-я пограничная застава. Помним. Герои.
  14. moskowit 12 ноября 2015 21:08
    Интересно, почему А.Манилов в официальной обстановке в штатском?
    Между прочим в Императорской армии офицерам было запрещено ходить в цивильном платье.
  15. лоцман бин-бом 12 ноября 2015 21:34
    «Мы сегодня готовы к тому, чтобы дать достойный отпор тем, кто пытается дестабилизировать обстановку на внешних границах».
    И в то же время - россияне - жмотины-компотины! Почему не даем белоруссам самолетов? А то шведы когда хотят - залетают аж до Минска и плюшевыми мишками с самолета бросаются. А было у белоруссов самолетов как у хрюшки грязи - глядишь посадили бы нарушителя границы.
    Российский источник "ПВО Беларуси проворонила плюшевый десант" http://svpressa.ru/accidents/article/56714/
  16. INF 12 ноября 2015 23:47
    Отставить невозможно, пограничным войскам не свойственно такое говорить! Нам необходимы совсем другие слова.
    INF
  17. INF 12 ноября 2015 23:54
    Цитата: лоцман бин-бом
    «Мы сегодня готовы к тому, чтобы дать достойный отпор тем, кто пытается дестабилизировать обстановку на внешних границах».
    И в то же время - россияне - жмотины-компотины! Почему не даем белоруссам самолетов? А то шведы когда хотят - залетают аж до Минска и плюшевыми мишками с самолета бросаются. А было у белоруссов самолетов как у хрюшки грязи - глядишь посадили бы нарушителя границы.
    Российский источник "ПВО Беларуси проворонила плюшевый десант" http://svpressa.ru/accidents/article/56714/


    Простите Уважаемый, а с чего мы им вдруг должны то стали? Белорусы это отдельная страна, ушли по собственной воле и без обязательств, да и батьке решать что и как, в конце то концов, а уж Владимир Путин, я почему то не сомневаюсь, не откажет! Более того попу всем поможет порвать. Политика штука тонкая.
    INF
Картина дня