Military Review

An ordinary person Vasily Golyshkin

7
The 1930 summer of the year was very hot and dry. During the day, the earth warmed up like the bottom of a skillet set on fire. And on short nights - she breathed softly, giving warmth to the starry sky.


An ordinary person Vasily Golyshkin


But the restless barefoot boys in the village of Bolshoy Samovets, in the Gryazi district, were not frightened by any heat. From morning to evening, they disappeared on the river - they caught nimble minnows, lazy bream, and voracious perch.

Eight-year-old Vasya Golyshkin was a notable fisherman - he could catch up to ten minnows with one worm. He also knew how to catch prey with his bare hands: he knew places at the bottom where there were, as the village boys said, nori - like holes, only more. Gained air in a thin boyish chest, climbed "below the bottom", and closed the passage with his foot so that not one gudgeon would escape. And climbed ashore, to friends, with a catch, and often with considerable.

Vasiliy also treated the nonsense skillfully. To fish in these small nets, you need a whole team of fishermen. Two must keep the nonsense, standing up to the chest in the water. And a few people play the role of "screamers" - they make noise and go towards the "holders". Vasya most often got the role of the last - the most responsible one. Here, a special skill is needed - to withstand the time while the fish in the net goes and to shut the trap at lightning speed.

Not only minnows with glass eyes but toothy pikes came across simple tricks of boys. Once in the networks, Vasya saw an unknown beast with a strange elongated nose and dark thick hair. So, in the ravings, and brought him home: "Mom! Who is this?" It turned out they caught a rare beast - a desman. But they regretted and let go.

So, in children's affairs and trades, days went by unnoticed. The seasons succeeded each other, the boys grew. After graduating from the seven-year school in his native village, Vasya entered the chemical engineering college in the small town of Gryaz, not far from the Big Samovts. But, having studied for two months, I quit — I barely had enough money for food in a large Golshkin family; it turned out to be impossible to pay the expenses for studying in the district center. And Vasya really wanted to learn. And he decided to enter the working department of the Voronezh Agricultural Institute. The competition was big, only from your class - eighteen applications. And there are only three places. But Vasily did! "Culture!" - now they were talking about him fifteen guys who had to return to the eighth grade ...

Studying at the institute was interesting. Especially liked the new student of mathematics. Tasks solved how seeds clicked. And not only their own, but all the other students in the group. True, the teacher quickly noticed and took action: he put Basil on the first desk. As soon as he carried out his assignments, he took the notebook and sent it for a walk. But the student was also not sewn up. On a draft, I did everything quickly, but I rewrote it several times: I would plant a blot, then an unexpected mistake. So he pulled out time, "pulling out" on the control and tests of his friends ...

... - Mom, if you cry, better not see me off!
- Son, I will try ...

But mom could not hold back the tears. Vasily did not condemn her. He, too, was clouded by salty moisture when the train took them away, recruits drafted into the army to distant Spassk, the city of Primorsky Krai ...

The company’s foreman issued Vasily with a cap and sent a haircut. Then all the recruits received army boots and "winding" - in a different way, footcloths. They were not able to use them, they wound them up, who could. And Basil reeled. He was seen by a water carrier, began to laugh, and then showed how to properly “shoe” footcloths. But the young soldier didn’t like the tone of the “teacher”, and he invented his own way of winding up the sisters. So this way this turned out to be convenient, that soon the whole company began to use it.

Discipline in the army was strict. One day after a busy day, a tired company of Basil went to the bathhouse.
- The song zapa-wai! - commanded the foreman.

But the tired, exhausted soldiers became obstinate.
- Marsh throw across the river! Cool march! Ford! - commanded the foreman.

An hour later, the company returned to the bath, as expected, singing a song ...

As the best soldier of his call, Vasily Golyshkin was sent to the Khabarovsk mortar school. Here he mastered not only the art of war, but also received the title of candidate for master of sports in fencing, was engaged in skiing. By the way, Vasily made his first skis by his grandfather, when his grandson was only four years old.

Here, in the school, Vasily unexpectedly found another one of his vocations. One evening I went to the company headman - and the disassembled clock on the table was lying. Vasily's eyes lit up: what kind of mechanism? I didn’t ask how it happened. He came to the hut, sharpened a screwdriver, asked for tweezers in the medical unit. He waited for the night, laid out blank sheets of paper on the table, lit a candle stub. And his watch was his own. He disassembled them, removed the pendulum, unscrewed the tiny cogs. And ka-ak gears wrap! Basil - more likely to disassemble, under the dial climbed. And "laid out" the clock on cogs, on wheels-gears. And then I collected, started and ... set off to build. Because it was morning already.

He experienced a lot and saw Vasily Antonovich in his life. Throughout the Great Patriotic War, he served in the Trans-Baikal Military District as a commander of a mortar company. He fought with Japan, served in a tank guards regiment, in the city of Baltiysk he led a diving school for many years, went on trips. After demobilization (retired with the rank of lieutenant colonel) twice visited virgin soil, mastered new lands. And once again I traveled all over Russia and near abroad - already as a sports judge in boxing, weightlifting and athletics ...

We met him about ten years ago, at an event for children, which was held by the library. I remember, before the guys suddenly stood a handsome old man, chest in orders and medals. He told the boys and girls about the war, then about virgin soil. The children especially liked the episode in which Vasily Antonovich, together with the warriors, detained local hooligans.

- And who is more dangerous - hooligans or fascists? - asked one of the guys.

Adults laughed awkwardly, someone whispered that there can not be compared. And Vasily Antonovich said:
- For some reason it seems to me that among you there will be neither one nor the other evil spirits. I will hope so until the last day of my life.
And you know, somehow in my heart everyone, in my opinion, has become brighter.

And after a while I visited Vasily Antonovich at home. At that time he was eighty-sixth year old, but he opened the door for me in a tracksuit and with dumbbells - you can immediately see that he was just doing exercises. He told about his life. And at the end of the conversation he admitted:

- I know one friend: Vasya, you have lived such a good life, rich in events! You defended your homeland, plowed virgin soil, you seriously engaged in sports, found an amazing hobby - after all, not everyone can thoroughly understand the complex clockwork. You can write a book about you!
And so Golyshkin said this with such pride and joy, as if these words became for him the greatest appreciation of his whole life. He didn’t regret that no one has written this book so far and is unlikely to write. But equating him to some kind of documentary-artistic hero was for Vasily Antonovich the highest award.
Author:
7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. parusnik
    parusnik 23 November 2015 07: 54
    +7
    Vasya, you have lived such a good life, rich in events! You defended your homeland, plowed the virgin lands, you seriously engaged in sports, found an amazing hobby - after all, not everyone can thoroughly understand the complicated clockwork. You can write a book about you!..Life needs to be lived in such a way that it would not hurt then, for aimlessly lived years! Vasily Antonovich, did just that .. Thank you for the article ...
  2. Reptiloid
    Reptiloid 23 November 2015 18: 14
    +1
    Thanks so much for the story.
    And I, my dear Sophia, have a small hint. In my childhood I had the most favorite of my hobbies (practical) --- aquariums. There were many aquariums. And I read a book about aquariums and aquarists, by the way, written by an aquarium man. There were 2 cases about Blockade .
    One breeder scientist bred a new breed of fish. He gave them all his Blockade Bread, and so they all died.
    Another breeder had to carry a jar of fish from one house to another. Frost40 ° below zero! He warmed the fish with his body !!! He sat on a bench, and ...
    Then they found a frozen corpse of an old man, and under his clothes --- a jar of fish frozen in ice.
    I cried when I read, and when the book disappeared --- in both cases, my mother reassured me.
    I hope that you, dear Sophia, will write about this --- other facts, etc.
    1. Sofia
      23 November 2015 22: 05
      0
      Thank you very much!!! But I know about the first case from somewhere ... Thanks for the hint, I am very grateful to you!
  3. Reptiloid
    Reptiloid 23 November 2015 23: 07
    0
    Of course, the topic of pets is that people always remain people. In general, I have a very good memory, I remember a lot of things and started reading early and a lot. But I forgot this author. Apparently, I had such a shock.
    And also: my mother had a woman at a long-standing job who during the war was a girl in a village on Okhta. Their mother had three children. She gave them a piece of bread to lure a stray dog ​​for food. But the dog outwitted them , ate bread and ran away. The whole family died, except for the eldest girl. She also told.
  4. Russia
    Russia 24 November 2015 00: 38
    +1
    It seems like a simple life for Vasily Golyshkin. And how you lived! And how many of these Golyshkins lived, live and hopefully will live in our country!
    The main thing is that we save it!
  5. Reptiloid
    Reptiloid 24 November 2015 02: 49
    0
    Sorry to leave the topic, I just always remembered those stories and didn’t tell anyone. It turns out that it’s often just impossible to talk about what you just read right away, it’s so amazing this other life.
    1. Sofia
      24 November 2015 07: 04
      0
      Yes, you are right. I understand and respect this very well. Thanks you!

Обычный человек Василий Голышкин

Лето 1930-го года выдалось очень жарким и сухим. Днём земля нагревалась, словно дно сковородки, поставленной на огонь. А короткими ночами – тихонько дышала, отдавая тепло звёздному небу.

Обычный человек Василий  Голышкин


Но неугомонных босоногих мальчишек села Большой Самовец, что в Грязинском районе, не страшил никакой зной. С утра до вечера они пропадали на реке – ловили вёртких пескарей, ленивых лещей и прожорливых окуней.


Восьмилетний Вася Голышкин был знатным рыболовом – на одного червяка мог до десяти пескарей поймать. А ещё умел добычу изловить голыми руками: знал места на дне, где есть, как говорили деревенские пацаны, нори – вроде нор, только побольше. Набирал в худую мальчишескую грудь воздуха, залезал "ниже дна", а ногой закрывал проход, чтоб ни один пескарь ни скрылся. И вылезал на берег, к друзьям, с уловом, да частенько с немалым.

С бреднями Василий тоже обращался умело. Чтобы ловить рыбу в эти небольшие сети, нужна целая команда рыбаков. Двое должны держать бредни, стоя по грудь в воде. А ещё несколько человек играют роль "загонщиков-крикунов" – шумят и идут навстречу "держальщикам". Васе чаще всего доставалась роль последняя – самая ответственная. Здесь сноровка нужна особая – выдержать время, пока рыба в сети идёт, и молниеносно захлопнуть ловушку.

Не только пескари со стеклянными глазами да зубастые щуки попадались на нехитрые уловки мальчишек. Однажды в сетях Вася увидел неизвестного зверя со странным вытянутым носом и тёмной густой шерстью. Так, в бреднях, и принёс его домой: "Мам! Это кто?" Оказалось, они поймали редкого зверя – выхухоль. Но пожалели и отпустили на волю.

Так, в ребячьих делах и промыслах незаметно шли дни за днями. Времена года сменяли друг друга, мальчишки росли. Окончив семилетку в родном селе, Вася поступил в химико-технологический техникум, что в небольшом городе Грязи, неподалёку от Большого Самовца. Но, проучившись два месяца, бросил – в большой семье Голышкиных денег едва хватало на еду, оплатить расходы на учёбу в районном центре оказалось не под силу. А учиться Васе очень хотелось. И он решил поступить на рабочий факультет Воронежского сельскохозяйственного института. Конкурс был большой, только из васиного класса – восемнадцать заявлений. А мест – всего три. Но Василий поступил! "Культура!" – говорили теперь про него те пятнадцать ребят, которым пришлось вернуться в восьмой класс...

Учиться в институте было интересно. Особенно нравилась новоиспечённому студенту математика. Задачи решал, как семечки щёлкал. Причём не только свои, но и всех остальных студентов в группе. Правда, преподаватель это быстро заметил и принял меры: посадил Василия на первую парту. Как только тот выполнял свои задания, забирал тетрадь и отправлял "погулять". Но и студент был не лыком шит. На черновике выполнял всё быстро, а вот переписывал несколько раз: то кляксу посадит, то ошибку нечаянную. Так и тянул время, «вытаскивая» на контрольных и зачётах друзей-приятелей...

...– Мама, если ты будешь плакать, лучше не провожай меня!
– Сынок, я постараюсь...

Но удержать слёзы мама так и не смогла. Василий не осуждал её. У него тоже глаза заволакивала солёная влага, когда поезд увозил их, новобранцев, призванных в армию, в далёкий Спасск, город Приморского края...

Старшина роты выдал Василию пилотку и отправил стричься. Потом все новобранцы получили армейские ботинки и "обмотки" – по-иному, портянки. Пользоваться ими не умели, намотали, кто как смог. И Василий намотал. Его увидел водовоз, стал смеяться, а потом показал, как правильно нужно "обувать" портянки. Но юному солдату пришёлся не по душе тон "учителя", и он придумал свой способ наматывания портянок. Так такой этот способ оказался удобный, что скоро им стала пользоваться вся рота.

Дисциплина в армии была строгой. Однажды после трудового дня уставшая рота Василия шла в баню.
– Песню запе-вай! – скомандовал старшина.

Но уставшие, вымотанные солдаты заупрямились.
– Марш-бросок через реку! Кру-гом марш! Вброд! – скомандовал старшина.

Через час рота вернулась в баню, как положено, распевая песню...

Как лучшего солдата своего призыва, Василия Голышкина направили в Хабаровское миномётное училище. Здесь он осваивал не только военное искусство, но и получил звание кандидата в мастера спорта по фехтованию, занимался лыжным спортом. Кстати, первые лыжи Василию сделал ещё его дед, когда внуку всего-то четыре года было.

Здесь, в училище, Василий неожиданно нашёл ещё одно своё призвание. Зашёл как-то вечером к старшине роты – а у того на столе часы разобранные лежат. У Василия глаза загорелись: что за механизм? Спрашивать, как да что, не стал. Пришёл в барак, наточил отвёртку, в санчасти попросил пинцет. Дождался ночи, разложил на столе чистые листы бумаги, зажёг огарок свечи. И часы у него свои были, именные. Разобрал их, снял маятник, открутил крошечные винтики. А шестерёнки ка-ак завертятся! Василий – скорее дальше разбирать, под циферблат залез. И "разложил"-таки часы по винтикам, по колёсикам-шестерёнкам. А потом собрал, завёл и... на построение отправился. Потому что уже утро было.

Обычный человек Василий  ГолышкинМного пережил и повидал в своей жизни Василий Антонович. Всю Великую Отечественную войну служил в Забайкальском военном округе командиром миномётной роты. Воевал с Японией, служил в танковом гвардейском полку, в городе Балтийске много лет руководил водолазной школой, ходил в рейсы. После демобилизации (уволился в звании подполковника) дважды побывал на целине, осваивал новые земли. И ещё раз объехал всю Россию и ближнее Зарубежье – уже в качестве спортивного судьи по боксу, тяжёлой и лёгкой атлетике...

Мы познакомились с ним около десяти лет назад, на мероприятии для детей, которое проводила библиотека. Помню, перед ребятами вдруг встал статный пожилой человек, грудь в орденах и медалях. Он рассказывал мальчишкам и девчонкам о войне, потом — о целине. Особенно понравился детворе эпизод, в котором Василий Антонович вместе с дружинниками задержали местных хулиганов.

- А кто опаснее — хулиганы или фашисты? - спросил кто-то из ребят.

Взрослые как-то неловко засмеялись, кто-то зашептал, что здесь нельзя сравнивать. А Василий Антонович сказал:
- Мне почему-то кажется, что среди вас не будет ни той, не другой нечисти. Я буду надеяться на это до последнего дня своей жизни.
И знаете, как-то на душе у всех, по-моему, стало светлее.

А спустя некоторое время я побывала у Василия Антоновича дома. На ту пору ему шёл восемьдесят шестой год, но он открыл мне дверь в спортивном костюме и с гантелями — сразу видно, только что делал зарядку. Рассказывал о своей жизни. И в конце разговора признался:

- Мне один знакомый говорит: Вася, ты такую хорошую жизнь прожил, богатую событиями! Ты защищал свою Родину, пахал целину, ты серьёзно занимался спортом, нашёл удивительное хобби — ведь не каждый может досконально разобраться в сложном часовом механизме. Про тебя книгу можно написать!
И так Голышкин об этом сказал, с такой гордостью и радостью, словно эти слова стали для него самой большой оценкой всей жизни. Он не сожалел о том, что никто до сих пор эту книгу не написал и вряд ли напишет. Но само приравнивание его к какому-то документально-художественному герою стало для Василия Антоновича высшей наградой.
Автор: Софья Милютинская


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 7
  1. parusnik 23 ноября 2015 07:54
    Вася, ты такую хорошую жизнь прожил, богатую событиями! Ты защищал свою Родину, пахал целину, ты серьёзно занимался спортом, нашёл удивительное хобби — ведь не каждый может досконально разобраться в сложном часовом механизме. Про тебя книгу можно написать!..Жизнь нужно прожить так, что бы потом не было больно,за бесцельно прожитые годы!Василий Антонович,именно так и делал..Спасибо ,за статью...
  2. Reptiloid 23 ноября 2015 18:14
    Большое спасибо за рассказ.
    А у меня,уважаемая Софья,небольшой намёк.У меня в детстве было самое любимое из увлечений (практических)---аквариумы.Много аквариумов.И я читал книгу про аквариумы и аквариумистов,кстати,написанную аквариумистом.там были 2 случая про Блокаду.
    Один учёный-селекционер,вывел новую породу рыбок.Он им весь свой Блокадный Хлеб отдавал---так все и умерли.
    Другой селекционер должен был нести банку с рыбками из одного дома в другой.Мороз40°ниже нуля!Он согревал рыбок своим телом!!!Присел на скамейку,и...
    Потом нашли промёрзший труп старичка,а под одеждой---банку с рыбками,вмёрзшими в лёд.
    Я плакал и тогда,когда читал,и тогда,когда книга пропала---в обоих случаях мама успокаивала.
    Надеюсь,что Вы,дорогая Софья,и об этом напишете---другие факты,и т.д.
    1. Софья 23 ноября 2015 22:05
      Огромное Вам спасибо!!! А ведь о первом случае я откуда-то знаю... Спасибо за намек, я очень Вам благодарна!
  3. Reptiloid 23 ноября 2015 23:07
    Конечно,тема домашних любимцев о том,что люди всегда остаются людьми.Вообще у меня очень хорошая память,я много всего помню и читать начал рано и много.А вот этого автора--забыл.Видимо такое потрясение у меня было.
    А ещё такое :у моей мамы на давнишней работе была женщина,которая во время войны была девочкой в деревне на Охте.Их трое детей было у той мамы.Она им дала кусок хлеба,чтобы они приманили бродячую собаку для еды.Но собака их перехитрила, съела хлеб и убежала.Вся та семья погибла,кроме старшей девочки.Она и рассказала.
  4. Росси-Я 24 ноября 2015 00:38
    Вроде простая жизнь у Василия Голышкина. А как прожита! И сколько таких Голышкиных жило, живет и, надеюсь, будет жить в нашей стране!
    Главное, чтобы мы ее сберегли!
  5. Reptiloid 24 ноября 2015 02:49
    Извините,что отошел от темы,просто всегда помнил те сюжеты и никому не говорил.Получается,что о только что прочитанном часто бывает просто невозможно сразу говорить,настолько потрясает эта другая жизнь.
    1. Софья 24 ноября 2015 07:04
      Да, Вы совершенно правы. Я это очень хорошо понимаю и уважаю. Спасибо Вам!

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня