Military Review

The delivery device for combat swimmers Button 5.60 Italian company GSE

0



Italian submarine designers were able to combine the famous sense of style inherent in them with very effective technical solutions. A significant contribution was made by the legendary (in the world of miniature submarines) Dr. Ginio Santi from the GSE company, located in the city of Trieste. His latest offspring was Button 5.60, which was tested as a delivery vehicle for dry-type combat swimmers for the US Command using special operations forces, including special forces of the US Navy. American partner company General Dynamics in conjunction with the famous submarine builder Electric Boat. In Command, this unit was called User Operational Evaluation System-3 (UOES3) (system for assessing the performance of the customer), but, probably, it would be necessary to call this boat "Beautiful".


Original drawing

Unusually for dry submarines (the crew is housed in a dry cabin as opposed to most similar wet-type vehicles), this type is designed to be placed in a large dry dock (DDS). This makes it compatible with most US Navy submarines (with minimal modifications) and significantly reduces the complexity of transporting the device.


The American Command Special Operations Forces turned to European designers, among whom were Ginio Santi, because building such a small dry submarine requires a very special set of engineering skills. After all, this man was behind the creation of Maritalia class submarines in the 80s, including the most famous project 3GST9.

Pedigree


Recently, Ginio Santi built a private supersub for some oligarch. Pegaso:





Apparatus Button 5.60 at the factory yard of the Italian company Quick Bratten




In the two photographs above, we see the masts of this apparatus extended.

Characteristics
Length: 9,7 m
Width: 1,9 m
Height: 1,9 m
Displacement: 17,7 t
Working depth: 60 m
Maximum depth: 110 m
Depth for swimmers: 37 m
Speed: Cruising range: 60 nautical miles at 5 speed knots
Crew: crew member 2 and passenger 4

Layout
The Button 5.60 has the usual layout of delivery devices for combat swimmers, the crew sits in the stern, swimmers in the middle and the airlock in the bow. The airlock allows swimmers to leave the submarine through hatches located at the top and bottom of the chamber. The third hatch in the front of the chamber allows access to the unit when parked in a dry DDS cell. The fourth hatch is located above the crew compartment for emergency escape and exit to the surface.




Addition: civil application
VAS models (VAS-525, 535 ...) are very cool toys for the rich, but less advanced. The main visual differences are: large viewing hatches (below the waterline) and high-lying horizontal rudders.






Materials used:
www.hisutton.com
www.wikipedia.org
www.ilpiccolo.gelocal.it
Author:
Add a comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

Аппарат доставки боевых пловцов Button 5.60 итальянской компании GSE



Итальянские конструкторы подводных лодок смогли соединить знаменитое чувство стиля присущее им с очень эффективными техническими решениями. Немалый вклад сделал и легендарный (в мире миниатюрных подводных лодок) доктор Джинио Санти из компании GSE, расположенной в городе Триесте. Его последнее военное детище – Button 5.60, которое прошло испытания в качестве аппарата доставки боевых пловцов «сухого» типа для американского Командования силами специальных операций, включая спецназ ВМС США. Американский партнер компания General Dynamics совместно со знаменитым строителем подводных лодок Electric Boat. В Командовании этот аппарат назвали User Operational Evaluation System-3 (UOES3) (система для оценки эксплуатационных качеств у заказчика), но, наверное, следовало бы назвать эту лодку "Красавица".


Оригинальный рисунок


Что необычно для сухих подлодок (экипаж размещается в «сухой» кабине в отличие большинства подобных аппаратов «мокрого» типа) так это то, что этот тип предназначен для размещения в большом сухом доке (DDS). Это делает его совместимым с большинством подводных лодок американских ВМС (с минимальными модификациями) и значительно снижает сложность транспортировки аппарата.


Американское Командование силами специальных операций обратилось к европейским конструкторам, среди которых и были Джинио Санти, поскольку для постройки такой небольшой сухой подлодки требуется весьма особый набор инженерных навыков. Ведь этот человек стоял за созданием подлодок класса Maritalia в 80-х годах, включая самый известный проект 3GST9.

Родословная


Недавно Джинио Санти построил частную суперподлодку для некоего олигарха. Pegaso:





Аппарат Button 5.60 на заводском дворе итальянской компании Quick Bratten




На двух фотографиях вверху мы видим выдвинутые мачты этого аппарата

Характеристики
Длина: 9,7 м
Ширина: 1,9 м
Высота: 1,9 м
Водоизмещение: 17,7 т
Рабочая глубина: 60 м
Максимальная глубина: 110 м
Глубина выхода для пловцов: 37 м
Скорость: Дальность плавания: 60 морских миль на скорости 5 узлов
Экипаж: 2 члена экипажа и 4 пассажира

Компоновка
У аппарата Button 5.60 обычная компоновка аппаратов доставки боевых пловцов, экипаж сидит в корме, пловцы в средней части и шлюзовая камера в носовой части. Шлюзовая камера позволяет покидать пловцам подводную лодку через люки, расположенные наверху и внизу камеры. Третий люк в передней части камеры позволяет осуществлять доступ в аппарат при стоянке в сухой камере DDS. Четвертый люк расположен над отделением экипажа для аварийного покидания и выхода на поверхность.




Дополнение: гражданское применение
Модели VAS (VAS-525, 535...) представляют собой очень крутые игрушки для богатеньких, но при этом менее продвинутые. Основные визуальные отличия: большие люки для обзора (ниже ватерлинии) и высоко расположенные горизонтальные рули.






Использованы материалы:
www.hisutton.com
www.wikipedia.org
www.ilpiccolo.gelocal.it
Автор: Alex Alexeev


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 0

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
Картина дня