Military Review

APEC Summit: The West Has Lost Putin

14
On November 20, the APEC forum, the annual meeting of the presidents and heads of government of twenty-one states in the Asia-Pacific region, ended in Manila. The Russian Federation at the summit was represented not by Vladimir Putin, but by Dmitry Medvedev. The West, represented by the BBC, was nervous: “Why is there no Putin at the APEC summit?”




The APEC Summit in Manila, Philippine, was guarded round the clock by a whole line of policemen. Beggars and homeless Filipinos, who were always full in the city, were driven out of it. The media reported about twenty thousand of those expelled. It was delivered to the demonstrators who opposed globalization and liberalization. The protesters carrying the “Let's say no to the American liberalization!” And “Obama we are not happy!” Posters were dispersed by water cannons.

"Dozens of wounded, many now in the hospital," - commented on the dispersal of the rally "Vesti".

“On the reservation, in which the summit took place, this is all - understandable - not visible and not audible. Obama is chewing the cud again, the new Canadian prime minister, for whom such summits are still new, is chewing too, but he wraps it in paper before the beginning. ”


This time, the APEC agenda hardly corresponded to traditions this time: the situation in the world had changed, and it would be wrong to speak on economic topics alone. "We emphasize the urgent need to increase international cooperation in the fight against terrorism," - cite "Vesti" the final declaration of the forum.

APEC member states spoke about the terrorist attacks in Paris, Beirut and the crash of a Russian airliner in Egypt. The forum participants called for the strengthening of international cooperation in the fight against terrorism.

“It is necessary to create a broad antiterrorist coalition as soon as possible,” Dmitry Medvedev quotes "TVNZ". - It is necessary to negotiate, and not argue, whether it is worth cooperating with the Russians, who are “behaving incorrectly”. These arguments seem to me immature and undignified. ”

In addition, the newspaper notes, D. Medvedev spoke about the discussion with the leaders of the APEC countries about the safety of Russian tourists: “They (the APEC countries) want to take Russian tourists and insist that they will take active measures to ensure security. Moreover, APEC also has enough problems, it is necessary to restore order. ” However, answering a journalist’s question about whether the Russian Federation can suspend flights from other countries besides Egypt, the prime minister said that this cannot be ruled out.

The media also reported that in Manila, in the sculpture garden, the Bear is now installed: as a sign of cooperation and partnership with the APEC, it was presented by Prime Minister Medvedev.

Not finding Putin on the forum, the British TV and Radio Company miserably "BBC". Journalist Artem Krechetnikov shared analysts' assumptions on this topic.

“Initially, two versions were put forward: a) Putin decided not to attend two events (the G20 summit in Ankara 15-16 in November and the APEC summit) for one week; b) because of bad relations with Barack Obama, Medvedev sent in his place to talk with the head of the White House.

The second version was refuted first by the presidential press secretary, Dmitry Peskov, and then by the course of events. At the summit in Turkey, Putin had no problems talking to both Obama and Cameron. But Medvedev in Manila will meet with the leaders of the states of Southeast Asia and Latin America. Each according to rank.


Andrei Suzdaltsev, deputy dean of the faculty of world politics at the Moscow Higher School of Economics, told Bi-bi-si that Putin’s employment hypothesis should not be rejected: “Of the two events, the G-20 summit is more important. APEC is a regional forum. In a situation where Russia is activating a campaign in the Middle East, it is often undesirable for Putin to leave Moscow for a long time, and the Philippines is much further than Turkey. President Hollande’s visit to Moscow is expected in the coming days, and we need to prepare for negotiations. ”

In short, the search for Putin at the summit and the "version" of why he will not come, and also why he needs to come, is nothing more than material for reasoning of various kinds of analysts and observers. It is necessary to write about something in the end. So they gave out the material under the “sensational” heading: “Why is there no Putin at the APEC summit?”

Russian observers give, in our opinion, a much more balanced assessment of the event and its significance.

For example, a political browser MIA "Russia Today" Dmitry Kosyrev writes that the APEC Leaders Week was “doomed to go almost unnoticed against the background of the war in the Middle East.”

The mechanism of the Asia-Pacific economic cooperation is not designed for informational sensations: the latter can appear to the world except on the margins of the forum where the highest leaders of the APEC states meet. And the leaders say there, "most often it is about business, with no relation to APEC."

“The events in Manila were nonetheless interesting, they showed that it was 2015-th year that became a turning point, critical for the entire Pacific integration project. Firstly, because the rivalry between the United States and China has intensified. Secondly, this happened because it was the last year that turned out to be economically problematic for the APR even beyond this rivalry. As a result, the question arises: will not the APEC mechanism itself become unnecessary, as it has actually happened to the G8, which went down to the G7 with the departure of Russia? ”


Journal "Expert" believes that "the organization's forum, within the framework of which it was supposed to take integration economic decisions important for the Asia-Pacific region, is becoming a platform for informal communication between the leaders of its member countries."

And this is hard to argue.

If the original goal of creating APEC was to advance the region towards maximum liberalization of trade and investment, then in the future many of the APEC countries departed from liberal values ​​and focused on protecting their economies. In addition, China in recent years has become the world's largest economy.

Moreover, the magazine reminds, China “initiated the own project of a tighter economic interaction between the APR countries and other developing economies, putting forward the concept of the New Silk Road and creating the Asian Development Bank.”

In turn, the United States this year formed (as an alternative to China’s plans) the Trans-Pacific Partnership, which united almost all the major economies of the region, except, of course, China and Russia.

“It is therefore quite natural that no specific decisions were made at the APEC summit, and in the final communiqué, the participants expressed concern that the growth of the global economy remains unstable, and poverty and inequality are a brake on economic growth. Speaking out for all the good and against all the bad things in the regional economy, the participants in the meeting actually signed in the absence of real economic agreements and even plans to conclude them. ”


As a result, we note in conclusion that the APEC forum has really turned into a platform for discussing the topical political situation. Probably, in the future, as in the present, journalists will become more interested in the meetings of the leaders of the countries “on the margins” of the summit, rather than the summit itself. That is why Western journalists have "lost" Putin now.

Observed and commented on Oleg Chuvakin
- especially for topwar.ru
14 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Salavatsky Ministry of Emergency Situations
    +2
    In Ufa, too, all the homeless were broken up before the BRICS and the SCO Summit. I traveled to Ufa in the service the day before the summit, so these homeless people stubbornly walked along the roads in the direction of Ufa, not knowing that it was impossible to enter the city - the police like fleas on a dog at all entrances.
    1. Xergey
      Xergey 24 November 2015 12: 59
      +4
      Dear Salavat Ministry of Emergency Situations, I wonder where the homeless people came from in the direction of Ufa, they couldn’t just take them out to the field and throw them away, they’ll usually close them to special receivers at such events. Maybe they sent an invitation to the summit, but you misunderstood? But to be honest, I travel around the region Orenburg, Bashkiria, Tatarstan, the Samara region, I have never seen a homeless people in crowds between cities, and why should they go, they will roll some nasty things off and on, and so they have it every day.
    2. Archon
      Archon 24 November 2015 14: 10
      +1
      It is very bad that they even exist. It would be better if they were moved to separate distant settlements. They want to survive - they will create an economy, but they do not want to - although they will not create unsanitary conditions in cities
  2. rotmistr60
    rotmistr60 24 November 2015 07: 41
    +4
    Obama is chewing gum again, the new prime minister of Canada, for whom such summits are still new, also chewing

    So chewing trying to rule the world. Obama’s behavior at international meetings and Western feuds has not been criticized by anyone. But he stubbornly continues to show the whole world his complete neglect. Ambition, not upbringing, arrogance, excessive self-confidence and poor education in the end will destroy America.
    1. Sterlya
      Sterlya 24 November 2015 22: 28
      0
      Quote: rotmistr60
      Obama is chewing gum again, the new prime minister of Canada, for whom such summits are still new, also chewing

      So chewing trying to rule the world. Obama’s behavior at international meetings and Western feuds has not been criticized by anyone. But he stubbornly continues to show the whole world his complete neglect. Ambition, not upbringing, arrogance, excessive self-confidence and poor education in the end will destroy America.

      So who could teach the Monkey manners?
  3. Zumich
    Zumich 24 November 2015 07: 47
    +4
    Dry phrases, followed by the hard, intense daily work of Russian politicians. Well done, calmly, persistently, day after day, defend our country. Obama against the background of other politicians, looks like a touchy capricious dropout. Apparently chewing gum, he disguises his jitters and increases self-esteem.
  4. Yurmix
    Yurmix 24 November 2015 09: 28
    +1
    Surname Putin is a world brand fellow . Different people have different actions when pronouncing Putin, the Abamka gulps involuntarily, the needles ask allah to punish the needles, but the sow generally prohibits the pronunciation of this word. Adequate people, as it were, did not have all the associations with Putin, only positive ones, let's hope that this continues in the future.
  5. Monster_Fat
    Monster_Fat 24 November 2015 09: 30
    +3
    All these "summits" and "conferences" are no longer interesting to anyone, primarily because nothing new is happening there - everyone continues to follow the "values" and "rules" imposed by the United States and the IMF, any timid attempts to change something in this plan is rigidly "suppressed" and obstructed as "not constructive". Therefore, all these "summits" are held in the following format: they came, shook hands, devoured, blah blah blah nothing, devoured, "once again confirmed their commitment", "constructive position", etc. bullshit, shook hands and parted ... That is why Putin sent "dummy" instead of himself to this worthless gathering ...
  6. Belousov
    Belousov 24 November 2015 10: 48
    +3
    I watched Medvedev's press conference and caught myself thinking, “How much does his face now resemble Chubais, especially when he doesn’t smile ...” His hair was also lightened + we already open his second chin. Dimon got drunk, oh got drunk. To settle him in the Kuril Islands, let him master and frighten the Japs. There will be some benefit from this ghoul.
  7. Valkh
    Valkh 24 November 2015 11: 17
    0
    In Magadan !!!! Let there smartly grunts !!!
  8. Yes I am Russian
    Yes I am Russian 24 November 2015 11: 39
    0
    which participants, such a summit.
  9. 9501294058
    9501294058 24 November 2015 12: 15
    +1
    Twenty years of hard work and a dead country [media = https: //vk.com/video-56291040_171240570? List = 758af135a809e0fea5]
  10. 9501294058
    9501294058 24 November 2015 12: 17
    +1
    [media=https://vk.com/video-56291040_171240570?list=758af135a809e0fea5]
  11. 16112014nk
    16112014nk 24 November 2015 15: 50
    +1
    APEC Summit - circus tent run by Karabas-Barabas (USA). So they sent a clown there - "iPhone"! Let the tongue work. tongue He trembles before Obama!
  12. v.yegorov
    v.yegorov 24 November 2015 17: 56
    +1
    The author could have titled the article "Just a talking shop. No text needed."
  13. Jinal
    Jinal 24 November 2015 22: 04
    0
    BBC journalists are right, bored without Putin. But you won’t look at Medvedev without tears; externally and internally he looks like a representative of great Albania. Stanislavsky would say - I do not believe it!

Саммит АТЭС: Запад потерял Путина

20 ноября в Маниле завершился форум АТЭС — ежегодная встреча, на которую собираются президенты и главы правительств двадцати одного государства Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона. Российскую Федерацию на саммите представлял не Владимир Путин, а Дмитрий Медведев. Запад в лице «Би-би-си» нервничал: «Почему на саммите АТЭС нет Путина?»

Саммит АТЭС: Запад потерял Путина


Саммит АТЭС в филиппинской Маниле круглосуточно охраняли целые шеренги полицейских. Нищих и бездомных филиппинцев, которых всегда было полно в городе, прогнали за его пределы. СМИ сообщили примерно о двадцати тысячах таких изгнанных. Досталось и демонстрантам, выступившим против глобализации и либерализации. Участников протестов, несших плакаты «Скажем «нет» американской либерализации!» и «Обаме мы не рады!» полицейские разогнали водомётами.


«Десятки раненых, многие теперь в больнице», — комментируют разгон митинга «Вести».

«В резервации, в которой проходил саммит, этого всего — понятно — не видно и не слышно. Обама снова жуёт жвачку, новый премьер Канады, для которого такие саммиты пока в новинку, тоже жуёт, но перед началом всё-таки заворачивает её в бумагу».


Повестка дня АТЭС на сей раз традициям соответствовала едва ли: ситуация в мире переменилась, и говорить на одни экономические темы было бы неправильно. «Мы подчёркиваем неотложную необходимость наращивания международного сотрудничества в деле борьбы с терроризмом», — цитируют «Вести» итоговую декларацию форума.

Государства, входящие в АТЭС, высказались о террористических актах в Париже, Бейруте и о катастрофе российского авиалайнера в Египте. Участники форума призвали к укреплению международного сотрудничества в борьбе с терроризмом.

«Необходимо как можно быстрее создать широкую антитеррористическую коалицию, — приводит слова Дмитрия Медведева «Комсомольская правда». — Нужно договариваться, а не рассуждать, стоит ли сотрудничать с русскими, которые «неправильно себя ведут». Эти рассуждения мне кажутся незрелыми и несолидными».

Кроме того, отмечает издание, Д. Медведев рассказал об обсуждении с лидерами стран АТЭС вопросы безопасности российских туристов: «Они (страны АТЭС) хотят принимать российских туристов и уверяют, что будут предпринимать активные меры по обеспечению безопасности. Тем более, что в АТЭС тоже проблем хватает, нужно наводить порядок». Тем не менее, отвечая на вопрос журналиста о том, может ли РФ приостановить авиасообщение с другими странами, помимо Египта, премьер сказал, что исключать этого нельзя.

СМИ также сообщают, что в Маниле, в саду скульптур, теперь установлен Медведь: в знак сотрудничества и партнерства с АТЭС его подарил премьер-министр Медведев.

Не обнаружив на форуме Путина, затосковала британская телерадиокомпания «Би-би-си». Журналист Артём Кречетников поделился предположениями аналитиков на эту тему.

«Изначально выдвигались две версии: а) Путин решил не посещать два мероприятия (саммит G20 в Анкаре 15-16 ноября и саммит АТЭС) в течение одной недели; б) из-за плохих отношений с Бараком Обамой послал вместо себя Медведева, чтобы тот пообщался с главой Белого дома.

Вторая версия была опровергнута сначала президентским пресс-секретарем Дмитрием Песковым, а затем ходом событий. На саммите в Турции Путин без проблем поговорил и с Обамой, и с Кэмероном. Зато Медведев в Маниле будет встречаться с лидерами государств Юго-Восточной Азии и Латинской Америки. Каждому по чину».


Андрей Суздальцев, заместитель декана факультета мировой политики московской Высшей школы экономики, сказал «Би-би-си», что гипотезу о занятости Путина не следует отбрасывать: «Из двух мероприятий саммит «двадцатки» важнее. АТЭС — форум региональный. В условиях, когда Россия активизирует кампанию на Ближнем Востоке, часто и надолго покидать Москву для Путина нежелательно, а Филиппины намного дальше, чем Турция. В ближайшие дни ожидается визит в Москву президента Олланда, к переговорам надо подготовиться».

Короче говоря, поиски Путина на саммите и «версии» о том, почему он не приедет, а также почему ему надо приехать, — не более чем материал для рассуждений разного рода аналитиков и обозревателей. Надо же о чём-то писать, в конце концов. Вот и выдали материал под «сенсационным» заголовком: «Почему на саммите АТЭС нет Путина?»

Российские обозреватели дают, на наш взгляд, куда более взвешенную оценку мероприятию и его значению.

Например, политический обозреватель МИА «Россия сегодня» Дмитрий Косырев пишет, что «неделя лидеров» АТЭС «была обречена на то, чтобы остаться почти незамеченной на фоне войны на Ближнем Востоке».

Механизм Азиатско-Тихоокеанского экономического сотрудничества не рассчитан на информационные сенсации: последние могут явиться миру разве что «на полях» форума, где встречаются высшие лидеры государств АТЭС. Причём говорят там лидеры «чаще всего идет о делах, к АТЭС отношения не имеющих».

«Мероприятия в Маниле оказались, тем не менее, интересными, они показали, что именно 2015-й год стал переломным, критическим для всего проекта тихоокеанской интеграции. Во-первых, потому, что обострилось соперничество США и Китая. Во-вторых, произошло это потому, что именно последний год оказался для АТР экономически проблемным даже и помимо этого соперничества. В результате возникает вопрос: а не окажется ли ненужным сам механизм АТЭС, как это уже фактически произошло с «Группой восьми», ужавшейся до «Группы семи» с уходом оттуда России?»


Журнал «Эксперт» полагает, что «форум организации, в рамках которой предполагалось принимать важные для Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона интеграционные экономические решения, превращается в площадку для неформального общения лидеров входящих в неё стран».

И с этим трудно спорить.

Если изначальной целью создания АТЭС было продвижение региона к максимальной либерализации торговли и инвестиций, то в дальнейшем многие из стран АТЭС отошли от либеральных ценностей и сделали акцент на защиту своих экономик. К тому же Китай за последние годы стал крупнейшей мировой экономикой мира.

Более того, напоминает журнал, Китай «выступил инициатором собственного проекта более плотного экономического взаимодействия стран АТР и других развивающихся экономик, выдвинув концепцию нового Шёлкового пути и создав Азиатский банк развития».

В свою очередь, США в этом году сформировали (как альтернативу планам Китая) Транстихоокеанское партнёрство, объединившее практически все крупные экономики региона, кроме, понятное дело, Китая и России.

«Поэтому вполне закономерно, что конкретных решений на саммите АТЭС принято не было, а в итоговом коммюнике участники выразили обеспокоенность тем, что рост глобальной экономики остаётся нестабильным, а бедность и неравенство являются тормозом экономического роста. Высказавшись за всё хорошее и против всего плохого в экономике региона, участники встречи фактически расписались в отсутствии реальных экономических договорённостей и даже планов по их заключению».


В итоге, отметим в заключение, форум АТЭС действительно превратился в площадку для обсуждения злободневной политической ситуации. Вероятно, в будущем, как и в настоящем, журналисты станут интересоваться больше встречами лидеров стран «на полях» саммита, нежели самим саммитом. Именно поэтому западные журналисты и «потеряли» нынче Путина.

Обозревал и комментировал Олег Чувакин
— специально для topwar.ru


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 14
  1. Салаватский МЧС 24 ноября 2015 07:28
    В Уфе тоже всех бомжей перед Саммитом БРИКС и ШОС разогнали. Ездил в Уфу по службе за день до саммита, так эти бомжи упорно шли вдоль дорог в направлении Уфы, не зная, что войти в город невозможно - полиции как блох на собаке на всех въездах.
    1. КСергей 24 ноября 2015 12:59
      Уважаемый Салаватский МЧС Интересно откуда шли бомжи в направлении Уфы не могли же их просто вывести в поле и бросить, на такие мероприятия их обычно в спец приемники закрывают. Может им приглашение на саммит прислали а вы не так поняли? Вот если честно сколько по региону езжу Оренбург, Башкирия, Татарстан, Самарская обл, вот ни разу не видел что-бы бомжи ходили толпами между городами, да и зачем им ходить они какой нибудь гадости накатят и в отключку и так у них каждый день.
    2. Архонт 24 ноября 2015 14:10
      Очень плохо, что они вообще существуют. Лучше бы в отдельные далекие поселения их переселяли. Хотят выжить - создадут хозяйство, а не хотят - хоть не будут антисанитарию создавать в городах
  2. rotmistr60 24 ноября 2015 07:41
    Обама снова жуёт жвачку, новый премьер Канады, для которого такие саммиты пока в новинку, тоже жуёт

    Вот так жуя пытаются править миром. Поведение Обамы на международных встречах и западных междоусобчиках кто уже только не критиковал. Но он с упорством продолжает показывать всему миру свое полное пренебрежение. Амбиции, не воспитанность, наглость, излишняя самоуверенность и слабая образованность в итоге и погубят Америку.
    1. Sterlya 24 ноября 2015 22:28
      Цитата: rotmistr60
      Обама снова жуёт жвачку, новый премьер Канады, для которого такие саммиты пока в новинку, тоже жуёт

      Вот так жуя пытаются править миром. Поведение Обамы на международных встречах и западных междоусобчиках кто уже только не критиковал. Но он с упорством продолжает показывать всему миру свое полное пренебрежение. Амбиции, не воспитанность, наглость, излишняя самоуверенность и слабая образованность в итоге и погубят Америку.

      Так Обезьяну то кто мог бы научить манерам?
  3. Зумич 24 ноября 2015 07:47
    Сухие фразы, а за ними тяжелая, напряженная ежедневная работа российских политиков. Молодцы, спокойно, настойчиво, день за днем, отстаивают нашу Страну. Обама на фоне других политиков, смотрится как обидчивый капризный недоучка. Видимо жвачкой он маскирует свой мандраж и повышает самооценку.
  4. YURMIX 24 ноября 2015 09:28
    Фамилия Путин это мировой брэнд fellow . У разных человеков разные действия возникают при произношении Путин , абамка жвачку непроизвольно проглатывает , у игликов обращение к аллаху с просьбой покарать , ну а у свиноматки вообще запрет на произношение этого слова . У адекватных людей как бы не было все ассоциации с Путиным только положительные , будем надеяться что так и в дальнейшем продолжится .
  5. Monster_Fat 24 ноября 2015 09:30
    Все эти "саммиты" и "конференции" уже никому не интересны, прежде всего потому, что там ничего нового не происходит-все продолжают следовать в фарватере "ценностей" и "правил" навязанных США и МВФ, любые робкие попытки что-то изменить в этом плане жестко "пресекаются" и подвергаются обструкции как "не конструктивные". Поэтому все эти "саммиты" проходят в следующем формате: приехали, пожали руки, пожрали, бла-бла-бла ни о чем, пожрали, "еще раз подтвердили свою приверженность", "конструктивную позицию" и пр. фуфло, пожали руки и разъехались. Потому Путин и послал вместо себя "dummy" на это никчемное сборище...
  6. Belousov 24 ноября 2015 10:48
    Смотрел пресс-конференцию Медведева и поймал себя на мысли "Насколько же сейчас его рожа напоминает Чубайса особенно когда не улыбается..." Ему еще и причесон осветлили + второй подбородок уже нескрываем. Зажрался Димон, ох зажрался. Поселить бы его на Курилах, пусть осваивает и япошек пугает. Хоть какая-то польза будет от этого упыря.
  7. Valkh 24 ноября 2015 11:17
    В Магадане!!!! Пусть там умно-хрюкает!!!
  8. ДаЯРусский 24 ноября 2015 11:39
    какие участники, такой и саммит.
  9. 9501294058 24 ноября 2015 12:15
    Двадцать лет напряженной работы и мертвая страна[media=https://vk.com/video-56291040_171240570?list=758af135a809e0fea5]
  10. 9501294058 24 ноября 2015 12:17
    [media=https://vk.com/video-56291040_171240570?list=758af135a809e0fea5]
  11. 16112014nk 24 ноября 2015 15:50
    Саммит АТЭС - цирк-шапито под управлением Карабаса-Барабаса(США). Вот и послали туда клоуна - "Айфоню"! Пусть языком поработает. tongue Он же трепещет перед Обамой!
  12. v.yegorov 24 ноября 2015 17:56
    Автор мог озаглавить статью "Просто говорильня. Текст не нужен".
  13. Джинал 24 ноября 2015 22:04
    Правы журналисты Би-би-си, скучно без Путина. А на Медведева без слёз не взглянешь, внешне и внутренне он выглядит как представитель великой Албании. Станиславский сказал бы - не верю!

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня