Military Review

Hero Lost in the Snows

14
Hero Lost in the Snows



How in the years of the Second World War planes supplied from Alaska to Siberia

At the airway, which was opened in November 1942, there are several names - “Alsib”, “Alaska-Siberia”, “Krasnoyarsk-Uelkal”, “Krasnoyarsk air route”. For three years of the Great Patriotic War, its existence was kept in the strictest secrecy, because it was used to transfer Lend-Lease aircraft from the USA to Russia.

The route to Krasnoyarsk from the city of Grace Falls in Montana ran through the Bering Strait, Chukotka, Kolyma and Yakutia. To the Soviet pilots, the Allies handed over airplanes from a specially formed 1 th ferry division in the city of Fairbanks, Alaska, and they got the hardest part of the journey, passing through a cold pole, permafrost and endless taiga. To fly more than 6 thousand. Km, the pilots succeeded each other, passing the aircraft on the relay.

The first group of American fighters landed in Krasnoyarsk on November 16 1942. In total, during the existence of Alsiba, 8 thousand 94 combat and transport aircraft were delivered on the highway. They flew to Siberia with a priceless cargo: aircraft engines, gold, mica, medicines, artificial limbs, sewing machine needles and, of course, products.

During the three years of operation of the route, I did not reach the destination of the 81 aircraft, the 115 pilots died. But for many years no one knew about the feat of the Soviet pilots, who enveloped more than half of the globe in inhuman conditions. All involved in Alsib was forced to give a non-disclosure subscription. Only in 1992, were the first memories of pilots and technicians published. RP remembered, along with historians, how they performed the feat in the name of Victory.

Airfields in permafrost


The decision to create Alsiba the State Committee of Defense of the USSR was adopted in November 1941. American aircraft could not fly more than 700 km without landing for refueling and maintenance. Therefore, along the whole way, it was necessary to build new airfields, and in unrealistically short terms by peaceful standards.

Construction began in the spring of 1942. It was attended by residents of nearby villages and towns, as well as prisoners of the Gulag. The bulk of the work fell on their shoulders.

“The survivors in Dalstroi recalled that the authorities achieved unprecedented efficiency of work simply,” historian Ivan Savelyev tells the RP. - In the winter of 1941 – 1942, when Stalin set the task to launch Alsib, nobody considered the losses - the front needed airplanes, the route had to be started at any cost.

By October 1942, the 17 new airfields were ready. Also, existing airfields in Yakutsk and Krasnoyarsk were reconstructed. And October 7 1942, the first batch of fighters flew out of Ferbanks. They traveled to Krasnoyarsk for 33 of the day, lost one plane along with the crew. But the beginning of the air bridge across the Bering Strait was laid.

42 cold winter

Heaviest in stories Alsiba was the first winter, 1942 – 1943's. Overwhelmingly, the airfields on the Alsiba route were not equipped with warm hangars. Technicians and mechanics had to endlessly repair planes, bring them into working condition, heat them around the clock, so as not to freeze.

I had to work outside without lighting, in the light of a flashlight.

“Mechanics and technicians in the first year of work Alsib had to perform the feat every day,” says Ivan Saveliev. - The pilots stopped flying when the thermometer fell below –50 C °, and the technical staff did not have a weekend in any weather. Amputation of frostbite fingers became common, often cases of frostbite of the lungs were recorded. Frosts were such that when you inhale from the teeth fell fillings. In just one day, when the temperature dropped to –68 C °, 11 people froze.

"We are flying, hovering in the mist ..."


The pilots had no better than those who served the aircraft. Flying along the Alsiba highway, which passed through the deep rear, was no less dangerous than at the front. If the bombers were still designed to fly long distances, the fighters were not there initially.

Visibility on the Alsiba track was poor. Clouds often stood a layer of several kilometers, through which they literally had to break through. When flying through the Verkhoyansk and Chersky ranges in Yakutia, the pilots were forced to rise to an altitude of 5 – 6 km, and there was often not enough air for the oxygen masks. Maps of the area were inaccurate. There were no reference points that were familiar to pilots — railroads, cities and towns — on giant, deserted expanses. And no one could help them navigate from the ground: the radio transmitters were thin, the radius of their action did not exceed 100 – 150 km. Radio beacons were not, as well as direction finders at the airfields. Because of the magnetic storms, the pilots could not get weather reports, and were not ready for elevation changes. Plus, outboard gas tanks with fuel for long-haul flights worsened aerodynamics and made piloting more difficult. In such conditions, even experienced polar pilots with prewar experience of extreme flights often died.

- Before the war, every flight in this area, not without reason, was considered a feat and a great achievement of the Soviet aviation. The whole country knew the names of the polar pilots who decided on this, ”continues Mikhail Kagarlitsky.


Cosmonaut Alexei Leonov at the ceremony of welcoming the Douglas DC-3 aircraft of the times of the Great Patriotic War, which made the flight “Alaska - Siberia-2015” through the Bering Strait. Photo: Marina Lystseva / TASS

Beginners did not have the skills of blind flights.

“Most people do not even know how to fly on one engine, let alone blind flights,” explains Mikhail Kagarlitsky. - Over time, the pilots gained the necessary experience, but at the cost of large losses. That is why most of the accidents occurred during the first year of operation of Alsib - then 58 aircraft were lost. Over the next two years of the track's work - only 23, although the weather did not spoil it afterwards. In December, the 1944 of the year, for example, for the entire month was only three flying days, but the pilots managed to overtake the 111 aircraft.

Jump to nowhere


When the planes lost orientation, and the fuel was running out, they had to search for the edge in the forest or an island among the tundra to land the plane. It was rarely lucky: there were either swamps or taiga around.

“There were few precedents when, after an emergency landing, it was possible to save both the planes and the crew,” says Ivan Saveliev. - The first such incident occurred shortly after Alsib began work, in February 1943 of the year. The commander of the 1 th ferry aircraft division was the legendary polar pilot, member of the Papanin rescue team, hero of the Soviet Union Ilya Mazaruk. This time he led a group of 12 fighters - the planes always flew like a crane. And here on Kolyma began such a strong fog that there was no way to move on. The planes managed to land on the sand bar by the river.

Fortunately, the village was nearby. Mechanic sent for help. Local fishermen brought a tarpaulin, hid airplanes for them, drowned iron stoves under it all night, preventing the engines from freezing. Fed pilots, sheltered them for the night. It was clarified in the morning, and the planes were able to take off. Usually in similar situations they were doomed.

If the fuel just ran out, there were still chances to survive. And when, because of frost or technical problems, the motor refused - no longer. The pilots had only one thing left - to jump with a parachute. But it was almost impossible to escape this way: the pilots could not walk to the nearest populated point on their own - not the distances. Crews of other planes flying nearby, had no right to come to the aid of comrades: the pilots were ordered to fly to the West, without looking around, whatever happened. Therefore, any damage, as a rule, cost life.

The allies supported the Soviet pilots.

- In December, 1942 of the year on the airfields of Chukotka and Yakutia accumulated dozens of aircraft. They could not fly further because the fluid in the hydraulic systems was too thick. And then American chemists from the University of Alaska literally in two days found a substitute to one of the components, having managed to make the liquid more frost-resistant, - says Mikhail Kagarlitsky.

Alsib's pilots were happy with any help and support, including in the form of watches, cigarettes, which they found in the glove compartments of the aircraft. Every day risking their lives, they received the same salary as in the European part of Russia - all northern allowances in the autumn of 1942 were canceled. And even with such meager allowances, Alsib’s pilots managed to refuse more than 58 thousand rubles to build a house for partisan children, more than half a million rubles to build tank columns, regularly sent to the front parcels with things and products.

Nobody grumbled and complained about the difficulties. Everyone understood that it was necessary to endure and do everything so that American planes would go to the front and help smash the enemy.

- Three times Hero of the Soviet Union, Alexander Pokryshkin, from the spring of 1943, flew the Aerocobra, received through Alsib. On this fighter, he managed to shoot down 48 Nazi aircraft, - says Ivan Saveliev. - And when the Red Army liberated Europe, under the command of Pokryshkin a whole regiment was flying, and then a division. And one and all - on the "Airacobrah", delivered by pilots of Alsib.

For the heroism shown in distilling combat aircraft from the United States to the 30 front of January 1945, the 1 th ferry division was presented with the Red Banner "as a symbol of military honor, valor and glory."
Author:
Originator:
http://rusplt.ru/society/geroy-zateryannyiy-v-snegah-19821.html
14 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. WUA 518
    WUA 518 28 November 2015 07: 31 New
    +4
    AlSib Secret Track
  2. parusnik
    parusnik 28 November 2015 07: 41 New
    +3
    I read, somehow, that a dead plane was found on the route of the planes .. during inspection it was found that it was shot down .. from the ground .. of course .. I can’t vouch for reliability .. but such infa .. was ... Thank you, interesting article..
    1. Amurets
      Amurets 28 November 2015 08: 18 New
      +3
      Everything can be! They shot down American, and our new aircraft in the frontline, taking them for German. At the expense of the fact that A.I. Pokryshkin flew on Cobra, which was surpassed by Alsib, I don’t know anything. In his memoirs, A.I. Pokryshkin writes that the most experienced pilots of the regiment drove Cobras from Iran. This was the LEND-LIZ Southern Route. And as I understand it, it was hard at such a job .
      1. WUA 518
        WUA 518 28 November 2015 09: 15 New
        +4
        ][/ center] After retraining in the 25th ZAP and in March 1943 receiving American "Aero Cobra" in Tehran, on April 9, the regiment began combat work from the Krasnodar airfield. The Kuban epic began ..
      2. AlexVas44
        AlexVas44 29 November 2015 10: 16 New
        0
        That's right. Aircraft for the 16th GIAP, in which A.I. Pokryshkin fought, were received in Iran.
        A.I. Pokryshkin as part of the 16th GIAP was retrained for the “Aerocobra” R-39 since January 1943. in the city of Aji-Kabul, Azerbaijan in the 25 ZAP. Airplanes received in Iran, and for the 16th Guards. IAP, they began to arrive only on 11.03.43/XNUMX/XNUMX. The pilots were forced to re-dispatch them from Teheran.
        For “Aerocobra”, the transport functioned as follows. The planes delivered by sea were unloaded in Abadan, assembled there by Soviet specialists and circled by Soviet pilots. Then they were transferred to Teheran, to the air. Kwali-Marghi and then the planes were transferred to the training center in Aji-Kabul (Azerbaijan) or to the transfer airports in the region of Kirovabad.
  3. Zheka40
    Zheka40 28 November 2015 09: 40 New
    +4
    Alsib passed through our regional center-Seymchan, the airport building still stands.
  4. bionik
    bionik 28 November 2015 09: 59 New
    +6
    ALSIB 2015. The Alaska-Siberia-2015 project is being implemented to revive the historical memory of the AlSib airway. A group of aircraft of those years, specially prepared for the action of memory, repeat the flight route along the legendary ferry route. The project is attended by Russian pilots and pilots from the United States, who take turns driving two S-47 Dakota and one AT-6 Texan aircraft. The project started on July 17 in the US state of Montana. It went through two stages: American (USA - Canada - Alaska) and Russian (Anadyr - Magadan - Yakutsk - Krasnoyarsk - Moscow). After showing at the MAKS-2015 salon and participating in the flight program, the aircraft were donated to the Central Museum of the Armed Forces of Russia. The action is a joint Russian-American project dedicated to the 70th anniversary of the Great Victory.
  5. Nikolay71
    Nikolay71 28 November 2015 10: 28 New
    +2
    I remember very well that they landed here in Yakutsk this summer.
  6. Cap.Morgan
    Cap.Morgan 28 November 2015 11: 46 New
    +1
    The most serious problem was not to get lost in the green sea of ​​the taiga. Yes, and a forced landing was probably tantamount to death ....
  7. chelovektapok
    chelovektapok 28 November 2015 12: 32 New
    +3
    Until now, in Evenkia (Krasnoyarsk Territory), hunters sometimes find the remains of aircraft in the remote taiga. Those that were distilled by Land-Lease. The green sea is in the summer. In winter, a white silence with -40 on the ground. Not always withstood the technique. % -10 (maybe 5) was lost during the drive. In general, for flying objects inexplicable phenomena are not uncommon. Almost every year in the fall they find (in the media even write almost every year) pink flamingos - such a bird. Pink because it feeds on the crustaceans of Lake Victoria in Africa. Crustaceans live only there and pink flamingos only there. However, in the middle reaches of the Yenisei, people find weakened pink flamingos alive. Not a single bird has survived. References to "air currents" - the distance is not insignificant for a bird to fly so much without food and rest. Fact however!
  8. tolancop
    tolancop 28 November 2015 13: 57 New
    +5
    "... For three years of World War II, its existence was kept in the strictest secrecy, since it was used to transfer planes arriving under the Lend-Lease from the USA to Russia ...."
    Bullshit. Bullshit. In the strictest secrecy, certain details of the functioning of the route could be kept, but its very existence - NO. In general, how does the author imagine preserving in the strictest confidence EXISTENCE of the track? Thousands of planes from the United States leave for Alaska, where they are "picked up" by Soviet pilots and what? .... fly away nowhere?
    "..But no one knew about the feat of Soviet pilots who circled more than half the globe in inhuman conditions for many years. Everyone involved in Alsib was forced to give a non-disclosure subscription. Only in 1992 were the first memoirs of pilots and technicians published. The RP remembered with historians, how they accomplished a feat in the name of Victory ... "
    About the fact that a non-disclosure subscription was selected - I believe. About the first memory in 1992 - a stretch. In I. Shelest’s memoirs (“From Wing to Wing” ?, a book from the end of the 60s) described the flight along the route. Not too detailed and the pilot, returning from a business trip to the United States, but nonetheless.
    Those who worked on the highway completed a feat. And a description of this feat and the merits of the people who contributed to our Victory can only be welcomed. But at the same time, the description should be true and without unnecessary inventions. And the presence of the above "mistakes", IMHO, disrespect for people. If the author took up the topic, then first would have studied the issue.
  9. moskowit
    moskowit 28 November 2015 18: 36 New
    +1
    How many heroic pages! Each day of the war is marked by the feat of the Army and the People, all the people fighting against fascism!
  10. AVESSALOM
    AVESSALOM 28 November 2015 19: 48 New
    +2
    Trivia, flaws in the presentation of the material ... The fact itself speaks for itself. They don’t do such PEOPLE now. How many of these guys were there? Yes, they are sitting here as sons ...
  11. kvs207
    kvs207 29 November 2015 16: 17 New
    0
    Quote: moskowit
    How many heroic pages!

    There is a local site where the whole topic is dedicated to this route. It was interesting to read.

Герой, затерянный в снегах

Герой, затерянный в снегах


Как в годы ВОВ поставляли самолеты из Аляски в Сибирь

У воздушной трассы, которая была открыта в ноябре 1942 года, несколько названий — «Алсиб», «Аляска — Сибирь», «Красноярск — Уэлькаль», «Красноярская воздушная трасса». Три года Великой Отечественной войны ее существование держали в строжайшей секретности, поскольку по ней перегоняли из США в Россию самолеты, поступающие по ленд-лизу.


Маршрут в Красноярск из города Грейс-Фолс в штате Монтана пролегал через Берингов пролив, Чукотку, Колыму и Якутию. Советским летчикам из специально сформированной 1-й перегоночной авиадивизии союзники передавали самолеты в городе Фербенкс на Аляске, и им доставалась самая сложная часть пути, пролегавшая через полюс холода, вечную мерзлоту и бескрайнюю тайгу. Чтобы пролететь более 6 тыс. км, пилоты сменяли друг друга, передавая самолеты по эстафете.

Первая группа американских истребителей приземлилась в Красноярске 16 ноября 1942 года. Всего за время существования Алсиба по трассе было доставлено 8 тыс. 94 боевых и транспортных самолетов. Прилетали они в Сибирь с бесценным грузом: авиамоторами, золотом, слюдой, медикаментами, протезами, иголками для швейных машин и, конечно, продуктами.

За три года работы трассы не добрался до пункта назначения 81 самолет, погибло 115 пилотов. Но о подвиге советских летчиков, огибавших более половины земного шара в нечеловеческих условиях, долгие годы никто не знал. Всех причастных к Алсибу заставили дать подписку о неразглашении. Лишь в 1992 году были опубликованы первые воспоминания пилотов и техников. РП вспомнила вместе с историками, как они совершали подвиг во имя Победы.

Аэродромы в вечной мерзлоте


Решение о создании Алсиба Госкомитет обороны СССР принял в ноябре 1941 года. Американские самолеты не могли пролететь более 700 км без посадки для дозаправки и техобслуживания. Поэтому вдоль всего пути нужно было построить новые аэродромы, причем в нереально короткие по мирным меркам сроки.

Строительство началось весной 1942 года. В нем принимали участие как жители близлежащих деревень и поселков, так и заключенные ГУЛАГа. На их плечи легла основная часть работы.

– Выжившие в Дальстрое вспоминали, что невиданной эффективности труда начальство достигало просто, — рассказывает корреспонденту РП историк Иван Савельев. — Зимой 1941–1942 годов, когда Сталин поставил задачу запустить Алсиб, никто не считался с потерями — фронту были нужны самолеты, трассу приходилось запускать любой ценой.

К октябрю 1942 года 17 новых аэродромов были готовы. Также были реконструированы уже существующие аэродромы в Якутске и Красноярске. И 7 октября 1942 года первая партия истребителей вылетела из Фербанкса. До Красноярска они добирались 33 дня, потеряли в пути один самолет вместе с экипажем. Но начало воздушному мосту через Берингов пролив было положено.

Холодная зима 42-го

Самой тяжелой в истории Алсиба оказалась первая зима, 1942–1943 годов. В подавляющем большинстве аэродромы на трассе Алсиба не было оборудованы теплыми ангарами. Техникам и механикам приходилось без конца ремонтировать самолеты, приводить их в рабочее состояние, круглосуточно обогревать, чтобы не перемерзли.

Работать приходилось на улице без освещения, при свете карманного фонарика.

– Механикам и техникам в первый год работы Алсиба пришлось совершать подвиг каждый день, — говорит Иван Савельев. — Летчики переставали летать, когда столбик термометра опускался ниже –50 C°, а у технического персонала выходных не было в любую погоду. Ампутация обмороженных пальцев стала обычным делом, часто фиксировались случаи обморожения легких. Морозы стояли такие, что при вдохе из зубов выпадали пломбы. Всего за один день, когда температура опустилась до –68 C°, замерзло 11 человек.

«Мы летим, ковыляя во мгле…»


Пилотам приходилось не легче, чем тем, кто обслуживал самолеты. Летать по трассе Алсиба, проходившей через глубокий тыл, было не менее опасно, чем на фронте. Если бомбардировщики еще были рассчитаны на то, чтобы пролетать дальние расстояния, то истребители — изначально нет.

Видимость на трассе Алсиба была плохой. Облака часто стояли слоем в несколько километров, через них приходилось буквально пробиваться. При перелете через Верхоянский и Черский хребты в Якутии летчики вынуждены были подниматься на высоту в 5–6 км, и воздуха для кислородных масок часто не хватало. Карты местности были неточными. На гигантских безлюдных просторах не было привычных для летчиков ориентиров — железных дорог, городов и поселков. А помочь им сориентироваться с земли никто не мог: радиопередатчики были маломощными, радиус их действия не превышал 100–150 км. Радиомаяков не было, как и пеленгаторов на аэродромах. Из-за магнитных бурь пилоты не могли получить метеосводку, и не были готовы к перепадам высот. Плюс подвесные бензобаки с запасом топлива для дальнего перелета ухудшали аэродинамику и затрудняли пилотирование. В таких условиях часто гибли даже опытные полярные летчики с довоенным стажем экстремальных полетов.

– До войны каждый полет в этом районе не без оснований считался подвигом и большим достижением советской авиации. Имена полярных летчиков, которые на это решались, знала вся страна, — продолжает Михаил Кагарлицкий.

Герой, затерянный в снегах

Космонавт Алексей Леонов на церемонии встречи самолета времен Великой Отечественной войны Douglas DC-3, совершившего перелет «Аляска – Сибирь-2015» через Берингов пролив. Фото: Марина Лысцева / ТАСС

У новичков же не было навыков слепых полетов.

– Большинство даже не умело летать на одном моторе, что уж говорить о слепых полетах, — поясняет Михаил Кагарлицкий. — Со временем летчики приобрели нужный опыт, но ценой больших потерь. Именно поэтому большинство катастроф пришлось на первый год работы Алсиба — тогда было потеряно 58 самолетов. За два последующих года работы трассы — всего 23, хотя погода и потом не баловала. В декабре 1944 года, например, за весь месяц было всего три летных дня, однако летчики успели перегнать 111 самолетов.

Прыжок в никуда


Когда самолеты теряли ориентацию, а топливо заканчивалось, приходилось выискивать опушку в лесу или островок среди тундры, чтобы посадить самолет. Везло редко: ведь кругом были или болота или тайга.

– Прецедентов, когда после вынужденной посадки удавалось спасти и самолеты, и экипаж, было немного, — рассказывает Иван Савельев. — Первый такой случай произошел вскоре после начала работы Алсиба, в феврале 1943 года. Командиром 1-й перегоночной авиадивизии был легендарный полярный летчик, участник спасения папанинцев, герой Советского Союза Илья Мазарук. В этот раз он вел группу из 12 истребителей — самолеты всегда летели клином, как журавли. И вот на Колыме начался такой сильный туман, что двигаться дальше не было никакой возможности. Самолеты удалось посадить на песчаную косу у реки.

К счастью, неподалеку оказался поселок. Бортмеханика отправили за помощью. Местные рыбаки принесли брезент, укрыли им самолеты, всю ночь топили под ним железные печки, не давая замерзнуть двигателям. Накормили летчиков, приютили их на ночь. Утром разъяснилось, и самолеты смогли взлететь. Обычно в аналогичных ситуациях они были обречены.

Если просто заканчивалось топливо, шансы выжить еще были. А когда из-за мороза или технических неполадок отказывал мотор — уже нет. Пилотам оставалось одно — прыгать с парашютом. Но спастись так было практически невозможно: самостоятельно дойти до ближайшего населенного пункта летчики не могли — не те расстояния. Экипажи других самолетов, летевших рядом, не имели права прийти на помощь товарищам: летчикам был дан приказ лететь на Запад, не оглядываясь, что бы ни произошло. Поэтому любая поломка, как правило, стоила жизни.

Союзники поддерживали советских летчиков.

– В декабре 1942 года на аэродромах Чукотки и Якутии скопились десятки самолетов. Они не могли лететь дальше из-за того, что слишком сгустилась жидкость в гидросистемах. И тогда американские химики из университета Аляски буквально за двое суток нашли заменитель одному из компонентов, сумев сделать жидкость более морозостойкой, — говорит Михаил Кагарлицкий.

Летчики Алсиба были рады любой помощи и поддержке, в том числе в виде часов, сигарет, которые они находили в бардачках самолетов. Ежедневно рискуя жизнью, они получали такую же зарплату, как в европейской части России — все северные надбавки осенью 1942 года были отменены. И даже при таком скудном довольствии летчики Алсиба сумели, отказывая себе буквально во всем, собрать более 58 тыс. рублей на строительство дома для детей партизан, более полумиллиона рублей на постройку танковой колонны, регулярно отправляли на фронт посылки с вещами и продуктами.

Никто не роптал и не жаловался на трудности. Все понимали — нужно терпеть и делать все, чтобы американские самолеты попали на фронт и помогли громить врага.

– Трижды Герой Советского Союза Александр Покрышкин с весны 1943 года летал на поступившей через Алсиб «Аэрокобре». На этом истребители он сумел сбить 48 гитлеровских самолетов, — говорит Иван Савельев. — А когда Красная Армия освобождала Европу, под командованием Покрышкина летал уже целый полк, а потом и дивизия. И все до одного — на «Аэрокобрах», доставленных летчиками Алсиба.

За героизм, проявленный при перегонке боевых самолетов из США на фронт 30 января 1945 года, 1-й перегоночной авиадивизии было вручено Красное знамя «как символ воинской чести, доблести и славы».
Автор: Полина Виноградова
Первоисточник: http://rusplt.ru/society/geroy-zateryannyiy-v-snegah-19821.html


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 14
  1. АВП 518 28 ноября 2015 07:31
    АлСиб Секретная трасса
  2. parusnik 28 ноября 2015 07:41
    Читал, как-то, что на трассе перегона самолетов нашли погибший самолет..при осмотре было установлено,что был сбит..с земли..разумеется..За достоверность не ручаюсь..но такая инфа.. была..Спасибо,интересная статья..
    1. амурец 28 ноября 2015 08:18
      Всё может быть!Сбивали американские, да и наши новые самолёты в прифронтовой полосе,принимая за немецкие.На счёт того что А.И. Покрышкин летал на Кобре,которую перегнали по Алсибу ничего не знаю.В своих воспоминаниях А.И.Покрышкин пишет,что самые опытные лётчики полка перегоняли Кобры из Ирана.Это был Южный путь ЛЕНД-ЛИЗа.А так понимаю как тяжело было на такой работе.
      1. АВП 518 28 ноября 2015 09:15
        ][/center]Переучившись в 25-м ЗАП и в марте 1943 года получив в Тегеране американские "Аэрокобры", 9 апреля полк приступил к боевой работе с Краснодарского аэродрома. Начиналась Кубанская эпопея..
      2. AlexVas44 29 ноября 2015 10:16
        Совершенно верно. Самолеты для 16 ГИАП, в котором воевал А.И.Покрышкин, получали в Иране.
        А.И.Покрышкин в составе 16 ГИАП переучивался на "Аэрокобру" Р-39 с января 1943г. в г.Аджи-Кабул, Азеpбайджан в 25 ЗАП. Самолеты получали в Иране, и для 16 гв. ИАП они начали поступать лишь с 11.03.43 г. Лётчики вынуждены были сами пеpегонять их из Тегеpана.
        Для «Аэpокобp» тpасса функциониpовала следующим обpазом. Доставленные моpем самолёты выгpужались в Абадане, там же собиpались советскими специалистами и облётывались советскими лётчиками. Затем пеpегонялись в Тегеpан, на аэр. Квали-Маpги и далее самолёты пеpегонялись в учебный центp в г.Аджи-Кабул (Азеpбайджан) либо на пеpегоночные аэpодpомы в p-не г. Киpовабад.
  3. Жека40 28 ноября 2015 09:40
    Алсиб проходил через наш райцентр-Сеймчан, здание аэропорта стоит до сих пор.
  4. bionik 28 ноября 2015 09:59
    АЛСИБ 2015.Проект "Аляска - Сибирь - 2015" реализуется с целью возрождения исторической памяти о воздушной трассе АлСиб. Группа самолетов тех лет, специально подготовленных к акции памяти, повторяют маршрут перелета по легендарной перегоночной трассе. В проекте принимают участие российские летчики и пилоты из США, которые посменно ведут два самолета С-47 "Дакота" и один АТ-6 Texan.Проект стартовал 17 июля в американском штате Монтана. Он проходил в два этапа: американский (США - Канада - Аляска) и российский (Анадырь - Магадан - Якутск - Красноярск - Москва). После показа на салоне МАКС-2015 и участия в летной программе, самолеты были безвозмездно переданы в Центральный музей Вооруженных сил России. Акция является совместным российско-американским проектом, приуроченным к 70-летию Великой Победы.
  5. Николай71 28 ноября 2015 10:28
    Хорошо помню, что они этим летом приземлялись у нас в Якутске.
  6. Cap.Morgan 28 ноября 2015 11:46
    Самой серьёзной проблемой было не заблудиться в зелёном море тайги. Да и вынужденная посадка вероятно была равносильна смерти....
  7. chelovektapok 28 ноября 2015 12:32
    До сих пор в Эвенкии (Красноярский край) охотники иногда находят останки самолётов в глухой тайге. Тех, что по Лэнд -лизу перегоняли. Зелёное море- это летом. Зимой- белое безмолвие с -40 на земле. Не всегда выдерживала техника. %-в 10 (может 5) потерялось при перегоне. У нас вообще для летающих объектов необъяснимые явления не редкость. Почти каждый год осенью находят (в сми даже пишут почти каждый год)розовых фламинго - птица такая. Розовая потому, что питается рачками озера Виктория в Африке. Рачки живут только там и фламинго розовые только там. Однако в среднем течении Енисея ослабленные розовые фламинго люди находят живыми. Ни одна птица ещё не выжила. Ссылки на "воздушные потоки"- ничтожны не то расстояние, чтобы птица без пищи и отдыха столько пролетела. Факт однако!
  8. tolancop 28 ноября 2015 13:57
    "...Три года Великой Отечественной войны ее существование держали в строжайшей секретности, поскольку по ней перегоняли из США в Россию самолеты, поступающие по ленд-лизу...."
    Бред сивой кобылятины. В строжайшей секретности могли держаться отдельные детали функционирование трассы, а вот само ее существование - НЕТ. Вообще, как себе автор представляет сохранение в строжайшей тайне СУЩЕСТВОВАНИЕ трассы? Тысячи самолетов из США уходят на Аляску, где их "подбирают" советские пилоты и что?.... улетают в никуда?
    "..Но о подвиге советских летчиков, огибавших более половины земного шара в нечеловеческих условиях, долгие годы никто не знал. Всех причастных к Алсибу заставили дать подписку о неразглашении. Лишь в 1992 году были опубликованы первые воспоминания пилотов и техников. РП вспомнила вместе с историками, как они совершали подвиг во имя Победы..."
    Про то, что была отобрана подписка о неразглашении - верю. Про первое воспоминание в 1992 году - натяжка. У И.Шелеста в воспоминаниях ("С крыла на крыло"?, книга конца 60-х) описан перелет по маршруту. Не слишком подробно и летчиком, возвращавшимся из командировки в США, но тем не менее.
    РАботавшие на трассе - совершили подвиг. И описание этого подвига и заслуг людей, внесших вклад в нашу Победу можно только приветствовать. Но при этом описание должно быть правдивым и без ненужных выдумок. А наличие вышеописанных "ляпов", ИМХО, неуважение к людям. Если автор взялся за тему, то сначала бы изучил вопрос.
  9. moskowit 28 ноября 2015 18:36
    Сколько героических страниц! Каждый день войны обозначен подвигом Армии и Народа, всех людей, борющихся с фашизмом!
  10. AVESSALOM 28 ноября 2015 19:48
    Мелочи,недостатки в изложении материала...Сам факт говорит за себя.Не делают сейчас таких ЛЮДЕЙ.Сколько было этим пацанам?Да они сидящим здесь в сыновья годятся...
  11. kvs207 29 ноября 2015 16:17
    Цитата: moskowit
    Сколько героических страниц!

    Есть местный сайт, где целая тема, посвящена этой трассе. Было интересно почитать.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня