Military Review

One theme - two incarnations

5
Once again, dear readers of Military Review, I will give the floor to the child. I think this is right. After all, whenever possible, any good impulse should be supported - it gives strength to go farther. And, as in the previous work, it is especially important that Alyona Leonova, a third-grader of the school of the village of Terbuny, Lipetsk Region, wrote her essay, not for the Victory Day holiday or for some kind of competition. And simply because I wanted to save what I learned, - history my family.


“Mom's great-grandmother, Maria Konstantinovna Kartavykh (nee Karavaeva) often told my mother how hard she lived during the Great Patriotic War. They lived in the Dolgorukovsky district, then his territory still belonged to the Oryol region. Maria Konstantinovna had seven brothers and sisters. And shortly before the war, she married, in the new family two kids were born. But what kind of childhood is there when the fascists attacked their homeland!

While the parents worked from morning to evening in the field or on farms, the children themselves tried to manage the housework. It is not only about the children of Maria Konstantinovna, but also about those of her little brothers and sisters who have not yet had time to become adults. Those who are older looked after the babies, and this law existed at that time in all families.

There was almost nothing, because everything possible tried to send to the front to help our soldiers to win. Therefore, sometimes there was nothing to walk on (note by an adult author: how can you not recall Alexei Tolstoy’s famous “Poroshka” fairy tale, over which my friend the boy once naively laughed: what a fuck, one pair of pants for all!). Fortunately, my great-grandmother knew how to sew beautifully. True, it was almost impossible to find fabric for new things, but she repaired old, worn-out things so that they “looked younger”.

All men of military age were taken to the front, including the great-grandmother's husband, three siblings (Vasily, Aleksey and Vladimir) and two cousins. Prababushkin husband, Peter Pavlovich Kartavykh, went missing in January 1942 of the year. He was 27 years old.

Unfortunately, we do not know anything about the fate of Alexei Karavaev: he did not return from the war. We searched for information about it on the Internet, but have not yet found it.

One theme - two incarnations


Vladimir Karavayev was wounded, came home with numerous awards - so said the great-grandmother. However, we haven't found anything on the sites yet, but I want to know more ...



But on the third brother, Vasily Konstantinovich Karavaev, we now have information. It turns out that before the war, he participated in the battles of the Finnish Front. And the 22 June 1941 of the year was again called up for military service - at that time he was 25 years old.

Vasily Konstantinovich served on the Southwestern Front with the rank of junior lieutenant, he was a commander tank 278th tank battalion of the 31st division of the tank brigade. Here is a quote from his award sheet: “In the battle of Karmanovo during the attack on Plem Baza on August 18, 1942 V.K. In this battle he was wounded. Presented to the Order of the Red Star.

Vasily Konstantinovich died in December 1942 of the year near Smolensk, during the formation of the Vazuza River, on the outskirts of the Vyazma-Rzhev railway. He was buried in a mass grave in the village of Aristovo, Sychevsky district, Smolensk region.



I wrote that my great-grandmothers cousins ​​went to the front. They also bore the surname Karavaev - Venedikt Semenovich and Mikhail Semenovich.

Mikhail Semenovich was the younger brother: when the war began, he was only 21 a year old. He received his specialty medical assistant and a year before the start of the war, 25 June 1940, he was drafted into the army, into the 120 medical nursing battalion of the village of Kushuv, Vologda Oblast, and from there went to the front. Michael also fought a short time: 12 August 1941, he went missing.

And Venedikt Semyonovich went through the whole war, was the commander of the 271st battery of the 82nd anti-aircraft artillery regiment. His battery was considered heroic, and not without reason. So, in 1941, being surrounded on the island of Vierca, the great-grandfather’s battery not only reflected enemy raids aviation, but also constantly fired at ground targets. In that battle, she destroyed an entire mortar battery of Nazis, two of their observation posts and destroyed the railway line.

Venedikt Semenovich defended Leningrad, and after the blockade was lifted, he relocated the battery to the village of Ruchi. Great-grandfather returned home to Dolgorukovsky district, awarded with numerous orders and medals. He began working as a teacher at school and always said that past trials should never embarrass the soul - otherwise it will affect the upbringing of children. My mother loved to visit him. Benedict Semenovich had a large collection of postcards, in his spare time he wove beautiful baskets from a vine, while managing to sway in a rocking chair. And also great-grandfathers had a big garden, where apples, plums, hazel and many berries grew.
Benedict Semenovich died in the 1994 year, at the eightieth year of life.

It would be wrong to write only about those of my relatives who fought at the front. After all, those who worked in the rear also performed a great feat every day. So, my great-grandfather Nikolai Romanovich Zvyagin was an eleven-year-old boy when the war began. And when ended - a teenager. But on a par with adults, he restored the agriculture of our country after the Nazi destruction, and therefore the state equated him to a war veteran. I remember Nikolai Romanovich - he was very kind, he never scolded us for pranks and always tried to pamper him ... ”

It would be possible to finish this, but, as they say, the catcher and the beast run. I am always very attentive to the papers thrown on the street - what if this is something that a person is looking for? I must say, the finds are very interesting. So, once I stumbled upon the diary of his pupil-neighbor, which he specifically lost to avoid parental punishment. But this is not the point. So, a few days ago, an open notebook caught my eye near the school building. She was lying on a bench - apparently forgotten. I glanced over to a couple of pages of written pages - it was an essay-discourse on the story by Boris Vasiliev “And the dawns are quiet here.” Wrote a girl. Most of the adjectives in this composition are in excellent form: the deepest, most interesting, and so on. A lot of enthusiastic words about the feat of girls and patriotism in general. Some quotes snatched, in my opinion at random. Immediately obvious: a good half is written off from an online resource. And what is the point of such work? I immediately recalled the complaint of one Russian teacher: “I asked them an essay - there were six absolutely identical in the class!” Of course, they were taken from the Golden Fund.

Here, dear readers, because I was so attentive and treated the work of Alena Leonova. Moreover, it was written not from the order, but from the heart.
Author:
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Volga Cossack
    Volga Cossack 26 November 2015 07: 16 New
    +8
    while the children write similar compositions and not to dates but to the soul - I am calm for Us !!!!!! My Soul is alive !!!!
  2. parusnik
    parusnik 26 November 2015 07: 28 New
    +6
    Here, dear readers, because I was so attentive and treated the work of Alena Leonova. Moreover, it was written not from the order, but from the heart.
    ... Thanks to Alena and you Sofia ... love
  3. anip
    anip 26 November 2015 08: 01 New
    +3
    And what are the few advantages of a wonderful essay?
  4. Reptiloid
    Reptiloid 26 November 2015 12: 20 New
    +6
    I think there are not a few pluses. Whoever reads that, and put ++. The main thing is that there are no other signs. And not everyone writes comments because so described events take for the soul that ....
    For some reason, it’s like this: I imagine that I’m a little sitting in a long-standing uniform at a long-standing desk, as in old films. And the pioneer leader reads such stories, like it was after the war.
  5. tihi-o
    tihi-o 27 November 2015 02: 37 New
    +1
    Awesome post, thanks!
  6. leon-nata
    leon-nata 27 November 2015 16: 15 New
    +1
    It is very good that there are sites where you can learn about the exploits and fate of the participants of the Second World War!

Одна тема - два воплощения

Ещё раз, уважаемые читатели «Военного обозрения», дам слово ребёнку. Мне кажется это правильным. Ведь по-возможности любой хороший порыв должен быть поддержан — это придаёт силы шагать дальше. И, как и в предыдущей работе, здесь особенно важно то, что писала своё сочинение Алёна Леонова, третьеклассница школы посёлка Тербуны Липецкой области, не к празднику Победы или на какой-то конкурс. А просто потому, что хотела сберечь то, что узнала, - историю своей семьи.

«Мамина прабабушка, Мария Константиновна Картавых ( в девичестве Караваева) часто рассказывала моей маме, как тяжело жилось в годы Великой Отечественной войны. Жили они в Долгоруковском районе, тогда его территория ещё принадлежала Орловской области. У Марии Константиновны было семеро братьев и сестёр. А незадолго до войны она вышла замуж, в новой семье родились двое малышей. Но какое уж там детство, когда на родную землю напали фашисты!

Пока родители с утра до вечера работали в поле или на фермах, ребятишки сами старались управляться по хозяйству. Речь идёт не только о детях Марии Константиновны, но и о тех её братишках и сестрёнках, которые ещё не успели стать взрослыми. Те, кто постарше, приглядывали за малышами, причём этот закон существовал в то время во всех семьях.


Есть было почти нечего, ведь всё возможное старались отправить на фронт, чтобы помочь нашим солдатам победить. Поэтому самим порой и ходить-то было не в чем (примечание взрослого автора: как тут не вспомнить известную сказку Алексея Толстого «Порточки», над которой однажды наивно посмеялся мой знакомый мальчишка: мол, какие враки, одна пара штанов на всех!). К счастью, моя прабабушка умела красиво шить. Правда, для новых вещей ткань найти было практически невозможно, но она чинила старые, изношенные вещи так, что они «молодели».

Всех мужчин призывного возраста забрали на фронт, в том числе и прабабушкиного мужа, троих родных братьев (Василия, Алексея и Владимира) и двух двоюродных. Прабабушкин муж, Пётр Павлович Картавых, пропал без вести в январе 1942 года. Ему было 27 лет.

О судьбе Алексея Караваева нам, к сожалению, ничего не известно: с войны он не вернулся. Мы искали о нём информацию в Интернете, но пока не нашли.

Одна тема - два воплощения


Владимир Караваев был ранен, пришёл домой с многочисленными наградами — так говорила прабабушка. Однако на сайтах мы тоже ничего пока не обнаружили, а хочется знать побольше...

Одна тема - два воплощения


Зато о третьем брате, Василии Константиновиче Караваеве, мы теперь имеем сведения. Оказывается, ещё до начала войны он участвовал в боях Финского фронта. А в армию был снова призван 22 июня 1941 года — на ту пору ему было 25 лет.

Василий Константинович служил на Юго-Западном фронте в звании младшего лейтенанта, он был командиром танка 278-го танкового батальона 31-го отделения танковой бригады. Вот цитата из его наградного листа: «В бою за Карманово при атаке на Плем Базу 18 августа 1942 года В.К.Караваев уничтожил один средний танк, одно ПТО, рассеял и часть уничтожил до двух отделений пехоты противника. В этом бою был ранен. Представлен к ордену «Красная Звезда».

Василий Константинович погиб в декабре 1942 года под Смоленском, при формировании реки Вазузы, на подступах к железной дороге Вязьма-Ржев. Похоронили его в братской могиле в деревне Аристово Сычёвского района Смоленской области.

Одна тема - два воплощения


Я писала о том, что на фронт ушли и двоюродные братья моей прабабушки. Они тоже носили фамилию Караваевы — Венедикт Семёнович и Михаил Семёнович.

Михаил Семёнович был младшим братом: когда началась война, ему исполнился всего 21 год. Он получил специальность медицинского фельдшера и за год до начала войны, 25 июня 1940 года, был призван в армию, в 120-й медицинский санитарный батальон станицы Кушува Вологодской области, а уже оттуда ушёл на фронт. Михаил тоже воевал недолго: 12 августа 1941 года он пропал без вести.

А Венедикт Семёнович прошёл всю войну, был командиром 271-й батареи 82-го зенитного артиллерийского полка. Его батарея считалась геройской, и недаром. Так, в 1941 году, находясь в окружении на острове Вьерке, батарея прадедушки не только отражала налёты вражеской авиации, но и постоянно вела огонь по наземным целям. В том бою она уничтожила целую миномётную батарею фашистов, два их наблюдательных пункта и разрушила железнодорожную линию.

Венедикт Семёнович защищал и Ленинград, а после снятия блокады передислоцировал батарею в деревню Ручьи. Прадедушка вернулся домой, в Долгоруковский район, награждённый многочисленными орденами и медалями. Он стал работать в школе учителем и всегда говорил, что прошлые испытания никогда не должны озлобить душу — иначе это отразиться на воспитании детей. Моя мама любила ходить к нему в гости. У Венедикта Семёновича была большая коллекция открыток, в свободное от работы время он плёл красивые корзины из лозы, при этом ухитряясь качаться в кресле-качалке. А ещё у прадедушки был большой сад, где росли яблони, сливы, орешник и многие ягоды.
Венедикт Семёнович умер в 1994 году, на восьмидесятом году жизни.

Было бы неправильно написать только о тех моих родных, кто воевал на фронте. Ведь те, кто трудился в тылу, тоже каждый день совершали большой подвиг. Так, мой прадедушка Николай Романович Звягин был одиннадцатилетним мальчишкой, когда началась война. А когда окончилась — подростком. Но наравне со взрослыми он восстанавливал сельское хозяйство нашей страны после фашистских разрушений, и поэтому государство приравняло его к участнику войны. Я помню Николая Романовича — он был очень добрым, никогда нас не ругал за шалости и всегда старался баловать»...

Можно было бы на этом и закончить, но, как говорится, на ловца и зверь бежит. Я всегда очень внимательно отношусь к брошенным на улице бумагам — а вдруг это что-то нужное, человек ищет? Надо сказать, находки бывают очень интересные. Так, однажды я наткнулась на дневник своего школьника-соседа, который он специально потерял, чтобы избежать родительского наказания. Но не об этом речь. Так вот, несколько дней назад мне на глаза около здания школы попалась открытая тетрадь. Она лежала на скамейке — видимо, забыли. Я пробежала глазами пару исписанных страниц — это было сочинение-рассуждение по повести Бориса Васильева «А зори здесь тихие». Писала девочка. Большинство прилагательных в этом сочинении — в превосходной форме: глубочайший, интереснейший и так далее. Куча восторженных слов о подвиге девчат и патриотизме вообще. Какие-то цитаты, выхваченные, по-моему наобум. Сразу видно: добрая половина списана из интернет-ресурса. И в чём же смысл такой работы? Сразу вспомнилась жалоба одной учительницы русского языка: «Задала им сочинение — в классе оказалось шесть абсолютно одинаковых!» Конечно, они же были взяты из «Золотого фонда».

Вот, уважаемые читатели, потому я так внимательно и отнеслась к работе Алёны Леоновой. Тем более, написанной не по заданию, а от души.
Автор: Софья Милютинская


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 5
  1. казак волгский 26 ноября 2015 07:16
    пока пишут дети подобные сочинения и не к датам а душой - я за Нас спокоен!!!!!!жива Душа моего Народа!!!!
  2. parusnik 26 ноября 2015 07:28
    Вот, уважаемые читатели, потому я так внимательно и отнеслась к работе Алёны Леоновой. Тем более, написанной не по заданию, а от души.
    ...Спасибо Алене и Вам Софья... love
  3. anip 26 ноября 2015 08:01
    А что мало плюсов замечательному очерку?
  4. Reptiloid 26 ноября 2015 12:20
    Я думаю плюсов не мало.Кто прочел,тот и поставил++.Главное,что нет других знаков.А комментарии не все пишут т.к. настолько описанные события за душу берут,что....
    У меня почему-то так:я представляю,что я маленький сижу в давнишней форме за давнишней партой,как в старых фильмах.И пионервожатая читает такие рассказы.Как буд-то это после войны.
  5. tihi-o 27 ноября 2015 02:37
    Потрясающая публикация, спасибо!
  6. leon-nata 27 ноября 2015 16:15
    Очень хорошо, что есть сайты на которых можно узнать о подвигах и судьбах участников ВОВ!

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня