Military Review

In Antarctica, the first time parachuted cargo parachuted with IL-76TD-90VD

19
For the first time, 76 parachute platforms with 90 barrels of fuel for a small one were dropped from an IL-26TD-200VD airplane on one of the inaccessible aerodromes of Antarctica aviation, Said MIC with reference to the press service of the company "IL". Fuel was delivered from Novolazarevskaya station.




According to the information, the operation was performed on November 27 "as part of the flight operational tests of the Il-76ТD-90ВД aircraft in Antarctica."

"Test flights are carried out in order to issue" Supplement to the manual on the flight operation of the aircraft, "providing for the possibility of its operation from snow-covered ice airfields," the report says.

“The use of the Il-76TD-90VD aircraft for flights to Antarctica from the mainland allows for increased safety, since the decision to continue the flight and to land or return to the departure aerodrome in the absence of alternate aerodromes and unstable Antarctic weather has been moved to the destination. This is achieved due to the increased range of the Il-76TD-90ВД aircraft, equipped with more efficient PS-90А-76 engines, compared to the Il-76ТД / МD with D-30КП engines, the release says.

It is reported that the first landing in Antarctica was performed on November 4 2015, at the airfield of Novolazarevskaya station. "On the same day, a series of test runs was carried out to confirm the technical characteristics and methods of using thrust reversers during landing, as well as several short flights were performed to test takeoffs and landings of the aircraft."

Preparations for the flight to the ice continent took place in Ulyanovsk, "where the wet run test was performed and braking was performed using the reverse." In the tests involved aircraft company Volga-Dnepr.

“Based on the experimental calculations and data obtained from the results of test runs in Ulyanovsk, design engineers of the Aviation Complex named after S.V. Ilyushin was drafted "Temporary change to the manual on the flight operation of the aircraft," providing for the possibility of its operation from a snow-covered ice airfield, "- said in a statement.

To confirm the correctness of these calculations in the first flight to the South Pole, the company's leading designers took part. “After each landing and test run, they carried out the decoding of the aircraft’s on-board registration device (“ black box ”) of the aircraft to compare actual figures with calculated ones,” the press service said.

According to them, “it was experimentally confirmed that all calculations were correct, and the“ Flight Test Report ”was drawn up and approved directly in Antarctica.”

"This is of significant practical importance, since the data obtained can later be used to compile the relevant section of the Flight Manuals Manual of the newest heavy military transport aircraft IL-76MD-90А, equipped with similar PS-90А-76 engines," emphasized in press service.

It is also reported that today there are three flights en route Cape Town-Novolazarevskaya-Cape Town. Test flights should last until March next year.
Photos used:
http://vpk-news.ru/
19 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. cniza
    cniza 2 December 2015 08: 43
    +5
    “The use of the Il-76TD-90VD aircraft for flights to Antarctica from the mainland allows for increased safety, since the decision to continue the flight and to land or return to the departure aerodrome in the absence of alternate aerodromes and unstable Antarctic weather has been moved to the destination. This is achieved due to the increased range of the Il-76TD-90ВД aircraft, equipped with more efficient PS-90А-76 engines, compared to the Il-76ТД / МD with D-30КП engines, the release says.


    We are building, improving and hope that we will never return to the 90s.
    1. Lord of the Sith
      Lord of the Sith 2 December 2015 10: 58
      +1
      I understood everything, Syria is a distraction, and we take the Arctic repeat
  2. venaya
    venaya 2 December 2015 08: 43
    0
    If it is more fuel and energy more profitable to use this parachute method of cargo delivery, then it is naturally necessary to develop and generalize it. Recently, there have often been reports of successful experiments in the use of ice and snow-covered runways. Actual theme for our cold country.
    1. Col.
      Col. 2 December 2015 09: 24
      +2
      Quote: venaya
      If it is more fuel and energy more profitable to use this parachute method of cargo delivery, then naturally it needs to be developed and generalized.


      Just the opposite. The most cost-effective way of landing is landing. It is possible to refuel the plane, rest the crew, and also take more cargo (since there is no need to have a fuel supply for the return flight). Parachute and non-parachute - if it is not possible to use the landing method.
      1. venaya
        venaya 2 December 2015 10: 20
        +2
        Quote: Colonel
        The most cost-effective way of landing is landing. It is possible to refuel the plane, relax the crew, and also take more cargo (since there is no need to have a fuel supply for the return flight)

        I am surprised. Where do you get fuel in the same Antarctica? Go for example on an ice floe. In each case, the economy should be calculated individually, if we ourselves dump the fuel, then where, from which sources in which case will we refuel on the runway in case of landing on it?
        1. Koshak
          Koshak 2 December 2015 11: 45
          +1
          Quote: venaya
          I am surprised. Where do you get fuel in the same Antarctica? Go for example on an ice floe. In each case, the economy should be calculated individually, if we ourselves dump the fuel, then where, from which sources in which case will we refuel on the runway in case of landing on it?

          Apparently he believes that it is necessary to deliver fuel, fill it in its tanks and fly away.
        2. Col.
          Col. 2 December 2015 12: 15
          0
          Quote: venaya
          I am surprised. Where do you get fuel in the same Antarctica? Go for example on an ice floe.


          Do not be surprised. At one time, I defended my thesis on the management of a military aviation regiment (military transport regiment) during airborne assault landing ... Therefore, I know these questions well. Naturally, the choice of the landing method depends on many initial data and specific conditions (as well as on the task. The method can be specified in the order). As for Antarctica, a reserve of MS (material resources), including jet fuel, has been created at each research station. Stocks are replenished, including by sea.
  3. Same lech
    Same lech 2 December 2015 08: 49
    +1
    For the first time, 76 parachute platforms with 90 barrels of fuel for small aircraft were dropped from an IL-26TD-200VD airplane on one of the inaccessible aerodromes of Antarctica

    Such a method of delivering fuel and other things in the harsh conditions of the FAR NORTH is sometimes the only right decision both in the sense of economy and in the sense of security.
    True, pilots require skill and luck in this matter ... but this is not for our aviators to take.

    In addition, this is also a real training that helps to do other things, such as airborne assault and weapons with military equipment ... it seems that NORTH for our aviation is becoming a training ground for practicing such actions.
    1. guzik007
      guzik007 2 December 2015 09: 33
      +2
      The same lech :)
      ------------------------
      Wipe your eyes, dear :) It's about the South! South-South Pole-Cape Town-Novolazarevskaya.
      Imagine the landing at the South Pole, in full gear. buhagashenki.
      1. uge.garik
        uge.garik 2 December 2015 11: 11
        0
        You really try to imagine ... The KKF in the hostilities in Syria, up to a certain time, was also somehow embarrassing ... WE, Russia, can do something ... which we don’t even suspect ... yet, we don’t suspect ...
  4. bubalik
    bubalik 2 December 2015 08: 56
    0
    was dropped on one of the inaccessible airfields of Antarctica 26 parachute platforms with 200 barrels

    ,,, Is it for one flight right away or not?
    1. cniza
      cniza 2 December 2015 09: 01
      +3
      Quote: bubalik
      was dropped on one of the inaccessible airfields of Antarctica 26 parachute platforms with 200 barrels

      ,,, Is it for one flight right away or not?



      It seems like one, in volume and weight it is not much.

      According to the information, the operation was performed on November 27 "as part of the flight operational tests of the Il-76ТD-90ВД aircraft in Antarctica."
      1. bubalik
        bubalik 2 December 2015 09: 09
        +1
        cniza RU  Today, 09: 01 ↑ in volume and weight it is not much.

        ,,,Little? correct me if I'm wrong: barrel about 200kg, platform about 600kg
        1. cniza
          cniza 2 December 2015 10: 01
          +3
          Quote: bubalik
          cniza RU  Today, 09: 01 ↑ in volume and weight it is not much.

          ,,,Little? correct me if I'm wrong: barrel about 200kg, platform about 600kg



          Almost at the limit, there is no exact data http://militaryrussia.ru/blog/topic-632.html
        2. The comment was deleted.
      2. The comment was deleted.
    2. The comment was deleted.
    3. The comment was deleted.
    4. gjv
      gjv 2 December 2015 15: 05
      +3
      Quote: bubalik
      ,,, Is it for one flight right away or not?

      Quote: cniza
      It seems like one, in volume and weight it is not much

      Quote: bubalik
      correct me if I'm wrong: a barrel of about 200kg

      A fuel barrel and a platform mount will weigh about 230-250 kg. Accordingly, 200 barrels is about 50 tons. Two sorties would have been enough in weight. However, for reliability of fastening the barrels, it is better to strengthen, and reduce the number of barrels on the platform. And apparently the task of distributing fuel over different sites was still being solved. Accordingly, for landing 26 platforms made at least 7 sorties, since in one take-off, up to 4 platforms weighing up to 10 tons each are landing. hi
      1. bubalik
        bubalik 2 December 2015 18: 22
        0
        gjv (2) SU  Today, 15: 05 ↑


        ,,,Thanks for clarifying,, hi
      2. The comment was deleted.
  5. Ivan Pupkin
    Ivan Pupkin 2 December 2015 09: 05
    +1
    It seems that NORTH for our aviation is becoming a testing ground for such actions.
    Antarctica is generally the extreme south, but the conditions are really similar to the extreme north :)
    1. Col.
      Col. 2 December 2015 09: 18
      +1
      Quote: Ivan Pupkin
      but the conditions are really similar to the far north


      Or vice versa: the Arctic is the extreme North, but the conditions are similar to the extreme South lol
  6. wicked pinnochio
    wicked pinnochio 2 December 2015 18: 38
    0
    workhorse of Russia a good plane

В Антарктиде впервые десантировали груз парашютным способом с Ил-76ТД-90ВД

Впервые с самолёта Ил-76ТД-90ВД было сброшено на один из труднодоступных аэродромов Антарктиды 26 парашютных платформ с 200 бочками топлива для малой авиации, сообщает ВПК со ссылкой на пресс-службу компании «Ил». Топливо было доставлено со станции Новолазаревская.

В Антарктиде впервые десантировали груз парашютным способом с Ил-76ТД-90ВД


Согласно информации, операция была выполнена 27 ноября «в рамках лётно-эксплуатационных испытаний самолёта Ил-76ТД-90ВД в Антарктиде».


«Испытательные полёты проводятся в целях выпуска "Дополнения к руководству по лётной эксплуатации самолёта", предусматривающего возможность его эксплуатации с заснеженных ледовых аэродромов», – отмечается в сообщении.

«Использование самолёта Ил-76ТД-90ВД для полётов в Антарктиду с материка позволяет повысить безопасность, поскольку рубеж принятия решения о продолжении полёта и выполнении посадки или возврате на аэродром вылета в условиях отсутствия запасных аэродромов и неустойчивой антарктической погоды перенесён к точке назначения. Это достигается за счёт увеличенной дальности самолёта Ил-76ТД-90ВД, оснащенного более экономичными двигателями ПС-90А-76, по сравнению с Ил-76ТД/МД с двигателями Д-30КП», – говорится в релизе.

Сообщается, что первая посадка в Антарктиде была выполнена 4 ноября 2015 года на аэродроме станции Новолазаревская. «В этот же день была выполнена серия испытательных пробежек для подтверждения технических характеристик и методики применения реверса тяги двигателей при посадке, а также выполнено несколько коротких полётов для отработки взлётов и посадок самолёта».

Подготовка к полёту на ледовый континент проходила в Ульяновске, «где были выполнены испытательные пробежки на мокрой полосе и торможение с использованием реверса». В испытаниях участвует самолёт компании «Волга-Днепр».

«На основании экспериментальных расчётов и данных, полученных по результатам испытательных пробежек в Ульяновске, инженерами-конструкторами Авиационного комплекса им. С.В. Ильюшина было составлено "Временное изменение к руководству по лётной эксплуатации самолёта", предусматривающее возможность его эксплуатации с заснеженного ледового аэродрома», – говорится в сообщении.

Чтобы подтвердить правильность этих расчётов в первом полёте к Южному полюсу приняли участие ведущие конструкторы компании. «После выполнения каждой посадки и испытательной пробежки они проводили расшифровку данных бортового устройства регистрации («чёрного ящика») самолёта для сравнения фактических показателей с расчетными», – рассказали в пресс-службе.

По их словам, «экспериментальным путем было подтверждено, что все расчёты верны, и непосредственно в Антарктиде был составлен и утвержден "Акт летных испытаний"».

«Это имеет существенное практическое значение, поскольку полученные данные в дальнейшем могут быть использованы при составлении соответствующего раздела "Руководства по лётной эксплуатации" новейшего тяжелого военно-транспортного самолёта Ил-76МД-90А, оснащенного аналогичными двигателями ПС-90А-76», – подчеркнули в пресс-службе.

Сообщается также, что на сегодняшний день выполнено три рейса по маршруту Кейптаун-Новолазаревская-Кейптаун. Испытательные полёты должны продлиться до марта следующего года.

Использованы фотографии: http://vpk-news.ru/

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 19
  1. cniza 2 декабря 2015 08:43
    «Использование самолёта Ил-76ТД-90ВД для полётов в Антарктиду с материка позволяет повысить безопасность, поскольку рубеж принятия решения о продолжении полёта и выполнении посадки или возврате на аэродром вылета в условиях отсутствия запасных аэродромов и неустойчивой антарктической погоды перенесён к точке назначения. Это достигается за счёт увеличенной дальности самолёта Ил-76ТД-90ВД, оснащенного более экономичными двигателями ПС-90А-76, по сравнению с Ил-76ТД/МД с двигателями Д-30КП», – говорится в релизе.


    Строим , совершенствуем и надеемся что больше никогда не вернёмся в 90-е годы.
    1. Владыка Ситх 2 декабря 2015 10:58
      Я все понял, Сирия это отвлечение внимания, а сами берем Арктику feel
  2. venaya 2 декабря 2015 08:43
    Если топливно-энергетически выгоднее пользоваться этим, парашутным методом доставки грузов, то и естественно его необходимо развивать и обощать. В последнее время часто идут сообщения об успешных экспериментах в области использования ледовых и заснеженных взлётно посадочных полос. Актуальная тема для нашнй страны холодной страны.
    1. полковник 2 декабря 2015 09:24
      Цитата: venaya
      Если топливно-энергетически выгоднее пользоваться этим, парашутным методом доставки грузов, то и естественно его необходимо развивать и обощать.


      Как раз наоборот. Самый экономически выгодный способ десантирования - посадочный. Есть возможность дозаправить самолёт, отдохнуть экипажу, а также взять больше груза (так как нет необходимости иметь запас топлива на обратный полёт). Парашютный и беспарашютный - при невозможности использовать посадочный способ.
      1. venaya 2 декабря 2015 10:20
        Цитата: полковник
        Самый экономически выгодный способ десантирования - посадочный. Есть возможность дозаправить самолёт, отдохнуть экипажу, а также взять больше груза (так как нет необходимости иметь запас топлива на обратный полёт)

        Удивлён. Где вы возьмёте топливо в той же Антарктиде? Иди к примеру на льдине. В каждом конкретном случае экономику следует просчитывать индивидуально, если мы сами сбрасываем топливо, то откуда, из каких источников в таком случае мы заправимся на ВПП в случае посадки на неё?
        1. Koshak 2 декабря 2015 11:45
          Цитата: venaya
          Удивлён. Где вы возьмёте топливо в той же Антарктиде? Иди к примеру на льдине. В каждом конкретном случае экономику следует просчитывать индивидуально, если мы сами сбрасываем топливо, то откуда, из каких источников в таком случае мы заправимся на ВПП в случае посадки на неё?

          Видимо считает, что нужно доставить топливо, заправить его в свои баки и улететь.
        2. полковник 2 декабря 2015 12:15
          Цитата: venaya
          Удивлён. Где вы возьмёте топливо в той же Антарктиде? Иди к примеру на льдине.


          Не удивляйтесь. Я в своё время защитил дипломную работу по управлению втап (военно-транспортным авиаполком) при десантировании вдб... Поэтому эти вопросы знаю хорошо. Естественно, выбор способа десантирования зависит от многих исходных данных и конкретных условий (а так же от поставленной задачи. Способ может быть указан в приказе). А что касается Антарктиды, то на каждой научной станции создан запас МС (материальных средств), в том числе и авиакеросина. Запасы пополняются в том числе и морским путём.
  3. Тот же ЛЕХА 2 декабря 2015 08:49
    Впервые с самолёта Ил-76ТД-90ВД было сброшено на один из труднодоступных аэродромов Антарктиды 26 парашютных платформ с 200 бочками топлива для малой авиации

    Такой способ доставки топлива и других вещей в суровых условиях КРАЙНЕГО СЕВЕРА иногда оказывается единственным верным решением и в смысле экономики и в смысле безопасности.
    Правда от пилотов требуется мастерство и удача в этом деле...но этого нашим авиаторам не занимать.

    Помимо этого это еще и реальная тренировка помогающая делать и другие вещи вроде выброса десанта и вооружения с боевой техникой...похоже СЕВЕР для нашей авиации становится полигоном для отработки подобных действий.
    1. guzik007 2 декабря 2015 09:33
      Тот же леха :)
      ------------------------
      Глаза протрите,уважаемый :) Речь идет о ЮГЕ! Юг-южный полюс-Кейптаун -Новолазаревская.
      Представляю-десант на Южном полюсе,в полной экипировке. бугагашеньки.
      1. uge.garik 2 декабря 2015 11:11
        Вы уж постарайтесь,представить... ККФ в боевых действиях в Сирии, до определённого времени - тоже, как-то смущало... МЫ же Россия - можем то, ...о чём и сами не подозреваем... пока, не подозреваем...
  4. bubalik 2 декабря 2015 08:56
    было сброшено на один из труднодоступных аэродромов Антарктиды 26 парашютных платформ с 200 бочками

    ,,,это за один вылет сразу или нет?
    1. cniza 2 декабря 2015 09:01
      Цитата: bubalik
      было сброшено на один из труднодоступных аэродромов Антарктиды 26 парашютных платформ с 200 бочками

      ,,,это за один вылет сразу или нет?



      Похоже за один , по объёму и весу это не много.

      Согласно информации, операция была выполнена 27 ноября «в рамках лётно-эксплуатационных испытаний самолёта Ил-76ТД-90ВД в Антарктиде».
      1. bubalik 2 декабря 2015 09:09
        cniza RU  Сегодня, 09:01 ↑по объёму и весу это не много.

        ,,,не много? поправьте меня если я не прав: бочка примерно 200кг,платформа примерно 600кг
        1. cniza 2 декабря 2015 10:01
          Цитата: bubalik
          cniza RU  Сегодня, 09:01 ↑по объёму и весу это не много.

          ,,,не много? поправьте меня если я не прав: бочка примерно 200кг,платформа примерно 600кг



          Почти на пределе , точных данных нет http://militaryrussia.ru/blog/topic-632.html
        2. Комментарий был удален.
      2. Комментарий был удален.
    2. Комментарий был удален.
    3. Комментарий был удален.
    4. gjv 2 декабря 2015 15:05
      Цитата: bubalik
      ,,,это за один вылет сразу или нет?

      Цитата: cniza
      Похоже за один , по объёму и весу это не много

      Цитата: bubalik
      поправьте меня если я не прав: бочка примерно 200кг

      Бочка с топливом и креплением на платформу будет весить порядка 230-250 кг. Соответственно 200 бочек - это около 50 тонн. По весу хватило бы двух вылетов. Однако для надежности крепления бочек лучше усилить, а количество бочек на платформе уменьшить. И видимо ещё решалась задача распределения топлива по разным площадкам. Соответственно на десантирование 26 платформ совершено не менее 7-ми вылетов, поскольку за один вылет десантируется до 4-х платформ массой до 10 т каждая. hi
      gjv
      1. bubalik 2 декабря 2015 18:22
        gjv (2) SU  Сегодня, 15:05 ↑


        ,,,спасибо за разъяснение,, hi
      2. Комментарий был удален.
  5. иван пупкин 2 декабря 2015 09:05
    похоже СЕВЕР для нашей авиации становится полигоном для отработки подобных действий.
    антарктида вообще то крайний юг, но условия действительно схожие с крайним севером :)
    1. полковник 2 декабря 2015 09:18
      Цитата: иван пупкин
      но условия действительно схожие с крайним севером


      Или наоборот: Арктика - это крайний Север, но условия схожи с крайним Югом lol
  6. злой пиннокио 2 декабря 2015 18:38
    рабочая лошадка россии хороший самолет

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня