Military Review

Prospective apparatus for the delivery of US Navy combat swimmers SDV Mk.XI (SWCS)

8
Shallow Water Combat Submersible (SWCS) is a program for the replacement of the excellent, but outdated, underwater vehicle for the delivery of SDV M.VIII Mod-1 swimmers. When entering service in 2017, he will receive the designation SDV Mk.XI.




The 383 million-dollar development contract was awarded to Teledyne Brown Engineering in 2011 (the previous SDV Mk.VIII Mod-1 was built by the Co-lumbus Group), and the first prototype was delivered at the end of 2014.

TECH SPECS
Length: 6,8 meters
Width: 1,5 meter without underwater rudders
Height: 1,5 meters
Weight (dry): kg 456
Crew: 6 + steering
Sailing range: to be specified
Speed: to be specified

Design










Prototype




Materials used:
www.hisutton.com
www.wikipedia.org
www.sealswcc.com
Author:
8 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Tanker55
    Tanker55 4 December 2015 08: 26 New
    -3
    The device for excursions for vacationers is suitable!
  2. Throw
    Throw 4 December 2015 08: 26 New
    0
    Interesting pictures ... yeah .. that's just it laughing
  3. martin-159
    martin-159 4 December 2015 17: 26 New
    0
    Very little information.
    1. gridasov
      gridasov 4 December 2015 18: 05 New
      +1
      Everything is obvious. Nothing new, progressive that you could even think of. You don’t even need to make an effort to understand that on any modern types of engines and propulsion you will not go beyond the limits of the possible and already known. The main thing with which complacency is said about the invested amounts and the greatest achievement.
      1. Mister22408
        Mister22408 5 December 2015 15: 44 New
        0
        There are interesting things in Darpa - they don’t write for it :-)
        1. gridasov
          gridasov 5 December 2015 20: 34 New
          0
          Analytics is an interesting thing. If you look at public information for several years, you can definitely say that in key areas the desired is given as valid. There are no fundamental shifts. Therefore, a lot of posturing. Especially in the field of computer science. They do not have fundamental knowledge in mathematics, so they continue to fight for speed. At the same time, analytical systems that open the way to artificial intelligence are built on the functions of a constant value of the number. View all aircraft projects. All of them are built on propellers and turbines with principles that basically cannot solve issues either in terms of speed or load-bearing capacity, efficiency, etc. So that you can’t go far and fly in beautiful pictures.
    2. Aryan
      Aryan 5 December 2015 02: 11 New
      0
      Without a refrigerator with a cacacol, horseradish will cope with a combat mission bully
      1. Mister22408
        Mister22408 16 December 2015 22: 19 New
        0
        To bring something ... bully winked

Военное обозрение

Перспективный аппарат для доставки боевых пловцов ВМС США SDV Mk.XI (SWCS)

8
Боевой подводный аппарат для мелководья Shallow Water Combat Submersible (SWCS) представляет собой программу по замене превосходного, но устаревшего подводного аппарата доставки боевых пловцов SDV M.VIII Mod-1. При поступлении на вооружение в 2017 году он получит обозначение SDV Mk.XI.




Контракт на разработку стоимостью 383 миллиона долларов был выдан в 2011 году компании Teledyne Brown Engineering (предыдущий аппарат SDV Mk.VIII Mod-1 построила Co-lumbus Group), в конце 2014 года был поставлен первый опытный образец.

Технические характеристики
Длина: 6,8 метра
Ширина: 1,5 метра без подводных рулей
Высота: 1,5 метра
Масса (сухая): 456 кг
Экипаж: 6+ рулевой
Дальность плавания: подлежит уточнению
Скорость: подлежит уточнению

Конструкция










Прототип




Использованы материалы:
www.hisutton.com
www.wikipedia.org
www.sealswcc.com
Автор:
8 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Танкист55
    Танкист55 4 декабря 2015 08:26 Новый
    -3
    Аппарат для экскурсий отдыхающим подойдет!
  2. Lance
    Lance 4 декабря 2015 08:26 Новый
    0
    Интересные картинки... мда.. вот вобщем то и все laughing
  3. martin-159
    martin-159 4 декабря 2015 17:26 Новый
    0
    Очень мало информации.
    1. gridasov
      gridasov 4 декабря 2015 18:05 Новый
      +1
      Все очевидно . Ничего нового, прогрессивного о чем можно было даже подумать . Не надо даже усилия прикладывать , чтобы понимать , что на любых современных видах двигателей и движителя за пределы возможного и уже известного не выйдешь. Главное с каким самодовольством говорится о вложенных суммах и величайшем достижении.
      1. Mister22408
        Mister22408 5 декабря 2015 15:44 Новый
        0
        В Дарпе есть интересные штуки - оне за это не пишут :-)
        1. gridasov
          gridasov 5 декабря 2015 20:34 Новый
          0
          Аналитика вещь интересная. Если просмотреть публичную информацию за несколько лет то можно совершенно определено сказать , что по ключевым направлениям желаемое выдается за действительное. Нет фундаментальных подвижек. Поэтому много позерства . Особенно в области информатики. У них нет фундаментальных знаний в математике , поэтому они продолжают бороться за скорость . В то же время на функции постоянного значения числа строятся аналитические системы, которые откроют путь к искусственному интеллекту. Посмотрите все проекты по летательным аппаратам. Все они построены на винтах и турбинах с принципами , которые в основе не могут решить вопросов ни по скорости ни по грузоподъемности , ни по экономичности и т.д Так , что на красивых рисуночках далеко не поедешь и не полетишь.
    2. Ариец
      Ариец 5 декабря 2015 02:11 Новый
      0
      Без холодильнека с какаколом с боевой задачей хрен справится bully
      1. Mister22408
        Mister22408 16 декабря 2015 22:19 Новый
        0
        Довезти-то довезет... bully winked