Military Review

LSD and army

1
LSD and armyIn the 50-60-ies, did the British army try to increase the effectiveness of the soldiers in battle by experimenting with narcotic substances? Including with many well-known LSD. Here is a brief description of one of the military exercises. I do not know whether this was the first, but for sure the last time the British army dealt with LSD.

Just before the start of the exercise, all participants including the commanders were given LSD pills along with a glass of water. The first signs of the influence of the drug substance appeared in 25 minutes. Most of the soldiers began to come to a relaxed state and foolish giggle.

After 35 minutes, one of the radio operators realized that he had forgotten how to use the radio and found that giggling reduces the accuracy of firing from a rocket launcher.

After another 10 minutes after that, the attacking unit got lost in a small forest, completely forgetting that according to the plan they should have tried to discourage this array from the opponents entrenched in it. However, the enemy was not in the forest because they did not find him. However, despite the symptoms, the soldiers still tried to take organized actions.

For a long time, the headquarters, which was in direct line of sight on an old familiar training ground in an open field, was looking for a map and compass.

After 50 minutes, radio communication was almost impossible.

An hour later, 10 minutes the commander had to admit that he completely lost control over his unit and the field exercises were suspended, after which he himself had to climb a tree, because for all that time no one had fed the birds for some time ..

1 comment
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Reptiloid
    Reptiloid 3 September 2015 22: 36
    +1
    The most effective weapon --- pharmacological !!! +++

ЛСД и армия

ЛСД и армияВ 50-60-х годах английская армия пыталась повысить эффектность солдат в бою эксперементируя с нарко-веществами? В том числе и со многим известным ЛСД. Вот краткое описание одного из военных учений. Не знаю был ли это первый, но точно последний раз британская армия имела дело с ЛСД.

Перед самым началом учений всем участникам включая командиров были выданы таблетки ЛСД вместе со стаканом воды. Первые признаки влияния нарковещества проявились через 25 минут. Большинсво солдат начали приходить в расслабленное состояние и глупо хихикать.

После 35 минут один из радистов понял, что он забыл как пользоватся рацией и обнаружилось, что хихиканье снижает точность стрельбы из ракетомета.


Еще через 10 минут после этого атакующее подразделение заблудилось в небольшом лесном массиве, совсем забыв что по плану они должны были пытаться отбить этот массив от засевших в нем противников. Противника в лесу однако не оказалось так как они его еше не нашли. Однако, несмотря на симптомы, солдаты все еще старались предпринимать организованные действия.

Долго по карте и компасу искали штаб, который был в прямой видимости на старом знакомом полигоне в открытом поле.

Через 50 минут радиообщение оказалось практически невозможным.

Через час 10 минут командиру пришлось признаться что он полностью потерял контроль над своим подразделением и полевые учения были приостановлены, после чего ему самому пришлось лезть на дерево, так как за все время никто почему-то не покормил птиц..



Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 1
  1. Reptiloid 3 сентября 2015 22:36
    Самое действенный оружие---фармакологическое!!!+++

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня