Military Review

Monument MA Miloradovich opened in St. Petersburg

23
"To be near you, you must have a spare life." General Ermolov





Dear readers of "Military Review", 01.08.2012, the article “Forgotten Governor-General". Numerous feedback from readers confirmed the importance of opening a monument to this outstanding man and the patriot of Russia. And now 4 December 2015, this monument was in a solemn ceremony opened.



The Board of Trustees of the Center for National Glory “Serving the Fatherland: Events and Names” began to embody the idea of ​​creating a monument to Count M.A. Miloradovich in St. Petersburg to life. The Public Council for Assistance to the State Commission on Preparations for the Celebration of the 200 Anniversary of the Victory of Russia in the Patriotic War 1812 of the Year started the project implementation with its protocol from 31.01.2011. Sculptor of the monument A. Charkin, architect F. Romanovsky.




The monument was opened 4 December 2015, the Governor of St. Petersburg G.S. Poltavchenko, then the Chairman of the Board of Trustees, the Assistant to the President of the Serbian Republic, and the representative of the Commander of the North-Western Military District spoke. The guard of honor of the troops of the North-Western Military District to the sound of a military band performing the “Counter March” struck a step in front of the monument.



At the opening of the monument were several hundred citizens of St. Petersburg and representatives of delegations. Surprisingly, the drivers passing along Moscow Avenue welcomed MA. Miloradovich signals of their cars. The setting was solemn.

After the opening of the monument, the celebrations moved to the Resurrection Novodevichy Monastery. Here in the Kazan church of the monastery a service was held, then a meal. Gala evening dedicated to MA Miloradovich, completed a festive concert in the Hermitage Theater.



Director of the Hermitage, Doctor of History, Professor M.B. Piotrovsky characterized the role of MA Miloradovich in the historical development of Russia, as well as the need to study its patriotism in our society. Letters were awarded to managers of seven St. Petersburg enterprises, whose teams found an opportunity to sponsor the installation of the monument.



At the gala concert, I sat in the forefront. Next to me sat a cadet of a higher naval school with his girlfriend. When the sponsors award ceremony ended, I involuntarily heard their conversation. The cadet told his companion that he was outraged that in order to install the monument, the famous general needed to find sponsors. And for the monuments to the destroyers of our state, the Government allocates funds in large volumes and creates more Centers. Further, this cadet also told his companion that from a lecture that he had recently read by a teacher stories, in St. Petersburg there is Kakhovsky street. This is the killer MA Miloradovich. “I wonder how such a farce takes place in our society”: the cadet continued. Then he added that as the historian, Lieutenant P.G. Kakhovsky for drunkenness and debts expelled from the army. He wandered around Russia, and then joined the Decembrists. Why he was on the square on the day of the coronation of the Emperor is unknown.

It is interesting to add that at the initiative of the Center of National Glory, in St. Petersburg on the same day an International Forum was held for students and schoolchildren about the role of MA. Miloradovich in protecting the interests of Russia. At this forum, detailed reports were made of young people on the role of MA Miloradovich in the development of Russia and St. Petersburg. After all, at the same time the Governor-General along the Neva passed the first ship "Elizabeth".
Author:
23 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. 44 World
    44 World 15 December 2015 05: 57 New
    12
    Fair !!!
    1. makst83
      makst83 15 December 2015 07: 05 New
      +8
      I will exterminate theft, as I exterminated the Neeva columns in Krasnoye - M. Miloradovich (with)

      Py.Sy. His murder is a reminder to all of us, with the 5 column and the Western supporters, fight, fight and fight again! soldier

      Py.Sy.2 Unfortunately, he did not have a second life, Aleskey Petrovich!
  2. Tigrus
    Tigrus 15 December 2015 06: 06 New
    +3
    Remember to remember our history and its heroes more often! We must fight every false "facts" every second!
    1. oldseaman1957
      oldseaman1957 15 December 2015 07: 24 New
      +5
      Quote: Tigrus
      More often remember our story and its heroes!
      - Read the general's Wikipedia! Brighter than a man, a hero and a patriot, meeting is problematic. And we must glorify the Miloradovichs, and not the Gorbachevs, Yeltsins and Egorov Gaidarov. And then the mess in my head!
  3. Svarog5570
    Svarog5570 15 December 2015 06: 08 New
    +2
    Many outstanding people of Russia are hidden in our history
  4. SAM 5
    SAM 5 15 December 2015 06: 08 New
    +2
    The country must remember its heroes!
  5. Teberii
    Teberii 15 December 2015 06: 09 New
    +6
    The hero of the Patriotic War of 1812, died trying to persuade the Decembrists on Senate Square. It was necessary to restore justice.
  6. Lukich
    Lukich 15 December 2015 06: 10 New
    +7
    A cadet told his companion that he was indignant that in order to install the monument to the illustrious general, it was necessary to find sponsors. And for the monuments to the destroyers of our state, the Government allocates large amounts of funds and creates more centers. Further, this cadet also told his companion that from the lecture the other day the history teacher had given them, there is Kakhovsky Street in St. Petersburg. This is the killer M.A. Miloradovich. “I wonder how such a farce takes place in our society,” continued the cadet. Then he added that, as the historian of lieutenant P.G. told them Kakhovsky was expelled from the army for drunkenness and debt. He wandered around Russia, and then joined the Decembrists. Why he was in the square on the day of the coronation of the Emperor is unknown.

    good and right questions raised by the cadet. well done hi
  7. Tatyana
    Tatyana 15 December 2015 06: 14 New
    +6
    The grand opening of the monument to the hero of the Patriotic War of 1812 of the year to the Governor-General Count M.A. Miloradovich in the city on the Neva St. Petersburg is indeed a very remarkable event.
    And the article is also very well written with good photos.

    To author +
  8. Aleksander
    Aleksander 15 December 2015 06: 17 New
    +4
    A deserved monument to the real patriot of Russia. Favorite of Suvorov, favorite of soldiers.

    Having examined the bullet that wounded him and realizing that it was fired from a pistol, Miloradovich exclaimed:
    Oh, thank God! This bullet is not a soldier! Now I am completely happy!
  9. aszzz888
    aszzz888 15 December 2015 06: 19 New
    +3
    Without a past, there is no future.
    Congratulations to the Petersburgers! love
  10. cap
    cap 15 December 2015 07: 15 New
    +5
    Yes there were people
    Mikhail Andreevich Miloradovich
    St. Petersburg Military Governor-General, Manager and Civil Unit
    August 19 (31), 1818 - December 15 (27), 1825
    Birth: October 1 (12), 1771
    Death: December 15 (27), 1825 (54 years old)
    Place of burial: Dukhovskaya Church of the Alexander Nevsky Lavra, St. Petersburg
    Awards:
    Order of St. Andrew the First-Called with diamonds, Order of St. George II degree Order of St. George III degree Order of St. Vladimir I degree Order of St. Vladimir II degree
    Order of St. Alexander Nevsky with diamonds Order of St. Anna I degree with diamonds
    Order of St. John of Jerusalem (Russia) George Cross Silver medal "In memory of the Patriotic War of 1812" Bronze medal "In memory of the Patriotic War of 1812"
    Golden weapon “For courage” Golden weapon “For courage” with diamonds Order of the Black Eagle
    Order of the Red Eagle of the 1st degree Kulm CrossMilitary Order of Theresa of the 2nd degreeCavalier of the Grand Cross of the Austrian Order of LeopoldCavalier of the Grand Cross of the Military Order of Maximilian Joseph (Bavaria) Cavalier of the Grand Cross of the Order of Saints Mauritius and Lazarus.
    In 1805, as part of the forces of the anti-Napoleonic coalition, he led one of the detachments aimed at helping the Austrians. For the qualities shown, he received the rank of lieutenant general and other awards. In September 1810, he was dismissed by request, but on November 20 of the same year he was again accepted for service and appointed chief of the Absheron regiment, and on December 12 - the Kiev military governor.
    On August 14 (26), 1812, M. A. Miloradovich in the campaign against Napoleon Bonaparte,
    M. A. Miloradovich was the first to receive the right to wear the monogram of Emperor Alexander I on epaulettes.
    He died of wounds inflicted on him by a bullet and bayonet on St. Isaac's Square on December 14th day of 1825 in St. Petersburg.
    No comments hi
  11. brasist
    brasist 15 December 2015 08: 37 New
    +3
    A worthy event !!!
  12. bober1982
    bober1982 15 December 2015 08: 48 New
    +1
    I didn’t like the photo for the article, some well-fed and imposing ones. And the cadet’s conversations, in my opinion, are overkill, and they’re talking to girls about something else.
    1. S_last
      S_last 15 December 2015 11: 21 New
      +3
      But there were no others. By pure chance, it was there at the time of opening. Around the quarter, the police stood and corrected the movements of citizens so that they would not interfere with the opening. There is nothing for citizens to do there when the hosts have an event.
  13. mishastich
    mishastich 15 December 2015 08: 56 New
    +3
    The monument was opened in the square at the Moscow gate. I'll go see today. Well, I recommend it to guests of the Northern Capital.
  14. Was mammoth
    Was mammoth 15 December 2015 09: 19 New
    -7
    As I understand it, the war of monuments is not only in Ukraine. Now the government will destroy the memory of the Decembrists. However, breaking, not building.
    1. bober1982
      bober1982 15 December 2015 09: 22 New
      +5
      what are you talking about? erected a monument to the Russian honored combat general.
  15. mamont5
    mamont5 15 December 2015 11: 58 New
    +2
    Quote: Turkir
    It would be necessary to erect monuments to Beckendorf and Nesselrode.

    Beckendorf? It may be worth it (also the hero of the 1812 war of the year), but Nesselrode is something like modern Kudrin. He was called that in those days - "foreign minister of Russian affairs."
  16. mamont5
    mamont5 15 December 2015 12: 01 New
    +4
    Quote: Was Mammoth
    As I understand it, the war of monuments is not only in Ukraine. Now the government will destroy the memory of the Decembrists. However, breaking, not building.

    Do you know much about the Decembrists? God forbid they would have won! The era of Nicholas 1 (and possibly the era of Red Terror) would have appeared as flowers. Enough to get acquainted only with the basic tenets of the "Russian truth" Pestel.

Памятник М.А. Милорадовичу открыт В Санкт-Петербурге

«Чтобы находиться рядом с Вами, надо иметь запасную жизнь». Генерал Ермолов


Памятник М.А. Милорадовичу открыт В Санкт-Петербурге


Уважаемые читатели «Военного обозрения», 01.08.2012 года в нашем журнале была опубликована статья «Забытый Генерал-Губернатор». Многочисленные отклики читателей подтвердили важность открытия памятника этому выдающемуся человеку и патриоту России. И вот 4 декабря 2015 года этот памятник был в торжественной обстановке открыт.


Памятник М.А. Милорадовичу открыт В Санкт-Петербурге


Попечительский Совет Центра национальной славы «Служение Отечеству: события и имена» начал воплощать идею создания памятника графу М.А. Милорадовичу в г. Санкт-Петербурге в жизнь. Общественный Совет по содействию Госкомиссии по подготовке к празднованию 200-летия победы России в Отечественной войне 1812 года своим протоколом от 31.01.2011 года приступил к реализации проекта. Скульптор памятника А. Чаркин, архитектор Ф. Романовский.

Памятник М.А. Милорадовичу открыт В Санкт-Петербурге
Памятник М.А. Милорадовичу открыт В Санкт-Петербурге


Открывал памятник 4 декабря 2015 г. Губернатор Санкт-Петербурга Г.С. Полтавченко, затем выступали Председатель Попечительского Совета, Помощник Президента Сербской республики, представитель Командующего Северо-Западного военного округа. Почетный караул войск Северо-Западного военного округа под звуки военного оркестра, исполнявшего «Встречный марш» отчеканил шаг перед памятником.

Памятник М.А. Милорадовичу открыт В Санкт-Петербурге


На открытии памятника было несколько сот граждан Санкт-Петербурга и представителей делегаций. Удивительно, проезжающие по Московскому проспекту водители приветствовали М.А. Милорадовича сигналами своих автомобилей. Обстановка была торжественная.

После открытия памятника торжества переместились в Воскресенский Новодевичий монастырь. Здесь в Казанском храме монастыря состоялось богослужение, затем трапеза. Торжественный вечер, посвященный М.А. Милорадовичу, завершил праздничный концерт в Эрмитажном театре.

Памятник М.А. Милорадовичу открыт В Санкт-Петербурге


Директор Эрмитажа д.и.н., профессор М.Б. Пиотровский охарактеризовал роль М.А. Милорадовича в историческом развитии России, а также необходимость изучения его патриотизма в нашем обществе. Были вручены грамоты руководителям семи Санкт-Петербургских предприятий, чьи коллективы нашли возможность спонсировать установку памятника.

Памятник М.А. Милорадовичу открыт В Санкт-Петербурге


На торжественном концерте я сидел в первых рядах. Рядом со мной сидел курсант высшего военно-морского училища со своей девушкой. Когда закончилось награждение спонсоров, я невольно услышал их разговор. Курсант сказал своей спутнице, что он возмущен тем, что для установки памятнику прославленному генералу требовалось находить спонсоров. А для памятников разрушителям нашего государства Правительство выделяет средства в больших объемах и создает еще Центры. Далее этот курсант также рассказал своей спутнице, что из лекции, которую им на днях читал преподаватель по истории, в Санкт-Петербурге есть улица Каховского. Это убийца М.А. Милорадовича. «Интересно, как такой фарс имеет место в нашем обществе»: продолжал курсант. Затем он добавил, что как рассказал им историк поручика П.Г. Каховского за пьянство и долги выгнали из армии. Он скитался по России, а затем примкнул к декабристам. Почему он оказался на площади в день коронования Императора неизвестно.

Интересно еще добавить, что по инициативе Центра национальной славы, в Санкт-Петербурге в этот же день проводился Международный форум для студентов и школьников о роли М.А. Милорадовича в защите интересов России. На этом форуме были сделаны подробные доклады молодых людей о роли М.А. Милорадовича в развитии России и Санкт-Петербурга. Ведь при этом Генерал-губернаторе по Неве прошел первый пароход «Елизавета".
Автор: Ю.Г. Шатраков


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 23
  1. 44Мир 15 декабря 2015 05:57
    Справедливо!!!
    1. makst83 15 декабря 2015 07:05
      Я истреблю воровство, как истреблял Неевы колонны в Красном - Милорадович М.А. (с)

      Пы.Сы. Его убийство всем нам напоминание, с 5-й колонной и западенскими прихлебателями бороться, бороться и еще раз бороться! soldier

      Пы.Сы.2 К сожалению второй жизни у него не оказалось, Алескей Петрович!
  2. Tigrus 15 декабря 2015 06:06
    По чаще помнить нашу историю и её героев!С Лживыми всякими "фактами" надо бороться ежесекундно!
    1. oldseaman1957 15 декабря 2015 07:24
      Цитата: Tigrus
      Почаще помнить нашу историю и её героев!
      - Почитайте википедию генерала! Ярче человека, героя и патриота, встретить проблематично. И надо прославлять Милорадовичей, а не Горбачёвых, Ельциных и Егоров Гайдаров. А то каша в голове!
  3. Svarog5570 15 декабря 2015 06:08
    Много выдающихся людей России у нас сокрыты в истории
  4. SAM 5 15 декабря 2015 06:08
    Страна должна помнить своих героев!
  5. Teberii 15 декабря 2015 06:09
    Герой Отечественной войны 1812г.,погиб пытаясь вразумить декабристов на Сенатской площади.Давно нужно было восстановить справедливость.
  6. ЛукичЪ 15 декабря 2015 06:10
    Курсант сказал своей спутнице, что он возмущен тем, что для установки памятнику прославленному генералу требовалось находить спонсоров. А для памятников разрушителям нашего государства Правительство выделяет средства в больших объемах и создает еще Центры. Далее этот курсант также рассказал своей спутнице, что из лекции, которую им на днях читал преподаватель по истории, в Санкт-Петербурге есть улица Каховского. Это убийца М.А. Милорадовича. «Интересно, как такой фарс имеет место в нашем обществе»: продолжал курсант. Затем он добавил, что как рассказал им историк поручика П.Г. Каховского за пьянство и долги выгнали из армии. Он скитался по России, а затем примкнул к декабристам. Почему он оказался на площади в день коронования Императора неизвестно.

    хорошие и правильные вопросы поднял курсант. молодец hi
  7. Татьяна 15 декабря 2015 06:14
    Торжественное открытие памятника герою Отечественной войны 1812 года генерал-губернатору графу М.А.Милорадовичу в городе на Неве Санкт-Петербурге - это действительно весьма примечательное событие.
    И статья тоже очень хорошо написана с хорошими фотографиями.

    Автору +
  8. Aleksander 15 декабря 2015 06:17
    Заслуженный памятник настоящему патриоту России. Любимец Суворова, любимец солдат.

    Рассмотрев пулю, ранившую его и поняв, что она выпущена из пистолета, Милорадович воскликнул:
    О слава Богу! Это пуля не солдатская! Теперь я совершенно счастлив!
  9. a.s.zzz888 15 декабря 2015 06:19
    Без прошлого - нет будущего.
    Мои поздравления петербуржцам! love
  10. кеп 15 декабря 2015 07:15
    Да были люди
    Михаил Андреевич Милорадович
    Санкт-Петербургскийвоенный генерал-губернатор, управляющий и гражданской частью
    19 (31) августа 1818 — 15 (27) декабря 1825
    Рождение: 1 (12) октября 1771
    Смерть: 15 (27) декабря 1825 (54 года)
    Место погребения: Духовская церковь Александро-Невской лавры, Санкт-Петербург
    Награды:
    Орден Святого Андрея Первозванного с алмазамирден Святого Георгия II степениОрден Святого Георгия III степениОрден Святого Владимира I степениОрден Святого Владимира II степени
    Орден Святого Александра Невского с алмазамиОрден Святой Анны I степени с алмазами
    Орден Святого Иоанна Иерусалимского (Россия) Георгиевский крест Серебряная медаль «В память Отечественной войны 1812 года» Бронзовая медаль «В память Отечественной войны 1812 года»
    Золотое оружие «За храбрость» Золотое оружие «За храбрость» с алмазамиОрден Чёрного орла
    Орден Красного орла 1-й степениКульмский крестВоенный орден Марии Терезии 2-й степениКавалер Большого креста Австрийского ордена ЛеопольдаКавалер Большого креста Военного ордена Максимилиана Иосифа (Бавария) Кавалер Большого креста ордена Святых Маврикия и Лазаря.
    В 1805 в составе сил антинаполеоновской коалиции возглавил один из отрядов, направленных на помощь австрийцам. За проявленные качества получил чин генерал-лейтенанта и другие награды. В сентябре 1810 года уволен в отставку по прошению, но 20 ноября того же года вновь принят на службу и назначен шефом Апшеронского полка, а 12 декабря — киевским военным губернатором.
    С 14 (26) августа 1812 года М. А. Милорадович в кампании против Наполеона Бонапарта,
    М. А. Милорадович первым получил в награду право носить на эполетах вензель Императора Александра I.
    Скончался от ран, нанесённых ему пулей и штыком на Исаакиевской площади декабря 14-го дня 1825-го года в Санкт-Петербурге.
    Без комментариев hi
  11. brasist 15 декабря 2015 08:37
    Достойное памяти событие!!!
  12. bober1982 15 декабря 2015 08:48
    Фото к статье не понравились,какие-то сытые и вальяжные.И разговоры курсанта,по моему,перебор,с девицами о другом разговоры ведут.
    1. S_last 15 декабря 2015 11:21
      А других не было. По чистой случайности проходил там в момент открытия. Вокруг на квартал стояла полиция и корректировала движения граждан, дабы они там не помешали открытию. Нечего гражданам там делать, когда у хозяев мероприятие.
  13. mishastich 15 декабря 2015 08:56
    Памятник открыли в сквере у Московских ворот. Сегодня схожу посмотрю. Ну и гостям Северной Столицы рекомендую.
  14. Был Мамонт 15 декабря 2015 09:19
    Я так понимаю- война памятников не только на Украине. Теперь власть будет уничтожать память о декабристах. Однако, ломать, не строить.
    1. bober1982 15 декабря 2015 09:22
      о чём Вы говорите? установили памятник русскому заслуженному боевому генералу.
  15. mamont5 15 декабря 2015 11:58
    Цитата: Turkir
    Надо бы еще памятники поставить Бекендорфу и Нессельроде.

    Бекендорфу? Возможно и стоит (так же герой войны 1812 года), а вот Нессельроде - что-то вроде современного Кудрина. Его в те времена так и называли - "иностранный министр русских дел".
  16. mamont5 15 декабря 2015 12:01
    Цитата: Был Мамонт
    Я так понимаю- война памятников не только на Украине. Теперь власть будет уничтожать память о декабристах. Однако, ломать, не строить.

    А Вы много знаете о декабристах? Не дай Бог они бы победили! Эпоха Николая 1 (и возможно эпоха красного террора) цветочками бы показалась. Достаточно ознакомится только с основными постулатами "Русской правды" Пестеля.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня