Hitler's beer putsch

2
1923 year remembered Germany as the year of crises. This was due to apathy due to defeat in the war, a crisis in the economy and a terrible level of inflation. As a result, a wave of demonstrations and strikes swept across the country. The situation got worse after the French occupied the Ruhr. It was then that in Germany, the party led by Adolf Hitler entered into an agreement with the Conservatives, leading in Bavaria, and prepared to speak out against the government of Berlin. Hitler had his own example, inspiring him and which he wanted to repeat: it was Mussolini’s invasion of Rome. However, the goals of the two allies were different: the conservatives wanted to restore everything as it was in the country, while Hitler wanted a single strong Reich. The head of the Conservatives decided to impose a state of emergency in Bavaria. After that, he stopped executing orders coming from Berlin, including: he refused to disband the troops belonging to Hitler, and refused to close his newspaper. But later, the Bavarian leaders began to hesitate, seeing the clear position of Berlin, and told Hitler that they would not revolt in the near future. At this point, Hitler decided to act on their own.

October 8 1923 is marked as the beginning of the "beer putsch". He started in the evening, in the bar “Burgerbroekeller”, where there were selected Bavarians, Hitler, Hess and some others. After a half-hour speech by Gustav von Cara, the leader of the right in Bavaria, Hitler suddenly stepped onto the stage and fired at the ceiling in order to calm the crowd. Then he announced that the revolution had begun: the government of Bavaria had been overthrown, and he would be engaged in the formation of the new. Reluctantly agreeing, von Kar and a few more people went to discuss all this with Hitler into the next room. At this time around the building was already 600 people, with machine guns. Several leaders and participants of the First World Calm the crowd.

Hitler was forbidden to leave the room without his knowledge and said that he was forming a new government, where he would be the head. Most agreed to be in this new government, but then they ran away from the bar and immediately repudiated their words. Meanwhile, the people of Hitler had already captured the Bavarian War Department. By his order members of the city council of Munich were taken hostage. However, the rebels could not find many important objects of strategic importance, such as the telegraph and the telephone, from which it was reported to Berlin about the rebellion.

The next morning, the government of Bavaria convened troops from local cities and began to suppress a riot. Hitler and his ally, Ludendorff believed that they would not open fire, moreover, Ludendorff thought that the army on the contrary will go to their side, because he was the hero of the first world. Together they began to march through the city at 12 hours of the day. In addition to the already well-known two, there were Goering, Max Erwin and other members of the Nazi Party. At first, everything went well, even managed to crush the resistance of the police with the help of the local population. Then the problems started. Such as the large numbers of police who opened fire to kill, seeing in the crowd marching a threat. From the march, 14 people were killed. The police also killed 4. Hitler was alive and well, while many of his comrades were injured.

When it was over, some supporters of Hitler managed to escape to Austria. Hitler himself and several of his comrades-in-arms were arrested the very next day, and they were also accused of treason against the state. The trial lasted almost a month. In this, Hitler found a plus: he used open court as an opportunity to attract the attention of the public and the press. He was able to make a lucky victory out of an unsuccessful metyazh. Thanks to his eloquence and belief in nationalism, Hitler managed to make an impression. The verdict was rather mild: the instigators of the rebellion, like Hitler, received 5 years in prison. And Ludendorff was even acquitted.

But even such a sentence society considered too harsh. It also failed to deport Hitler to his native Austria. Therefore, he served his sentence in a fortress in Bavaria, in a separate cell. It was in this place that he received many visitors and began the book "Mein Kampf". However, after 9 months, Hitler was released and began to fight the regime already at large. Already later, Hitler, leading the country, gave the order to build a pantheon in honor of his comrades who died during the 1923 insurgency. Every year in Germany, the events of the “beer putsch” were commemorated with memorable processions, and, as a token of memory, a postage stamp began to be issued in honor of the dead rebels. Today, only stelae have remained from the monument, to which veterans of the Nazi Party have come.
    Our news channels

    Subscribe and stay up to date with the latest news and the most important events of the day.

    2 comments
    Information
    Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
    1. ESCANDER
      0
      26 November 2011 21: 09
      Well, if the coup - so BEER!
      And then orange, pink ... Not specifically like that.
      Interestingly, will it be blue?
      1. Anatoly
        0
        27 November 2011 19: 15
        Yeah! Dutch sex minorities will seize power in the country! and will try to join at least someone ... lol

    "Right Sector" (banned in Russia), "Ukrainian Insurgent Army" (UPA) (banned in Russia), ISIS (banned in Russia), "Jabhat Fatah al-Sham" formerly "Jabhat al-Nusra" (banned in Russia) , Taliban (banned in Russia), Al-Qaeda (banned in Russia), Anti-Corruption Foundation (banned in Russia), Navalny Headquarters (banned in Russia), Facebook (banned in Russia), Instagram (banned in Russia), Meta (banned in Russia), Misanthropic Division (banned in Russia), Azov (banned in Russia), Muslim Brotherhood (banned in Russia), Aum Shinrikyo (banned in Russia), AUE (banned in Russia), UNA-UNSO (banned in Russia), Mejlis of the Crimean Tatar People (banned in Russia), Legion “Freedom of Russia” (armed formation, recognized as terrorist in the Russian Federation and banned)

    “Non-profit organizations, unregistered public associations or individuals performing the functions of a foreign agent,” as well as media outlets performing the functions of a foreign agent: “Medusa”; "Voice of America"; "Realities"; "Present time"; "Radio Freedom"; Ponomarev Lev; Ponomarev Ilya; Savitskaya; Markelov; Kamalyagin; Apakhonchich; Makarevich; Dud; Gordon; Zhdanov; Medvedev; Fedorov; Mikhail Kasyanov; "Owl"; "Alliance of Doctors"; "RKK" "Levada Center"; "Memorial"; "Voice"; "Person and law"; "Rain"; "Mediazone"; "Deutsche Welle"; QMS "Caucasian Knot"; "Insider"; "New Newspaper"

Пивной путч Гитлера

Пивной путч Гитлера1923 год запомнился Германии, как год кризисов. Это было обусловлено апатией из-за поражения в войне, кризисом в экономике и ужасным уровнем инфляции. Как следствие-прокатившаяся по всей стране волна демонстраций и забастовок. Ситуация стала ещё хуже, после того, как французы оккупировали Рур. Именно тогда в Германии, партия во главе с Адольфом Гитлером заключила договор с консерваторами, главенствующими в Баварии, и подготовились выступить против власти Берлина. У Гитлера был свой пример, вдохновляющий его и который он хотел повторить: это было вторжение Муссолини в Рим. Однако цели двух союзников были разные: консерваторы хотели восстановить всё, как было в стране, в то время как Гитлер желал единый сильный Рейх. Глава консерваторов решился ввести в Баварии чрезвычайное положение. После этого, он перестал исполнять приказы, приходящие из Берлина, в том числе: он отказался распускать отряды, принадлежащие Гитлеру, и отказался закрывать его газету. Но позже, Баварские лидеры начали колебаться, увидев чёткую позицию Берлина, и заявили Гитлеру, что в ближайшее время не будут поднимать мятеж. В этот момент Гитлер решил действовать своими силами.

8 октября 1923 ознаменовано как начало "пивного путча". Начало ему было положено вечером, в баре “Бюргербройкеллер”, где находились избранные баварцы, Гитлер, Гесс и некоторые другие. После получасовой речи Густава фон Кара, лидера правых в Баварии, на сцену вдруг вышел Гитлер и выстрелил в потолок, дабы утихомирить толпу собравшихся. Затем объявил, что началась революция: правительство Баварии свергнуто, и он займётся формированием нового. Неохотно согласившись, фон Кар и ещё несколько человек пошли обсуждать всё это с Гитлером в соседнюю комнату. В это время вокруг здания уже находилось 600 человек, с установленными пулемётами. Несколько лидеров и участником Первой Мировой утихомиривали толпу.

Пивной путч ГитлераГитлером было запрещено выходить из комнаты без его ведома и заявил, что формирует новое правительство, где главой будет он. Большинство согласилось быть в этом новом правительстве, но затем сбежали из бара и сразу отреклись от своих слов. Тем временем люди Гитлера уже захватили баварское военное министерство. По его приказу были взяты в заложники члены городского совета Мюнхена. Однако мятежники не смогли найти многие важные объекты стратегического значения, такие как телеграф и телефон, откуда было доложено в Берлин о мятеже.


Следующим утром правительство Баварии созвало войска из местных городов и начали подавлять бунт. Гитлер и его союзник, Людендорф полагали, что по ним не будет открыто огня, более того, Людендорф думал, что армия наоборот перейдёт на их сторону, ведь он был героем первой мировой. Вместе они начали марш по городу в 12 часов дня. Кроме уже известных двух в марше были ещё Геринг, Макс Эрвин и другие члены НСДАП. Поначалу всё шло хорошо, удалось даже подавить сопротивление группы полиции с помощью местного населения. Далее же начались проблемы. Такие как большие количества полиции, которые открыли огонь на поражения, увидев в толпе марширующих угрозу. Из марша было убито 14 человек. У полиции же убито 4. Гитлер был жив - здоров, в то время как многие его соратники были ранены.

Пивной путч ГитлераКогда всё кончилось, некоторым сторонникам Гитлера удалось сбежать в Австрию. Сам же Гитлер и несколько его соратников были арестованы на следующий же день, так же их обвинили в измене государству. Суд продолжался почти месяц. В это Гитлер нашёл плюс: он использовал открытый суд, как возможность привлечь к себе внимание общественности и прессы. Он смог сделать из неудачного метяже блистательную победу. Благодаря его красноречию и вере в национализм, Гитлеру удалось произвести впечатление. Приговор был довольно мягок: зачинщики мятежа, как и Гитлер получили по 5 лет лишения свободы. А Людендорф даже был оправдан.

Но даже такой приговор общество посчитало слишком жёстким. Так же не получилось депортировать Гитлера в родную Австрию. Поэтому наказание он отбывал в крепости в Баварии, в отдельной камере. Именно в этом месте он принимал множество посетителей и начал книгу "Майн кампф". Однако уже через 9 месяцев Гитлер был освобождён и начал бороться с режимом уже на свободе. Уже позднее, Гитлер, руководя страной, отдал приказа построить пантеон в честь его соратников, которые погибли во время мятежа 1923. Каждый год в Германии отмечали события "пивного путча" памятными шествиями, так же, в знак памяти, начала выпускаться почтовая марка в честь погибших мятежников. Сегодня от памятника остались лишь стелы, к которым ещё некоторое время приходили ветераны НСДАП.


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Видео в тему

Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 2
  1. ЭСКАНДЕР 26 ноября 2011 21:09
    Ну вот, если путч – так ПИВНОЙ!
    А то оранжевые, розовые… Не конкретно как то.
    Интересно, а голубой будет?
    ЭСКАНДЕР
    1. Anatoly 27 ноября 2011 19:15
      Ага! Голландские секс-меньшинства захватят власть в стране! и будут пытаться присоединиться хоть к кому-нибудь... lol
      Anatoly

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня