Military Review

The Internet as a means of fighting for US security

15
The fact that the special services have long used the Internet for their own purposes is known to all. There is nothing special about this. Even on the contrary, given that social networks have become the main means of communication for radical elements in almost all countries of the world, this is a necessity. But until yesterday, special services, in particular the United States, were making big eyes when answering a question about the Internet.




It seems like we only track overt terrorists. And the whole system is not interesting to us. What is written there, what secrets for the sake of their own dubious popularity give out - none of our business. Personal information for us is a complete taboo.

But as much as a whip is not worn, a moment will come when the tip of this very whip will still give you a serious slap in the face. Yes, so slapped that often the scar remains for life. Approximately such a "scar" many got playing in social networks in heroes and know-alls.

"When considering a request from foreign citizens for US visas, US government officials will, if they deem it necessary, view the accounts of applicants on social networks." This was confirmed by State Department spokesman John Kirby at a briefing on Monday, December 14.

So, dear readers, we are now "under the hood" of the American special services officially. The games are over. What used to be called the achievements of democracy, too. Any person, regardless of the country of residence, can now become the object of close study of all correspondence and this information about him on the Internet.

Moreover, if a person uses a special protection that does not allow officials from the US Security Department to examine personal information about him, then this may be the reason for refusing entry into the country.

Okay. We do not observe a huge number of those who want to go to the USA today. There is a certain, rather monolithic part of people who, due to circumstances, are forced to cross the border of this state. Artists, businessmen, politicians. Some of the scientists, students. For the most part, we are homebodies. There are not many people who want to cross the ocean even by plane.

Only who said that now specialists from the United States will officially check the network only for those who want to ride? And for potential applicants, why should there be exceptions? And they will not. All under total control!

Interestingly it turns out. The United States is not particularly in a hurry to beat terrorists in Syria. Yes, and do not rush to recognize terrorists. But look for potential terrorists in a hurry. What is it for?

It seems to me that today the Americans have not just voiced the possibility of spying on people on the Internet. More precisely, even legalized this opportunity. Today happened what the science fiction writers once warned about. The man almost lost the ability to avoid surveillance. The official opportunity, I emphasize.

We are monitored by camcorders. We are listening through modern smartphones. We are controlled almost coffee grinders. Now also full control of the correspondence.

We are waiting for similar statements from the special services of other countries. A start, and the other worse? Especially since there is a very good reason. For some reason, the terrorists went wild. Even where most of the money goes to keep them.
Author:
15 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. kebeskin
    kebeskin 16 December 2015 06: 42 New
    +1
    Internet surveillance is a small part. Radio equipment is also monitored. The USA has an example of the train. We had our own similar SOUD system, but unfortunately it was closed in 2002. One way or another, these systems are used mainly not only for revealing terrorists and other barmoleis, but also for obtaining information about a potential enemy. Well, Americans are collecting data doing their job. Perhaps they are fighting terrorism where and when it is beneficial to them. Well, the fact that they all say these words.
    1. kebeskin
      kebeskin 16 December 2015 06: 45 New
      0
      Well, we now have a SORM system. They can control. Like the Internet and calls. It is a pity that there are flaws that are now trying to solve, such as interception of modern voip data transfer protocols.
    2. 222222
      222222 16 December 2015 10: 20 New
      +3
      kebeskin RU Today, 06:42 AM New
      "" Surveillance on the Internet is a small part. Radio equipment is also monitored. The United States has an example of Echelon. "
      Two postulates:
      1. an excess of information .. often harms the analysis and search for truth
      2. Lack of information is also information ...
      ... As for American democracy, the information war built on lies has temporary success. In the future, they simply stop believing it ....
  2. Mik13
    Mik13 16 December 2015 07: 01 New
    0
    All under total control!

    Will not work. It is simply not possible. There are not enough controllers.

    The most realistic option is to store in some data centers (which still need to be built) the maximum possible information about all users of interest - but it will be possible to study it exclusively selectively for some key reasons. Of course, there are all sorts of software tools that track keywords or membership in certain communities, etc. - but relying on this seriously is not serious.

    So Big Brother, of course, looks at everyone, but not everyone sees.
    1. kebeskin
      kebeskin 16 December 2015 07: 18 New
      +3
      How would these systems work on the keywords related in the conversation. After that, the user profile and the structure (diagram) of his contacts are compiled. It becomes automatic. After which information is also filtered by similar systems. And the analyst gets a few really interesting letters.
      1. Mik13
        Mik13 16 December 2015 08: 14 New
        0
        Quote: kebeskin
        How would these systems work on the keywords related in the conversation. After that, the user profile and the structure (diagram) of his contacts are compiled. It becomes automatic. After which information is also filtered by similar systems. And the analyst gets a few really interesting letters.

        Therefore, the interlocutors may well use the "Aesopian language" or some fairly primitive code. Then the filter by keywords can be ignored.

        If the object has already come into the attention zone, this will not help, but it will completely protect it from being hit. Well, there are other different ways.
        1. midivan
          midivan 17 December 2015 02: 08 New
          +4
          Quote: Mik13
          Therefore, the interlocutors may well use the "Aesopian language"

          it’s like I’ve fooled around the white house and the gate opened and closed, well, the visa was running away, and meanwhile I had wished health from the house many times many times fellow am
  3. Neophyte
    Neophyte 16 December 2015 07: 59 New
    +4
    User! When you sit in front of the computer, show the figs, then stick a peephole over the paper
    video cameras. In the future, scold the West in every way and defend the honor of Russia in the networks!
    (Memo of the militia in the info war).
    1. midivan
      midivan 17 December 2015 01: 57 New
      +4
      Quote: Neophyte
      User! When you sit in front of the computer, show the figs, then stick a peephole over the paper
      video cameras. In the future, scold the West in every way and defend the honor of Russia in the networks!
      (Memo of the militia in the info war).

      and if you take off your pants and show the device through the peephole, will it bite like a peephole? Or will they be calculated by fingerprints? laughing
  4. Sirocco
    Sirocco 16 December 2015 08: 32 New
    0
    I compare control on the Internet with the central nervous system of the body, it controls everything, and is responsible for everything. It seems that we are on the verge of creating a new "organism" or a new life. rather, we are already participating in this creation.
  5. Stanislas
    Stanislas 16 December 2015 08: 52 New
    +2
    The Internet as a means of fighting for US security
    It would be strange if the American battle management information system, which was originally the Internet, transformed from a Pentagon military project to a global information project without the help of the CIA. What Americans can hardly be suspected of is global altruism.
  6. Gor-1974
    Gor-1974 16 December 2015 08: 56 New
    +1
    In this world, nothing can be hidden, everything can be found out about everyone, for this all these technologies were “presented” to us from above. It seems to me that you can chat whatever you want, all the ideas are still brought to people from the go-ahead from the top. The most dangerous thing is when a person is silent and, roughly speaking, “wanders” in his head — this is a precedent — this is alarming. Not the one who talks, but the one who is silent, the enemies of any regime.
  7. vladimirvn
    vladimirvn 16 December 2015 10: 54 New
    +2
    We have successes as well. .. "Russian programmers walked around Google’s specialists and won the world championship in face recognition, which was held at the University of Washington. A unique algorithm based on neural network technology allows you to recognize a person with a probability of more than 70 percent, regardless of facial expressions and camera angle." ..http: //oko-planet.su/ekstrim/ekstrimsovet/302807-programmisty-iz-
    rossii-stali-luchshimi-na-chempionate-mira.html
  8. gridasov
    gridasov 16 December 2015 12: 13 New
    0
    There is a huge difference between what we mean by the process of collecting information and what is meant by the analysis of this collected information. If someone is talking. that he collects information, it means that he can be deeply mistaken in that he is not able to distinguish information from misinformation. Therefore, mathematical technologies are very important for determining the necessary analysis vectors with respect to system landmarks. However, innovative discoveries are also needed here that would not allow the analysis to rely on uncertainties and inaccuracies, but could clearly appeal to such volumes of information that would not allow mistakes to be made in the analysis. The Internet is only part of the opportunity that develops information technology to the ability to perform analysis at any level.
  9. midivan
    midivan 17 December 2015 02: 14 New
    +4
    so you need to be more active as much as possible, let them go broke on flash drives and software, and the hotter the better for us, well, for those who are not going for a puddle laughing laughing although, from prison and scrip do not renounce, Abama h ... m ... zero

Интернет как средство борьбы за безопасность США

То, что спецслужбы давно используют Интернет в своих целях, известно всем. Нет ничего особенного в том, что это происходит. Даже наоборот, учитывая то, что именно соцсети стали основным средством связи радикально настроенных элементов почти во всех странах мира, это необходимость. Но до вчерашнего дня спецслужбы, в частности США, делали большие глаза отвечая на вопрос об Интернете.

Интернет как средство борьбы за безопасность США


Вроде как мы только явных террористов отслеживаем. А вся система нам не интересна. Что там пишут, какие секреты ради собственной сомнительной популярности выдают — не наше дело. Личная информация для нас полное табу.


Но, сколько кнутом не маши, наступит момент, когда кончик этого самого хлыста все-таки влепит тебе серьезную оплеуху. Да так влепит, что часто шрам остается на всю жизнь. Примерно такой "шрам" многие получили играя в соцсетях в героев и всезнаек.

"При рассмотрении запроса от иностранных граждан на получение виз в США сотрудники американских государственных учреждений будут, если сочтут необходимым, просматривать аккаунты заявителей в социальных сетях". Это подтвердил официальный представитель Госдепартамента Джон Кирби на брифинге в понедельник, 14 декабря.

Так что, дорогие читатели, теперь мы с вами "под колпаком" американских спецслужб официально. Игры закончились. То, что раньше называлось достижениями демократии тоже. Любой человек, независимо от страны проживания, теперь может стать объектом пристального изучения всей переписки и сей информации о нем в Интернете.

Более того, если человек использует специальную защиту, которая не дает чиновникам из департамента безопасности США изучить личную информацию о нем, то это может послужить причиной отказа во въезде в страну.

Ну ладно. Огромного количества желающих поехать в США мы сегодня не наблюдаем. Есть определенная, достаточно монолитная часть людей, которые в силу обстоятельств вынуждены пересекать границу этого государства. Артисты, бизнесмены, политики. Некоторая часть ученых, студентов. В большинстве же своем мы домоседы. Желающих пересекать океан даже на самолете не особо много.

Только кто сказал, что теперь спецы из США будут официально проверять сеть только для желающих прокатиться? А для потенциальных желающих, почему должны быть исключения? И не будут. Всех под тотальный контроль!

Интересно получается. США бить террористов на территории Сирии не особо спешат. Да и террористами признавать не спешат. А вот искать потенциальных террористов спешат. К чему бы это?

Мне кажется, сегодня американцы не просто озвучили возможность слежки за людьми в Интернете. Точнее, даже легализовали эту возможность. Сегодня произошло то, о чем предупреждали когда-то фантасты. Человек практически лишился возможности избежать слежки. Официальной возможности, подчеркиваю.

Нас отслеживают видеокамеры. Нас прослушивают через современные смартфоны. Нас контролируют чуть ли не кофемолки. Теперь ещё и полный контроль переписки.

Ждем аналогичных заявлений со стороны спецслужб других стран. Начало положено, а чем другие хуже? Тем более что имеется очень хороший повод. Террористы распоясались отчего-то. Даже там, откуда идет большинство денег на их содержание.
Автор: Александр Ставер


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 15
  1. kebeskin 16 декабря 2015 06:42
    Слежка в сети интернет, это малая часть. Контролируется еще и радиооборудование. У США пример Эшелон. У нас была своя подобная система СОУД но к сожалению ее закрыли в 2002 г. Так или иначе эти системы используется в основном не только для выяления террористов и прочих бармолеев но и для получения сведений о потенциальном противнике. Ну а америкосы собирают данные делают свою работу. Возможно и борятся с терроризмом где и когда им выгодно. Ну а то что они все говорят это так слова.
    1. kebeskin 16 декабря 2015 06:45
      Ну и у нас сейчас система СОРМ есть. Могут контролировать. Как и интернет так и звонки. Жалко что есть недоработки, которые сейчас стараются решить как например перехват современных voip протоколов передачи данных.
    2. 222222 16 декабря 2015 10:20
      kebeskin RU Сегодня, 06:42 Новый
      ""Слежка в сети интернет, это малая часть. Контролируется еще и радиооборудование. У США пример Эшелон."
      Два постулата :
      1.избыток информации..часто вредит анализу и поиску истины
      2.отсутствие информации-тоже информация...
      ...Что касается американской демократии -информационная война построенная на лжи имеет временный успех .в перспективе ей просто перестают верить....
  2. Mik13 16 декабря 2015 07:01
    Всех под тотальный контроль!

    Не получится. Это просто невозможно. Контролеров не хватит.

    Самый реальный вариант - хранение в неких дата-центрах (которые еще надо построить) максимума возможной информации о всех интересующих пользователях - но изучать ее возможно будет исключительно выборочно по каким-либо ключевым признакам. Разумеется, есть еще всякие програмные средства, отслеживающие ключевые слова или членство в неких сообществах и т.п. - но полагаться на такое всерьез - несерьезно.

    Так что Большой Брат, конечно, смотрит на всех, но не всех видит.
    1. kebeskin 16 декабря 2015 07:18
      Как бы эти системы и работают по ключевым словам связанным в разговоре. После чего составляется профиль пользователя и структура(схема) его контактов. Делаеться автоматом. После чего также похожими системами информация фильтруется. И аналитику попадают единицы действительно интересных писем.
      1. Mik13 16 декабря 2015 08:14
        Цитата: kebeskin
        Как бы эти системы и работают по ключевым словам связанным в разговоре. После чего составляется профиль пользователя и структура(схема) его контактов. Делаеться автоматом. После чего также похожими системами информация фильтруется. И аналитику попадают единицы действительно интересных писем.

        Поэтому собеседники вполне могут использовать "эзопов язык" или какой-нибудь достаточно примитивный код. После чего фильтр по ключевым словам можно не учитывать.

        Если объект уже попал в зону внимания - это не поможет, но от попадания вполне предохранит. Ну и есть другие способы разновсякие.
        1. midivan 17 декабря 2015 02:08
          Цитата: Mik13
          Поэтому собеседники вполне могут использовать "эзопов язык"

          это типа-я белый дом труба шатал и калитка открывал-закрывал ну а виза убегал,а тем временем кочегара с того дома я много много раз здоровья пожелал fellow am
  3. Неофит 16 декабря 2015 07:59
    Пользователь!Когда сидишь перед компом,покажи фиги,затем заклей бумажкой глазок
    видеокамеры.В дальнейшем,всячески ругай Запад и отстаивай в сетях честь России!
    (Памятка ополченца в инфовойне).
    1. midivan 17 декабря 2015 01:57
      Цитата: Неофит
      Пользователь!Когда сидишь перед компом,покажи фиги,затем заклей бумажкой глазок
      видеокамеры.В дальнейшем,всячески ругай Запад и отстаивай в сетях честь России!
      (Памятка ополченца в инфовойне).

      а если снять штаны и показывать в глазок прибор,проканает как заклейка глазка? или по отпечаткам вычислят? laughing
  4. Sirocco 16 декабря 2015 08:32
    Сравниваю контроль в интернет, с ЦНС организма, все контролирует, и за все отвечает. Такое впечатление что мы стоим на пороге создания нового "организма" или новой жизни. вернее уже участвуем в этом создании.
  5. Станислав 16 декабря 2015 08:52
    Интернет как средство борьбы за безопасность США
    Было бы странно, если бы американская информационная система управления боем, каковой был изначально интернет, превратилась из военного проекта Пентагона в глобальный информационный проект без помощи ЦРУ. В чём американцев трудно заподозрить, так это в глобальном альтруизме.
  6. Gor-1974 16 декабря 2015 08:56
    В этом мире нельзя ни чего утаить, про каждого всё можно узнать, для этого все эти технологии и были "подарены" нам с выше. Мне кажется можно болтать, что хочешь, все идеи все равно доведены до людей с отмашки с верху. Самое опасное, когда человек молчит и грубо говоря "бродит " в своей голове-вот это да прецедент-вот это настораживает. Не тот кто болтает, а тот кто молчит-враги любого режима.
  7. vladimirvn 16 декабря 2015 10:54
    Есть и у нас успехи. .."Российские программисты обошли специалистов компании Google и выиграли мировой чемпионат по распознаванию лиц, который проходил в Университете Вашингтона. Уникальный алгоритм, созданный на базе технологии нейронных сетей, позволяет узнать человека с вероятностью более 70 процентов, независимо от мимики и ракурса съемки."..http://oko-planet.su/ekstrim/ekstrimsovet/302807-programmisty-iz-
    rossii-stali-luchshimi-na-chempionate-mira.html
  8. gridasov 16 декабря 2015 12:13
    Между тем , что мы подразумеваем под процессом сбора информации и тем, что подразумевается под анализом этой собранной информации , есть огромная разница. Если кто-то говорит . что он собирает информацию , то это значит , что он может глубоко ошибаться в том , что не способен отличать информацию от дезинформации.Поэтому математические технологии очень важны для определения необходимых векторов анализа относительно системных ориентиров. Однако и здесь нужны инновационные открытия , которые бы позволяли в анализе не опираться на неопределенности и неточности , а могли совершенно четко апеллировать такими объемами информации , которые бы в анализе не позволяли совершать ошибок. Интернет это только часть той возможности , которая развивает информационные технологии до возможности совершать анализ на любом уровне .
  9. midivan 17 декабря 2015 02:14
    значит надо как можно больше активничать,пусть разорятся на флешках и софтах,а чем погорячее тем лучше для нас,ну эт тем кто не собирается за лужу laughing laughing хотя,от тюрмы и сумы не зарекайся, Абама ч...м...ноль

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня