Military Review

If necessary, Russian specialists will be able to equip "Vikramaditya" air defense systems

15
Russian air defense systems can be installed on the Indian aircraft carrier "Vikramaditya", this possibility is incorporated in the design of the ship, reports RIA News a message from the general director of Nevsky PKB, Sergey Vlasov.


If necessary, Russian specialists will be able to equip "Vikramaditya" air defense systems


“The Indians at one time refused to install Russian air defense systems on Vikramadityu, but we have reserved space for our air defense system there, there are rooms on the ship that are not occupied by anything, there are places where you can put launchers. This is provided by our project, ”- said Vlasov.

He recalled that this year "representatives of Sevmash and the Naval Forces of India signed a contract for technical assistance in servicing the aircraft carrier Vikramaditya in the post-warranty period."

The aircraft carrier Vikramaditya (formerly Admiral Gorshkov) was transferred to the Indian side in November 2013 g after reconstruction at the Sevmash enterprise (Severodvinsk).
Photos used:
Press Service of the Indian Navy
15 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. dchegrinec
    dchegrinec 17 December 2015 10: 24
    +1
    You can help the Indians understand this need! To instill a real danger of its absence.
    1. jjj
      jjj 17 December 2015 10: 26
      +1
      It always comes to them later. Like, the Americans also have nothing superfluous on their aircraft carriers. And life is how it turns. Also "Brahmos" will demand to deliver
      1. GSH-18
        GSH-18 17 December 2015 10: 53
        0
        Quote: jjj
        Also "Brahmos" will demand to deliver

        Bramos Indians adapt for air based. So much more effective and safer for their Vikromaditya. By the way the launch point will be distant from the aircraft carrier, and most likely the aircraft will launch on target from under the radio horizon along the control center from the AWACS aircraft. The usual practice of using carrier-based aircraft at sea.
        1. cniza
          cniza 17 December 2015 12: 52
          +2
          Any whim for your money.
        2. The comment was deleted.
    2. subbtin.725
      subbtin.725 17 December 2015 10: 29
      +1
      but we have reserved places for our air defense complex there, on the ship there are rooms that are not occupied with anything, there are places where you can put launchers.

      Why not make some money.

    3. Alexey RA
      Alexey RA 17 December 2015 13: 53
      0
      Quote: dchegrinec
      You can help the Indians understand this need! To instill a real danger of its absence.

      Yes, they already know about it. Simply go around the market looking for cheaper. smile

      EMNIP, initially they wanted to stick Israeli "barracks" on AV.
  2. Archikah
    Archikah 17 December 2015 10: 25
    +1
    The Chinese will do this best of all. Hindus passion as dislike sinatrops. And also their allies are Pakistan. drinks
    1. EvgNik
      EvgNik 17 December 2015 10: 29
      +1
      Quote: Archikah
      The Chinese will do it best

      The Chinese would have done it. But the service contract is signed with us.
  3. kapitan92
    kapitan92 17 December 2015 10: 28
    +5
    As our Navy lacks a 2nd aircraft carrier on the TF. Many would immediately calm down in the Far East.
    1. GSH-18
      GSH-18 17 December 2015 10: 58
      +2
      Quote: kapitan92
      As our Navy lacks a 2nd aircraft carrier on the TF. Many would immediately calm down in the Far East.

      Yes, we still have no first! TAKR is not an aircraft carrier. Aircraft carrier is a multi-functional combat strike unit of the ocean zone. And TAKR is just a cover for itself and the accompanying ship group in the coastal zone from the air.
      1. volodimer
        volodimer 17 December 2015 14: 15
        0
        And the question is, for what tasks do we need an aircraft carrier in the Far East. Not in the future, but just wait. Even the need for the mistral was overwhelming. The defense of the Kamchatka-Kuril-Primorye arc is solved by coastal-based aircraft. Actions beyond this arc are not yet on the agenda. For "Many would immediately calm down in the Far East" while we do not need carrier-based aircraft. The appearance of strategists over the sea already causes hysteria in the Japanese and Americans.
  4. bronik
    bronik 17 December 2015 10: 29
    -2
    An aircraft carrier without decent air defense will not survive ..
  5. Corsair0304
    Corsair0304 17 December 2015 10: 36
    +1
    Quote: bronik
    An aircraft carrier without decent air defense will not survive ..


    A single aircraft carrier, even with advanced air defense, will not survive. Only in the AUG.
    Well, if the Indians change their minds and order our air defense systems. Another question is whether we can deliver everything on time without prejudice to replacing obsolete systems in Russia?
    And so this unfortunate "Vikramaditya" was fooled ... Maybe that's why the Indians didn't immediately install our air defense system.
    1. GSH-18
      GSH-18 17 December 2015 11: 04
      +1
      Quote: Corsair0304
      A single aircraft carrier, even with advanced air defense, will not survive. Only in the AUG.

      Where have you seen Amer Aircraft Carriers go one at a time? They are always part of the destroyers. This is normal and correct. It is on their destroyers that the air defense and missile defense systems are installed.
  6. flyer
    flyer 17 December 2015 10: 51
    0
    The Indians have a very balanced and well-thought-out policy regarding armaments. There are many examples of this. They almost always achieve their original goal, whether it is price or the required characteristics of weapons. Aircraft carrier is no exception. But the most eloquent example from history is the creation of the An-32 in the USSR, because The An-26 did not suit them ... And the developers of air defense systems, if necessary to install them on a ship, will have to prove their superiority over competitors (TTX and price) more than once. You can only wish patience and good luck.
  7. Federal
    Federal 17 December 2015 10: 55
    0
    This aircraft carrier was built on the basis of the heavy aircraft carrier cruiser "Admiral Gorshkov" through deep modernization. The modernization was carried out by the Northern Machine-Building Enterprise in Severodvinsk. November 16, 2013 the ship was transferred to the Indian Navy.

    Of course, I am an amateur in the military assessment of what is happening, especially such as the purchase and sale of domestic aircraft carriers. The question is for connoisseurs of military observation, but do we not need a floating airfield on the water, which has the opportunity to swim to any coast, of any country not friendly to us, and I can’t iron it at the most? Or we have enough aircraft carriers with helicopter carriers that we can afford to arm sovereign countries that are loyal to us for money. I also realize that we ourselves need money for rearmament from the sale of weapons, because only from the sale of our weapons do we now have the most advanced defense industry.
  8. Aaron Zawi
    Aaron Zawi 17 December 2015 11: 10
    +1
    It seems the Indians have already resolved the issue with the Navy's air defense systems for the coming years.
    TSAMTO. By the end of 2015, the Indian Navy command plans to begin equipping surface warships with the Israeli Barak-8 anti-aircraft missile system.
    According to Janesie International with reference to official sources, in November 2014 in Israel, the program of test launches of missiles was successfully completed, which allows us to begin their mass production.
    Since 8, the Barak-2006 system was jointly developed by Rafael Advanced Systems / Israeli Aerospace Industries (IAI) and the Defense Research and Development Organization (DRDO) of the Indian Ministry of Defense.
    The production of the Barak-8 air defense system will be organized at the facilities of the state-owned company Bharat Dynamics Limited (BDL). The first ship on which the Barak-8 complex with 32 vertical launch missiles will be installed will be the Kolkata URO destroyer, built in India as part of Project-15A. The ship was transferred to the Indian Navy in July 2014. Then the air defense missile system "Barak-8" will be installed on the destroyers "Kochi" and "Chennai". The aircraft carrier Vikramaditya is to be equipped with the Barak-8 air defense system in 2017 during its first scheduled overhaul.The total cost of the Barak-8 program is estimated at $ 1,4 billion, including $ 350 million for development, the financing of which was divided equally between Rafael-IAI and DRDO.
    The air defense system includes the advanced multi-functional radar E / LM 2248 MF-STAR with a phased array antenna that can simultaneously track surface targets at ranges up to 25 km and fighter aircraft at ranges up to 250 km. The range of destruction of missile targets is about 70 km.
    The Indian Navy at the first stage in 2000 acquired the Barak-1 air defense system with a launch range of 10 km and equipped 8 warships with them, including the Viraat aircraft carrier.
  9. Manul
    Manul 17 December 2015 12: 59
    0
    but we have reserved places for our air defense complex there, on the ship there are rooms that are not occupied with anything, there are places where you can put launchers. This is provided by our project, ”said Vlasov.

    And drum-type launchers (for which there seems to be a lot of complaints), or can something newer be delivered?
    Altair MNIIRE OJSC, which is part of the Almaz-Antey Air Defense Concern, has created and is in service with the Navy, a range of air defense systems that provide air defense of ships at the far frontier - Rif-M, and the average - Shtil-1 and the neighbor - "Blade".
    http://pvo.guns.ru/naval/new_gen.htm

При необходимости российские специалисты смогут оборудовать «Викрамадитью» комплексами ПВО

Российские комплексы ПВО могут быть установлены на индийском авианосце «Викрамадитья», такая возможность заложена в проекте корабля, передаёт РИА Новости сообщение гендиректора Невского ПКБ Сергея Власова.

При необходимости российские специалисты смогут оборудовать «Викрамадитью» комплексами ПВО


«Индийцы в свое время отказались от установки российских средств ПВО на "Викрамадитью", но у нас там зарезервированы места под наш комплекс ПВО, на корабле есть помещения, которые ничем не заняты, есть места, где можно поставить пусковые установки. Это предусмотрено нашим проектом», – рассказал Власов.


Он напомнил, что в текущем году «представители "Севмаша" и Военно-морских сил Индии подписали контракт на техническое содействие в обслуживании авианосца "Викрамадитья" в послегарантийный период».

Авианосец «Викрамадитья» (в прошлом «Адмирал Горшков») был передан индийской стороне в ноябре 2013 г после реконструкции на предприятии «Севмаш» (Северодвинск).

Использованы фотографии: пресс-служба Индийского флота

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 15
  1. dchegrinec 17 декабря 2015 10:24
    Можно помочь индийцам уяснить такую необходимость! Внушить реальную опасность её отсутствия.
    1. jjj 17 декабря 2015 10:26
      До них доходит всегда потом. Типа у американцев тоже нет ничего лишнего на авианосцах. А жизнь-то она вон как поворачивается. Еще и "Брамосы" потребуют поставить
      jjj
      1. ГШ-18 17 декабря 2015 10:53
        Цитата: jjj
        Еще и "Брамосы" потребуют поставить

        Брамос индийцы адаптируют для воздушного базирования. Так на много эффективнее и безопаснее для их Викромадитьи. По тому как точка пуска будет отдалена от авианосца, и скорей всего самолёт будет производить пуск по цели из под радиогоризонта по ЦУ от самолёта ДРЛО. Обычная практика применения палубной авиации в море.
        1. cniza 17 декабря 2015 12:52
          За ваши деньги любой каприз.
        2. Комментарий был удален.
    2. subbtin.725 17 декабря 2015 10:29
      но у нас там зарезервированы места под наш комплекс ПВО, на корабле есть помещения, которые ничем не заняты, есть места, где можно поставить пусковые установки.

      Почему бы не подзаработать.

    3. Alexey RA 17 декабря 2015 13:53
      Цитата: dchegrinec
      Можно помочь индийцам уяснить такую необходимость! Внушить реальную опасность её отсутствия.

      Да они и так об этом знают. Просто ходят по рынку, ищут где дешевле. smile

      ЕМНИП, исходно они хотели воткнуть на АВ израильские "бараки".
  2. Арчиках 17 декабря 2015 10:25
    Китайцы справятся с этим лучше всех. Индусы страсть как не любят синатропов. А так же их союзников Пакистан. drinks
    1. EvgNik 17 декабря 2015 10:29
      Цитата: Арчиках
      Китайцы справятся с этим лучше всех

      Китайцы то справились бы. Но договор на обслуживание подписан именно с нами.
  3. kapitan92 17 декабря 2015 10:28
    Как нашему ВМФ не хватает 2-го авианосца на ТФ. Многие бы сразу успокоились на Дальнем Востоке.
    1. ГШ-18 17 декабря 2015 10:58
      Цитата: kapitan92
      Как нашему ВМФ не хватает 2-го авианосца на ТФ. Многие бы сразу успокоились на Дальнем Востоке.

      Да у нас то и первого нет до сих пор! ТАКР-это не авианосец. Авианосец-это ударная боевая многофункциональная единица океанской зоны. А ТАКР всего лишь прикрытие самого себя и сопутствующей карабельной группы в прибрежной зоне с воздуха.
      1. volodimer 17 декабря 2015 14:15
        И вопрос, а для каких задач нам нужен авианосец на ДВ. Не в будущем, а прям счас. Даже необходимость мистраля за уши притягивали. Оборона дуги Камчатка-Курилы-Приморье решаема самолётами берегового базирования. Действия за этой дугой, пока на повестке дня не стоят. Для "Многие бы сразу успокоились на Дальнем Востоке" пока нам палубная авиация не нужна. Появление стратегов над морем и так вызывает истерики японцев и американцев.
  4. bronik 17 декабря 2015 10:29
    Авианосец без достойной ПВО не выживет..
  5. Корсар0304 17 декабря 2015 10:36
    Цитата: bronik
    Авианосец без достойной ПВО не выживет..


    Одиночка-авиносец даже с продвинутой ПВО не выживет. Только в составе АУГ.
    Хорошо, если индусы одумаются и закажут у нас системы ПВО. Другой вопрос - а сможем ли мы поставить все в срок без ущерба для замещения устаревших систем в России?
    И так эту несчастную "Викрамадитью" мурыжили... Может поэтому индусы сразу и не стали ставить нашу ПВО.
    1. ГШ-18 17 декабря 2015 11:04
      Цитата: Корсар0304
      Одиночка-авиносец даже с продвинутой ПВО не выживет. Только в составе АУГ.

      А вы где видели, чтоб амерские Авианосцы ходили по одному? Они всегда в составе эсминцев. Это нормально и правильно. Именно на их эсминцах и установлены системы ПВО и ПРО.
  6. полетун 17 декабря 2015 10:51
    У индусов очень взвешенная и продуманная политика касательно вооружений. Примеров тому- множество. Они практически всегда достигают своей первоначальной цели, будь то цена или требуемые характеристики вооружений. Авианосец- не исключение. Но самый красноречивый пример из истории- создание в СССР Ан-32, т.к. Ан-26 их не устроил... И разработчики средств ПВО, при необходимости установки их на корабль, еще не раз должны будут доказать свое превосходство перед конкурентами (ТТХ и цена). Можно пожелать только терпения и удачи.
  7. Федеральный 17 декабря 2015 10:55
    Данный авианосец сооружён на основе тяжёлого авианесущего крейсера «Адмирал Горшков» путём глубокой модернизации. Модернизацию выполнило Северное машиностроительное предприятие в Северодвинске. 16 ноября 2013 года корабль передан ВМС Индии.

    Я конечно дилетант в военной оценки происходящего, особенно таких как купли продажи отечественных авианосцев. Вопрос к знатокам военного обозрения, а нам что, не надо плавучего аэродрома на воде, у которого есть возможность подплыть к любому берегу, любой не дружественной нам страны и отутюжить ее по самое не могу? Или у нас в достаточном количестве авианосцев с вертолетоносцами, что мы можем себе позволить вооружать за бабки суверенные страны, которые лояльно к нам относятся. Я осознаю и то, что нам с продажи вооружений самим нужны деньги на перевооружение, потому что только с продаж нашего оружия мы имеем теперь самую продвинутую оборонку.
  8. Арон Заави 17 декабря 2015 11:10
    Кажется индусы уже решили вопрос с системами ПВО ВМФ на ближайшие годы.
    ЦАМТО. Командование ВМС Индии планирует к концу 2015 года приступить к оборудованию надводных боевых кораблей израильской зенитной ракетной системой «Барак-8».
    Как сообщает «Джейнс нэви интернэшнл» со ссылкой на официальные источники, в ноябре 2014 года в Израиле была успешно завершена программа испытательных пусков ЗУР, что позволяет приступить к их серийному производству.
    Система «Барак-8» с 2006 года разрабатывалась совместно «Рафаэль эдвансд системз» (Rafael Advanced Systems)/ «Израэль аэроспейс индастриз» (Israeli Aerospace Industries – IAI) и Организацией оборонных исследований и разработок (DRDO) МО Индии.
    Производство ЗРК «Барак-8» будет организовано на мощностях государственной компании «Бхарат дайнемикс лимитед» (Bharat Dynamics Limited – BDL). Первым кораблем, на котором будет установлен комплекс «Барак-8» с 32 ракетами вертикального пуска, станет эскадренный миноносец УРО «Колката», построенный в Индии в рамках  «Проекта-15A». Корабль был передан ВМС Индии в июле 2014 года. Затем ЗРК «Барак-8» будут установлены на эсминцах «Кочи» и «Ченнаи». Авианосец «Викрамадитья» должен быть оснащен ЗРК «Барак-8» в 2017 году в ходе его первого планового ремонта.Общая стоимость программы «Барак-8» оценивается в 1,4 млрд дол, включая 350 млн дол на разработку, финансирование которой было разделено поровну между «Рафаэль»-IAI и DRDO.
    В состав ЗРК входят усовершенствованная многофункциональная РЛС E/LM 2248 MF-STAR с фазированной антенной решеткой, способная одновременно сопровождать надводные цели на дальностях до 25 км и самолеты истребительной авиации на дальностях до 250 км. Дальность поражения целей ЗУР комплекса составляет около 70 км.
    ВМС Индии на первом этапе в 2000 году приобрели ЗРК «Барак-1» с дальностью  пуска 10 км и оборудовали ими 8 боевых кораблей, включая авианосец «Вираат».
  9. Manul 17 декабря 2015 12:59
    но у нас там зарезервированы места под наш комплекс ПВО, на корабле есть помещения, которые ничем не заняты, есть места, где можно поставить пусковые установки. Это предусмотрено нашим проектом», – рассказал Власов.

    А пусковые установки барабанного типа(на которые вроде нареканий много существует), или что-то уже поновее можно будет поставить?
    В ОАО «МНИИРЭ «Альтаир», который входит в Концерн ПВО «Алмаз-Антей», создан и находится на вооружении ВМФ типовой ряд ЗРК, обеспечивающих противовоздушную оборону кораблей на дальнем рубеже -«Риф-М», среднем - «Штиль-1» и ближнем - «Клинок».
    http://pvo.guns.ru/naval/new_gen.htm

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня