Military Review

Deputy Governor of Helmand Province (Afghanistan) declares that the Taliban are close to taking control of the province

17
Information Agency Xinhua spreads the message that the Taliban fighters succeeded, after several days of stubborn fighting with the Afghan government army, to take control of one of the key areas in Helmand province. The deputy head of the province of Mohammadjan Rasulyar stated that over the past two days at least 90 Afghan soldiers and law enforcement officers were killed in fighting in the Sangin and Gereshk counties.


As a result of the fighting, Sangin County is completely controlled by the Taliban. Moreover, the Afghan security officials, who have exhausted their ammunition for conducting more or less active resistance, are surrounded by 150. Rasulyar reports that if in the coming hours other units of the army and law enforcement officers locked in a ring by Afghan soldiers and policemen, the militants simply liquidate the group surrounded by Sangin.

Afghan authorities report extremely tense situation in Gereshk and Vash counties. In Gereshk, the Taliban are increasing the number of strikes against army personnel and are moving deeper, capturing more and more new buildings and territories.

Deputy Governor of Helmand Province (Afghanistan) declares that the Taliban are close to taking control of the province


The deputy governor of Helmand province, in which, by the way, is the largest American military contingent on Afghan territory, appeals to official Kabul with a request to throw additional forces into the province. At the same time, Rasulyar notes that the Taliban suffered significant losses in Gereshk and Vashir. According to his information - 87 killed. According to Rasulyar, the situation can still be reversed if the leading fights with the Taliban are helped by the police and military personnel, otherwise the entire province may be under the control of the Taliban movement.
Photos used:
http://www.globallookpress.com
17 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Sasha 19871987
    Sasha 19871987 21 December 2015 12: 41 New
    +5
    everything is calm in Afghanistan — the war has been going on for centuries ... they have fought and will continue to fight — either with the invaders (by default) or with themselves, the mentality of such a warlike people already ...
    1. 79807420129
      79807420129 21 December 2015 12: 48 New
      +9
      Everything, as always during the day, is controlled by the government officially, and unofficially and always the true owner, some kind of local buy.
    2. gray smeet
      gray smeet 21 December 2015 12: 49 New
      0
      the Taliban will come and restore order! wassat

      Several generations no longer know what peaceful life is, although in the early 70s people lived peacefully and there was a secular state. You need to search, a selection of photographs of Afghanistan in the early 70's ... if I find I will insert ....
      1. oldseaman1957
        oldseaman1957 21 December 2015 12: 54 New
        0
        Quote: gray smeet
        the Taliban will come and restore order!
        - These will lead, it will be quiet. Like in a cemetery.
    3. KG_patriot_last
      KG_patriot_last 21 December 2015 13: 45 New
      0
      It is not entirely true that the Afghans fought and are fighting no more often than the surrounding peoples, and often even were the sedentary center through which the warlike invaders passed, and the loser generals retreated there to heal the wounds and recruit the army. But they are fighting the invaders depending on who.
  2. Yellow white
    Yellow white 21 December 2015 12: 47 New
    +1
    It seems like the news was that the Taliban refused to swear ISIS?
    Although radish horseradish is not sweeter ... hi
    AA, it’s the Pakistani Taliban who refused, these are still bargaining ...
    1. Extraneous
      Extraneous 21 December 2015 12: 59 New
      0
      Afghan Taliban destroy Daesh militants from the very beginning, as soon as they tried to enter Afghanistan and begin their campaign there. Between these groups there is a serious war under which the Taliban created a special unit of special forces in the amount of 1000 sabers. This unit is armed, supplied and paid much better than the rest of the Taliban. This indicates the severity of hostility.

      In general, in my opinion, if the Taliban cleanse the Afghan government from the existing government and thereby avert the Amers, everyone will be better off.
    2. Zoldat_A
      Zoldat_A 21 December 2015 13: 03 New
      +1
      Quote: Black and White
      AA, it’s the Pakistani Taliban who refused, these are still bargaining ...

      There, every gopher is an agronomist, that is, everyone who has 10 machine guns and 20 mahmuds to them - a sheikh or a shah. As in Georgia - every ragged man is a prince. Therefore, it turns out - "those Taliban are swearing, and these Taliban are not swearing ..." But the essence is the same - at every opportunity, poke staff members in a mug - you fed them, you think what to do next with them. Yes, quickly. And then we remember how you behaved in the 80s in Pak and just make friends with Mexico, for example. And then the guide will be "American" Texas and California? Show them, blahamuha, Texas !!!
  3. rotmistr60
    rotmistr60 21 December 2015 12: 49 New
    0
    And the “democratizers" of all mankind are protecting themselves. At least they imitated the struggle, and even too many questions already arise among the Americans themselves. And so they are fighting global evil in Afghanistan, Iraq, Syria.
  4. pts-m
    pts-m 21 December 2015 12: 50 New
    0
    It’s simple and clear to call these messes ... the section of opium fields, hemp fields, etc. what brings profit to a certain contingent of residents of these territories.
    1. gray smeet
      gray smeet 21 December 2015 12: 54 New
      +1
      At one time, the Taliban forbade the planting of opium poppy and hemp ...
      1. Zoldat_A
        Zoldat_A 21 December 2015 13: 16 New
        +1
        Quote: gray smeet
        At one time, the Taliban forbade the planting of opium poppy and hemp ...
        The data is true, not the "last harvest", but nonetheless iconic. It was especially amusing that 7,6 lard of raccoons was drunk somewhere, and the crops were breaking records ... laughing
        The total acreage of opium poppy plantations found in Afghanistan in 2013 amounted to 209 thousand hectares, breaking the previous record of 2007 (193 thousand hectares).

        According to John Sopko, Inspector General for Reconstruction of Afghanistan (SIGAR), in 2014, opium poppy production in the IRA reached unprecedented levels. These negative trends occur despite the fact that over the past 13 years, the United States (that is, after the invasion of the United States) allocated $ 7,6 billion to reduce crops.

        These funds were used to organize the fight against drugs and financial assistance to poppy-growing peasants in the Afghan provinces, who they wanted to stimulate to switch to growing other plants. According to the UN, in 2013 the level of drug production in Afghanistan rose to record levels - 5,5 thousand tons of opium poppy for a total value of $ 3 billion, which is 50 percent higher than the previous year.
        And also the iconic surname of the main American "restorer" of Afghanistan - Sopko. A special, I would say, surname. Hence the questions disappear, where did 7,6 lard go ... "Have you not seen? No? Well, no, as they say, and there is no trial ..." (c)
  5. ImPerts
    ImPerts 21 December 2015 12: 50 New
    0
    The Taliban can regain control of the country. The Americans left the contingent there. I hope the Americans now have their own headache, which will distract from us.
  6. Jack-b
    Jack-b 21 December 2015 13: 25 New
    0
    The USSR could not cope with the Taliban in Afghanistan because they were helped by the Americans. And what prevented the Americans from coping with the Taliban? Russia did not help the Taliban. What prevented Americans from dealing with daish in Iraq and Syria? It would be good if the Americans should pile on lyuley once. So that they have no hope that for their lawlessness they will be able to sit out overseas.
    1. Extraneous
      Extraneous 21 December 2015 13: 38 New
      0
      The following interconnected things prevent Americans from destroying the Taliban:
      No respect for the customs of the local population, which supports the Taliban.
      Poppy plantations, which are guarded by the forces of the government army, which is supported by the Americans.
      Unwillingness to withdraw their forces from Afghanistan, which will lead to an immediate fall of the existing government and loss of control over the country and poppy plantations.
      In connection with the above reasons, there is no desire to destroy the Taliban as a phenomenon, because there is no need to keep their forces there, which are the guarantor of the retention of power of the existing government ...
      And so in a circle ...
  7. kapitan92
    kapitan92 21 December 2015 14: 46 New
    +4
    Quote: Jack-B
    The USSR could not cope with the Taliban in Afghanistan because they were helped by the Americans. And what prevented the Americans from coping with the Taliban? Russia did not help the Taliban. What prevented Americans from dealing with daish in Iraq and Syria? It would be good if the Americans should pile on lyuley once. So that they have no hope that for their lawlessness they will be able to sit out overseas.

    The USSR did not "cope" with the Taliban. The so-called Taliban movement surfaced after the withdrawal of the 40th Army from Afghanistan.
    What prevents to cope with the Taliban ?? I think the Taliban themselves because the population sometimes supports entire provinces, but they put them on the central Kabul. Yes, and the “new” Afghan army in its repertoire, let’s recall the “tsaranda” - day after night against us.
  8. S_last
    S_last 21 December 2015 20: 55 New
    -1
    Well, if Helmand, then there is still some time before they trample to Uzbekistan, Turkmenistan and Tajikistan.
  9. Freelancer7
    Freelancer7 22 December 2015 02: 37 New
    0
    Quote: gray smeet
    the Taliban will come and restore order! wassat

    Several generations no longer know what peaceful life is, although in the early 70s people lived peacefully and there was a secular state. You need to search, a selection of photographs of Afghanistan in the early 70's ... if I find I will insert ....


    Yes here:

    taken from here - http://fullpicture.ru/aziya/foto-afganistana-60-h-godov.html

Заместитель губернатора провинции Гильменд (Афганистан) заявляет, что талибы близки к тому, чтобы взять провинцию под свой полный контроль

Информационное агентство Синьхуа распространяет сообщение о том, что боевикам движения «Талибан» удалось после нескольких суток упорных боёв с афганской правительственной армией взять под свой контроль один из ключевых районов в провинции Гильменд. Заместитель главы провинции Мохаммаджан Расульяр заявил о том, что в течение последних двух суток в боестолкновениях в уездах Сангин и Герешк погибли не менее 90 афганских военнослужащих и сотрудников правоохранительных органов.

В результате боёв уезд Сангин полностью контролируется талибами. Мало того, в окружении находятся до 150 афганских силовиков, которые фактически исчерпали боеприпасы для ведения более или менее активного сопротивления. Расульяр сообщает, что если в ближайшие часы запертым в кольце афганским военнослужащим и полицейским не окажут помощь другие подразделения армии и правоохранителей, то боевики попросту ликвидируют окружённую в Сангине группу.

Афганские власти сообщают о крайне напряжённой ситуации в уездах Герешк и Вашир. В Герешке талибы наращивают число ударов по военнослужащим армии и продвигаются глубже, захватывая всё новые здания и территории.


Заместитель губернатора провинции Гильменд (Афганистан) заявляет, что талибы близки к тому, чтобы взять провинцию под свой полный контроль


Заместитель губернатора провинции Гильменд, в которой, кстати, дислоцируется самый большой по численности на афганской территории американский военный контингент, обращается к официальному Кабулу с просьбой бросить в провинцию дополнительные силы. При этом Расульяр отмечает, что в Герешке и Вашире талибы понесли существенные потери. По его информации – 87 убитыми. По словам Расульяра, ситуацию ещё можно переломить, если помочь ведущим бои с талибами сотрудникам полиции и военнослужащим, в противном случае вся провинция может оказаться под контролем движения "Талибан".
Использованы фотографии:
http://www.globallookpress.com
Ctrl Enter

Заметив ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

17 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. саша 19871987 Офлайн
    саша 19871987 (александр) 21 декабря 2015 12:41
    +5
    в афгане всё спокойно-который век идёт война... воевали и будут воевать-или с захватчиками(по умолчанию) или сами с собою,менталитет такой уже этого воинственного народа...
    1. 79807420129 Офлайн
      79807420129 (Влад.) 21 декабря 2015 12:48
      +9
      Все как всегда днём контролирует правительство официально,а неофициально и всегда истинный хозяин,какой нибудь местный бай.
    2. grey smeet Офлайн
      grey smeet 21 декабря 2015 12:49
      0
      талибы придут, порядок наведут! wassat

      Несколько поколений уже не знают, что такое мирная жизнь, хотя в начале 70-х годов - люди жили мирно и было светское государство. Поискать надо, подборку фотографий Афганистана начала 70-х..., если найду вставлю....
      1. oldseaman1957 Офлайн
        oldseaman1957 (Alex) 21 декабря 2015 12:54
        0
        Цитата: grey smeet
        талибы придут, порядок наведут!
        -Эти наведут, тихо будет. Как на кладбище.
    3. KG_patriot_last Офлайн
      KG_patriot_last 21 декабря 2015 13:45
      0
      Не совсем правда, воевали и воюют афганцы не чаще чем окружающие народы и зачастую даже являлись оседлым центром через которую проходили воинственные захватчики, а проигравшие полководцы туда отступали, чтобы залечить раны и набрать армию. А вот с захватчиками они воюют смотря кто.
  2. Чёрножелтобелый (Андрей) 21 декабря 2015 12:47
    +1
    Вроде новость была что Талибы отказались присягать ИГИЛ?
    Хотя хрен редьки не слаще... hi
    АА, это пакистанские талибы отказались, эти то поторгуются еще...
    1. Постороннний (Saidov Said) 21 декабря 2015 12:59
      0
      Афганские талибы уничтожают боевиков ДАИШ с самого начала, как только те попытались проникнуть на территорию Афганистана и начать там свою агитацию. Между этими группировками идёт нешуточная война под которую талибы создали специальное подразделение спец сил в количестве 1000 сабель. Это подразделение вооружается, снабжается и оплачивается гораздо лучше, чем остальные силы талибов. Это говорит о серьёзности вражды.

      Вообще, по моему мнению, если талибы очистят афган от существующего правительства и вытурят тем самым амеров - всем будет только лучше.
    2. Zoldat_A Офлайн
      Zoldat_A (Алексей, русский солдат) 21 декабря 2015 13:03
      +1
      Цитата: Чёрножелтобелый
      АА, это пакистанские талибы отказались, эти то поторгуются еще...

      Там каждый суслик агроном, то есть каждый, у кого есть 10 автоматов и к ним 20 махмудов - шейх или шах. Как в Грузии - каждый оборванец - князь. Поэтому и выходит - "те талибы присягают, а эти талибы не присягают..." А суть одна - при каждом удобном случае тыкать в харю штатникам - вы их выкормили, вы и думайте, чего с ними дальше делать. Да побыстрее. А то мы вспомним, как вы вели себя в 80-е в Паке и точно также подружимся с Мексикой, например. И гиде тогда будут "американские" Техас и Калифорния? Показать им, бляхамуха, Техаснаш!!!
  3. rotmistr60 Офлайн
    rotmistr60 (Геннадий) 21 декабря 2015 12:49
    0
    А "демократизаторы" всего человечества охраняют сами себя. Хотя бы имитировали борьбу, а то уже слишком много вопросов возникает у самих американцев. Вот так они и борются с мировым злом в Афганистане, Ираке, Сирии.
  4. птс-м Офлайн
    птс-м 21 декабря 2015 12:50
    0
    Просто и понятно надо называть эти заварушки...раздел опиумных полей,конопляных полей и т.д. того, что приносит прибыль определеному контингенту жителей этих територий.
    1. grey smeet Офлайн
      grey smeet 21 декабря 2015 12:54
      +1
      В своё время, талибы запрещали посадку опийного мака и конопли ...
      1. Zoldat_A Офлайн
        Zoldat_A (Алексей, русский солдат) 21 декабря 2015 13:16
        +1
        Цитата: grey smeet
        В своё время, талибы запрещали посадку опийного мака и конопли ...
        Данные правда, не "последнего урожая", но, тем не менее, знаковые. Особенно повеселило, что 7,6 лярда енотов куда-то пропили, а посевы бьют рекорды... laughing
        Общая площадь посевов плантаций опиумного мака, обнаруженные на территории Афганистана, в 2013 году составила 209 тысяч гектаров, побив предыдущий рекорд 2007 года (193 тысячи гектаров).

        По словам генерального инспектора США по восстановлению Афганистана (SIGAR) Джон Сопко, в 2014 году объемы производства опиумного мака в ИРА достигли беспрецедентной величины. Эти негативные тенденции происходят несмотря на то, что за последние 13 лет США (то есть после вторжения Соединенных штатов) выделили на сокращение посевов $7,6 млрд.

        Данные средства, шли на организацию борьбы с наркотиками и на финансовую помощь выращивавшим мак крестьянам в афганских провинциях, которых хотели простимулировать к переходу на выращивание других растений. По сведениям ООН, в 2013 году уровень производства наркотиков в Афганистане вырос до рекордных показателей – 5,5 тысячи тонн опиумного мака на общую стоимость $3 млрд, что на 50 процентов выше, чем в предыдущем году.
        А ещё знаковая фамилия у главного американского "восстановителя" Афгана - Сопко. Особенная, я бы сказал, фамилия. Отсюда и вопросы отпадают, куда 7,6 лярда делись... "Ты не видел? Нет? Ну, на нет, как говорится, и суда нет..." (с)
  5. ИмПерц Офлайн
    ИмПерц (Игорь) 21 декабря 2015 12:50
    0
    Талибы могут вернуть себе контроль над страной. Американцы оставили там контингент. Надеюсь у американцев теперь появится своя головная боль, которая отвлечёт от нас.
  6. Jack-B Офлайн
    Jack-B (Evgeny) 21 декабря 2015 13:25
    0
    СССР не смогли справится с талибами в афгане потому что им помогали американцы. А что помешало американцам справиться с талибами? Россия не помогала талибам. Что мешало американцам справиться с даиш в Ираке и Сирии? По хорошему бы надо один раз американцам навалять люлей. Чтобы у них не было надежд что за их беспредел им удастся отсидеться за океаном.
    1. Постороннний (Saidov Said) 21 декабря 2015 13:38
      0
      Американцам мешают уничтожить талибов следующие взаимосвязанные вещи:
      Не уважение к обычаям местного населения, которое и поддерживает талибов.
      Плантации мака, которые охраняются силами правительственной армии, которое и поддерживают американцы.
      Нежелание убирать свои силы из Афганистана, что приведет к немедленному падению существующего правительства и потери контроля над страной и плантациями мака.
      Не желание, в связи с вышеперечисленными причинами, уничтожать талибов как явление, потому что пропадает необходимость держать там свои силы, которые являются гарантом удержания власти существующего правительства...
      И так по кругу...
  7. kapitan92 Офлайн
    kapitan92 (Вячеслав) 21 декабря 2015 14:46
    +4
    Цитата: Jack-B
    СССР не смогли справится с талибами в афгане потому что им помогали американцы. А что помешало американцам справиться с талибами? Россия не помогала талибам. Что мешало американцам справиться с даиш в Ираке и Сирии? По хорошему бы надо один раз американцам навалять люлей. Чтобы у них не было надежд что за их беспредел им удастся отсидеться за океаном.

    СССР с талибами не "справлялся". Так называемое движение "талибан" всплыло после вывода 40-й армии из Афгана.
    Что мешает справится с талибами?? Думаю сами талибы ибо население порой целых провинций их поддерживает, а на центральную кабульскую они клали. Да и "новая" афганская армия в своем репертуаре, вспомним "царандой"-днем за наших ночью против.
  8. S_last Офлайн
    S_last (Сергей) 21 декабря 2015 20:55
    -1
    Ну если Гильменд, то еще есть немного времени, до того как они попрут в Узбекистан, Туркменистан и Таджикистан.
  9. Freelancer7 Офлайн
    Freelancer7 (Freelancer7) 22 декабря 2015 02:37
    0
    Цитата: grey smeet
    талибы придут, порядок наведут! wassat

    Несколько поколений уже не знают, что такое мирная жизнь, хотя в начале 70-х годов - люди жили мирно и было светское государство. Поискать надо, подборку фотографий Афганистана начала 70-х..., если найду вставлю....


    Да вот:

    взято отсюда - http://fullpicture.ru/aziya/foto-afganistana-60-h-godov.html
Картина дня