Military Review

Japanese planes and crews in the service of the Allies

12
Today, the course of World War II in the Pacific Ocean is known only in general terms to most Russian-speaking audiences. In a country that waged a bloody war with Nazi Germany in Europe, interest in the Pacific theater of operations, which was located many thousands of kilometers from Moscow, was secondary. At the same time, the hostilities waged by the United States and Britain in the Pacific were rife with many interesting episodes and stories. Take, for example, the same operation with the landing of Americans on the island of Kyska, which turned into a real joke. These interesting episodes of the Pacific War include the use of Japanese aircraft with crews in the interests of the British Empire.


In August, 1945, after the American bombing of Hiroshima and Nagasaki with atomic bombs and the Soviet Union entering into war with Japan, which in the shortest possible time achieved a crushing defeat of the largest Japanese Kwantung Army, the position of the Land of the Rising Sun was disastrous. The Japanese empire was falling apart before our eyes. In a radio address to the nation of August 15, the emperor of Japan recognized that the continuation of the armed struggle would cause the complete destruction of the Japanese people, and on September 2 of 1945, the Second World War officially came to an end. In August, the British military command regained control of Southern Indochina (Vietnam), Borneo, all of Java and Western New Guinea. In Indochina, with a total population of millions of people in 128, then there were a large number of Japanese prisoners and internees. There were a total of up to 633 thousands of Japanese military and about 93 thousands of civilians, as well as about 10 thousands of Koreans and Thais. All the military were demobilized and had to be repatriated.

At the same time, the British took on the bulk of the concerns of transporting and arranging such a large number of people, while the Americans defiantly distanced themselves from ways to solve this problem. To transfer this contingent in Japan, the British had to create additional 9 transport squadrons and two more special-purpose squadrons. At the same time, a power vacuum was established in Indochina itself for a time. In the north of the country, the Vietnamese nationalist Viet Minh, who declared the country's independence from France, lifted their heads; detachments from China quickly came to their aid.



In September, 1945 of the Vietnamese airfield Tan Son Nhut boarded the first Allied aircraft, it was the American C-47 transport, which was owned by the Office of Strategic Services (OSS, the first United States intelligence agency, predecessor to the CIA). The task of the American intelligence officers who arrived here was the primary collection of information. Among other things, they reported that 50 serviceable Japanese transport planes, fighter-bombers and simply fighters were found at the airfield. It was also reported that the power in Saigon formally belongs to the Japanese administration, but in the city there are about a thousand armed rebels, who call themselves "Annamants".

September 6 The first units of the British Army began to arrive on 1945, the Hyderabad Regiment with attached units of medical and engineering units. First of all, the British organized the RAPWI - Recovery of Allied Prisoners of War and Internees (a department for sending prisoners of war). A permanent radio contact was also established with Rangoon, in which the command of the British occupying forces was located.

Marshal Walter Cheshire flew to Saigon to coordinate air traffic from the Royal Air Force. According to his advice, consolidated reconnaissance units from 1945 and 681 squadrons armed with both Spitfires XIX and Moskito PR684 and Spitfires Mk VIII 34 were deployed to the Tan Son Nhut airfield during September 273 of the year. Squadron Their main task was to escort Allied transport aircraft and conduct unarmed reconnaissance. At the same time, Walter Cheshire had the idea to create a special operational connection “Gremlin”, in which, in addition to British and French aircraft, it was planned to use not only captured Japanese aircraft, but also captured Japanese pilots.

Mitsubishi G3M "Nell" and L2D "Tabby" airplanes painted "prisoners" with green crosses, these crosses were applied to Japanese aircraft after the surrender of Japan


For what reason it was decided to call the task force "Gremlin" is difficult to say. This mythical creature from English folklore appears to have first appeared directly during World War II in 1940. The mythical character became popular among British military pilots and aviation technicians in the midst of the Battle of Britain. And the first publication about this "phenomenon" appeared in the English press in April 1942. With the light hand of British pilots, the mythical creature, known for its hatred of various technology and the people who use it, got life on the pages of science fiction and in cinema. In any case, the British-created unit with an unusual name was absolutely peaceful and had to solve the problems of transporting people and goods, reconnaissance, delivering humanitarian aid, and so on.

The squadron-leader MacNab was appointed to command the task force. In this case, most of the sorties were made by Japanese pilots, who were under tight control by the British. In addition to conducting reconnaissance flights and transporting Japanese, British, and French returnees, the unit’s pilots were used to deliver humanitarian supplies and to drop leaflets calling for surrender. Many Japanese soldiers continued to wage their own war after Japan’s surrender not just for years, but for decades, not believing in the incident, not knowing about it or considering information about the surrender of their country as misinformation. In addition to Indochina, the airplanes of the Gremlin operational unit managed to light up in Singapore and Bangkok.

Speaking of Japanese aircraft, it can be noted that, starting from 1932, all army vehicles received the designation "Ki" (short for "China" - design) and a serial number, for example, Ki-36. Japanese designated their own aircraft models using Roman numerals. In addition, the planes of one model could differ depending on the modification by the presence of an additional hieroglyph (which was later replaced by Latin letters): “Kai” (a) - meant changing the design of the airframe, “Ko” (b) - changing the powerplant of the aircraft, “Otsu »(C) - a change in the equipment or designation of the aircraft," Hey "(d) - a change in the arming of the machine. In addition to the short designation, the Japanese used the numbering by the year the aircraft was adopted for service. In doing so, they led him according to their own system of chronology. In the designation of the aircraft indicated only the last two digits of the year. For example, an aircraft put into service in the 1939 year (2599 year according to Japanese chronology) received the designation type 99, in 1940 (2600 year) - type 100, etc.

Japanese planes and crews in the service of the Allies
Ki-54 "Hickory" with quick identification crosses


In Indochina, the Allies captured a sufficient number of Japanese aircraft, only at the airport Tan Son Nhut, as noted above, they were 50. The vast majority of captured vehicles belonged to the aircraft of the army aircraft. For coherent flights and conducting photo reconnaissance, the allies widely used Japanese aircraft Ki-36 "Ida", Ki-51 "Sonia", Ki-46 "Dinah" and Ki-48 "Lily", the names of the machines used code names that gave the aircraft allies. The first two aircraft consisted of a light attack aircraft and short-range reconnaissance type obsolete at that time. For example, the maximum speed of the Ki-36 “Ida” aircraft did not exceed 285 km / h. These machines were used by the Japanese mainly over China, where the probability of meeting with modern Allied fighters was minimal. Ki-46 "Dinah" was a heavy twin-engine fighter with powerful weapons. The car could accelerate to 629 km / h, and its armament consisted of two 20-mm and one 37-mm aircraft gun. The average twin-engine bomber Ki-48 "Lily" could take on board up to 800 kg of bombs. Most likely, in the last two vehicles, the Allies attracted their practical range, which was 2000 and 2400 km, respectively, which expanded their capabilities for conducting reconnaissance.

To carry out transport flights in the operational connection “Gremlin” were used: the average Ki-21 “Sally” bomber, which could take on board up to 1000 kg of cargo, the practical range of its flight was 2700 km. After the end of World War II, the aircraft remained in service with the Thai Air Force; Ki-54 multi-purpose aircraft “Hickory”, which was also used as a training train in Japan; the payload of this vehicle reached 8 passengers; Ki-57 transport aircraft Topsy was one of the most advanced in its class in Japan. Created in August 1940, this aircraft could travel up to 3000 km, its maximum speed was 470 km / h, and its passenger capacity was 11 people. All these transport vehicles fully met the requirements of their time.

Another Japanese captured aircraft that the Allies paid attention to was the Tabby L2D. This aircraft was a Japanese "Lee-2". It was created on the basis of the famous American aircraft Douglas DC-3. A license for its production was purchased by Japan from the USA in February 1938 of the year. The USSR appreciated this aircraft even earlier by acquiring a license to manufacture the machine from the Douglas Aircraft Company 17 July 1936. The L2D “Tabby” aircraft was actively used in all Japanese theaters of military operations for transporting people, equipment and cargo. In all, up to 1945, 487-like machines were assembled in Japan.

Nakajima B5N2 “Kate” in white color “captive” with green crosses, such crosses were put on Japanese planes after the surrender of Japan


The Allies used Japanese aircraft and pilots rather intensively. Only in January, 1946, the Japanese made 408 sorties on various missions, spending 810 hours in the sky. During this time, they transported 2200 passengers and about 228 tons of various cargoes. For comparison, the statistics of the 118 th wing of the Royal Air Force in Burma, which for the same period of time, had three Dakot squadrons (the C-47 Dakota was also based on the passenger Douglas DC-3) transported 4500 passengers to Hong Kong.

On most of the captured Japanese planes that were used by the allies, the identification marks of Japan were replaced or painted over with green crosses. In this part of the Japanese aircraft, for example, Ki-43 "Oscar", received crosses in red, which can be well identified by looking at monochrome photographs. Why a cross and these colors were chosen for recognizing airplanes, today we can only guess. At the same time, the operational connection “Gremlin” existed for a relatively short time. The aircraft were operated until complete wear and tear, and new spare parts for them were simply nowhere to be found. Also, some Japanese aircraft were operated for some time by the French Air Force in Indochina, for example, the Ki-43-III Ko or the Ki-54 "Hickory". The French were transferred at least seven Ki-54, which they did not disdain to use and exploited until the 1947 year, when they were all written off from the French Air Force.

Information sources:
http://warspot.ru/733-udarnyy-otryad-gremlin
http://www.warbirds.ru/aviaciya_vtoroj_mirovoj/samolety_yaponii.html
http://www.airwar.ru
http://aviacija.dljavseh.ru
Open source materials
Author:
12 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. parusnik
    parusnik 22 December 2015 08: 03 New
    +2
    Yeah ... there was a story ... amusing ...
  2. nivander
    nivander 22 December 2015 08: 29 New
    +3
    in Indonesia, occupation authorities used Japanese prisoners in anti-guerrilla operations
    1. corporal
      corporal 22 December 2015 12: 24 New
      0
      Quote: nivasander
      used Japanese prisoners in anti-partisan operations

      Where can I find out more? Give me a link.
      1. Petrik66
        Petrik66 22 December 2015 12: 51 New
        +1
        Since Pikul wrote in kio ku mitsu, it means the truth. The well-known historian, the forerunner of Suvorov (it will not be said to sleep) is only a patriot.
        1. Scraptor
          Scraptor 22 December 2015 16: 03 New
          +1
          Not only in Indonesia - everywhere. You can google or watch the YouTube chronicle at least about Singapore laughing
  3. Limon1972
    Limon1972 22 December 2015 09: 50 New
    +2
    Thanks to the author, very informative good
  4. kvs207
    kvs207 22 December 2015 09: 50 New
    +1
    Everyone knows about Pearl Harbor, many about the Midway battle, and only a few about these little-known episodes of history.
    1. V.ic
      V.ic 22 December 2015 10: 14 New
      +3
      Quote: kvs207
      Everyone knows about Pearl Harbor,

      Tajik janitor "Tofig" does not know, "mother klyanus." lol
  5. Free wind
    Free wind 22 December 2015 12: 07 New
    +1
    There were interesting aircraft in Yap, some were record holders in range in their class. The same zero flew almost 3000 km
  6. moskowit
    moskowit 22 December 2015 14: 53 New
    +2
    The war was full-blown. Heroism and devotion to duty were manifested by all the warring parties. A lot of heroic pages. There was a link recently about Dick Fleming, who repeated Gastello’s feat. We are just ours closer and more painful. Each family has its own heroes. Other nations have the same ...
    1. Scraptor
      Scraptor 22 December 2015 16: 01 New
      +2
      Dick is our everything as YaB in the first place

      There was nothing to do with the American nuclear weapons in the surrender of Japan, they killed the same amount in a couple of weeks by non-nuclear bombing, it was just that the USSR would take all of Japan in a little more short time than the crushing defeat of the Kwantung Army and the South Sakhalin group. This truth did not threaten the Japanese people with complete destruction, but the imperial power (perhaps they could have left it) as well as the 100-year-old efforts of the Masons to make anti-Russian and anti-Chinese dogs out of Japan - yes.
  7. Fei_Wong
    Fei_Wong 22 December 2015 15: 07 New
    0
    Which is not surprising. For in order to achieve this combat range almost everything that was possible and even that was not screwed on it was unscrewed / unscrewed. Extremely lightweight glider and almost zero survivability (could fall apart from a dozen bullets of 0.50 caliber). Or catch fire from a single bullet trapped in unprotected tanks.

    By the way, the best American regiment in World War II was suddenly a Japanese regiment. American Nisei (second-generation Japanese who were already born in America). 442nd Infantry (and 100th Infantry Battalion). Actually, no other part of the mattresses showed such heroism (individual fighters generally performed feats in the style of a terminator - for example, like Daniel Inue: http://tushan.livejournal.com/288945.html). And out of 14000 people who served in the regiment, over 9000 received at least Purple Heart. At least Carl! Apart from other numerous awards for heroism. In general, if one of the Americans in World War II knew how to fight, then only the Japanese, nya. ^ _ ^
  8. Type 63
    Type 63 22 December 2015 19: 35 New
    +1
    The article is very interesting, thanks.
  9. Mikado
    Mikado 22 December 2015 20: 33 New
    +1
    For Scraptora, in support. The fact that the Japanese prisoners were forced to suppress national movements in Indonesia is also written by Igor Mozheiko (aka Kir Bulychev) in his main work “West Wind - Clear Weather”, one of the best books about the war in Southeast Asia. In the same place, he cites a directive issued by the Americans on the surrender of Japanese troops in China: "Surrender only to the Kuomintang. Communists do not give up, do not leave weapons to them, and in case of attempts to disarm them, resist."
    The article is a plus. By the way, I hope that they will write an article about the "use" of captured Japanese by the Allies to suppress national movements after the war. And we only know about the fate of Japanese prisoners about the “bloody Gulag” (and, apparently, from the point of view of some goodwill, they should always pray and repent), but nothing about the art of the “allies” ..

Японские самолёты и экипажи на службе союзников

Сегодня большинству русскоязычной аудитории ход Второй мировой войны на Тихом океане известен лишь в общих чертах. В стране, которая вела кровопролитную войну с нацистской Германией в Европе, интерес к тихоокеанскому театру боевых действий, который располагался за многие тысячи километров от Москвы, был вторичен. В то же время боевые действия, которые вели США и Великобритания на Тихом океане, изобиловали многочисленными интересными эпизодами и историями. Взять, к примеру, ту же операцию с высадкой американцев на остров Кыска, которая превратилась в настоящий анекдот. К подобным интересным эпизодам войны на Тихом океане можно отнести и использование японских самолетов с экипажами в интересах Британской империи.

В августе 1945 года, после американских бомбардировок Хиросимы и Нагасаки атомными бомбами и вступления в войну с Японией Советского Союза, который в кратчайшие сроки добился сокрушительного разгрома крупнейшей японской Квантунской армии, положение Страны восходящего солнца было катастрофическим. Японская империя разваливалась на глазах. В радиообращении к нации 15 августа император Японии признал, что продолжение вооруженной борьбы станет причиной полного уничтожения японского народа, а 2 сентября 1945 года Вторая мировая война официально подошла к концу. В августе британское военное командование вернуло себе контроль над Южным Индокитаем (Вьетнам), Борнео, всей Явой и Западной Новой Гвинеей. В Индокитае при общем населении в 128 миллионов человек тогда находилось большое количество японских пленных и интернированных лиц. Всего здесь было до 633 тысяч японских военных и около 93 тысяч гражданских лиц, а также примерно 10 тысяч корейцев и тайцев. Все военные были демобилизованы и должны были быть репатриированы.

При этом основной объем забот по перевозке и обустройству такого большого количества людей взяли на себя британцы, в то время как американцы демонстративно дистанцировались от путей решения данной проблемы. Для переброски данного контингента в Японии британцам пришлось дополнительно создать 9 транспортных эскадрилий и еще две эскадрильи специального назначения. При этом в самом Индокитае на время установился вакуум власти. На севере страны голову подняли вьетнамские националисты Вьетминя, которые объявили о независимости страны от Франции, на помощь им оперативно пришли отряды из Китая.


Японские самолёты и экипажи на службе союзников


В сентябре 1945 года на вьетнамском аэродроме Тан Сон Нхут сел первый самолет союзников, это был американский транспортный C-47, который принадлежал Управлению стратегических служб (OSS, первая объединенная разведывательная служба США, предшественник ЦРУ). Задачей прибывших сюда американских разведчиков был первичный сбор информации. В числе прочего они докладывали, что на аэродроме было обнаружено 50 исправных японских транспортных самолетов, истребителей-бомбардировщиков и просто истребителей. Также сообщалось о том, что власть в Сайгоне формально принадлежит японской администрации, но в городе насчитывается порядка тысячи вооруженных повстанцев, которые называют себя «аннаманцами».

6 сентября 1945 года начали прибывать первые подразделения британской армии — Хайдерабадский полк с приданными подразделениями медицинских и инженерных частей. Первым делом англичане организовали RAPWI — Recovery of Allied Prisoners of War and Internees (отдел службы отправки военнопленных). Также была установлена постоянная радиосвязь с Рангуном, в котором располагалось командование британских оккупационных сил.

Для координации воздушных перевозок от Королевских военно-воздушных сил в Сайгон вылетел маршал Вальтер Чешир. По его совету на аэродром Тан Сон Нхут в течение сентября 1945 года были переброшены сводные разведывательные звенья от 681-й и 684-й эскадрилий, вооруженные как «Спитфайрами» XIX, так и «Москито» PR34, а также «Спитфайры» Mk VIII 273-й эскадрильи. Их основной задачей стало сопровождение транспортных самолетов союзников и проведение невооруженной разведки. Тогда же у Вальтера Чешира появилась идея создать специальное оперативное соединение «Гремлин», в котором, помимо британских и французских самолетов, планировалось использовать не только захваченные японские самолеты, но и пленных японских летчиков.

Японские самолёты и экипажи на службе союзников
Самолеты Mitsubishi G3M «Nell» и L2D «Tabby» в окраске "пленных" с нанесением крестов зеленого цвета, такие кресты наносили на японские самолеты после капитуляции Японии


По какой причине оперативное соединение было решено назвать «Гремлин», сказать довольно сложно. Это мифическое существо из английского фольклора, по всей видимости, впервые появилось непосредственно во время Второй мировой войны в 1940 году. Мифический персонаж стал популярным в среде английских военных летчиков и авиационных техников в разгар Битвы за Британию. А первая публикация о данном «феномене» появилась в английской прессе в апреле 1942 года. С легкой руки английских летчиков мифическое существо, известное своей ненавистью к различной технике и людям, которые ею пользуются, получило жизнь на страницах фантастической литературы и в кино. В любом случае, созданное британцами подразделение с необычным названием было абсолютно мирным и должно было решать задачи транспортировки людей и грузов, разведки, доставки гуманитарной помощи и так далее.

Командовать оперативной группой был назначен сквадрон-лидер Мак-Наб. При этом большинство вылетов совершалось японскими пилотами, которые находились под плотным контролем со стороны британцев. Помимо совершения разведывательных полетов и перевозки японских, британских и французских репатриантов, летчики подразделения использовались для доставки гуманитарных грузов и выброски листовок с призывами о сдаче. Многие японские военнослужащие продолжали вести свою собственную войну уже после капитуляции Японии не просто годами, но десятилетиями, не веря в случившийся факт, не зная о нем или считая информацию о капитуляции своей страны дезинформацией. Помимо Индокитая, самолеты оперативного соединения «Гремлин» успели засветиться в Сингапуре и Бангкоке.

Говоря о японских самолетах, можно отметить, что, начиная с 1932 года, все армейские машины получили обозначение «Ки» (сокращение от слова «китай» — конструкция) и порядковый номер, к примеру, Ki-36. Модели своих самолетов японцы обозначали при помощи римских цифр. Помимо этого самолеты одной модели, могли различаться в зависимости от модификации наличием дополнительного иероглифа (который позднее заменили на латинские буквы): «Каи» (a) — означал изменение конструкции планера, «Ко» (b) — изменение силовой установки самолета, «Оцу» (с) — изменение в оборудовании или назначении самолета, «Хей» (d) — изменение в вооружении машины. Помимо короткого обозначения японцы применяли и нумерацию по годам принятия самолета на вооружение. При этом вели они его по собственной системе летоисчисления. В обозначении самолета указывались лишь две последних цифры года. К примеру, самолет, принятый на вооружение в 1939 году (2599 год по японскому летоисчислению), получал обозначение тип 99, в 1940 (2600 год) — тип 100 и т. д.

Японские самолёты и экипажи на службе союзников
Ki-54 «Hickory» с крестами быстрой идентификации


В Индокитае союзники захватили достаточное количество японских самолетов, только на аэродроме Тан Сон Нхут, как отмечалось выше, их было 50. Подавляющее большинство захваченных машин относилось к самолетам армейской авиации. Для связных полетов и ведения фоторазведки союзники достаточно широко использовали японские самолеты Ki-36 «Ida», Ki-51 «Sonia», Ki-46 «Dinah» и Ki-48 «Lily», в названиях машин использованы кодовые имена, которые дали самолетам союзники. Первые два самолета представляли собой легкий штурмовик и ближний разведчик устаревшего на тот момент типа. К примеру, максимальная скорость самолета Ki-36 «Ida» не превышала 285 км/ч. Данные машины использовались японцами в основном над Китаем, где вероятность встречи с современными истребителями союзников была минимальной. Ki-46 «Dinah» представлял собой тяжелый двухмоторный истребитель с мощным вооружением. Машина могла разогнаться до 629 км/ч, а ее вооружение состояло из двух 20-мм и одной 37-мм авиационной пушки. Средний двухмоторный бомбардировщик Ki-48 «Lily» мог взять на борт до 800 кг бомб. Скорее всего, в двух последних машинах союзников привлекла их практическая дальность полета, которая составляла 2000 и 2400 км соответственно, что расширяло их возможности по ведению разведки.

Для выполнения транспортных полетов в оперативном соединении «Гремлин» использовались: средний бомбардировщик Ki-21 «Sally», который мог взять на борт до 1000 кг грузов, практическая дальность его полета составляла 2700 км. После окончания Второй мировой войны данный самолет оставался на вооружении ВВС Таиланда; многоцелевой самолет Ki-54 «Hickory», который в Японии также использовался в качестве учебного, коммерческая нагрузка данной машины доходила до 8 пассажиров; транспортный самолет Ki-57 «Topsy» был одним из самых совершенных в своем классе в Японии. Созданный в августе 1940 года этот самолет мог преодолевать до 3000 км, его максимальная скорость составляла 470 км/ч, а пассажировместимость — 11 человек. Все эти транспортные машины вполне отвечали требованиям своего времени.

Еще одним японским трофейным самолетом, который не обошли вниманием союзники, стал L2D «Tabby». Этот самолет был японским «Ли-2». Он был создан на базе знаменитого американского самолета Douglas DC-3. Лицензия на его производство была куплена Японией у США в феврале 1938 года. СССР оценил этот самолет еще раньше, приобретя лицензию на выпуск машины у «Douglas Aircraft Company 17 июля 1936 года. Самолет L2D «Tabby» активно использовался на всех японских театрах военных действий для транспортировки людей, снаряжений и грузов. Всего до 1945 года в Японии было собрано 487 подобных машин.

Японские самолёты и экипажи на службе союзников
Nakajima B5N2 «Kate» в белой окраске «пленного» с крестами зеленого цвета, такие кресты наносили на японские самолеты после капитуляции Японии


Союзники использовали японские самолеты и летчиков довольно интенсивно. Только в январе 1946 года японцы совершили 408 вылетов на различные задания, проведя в небе 810 часов. За это время они перевезли 2200 пассажиров и около 228 тонн различных грузов. Для сравнения можно привести статистику 118-го крыла Королевских военно-воздушных сил в Бирме, которое за тот же период времени, имея в составе три эскадрильи «Дакот» (самолет C-47 Dakota так же был создан на базе пассажирского Douglas DC-3), перевезли в Гонконг 4500 пассажиров.

На большинстве трофейных японских самолетов, которые использовались союзниками, опознавательные знаки Японии были заменены или закрашены на кресты зеленого цвета. При этом часть японских самолетов, например, Ki-43 «Oscar», получила кресты красного цвета, что хорошо можно идентифицировать, разглядывая монохромные фотографии. Почему для распознавания самолетов был выбран именно крест и эти цвета, сегодня остается лишь гадать. При этом оперативное соединение «Гремлин» просуществовало сравнительно недолго. Самолеты эксплуатировались до полного износа, а новые запасные части для них взять было просто негде. Также некоторые японские самолеты какое-то время эксплуатировались ВВС Франции в Индокитае, к примеру, Ki-43-III Ko или Ki-54 «Hickory». Французам было передано как минимум семь Ki-54, которые они не брезговали использовать и эксплуатировали до 1947 года, когда все они были списаны из состава французских ВВС.

Источники информации:
http://warspot.ru/733-udarnyy-otryad-gremlin
http://www.warbirds.ru/aviaciya_vtoroj_mirovoj/samolety_yaponii.html
http://www.airwar.ru
http://aviacija.dljavseh.ru
Материалы из открытых источников
Автор: Юферев Сергей


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 12
  1. parusnik 22 декабря 2015 08:03
    Да уж..была история...занятно...
  2. нивасандер 22 декабря 2015 08:29
    в индонезии оккупационные власти использовали пленных японцев в антипартизанских операциях
    1. капрал 22 декабря 2015 12:24
      Цитата: нивасандер
      использовали пленных японцев в антипартизанских операциях

      Где подробней можно ознакомится? Дайте ссылку.
      1. Petrik66 22 декабря 2015 12:51
        Раз Пикуль написал в кио ку мицу - значит правда. Известный же историк, предтеча Суворова (ни ко сну будет сказано) только патриот.
        1. Scraptor 22 декабря 2015 16:03
          Не только на Индонезии - повсеместно. Можно погуглить или посмотреть хронику на ютюбе хотябы про Сингапур laughing
  3. Limon1972 22 декабря 2015 09:50
    Спасибо автору, очень познавательно good
  4. kvs207 22 декабря 2015 09:50
    Все знают о Перл-Харборе, многие о битве у Мидуэя и лишь немногие об этих малоизвестных эпизодах истории.
    1. V.ic 22 декабря 2015 10:14
      Цитата: kvs207
      Все знают о Перл-Харборе,

      Дворник-таджик "Тофик" не знает, "мамой клянус". lol
  5. Вольный ветер 22 декабря 2015 12:07
    Интересные у япов самолеты были, некоторые были рекордсменами по дальности полета в своем классе. Тот же зеро летал почти на 3000 км
  6. moskowit 22 декабря 2015 14:53
    Война велась полномасштабная. Героизм и преданность долгу проявлялись всеми воюющими сторонами. Очень много героических страниц. Вон недавно была ссылка о Дике Флемминге, повторившем подвиг Гастелло. Нам просто наше ближе и больнее. Каждая семья имеет своих героев. Так же и у других народов...
    1. Scraptor 22 декабря 2015 16:01
      Дик это наше все как и ЯБ на первом месте

      Не при чем американское ЯО в капитуляции японии, они неядерными бомбежками убивали по столько же за пару недель, просто СССР в чуть большие кратчайшие сроки чем сокрушиительный разгром Квантунской армии и Южно-Сахалинской группировки занял бы всю японию. Никаким полным уничтожением японскому народу это правда не грозило а вот императорской власти (возможно, могли и оставить) как и 100летним стараниям масонов сделать из японии антироссийского и антикитайского пса - да.
  7. Fei_Wong 22 декабря 2015 15:07
    Что неудивительно. Ибо для достижения данного боевой дальности на нём было свинчено/откручено практически всё, что можно и даже что нельзя. Предельно облегченный планер и почти что нулевая живучесть (мог развалиться на части от десятка пуль калибра 0.50). Или загореться от единственной пули, попавшей в ничем не защищённые баки.

    Кстати, лучшим американским полком во Второй Мировой ВНЕЗАПНО был полк японцев. Американские нисеи (японцы второго поколения, уже родившиеся в Америке). 442-й пехотный (и 100-ый пехотный батальон). Реально, такого героизма не показывала ни одна другая часть матрасников (отдельные бойцы вообще совершали подвиги в стиле терминатора - например, как Дэниэл Инуэ: http://tushan.livejournal.com/288945.html). А из 14000 человек, служивших в полку, овер 9000 получили как минимум "Пурпурное сердце". Как минимум, Карл! Не считая и прочих многочисленных наград за героизм. В общем, если кто из американцев во Вторую Мировую и умел воевать, так только японцы, ня. ^_^
  8. Type 63 22 декабря 2015 19:35
    Статья очень интересная, спасибо.
  9. Микадо 22 декабря 2015 20:33
    Для Scraptora, в поддержку. Про то, что пленных японцев заставили подавлять национальные движения в Индонезии, пишет также Игорь Можейко (он же Кир Булычев) в своем главном труде "Западный ветер - ясная погода", одна из лучших книг про войну в Юго-Восточной Азии. Там же он приводит директиву, отданную американцами про сдачу японских войск в Китае: "Сдаваться только Гоминьдану. Коммунистам не сдаваться, оружия им не оставлять, при попытках разоружения ими - оказывать сопротивление".
    Статье - плюс. Кстати, надеюсь, еще напишут статью про "использование" союзниками пленных японцев для подавления национальных движений после войны. А то о судьбе пленных японцев мы знаем только про "кровавый ГУЛАГ" (и, видимо, с точки зрения некоторых доброхотов, вечно должны молиться и каяться), а вот про художества "союзничков" - ничего..

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня