Military Review

Media: Saudis are buying Bulgarian weapons for the Syrian opposition

25
Portal www.balkaninsight.com published material, which tells about mass purchases weapons Bulgarian production of Saudi Arabia and the UAE. In the future, these weapons are shipped to the forces of the Syrian opposition, as well as anti-Hussite units in Yemen.


Cargo Boeing 747-481SF Saudi Arabian Cargo Saudi airline under load at Sofia Airport (Bulgaria) 04.11.2014.

“Due to these purchases, Bulgarian arms exports have experienced rapid growth in recent years, reaching, according to official data, the amount of 403 million euros in actual deliveries in the 2014 year. The Bulgarian armament was actively bought by the United States under the armament program of the forces of the "moderate" Syrian opposition, as well as by the new Afghan army, ”the blog article bmpd.



It is reported that “in the same year 2014, the Bulgarian government issued licenses for the sale of weapons to Saudi Arabia in the amount of 85,5 million euros; in fact, by the end of the year, weapons were supplied under completed contracts for 28,97 million euros. ”

"According to the Bulgarian report to the UN Register of Conventional Arms, in 2014, 827 light machine guns and 120 LNG 9 heavy machine guns were supplied to Saudi Arabia," the author notes.

The stigma of the Bulgarian Arsenal plant (the 10 digit in a double circle) on the weapons used by one of the Syrian armed opposition detachments operating in the province of Aleppo. Left - PC machine gun, right - RPG-7В.

The portal also points to the fact that "a significant part of the Bulgarian-made weapons comes to the Syrian opposition through Turkey."
Photos used:
www.balkaninsight.com
25 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. avvg
    avvg 23 December 2015 12: 37
    0
    There will probably be another provocation by the Saudis in Syria.
    1. Lord of the Sith
      Lord of the Sith 23 December 2015 12: 41
      +2
      Ukraine apparently ended, so they drove on to look for suppliers.
    2. hydrox
      hydrox 23 December 2015 12: 41
      +12
      These are actually offensive weapons ...
      If they are produced in Bulgaria under our licenses, then why does Russia not control its exports?
      It is not right ...
      1. shark
        shark 23 December 2015 13: 03
        +1
        Bulgarians refused to negotiate a license. Like, they made so many changes that this is already a purely Bulgarian weapon. And since they are in the cage of America's friends, they can violate all international treaties and codes. Such a tradition on planet Earth
        1. cniza
          cniza 23 December 2015 13: 07
          +6
          Come on, "brothers", they will then come to you with this weapon and start cutting you.
          1. Private Starley
            Private Starley 23 December 2015 13: 45
            +1
            Already do not cut, but crumble like a bell pepper ... They will still grab a little grab of grief ...
        2. The comment was deleted.
        3. Eugene-Eugene
          Eugene-Eugene 23 December 2015 15: 43
          0
          Production licensing questions are a very entertaining thing.

          The Poles claim that the vodka label belongs to them. In the 70s. there was even a legal dispute with the USSR. They refer to the fact that the Polish word "wódka" has the original meaning "little water", "little water". In Poland, the first mention of the name "wódka" in the meaning of an alcoholic drink was recorded in writing in 1405 in judicial acts of the Sandomierz Voivodeship. In Russian sources, the name "vodka", in the same meaning, was first mentioned in 1533.
          1. Pancho
            Pancho 23 December 2015 16: 25
            +1
            Quote: Eugene-Eugene
            Poles claim that the vodka label belongs to them

            The Psheks of Russia owe Silesia as land to the collective farm.
      2. extremall
        extremall 23 December 2015 13: 42
        +2
        Because all our former brothers and other allies in the sev have hammered a bolt on all intellectual property rights, license obligations and other norms of international law in relation to our country. Because they were all at once allowed to do so by the main "resolvers" of everything and everyone in this "new world." Or even simpler (to quote Dumplings) - because gladiolus. And so it will be as long as the "resolvers" are more afraid of us. Obviously, there is no hope for morality and ethics in these matters, let alone treaties. The obscurity in the sphere of international cooperation of the military-industrial complex continues to its full extent.
      3. Vladimir 1964
        Vladimir 1964 23 December 2015 14: 01
        0
        Quote: hydrox
        These are actually offensive weapons ...
        If they are produced in Bulgaria under our licenses, then why does Russia not control its exports?
        It is not right ...


        Colleague, let me ask you a question. And how long have machine guns and grenade launchers become offensive weapons? Do not blame me, but somewhat exaggerate. As for licenses, the question is certainly interesting. And it is necessary to ask it to many countries, as an example, Romania, according to AKM, and so on. etc. hi
    3. fif21
      fif21 23 December 2015 14: 10
      +1
      Quote: avvg
      There will probably be another provocation by the Saudis in Syria.
      The American coalition has the right to miss and get into the Syrian army, can we send "muff" to Syria who will miss and get into the Saudis and the Emirates ?? For a long time they have been asking for a star, it's time to get it.
    4. The comment was deleted.
  2. Rosty
    Rosty 23 December 2015 12: 41
    +1
    Brothers ... I wonder how they deal with licenses, do they make weapons according to Soviet drawings?
    1. Vladimyrych
      Vladimyrych 23 December 2015 12: 49
      +8
      Quote: Rosty
      Brothers ...

      Who is who? What did you call this trash? belay
      It's time to give up this already. There are no "brothers".
  3. ksv1973
    ksv1973 23 December 2015 12: 44
    +2
    Well, here you go - NATO supplies weapons to terrorists. After all, Bulgaria is a member of NATO, right?
  4. Andryukha G
    Andryukha G 23 December 2015 12: 47
    +8
    Unfortunately, apart from Iran, Russia does not have a more reliable ally in the Middle East region, and he can be called a fairly reliable ally in the wake of strong internal anti-Americanism. Some more bad details are emerging regarding the "neighbors" from the south - the Jews. It turns out that Israel is the largest buyer of smuggled oil from Syria and Iraq, about which they write a lot both in Israel and in the West. Oil, indeed, goes through Turkey, but ends its journey in Israel. The London Financial Times wrote a month ago that three quarters of Iraqi smuggled oil goes to Israel. The well-known Arab newspaper Arabi al Jadida conducted a detailed investigation and showed that the oil produced by ISIS goes mainly to Israel at a very favorable price. Russian operations in Syria threaten to cut off these lucrative supplies.

    Israel maintains good relations with Islamic militants. Recently, a semi-advertising article appeared in the British newspaper Daily Mail, praising the courage of Israeli fighters rescuing the wounded al-Nusra fighters ** and taking them under fire to Israel for treatment. (An-Nusra is recognized as a terrorist organization not only in the Russian Federation, but also in the UN). Israel has developed good relations with ISIS, which are recognized as the main terrorists in the region. When ISIS detachments entered the Yarmouk Palestinian refugee camp, the militants were holding lists of Palestinian activists - enemies of Israel. They were shot immediately. According to the Palestinians, ISIS received these lists from Israeli counterintelligence and complied with their request. This is all the more likely that over the entire period of the existence of ISIS, these architects have never hit Israeli or Jewish targets.
    1. good7
      good7 23 December 2015 13: 56
      0
      There they all trade with each other, betray and kill! It happens that Barzani suddenly withdraws troops and cut the Yezidis! But in the place of the Jews, you think there is a difference between Heball or Isil or Hamas! For them, an ally of Tsahal, a perimeter fence, auto turrets and tight visa controls at the border! And to figure out which true believer is fraught with a mistake!
  5. barclay
    barclay 23 December 2015 12: 55
    0
    Bulgarian "brothers" earnestly earn points in front of the United States, and for one and babos.
  6. Gormenghast
    Gormenghast 23 December 2015 12: 57
    +3
    We do not love Russia, we hate the USSR, but we produce Soviet weapons and trade them. Parasites (in a biological sense).
  7. chikenous59
    chikenous59 23 December 2015 12: 57
    +1
    Iskander them in the bay!
  8. pts-m
    pts-m 23 December 2015 13: 09
    0
    the weapon does not have a nationality, but it is sold to its countries with nat signs.
  9. rotmistr60
    rotmistr60 23 December 2015 13: 10
    0
    "A significant part of the armament of Bulgarian production goes to the Syrian opposition through Turkey"

    Too often, Bulgaria began to flicker where it is necessary to arrange a dirty trick for Russia or the countries it supports. It is worth exchanging the government for pro-American and all the historical help in the years critical for the Bulgarians as never happened.
  10. triglav
    triglav 23 December 2015 13: 22
    0
    Bulgaria must be given to the Ottomans. Let them remember from whom Russia saved them.
  11. aszzz888
    aszzz888 23 December 2015 13: 22
    0
    Without turkotnya nothing is done. And at the same time, Erdogash makes himself almost a baby. fellow
  12. igorra
    igorra 23 December 2015 14: 46
    0
    Quote: cniza
    Come on, "brothers", they will then come to you with this weapon and start cutting you.

    Amen. May everyone be rewarded according to his deeds.
  13. 23424636
    23424636 23 December 2015 15: 06
    0
    the tsars believed in the Bulgarians, the Secretary General believed in the Bulgarians, but the Bulgarians, taught by the Khazars to tricks everyone, cheated on Fritz first person after the Russian liberation, but after agent Gorbachev there was no demand. The comrade drank many times with them the conclusion is waiting for you to get drunk themselves and then they talk about absurdities and disadvantageous offers.
  14. Wolka
    Wolka 23 December 2015 15: 07
    0
    to whom war, and to whom mother is dear ...
  15. samoletil18
    samoletil18 23 December 2015 15: 12
    0
    Turkey needs to throw another route for the transit of future EU residents - through Bulgaria. And to organize assistance in transporting them across the Black Sea, well, from the Crimea in order to float further.
  16. TOR2
    TOR2 23 December 2015 15: 40
    +1
    Reaping the consequences of mindlessly giving away licenses.
  17. Strashila
    Strashila 23 December 2015 16: 57
    +1
    At the expense of possible future provocations, the site has already sounded here and there is every reason for this.
    Not so long ago on the Internet there was information about the purchase of Ukrainian weapons and ammunition ... now we have ...
    ... "On December 23, the international human rights organization Amnesty International announced that it has information about the involvement of the Russian military in the deaths of at least 200 civilians in Syria. These are six cases of missile and bomb strikes that Russian planes launched in the fall in the Syrian provinces of Homs, Idlib and Aleppo. Some of the Russian airstrikes appear to have targeted civilians and civilian targets directly, as the attacks hit areas with no apparent military targets or even medical facilities. These attacks can be regarded as war crimes, "the report says. also mentions the hitting of rockets and bombs on residential buildings, a field hospital, a market and a mosque. "... as it was emphasized in the report that this used ammunition produced in the territory of the former Soviet Union, just like that and not otherwise.

СМИ: саудиты скупают болгарское оружие для сирийской оппозиции

Портал www.balkaninsight.com опубликовал материал, в котором рассказывается о массовых закупках оружия болгарского производства Саудовской Аравией и ОАЭ. В дальнейшем это оружие переправляется силам сирийской оппозиции, а также антихуситским формированиям в Йемен.

СМИ: саудиты скупают болгарское оружие для сирийской оппозиции
Грузовой Boeing 747-481SF cаудовской авиакомпании Saudi Arabian Cargo под погрузкой в аэропорту Софии (Болгария) 04.11.2014.

«За счет этих закупок болгарский экспорт вооружения пережил стремительный рост в последние годы, достигнув, согласно официальным данным, объема 403 млн евро по фактическим поставкам в 2014 году. Болгарское вооружение активно закупали США в рамках программы вооружения сил "умеренной" сирийской оппозиции, а также новой афганской армии», – приводит статью блог bmpd.


СМИ: саудиты скупают болгарское оружие для сирийской оппозиции


Сообщается, что «в том же 2014 году правительство Болгарии выдало лицензий на продажу вооружения в Саудовскую Аравию на сумму 85,5 млн евро; фактически до конца года было поставлено оружия по завершённым контрактам на 28,97 млн евро».

«Согласно болгарскому отчету в Регистр обычных вооружений ООН, в 2014 году в Саудовскую Аравию, в частности, были поставлены 827 ручных пулеметов и 120 станковых гранатометов СПГ-9», – отмечает автор.

СМИ: саудиты скупают болгарское оружие для сирийской оппозиции
Клейма болгарского завода "Арсенал" (цифра "10" в двойном круге) на оружии, используемом одним из отрядов сирийской вооруженной оппозиции, действующем в провинции Алеппо. Слева - пулемет ПК, справа - РПГ-7В.

Портал также указывает на тот факт, что «значительная часть вооружения болгарского производства поступает сирийской оппозиции через Турцию».

Использованы фотографии: www.balkaninsight.com

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 25
  1. avvg 23 декабря 2015 12:37
    Вероятно будет очередной провокации со стороны Саудитов в Сирии.
    1. Владыка Ситх 23 декабря 2015 12:41
      У Украины видимо закончилось, вот они погнали дальше искать поставщиков.
    2. hydrox 23 декабря 2015 12:41
      Вообще-то это наступательные вооружения...
      Если они производятся в Болгарии по нашим лицензиям, то почему Россия не контролирует его экспорт?
      Это неправильно ...
      1. shark 23 декабря 2015 13:03
        Болгары отказались вести переговоры на получение лицензии. Мол внесли столько изменений,что это уже чисто болгарское оружие.А так,как они в обойме друзей америки,то им можно нарушать все международные договоры и уложения. Такая уж традиция на планете Земля
        1. cniza 23 декабря 2015 13:07
          Давайте " братушки " , они с этим оружием потом придут к вам и начнут вас резать.
          1. рядовой старлей 23 декабря 2015 13:45
            Уже не резать, а крошить, как болгарский перец... Хапнут они еще горя мало не покажется...
        2. Комментарий был удален.
        3. Юджин-Евгений 23 декабря 2015 15:43
          Вопросы по лицензированию производства - вещь очень занимательная.

          Поляки утверждают, что лейба "водка" принадлежит им. В 70-х гг. был даже судебный спор с СССР. Они ссылаются на то, что польское слово «wódka» имеет исходный смысл «маленькая вода», «водичка». В Польше первое упоминание названия «wódka» в значении спиртного напитка письменно зафиксировано в 1405 году в судебных актах Сандомирского воеводства. В русских источниках название «водка», в том же значении, впервые упоминается в 1533 году.
          1. Pancho 23 декабря 2015 16:25
            Цитата: Юджин-Евгений
            Поляки утверждают, что лейба "водка" принадлежит им

            Пшеки России должны за Силезию как земля колхозу.
      2. extremall 23 декабря 2015 13:42
        Потому что все наши бывшие братушки и прочие союзнички по сэв забили болт на все права на интеллектуальную собственность, обязанности лицензита и прочие нормы международного законодательства в отношении нашей страны. Потому что им всем разом разрешили так поступать главные "разрешители" всего и вся в этом "новом мире". Или еще проще (цитируя Пельменей) - потому что гладиолус. И так будет до тех пор пока "разрешителей" боятся больше нас. На мораль и этику в этих вопросах, не говоря уже о договорах, очевидно, надеяться не приходится. Обмистраливание в сфере международного сотрудничества впк продолжается в полный рост.
      3. Vladimir 1964 23 декабря 2015 14:01
        Цитата: hydrox
        Вообще-то это наступательные вооружения...
        Если они производятся в Болгарии по нашим лицензиям, то почему Россия не контролирует его экспорт?
        Это неправильно ...


        Коллега, позвольте вопрос. А давно пулемёты и гранатомёты стали наступательным вооружением? Уж не обессудьте, но несколько преувеличиваете. А что касается лицензий, вопрос конечно интересный. И задавать его необходимо многим странам, как пример, Румынии, по АКМ, и тд. и тп. hi
    3. fif21 23 декабря 2015 14:10
      Цитата: avvg
      Вероятно будет очередной провокации со стороны Саудитов в Сирии.
      Американская коалиция имеет право промазать и попасть в Сирийскую армию, может нам послать в Сирию "мазил" которые промажут и попадут в Саудитов и Эмираты?? Давно они звездюлей просят, пора и получить.
    4. Комментарий был удален.
  2. Rosty 23 декабря 2015 12:41
    Братушки... Интересно, как у них дела с лицензиями обстоят, оружие то по советским чертежам делают?
    1. Владимирыч 23 декабря 2015 12:49
      Цитата: Rosty
      Братушки...

      Кто кто? Как Вы эту шваль назвали? belay
      Пора бы уже отказаться от этого. Нет ни каких "братушек".
  3. ksv1973 23 декабря 2015 12:44
    Ну вот вам и пожалуйста - НАТО снабжает оружием террористов. Ведь Болгария член НАТО, не так ли?
  4. Андрюха Г 23 декабря 2015 12:47
    К сожалению у России кроме Ирана нет более надёжного союзника в регионе Ближнего Востока, и его можно назвать достаточно надёжным союзником на волне сильного внутреннего антиамериканизма. Всплывают ещё некоторых нехорошие подробности в отношении "соседей" с юга - евреев. Оказывается Израиль — крупнейший покупатель контрабандной нефти из Сирии и Ирака, о чем много пишут и в Израиле, и на Западе. Нефть, действительно, идет через Турцию, но завершает свой путь в Израиле. Лондонская Financial Times еще месяц назад писала, что три четверти иракской контрабандной нефти идут в Израиль. Известная арабская газета Араби аль Джадида провела подробное расследование и показала, что нефть, добытая ИГИЛ*, идет в основном в Израиль по очень выгодной цене. Российские операции в Сирии угрожают прервать эти выгодные поставки.

    Израиль поддерживает хорошие отношения с боевиками-исламистами. На днях в британской газете Daily Mail появилась полурекламная статья, воспевающая мужество израильских бойцов, спасающих раненых боевиков ан-Нусра** и вывозящих их под огнем в Израиль на лечение. (Ан-Нусра признана террористической организацией не только в РФ, но и ООН). Хорошие отношения сложились у Израиля и с ИГИЛ, признанными главными террористами региона. Когда отряды ИГИЛ вошли в лагерь палестинских беженцев «Ярмук», боевики имели в руках списки палестинских активистов — врагов Израиля. Их немедленно расстреляли. По мнению палестинцев, ИГИЛ получил эти списки от израильской контрразведки и выполнил их просьбу. Это тем более вероятно, что за все время существования ИГИЛ эти архитеррористы ни разу не ударили по израильским или еврейским целям.
    1. good7 23 декабря 2015 13:56
      Там все с друг другом торгуют, предают и убивают! Бывает, Барзани отводит внезапно войска и режут езидов! А на месте евреев думаете есть разница Хеболла или Игил или Хамас! Для них союзник Цахал, забор по периметру, авто турели и жесткий визовый контроль на границе! А разбираться какой правоверный правильный это чревато ошибкой!
  5. barclay 23 декабря 2015 12:55
    Болгарские "братушки" усердно зарабатывают очки перед США, а за одно и бабосы.
  6. Горменгаст 23 декабря 2015 12:57
    Россию не любим, СССР - ненавидим, но советское оружие производим, и торгуем им. Паразиты (в биологическом смысле).
  7. chikenous59 23 декабря 2015 12:57
    Искандер им в бухту!
  8. птс-м 23 декабря 2015 13:09
    оружие не имеет национальности,но продают его страны имеющие нац признаки.
  9. rotmistr60 23 декабря 2015 13:10
    «значительная часть вооружения болгарского производства поступает сирийской оппозиции через Турцию»

    Слишком часто стала Болгария мелькать там, где нужно пакость устроить для России или стран, которых она поддерживает. Стоит поменяться правительству на проамериканское и вся историческая помощь в критические для болгар годы как не бывала.
  10. triglav 23 декабря 2015 13:22
    Болгарию надо отдать османам. Пусть вспомнят, от кого их спасла Россия.
  11. a.s.zzz888 23 декабря 2015 13:22
    Без туркотни ничего не делается. И при этом эрдогаша выставляет себя чуть не младенцем. fellow
  12. igorra 23 декабря 2015 14:46
    Цитата: cniza
    Давайте " братушки " , они с этим оружием потом придут к вам и начнут вас резать.

    Аминь. Да воздастся каждому по делам его.
  13. 23424636 23 декабря 2015 15:06
    цари верили в болгар ,Генсек верил в болгар ,но болгары наученные хазарами хитростям всех надули- поставили фрица первым лицом после русского освобождения, ну а после агента Горбачева и спроса нет. Товарищ выпивал много раз с ними вывод ждут пока ты напьешься сами цедят а потом говорят о нелепостях и невыгодных предложениях.
  14. Волька 23 декабря 2015 15:07
    кому война, а кому мать родна...
  15. samoletil18 23 декабря 2015 15:12
    Надо Турции подкинуть еще один маршрут для транзита будущих жителей ЕС - через Болгарию. И организовать помощь в переправке их через Черное море, ну от Крыма по-дальше дабы плыли.
  16. ТОР2 23 декабря 2015 15:40
    Пожинаем последствия бездумного раздаривания лицензий.
  17. Strashila 23 декабря 2015 16:57
    На счет будущих возможных провокаций здесь на сайте уже прозвучало и для этого есть все основания.
    Совсем не давно в интернете была информация о скупке украинского оружия и боеприпасов... теперь имеем...
    ..."23 декабря международная правозащитная организация Amnesty International объявила, что располагает информацией о причастности российских военных к гибели не менее 200 мирных граждан Сирии. Речь идет о шести случаях ракетно-бомбовых ударов, которые российские самолеты нанесли осенью в сирийских провинциях Хомс, Идлиб и Алеппо. Целью некоторых российских авиаударов, по всей видимости, были непосредственно мирные жители и гражданские объекты, поскольку удары пришлись по районам без очевидных военных целей или даже медицинских учреждений. Эти удары можно расценить как военные преступления», — говорится в докладе. В документе также упоминаются попадания ракет и бомб в жилые дома, полевой госпиталь, рынок и мечеть."... как было подчеркнуто в докладе что при этом применялись боеприпасы произведенные на территории бывшего Советского союза, именно так и ни как иначе.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня