Military Review

Donbass Chronicles-5. Cheerful Cheerful

7
The village with such an optimistic name - Jolly - is located near the infamous Donetsk airport. And this proximity served him a bad service. For one and a half years Ukrainian punishers turned the once thriving village into ruins.


We pass through the streets of Veseloi, leaving behind the back of the house behind the house, one fate maimed by a terrible war after another. All houses are different, with different color roofs, with different patterns on the fences. But their terrible wounds unite. The wounds inflicted by the heavy artillery of the armed forces of Ukraine, mercilessly shelling residential areas of Donetsk and its suburbs.

You will not find any completely whole building here. Those simply do not. But some houses were destroyed almost to the ground. Inside some buildings there is nothing but randomly scattered piles of bricks and other debris. It is impossible not only to live here, it is even dangerous to be here for a long time - at any moment something that once was a ceiling can collapse. But people still come to their crippled dwellings to remember the time of peace, to feed their pets left here, to pay tribute to the memory of a house built with their own hands, in which a quiet and peaceful life has passed. While the war is not erased.

These people include our heroine - Maria Vladimirovna. Ukrainian shell destroyed her house after a direct hit. The shell pierced the walls, and the fragments cut the roof and everything around within a radius of several meters. If a woman was at that moment at home - she could not avoid certain death. But the sky ordered otherwise, and on that terrible day she left. Neighbors called and reported that the house was on fire. It was the neighbors who began to extinguish the fire, trying to save at least something. In the fight against fire, only the barn was defended.

A woman tells that such a terrible shock did not prevent her from completely believing in the best and hoping for the decency of people. Maria Vladimirovna's husband is now seriously ill, and it is for the sake of a life partner that a woman finds the strength and motivation to continue living and working. Fortunately, the injured woman had loving relatives, and the daughter sheltered Maria Vladimirovna at home.

However, people remain people. But officials remain officials. The woman complains that not one of the representatives of the local authorities ever came to her house to examine her, although she visited wherever she could, including the Government House. But volunteers and public organizations do not remain deaf to someone else’s trouble. Help, what can.

When you look at the burning eyes of an elderly woman, destitute and homeless, and at the same time with such enthusiasm and confidence in the future telling about plans for the future, you are amazed. You marvel at the heroism and courage of the residents of Donbass. You marvel at the strength of his women, who do not give up in the most difficult life situations. And you understand that no one will be able to conquer this people. And the phrase “Donbass nobody put on his knees, and no one was given to anyone” is not a common cliche, but the real ultimate truth dictated by life.

Author:
7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Same lech
    Same lech 24 December 2015 07: 04
    +7
    The APU war with the people of DONBASS is not over ... until the ridge of the military machine of Ukraine is broken it will continue indefinitely.
    1. RBLip
      RBLip 24 December 2015 08: 13
      +2
      Quote: The same LYOKHA
      the military machine of UKRAINE

      military shushpantser 404. so it will be more accurate. for this "education" only with civilians can. indeed, the grimace of history, so that Ukrainians with their "army" do not do, all the same at the exit squad of punishers it turns out ...
    2. KVIRTU
      KVIRTU 24 December 2015 10: 24
      0
      About infinity. Recharge from the outside:
      15.12.2015/15/1 - "On December XNUMX, President of Ukraine Petro Poroshenko said that the Central Bank of Poland opened a credit line for Ukraine for € XNUMX billion"
      Dec 18 - "Qatar has provided humanitarian aid to Ukraine in the amount of 400 thousand US dollars"
      December 18 - "A US National Guard plane landed at Boryspil airport. Boxes contain helmets with oxygen masks."
      18.12.2015/XNUMX/XNUMX - "An official meeting of President Recep Tayyip Erdogan with the leader of the Crimean Tatar people and People's Deputy of Ukraine Mustafa Dzhemilev took place in Turkey" (Obviously, he begged for money)
      And this is only in the last week ...
    3. KVIRTU
      KVIRTU 24 December 2015 10: 29
      0
      Forgot: December 15, 2015 - "... Poland will provide Ukraine with a loan of € 100 million ..."
      1. svd-xnumx
        svd-xnumx 24 December 2015 20: 57
        0
        Forgot: December 15, 2015 - "... Poland will provide Ukraine with a loan of € 100 million ..."
        This money for arranging the border with Poland,
  2. Great-grandfather of Zeus
    Great-grandfather of Zeus 24 December 2015 07: 24
    +1
    It's just that nobody recognizes this new Transnistria or South Ossetia de jure, de facto (albeit in the form of a third of the region), but it exists.
  3. parusnik
    parusnik 24 December 2015 07: 55
    +1
    “Donbass has not been put on anyone’s knees, and no one has been given a chance” - this is not a common cliche, but the real truth in the last resort, dictated by life....That's for sure...
  4. Batia
    Batia 24 December 2015 09: 37
    0
    Miners of Donbass and in the Patriotic war stood to death, but did not retreat.

Донбасские хроники-5. Невесёлый Весёлый

Посёлок со столь оптимистичным названием — Весёлый — расположен вблизи печально известного Донецкого аэропорта. И эта близость сослужила ему плохую службу. Украинские каратели за полтора года превратили некогда процветающий посёлок в руины.

Мы проезжаем по улицам Весёлого, оставляя за спиной дом за домом, одну искалеченную страшной войной судьбу за другой. Все дома разные, с разным цветом крыши, с разными узорами на заборах. Но объединяют их страшные раны. Раны, нанесённые тяжёлой артиллерией вооружённых сил Украины, беспощадно обстреливающих жилые кварталы Донецка и его пригородов.

Ни одного полностью целого здания вы здесь не найдёте. Таковых попросту нет. Но некоторые дома уничтожены практически до основания. Внутри некоторых зданий нет ничего, кроме беспорядочно рассеянных груд кирпича и прочего мусора. Здесь нельзя не только жить, здесь даже опасно находиться долгое время — в любую секунду может обрушиться то, что некогда было потолком. Но люди всё равно приходят в свои покалеченные жилища, чтобы вспомнить мирное время, покормить оставшихся здесь домашних любимцев, чтобы отдать дань памяти построенному собственными руками дому, в котором прошла тихая и спокойная жизнь. Пока война всё не перечеркнула.


К таким людям относится и наша героиня — Мария Владимировна. Украинский снаряд разрушил её дом после прямого попадания. Снаряд пробил стены, а осколками посекло крышу и всё вокруг в радиусе нескольких метров. Если бы женщина была в тот момент дома — ей не избежать верной гибели. Но небо распорядилось иначе, и в тот страшный день она уехала. Соседи позвонили, и сообщили, что дом горит. Именно соседи стали тушить пожар, пытаясь спасти хоть что-то. В борьбе с огнём удалось отстоять только сарай.

Женщина рассказывает, что такое страшное потрясение не помешало ей до конца верить в лучшее и надеяться на порядочность людей. Муж Марии Владимировны сейчас тяжело болен, и именно ради спутника жизни женщина находит в себе силы и мотивацию и дальше продолжать жить и работать. К счастью, у пострадавшей женщины нашлись любящие родственники, и дочка приютила Марию Владимировну у себя дома.

Однако люди остаются людьми. А чиновники остаются чиновниками. Женщина сетует на то, что ни один из представителей местной власти так и не приехал к ней для обследования дома, хотя побывала она везде, где только можно было, включая и Дом правительства. Но не остаются глухими к чужой беде волонтёры, общественные организации. Помогают, чем могут.

Когда смотришь на горящие глаза пожилой женщины, обездоленной и лишившейся крова, и при этом с таким энтузиазмом и уверенностью в завтрашнем дне рассказывающей о планах на будущее, — поражаешься. Поражаешься героизму и отваге жителей Донбасса. Поражаешься силе его женщин, не опускающих руки в самых сложных жизненных ситуациях. И понимаешь, что этот народ никому не удастся покорить. А фраза «Донбасс никто не ставил на колени, и никому поставить не дано» — это не расхожее клише, а самая настоящая истина в последней инстанции, продиктованная жизнью.

Автор: Вадим Мухобойченко


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 7
  1. Тот же ЛЕХА 24 декабря 2015 07:04
    Война ВСУ с народом ДОНБАССА не закончена...пока не будет сломан хребет военной машине УКРАИНЫ это будет продолжаться бесконечно.
    1. RBLip 24 декабря 2015 08:13
      Цитата: Тот же ЛЕХА
      военной машине УКРАИНЫ

      военному шушпанцеру 404. так будет точнее. ибо это "образование" только с гражданскими и может. действительно, гримаса истории, чтоб хохлы со своей "армией" не делали, все равно на выходе отряд карателей получается...
    2. KVIRTU 24 декабря 2015 10:24
      По поводу бесконечности. Подпитка извне:
      15.12.2015 - "15 декабря президент Украины Петр Порошенко заявил, что ЦБ Польши открыл Украине кредитную линию на €1 млрд"
      18 дек - "Катар предоставила Украине гуманитарную помощь в размере 400 тысяч долларов США"
      18 декабря - "Самолет ВВС Нацгвардии США приземлился в аэропорту Борисполь. В коробках - шлемы с кислородными масками."(Коробок - всего на пол кузова КАМАЗА; наличку наверняка привезли)
      18.12.2015 - "в Турции состоялась официальная встреча президента Реджепа Тайипа Эрдогана с лидером крымскотатарского народа и народным депутатом Украины Мустафой Джемилевым" (Явно денег выпросил)
      И это только за последнюю неделю...
    3. KVIRTU 24 декабря 2015 10:29
      Забыл : 15 декабрь 2015 - "...Польша предоставит Украине кредитную помощь в €100 млн..."
      1. svd-73 24 декабря 2015 20:57
        Забыл : 15 декабрь 2015 - "...Польша предоставит Украине кредитную помощь в €100 млн..."
        Эти деньги на обустройство границы с польшей,
  2. Прадед Зевса 24 декабря 2015 07:24
    Просто это новое Приднестровье или Южная Осетия-де юро никто не признаёт,де факто(пускай и в виде трети региона)но существует.
  3. parusnik 24 декабря 2015 07:55
    «Донбасс никто не ставил на колени, и никому поставить не дано» — это не расхожее клише, а самая настоящая истина в последней инстанции, продиктованная жизнью....Это точно...
  4. Batia 24 декабря 2015 09:37
    Шахтеры Донбасса и в Отечественную стояли насмерть, но не отступили.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня