Military Review

RF AFR will not be used in Afghanistan, by analogy with the military campaign conducted in Syria

20
Russia does not plan to conduct operations in Afghanistan by the forces of the VKS, similar to Syria, said Zamir Kabulov, head of the Foreign Ministry department, special representative of the Russian president for Afghanistan. His words leads newspaper MIC.




When asked by journalists, “is it possible to use the Taliban as allies in the fight against ISIS in Afghanistan, as is the case with the free Syrian army in Syria,” the diplomat replied: “So far, the actions of the free Syrian army are much less useful than our actions aviation. But Afghanistan is not Syria, and our aviation is not going to work there. ”

Earlier, the expert of the Center for the Study of Modern Afghanistan, Andrei Serenko, said in an interview Moscow Komsomol that the Russian operation in Syria “may provoke a negative reaction” from the Afghan Taliban.

“I think that this (the Russian operation in Syria) can change the attitude of the Taliban towards Russia, which until now has been neutral. They did not view Russia as an enemy and repeatedly sent signals about this. The Taliban still said that he was not interested in the expansion to the north of Afghanistan, that is, the former Soviet Central Asia. At certain steps from the states of Central Asia and Russia, the Taliban were even ready to provide some security structure for the southern borders of the CIS against the penetration of ISIL, ”said Serenko.

“Now, with the start (operations) in Syria, when the campaign is actively rising in social networks, which is carried out by ISIL and other groups, photos are being laid out - this entire propaganda campaign can change the attitude of the Taliban in terms of neutrality in relation to Russia and in terms of indifference to Central Asia. If it is not likely that the Taliban themselves will try to penetrate into Central Asia, then in any case, they will try not to create an obstacle for those forces that want to return to their homeland weapons in hand. I mean the Uzbek, Kyrgyz, Tajik and Kazakh militants who are fighting in Afghanistan, Syria and Iraq, ”he said.
Photos used:
http://www.globallookpress.com/
20 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Ami du peuple
    Ami du peuple 24 December 2015 11: 59 New
    +3
    Now, with the onset (operation) in Syria, when the social media campaign by ISIS is actively rising, this entire propaganda campaign can change the Taliban’s attitude towards neutrality towards Russia

    Somehow, it’s strange that ISIS people chop heads who did not swear to the Taliban, then they call them allies. East is a delicate matter..
    1. marlin1203
      marlin1203 24 December 2015 12: 02 New
      12
      Will the Taliban defend our southern borders? Well, if so, then diplomats need to erect a monument in life!
      1. Extraneous
        Extraneous 24 December 2015 13: 16 New
        +1
        Afghan Taliban are already fighting ISIS. To do this, they created a special unit of 1000 fighters and supply it in the highest category. The Afghan Taliban want one thing - so that no one climbs into their territory. Be it the States, Russia, ISIS and others. Six months ago, they declared that they were not opponents of Russia and they had nothing to share with it.
        Pakistani Taliban - a slippery issue - these can and are secretly supported by ISIS.
        1. lukke
          lukke 24 December 2015 13: 33 New
          +1
          Afghanistan is scattered across tribes, ideologies, and goals. And unequivocally declare that we "will not" or "will" now does not make sense, because if a direct threat looms and the pendulum swings in the direction of Daesh supporters - not like the VKS, the ground grouping will have to be introduced. Or we will extinguish the flame in Tajikistan, etc.
        2. The comment was deleted.
      2. vsoltan
        vsoltan 24 December 2015 17: 48 New
        0
        It is too early a monument to diplomats ... however, the alleged gesheft may not be beneficial to us ... why not have our enemy in the allies of the enemy? It seems that now these options are being worked out .. But in Afghanistan we definitely have nothing to do ... well, the Taliban are being watched in relation to the Russian Federation, albeit a slanting curve, but neutrality ... and drug trafficking will greatly decrease with them .. Otherwise, what would mattresses have been for so many years hang out there? Shall we dope with drugs? Article plus, there is nothing to stir up an anthill ...
    2. 79807420129
      79807420129 24 December 2015 12: 08 New
      +9
      Now Afghanistan was still not enough for us, the border with Afghanistan should be strengthened by the CSTO.
  2. cniza
    cniza 24 December 2015 12: 00 New
    +2
    A snake ball is brewing around us, urgently strengthening the southern direction, I think our leadership understands this much better than we do.
  3. salad
    salad 24 December 2015 12: 03 New
    0
    Another stuffing info
  4. aszzz888
    aszzz888 24 December 2015 12: 10 New
    +1
    The Taliban are like a weather vane. Whoever pays the most will fight for that, because they can’t do anything else.
  5. rotmistr60
    rotmistr60 24 December 2015 12: 11 New
    +2
    the Russian operation in Syria "could provoke a negative reaction" from the Afghan Taliban.

    And the statement of this Serenko smacks of provocation. Similar was heard from the "liberals" (the likelihood of terrorist attacks will increase, etc.) after the start of the operations of the air forces in Syria.
  6. mag nit
    mag nit 24 December 2015 12: 16 New
    0
    Afghan must be heat treated.
  7. voyaka uh
    voyaka uh 24 December 2015 12: 16 New
    +3
    Maybe go wild for the Taliban to go to Syria
    to wet the IG?
    There will be new videos every day: the Taliban in public
    they chop heads of Ishilovites, then - vice versa.
    1. ML-334
      ML-334 24 December 2015 12: 30 New
      +1
      After the IS cut off the oil, they themselves will trample on poppy fields. So there will still be a massacre.
      1. asiat_61
        asiat_61 24 December 2015 12: 52 New
        +2
        In fact, the Taliban fought drugs very successfully, and the methods are appropriate.
        1. Kasym
          Kasym 24 December 2015 21: 09 New
          0
          The end of the 90s - the very beginning of the 2000s, the Taliban practically took control of Afghanistan, only the north of the country remained. Masood and General Dostum opposed them - Tajik and Uzbek. The Taliban outlawed heroin, began to hang drug dealers, destroy poppy fields. The market price soared and he (heroin) became an elite drug. And then the Yankees came ...
          Warrior. The Taliban are not mercenaries, they are local Pashtuns (Pakistani and Afghan Pashtun tribes), students at the beginning of madrassas (who were armed with the United States and satilitites under our Afghanistan; but then, as is usual with the Americans, they got out of control). And it seems to me that the Americans will no longer find a common language. Although secret negotiations are conducted on neutral sites (Qatar, for example). They won’t go anywhere, and it’s already clear to everyone that their opinion should be taken into account on the situation in Afghanistan. But if they come to power, and they need legalization in the international arena, then the problem of poppy and heroin will be solved quickly. But he will not be secular, but he was. hi
  8. DenZ
    DenZ 24 December 2015 12: 16 New
    0
    If ISIS boshki cut the Taliban, then how the Taliban can be offended by Russia for this? Somehow illogical.
  9. solovey
    solovey 24 December 2015 12: 34 New
    0
    That's right - let the coalitions deal with Agan!
  10. Yak-3P
    Yak-3P 24 December 2015 14: 24 New
    0
    but why in this format .. from Tashkent-Chimkent-Dushanbe .. bombers on DRA from ottudda and flew ..
  11. dchegrinec
    dchegrinec 24 December 2015 16: 37 New
    0
    Of course we won’t! What we have to do is nothing to bomb the bandits where it is necessary and where it is not necessary. They will threaten Russian security, then another thing ..
  12. APASUS
    APASUS 24 December 2015 19: 11 New
    0
    From the experience of our war in Afghanistan, it is time to understand that often it is personal relationships, work with the population that are more powerful than weapons. Someone needs to be given flour a couple of Kamaz trucks with arms and it will be possible to agree even with the Taliban. ethnic Uzbeks, Tajiks, working with them, with a little support, you can completely build a belt to the CIS border. But here you need work with the local elite and finances to supply food, help the peasantry. Someone will have to buy, someone needs to be relocated to more peaceful places, but only so you can set up local troops to help the Afghans have a proverb:
    We cannot be defeated, but we can be bought!

ВКС РФ не будут использоваться в Афганистане по аналогии с военной кампанией, проводимой в Сирии

Россия не планирует проведение в Афганистане силами ВКС операции по аналогии с Сирией, заявил руководитель департамента МИД, спецпредставитель российского президента по Афганистану Замир Кабулов. Его слова приводит газета ВПК.

ВКС РФ не будут использоваться в Афганистане по аналогии с военной кампанией, проводимой в Сирии


На вопрос журналистов, «возможно ли использовать талибов в качестве союзников в борьбе против ИГИЛ в Афганистане, как в случае со свободной сирийской армией в Сирии», дипломат ответил: «От действий свободной сирийской армии пока толку гораздо меньше, чем от действий нашей авиации. Но Афганистан – это не Сирия, и там наша авиация работать не собирается».


Ранее эксперт Центра изучения современного Афганистана Андрей Серенко заявил в интервью Московскому комсомольцу о том, что российская операция в Сирии «может спровоцировать негативную реакцию» со стороны афганских талибов.

«Думаю, что это (российская операция в Сирии) может изменить отношение талибов к России, которое до сегодняшнего дня носило нейтральный характер. Они не рассматривали Россию в качестве врага и неоднократно посылали сигналы об этом. "Талибан" до сих пор говорил, что его не интересует экспансия к северу от Афганистана, то есть бывшая советская Центральная Азия. Талибы были готовы при определенных шагах со стороны государств Центральной Азии и России даже обеспечить некоторую структуру безопасности южных рубежей СНГ от проникновения ИГИЛ», – сказал Серенко.

«Теперь, с началом (операции) в Сирии, когда активно поднимается кампания в соцсетях, которую проводит ИГИЛ и другие группировки, выкладываются фотографии – вся эта пропагандистская кампания может изменить отношение талибов в части нейтралитета в отношении России и в части равнодушия к Центральной Азии. Если не велика вероятность, что сами талибы попытаются проникнуть в Центральную Азию, то, во всяком случае, они попытаются не создавать препятствие для тех сил, которые захотят вернуться на родину с оружием в руках. Я имею в виду узбекских, киргизских, таджикских и казахских боевиков, которые воюют в Афганистане, в Сирии и в Ираке», – отметил он.

Использованы фотографии: http://www.globallookpress.com/

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 20
  1. Ami du peuple 24 декабря 2015 11:59
    Теперь, с началом (операции) в Сирии, когда активно поднимается кампания в соцсетях, которую проводит ИГИЛ - вся эта пропагандистская кампания может изменить отношение талибов в части нейтралитета в отношении России

    Странно как-то, то ИГИЛовцы головы, не присягнувшим им талибам, рубят, то в союзники зовут. Восток - дело тонкое..
    1. marlin1203 24 декабря 2015 12:02
      Талибы будут защищать наши южные рубежи? Ну если так, то дипломатам надо памятник при жизни поставить!
      1. Постороннний 24 декабря 2015 13:16
        Афганские талибы уже воюют с ИГИЛ. Для этого они создали спецподразделение в 1000 бойцов и снабжают его по высшей категории. Афганские талибы желают одного - чтобы на их территорию никто не лез. Будь то Штаты, Россия, ИГИЛ и другие. Они полгода назад заявляли, что не являются противниками России и с ней им делить нечего.
        Пакистанские талибы - скользкий вопрос - эти могут и поддерживать тайком ИГИЛ.
        1. lukke 24 декабря 2015 13:33
          Афганистан разрознен по племенам, идеологии и целям. И однозначно заявлять что мы там "не будем" или "будем" сейчас не имеет смысла, т.к. если нависнет прямая угроза и маятник качнется в сторону сторонников ДАИШ - не то что ВКС, наземную группировку вводить придется. Либо будем гасить пламя в Таджикистане и т.д.
        2. Комментарий был удален.
      2. vsoltan 24 декабря 2015 17:48
        Пока еще рано памятник дипломатам… однако, предположительный гешефт нам может и не безвыгоден… почему не иметь в союзниках врага своего врага? Кажется, сейчас эти варианты и прорабатываются.. А в Афганистане нам точно делать нечего… нехай талибы блюдут по-отношению к РФ, пусть кривой-косой, но нейтралитет… и наркотраффик при них сильно уменьшится.. А иначе, чего бы матрасники столько лет там тусуются? Нам с наркотой погадить? Статье плюс, нечего ворошить муравейник…
    2. 79807420129 24 декабря 2015 12:08
      Вот Афгана сейчас нам ещё не хватало,границу надо с Афганом ОДКБ укреплять.
  2. cniza 24 декабря 2015 12:00
    Заваривается змеиный клубочек вокруг нас , срочно укреплять южное направление , думаю наше руководство это понимает гораздо лучше нас.
  3. salat 24 декабря 2015 12:03
    Очередной вброс инфы
  4. a.s.zzz888 24 декабря 2015 12:10
    Талибы, как флюгера. Кто больше заплатит, за того и будут воевать, т.к. они больше ничего делать не умеют.
  5. rotmistr60 24 декабря 2015 12:11
    российская операция в Сирии «может спровоцировать негативную реакцию» со стороны афганских талибов.

    А заявление этого Серенко попахивает провокацией. Аналогичное слышалось от "либералов" (вероятность терактов увеличится и т.д.) после начала действий ВКС в Сирии.
  6. mag nit 24 декабря 2015 12:16
    Афган нужно подвергнуть термической обработке.
  7. voyaka uh 24 декабря 2015 12:16
    Может, забашлять талибам, чтоб они поехали в Сирию
    мочить ИГ?
    Будут каждый день новые видео: то талибы публично
    рубят головы игиловцам, то - наоборот.
    1. ML-334 24 декабря 2015 12:30
      После того как ИГ обрежут нефть,они сами попрутся на маковые поля.Так что резня ещё будет.
      1. asiat_61 24 декабря 2015 12:52
        Вообще-то талибы боролись с наркотой очень успешно,ну и методы соответствующии.
        1. Касым 24 декабря 2015 21:09
          Конец 90-х - самое начало 2000-х, талибы практически взяли под контроль Афганистан, остался только север страны. Масуд и генерал Дустум противостояли им - таджик и узбек. Талибы объявили героин вне закона, начали вешать наркобарыг, уничтожать маковые поля. Цена на рынке взлетела и он(героин) стал элитным наркотиком. А потом пришли янки...
          Вояка. Талибы - это не наемники, это местные пуштуны (пакист. и афганские пуштунские племена), учащиеся медресе по началу(которых вооружили США и сатилиты при нашем Афгане; но потом, как обычно бывает у американцев, вышли из под контроля). И мне кажется с американцами общий язык уже не найдут. Хотя тайные переговоры ведут на нейтральных площадках (Катар например). Никуда они не пойдут, и уже всем понятно, что их мнение надо учитывать по ситуации в Афганистане. Но если придут к власти, и им нужна будет легализация на международной арене, то проблему мака и героина решат быстро. Но светским не будет, а ведь был. hi
  8. DenZ 24 декабря 2015 12:16
    Если ИГИЛовцы бошки талибам режут то как талибы могут за это на Россию обижаться? Нелогично как-то.
  9. solovey 24 декабря 2015 12:34
    Все правильно - пусть коалиции занимаются Авганом!!!
  10. Як-3П 24 декабря 2015 14:24
    а зачем в этом формате..с ташкента-чимкента-душанбе..бомберы на ДРА оттудда и летали..
  11. dchegrinec 24 декабря 2015 16:37
    Конечно не будем! Нам что делать нечего бомбить бандитов где надо и где не надо.Будут угрожать Российской безопасности, тогда другое дело..
  12. APASUS 24 декабря 2015 19:11
    Из опыта нашей войны в Афганистане пора уже понимать ,что часто именно личные отношения ,работа с населением имеют большую силу чем оружие.Кому то надо дать муки пару Камазов поддержать вооружением и можно будет договориться даже с Талибаном.Северная часть Афганистана в основном население состоит из этнических узбеков,таджиков проводя работу с ними ,немного поддерживая можно вполне выстроить пояс до границы СНГ.Но тут требуется работа с местной элитой и финансы для поставки продовольствия,помощи крестьянству.Кого то придется купить ,кого то переселить в более спокойные места,но только так можно настроить местные отряды себе в помощь У афганцев есть пословица:
    Нас нельзя победить ,но нас можно купить!

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня