Military Review

Taiwan showed new combat DUM

3

The RCLCV combat version can take on various weapons, including machine guns and anti-tank missiles. Low thermal and acoustic signs of visibility in combination with digital camouflage make the system unobtrusive


Taiwan showed new combat DUM

You can also install various special tools on the universal version, including a hand manipulator for neutralizing explosive items and clearing obstacles.

At the TADTE (Taipei Aerospace & Defense Technology Exhibition) exhibition, the Taiwan Ministry of Defense presented a new remotely controlled vehicle (DUM) designed to increase the survivability and firepower of the Taiwanese army units.

The RCLCV (Remote-Controlled Light Combat Vehicle) light remote-controlled combat vehicle prototype, developed by the 209 military plant in collaboration with Cheng Shu University, is designed to provide support for units in combat operations and can be deployed as part of a motorized infantry unit from the CM-32 Cloud armored personnel carrier Leopard.

The developers presented two different options, based on the tracked all-terrain vehicle chassis weighing 200 kg. The first is an armament platform to support near fires, and the second is designed to perform dangerous combat missions, for example, neutralizing explosive objects, detecting mines and evacuating casualties.

The fire support option has a stabilized support that can take on a variety of weapons, including the 5,56-mm light machine gun M249, the local-made 7,62-mm machine gun T74, and the 12,7-mm heavy machine gun QCB. To combat vehicles, you can install a light anti-tank grenade launcher M72 or a French lightweight APILAS grenade launcher on a DUM.

In addition to the main armament, the fire support machine is also equipped with a built-in day / night camera system and a laser rangefinder, which transmit live video and tactical data to the operator console.

In order to increase survivability in combat, this remote-controlled vehicle has some level of reservation from small arms fire. weapons and splinters. In addition, it was specially created with low thermal and acoustic signatures (signs of visibility), as well as with digital camouflage in order to reduce the probability of detection.

Also at TADTE 2015, a versatile version was presented, which is usually equipped with an electromechanical drive arm capable of grabbing and lifting objects weighing up to 20 kg in an extended position or weighing up to 35 kg in a folded position. This model is designed to carry out tasks to save lives and high-risk operations, such as the disposal of explosive objects, extinguishing fires and evacuating the wounded.

However, the arm can be replaced with other tools in accordance with the task being performed. For example, a subsurface radar can be installed on a machine to detect mines, as well as specialized equipment for RCB reconnaissance.

Both options have a working time of three hours, the maximum distance from the control console when wirelessly controlled in built-up areas is 300 meters, although it is clear that the control distance in open areas may exceed 800 meters. For guaranteed operations in a space with strong electromagnetic interference, a cable-controlled version is also available.

The head of the assembly shop of the 209 military plant reported that the RCLCV was developed entirely by local forces with a significant proportion of commercial components in order to reduce the purchase price and operating costs, as well as to improve the ease of operation.

While the machines shown at TADTE 2015 are advanced prototypes, representing the fourth generation of the system developed by the 209 plant and the Cheng Shu University, the plant representative said that the army was already receiving new models with great firepower and an encrypted control system.

“The RCLCV robotic complex will increase the combat effectiveness of our units, especially in urban environments, where the terrain is extremely difficult. The machine can climb stairs and enter potentially dangerous zones ahead of the soldiers in order to increase the level of control of the situation and reduce the risk of running into an ambush. ”

Materials used:
www.tadte.com.tw
www.armyrecognition.com
www.shephardmedia.com
www.wikipedia.org
Author:
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. zyablik.olga
    zyablik.olga 28 December 2015 07: 24 New
    +2
    “The RCLCV robotic complex will increase the combat effectiveness of our units, especially in urban environments, where the terrain is extremely difficult. The machine can climb stairs and enter potentially dangerous zones ahead of the soldiers in order to increase the level of control of the situation and reduce the risk of running into an ambush. ”

    All this is the developer's "Wishlist" of the author or the fantasy of the author, while remotely operated vehicles of this dimension are still really effective to be used only when clearing explosive items or in a limited area and area of ​​"counter-terrorist operations". The use of such devices in real combat is hindered by high cost, with not at all obvious efficiency, low noise immunity of control channels, poor cross-country maneuverability, especially in urban ruins. As well as vulnerability, even from small arms fire and a small power reserve.
  2. Aleks_good
    Aleks_good 11 January 2016 03: 52 New
    0
    In vain you are, these things are much cheaper in operating the "value" of a modern soldier. There is a machine gun and 2 gruntsitsy, a motor, 10 servos, a set of cameras, a computer and a radio transmitter. In mass production, such a thing will cost VERY cheaply. It does not need superalloys and supertechnologies. These weapons have not yet been fought solely because of reticence, stereotyped thinking, and huge stockpiles of weapons of previous generations.
  3. ovod84
    ovod84 3 February 2016 10: 20 New
    0
    Hmm, if you play the General Reborn game, then they already thought up a weapon there and besides there was a igil instead. And shooters sal de futi, the most recent version were such machines controlled.

Тайвань показал новую боевую ДУМ

Тайвань показал новую боевую ДУМ

Боевой вариант RCLCV может принять различное вооружение, включая пулеметы и противотанковые ракеты. Низкие тепловые и акустические признаки заметности в сочетании с цифровым камуфляжем делают систему малозаметной

Тайвань показал новую боевую ДУМ

На универсальный вариант также можно установить различные специальные инструменты, включая руку-манипулятор для обезвреживания взрывоопасных предметов и расчистки препятствий


На выставке TADTE (Taipei Aerospace & Defense Technology Exhibition) министерство обороны Тайваня представило новую дистанционно управляемую машину (ДУМ) предназначенную для повышения живучести и огневой мощи подразделений тайваньской армии.

Прототип легкой дистанционно управляемой боевой машины RCLCV (Remote-Controlled Light Combat Vehicle), разработанный 209-ым военным заводом в сотрудничестве с Университетом Ченг Шу, предназначен для обеспечения поддержки подразделений в боевых операциях и может развертываться в составе мотопехотного отделения с бронетранспортера CM-32 Cloud Leopard.

Разработчики представили два разных варианта, базирующиеся на шасси гусеничного вездехода массой 200 кг. Первый – это платформа вооружения для поддержки ближним огнем, а второй предназначен для выполнения опасных боевых задач, например обезвреживания взрывоопасных предметов, обнаружения мин и эвакуации пострадавших.

Вариант огневой поддержки имеет стабилизированную опору, которая может принять различное вооружение, включая 5,56-мм легкий пулемет M249, 7,62-мм пулемет T74 местного производства, а также 12,7-мм крупнокалиберный пулемет QCB. Для борьбы с транспортными средствами на ДУМ можно установить легкий противотанковый гранатомет M72 или французский легкий гранатомет APILAS.

Кроме основного вооружения машина огневой поддержки также оборудована встроенной системой дневных/ночных камер и лазерным дальномером, которые передают на консоль оператора видео и тактические данные в реальном времени.

С целью повышения живучести в боевой обстановке этот дистанционно управляемый аппарат имеет некоторый уровень бронирования от огня стрелкового оружия и осколков. Кроме того, он специально создавался с низкими тепловыми и акустическими сигнатурами (признаками заметности), а также с цифровым камуфляжем с целью снижения вероятности обнаружения.

Также на выставке TADTE 2015 был представлен универсальный вариант, который, как правило, оборудуется рукой с электромеханическим приводом, способной захватывать и поднимать объекты массой до 20 кг в вытянутом положении или массой до 35 кг в сложенном положении. Эта модель предназначена для выполнения задач по спасению жизней и операций с высоким риском, например обезвреживание взрывоопасных предметов, тушение возгораний и эвакуация раненых.

Впрочем, рука-манипулятор может быть заменена другими инструментами в соответствии с выполняемой задачей. Например, на машину может быть установлен подповерхностный радар для обнаружения мин, а также специализированное оборудование для РХБ-разведки.

Оба варианта имеют продолжительность работы три часа, максимальная дистанция от консоли управления при беспроводном управлении в застроенных районах составляет 300 метров, хотя понятно, что дистанция управления на открытой местности может превышать 800 метров. Для гарантированного проведения операций в пространстве с сильными электромагнитными помехами также доступен вариант с управлением по кабелю.

Начальник сборочного цеха 209-го военного завода сообщил, что RCLCV разработан полностью местными силами со значительной долей готовых коммерческих компонентов с целью снижения закупочной цены и стоимости эксплуатации, а также повышения удобства эксплуатации.

В то время как показанные на выставке TADTE 2015 машины являются продвинутыми прототипами, представляющими собой четвертое поколения системы, разработанной 209-ым заводом и Университетом Ченг Шу, представитель завода сказал, что армия уже получает новые модели с большим огневым могуществом и системой шифрованного управления.

«Роботизированный комплекс RCLCV повысит боевую эффективность наших подразделений, особенно в городских условиях, где местность чрезвычайно сложная. Машина может подниматься по ступеням и входить в потенциально опасные зоны впереди солдат с целью повышения уровня владения ситуацией и снижения риска нарваться на засаду».

Использованы материалы:
www.tadte.com.tw
www.armyrecognition.com
www.shephardmedia.com
www.wikipedia.org
Автор: Alex Alexeev


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 3
  1. zyablik.olga 28 декабря 2015 07:24
    «Роботизированный комплекс RCLCV повысит боевую эффективность наших подразделений, особенно в городских условиях, где местность чрезвычайно сложная. Машина может подниматься по ступеням и входить в потенциально опасные зоны впереди солдат с целью повышения уровня владения ситуацией и снижения риска нарваться на засаду».

    Всё это "хотелки" разработчика или фантазии автора, дистанционно управляемые аппараты такой размерности пока реально эффективны использоваться только при разминировании взрывоопасных предметов или в ограниченной по масштабам и территории зоне проведения "контртеррористических операций" . Использованию в реальных боевых действиях таких аппаратов препятствует высокая стоимость при отнюдь не очевидной эффективности, невысокая помехозащищённость каналов управления, неудовлетворительная проходимость по пересечённой местности, особенно в условиях городских руин. А так же уязвимость даже от огня стрелкового оружия и малый запас хода.
  2. Aleks_good 11 января 2016 03:52
    Зря вы так, эти штуки значительно дешевле в эксплуатации "стоимости" современного солдата. Там пулемет и 2 грусиницы, мотор, 10 сервомашин, набор камер, компьютер и радиопередатчик. При массовом производстве такая штука будет стоить ОЧЕНЬ дешево. Тут не нужны суперсплавы и сверхтехнологии. Этим оружием пока не воюют исключительно из за зашоренности, шаблонного мышления, и огромных запасов оружия предыдущих поколений.
  3. ovod84 3 февраля 2016 10:20
    Мда если поиграть игру дженералз реборн то что там есть оружие уже придумали и к тому ж вместо шла есть игил. А стрелялках сал де фюти ппредпоследн версии были такие машины управляемые .

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня