Military Review

Refugees and returnees. From the experience of the postwar USSR

11
Refugees and returnees. From the experience of the postwar USSR



Authors who, not fearing to fall into exaggeration, call the “Great Migration of Peoples” a wave of refugees of several hundred thousand people who have now quarreled the EU countries, it is useful to recall that during the Second World War only in the Old World countries the number of refugees and displaced persons ( there are forcibly exported by the aggressor countries from the territories they occupied) amounted to more than 15,5 million people. Perhaps the long-standing Soviet experience of the repatriation of several million foreign citizens who have fallen out of their will in foreign lands can say something today to Europe as well.

* * *

The Soviet-German confrontation, which had a decisive influence on the course and outcome of the war in Europe, predetermined two main streams of repatriates and displaced persons: Soviet citizens from the territories liberated by the Red Army and allied forces to the Soviet Union, citizens of the anti-Hitler coalition states and prisoners of war who served in the armed forces of Germany and its satellites - in the opposite direction.

It must be said that the former Western allies made claims to the Soviet repatriation bodies that in the process of returning people who fought on opposite sides of the front to their places of residence, massive human rights violations were allowed: some (Soviet citizens), they say, repatriated without the principle of voluntariness (by the way, not provided for in the decisions of the Yalta and Potsdam conferences), others (citizens of allied countries and enemy prisoners of war) were detained against their will under various pretexts. Meanwhile, it was the USSR that encountered the resistance of the authorities of the allied states when returning home to Soviet citizens who were captured or taken out by the Hitlerites to work in Germany. As a rule, they were agitating against the return in order to replenish the camp of anti-Soviet emigration and form a reserve of cheap labor in the mines and plantations of the USA, Western Europe, South America, and the British dominions.

As for the Soviet Union, it has fulfilled its obligations when returning to the homeland of citizens of other states in a short time and in strict accordance with agreements between the allies. Without having any serious experience of such work, doing a great number of its citizens in parallel (and almost 5,5 million people turned out to be such), the Soviet repatriation bodies organized (not like the current EU authorities) during 1945-1946. transferred to the Western allies or directly returned to the places of permanent residence of all foreign citizens released from German captivity, and by 1951 - and the bulk of the soldiers of the Hitler coalition, who were in captivity in the USSR. In total, there were more than 5 million people.

The work on the repatriation of foreign citizens was based on the decisions of the supreme bodies of state power, primarily the resolution of the Council of People's Commissars of the USSR on January 6, 1945. Collection, registration, maintenance at assembly points (commandant's offices) and in transit camps, preparing people to be sent home were assigned. at the Commissioner of the USSR SNK for the repatriation of Colonel-General F.I. Golikov and his subordinate apparatus abroad and in the troops of the Red Army. In a short time, 18 of front commandant's offices (collection points) and 9 territorial collection points in Poland, Czechoslovakia and Hungary and the same number of transit camps in military districts in the territory of the USSR were deployed. A material base was created for organizing food and equipment for large masses of people, their domestic and medical services, as well as transportation. By May 1945, 77 commandant's offices and transit camps had already been formed for the reception of foreigners directly on the fronts of the army and 16 camps in the territory of the USSR.

Of course, not everything could be adjusted right away, the created network of collection points could not accommodate the growing flow of liberated people, the necessary facilities were lacking, there were difficulties with food supply. However, with the end of hostilities, the repatriation system quickly improved, the Soviet repatriation bodies created the necessary social conditions for foreigners during their stay in the USSR or on the territory liberated by the Red Army, until the transfer of repatriates to the Allied authorities. And already, of course, there could be no talk of inclining foreign citizens to not return to their homeland for ideological reasons, to which the Allied authorities actively resorted in their zones of occupation in relation to displaced persons from the Soviet Union.

In those years, many representatives of the Western powers praised the efforts of the Soviet authorities. Thus, according to TASS, 3 in May, 1945, the spouse of British Prime Minister Clementine Churchill, visited transit camps in Odessa and a military hospital in which English and French soldiers were released from German captivity, expressed warm thanks for the care shown in the USSR about British subjects.

During the 1951-1956. were also released from captivity and sent home about 50 as well. Thousands of soldiers of the Wehrmacht and the armed forces of the countries that fought on the German side, convicted of war crimes for lengthy sentences in accordance with the decree of the Presidium of the Supreme Soviet of the USSR 19 on April 1943 punishment measures for the German fascist villains guilty of murder and torture of the Soviet civilian population and prisoners of the Red Army ... ". The Soviet government showed mercy towards them, despite the fact that the situation of the outbreak of the Cold War with former allies in the anti-Hitler coalition, which were also joined by former opponents like the one created in 1949 and adopted in NATO in 1955 of the Federal Republic of Germany, it seemed to have no gestures ...
Author:
Originator:
http://www.fondsk.ru/news/2015/12/26/bezhency-i-repatrianty-iz-opyta-poslevoennogo-sssr-37633.html
11 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Alekseev
    Alekseev 11 January 2016 20: 39
    +6
    "... a wave of refugees of several hundred thousand people, who have now quarreled the countries of the European Union, it is useful to recall that during the Second World War only in the countries of the Old World the number of refugees and displaced persons (that is, forcibly taken out by the aggressor countries from the territories they occupied) was more than 15,5 million people "
    There is no need to confuse horseradish and finger. A WWII refugee (displaced person) to a 21st century refugee is "two big differences."
    The influx, and not hundreds of thousands, but millions of Africans, Arabs and other Muslims, "Andeans and Negroes" threatens to change the European order. And not for the better.
    Here the problems of accommodation, feeding, etc. are not so important.
    It is necessary to stop this relocation altogether, but none of the ruling in the geyropka knows how ... request
    1. Inok10
      Inok10 11 January 2016 21: 18
      +6
      Quote: Alekseev
      It is necessary to stop this relocation altogether, but none of the ruling in the geyropka knows how ...

      .. the article is a plus, but I also agree with the commentary .. the difference is very large between the prisoners of war and the current "refugees" .. the fact that most of them came to Europe not at all on foot, but for a very tidy sum of 3 to 5 thousand . euro, raises a question .. yes and there is a desire or the modern authorities of Europe, to decide something .. it seems that no .. hi
    2. Rezident007
      Rezident007 11 January 2016 21: 18
      +2
      Eh Germans, Germans ... You didn’t have to go to Europe and the USSR, but to the Middle East, you look, and now you would have no problems with migrants ..
    3. tol100v
      tol100v 11 January 2016 21: 54
      +4
      Quote: Alekseev
      There is no need to confuse horseradish and finger

      That's it. You just need to understand who organized it! To whom is it profitable. NO strong Russia, NO strong Europe, SGA are not needed. And from this it follows that the more problems the counterparties of the SGA have, the better for them. This is their long-term policy: to play on contradictions and skim the economic cream! While everyone comes to their senses after another shake, the SGA is already organizing a new, often bloody! Yes, right, there was an Indian Leader!
    4. 34 region
      34 region 11 January 2016 22: 53
      +3
      Alekseev! And what does the hell, finger and refugees? Refugees did not appear in Europe themselves. At first, Europe bombed the countries of residence of these refugees, but now it is outraged by their behavior! Don't like the influx of refugees? But you essentially sent them to yourself! We are outraged by bad terrorists! We are outraged by the refugees! And before that they were outraged by the lack of democracy in the countries of residence of these refugees! The rulers did not know that there are refugees in military conflicts? They knew! And they knew perfectly! Stop the relocation? It's like locking in a burning house. It was not necessary to set fire. And once set on fire, then please! Accept the fire victims! Are they not cultural? And how about culture?
      1. cap
        cap 12 January 2016 00: 37
        +5
        London
        Quote: Region 34
        Accept the fire victims! Are they not cultural? And how about culture?

        Pants day in London January 10, 2016. Who is being raped there?
        It seems that the organizers of the performance do not care about issues of a foreign culture.
        Hijab Middle Ages! Is it culture in the subway without pants? am
        http://www.bbc.com/russian/multimedia/2016/01/160110_london_no_trousers_day_inpi


        cs
    5. marl
      marl 12 January 2016 00: 34
      +2
      Quote: Alekseev
      It is necessary to stop this relocation altogether, but none of the ruling in the geyropka knows how ...

      It is no longer possible to stop the resettlement, at least while the BV is on fire. We must proceed from the fact that they, together with the Americans, have already "done". Another surprise is that such a seemingly well-thought-out, ordered Europe turned out to be completely unprepared for this natural outcome of events. It is not clear what exactly they expected. That this stream of migrants will rush to us? No. Firstly, we have a long process of obtaining the status; secondly, there are no such benefits for migrants as in Germany, only for labor migrants, and then, in case of temporary disability, i.e. sick leave; thirdly, which is important, Russia is a cold country, our climate does not suit them. They are not interested in us and therefore all the paths led to Europe and they had to be ready for this in advance, since they themselves made all this mess. And now they will have to create a completely system for the reception, placement and employment of migrants.
      You must answer for your policy. Next time they might think with their own head, and not indulge in all their American brothers.
  2. Reptiloid
    Reptiloid 11 January 2016 22: 49
    +1
    The situation with refugees in Europe is unstable, something will happen in one direction or another. Various misconduct and ritual rape have already occurred. What's next? Probably the Europeans will not be able to change the situation to their advantage.
    1. zennon
      zennon 11 January 2016 23: 08
      +1
      Comparing the movement of European people from country to country with the invasion of genetic trash is simply stupid! Throughout history, for thousands of years, white people have passed through Europe. How many Germans, Poles, Czechs, etc. are in Russia? Probably more than one million. Did these people interfere? Never! How many Russians are in central and western Europe? Hundreds of thousands, maybe a million. Have we stopped anyone there? Never. Someone is going to study, work, looking for a better life. This is normal! These are white people, with close culture, mentality, religion and respect for the same white people. But the invasion of genetic debris will kill Europe! I remember the humpbacked p. they hated! Robberies, rape, arrogance of their people simply enraged! At the same time, representatives of any white nationalities coexist perfectly. It is strange that the Germans do not understand this ...
  3. 34 region
    34 region 11 January 2016 23: 09
    +1
    For Europeans, the situation is not in their favor. I'm afraid the outcome is already a foregone conclusion. And this is only a matter of time.
  4. Michael easily
    Michael easily 12 January 2016 03: 18
    +1
    Healthy Germany is beginning to openly express its vision of a European arrangement.

Беженцы и репатрианты. Из опыта послевоенного СССР

Беженцы и репатрианты. Из опыта послевоенного СССР


Авторам, которые, не боясь впасть в преувеличение, называют «великим переселением народов» волну беженцев в несколько сот тысяч человек, ныне перессоривших страны Евросоюза, полезно напомнить, что в ходе Второй мировой войны только в странах Старого Света число беженцев и перемещенных лиц (то есть насильственно вывезенных странами-агрессорами с оккупированных ими территорий) составило более 15,5 млн. человек. Возможно, давнишний советский опыт репатриации нескольких миллионов иностранных граждан, не по своей воле оказавшихся на чужбине, может что-то сказать сегодня и Европе.

* * *


Советско-германское противоборство, оказавшее решающее влияние на ход и исход войны в Европе, предопределило и два основных потока репатриантов и перемещенных лиц: советских граждан с освобожденных Красной армией и союзными войсками территорий – в Советский Союз, граждан государств антигитлеровской коалиции и военнопленных из числа служивших в вооруженных силах Германии и ее сателлитов – в обратном направлении.

Надо сказать, что бывшие западные союзники выдвигали претензии советским органам репатриации в том, что в процессе возвращения людей, воевавших по разные стороны фронта, к местам их постоянного проживания, допускались массовые нарушения прав человека: одних (советских граждан), мол, репатриировали без учета принципа добровольности (к слову, не предусмотренного в решениях Ялтинской и Потсдамской конференций), других (граждан союзных стран и военнопленных противника) против их воли под разными предлогами задерживали у себя. Между тем именно СССР столкнулся с сопротивлением властей союзных государств при возвращении домой советских граждан, попавших в плен или вывезенных гитлеровцами на работу в Германию. Как правило, их агитировали против возвращения, чтобы пополнить лагерь антисоветской эмиграции и сформировать резерв дешёвой рабочей силы на рудниках и плантациях США, Западной Европы, Южной Америки, британских доминионов.

Что касается Советского Союза, то он свои обязательства при возвращении на родину граждан других государств выполнил в сжатые сроки и в строгом соответствии с договоренностями между союзниками. Не имея сколько-нибудь серьезного опыта такой работы, занимаясь параллельно возвращением на родину огромного числа своих граждан (а таких оказалось почти 5,5 млн. человек), советские органы репатриации организованно (не в пример нынешним властям ЕС) в течение 1945-1946 гг. передали западным союзникам или прямо возвратили к местам постоянного проживания всех иностранных граждан, освобожденных из немецкого плена, а к 1951 г. – и основную часть военнослужащих стран гитлеровской коалиции, находившихся в плену на территории СССР. Всего таковых насчитывалось более 5 млн. человек.

Работа по репатриации иностранных граждан опиралась на решения высших органов государственной власти, в первую очередь постановление Совнаркома СССР от 6 января 1945 г. Осуществление сбора, учета, содержание на сборных пунктах (комендатурах) и в транзитных лагерях, подготовка людей к отправке на родину была возложена на Уполномоченного СНК СССР по делам репатриации генерал-полковника Ф.И. Голикова и подчиненный ему аппарат за границей и в войсках Красной армии. В короткий срок было развернуто 18 фронтовых комендатур (сборных пунктов) и 9 территориальных сборных пунктов в Польше, Чехословакии и Венгрии и такое же количество транзитных лагерей в военных округах на территории СССР. Создавалась материальная база для организации питания и экипировки больших масс людей, их бытового и медицинского обслуживания, а также транспортировки. К маю 1945 г. для приема иностранцев было сформировано уже 77 комендатур и транзитных лагерей непосредственно на фронтах действующей армии и 16 лагерей на территории СССР.

Конечно, не всё удавалось наладить сразу, созданная сеть сборных пунктов не могла вместить нараставший поток освобожденных людей, недоставало необходимых помещений, существовали трудности с продовольственным обеспечением. Однако с окончанием военных действий система репатриации быстро усовершенствовалась, советскими органами репатриации были созданы необходимые социально-бытовые условия для иностранцев во время их пребывания в СССР или на территории, освобождённой войсками Красной армии, вплоть до момента передачи репатриантов союзным властям. И уже, конечно, не могло быть и речи о склонении иностранных граждан к невозвращению на родину по идеологическим мотивам, к чему активно прибегали союзные власти в своих зонах оккупации по отношению к перемещенным лицам из Советского Союза.

Высокую оценку усилиям советских властей давали в те годы многие представители западных держав. Так, по сообщению ТАСС от 3 мая 1945 г., супруга британского премьера Клементина Черчилль, посетив транзитные лагеря в Одессе и военный госпиталь, в котором лечились английские и французские военнослужащие, освобожденные из немецкого плена, выразила тёплую благодарность за заботу, проявленную в СССР о британских подданных.

В течение 1951-1956 гг. были досрочно освобождены из плена и отправлены на родину также около 50 тыс. военнослужащих вермахта и вооруженных сил стран, воевавших на стороне Германии, осуждённых за военные преступления на длительные сроки заключения в соответствии с указом Президиума Верховного Совета СССР от 19 апреля 1943 г. «О мерах наказания для немецко-фашистских злодеев, виновных в убийствах и истязаниях советского гражданского населения и пленных красноармейцев…». Советское правительство проявило по отношению к ним милосердие, несмотря на то что обстановка разгоревшейся холодной войны с бывшими союзниками по антигитлеровской коалиции, к которым примыкали и бывшие противники вроде созданной в 1949 г. и принятой в НАТО в 1955 г. Федеративной Республики Германии, к таким жестам, казалось бы, не располагала…
Автор:
Юрий РУБЦОВ
Первоисточник:
http://www.fondsk.ru/news/2015/12/26/bezhency-i-repatrianty-iz-opyta-poslevoennogo-sssr-37633.html
Ctrl Enter

Заметив ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

11 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. алексеев Офлайн
    алексеев 11 января 2016 20:39
    +6
    "...волну беженцев в несколько сот тысяч человек, ныне перессоривших страны Евросоюза, полезно напомнить, что в ходе Второй мировой войны только в странах Старого Света число беженцев и перемещенных лиц (то есть насильственно вывезенных странами-агрессорами с оккупированных ими территорий) составило более 15,5 млн. человек"
    Тут не надо путать хрен и палец. Беженец (перемещённое лицо) времен Второй мировой беженцу 21 века - это "две большие разницы".
    Наплыв, и не сотен тысяч, а миллионов африканцев, арабов и прочих мусульман, "андейцев и негров" угрожает изменением европейского порядка. И не в лучшую сторону.
    Тут не столь важны проблемы размещения, кормления и пр.
    Нужно вообще пресечь это переселение, но никто из правящих в гейропке не знает как... request
    1. Inok10 Офлайн
      Inok10 11 января 2016 21:18
      +6
      Цитата: алексеев
      Нужно вообще пресечь это переселение, но никто из правящих в гейропке не знает как...

      .. статье плюс, но и с комментарием согласен .. разница очень велика между военнопленными и нынешними "беженцами" .. уже тот факт, что большая часть из них попала в Европу совсем не пешком а, за весьма кругленькую сумму от 3 до 5 тыс. евро, вызывает вопрос .. да и есть или желание у современных властей Европы, что то решать .. такое впечатление, что нет .. hi
    2. Rezident007 Офлайн
      Rezident007 11 января 2016 21:18
      +2
      Эх немцы, немцы... Не в Европу и СССР надо было вам идти, а на Ближний Восток, глядишь и сейчас проблем бы не было с мигрантами у вас..
    3. тол100в Офлайн
      тол100в 11 января 2016 21:54
      +4
      Цитата: алексеев
      Тут не надо путать хрен и палец

      Вот именно. Только нужно понять, кто это организовал! Кому это выгодно. НИ сильная Россия, НИ сильная Европа, СГА не нужны. А из этого следует, что чем больше заморочек у контрагентов СГА, то тем лучше для них. Это их долговременная политика: играть на противоречиях и снимать экономические сливки! Пока Все приходят в себя после очередной встряски, СГА уже организовывает новую, зачастую - кровавую! Да, прав, был Индецский Вождь!
    4. 34 регион Офлайн
      34 регион 11 января 2016 22:53
      +3
      Алексеев! А при чём хрен, палец и беженцы? Беженцы в Европе не сами появились. Вначале Европа бомбила страны проживания этих беженцев, а теперь возмущается их поведением! Не нравится наплыв беженцев? Но Вы же по сути сами их направили к себе! Мы возмущаемся плохими террористами! Мы возмущаемся беженцами! А до этого возмущались отсутствием демократии в странах проживания этих беженцев! Правители не знали что в военных конфликтах есть беженцы? Знали! И прекрасно знали! Пресечь переселение? Это как запереть в горящем доме. Поджигать не надо было. А раз подожгли, то извольте! Примите погорельцев! Они не культурные? А сами как с культурой?
      1. кеп Офлайн
        кеп 12 января 2016 00:37
        +5
        лондон
        Цитата: 34 регион
        Примите погорельцев! Они не культурные? А сами как с культурой?

        День без штанов в Лондоне 10 января 2016г.Это кого там насилуют ?
        Похоже устроителей перфоменса не волнует вопросы чужой культуры.
        Хиджаб-средневековье ! В метро без штанов это культура ? am
        http://www.bbc.com/russian/multimedia/2016/01/160110_london_no_trousers_day_inpi


        cs
    5. marna Офлайн
      marna 12 января 2016 00:34
      +2
      Цитата: алексеев
      Нужно вообще пресечь это переселение, но никто из правящих в гейропке не знает как...

      Пресечь переселение уже невозможно, по крайней мере, пока БВ полыхает. Надо исходить из того, что они, совместно с американцами, уже "натворили". Удивляет другое, что такая, казалось бы продуманная, упорядоченная европа, оказалась совершенно не готова к этому естественному исходу событий. Не понятно, а что собственно, они ожидали. Что этот поток мигрантов хлынет к нам? Нет. Во первых, у нас длительный процесс получения статуса; во вторых - нет таких пособий для мигрантов, как в Германии, только для трудовых мигрантов, и то, в случае временной потери трудоспособности, т.е. больничный лист; в третьих, что немаловажно, Россия - холодная страна, элементарно им не подходит наш климат. Мы им не интересны и поэтому все пути вели в европу и надо было быть к этому готовыми заранее, раз уж они сами заварили всю эту кашу. А теперь им придется создать полностью систему по приему, размещению и трудоустройству мигрантов.
      За свою политику надо отвечать. В следующий раз может будут думать своей головой, а не потакать во всем своим американским братьям.
  2. Reptiloid Офлайн
    Reptiloid 11 января 2016 22:49
    +1
    Ситуация с беженцами в Европе нестабильна, будет что-то происходить в одну или другую сторону. Разные нарушения порядка и ритуальные изнасилования уже произошли.Что дальше? Наверно не удастся европейцам к своей пользе ситуацию изменить.
    1. zennon Офлайн
      zennon 11 января 2016 23:08
      +1
      Сравнивать перемещение людей-европейцев из страны в страну с нашествием генетического мусора просто глупо!Всю историю,тысячи лет через европу проходили люди-БЕЛЫЕ люди.Сколько в России немцев,поляков,чехов и Т.Д.?Наверное не один миллион.Кому нибудь мешали эти люди?Никогда!Сколько русских в центральной и западной Европе?Сотни тысяч,а может и миллион.Кому нибудь мы помешали там?Никогда.Кто то едет учится,работать,ищет лучшей доли.Это нормально!Это белые люди,с близкой культурой,менталитетом,религией и уважением к таким же белым людям.А вот нашествие генетического мусора Европу убьёт!Помнится горбатый п.р.и.д.у.р.о.к переселял турок-месхетинцев в Краснодарский край.Как же их все ненавидели!Грабежи,изнасилование,наглость их людей просто бесили!При этом представители любых белых национальностей уживаются прекрасно.Странно,что немцы этого не понимают...
  3. 34 регион Офлайн
    34 регион 11 января 2016 23:09
    +1
    У Европейцев ситуация складывается не в их пользу. Боюсь итог уже предрешен. И это только вопрос времени.
  4. Михаил Запросто 12 января 2016 03:18
    +1
    Здоровая Германия начинает откровенно излагать своё видение евроустройства.