Military Review

12,7-mm remote-controlled combat module of the company Whitebox Robotics

8
12,7-mm remote-controlled combat module of the company Whitebox Robotics

The South Korean company Whitebox Robotics has developed a family of remotely controlled combat modules (SDM). The Whitebox 12,7 MWD of an average category by weight is mainly intended for use on fixed and mobile platforms, but can also be installed on armored vehicles.


The remotely controlled Whitebox 12,7 combat unit mm consists of a base consisting of a horizontal rotation engine and a gearbox, and an upper unit, which includes a vertical guidance engine, weaponry, ammunition, and sensors. The base is installed directly on the roof of the vehicle and does not require mechanical penetration into the armor space. The rotation engine allows the combat module to rotate continuously at 360 °. Horizontal transfer speeds range from 0,01 / s to 57 / s.

The upper unit rotates at angles from -20 ° to + 60 °. The vertical transfer rate varies from 0,01 ° / s to 30 ° / s. All important elements of the system, such as electric motors, are protected in accordance with the STANAG level of protection 1. Optionally, the system has a two-axis gyrostabilization. The system was designed to install the 7,62-mm machine gun, 12,7-mm machine gun or 40-mm automatic grenade launcher MK19. Armament is installed along the centerline of the combat module, ammunition is served on the left side. Magazine capacity is 460 7,62 mm cartridges or 200 12,7 mm cartridges.

A sensory container is installed on the right side of the module, the sensors are placed in a weatherproof container and consist of a daytime CCD camera and an uncooled thermal imaging camera.

Images are displayed on a remote flat LCD display. The movements and firing of the combat module are remotely controlled using a hand controller. As an alternative to the LCD display, Whitebox Robotics offers a headset for the operator.

The headset consists of two displays on which the operator can see images from the sensors of the system. The headset also detects the movements of the operator’s head and repeats the movements of the combat module. This thereby allows the operator to observe the situation around the combat module and direct weapons by turning his head in the right direction. In this configuration, the operator shoots weapons using a handheld controller.

The fire control system includes a trigger, an electronic and electromechanical safety device, a shot counter, a fire prohibition sensor, an image processor and a target tracking device.

TECH SPECS

Armament: 7,62-mm machine gun, 12,7-mm machine gun or 40-mm automatic grenade launcher MK19
Ammunition: 460 mm caliber 7,62 cartridges or 200 mm 12,7 caliber cartridges
Weight: <170 kg (without weapons)
Width: <750 mm
Height: <600 mm
Azimuth angles: 360 °
Elevation angles: from -20 ° to + 60 °
Transfer speed:
(maximum) 57 ° / s
(minimum) 0,01 ° / s
Vertical transfer speed:
(maximum) 30 ° / s
(minimum) 0,01 ° / s
Day Sight: Day CCD Camera
Thermal Scope: Uncooled Thermal Camera
Power requirements: 24 volts; MIL-STD-1275B
Power Consumption: <50 Ampere; MIL-STD-1275B
Operating temperatures: -20 to + 60 ° C
Storage temperatures: -30 to + 71 ° C
Vibration resistance: MIL-STD-810E
Electromagnetic compatibility: MIL-STD-461 / 2E
Author:
8 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. tchoni
    tchoni 13 January 2016 08: 16 New
    0
    Funny and rather concise "bedside table", with a pretty good suo ... In addition, as I understand it, the modular installation of sensors allows their modernization and replacement with more advanced ones ...
  2. Mikhail3
    Mikhail3 13 January 2016 11: 38 New
    0
    Anyone in any quantities can sculpt such devices on the chassis of camcorders. PTZ cameras went further, replaced the chassis with lighter ones, and these left behind, so to speak. So people just apparently took stocks of old turn signals, I even recognize the casing! Enhanced kinematics to resist recoil, and all. Most likely they didn’t try hard, millions of this junk is in warehouses, it’s easier to replace it than to make it especially durable. The software and the control system of the rotary device can be completed by a person with a completely ordinary computer education, that is, one programmer and one piece of iron are needed.
    1. gladcu2
      gladcu2 14 January 2016 23: 50 New
      0
      Muzzle close to optics. Will have a negative effect in many ways
  3. bazilio
    bazilio 13 January 2016 12: 21 New
    0
    Have questions
    - Stuck / warped / misfired. Is it possible to fix the situation remotely?
    - "Vitality" of cameras and sensors ??? If they are not protected, then without a camera it is a piece of iron.
    - how far can the control be and how is the signal transmitted? wired or wireless?

    As a stationary security module 24/7, this device will fit, I think.
    There are obstacles to using it in battle - see the questions above.
    It is not clear, guidance on the target is carried out only by the "look" of the operator, or is there any other joystick? if not, then imagine - screwed to a haamer, the operator sits inside. the turret rotates 360 degrees, but the head of the operator is not there, you can spin in the womb of the haamer, but it will be very inconvenient, and if in motion then it is traumatic
    1. marshes
      marshes 13 January 2016 17: 30 New
      0
      Quote: bazilio
      bazilio

      And Salam Alekum, a neighbor. You, Uzbekistan, are buying weapons in Kazakhstan, at least ASELAN, for example, they offer a variety of DBMS.
    2. gladcu2
      gladcu2 14 January 2016 23: 52 New
      0
      The problem will be fixed. Everything can be. From going to shelter. It is impossible to stay in one place for more than 5 minutes anyway ..

      The assembly is tender. Like a washing machine. Look at these outer screws. No keys in zip
  4. Stoler
    Stoler 13 January 2016 21: 19 New
    0
    To protect the OBJECTS the very thing.
    1. gladcu2
      gladcu2 14 January 2016 23: 59 New
      0
      Need more versatility. Not just objects. Weather conditions will kill him quickly. Slots are visible. Machine gun guides always require maintenance

12,7-мм дистанционно управляемый боевой модуль компании Whitebox Robotics

12,7-мм дистанционно управляемый боевой модуль компании Whitebox Robotics

Южнокорейская компания Whitebox Robotics разработала семейство дистанционно управляемых боевых модулей (ДУБМ). ДУБМ Whitebox 12,7 мм средней категории по массе в основном предназначен для использования на неподвижных и мобильных платформах, но также может устанавливаться на бронированные машины.

Дистанционно управляемый боевой модуль Whitebox 12,7 мм состоит из основания, состоящего из двигателя горизонтального вращения и редуктора, и верхнего блока, в который входит двигатель вертикального наведения, вооружение, боеприпасы и сенсоры. Основание устанавливается непосредственно на крышу машины и не требует механического проникновения в заброневое пространство. Двигатель вращения позволяет боевому модулю вращаться непрерывно на 360°. Скорость горизонтальный переброски составляет от 0,01/с до 57/с.

Верхний блок поворачивается на углы от -20° до +60°. Скорость переброски по вертикали варьируется от 0,01°/с до 30°/с. Все важные элементы системы, например электродвигатели, защищены в соответствии с 1-ым уровнем защиты STANAG. Опционально система имеет гиростабилизацию по двум осям. Система проектировалась для установки 7,62-мм пулемета, 12,7-мм пулемета или 40-мм автоматического гранатомета MK19. Вооружение устанавливается по осевой линии боевого модуля, боеприпасы подаются с левой стороны. Вместимость магазина составляет 460 7,62 мм патронов или 200 12,7 мм патронов.


С правой стороны модуля установлен сенсорный контейнер, сенсоры размещаются в контейнере предохраняющем от непогоды и состоят из дневной ПЗС-камеры и неохлаждаемой тепловизионной камеры.

Изображения выводятся на удаленный плоский ЖК-дисплей. Движения и ведение огня боевого модуля управляются дистанционно с помощью ручного контроллера. В качестве альтернативы ЖК-дисплею компания Whitebox Robotics предлагает гарнитуру для оператора.

Гарнитура представляет собой два дисплея, на которых оператор может видеть изображения от сенсоров системы. Гарнитура также определяет движения головы оператора и повторяет движения боевого модуля. Это тем самым позволяет оператору наблюдать за обстановкой вокруг боевого модуля и наводить вооружение за счет поворота своей головы в нужном направлении. В этой конфигурации оператор стреляет из вооружения, используя ручной контроллер.

Система управления огнем включает спусковой механизм, электронное и электромеханическое предохранительное устройство, счетчик выстрелов, датчик секторов воспрещения огня, процессор обработки изображений и устройство сопровождения цели.

Технические характеристики

Вооружение: 7,62-мм пулемет, 12,7-мм пулемет или 40-мм автоматический гранатомет MK19
Боеприпасы: 460 патронов калибра 7,62 мм или 200 патронов калибра 12,7 мм
Масса: <170 кг (без вооружения)
Ширина: <750 мм
Высота: <600 мм
Углы азимута: 360°
Углы места: от -20° до+60°
Скорость переброски:
(максимальная) 57°/с
(минимальная) 0,01°/с
Скорость переброски по вертикали:
(максимальная) 30°/с
(минимальная) 0,01°/с
Дневной прицел: дневная ПЗС-камера
Тепловизионный прицел: неохлаждаемая тепловизионная камера
Требования по электропитанию: 24 вольта; MIL-STD-1275B
Энергопотребление: <50 ампер; MIL-STD-1275B
Рабочие температуры: от -20 до +60°C
Температуры хранения: от -30 до +71°C
Сопротивление вибрации: MIL-STD-810E
Электромагнитная совместимость: MIL-STD-461/2E
Автор: Alex Alexeev


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 8
  1. tchoni 13 января 2016 08:16
    Забавная и, довольно лаконичная "тумбочке", с довольно неплохой суо... Кроме того, как я понимаю, модульная установка сенсоров, позволяет их модернизацию и замену более совершенными...
  2. михаил3 13 января 2016 11:38
    Лепить подобные устройства на шасси поворотных устройств видеокамер может кто угодно в любых количествах. Поворотные камеры пошли дальше, сменили шасси на более легкие, а эти оставили так сказать позади. Так что люди просто взяли видимо запасы старых поворотников, даже кожух узнаю! Усилили кинематику для противостояния отдаче, и все. Скорее всего не сильно и старались, этого барахла на складах валяется миллионы, проще заменить чем делать особо прочными. ПО и систему управления поворотным устройством доделать может человек с вполне обычным компьютерным образованием, то есть нужен один программист и один железячник.
    1. gladcu2 14 января 2016 23:50
      Дульный срез близко к оптике. Будет оказывать негативно по многим параметрам
  3. bazilio 13 января 2016 12:21
    Есть вопросы
    - Произошло утыкание/деформирование гилзы/осечка. Возможно ли исправить ситуацию дистанционно ?
    - "Живучесть" камер и сенсоров??? Если они не защищены, тогда без камеры это кусок железа.
    - на сколько удаленным может быть управление и каким образом передается сигнал? проводной или безпроводной?

    В качестве стационарного охранного модуля 24/7 сей девайс сгодится, я так думаю.
    Для применения его в бою есть преграды- см вопросы выше.
    Не понятно- наведение на цель осуществляется только "взглядом" оператора или есть еще какой нидь джойстик? если нет, тогда представим- прикрутили к хамеру, оператор сидит внутри. турель крутится на 360 градусов, а вот башка оператора нет, вертеться в чреве хамера можно, но это будет очень неудобно, а если в движении тогда и травмоопасно
    1. болот 13 января 2016 17:30
      Цитата: bazilio
      bazilio

      А Салам Алекум,сосед.Вы ,Узбекистан,в Казахстане покупаете вооружение,хотя бы АСЕЛАНовское ,для примера,там разнообразные ДУБМ,предлагают.
    2. gladcu2 14 января 2016 23:52
      Неполадку устранят. Все может быть. От едут в укрытие. Всеравно на одном месте больше 5 мин находиться нельзя..

      Сборка нежная. Как у стиральной машины. Посмотрите на эти наружные винты. Ключи в зипе не найти
  4. Stoler 13 января 2016 21:19
    Для охраны ОБЪЕКТОВ самое то.
    1. gladcu2 14 января 2016 23:59
      Нужно больше универсальности. Не только объекты. Погодные условия убьют его быстро. Щели видны.Направляющие пулемёта всегда ухода требуют

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня