Military Review

Libre fighting game (2 part)

13
In the second part of the material about the school of American knife fighting, we learn about the psychological manipulation of the enemy, the rules of knife sparring, mental preparation and preliminary testing of students, which is undoubtedly useful in teaching such a dangerous form as knife fighting. By the way, how often do we hear about preliminary interviews in sections of the National Library? As we learned in the first part, Scott Babb tries to train law enforcement officers, for whom the knife is weapon last chance in case of failure of regular firearms.


In general, the concept of the “Battle Questionnaire” cycle has been changed and now also includes various international areas of martial arts, hand-to-hand combat and self-defense, not necessarily present in Russia and the CIS countries. The purpose of the cycle is to familiarize the reader with the full range of combat directions of the world, both traditional and modern, which is often impossible due to the language barrier. Now this issue is resolved.



Applying stressful techniques in a Libre Fighting Seminar
 
12. Work against weapons / with weapons
- We have a Street Boxing course and a second course on unarmed work called the Atra Manus, which includes elements of Jujutsu, Kinamutai (a special subdivision of some Filipino BIs with an emphasis on bites, stinging, squeezing eyes and other “dirty” combat vehicles - approx. M.Didenko), and streetfighting.
 
13. Work on the ground (in the stalls)
“Atra Manus includes some fighting practices on earth, but this is not what we specialize in.”
 
14. Work in non-standard conditions, from non-standard opponents (in water, in darkness, confined space, from a dog, etc.)
“We're doing 30-40 training percent in low light, since the attack is likely to occur after dark.” We also focus on fighting in tight spaces, and in the early stages of developing this course, we studied videos of knife attacks in prisons.
 
15. Psychological training
“Before I take a student to class, I check him to make sure that he is all right and in good spirits and mentality, and if I feel somewhere that he may be somehow unstable, I will remove him from classes. Knife fighting attracts many strange types, so it is important to be prudent. We do not do any energy work, or anything that affects metaphysics. Some of our people use anting-anting (in the culture of the peoples of the Malay Archipelago, a magical amulet or talisman that gives the owner wonderful opportunities (superpower, saving lives, protection from hazards, invisibility, etc.). Usually in the form of a neck pendant, but may be in other forms, for example, in the form of a magic inscription on clothes - approx. M.Didenko), and other spiritual elements, but it is a personal expression, not part of the system.
 
16. Other effects from occupations (improving, developing and etc.)
“If I did my job correctly, then the last thing my student might want is to take someone’s life.” We are making great efforts to show students the horrors of a real knife fight. Passing the training, a person understands how fragile the human body is and how easy it is to destroy it. This understanding teaches people to value the sacredness of life in a new way.
 
17. Unique features of the direction (style, school)
“At higher levels, we include an element called puppets.” This is a psychological manipulation of the enemy. This is the ability to get into the head of the enemy and make him react as you need.
 
18. Application in life (a case of self-defense, when the student was able to protect himself in this direction).
“We train a lot of military and law enforcement officers in Mexico, and because of the extreme level of violence south of the border, we get good feedback. In a sense, Mexico has become a testing ground for the Libre. At the last count, Libre was used in real combat more than thirty times, most recently earlier this month. Most of the incidents involved military and law enforcement officials in Mexico, but there were a few civilian cases. Some of the incidents did not last long and the level of violence was low. Others have been fatal. As a founder, I am sad that in my creation the counting of the dead is also open. Each of these incidents teaches us something and even better fuses the system. This may sound strange, but such cases strengthen the system.

Additional questions:

19. What does Libre Fighting mean?
- "Libre" means "free." Initially, I called my classes the Free Military Academy, because I wanted to have a platform free from politics, associations, traditions and everything else that could slow down our progress as fighters. I did not come up with a name for the system we were creating, while I didn’t think of it as a system at all. When people asked for a name, I simply called it "my approach." Because of the name of the course, people began to call what we do Libre fighting, well, and I put up with it.

20. How do you spar? What are the rules?
- We use sparring knives that we make ourselves from foam tubes. They allow us to fight in contact and at full speed with a low risk of injury. We also wear glasses to protect our eyes. The rules depend on the duration of the round, which I regulate, the level of experience of the fighters and the skills on which I want them to focus in a particular training bout. The longer the round, the more restrictions, as the technique and control worsen with increasing fatigue, which contributes to the appearance of injuries. I want every student to face all other students in training, with one opponent at a time, in 20-tisecond rounds.

This causes them to constantly adapt to different opponents, and much faster than if they studied opponents within a few minutes. It makes them think fast and act on instincts.

21. How do you psychologically prepare people to use the knife in a real situation? After all, you need to cross the threshold. And how do you work with the fear of knives?
- With regard to the preparation of someone to use the knife, then one of the things that we are constantly trying to create is high-level stress, unprogrammed situations in which the student throws a knife on instinct. But the best way to feel the feeling of sticking a knife into someone we’ve found is to use a hanging pig carcass. You can feel how easily the blade passes through the flesh, to see what types of wounds forms a knife, to feel the smell coming out of the carcass.

22. Give an example of "puppets"
- A very simple example of "puppets" is a feint with a blade, then a low kick with the foot to the opponent's patella. This will force the opponent to think simultaneously about the knife and kicks. Then again a trick, and while the opponent is focused on the blade and kicks, give him a slap in the left hand. And now, while the enemy is thinking about indirect attacks that follow the feints, you start a simple, direct attack with a knife. It's just a matter of neutralizing the enemy, the ability to get into his head.
Author:
13 comments
Ad

The editorial board of Voenniy Obozreniye urgently needs a proofreader. Requirements: impeccable knowledge of the Russian language, diligence, discipline. Contact: [email protected]

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Riv
    Riv 13 January 2016 08: 22 New
    +3
    I have already said that this "school" boils down to instilling two principles in students: "Hit first" and "Do not be afraid of the enemy." No serious technique is provided. As a consequence: a real fight between two students of the school is a guaranteed mutual suicide.
    This is what is called "kanka".
    1. Megatron
      Megatron 13 January 2016 09: 41 New
      +1
      Honestly, if the first part of the article seemed to me uninformative, then the second is not at all clear why it was written, some other "puppetry". In short, except for the word - crap, I can not characterize it in any way.
      1. Riv
        Riv 13 January 2016 10: 28 New
        0
        Well yes. "Kanka" is in Sanskrit and means "wrong, gross, false". In Russian: crap.
    2. Mikhail3
      Mikhail3 13 January 2016 11: 55 New
      +3
      In the correct use of the knife, there is no serious military equipment. The principles given by you are what you should teach a person who does not plan to become a kind of enlightened master.
      If I would add anything from the confused oriental ideas, it is a knife warm-up, also in the form of a principle (which is easy to express, but it is hellishly difficult to follow). The principle is "free the body"! That is, all your joints and ligaments at any given time should be completely (well, this is ideal, of course) free. You need to be able to instantly throw off all the clamps and "fly", this significantly increases the likelihood of survival in a knife fight. Well, a strong brush, accustomed to holding the handle, is needed.
      1. Riv
        Riv 13 January 2016 13: 35 New
        0
        Nonsense. A person who is used to solving problems with a knife and living by similar principles is socially dangerous. This is also a "kanka" and sooner or later, he will run into a response from society.

        "The rule of war is not to rely on the fact that the enemy will not come, but to rely on what I can meet him with; not to rely on the fact that he will not attack, but to rely on that I will make an attack on myself impossible for him. "

        That is, the knife / pistol / tank does not really solve anything. Weapons do not guarantee either survival or victory. You can never feel safe against the whole world, no matter how well armed you are. Therefore, the principles of this "school" are initially erroneous, and its students in the literal sense of the word are doomed to extinction.
      2. Chiropractor
        Chiropractor 13 January 2016 14: 10 New
        +2
        Quote: Mikhail3
        Well, a strong brush used to holding the handle is needed.


        In my life, two professional deformations most terrify me: the hips of a sprinter-skater and the brush of a tennis player.
        Especially for professional girls who play tennis big - the short thumb is raised closer to the forearm, the other fingers are extended, the wrist is just a rope! Here they have a habit of holding the handle plus striking at various angles - here are the hacksaws, so the hacksaws! smile
        1. Mikhail3
          Mikhail3 14 January 2016 11: 02 New
          0
          That you still did not pay attention to badminton players. Since their physical activity is several times greater than in tennis, their working arm is developed as if they were medieval swordsmen. There is nothing terrible in these deformations. Or do you prefer a fat uniformly covering the body in your heart, in which weak muscle tubes hang? I personally choose the hips of skaters and the brushes of contact sports, definitely.
  2. Razvedka_Boem
    Razvedka_Boem 13 January 2016 14: 41 New
    0
    An interesting school, given that the thing is happening in Mexico, they tried to reduce, in a certain system, the principles of knife fighting, taking into account their local specifics. Tough, fleeting, effective.
  3. SIT
    SIT 13 January 2016 23: 47 New
    +1
    Already which knife school is shown and everywhere the knife is in only one hand. After all, there are 2 hands, which means there should be 2 knives, if we are talking about military use. In order to work symmetrically, it is not necessary to study the knife, but the base of movements within which thread of the school of martial art. There, at the base of all movements will be 3 external correspondences, on the basis of which all movements will be built. Will there be any kind of weapon in his hands or it will not be on the principle of all movements will not affect in any way. The knife is no exception, and since it is a short weapon, it allows you to work with it in each hand, as opposed to a long one that must be held with 2 hands.
    1. Razvedka_Boem
      Razvedka_Boem 14 January 2016 08: 04 New
      0
      For example, Java. After operating the movements in the hand, anything can.
    2. Riv
      Riv 14 January 2016 10: 25 New
      +1
      And you can still hold the knife in your teeth. Three knives are more dangerous than two? Of course it’s more dangerous. And tie to the legs of the knife. And so walk. :)

      But there is an easier option. It takes a year not to cut the nails on the limbs. Natural weapons are the most reliable. True, there is one problem: wiping your ass is a little difficult, but such little things do not stop a true expert in hand-to-hand combat, right?
  4. gladcu2
    gladcu2 15 January 2016 00: 12 New
    0
    There is no need to spend your life on training if the system gives a meager priority in survival. Better running and shooting. Everything else is exotic.
    1. Razvedka_Boem
      Razvedka_Boem 15 January 2016 18: 31 New
      0
      With regard to the civilian population - not all countries can legally buy a firearm. Maintaining a physical form can also be difficult, for example, there is nothing to eat .. Here, a knife and several movements driven to the level of the reflex will be more useful.
      Sitting in well-fed countries to evaluate such things is incorrect.

Либре файтинг (2 часть)

Во второй части материала о школе американского ножевого боя мы узнаем о психологическом манипулировании противником, правилах ножевых спаррингов, психической подготовке и предварительном тестировании учеников, что несомненно полезно при обучении такому опасному виду, как ножевой бой. Кстати, часто ли мы слышим о предварительных собеседованиях в секциях НБ? Как мы узнали в первой части, Скотт Бэбб старается обучать сотрудников правоохранительных органов, для которых нож - это оружие последнего шанса при отказе штатного огнестрельного оружия.

В целом концепция цикла "Боевая анкета" изменена и теперь также включает различные международные направления боевых искусств, рукопашного боя и самозащиты, необязательно присутствующие на территории России и стран СНГ. Цель цикла - ознакомление читателя с полным спектром боевых направлений мира - как традиционных, так и современных, что зачастую бывает невозможно из-за языкового барьера. Теперь этот вопрос решен.




Применение стрессовой методики на семинаре по Либре файтинг
 
12. Работа против оружия/с оружием
- У нас есть курс Уличного бокса и второй курс по безоружной работе под названием Атра Манус, который включает элементы джиу-джитсу, Кинамутай (специальный подраздел некоторых филиппинских БИ с упором на укусы, ущемления, выдавливание глаз и другие "грязные" боевые техники - прим. М.Диденко), и стритфайтинг.
 
13. Работа на земле (в партере)
- Атра Манус включает некоторые практики боя на земле, но это не то на чем мы специализируемся.
 
14. Работа в нестандартных условиях, от нестандартных противников (в воде, в темноте, ограниченном пространстве, от собаки и т.д.)
- Мы проводим 30-40 процентов тренировок при низкой освещенности, так как нападение, скорее всего, произойдет после наступления темноты. Также мы делаем упор на бой в ограниченном пространстве, и на ранних этапах разработки данного курса изучали видеозаписи ножевых атак в тюрьмах.
Либре файтинг (2 часть)
 
15. Психологическая подготовка
- Перед тем как пустить ученика на занятия я проверяю его, чтобы убедиться, что у него все в порядке и с настроем и с психикой, и если я хоть где-то почувствую, что он может быть хоть как-то нестабилен, я удалю его с занятий. Ножевой бой привлекает много странных типов, так что важно быть предусмотрительным. Мы не занимаемся какой-либо энергетической работой, или чем-либо, что затрагивает метафизику. Некоторые из наших людей используют антинг-антинг (в культуре народов Малайского архипелага магический амулет или талисман, дающий владельцу чудесные возможности (сверхсилу, спасение жизни, защиту от опасностей, невидимость и т. п). Обычно в виде шейной подвески, но может быть и в иных формах, например, в виде магической надписи на одежде - прим. М.Диденко), и другие духовные элементы, но это личное самовыражение, а не часть системы.
 
16. Другие эффекты от занятий (оздоровительный, развивающий и д.р.)
- Если я выполнил свою работу правильно, то последнее, что может захотеть мой ученик, это взять чью-то жизнь. Мы прилагаем большие усилия, чтобы показать ученикам все ужасы реальной ножевой схватки. Проходя тренинг, человек понимает как хрупко человеческое тело и как легко его уничтожить. Это понимание учит людей по-новому ценить священность жизни.
 
17. Уникальные особенности направления (стиля, школы)
- На более высоких уровнях мы включаем элемент под названием "кукловодство". Это психологическое манипулирование противником. Это умение залезть в голову противника и заставить его реагировать так, как нужно тебе.
 
18. Применение в жизни (случай самозащиты, когда занимающийся смог защитить себя в помощью данного направления).
- Мы тренируем много военных и сотрудников правоохранительных органов в Мексике, и из-за экстремального уровня насилия к югу от границы получаем хорошую обратную связь. В каком-то смысле Мексика стала испытательным полигоном для Либре. При последнем подсчете Либре использовалась в реальных схватках более тридцати раз, последний раз ранее в этом месяце. Большинство инцидентов произошли с участием военных и сотрудников правоохранительных органов в Мексике, но было и небольшое количество случаев с гражданскими. Некоторые из инцидентов длились недолго и уровень насилия был невысоким. Другие закончились летальным исходом. Как основателю, мне горько, что в моем творении тоже открыт подсчет убитых. Каждый из этих инцидентов чему-то нас учит и еще лучше сплавляет систему. Это может прозвучать странно, но такие случаи укрепляют систему.

Дополнительные вопросы:

19. Что означает Либре файтинг?
- "Либре" означает "свободный". Первоначально я назвал свои занятия "Свободная боевая академия", потому что хотел иметь площадку, свободную от политики, ассоциаций, и традиций и всего прочего, что могло бы замедлить наш прогресс как бойцов. Я не придумывал название для системы, которую мы создавали, в то время я вообще не думал об этом как о системе. Когда люди спрашивали название, я просто называл это "моим подходом". Из-за названия курса люди стали называть то, что мы делаем Либре файтинг, ну и я смирился с этим.

20. Как вы проводите спарринги? По каким правилам?
- Мы используем спарринговые ножи, которые сами изготавливаем из вспененных трубок. Они позволяют нам биться в контакт и на полной скорости с малым риском получения травмы. Так же мы носим очки для защиты глаз. Правила зависят от длительности раунда, которую я регулирую, уровня опытности бойцов и навыков, на которых я хочу, чтобы они сфокусировались в конкретной учебной схватке. Чем длиннее раунд, тем больше ограничений, так как техника и контроль ухудшаются по мере все большего утомления, что способствует появлению травм. Я хочу, чтобы каждый ученик столкнулся со всеми другими учениками на тренировке, с одним противником за раз, в 20-тисекундных раундах.

Это заставляет их постоянно адаптироваться к разным противникам, и намного быстрее, чем если бы они изучали противников в течение нескольких минут. Это заставляет их думать быстро и действовать на инстинктах.

21. Как вы психологически готовите людей к тому, чтобы использовать нож в реальной ситуации? Ведь для этого нужно преступить порог. И как вы работаете со страхом перед холодным оружием?
- Что касается подготовки кого-либо к использованию ножа, то одна из вещей, которую мы постоянно стараемся создать - это стресс высокого уровня, незапрограммированные ситуации, в которых ученик набрасывается с ножом на инстинкте. Но лучшее средство, чтобы почувствовать ощущение втыкания ножа в кого-либо, из тех, которые мы нашли, это использование подвешенной туши свиньи. Можно почувствовать с какой легкостью клинок проходит сквозь плоть, увидеть какие виды ран образует нож, почувствовать запах, выходящий из туши.

22. Приведите пример "кукловодства"
- Очень простой пример "кукловодства" - это финт клинком, затем низкий удар ногой в коленную чашечку противника. Это заставит противника думать одновременно о ноже и ударах ногой. Затем снова финт, и пока противник сфокусирован на клинке и ударах ногой, дать ему оплеуху левой рукой. И теперь, пока противник думает о непрямых атаках, которые следуют за финтами, ты начинаешь простую, прямую атаку ножом. Это просто вопрос нейтрализации противника, умения залезть ему в голову.
Автор: Михаил Диденко


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 13
  1. Riv 13 января 2016 08:22
    Уже говорил, что данная "школа" сводится к внушению студентам двух принципов: "Бей первым" и "Не бойся противника". Никакой серьезной техники не преусмотрено. Как следствие: реальный бой двух студентов школы - гарантированное взаимное самоубийство.
    Это то, что называется: "канка".
    Riv
    1. Megatron 13 января 2016 09:41
      Честно говоря, если первая часть статьи мне показалась малоинформативной, то вторая вообще не ясно зачем была написана, еще какое то "кукловодство". Короче, кроме слова - хрень, никак не могу ее характеризовать.
      1. Riv 13 января 2016 10:28
        Ну да. "Канка" на санскрите и означает "неправильный, грубый, ложный". По-русски: хрень.
        Riv
    2. михаил3 13 января 2016 11:55
      В правильном применении ножа и нет какой то серьезной боевой техники. Принципы, данные вами, и есть то, чему следует учить человека, который не планирует стать неким просветленным мастером.
      Если я и добавил бы что то из замороченных восточных идей, так это ножевую разминку, тоже в виде принципа (который несложно выразить, но ему адски сложно следовать). Принцип такой - "освободи тело"! То есть все твои суставы и связки в каждый момент времени должны быть полностью (ну, это идеал, конечно) свободны. Нужно уметь мгновенно скинуть все зажимы и "летать", это в разы повышает вероятность выживания в ножевой стычке. Ну и сильная, привычная к удержанию рукояти кисть нужна.
      1. Riv 13 января 2016 13:35
        Чепуха. Человек, привыкший решать проблемы с помощью ножа и живущий по подобным принципам, социально опасен. Это тоже "канка" и рано, или поздно, он нарвется на ответную реакцию общества.

        "Правило ведения войны заключается в том, чтобы не полагаться на то, что противник не придет, а полагаться на то, с чем я могу его встретить; не полагаться на то, что он не нападет, а полагаться на то, что я сделаю нападение на себя невозможным для него."

        То есть нож/пистолет/танк ничего не решают на самом деле. Оружие не гарантирует ни выживания, ни победы. Вы никогда не можете чувствовать себя в безопасности, противопоставив себя всему миру, как бы хорошо ни были вооружены. Поэтому принципы сей "школы" изначально ошибочны, а ее студенты в прямом смысле слова обречены на вымирание.
        Riv
      2. Костоправ 13 января 2016 14:10
        Цитата: михаил3
        Ну и сильная, привычная к удержанию рукояти кисть нужна.


        В жизни меня больше всего ужасает две профессиональные деформации: бедра спринтера-конькобежца и кисти теннесиста.
        Особенно у девушек-профессионалов, занимающихся теннисоом большим - короткий большой палец приподнят ближе к предплечью, вытянутые остальные пальцы, запьястье - просто канат! Вот у них-то привычка к удержанию рукояти плюс нанесение ударов под различными углами - вот ножевики, так ножевики! smile
        1. михаил3 14 января 2016 11:02
          Это вы еще на бадминтонистов не обращали внимания. Так как их физические нагрузки в разы больше, чем в большом теннисе, рабочая рука у них развита будто у средневековых меченосцев. Ничего ужасного в этих деформациях нет. Или вам больше по сердцу равномерно покрывающий тела жирок, в котором болтаются слабенькие трубочки мышц? Я лично выбираю бедра конькобежцев и кисти контактных видов спорта, однозначно.
  2. Razvedka_Boem 13 января 2016 14:41
    Интересная школа, учитывая что дело происходит в Мексике, постарались свести в некую систему, принципы ведения ножевого боя, с учетом их местной специфики. Жестко, скоротечно, эффективно.
  3. SIT 13 января 2016 23:47
    Уже которую ножевую школу показывают и везде нож только в одной руке. Ведь рук то 2, значит и ножей должно быть 2, если речь идет о боевом применении. Для того чтобы работать симметрично нужно не ножу учиться, а базе движений в рамках какой нить школы боевого искусства. Там в основе всех движений будут лежать 3 внешних соответствия, исходя из которых и будут строится все движения. Будет ли в руках какое то оружие или его не будет на принципе всех движений не скажется никак. Нож не исключение, а так как это короткое оружие, то позволяет работать, имея его в каждой руке в отличие от длинного, которое надо удерживать 2мя руками.
    SIT
    1. Razvedka_Boem 14 января 2016 08:04
      К примеру явара. После наработки движений в руке может что угодно.
    2. Riv 14 января 2016 10:25
      А можно еще в зубах нож зажать. Три ножа ведь опасней, чем два? Конечно опасней. И к ногам по ножу привязать. И так ходить. :)

      Но есть вариант проще. Надо год не стричь ногти на конечностях. Природное оружие - самое надежное. Правда есть одна проблема: задницу подтирать немного сложно, но истинного знатока рукопашного боя такие мелочи не останавливают, верно?
      Riv
  4. gladcu2 15 января 2016 00:12
    Незачем тратить свою жизнь на тренеровки, если система даёт мизерный приоритет при выживании. Лучше бег и стрельба. Все остальное, экзотика.
    1. Razvedka_Boem 15 января 2016 18:31
      Применительно к гражданскому населению - не во всех странах можно легально купить огнестрел. Подержание физической формы, тоже бывает сопряжено с трудностями, к примеру нечего есть.. Тут нож и вбитые на уровень рефлекса несколько движений будут полезней.
      Сидя в сытых странах оценивать подобные вещи некорректно.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня