Military Review

How a small NIS managed to harm NATO

13
It was in 1997 year. Our Murmansk research seismic survey vessel (let's call it Akademik Schastnyi) conducted a planned seismic survey in the Norwegian part of the North Sea. On the instructions of geologists and oilmen.


How a small NIS managed to harm NATO


It was at night. We lit the usual in such cases navigation lights (three white towing and red-white-red: the ship is limited in its ability to maneuver), the "tree", as the sailors say, and dragged their eight-kilometer long seismic vehicle behind the stern.

The scythe is a transparent gut with a diameter of 10-15 cm, on which sensors and other hydrographic equipment are located with an interval of approximately 200 meters. Immediately behind the stern of the vessel-seismic still very powerful pneumatic guns are located. The task of the guns is to shoot high pressure air into the bottom of the sea, the task of the sensors on the braids is to receive echoes reflected from the bottom. Based on the nature and structure of these echoes, scientists on board ship determine the size of oil and gas reservoirs on the seabed, if any.

When a seismic goes "on the profile" with a scythe, it usually does not give way to anyone, on the contrary, it warns all vessels to keep away from it. With a discreteness of approximately minutes in 30 in all known languages, we transmitted such warning messages on VHF radio station. The brief meaning of which: "Everyone is afraid and not to approach, but not that ..." Usually, all the vessels behaved accordingly. In addition to fishing. Fishermen to our complaints in the style of what we, say, have been doing seismic here for a year now, and it’s time to know about it, usually answered like this: "And we've been fishing here for thousands of years, and turned your seismic on our winches! "

This time we walked calmly along the profile until the lights of a suspicious vessel loomed ahead. Suspicious because also with the Christmas tree. Red-white-red ... Limited to maneuver. Perhaps the same seismic ... This is worse than fishermen!

I, the watch navigator, rushed to the ship's automatic identifier (AIS system). What the hell? Warship ... Warrior, and certainly NATO. He is rushing at me, surely he is plotting something against our submarines, or he is shooting, I am against him. Usually in such cases, someone alone must give way. Because the departure from the profile for seismic is a grave crime after losing the spit itself (worth millions in. E. e.). It is punished by many thousands of money for the company and the loss of the person for the shipmaster. However, if it were the same seismic, albeit an enemy one, I, perhaps, would have turned it off. But here - the adversary. The most that neither is! It works against us! And I, in all languages ​​known to me, including the abusive, began to drive the accursed imperialist out of the way.

As usual with NATO warriors, he does not respond, but rushing at me. Already visible silhouette in the night. The size of my "Academic", but certainly with machine guns! Against my emergency flares. But we are in vests! I decided: I will not give way to anything, until the collision will not go. Vrazhin already began to respond. And also not inferior, see, too, is afraid of losing his face ... He began to demand that I wake up the captain. And I say - the captain is resting, and I first started calling you - give in! If there was a day, we would have dealt with the enemy simply. They would have lowered the speedboat, drove past the side, read the name, and would have called it all over the North Sea using the secret name on board. Very NATO members do not like this, they even complain somewhere in Brussels about this. And we have a kind of sport. But here night, the boat you will not lower.

The NATO member almost implored him to miss it, but it went on principle, and I turned it off for order, of course, but not to ruin the profile, and the adversary had to completely interrupt his "profile" ... I can imagine how many millions of bucks we are their ministry of defense! I'm not talking about the loss of their NATO face ...
Author:
13 comments
Ad

The editorial board of Voenniy Obozreniye urgently needs a proofreader. Requirements: impeccable knowledge of the Russian language, diligence, discipline. Contact: [email protected]

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. PlotnikoffDD
    PlotnikoffDD 16 January 2016 07: 18 New
    +5
    From such "little things", as a result, VICTORIES are made!
    1. bocsman
      bocsman 16 January 2016 09: 44 New
      +3
      Quote: PlotnikoffDD
      From such "little things", as a result, VICTORIES are made!

      And NATO members shaking off der..ma justify themselves saying "Crazy Russia". We are smart and turned away.
    2. svp67
      svp67 16 January 2016 12: 14 New
      +3
      Quote: PlotnikoffDD
      From such "little things", as a result, VICTORIES are made!

      Yes, yes, something like this ...
    3. iouris
      iouris 16 January 2016 18: 04 New
      +1
      However, then some Gorbachev with Shevarnadze will betray and sell all your victories ...
  2. igordok
    igordok 16 January 2016 08: 33 New
    0
    in the Norwegian part of the North Sea.

    In the territorial waters of Norway?
  3. Jozhkin Cat
    Jozhkin Cat 16 January 2016 09: 44 New
    +3
    But how is the consumption of such vessels regulated, or is it considered impossible to meet two NIS at sea with Christmas trees ??
  4. Valery 1966
    Valery 1966 16 January 2016 09: 58 New
    0
    The stubbornness of ignorance triumphed.
  5. Igor V
    Igor V 16 January 2016 13: 36 New
    +2
    The NATO watchman is probably now telling how he prevented the third world war, because under every Russian NIS there should be a dozen submarines hiding. wink
  6. Volga Cossack
    Volga Cossack 16 January 2016 14: 24 New
    0
    smiled article - thanks !!!! our Seaman - honor and praise! and military and not very! Sincerely Respect!
  7. iouris
    iouris 16 January 2016 22: 32 New
    0
    Funny story. And how would NATO members behave in the USSR?
  8. choff911
    choff911 20 January 2016 16: 38 New
    +2
    Drunk nonsense! Read the conventions and the MPPSS - doubts will go away with a careful reading. I know the author. And he quit in 2000-2001 from us (seismicists). No military vessel displayed on AIS! This identification system is for commercial vessels only. In the Norwegian and North Sea, even a simple fisherman takes precedence over a seismic vessel, they have achieved this through the union, etc. About the boat and I will not explain, complete nonsense! There was nothing, fantasy. Or confused with a tanker in the fog and at night. But fantasy is on the top five!
    1. Deck
      Deck 15 October 2016 07: 13 New
      +1
      “Good maritime practice” does not just exist, but is widely used even in the most demanding cases. Moreover, it is legalized by such an important international legal document as the COLREGs-72 (see rule 8a). The author is not familiar with this concept. In general, an unpleasant sensation, as from a pimply teenager on a nine, "showing off" on the road. Fu!
  9. Snail N9
    Snail N9 13 November 2016 11: 35 New
    -1
    Lord, what nonsense the author wrote. "Hero" -aga. He almost created an emergency and is boasting. And if he had his "scythe" (as he writes, worth millions of dollars), this "warrior" grabbed him, then who would be to blame? And besides, in fact, he turned away, as he writes ("slightly"), in order to let the warrior pass and thus, in fact, or "ruined" the "profile" (as far as I know, a ship going along a seismic profile during seismic 2D should not deviate from the course more than 5 meters to the side) or made a "decent hole" in it, which must then be closed in any way, that is, again wasting time to enter it, etc. (and the client does not pay for this time), or maybe the whole profile needs to be redone after that, as the client on board says so it will be. "Hero", yeah.

Как небольшому НИСу удалось навредить НАТО

Дело было в 1997 году. Наше мурманское научно-исследовательское судно сейсморазведки (назовем его "Академик Счастный") проводило плановую сейсморазведку в норвежской части Северного моря. По заданию геологов и нефтяников.

Как небольшому НИСу удалось навредить НАТО


Дело было ночью. Мы зажгли обычные в таких случаях навигационные огни (три белых буксировочных и красный-белый-красный: корабль ограничен в возможности маневрировать), "елку", как говорят моряки, и тащили за кормой свою восьмикилометровую сейсмокосу.


Коса представляет собой прозрачную кишку диаметром 10-15 см, на которой с интервалом примерно 200 метров расположены датчики и другое гидрографическое оборудование. Непосредственно за кормой у судна-сейсмика еще располагаются очень мощные пневматические пушки. Задача пушек — выстреливать воздухом высокого давления в дно моря, задача датчиков на косах — принимать отраженные от дна эхосигналы. На основании характера и структуры этих эхосигналов ученые на борту судна определяют размеры нефте- и газоносных пластов на дне моря, если таковые имеются.

Когда сейсмик идет "по профилю" с косой, он обычно не уступает дорогу никому, наоборот предупреждает все суда, чтобы держались от него подальше. С дискретностью примерно минут в 30 на всех известных языках мы передавали по радиостанции УКВ такие предостерегающие сообщения. Краткий смысл которых: "Всем бояться и не подходить, а не то..." Обычно все суда вели себя соответственно. Кроме рыбацких. Рыбаки на наши жалобы в стиле того, что мы, дескать, делаем тут сейсмику вот уже год, и пора бы знать об этом, отвечали обычно так: "А мы тут ловим рыбу вот уже тысячи лет, и вертели вашу сейсмику на наших лебедках!"

В этот раз мы шли себе спокойно по профилю, пока впереди не замаячили огни подозрительного судна. Подозрительного потому, что тоже с елкой. Красный-белый-красный... Ограничен в возможности маневрировать. Возможно, такой же сейсмик... Это похуже рыбаков!

Я, вахтенный штурман, бросился к автоматическому определителю судна (система AIS). Что за черт? Warship... Вояка, и наверняка натовский. Он на меня прет, наверняка против наших подлодок чего-то прокладывает, или снимает, я — на него. Обычно в таких случаях кто-то один должен уступить дорогу. Потому что сход с профиля для сейсмика — это тягчайшее преступление после потери самой косы (стоимостью в миллионы у. е.!). Карается многими тысячами денег для компании и потерей лица для судоводителя. Впрочем, если бы это был такой же сейсмик, пусть и вражеский, я, быть может, и отвернул бы. Но тут — супостат. Самый что ни на есть! Против нас работает! И я на всех известных мне языках, включая матерный, начал прогонять проклятого империалиста с дороги.

Как и водится у натовских вояк, он не отвечает, но прет на меня. Уже виден силуэт в ночи. Размером с моего "Академика", но наверняка с пулеметами! Против моих аварийных ракетниц. Но мы же в тельняшках! Я решил: не уступлю нипочем, пока на столкновение не пойдет. Вражина уже даже отвечать начал. И тоже не уступает, тоже видать, лицо боится потерять... Начал уже требовать, чтобы я капитана разбудил. А я говорю — капитан отдыхает, а я первый начал тебя звать — уступай! Если бы был день, мы бы разобрались с врагом просто. Спустили бы скоростной катер, проехали бы мимо борта, прочитали название, и на всё Северное море вызвали бы его по секретному имени на борту. Очень натовцы этого не любят, даже жалуются куда-то там в Брюссель по этому поводу. А у нас это своего рода спорт. Но тут ночь, катер не спустишь.

Натовец уже чуть ли не умолял пропустить его, но дело пошло на принцип, и я отвернул для порядка, конечно, но так, чтобы профиль не загубить, а супостату пришлось полностью прервать свой "профиль"... Представляю, на сколько миллионов баксов нагрели мы их министерство обороны! Я уж не говорю про потерю их натовского лица…
Автор: Сергей Тимофеев


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 13
  1. PlotnikoffDD 16 января 2016 07:18
    Из таких "мелочей" в итоге составляются ПОБЕДЫ!
    1. bocsman 16 января 2016 09:44
      Цитата: PlotnikoffDD
      Из таких "мелочей" в итоге составляются ПОБЕДЫ!

      А натовцы отряхиваясь от дер..ма оправдываются мол " Крейзи Рашен ". Мы же умные вот и отвернули .
    2. svp67 16 января 2016 12:14
      Цитата: PlotnikoffDD
      Из таких "мелочей" в итоге составляются ПОБЕДЫ!

      Да, да,что то вроде этого...
    3. iouris 16 января 2016 18:04
      Однако потом какие-нибудь Горбачёв с Шеварнадзе все ваши победы предадут и продадут...
  2. igordok 16 января 2016 08:33
    в норвежской части Северного моря.

    В территориальных водах Норвегии?
  3. Йожкин Кот 16 января 2016 09:44
    А ведь как то расход таких судов регламентируется, или считается невозможным встреча двух НИС в море с елками ??
  4. Валерий 1966 16 января 2016 09:58
    Упрямство по незнанию одержало победу.
  5. Игорь В 16 января 2016 13:36
    Натовский вахтенный наверняка сейчас рассказывает как он предотвратил третью мировую, ведь под каждым русским НИСом должны скрываться с десяток АПЛ. wink
  6. казак волгский 16 января 2016 14:24
    улыбнула статья - спасибо!!!! нашим Мореманам - честь и хвала! и военным и не очень! Искренне Уважаю!
  7. iouris 16 января 2016 22:32
    Смешная история. А как бы вели себя натовцы при СССР?
  8. choff911 20 января 2016 16:38
    Пьяный бред! Читайте конвенции и МППСС - сомнения уйду при внимательном чтении. Автора я знаю. И уволился он в 2000 - 2001 году от нас (сейсмиков). На AIS ни одно военное судно не отображается! Эта система опознавания только для коммерческих судов. В Норвежском и Северном море перед сейсмическим судном приоритет имеет даже простой рыбак, они через профсоюз это добились и т.п. Про лодки и объяснять не буду, полная чушь! Не было этого ничего, фантазия. Или перепутал с танкером в тумане и ночью. Но фантазия на пятерку!
    1. Deck 15 октября 2016 07:13
      “Хорошая морская практика” не просто существует, но широко применяется даже в самых ответственных случаях. Больше того – узаконено таким важным международно-правовым документом, как МППСС-72 (см. правило 8а). Автору не знакомо это понятие. Вообще неприятное ощущения, как от прыщавого подростка на девятке,"выделывающегося" на дороге. Фу!
  9. Улиточник N9 13 ноября 2016 11:35
    Господи-какой же бред написал автор. "Герой"-ага. Чуть не создал аварийную обстановку и хвалится. А если бы ему его "косу" (как он пишет стоимостью миллионы долларов) этот "вояка" отхватил то кто был бы виноват? Да и кроме того на самом деле он отвернул, как он пишет ("чуть-чуть"), чтобы пропустить вояку и тем самым, на самом деле или "загубил" "профиль" (насколько мне известно, судно идущее по сейсмическому профилю при сейсмике 2D не должно отклоняться от курса более 5 метров в сторону) или сделал "приличную дырку" в нем, которую нужно потом по-любому закрывать-то есть опять тратить время для захода на нее и пр.(а клиент это время не оплачивает), а может и весь профиль нужно после этого переделывать-как клиент на борту скажет так и будет. "Херой", ага.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня