Military Review

Fist fight Don Cossacks

13
Many modern "Cossack" styles of hand-to-hand combat (in the modern, amateur understanding of the Republic of Belarus) force one to wonder - was there such a thing at all? After all, the Cossacks were warriors, and, not burdened with laws, could use any weapon in battle - a dagger, a sword, a pike, a dart, a bow (and later a firearm). This is a modern, restricted person on all sides must follow the laws relating to self-defense, and therefore, he studies, as a rule, the battle with his bare hands.


To separate the wheat from the chaff, we turned to an expert - Andrey Viktorovich Yarovoy: President of the Don Federation of Cossack Martial Arts Shermiy, Ph.D., historian, associate professor.

The answers were unexpected.

Fist fight Don Cossacks


1. Did the Don Cossacks have a close fight in the modern sense of the word?
- A special discipline, such as hand-to-hand fighting today, did not exist either in the tradition of the Don Cossacks or in military training. Since it was not necessary.

2. Was the combat technique itself barehanded? Not a fist fight, namely hand-to-hand (for example, strikes in the Adam's apple).
- This is a fist fight. A mixture of fist and fight is a fight.
A blow to the Adam's apple is a blow under the bottle, in the tradition that is known to me. The blow was used as a favorite, was used both in cams - for an amateur, on a circle (one-on-one duel, before the start of the battle), and in a normal fight.

Tradition does not know such a thing as hand-to-hand combat in itself, there are fist-fighting skills (very widely understood - they are beaten with fists and palm, and with different parts with fists), there is a fighting skill - both are used in traditional competitions and holidays. It is just that proportionality of skill use is important. "You beat yourself - God remember, they beat you - be silent." A fight is like a fight in oblivion, that is, in uncontrollability and anger, there is something to fight for and share. Therefore, a fight from a fist was distinguished by the presence of a pitchfork, brush or stick in hand. As for the blows, which seem to be prohibited today, their use was dictated by the practice of the absence of weight categories. As a way to defeat the enemy stronger than you.

3. That is, in contrast to the tradition of fistfighting, the middle band of the Donians in fistfights allowed a blow to the Adam's apple. Was it the ubiquitous rule? Or some local tradition?
- In the village of Verkhne-Kundryuchenskaya they beat only with their fists, in the villages where Russian peasants lived - a stick in his hand - a sign of a fight ... But in the village of Mechetinskaya and the sticks they used to throw stones instead of snowballs, I know that in some of the Kuban villages there was a similar phenomenon.

4. Can you divide the military aspect of the Don Cossack tradition into parts? For example: fighting, cams, melee. And tell that where and when applied.
- This, apparently, will look somewhat artificial - to divide the combat aspect. But, following the well-known schemes, we can single out the following: a fight begins with a fight of fire, that is, shooting from guns, then throwing darts, then a distance of checkers, you can use a whip in close combat, and we go to the distance of hand-to-hand combat - kicks ( for failure of breathing, under the ribs, on the legs, in the groin, in the stomach), the distance of the fists (palms), elbowing (take on the elbow), hold your hands on the belt, legs with the aim of tilting the opponent, stalling him or throwing over his head. Throws outside tradition are traumatic - head to the ground. Lying enemy could kill legs (mortal combat). That's the whole military tradition. As you can see, includes the traditional possession of weapons, fisticuffs, the struggle to break.

5. How were kicks struck? What part of the leg? What is the trajectory?
- Often with a sweep like on a soccer ball, with a toe under the ribs, in the lower abdomen, lifting a foot on the knee, a foot knocked out a foot (hook), a foot on the lower leg, foot in the stomach. Trajectory - ascending, trapping ...

6. What does “out-of-tradition throws traumatic” mean?

- Throws out of tradition - uncontrollable - the enemy simply rushes through himself and the head and legs flies somewhere behind his back ... In tradition, I suppose, you can hold the belt (without special harm).

7. That is, fought by the rules? With their?
- The rules were stipulated literally before the fight. With the Kalmyks, for example, they fought by special persuasion ... there could have been their own rules in the village. To fight: you can not bite, scratch, fight. For the cams: two fight, the third does not go; not lying down; on whom blood, do not beat.

8. Usually what were the rules?
- So the cams are a tough game. The task is to knock the enemy out of the line or on the opposite shore, in the course of the battle, they did not beat the recumbent (it is clear that he wouldn’t get up), on whom they did not beat the blood until it was gone ... they didn’t let the strongmen into battle so that they would not be killed. If they fought with aliens - with Kalmyks, Tatars, artisans, etc., then they fought fiercely, the main goal of the game is to win.

It’s just that sometimes before the battle they would fight the Zarehil or the Atamans (the leaders of the walls); young people could jump out of the wall with a swoop - struck and hid in the wall, causing the fight to clap in the palm of their hands, and in general, many and often clapped and whistled. There was also a prize - a barrel of vodka.

9. Let's talk about the fight.
- Wrestling fights on the Don are found in various forms: on the belts, in the girth, on the free. Under the fight usually understand this type of melee competitions, in which "opponents only try to overcome each other, knock down the ground without a weapon and without beatings and fights." As the old men recalled, children fought always and quite often. Adults fought on holidays, on the “Sabantui” at the end of the harvesting season. Older guys came to the places where children's groups gathered: they explained the rules, "pitted" in a duel, and fought themselves. Thus, the transfer of experience, familiarity with the tradition, and then the skill developed in the practice of fighting and watching other fights.

10. By the way, what is the struggle "on breaking"?
“The lap fighting on the Don was called a break-up, in the strap they take it by the belt and throw it through themselves. In winter, go to the Don and fight on the strap. They take each other’s belt and the currencies of who wins. ”
Belt wrestling took place on holidays. Fought in a circle. The fight was fought until the fall of one of the opponents to the ground. The one who touched the ground after the throw was considered to be the loser, even if the thrower had fallen after him. It was impossible to break and change the seizure, stipulated the use of footrests. Closest strap and fight in the bout, when instead of a belt wrestlers cover each other with their hands. “They fought, undressed in the steppes, put things softer, there were judges from the older guys, they made sure that they did not go up”. It was impossible to bite, fight, step on, break the grip.

The description of this struggle among the Don Cossacks is presented by the Polish traveler, historian and writer Jan Pototsky, who in 1797 passed through the land of the Don Cossacks to Astrakhan. He watched as his companions, the Don, fought. “... The art consists in grabbing the enemy by the belt, then throwing backwards with all his strength, so that the wrestler will fly over his head; you will think that he will break his arms and legs, but the Cossack is not so tender: during both of them they both stood up healthy and unharmed, as if they had just fallen. This game is all the more remarkable because the Cossacks attribute their origin to it. When Vladimir conquered Kherson, his son Mstislav moved to Vospor and came to the island on which Taman stands, which was then the main city of the principality of Tmutarakansky. The prince of jars or kosogov defended him; they decided to end the war by duel without weapons. Mstislav was the winner ... ".

An interesting description of the struggle is in Sholokhov in the raised virgin soil.

11. By the way, can the Silent Don be considered as a reliable source for the Doncha cam fights? Comment on the well-known excerpt from the conversation of Stepan Astakhov with Grigory Melekhov:

I’m sorry for one thing, the guy ... dyuzhe miserable ... Remember, the year before last we fought in the walls in Shrovetide?
- It is when?
- Yes, in the entot time, as the poste was killed. Singles with married fought, remember? Do you remember how I drove after you? You were a liquid, Kuga green against me. I felt sorry for you, but if I had struck on the run, I would have crossed in two! You run very fast, all loaded: if you were to strike with a drag on your side - you wouldn't live in the world!
- Do not worry, iskho somehow cling.
(Mikhail Sholokhov. Quiet Don, Part 1, Part 25, XIX, Young Guard, 1980)


- It was he who threatened to hit him with a stick. With a touch.
Using the works of Sholokhov as a source for the traditional culture of the Don Cossacks is acceptable. Some things require a reservation, like any artistic source. The most interesting cam described in the works of Kryukov, for example, "Zyb", and in others, there are descriptions in Skripov, Petrov (Biryuk).


12. It turns out you could use a stick in a fist fight?

- Yes, in Veshki, as in Mechetka they fought, a sort of fist-fist fight.


13. What were the rules?

- Here the main goal to achieve. The rules are ordinary: those who sit on their knees are not beaten; who has a broken nose and blood flows, he, wiped, gets up to fight again. A sort of mix of fencing and fist games.
In general, the attitude towards the fists was akin to the attitude to the game, although they were beaten in the face, planted in the sides, in the chest, under the ribs, but after the battle they sat down together, discussed the duel, drank. The most often fighting place was the river, as in the village of Mechetskaya, in the village of Kundryuchenskaya, such a place was the Gypsy meadow - an unclean place, about which all sorts of rumors circulated, where they saw werewolves, dead people. In the farm Visilny of the Semikarakorsky district, the cams passed on a high kurgan, recalling the most ancient Slavic tremens. Usually, the crowd fought on the crowd, or in two lavas. Wall fights ended differently. In one case, it was enough to push the enemy out of the line of the field, in the other case the battle lost its structure, at dusk it turned into a meshing dump and ended with the onset of darkness.
Author:
13 comments
Ad

The editorial board of Voenniy Obozreniye urgently needs a proofreader. Requirements: impeccable knowledge of the Russian language, diligence, discipline. Contact: [email protected]

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. bya965
    bya965 14 January 2016 07: 28 New
    +2
    Thank. My uncle (my aunt’s husband is native to my mother, she is Russian), a crest by nationality told me what his grandfather told him. Danilovka (Ukrainians and he is from that place), on the other side of the Ursa Major Berezovskaya Cossacks, near the Plotnikov farm 1, 2, etc. there are Russians. In winter, they went out to fight wall to wall. Cossacks with Ukrainians, Russians with Cossacks, etc. .. Artful Ukrainians wound a wet rope in the cold under a short fur coat, for a corset. They were beaten and lying, the only way Ukrainians did it.

    Of course, I didn’t fight so much, but I couldn’t understand why I was always attracted to kick the Adam's apple up to the brake, even if it was a weigher. I restrained myself, I’m not losing my head in a fight, I understand that I’ll kill him like that. The core pushed 1 category, decathlon and table tennis I play perfectly, that with my left, that with my right hand I do not care.

    Born in Mikhailovka, on the Don there is a farm with my last name (purely Cossack), the ancestors of the village Slashchevskaya.

    The tail is canine.
    1. Kazakh
      Kazakh 14 January 2016 09: 21 New
      +2
      Quote: bya965
      The tail is canine.

      the tail is if you forgot your roots. I also captured the edge of 70-80 years, they fought the district to the district now you can’t meet this in a computer.
      1. Glot
        Glot 14 January 2016 11: 21 New
        +3
        I also captured the edge of 70-80 years, they fought the district to the district, now you can’t meet this in a computer.


        Wow, in the 80s we often fought in districts and quarters.
        I lived in one block and studied in a nearby one across the road. And when they came from us, or from there to us, he didn’t go, because friends were both there and there. )) And when the district to the district, or to the village to the factory or to the hostels, we are forever. )))))
        The cops really often drove.
        Moreover, there weren’t any riot police and SOBRs yet, they almost always went without weapons, but there was only one type of uniform that would all go wherever. )))
    2. bya965
      bya965 14 January 2016 21: 33 New
      +1
      Quote: bya965
      The tail is canine.

      Glad for those who are not like me.

      I know about 12 versions of the origin of the Cossacks. I’m trying to restore Cossack clothes to Peter I (who knows, understands the difference), I raised my daughter in the Cossack tradition.
      I, I .... I am not dressed up, and there is a gap in the Cossack tradition.

      And I have a military on mummers who have nothing to do with my family. The main thing is not to betray your own. Therefore, I have Russian brothers, Kalmyks, and in general I have to stand on their Faith, nationality, the main shoulder on which you can lean and I will not lower mine.

      I know that with the last sentence I violated the topwar rules, but I am what I am. And pride is right.

      Be Good!
    3. trail
      trail 16 January 2016 00: 26 New
      0
      you say correctly, I’ve been in those parts, although farms in those parts are slowly dying out
  2. Spnsr
    Spnsr 14 January 2016 09: 32 New
    +2
    so throughout Russia back in the late 70s and early 80s there were fist fights, Oryol Oblast, Voronezh! only towards the end of 80 it began to look like a battle, beats, chains, brass knuckles!
    and before that, two times a year, the village fought against the village !!!
  3. Pig
    Pig 14 January 2016 09: 41 New
    +3
    "wall to wall" is a common entertainment in the village! This was back in the 90s (mainly on holidays) when we went to a neighboring village to fight ...
    without any malice - fought and sat down to drink "mirovuha" ...
    1. RUSS
      RUSS 14 January 2016 10: 48 New
      +1
      Quote: Pig
      wall to wall "- the usual entertainment in the village! This was back in the 90s (mainly on holidays) when we went to a neighboring village to fight ...

      It was a deal!
  4. alexandrastafiev
    alexandrastafiev 14 January 2016 15: 01 New
    +3
    In Russia fisticuffs wall to wall since ancient times have been an integral part of male education. At the same time, it was primarily the ability to fight with a group of soldiers in battle that developed, the ability to overcome an opponent who could be physically stronger and numerically more due to coherence and mutual assistance.
  5. Riv
    Riv 14 January 2016 17: 29 New
    -9
    According to legends, the most severe Cossacks did not cut their nails for years, which made their arms and legs turn into terrible weapons. The only problem with these fighters was the safe wiping of their asses. The secret of how to do this was passed down from father to son.
    :)))
    1. Black Colonel
      Black Colonel 12 February 2016 16: 13 New
      0
      Aphid, I would write who you are, but I have a lot of warnings.
  6. acetophenon
    acetophenon 14 January 2016 21: 20 New
    0
    Quote: bya965
    .

    Born in Mikhailovka, on the Don there is a farm with my last name (purely Cossack), the ancestors of the village Slashchevskaya.

    The tail is canine.

    Bah! No way - a fellow countryman! I’m also Mikhailovsky, I lived near the DK cement factory.
  7. Nikolaevich I
    Nikolaevich I 15 January 2016 06: 20 New
    +1
    That was "in the midst of" - the propaganda of "Russian styles"; that is the period of criticism of them. There have been many statements that "Russian" styles do not exist, that the so-called "Russian styles" these are “remakes” of “karate-losers.” Or maybe the truth is somewhere “in the middle?” It can be argued that in Russia there were no “schools” similar to the eastern “Kans” and “Ryu” (I will not argue); but how can it be argued that the Russian soldiers did not have any technique of hand-to-hand combat ("styles"), if all the enemies recognized that hand-to-hand combat is the strong side of the Russian army, its "strong point"; if Russia had to fight almost constantly ?! And "fist" (including "wall") fights, one of the main "entertainment" of Russian men? Really, the peasant, for decades (from "childhood" to "old man") taking part "in fist fights" could not "develop" his "style"? To consolidate the accumulated "tricks" (that is, "techniques")? If you take Russian military formations, you can, for example, "stop" on the bellies (foot Cossack formations of Tertsy, Kuban). "Researchers" of that time, "studying" the scouts, note that they also owned "techniques" of hand-to-hand combat without weapons. This was forced by the "specificity" of the combat activities of the scouts: reconnaissance, ambushes, silent capture of "tongues", sudden "fleeting" attacks. that is, the Plastun squads are the DRGs of that time. There is no "evidence" that the Plastuns had a "slender" system of hand-to-hand combat such as "martial arts"; there are claims that it was a "set of proven techniques." So what? And now there are "sections" where coaches teach, in fact, "sets"! (I myself attended such a "section") And in Sholokhov's book "Quiet Don" there is an episode when Grigory Melekhov, fleeing from the Red Army, used the "Kalmyk" technique It is not surprising that the Don Cossacks, for a long time "communicating" with the Tatars, Nogais, Kalmyks, Bashkirs at "Sabantuy" and other "friendly meetings", "learned" some of the habits "of these" comrades ".

Кулачный бой донских казаков

Многие современные "казачьи" стили рукопашного боя (в современном, любительском понимании РБ) заставляют задаться вопросом - а было ли вообще такое явление? Ведь казаки были воинами, и, не обремененные законами, могли использовать любое оружие в бою - кинжал, шашку, пику, дротик, лук (а позднее и огнестрельное оружие). Это современный, со всех сторон ограниченный человек должен следовать законам, касающимся самообороны, и поэтому изучает, как правило, бой голыми руками.

Чтобы отделить зерна от плевел мы обратились к эксперту - Андрею Викторовичу Яровому: Президенту Донской федерации казачьих воинских искусств Шермиций, доктору философских наук, историку, доценту.

Ответы получились неожиданными.


Кулачный бой донских казаков


1. Был ли у донских казаков рукопашный бой в современном понимании этого слова?
- Специальной дисциплины, такой как сегодня рукопашный бой, не существовало ни в традиции донских казаков, ни в армейской подготовке. Поскольку в нем не было необходимости.

2. Была ли сама техника боя голыми руками? Не кулачный бой, а именно рукопашный (например, удары в кадык).
- Это и есть кулачный бой. Смесь кулачек и борьбы - это драка.
Удар в кадык - это удар под горлянку, в той традиции, что известна мне. Удар использовался как излюбленный, использовался как в кулачках - на любителя, на кругу (поединок один на один, перед началом боя), так и в обычной драке.

Традиция не знает такого явление как рукопашный бой сам по себе, есть навыки боя на кулаках (очень широко понимаемая - бьют и кулаками, и ладонью, и разными частями кулаками), есть навык борьбы - оба используются в традиционных состязаниях, праздниках. Просто здесь важна соразмерность использования навыка. "Сам бьешь - Бога помни, тебя бьют - молчи". Драка - это как бой в забытьи, то есть в неконтролированности и злобе, есть за что биться и что делить.. Поэтому драку от кулачек отличало наличие вил, кистеня или палки в руках. Что же касается ударов, которые кажутся запрещенными сегодня, то их использование диктовалось практикой отсутствия весовых категорий. Как способ одолеть противника сильнее тебя.

3. То есть, в отличие от традиции кулачного боя средней полосы у донцов в кулачных боях дозволялся удар в кадык. Это было повсеместное правило? Или какая-то локальная традиция?
- В станице Верхне-Кундрюченской бились исключительно кулаками, в слободах где жили русские крестьяне - палка в руке - знак драки... А вот в станице Мечетинской и палки шли в ход и камни вместо снежков бросали, знаю, что в некоторых кубанских станицах наблюдалась подобное явление.

4. Можешь ли ты разделить боевой аспект традиции донских казаков на части? Например: борьба, кулачки, ближний бой. И рассказать что где и когда применялось.
- Это, видимо, будет выглядеть несколько искусственно - разделить боевой аспект. Но, следуя известным схемам, можно выделить следующие: бой начинается с перепалки огненным боем, то есть стрельба из ружей, затем бросались в дротики, далее дистанция шашки, можно в плотном бою использовать нагайку, и мы выходим на дистанцию рукопашного боя – удары ногами (для сбоя дыхания, под ребра, по ногам, в пах, в живот), дистанция кулаков (ладоней), удары локтями (взять на локоток), захваты руками за пояс, ноги с целью опрокидывания противника, сваливания его или метания через голову. Броски вне традиции травмоопасны – головой в землю. Лежачего врага могли добить ногами (смертным боем). Вот и вся боевая традиция. Как видим, включает в себя традиционное владение оружием, кулачный бой, борьбу на ломка.

5. Как наносились удары ногами? Какой частью ноги? По какой траектории?
- Часто с размаху как по футбольному мячу, носком под ребра, в низ живота, подъемом ноги по колену, стопой выбивали стопу (подсечка), стопой по голени, стопой в живот. Траектория - восходящая, затаптывающая...

6. Что означает "броски вне традиции травмоопасны"?

- Броски вне традиции - неконтролируемые - противник просто бросается через себя и летит "голова-ноги" куда-то за спину... В традиции, я полагаю, без специального причинения вреда можно попридержать пояс (а можно отпустить).

7. То есть, боролись по правилам? Со своими?
- Правила оговаривались буквально перед боем. С калмыками, например, боролись по особому уговору... в станице могли быть свои правила. Для борьбы: нельзя кусаться, царапаться, драться. Для кулачков: двое бьются, третий не лезь; лежачего не бьют; на ком кровь, не бьют.

8. Обычно какие правила были?
- Так кулачки это жесткая игра. Задача - выбить противника за черту или на берег противоположный, по ходу боя лежачего не били (понятно, уже не встанет), на ком кровь не били, пока не утрется... силачей в бой старались не пускать, чтоб кого не пришибли. Если бились с чужаками - с калмыками, татарами, мастеровыми и прочее, то и бились тогда жестоко, главная цель игры - победа.

Просто иногда перед боем устраивали бои заревайл или атаманов (предводителей стенок); молодежь могла с наскока выскакивать из стенки - нанес удар и спрятался в стенку, вызывающий на бой хлопал в ладони, и вообще много и часто хлопали и свистели. Там еще и приз же был - бочка водки.

9. Давай поговорим о борьбе.
- Борцовские поединки на Дону встречаются в различных видах: на поясах, в обхват, на вольную. Под борьбой обычно понимают такой тип рукопашных состязаний, при котором «противники только стараются побороть друг друга, свалить с ног наземь без оружия и без побоев и драки». Как вспоминали старики, боролись детьми всегда и довольно часто. Взрослые боролись по праздникам, на «сабантуи» по окончанию уборочной страды. В места, где собирались детские ватаги, приходили ребята постарше: объясняли правила, «стравливали» в поединке, боролись сами. Таким образом проходила передача опыта, знакомство с традицией, а дальше мастерство развивалось в практике боев и просмотрах других поединков.

10. Кстати, что такое борьба "на ломка"?
- Поясная борьба на Дону называлась ломок, в «ламке берут за пояс и через себя бросают. Зимой выходят на Дон и борются на ламка. Берутся за пояс друг друга и валют кто кого».
Борьба на поясах происходила по праздникам. Боролись в кругу. Борьба велась до падения одного из противников на землю. Тот, кто коснулся после броска земли первым, считался проигравшим, даже если проводивший бросок борец падал следом. Нельзя было разрывать и менять захват, оговаривалось использование подножек. Близка ламку и борьба в схватку, когда вместо пояса борцы охватывают друг друга руками. «Боролись, раздевшись в степи, клали вещи помягче, были судьи из старших ребят, следили, чтоб не задрались». Нельзя было кусаться, драться, делать подножки, разрывать захват.

Описание этой борьбы у донских казаков представлено польским путешественником, историком и писателем Яном Потоцким, который в 1797 году проезжал через землю донских казаков в Астрахань. Он наблюдал, как его спутники, донцы, боролись. «…Искусство состоит в том, чтобы схватить противника за пояс, потом броситься изо всей силы задом наземь, так чтобы борец полетел через голову; подумаешь, что он переломает себе руки и ноги, но казак не так нежен: при мне они оба встали здоровы и невредимы, как будто просто упали. Эта игра тем более примечательна, что казаки приписывают ей свое происхождение. Когда Владимир завоевал Херсон, сын его Мстислав переехал Воспор и пришел на остров, на котором стоит Тамань, бывший тогда главным городом княжества Тмутараканского. Князь яссов или косогов на нем защищался, решились окончить войну поединком без оружия. Мстислав остался победителем…».

Интересное описание борьбы есть у Шолохова в Поднятой целине.

11. Кстати, можно ли считать Тихий Дон достоверным источником по кулачному бою донцов? Прокомментируй известный отрывок из разговора Степана Астахова с Григорием Мелеховым:

Жалкую я об одном, парень... дюже жалкую... Помнишь, в позапрошлом годе на маслену дрались мы в стенках?
- Это когда?
- Да в энтот раз, как постовала убили. Холостые с женатыми дрались, помнишь? Помнишь, как я за тобой гнал? Жидковат ты был, куга зеленая супротив меня. Я пожалел тебя, а ежели б вдарил на бегу - надвое пересек бы! Ты бег шибко, напружинился весь: ежели б вдарить с потягом по боку - не жил бы ты на свете!
- Не горюй, ишо как-нибудь цокнемся.
(Михаил Шолохов. Тихий Дон, Часть 1, Часть 25, XIX, Молодая гвардия, 1980)


- Это он его палкой грозился ударить. С потягом.
Использование произведений Шолохова в качестве источника по традиционной культуре донских казаков приемлемо. Некоторые вещи требуют оговорки, как и любой художественный источник. Наиболее интересно кулачка описана в произведениях Крюкова, например «Зыбь», и в других, есть описания у Скрипова, Петрова (Бирюка).


12. Получается можно было использовать палку в кулачном бою?

- Да в Вешках, как и в Мечетке бились, этакой палочно-кулачный бой.


13. Какие были правила?

- Здесь главное цель достичь. Правила обычные: кто сел на колени, того не бьют; у кого нос разбит и кровь течет, он, утершись, снова встает на бой. Этакая смесь фехтования и кулачных игр.
Вообще отношение к кулачкам было сродни отношению к игре, хотя, били в лицо, садили в бока, в грудь, под ребра, но после боя садились вместе, обсуждали поединок, выпивали. Бойным местом чаще всего была река, как в станице Мечетинской, в станице Кундрюченской таким местом был Цыганский луг – место нечистое, о котором ходили всевозможные слухи, где видели оборотней, мертвецов. В хуторе Висильный Семикаракорского района кулачки проходили на высоком кургане, напоминая о древнейших славянских тризнах. Бились обычно толпу на толпу, или двумя лавами. Стеночные бои заканчивались по-разному. В одном случае достаточно было вытеснить противника за линию поля, в другом случае бой терял свою структуру, в сумерках превращался в «сцеплялку-свалку» и заканчивался с наступлением темноты.
Автор: Михаил Диденко


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 13
  1. bya965 14 января 2016 07:28
    Спасибо. Многое мне дядя (муж тети родной по моей маме она русская), хохол по национальности рассказывал, что ему его дед говорил. Даниловка (хохлы и он от туд), на той стороне Медведицы Березовская казаки, рядом хутора Плотников 1, 2 и т.д. там русские. Зимой выходили драться стенку на стенку. Казаки с хохлами, русские с казаками и т.д.. Хитрые хохлы мокрую веревку на морозе наматывали под полушубок, для корсета. Таких били и лежачими, только так делали только хохлы.

    Я конечно не так много дрался, но ни как не мог понять почему мне всегда тянет вдарить по кадыку аш до тормоза, хоть щелбан отвесить. Сдерживался, голову в драке не теряю, понимаю что так убью. Ядро толкал по 1 разряду, десятиборье и теннис настольной отлично играю, что левой, что правой рукой мне безразлично.

    Родился в Михайловке, на Дону есть хутор моей фамилией (чисто казачья), предки станица Слащевская.

    Хвост собачий.
    1. казах 14 января 2016 09:21
      Цитата: bya965
      Хвост собачий.

      хвост это если ты корни свои забыл.Я тоже захватил краешек 70-80 годы дрались район на район сейчас такого уже не встретишь в компе бьются.
      1. Glot 14 января 2016 11:21
        Я тоже захватил краешек 70-80 годы дрались район на район сейчас такого уже не встретишь в компе бьются.


        Это да, у нас в 80-е часто дрались районами, кварталами.
        Я жил в одном квартале, а учился в соседнем через дорогу. И когда туда от нас ходили, или оттуда к нам - не ходил, так как друзья и там и там были. )) А уж когда район на район, или в посёлок к фабричным или к общагам, это мы завсегда. )))))
        Менты правда часто гоняли.
        Причём никаких ОМОНов и СОБРов то не было ещё, менты они и без оружия ходили почти всегда но, хватало одно вида формы что бы все ломились кто куда. )))
    2. bya965 14 января 2016 21:33
      Цитата: bya965
      Хвост собачий.

      Рад за тех кто не как я.

      Я знаю примерно 12 версий происхождения казачества. Я пытаюсь восстановить казачью одежду до Петра I (кто знает понимает разницу), я дочку воспитал в казачьей традиции.
      Я, я .... Я не ряженный, и разрыв казачьей традиции есть.

      И мне нас рать на ряженных, кто к моему роду не имеет никакого отношения. Главное не предать своих. Поэтому мне русские братья, калмыки и вообще мне нас рать на их Веру, национальность, главное плечо на которое можно оперется и своЁ Я не опущу.

      Я знаю, что последней фразой нарушил правила topwar, но я есть такой, какой есть. А гордыня это правильно.

      Быть Добру!
    3. следак 16 января 2016 00:26
      верно говоришь, бывал я в тех краях, хотя хутора в тех краях потихоньку вымирают
  2. SpnSr 14 января 2016 09:32
    так по всей России еще в конце 70 начале 80 были кулачные бои, Орловская область, Воронежская! только ближе к концу 80 это стало походить на побоища, биты, цепи, кастеты!
    а до этого раз два в год деревня на деревню бились!!!
  3. Свин 14 января 2016 09:41
    "стенка на стенку" - обычное развлечение в деревне! такое было ещё в 90 годы (в основном по праздникам) когда ходили в соседнюю деревню драться...
    без всякой злобы - подрались и сели "мировуху" пить...
    1. РУСС 14 января 2016 10:48
      Цитата: Свин
      стенка на стенку" - обычное развлечение в деревне! такое было ещё в 90 годы (в основном по праздникам) когда ходили в соседнюю деревню драться...

      Было дело!
  4. alexandrastafiev 14 января 2016 15:01
    На Руси кулачные бои стенка на стенку с древних времен являлись составной частью мужского воспитания. При этом развивались прежде всего именно умение сражаться группой воинов в бою, умение за счет слаженности и взаимовыручки одолевать противника который мог быть и физически сильнее и численно больше.
  5. Riv 14 января 2016 17:29
    Согласно легендам, самые суровые казаки годами не стригли ногти, отчего их руки и ноги превращались в страшное оружие. Единственной проблемой таких бойцов было безопасное подтирание задницы. Секрет, как правильно это делать, передавался от отца к сыну.
    :)))
    Riv
    1. Чёрный Полковник 12 февраля 2016 16:13
      Тля, написал бы, кто ты есть, да предупреждений дюже много у меня.
  6. acetophenon 14 января 2016 21:20
    Цитата: bya965
    ...

    Родился в Михайловке, на Дону есть хутор моей фамилией (чисто казачья), предки станица Слащевская.

    Хвост собачий.

    Ба! Никак - земляк! Я тоже михайловский, около ДК цемзавода жил.
  7. Nikolaevich I 15 января 2016 06:20
    М-д-а-а!То была "в разгаре"-пропаганда "русских стилей";то-период критики оных.Весьма много стало утверждений,что "русских"стилей не существует,что ,так называемые,"русские стили"-это "новоделы" "каратистов-неудачников".А может истина-где-то "по-середине"?Можно утверждать,что на Руси не было "школ" аналогичных восточным "канам" и "рю"(спорить не буду); но как можно утверждать,что у русских воинов не было никакой техники рукопашного боя ("стилей"),если всеми врагами признавалось: рукопашный бой-это сильная сторона русской армии,её "конёк";если России приходилось почти постоянно воевать ?! А "кулачные"(в т.ч.и "стеношные")бои-одно из главных "развлечений" русских мужиков? Неужто крестьянин,на протяжении десятилетий(с "детского" возраста-до "стариковского") принимающий "участие" в кулачных боях не мог "выработать" свой "стиль"?Закрепить за собой наработанные "хитрости"(то бишь "приёмы")? Если взять российские воинские формирования-то можно,например,"остановиться" на пластунах (пешие казачьи формирования из терцев,кубанцев). "Исследователи" того времени,"изучавшие"пластунов отмечают,что оные владели и "техниками" рукопашного боя без оружия.К этому принуждала "специфика" боевой деятельности пластунов:разведка,засады,бесшумное взятие "языков",внезапные "скоротечные" нападения-т.е.пластунские отряды-это ДРГ того времени.Нет "доказательств",что у пластунов была "стройная" система рукопашного боя типа "восточных единоборств"; есть утверждения,что это был "набор наработанных техник".Ну и что? И сейчас есть "секции",где тренеры обучают ,фактически,"наборам"!(Сам посещал такую "секцию").А в книге Шолохова "Тихий Дон" есть эпизод,когда Григорий Мелехов ,спасаясь от красноармейцев,применил "калмыцкий" приём.Неудивительно,что донские казаки,много времени "общаясь" с татарами,ногайцами,калмыками,башкирами на "сабантуях" и прочих "дружеских встречах" усваивали "кое-какие привычки" перечисленных "товарищей".

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня