Military Review

Fraught with complications

18
Intolerance of Saudi Arabia to any religious and ideological dissent, not to mention the complete absence of democracy, may eventually overflow the patience of the United States, who consider themselves to be the guardian of the democratic values ​​of the entire planet. 2 January 2016 executed Shiite preacher Nimr Buckl an-Nimr in the Wahhabi kingdom. In addition to Sheikh Nimr, the Saudis executed 46 death sentences. The deadly intolerance of the Wahhabis to the "enemies of the faith" is a model of behavior fraught with international complications. The Americans, with their shale revolution, are no longer dependent on Saudi oil, their relations with Riyadh are in crisis for the second year, but with Iran, on the contrary, they are gradually improving. Will Washington continue its political and military support of Riyadh, which began in the seventies of the last century?




In eastern Saudi Arabia, dozens of Shiites held a protest against the execution of Shiite preacher Nimr Bakl al-Nimr. Demonstrators chanted slogans against the Sunni royal dynasty of Saud. The execution of an-Nimr caused outrage of all Shiites in the region, the radio notes "Freedom".

In addition to Sheikh Nimr, the Saudi Arabian authorities 2 January executed his nephew Ali Nimr and five more Saudi Shiites. In total, up to forty death sentences, including Sunnis, were carried out. All executed were accused of "terrorism" and "incitement to violence."

Many countries in the region condemned executions.

Yemeni Hussites called Nimr “the sacred warrior,” and his trial was “a farce and outright violation of human rights,” indicates Freedom.

According to Iraqi Prime Minister Nouri al-Maliki, execution means the end of the rule of the Saudi dynasty.

In Bahrain, there was a protest against the execution of Nimr, which the police dispersed with tear gas.

React and in Europe. In London, protests took place, noted "Vesti". EU High Representative for Foreign Affairs and Security Policy Federica Mogherini noted that the execution of An-Nimra can increase tensions between Sunni and Shiites, which has already brought a lot of damage to the Middle East.

But the most serious protests took place in Iran. "The Embassy of Saudi Arabia caught fire in one second," write the same "News." “Dozens of Molotov cocktails, and the diplomatic representation is already burning.”

The police had to use tear gas against demonstrators.

"On the night from 2 on 3 in January, the demonstrators staged a rally, and then attacked the Saudi embassy in Tehran and the kingdom’s consulate in Mashhad," wrote about this event "Russian Planet". - There is still no exact data on what happened in reality. According to media reports, the crowd threw "Molotov cocktails" at the embassy and allegedly crushed the interior. The guards could not restrain the onslaught of the demonstrators, but later the furious Shiites ousted from the territory of the embassy. Iranian police arrested 38 people who staged an attack on the embassy and consulate of the kingdom. ”

Riyadh, the resource indicates, did not report the victims and the extent of the pogrom, but responded to the attack of the diplomatic mission with a complaint to the UN Security Council. In addition, the kingdom announced the severance of diplomatic relations with Iran. Finally, on January 6, the Saudi air force attacked the capital of Yemen. In Tehran, they believe that the embassy of the republic was bombarded: several security guards of the diplomatic mission were injured.

Saudi Arabia, writes "Russian Planet", said it was ready to resume diplomatic relations with Iran, but under the condition: Tehran should not interfere in the affairs of the Arab states. In Iran, this demand was not answered. Instead of a reply, a statement was made by Ali Akbar Velayati, adviser to Ayatollah Khamenei. He stated that the “style of behavior” of Riyadh is reminiscent of the actions of “an angry person who has lost hope of finding a logical solution to his problems.” Then Velayati called the kingdom the main sponsor of global terrorism.

"The aggravation of relations between Saudi Arabia and Iran caused discontent in the United States," writes "Free press". - Only in the influential "The New York Times" a whole series of articles appeared with speaking headlines, such as: "Saudi Arabia is a burden, not a friend for the USA", "Saudi Arabia is no longer a convenient ally", "Alliance of the West with Saudi Arabia is the support of Islamism. ”

Can it happen that Washington will refuse to support its long-term partner - Riyadh?

“Americans will not give up their support for Saudi Arabia,” Sergei Samuylov, head of the US Foreign Policy Mechanisms Center for the Study of Foreign Policy Mechanisms of the United States and Canadian Studies Institute, told Free Press. - The publications in The New York Times are not made to “merge” Saudi Arabia. Most likely, one of the high-ranking officials hinted to some of the parties in Georgetown to correspondents that Washington was not happy with the Saudis. ”

Yes, Wahhabism is the official ideology of Saudi Arabia, there is a theocratic dictatorial regime in the kingdom, and the state supports radicals around the world, the expert recalled. However, American military bases are stationed in Saudi Arabia. “The assumption that the US will withdraw its bases from the country,” the expert noted, “is akin to science fiction. The quarrel between the Saudis and Iran cannot be a reason for such a step. ”

According to Samuilov, publications in The New York Times are a means of indirect pressure on Riyadh. “Obama agreed with Tehran,” the expert explained, “considers this to be his great success. The White House needs Saudi Arabia to somewhat lessen its position. ”

Riyadh will not increase the level of conflict, the expert believes. Saudis supply oil to the United States and the West in general. Washington has economic leverage, the Saudis understand this and will not go to the "holy war" of the Sunnis with the Shiites.

* * *


"Holy War" is fraught with major complications for the Saudis. And not only in a region where a weakly motivated royal army can eventually collide with Iranian fighters. Complications can also come from the Western world, which is very unhappy with the mass executions of Shiites. If Saudi Arabia had lost US support, regional rivals would have instantly taken the kingdom apart. Therefore, against the will of the "hegemon" Riyadh will never go.

Observed and commented on Oleg Chuvakin
- especially for topwar.ru
18 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Alexander 3
    Alexander 3 14 January 2016 06: 13
    +3
    Well, where are the defenders of all mankind, spreading democracy around the world?
    1. Mikhail Krapivin
      Mikhail Krapivin 14 January 2016 08: 58
      +2
      Where? They are promoting democracy around the world!
  2. Mountain shooter
    Mountain shooter 14 January 2016 06: 22
    +2
    The Saudis started playing in permissiveness. Like, the elder brother will intercede "anyway", no matter how I behave. They did not calculate the option that what if this hegemon would say - "You are not my brother"! And that's all. The sky fell to the ground.
    1. kumaxa
      kumaxa 14 January 2016 08: 41
      +2
      brother said brother. miracles lope will fit those. and we will talk about human rights. and when we whisper. you a couple of thousand amnestied in Syria went to war again, the same for human rights. here the principles of democracy are working.
  3. Great-grandfather of Zeus
    Great-grandfather of Zeus 14 January 2016 06: 33
    +1
    Well, they have condemned the executions and that the Saudis will start to think with their heads who to execute and who to have mercy? Until the monarchy is overthrown, they will continue to kill dissenters there. Simply legalized religious fanaticism and nothing more.
  4. strelets
    strelets 14 January 2016 07: 00
    +2
    Excessive cruelty. Why execute by crucifixion? Need to kill - kill fast.
  5. Cobra77
    Cobra77 14 January 2016 07: 25
    +4
    Good article. States will not give up support for the Saudis, the Saudis will never rock the boat without the approval of Washington. This is a very strong bunch. This couple is worth each other .... Well, of course there will be no war between the Saudis and Iran, there are no prerequisites. There are simply complications, against the background of the shortening of the Iranian supporters by the Saudis. But a real war is not needed so far on either side.
  6. parusnik
    parusnik 14 January 2016 07: 50
    +2
    Washington has economic leverage, the Saudis understand this and will not go to the “holy war” of the Sunnis with the Shiites.... therefore, the Saudis declared that there would be no war with Iran .. The Phishington Regional Committee does not need this yet ...
    1. Vadim237
      Vadim237 14 January 2016 10: 18
      +3
      The Saudis are still those warriors - the Husites urinate them every day, and those positions are thrown and run away, leaving weapons and equipment.
  7. rotmistr60
    rotmistr60 14 January 2016 07: 53
    +4
    CA relies on petrodollars and US support. But money tends to run out, and patience in the West is also not ironic (you need to always have a good face in a bad game). The Saudis are clearly overgrown.
  8. Zheka40
    Zheka40 14 January 2016 09: 44
    0
    Saudis play out, oh play out.
  9. ilyaros
    ilyaros 14 January 2016 09: 47
    +1
    One of the great crimes of the United States and Britain in the East is the artificial conservation of feudalism and underdevelopment in countries such as KSA and other monarchies of the Persian Gulf. After all, it was in order to counter the threat of Soviet influence in the region, to hinder the modernization of Arab societies, the West supported the whole road of fanatics and reactionaries.
    1. Cap.Morgan
      Cap.Morgan 14 January 2016 23: 40
      +1
      What kind of modernization there can be. These are medieval ideological structures whose inhabitants were given the opportunity to drive on modern cars.
  10. Belousov
    Belousov 14 January 2016 11: 11
    +1
    Yes, staff members will not stop supporting the Saudis! Even if they continue to execute dozens of dissidents in dozens. They will simply scream about human rights and that's all. The Saudis, along with Israel, are the main ally in the Middle East, without the support of the KSA states, it will collapse in a couple of months, in exchange the Saudis play oil prices as they should to Fashington, sponsor terrorists who carry out tasks again from Fashington. So this is all nonsense.
  11. jungler
    jungler 14 January 2016 11: 47
    +1
    What does "intolerance of dissent" mean ?. In SAR there are Laws and Rules (Sharia, etc.) Europe with its "tolerance" is already groaning (Cologne forgot?) The author uses double standards in assessing events. If "AT THEM" - then it means wrong and bad. But "We have" means everything is in tune. I advise the author to look in the mirror more often and take a closer look under his feet. Let Chuvakin (with all due respect) try to write an analytical article why we have another theft in Roscosmos and the authorities are in prostration ... there is no reaction ...
  12. Cobra77
    Cobra77 14 January 2016 12: 15
    0
    Quote: Vadim237
    The Saudis are still those warriors - the Husites urinate them every day, and those positions are thrown and run away, leaving weapons and equipment.


    They may not really be warriors, but there are Americans. And these, although not a model of valor, they know how to fight, and they are well prepared. Let me remind you that in Sauditostan there are a lot of Amer military bases, what will they sit silently in case of war with Iran?
  13. forest park 86
    forest park 86 14 January 2016 12: 42
    0
    Nothing will overflow. I don't remember who said "Son of a bitch, but yours ..."
  14. Zomanus
    Zomanus 14 January 2016 12: 57
    0
    The Middle East is waiting for a major restructuring.
    So I would not count on the help of the Americans.
    It’s somehow understood that the world has changed very significantly,
    new centers of power have appeared, and we still think in terms of the USSR-USA.
    Some are calling the whole world to dust, others are watching who the States will protect there.
    Yes, the States will now have to fight off two or three opponents at a time,
    if it does. But the Saudis played a role, they can be dug.
  15. tehnokrat
    tehnokrat 15 January 2016 00: 32
    0
    "Saudi Arabia's intolerance of any ... dissent, let alone a complete lack of democracy, may eventually overwhelm the patience of the United States, which considers itself the guardian of democratic values ​​..."
    This very support by the States of the most unbridled monarchy is one of the brightest proofs of Washington’s lies and hypocrisy as the world leader of democracy! How can democrats support monarchism ??
    Bravo, the author asked the main topic from the first lines!

    Riyadh's “style of behavior” resembles the actions of “an angry person who has lost hope of finding a logical solution to his problems”
    Devilishly reminds of Ankara's dirty trick with our downed "Drying"! Then Obama gave Erdogan a ride, and now he threw the Saudis!

    “... the publications in The New York Times were not made to 'drain' Saudi Arabia.
    ... publications in The New York Times are a means of indirect pressure on Riyadh ... "


    I don’t think that CA can be "merged" by publications in NYT! This is still not Krajina, not Moldova, especially since:

    "... there are American military bases in Saudi Arabia."

    IMHO, the Saudis of America will still recall how the SGA dragged them into the failure of oil prices in the hope of knocking us out of the game for the right of the southern supply of oil and gas to Europe. But with Syria, almost finished off, a bummer came out, sir!
    And instead of their pipe - in Syria, we drew ourselves, with the VKS and S-400.
    But Iran would not have turned to the States ...

Чревато осложнениями

Нетерпимость Саудовской Аравии к любому религиозному и идеологическому инакомыслию, не говоря уж о полном отсутствии демократии, может в конце концов переполнить чашу терпения США, которые считают себя стражем демократических ценностей всей планеты. 2 января 2016 года в ваххабитском королевстве казнили шиитского проповедника Нимра Бакла ан-Нимра. Помимо шейха Нимра, саудиты привели в исполнение ещё 46 смертных приговоров. Смертельная нетерпимость ваххабитов к «врагам веры» — модель поведения, чреватая международными осложнениями. У американцев с их сланцевой революцией зависимости от саудовской нефти более нет, отношения с Эр-Риядом второй год переживают кризис, а вот с Ираном, наоборот, постепенно улучшаются. Будет ли Вашингтон продолжать политическую и военную поддержку Эр-Рияда, которая началась в семидесятых годах прошлого века?

Чревато осложнениями


На востоке Саудовской Аравии десятки шиитов провели акцию протеста против казни шиитского проповедника Нимра Бакла ан-Нимра. Демонстранты скандировали лозунги, направленные против суннитской королевской династии Саудов. Казнь ан-Нимра вызвала возмущение всех шиитов региона, отмечает радио «Свобода».


Помимо шейха Нимра, власти Саудовской Аравии 2 января казнили его племянника Али Нимра и ещё пятерых саудовских шиитов. Всего было приведено в исполнение до сорока смертных приговоров, в том числе суннитам. Все казнённые обвинялись в «терроризме» и «подстрекательстве к насилию».

Многие страны региона осудили казни.

Йеменские хуситы назвали Нимра «священным воином», а суд над ним — «фарсом и откровенным нарушением прав человека», указывает «Свобода».

По мнению премьер-министра Ирака Нури аль-Малики, казнь означает конец правления саудовской династии.

В Бахрейне состоялась демонстрации протеста против казни Нимра, которую слезоточивым газом разогнала полиция.

Реагируют и в Европе. В Лондоне прошли акции протеста, отмечают «Вести». Верховная представительница ЕС по иностранным делам и политике безопасности Федерика Могерини отметила, что казнь Ан-Нимра может усилить напряжённость в отношениях между суннитами и шиитами, которая уже принесла на Ближний Восток немало разрушений.

Но наиболее серьёзные протесты прошли в Иране. «Посольство Саудовской Аравии загорелось в одну секунду, — пишут те же «Вести». — Десятки «коктейлей Молотова», и уже пылает диппредставительство».

Полицейским пришлось применять слезоточивый газ против демонстрантов.

«В ночь со 2 на 3 января демонстранты устроили митинг, а затем атаковали посольство Саудовской Аравии в Тегеране и консульство королевства в Мешхеде, — пишет об этом событии «Русская планета». — Точных данных о том, что произошло в действительности, до сих пор нет. По информации СМИ, толпа бросала в здание посольства «коктейли Молотова» и якобы разгромила внутренние помещения. Стражи порядка не смогли сдержать натиск демонстрантов, но позже разъярённых шиитов вытеснили с территории посольства. Иранская полиция арестовала 38 человек, которые устроили нападение на посольство и консульство королевства».

Эр-Рияд, указывает ресурс, не сообщал о пострадавших и масштабах погрома, но отреагировал на атаку дипмиссий жалобой в Совет безопасности ООН. Кроме того, королевство объявило о разрыве дипломатических отношений с Ираном. Наконец, 6 января саудовские ВВС нанесли удары по столице Йемена. В Тегеране считают, что бомбардировке подверглось посольство республики: ранения получили несколько охранников дипмиссии.

Саудовская Аравия, пишет «Русская планета», заявила, что готова возобновить дипломатические отношения с Ираном, но при условии: Тегеран не должен вмешиваться в дела арабских государств. В Иране на это требование не ответили. Вместо ответа прозвучало заявление Али Акбара Велаяти, советника аятоллы Хаменеи. Он заявил, что «стиль поведения» Эр-Рияда напоминает действия «рассерженного человека, который потерял надежду найти логическое решение своих проблем». Затем Велаяти назвал королевство главным спонсором мирового терроризма.

«Обострение отношений между Саудовской Аравией и Ираном вызвало недовольство в Соединённых Штатах, — пишет «Свободная пресса». — Только во влиятельной «The New York Times» вышла целая серия статей с говорящими заголовками, как-то: «Саудовская Аравия — бремя, а не друг для США», «Саудовская Аравия — больше не удобный союзник», «Альянс Запада с Саудовской Аравией — это поддержка исламизма».

Может ли случиться, что Вашингтон откажется от поддержки давнего партнёра — Эр-Рияда?

«Американцы не откажутся от поддержки Саудовской Аравии, — сказал «Свободной прессе» руководитель Центра исследования внешнеполитических механизмов США Института США и Канады РАН Сергей Самуйлов. — Публикации в «The New York Times» сделаны вовсе не для того, чтобы «слить» Саудовскую Аравию. Скорее всего, на какой-нибудь из вечеринок в Джорджтауне кто-то из высокопоставленных чиновников намекнул корреспондентам, что Вашингтон недоволен саудитами».

Да, ваххабизм — официальная идеология Саудовской Аравии, в королевстве существует теократический диктаторский режим, и государство поддерживает радикалов по всему миру, напомнил эксперт. Однако в Саудовской Аравии размещены американские военные базы. «Предположение, что США выведут свои базы из страны, — отметил эксперт, — сродни фантастике. Ссора саудовцев с Ираном не может быть поводом для такого шага».

По мнению Самуйлова, публикации в «The New York Times» — это средство косвенного давления на Эр-Рияд. «Обама договорился с Тегераном, — пояснил эксперт, — считает это своим большим успехом. Белому дому нужно, чтобы Саудовская Аравия несколько смягчила свою позицию».

Эр-Рияд не станет наращивать уровень конфликтности, полагает эксперт. Саудовцы поставляют нефть США и в целом Западу. Вашингтон имеет экономические рычаги давления, саудовцы это понимают и не пойдут на «священную войну» суннитов с шиитами.

* * *


«Священная война» чревата для саудовцев крупными осложнениями. И не только в регионе, где слабо мотивированная королевская армия может в конце концов столкнуться с иранскими бойцами. Осложнения могут прийти и из западного мира, который очень недоволен массовыми казнями шиитов. Если бы Саудовская Аравия лишилась поддержки США, региональные соперники вмиг растащили бы королевство на части. Поэтому против воли «гегемона» Эр-Рияд никогда не пойдёт.

Обозревал и комментировал Олег Чувакин
— специально для topwar.ru


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 18
  1. Александр 3 14 января 2016 06:13
    Ну и где защитники всего человечества,насаждающие демократию по всему Миру?
    1. Михаил Крапивин 14 января 2016 08:58
      Где, где? Насаждают демократию по всему миру!
  2. Горный стрелок 14 января 2016 06:22
    Заигрались Саудиты во вседозволенность. Типа, старший брат "по любому" заступится, как бы я себя не вёл. Не просчитали они вариант, что а вдруг этот гегемон скажет - "Не брат ты мне"! И все. Небо упало на землю.
    1. kumaxa 14 января 2016 08:41
      брат сказал брату .чуди скок влезет те . а мы пооорем про права человека . и кагды те шепнем . ты пару тысченок амнистированых в сирию воевать зашлеш опять -же за права человека . вот принцыпы демократии работают.
  3. Прадед Зевса 14 января 2016 06:33
    Ну,осудили казни и что-сауды начнут думать головою кого казнить а кого миловать?пока не будет свергнута монархия,там и дальше инакомыслилющих будут убивать.просто узаконенный религиозный фанатизм и ничего более.
  4. strelets 14 января 2016 07:00
    Излишняя жестокость. Зачем казнить через распятие? Нужно убить - убей быстро.
  5. cobra77 14 января 2016 07:25
    Годная статья. Штаты не откажутся от поддержки Саудитов, Саудиты никогда не рыпнуться без одобрения Вашингтона. Это очень крепкая связка. Эта парочка друг друга стоит.... Ну и естественно войны между Саудитами и Ираном не будет, нет предпосылок. Есть просто осложнения, на фоне укорачивания Саудитами сторонников Ирана. Но реальная война не нужна пока ни одной из сторон.
  6. parusnik 14 января 2016 07:50
    Вашингтон имеет экономические рычаги давления, саудовцы это понимают и не пойдут на «священную войну» суннитов с шиитами....поэтому сауды и заявили, что войны с Ираном не будет..Фашингтонскому обкому это пока не надо...
    1. Вадим237 14 января 2016 10:18
      Саудовцы ещё те вояки - Хуситы их каждый день мочат, а те позиции бросают и убегают, оставляя оружие и технику.
  7. rotmistr60 14 января 2016 07:53
    СА держится на нефтедолларах и поддержке Сша. Но деньги имеют свойство кончаться, а у запада терпение тоже не железное (нужно постоянно иметь хороший фейс при плохой игре). Оборзели саудиты однозначно.
  8. Жека40 14 января 2016 09:44
    Доиграются сауды, ох доиграются.
  9. ilyaros 14 января 2016 09:47
    Одно из великих преступлений США и Британии на Востоке - искусственная консервация феодализма и отсталости в таких странах как КСА и прочие монархии Персидского залива. Ведь именно для противостояния угрозе советского влияния в регионе, для препятствия модернизации арабских обществ Запад и поддерживал всю дорогу фанатиков и реакционеров.
    1. Cap.Morgan 14 января 2016 23:40
      Какая там может быть модернизация. Это средневековые по идеологии структуры обитателям которых дали возможность гонять на современных тачках.
  10. Belousov 14 января 2016 11:11
    Да не перестанут штатники поддерживать саудитов! Даже если те будут продолжать десятками казнить инакомыслящих. Будут просто кричать про права человека и все на этом. Саудиты на ряду с Израилем основной союзник на Ближнем Востоке, без поддержки штатов КСА рухнет через пару месяцев, взамен саудиты играют ценами на нефть как надо Фашингтону, спонсируют террористов, которые выполняют задания опять-таки из Фашингтона. Так что это все лишь брехня.
  11. jungler 14 января 2016 11:47
    Что значит "нетерпимость к инакомыслию"?. В САР есть Законы и Правила ( Шариат и т.д.) Европа со своей "терпимостью" уже стонет ( Кёльн забыли? ) Автор использует двойные стандарты в оценках событий. Если "У НИХ" - то это значит неправильно и плохо. А вот " У Нас" значит всё в ладу. В зеркало почаще автору смотреться советую да себе под ноги повнимательнее. Пусть Чувакин ( при всём уважении) попробует аналитическую статью написать почему у нас очередное воровство в Роскосмосе а власти в прострации...реакции никакой...
  12. cobra77 14 января 2016 12:15
    Цитата: Вадим237
    Саудовцы ещё те вояки - Хуситы их каждый день мочат, а те позиции бросают и убегают, оставляя оружие и технику.


    Вояки они может и не очень, но есть американцы. А эти хоть и не образец доблести, но воевать умеют, да и подготовлены неплохо. Напомню, что в Саудитостане куча амерских военных баз, они что будут молча сидеть в случае войны с Ираном?
  13. лесопарк 86 14 января 2016 12:42
    Ничего не переполнится. Не помню кто сказал "Сукин сын, но свой..."
  14. Zomanus 14 января 2016 12:57
    Ближний Восток ждет большая перекройка.
    Так что на помощь американцев я бы не рассчитывал.
    Вот как-то понимается, что мир изменился очень значительно,
    появились новые центры силы, а мы до сих пор мыслим категориями СССР-США.
    Одни призывают весь мир в труху, другие смотрят, кого там Штаты защищать будут.
    Да Штатам придется сейчас от двух-трех противников за раз отбиваться,
    если таки начнется. А саудиты свою роль сыграли, их можно прикопать.
  15. tehnokrat 15 января 2016 00:32
    "Нетерпимость Саудовской Аравии к любому ... инакомыслию, не говоря уж о полном отсутствии демократии, может в конце концов переполнить чашу терпения США, которые считают себя стражем демократических ценностей..."
    Вот эта именно поддержка Штатами самой разнузданной монархии и является одним из ярких доказательств лжи и лицемерия Вашингтона как мирового лидера демократии! Как демократы могут поддерживать монархизм??
    Браво, автор с первых строк основную тему задал!

    «стиль поведения» Эр-Рияда напоминает действия «рассерженного человека, который потерял надежду найти логическое решение своих проблем»
    Чертовски напоминает грязную выходку Анкары со сбитой нашей "СУшкой"! Тогда Обама Эрдогана прокатил, а теперь и саудитов кинул!

    "...публикации в «The New York Times» сделаны вовсе не для того, чтобы «слить» Саудовскую Аравию.
    ...публикации в «The New York Times» — это средство косвенного давления на Эр-Рияд..."


    Не думаю, что СА можно "слить" публикациями в NYT! Это всё же не Краина, не Молдова, тем более, что:

    "...в Саудовской Аравии размещены американские военные базы."

    ИМХО, саудиты Америке ещё припомнят, как СГА их втянули в провал нефтяных цен в расчёте на то, чтобы выбить нас из игры за право южной поставки нефти и газа в Европу. Но с Сирией, почти добитой, вышел облом-с!
    И вместо их трубы - в Сирии нарисовались мы, с ВКС и С-400.
    Вот только Иран бы к Штатам не повернулся...

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня