Military Review

Steam tractors in the Russian-Turkish war 1877 - 1878

26
Once, a VO reader asked me to talk about the use of Russian steam tractors in a war. The article was found: "G. Kaninsky and S. Kirilets "Tractors in the Russian Imperial Army" ("Technique and armament" 05-2010). But there was not covered a very interesting example of the use of steam tractors in the Russian army in the years of the Russian-Turkish war 1877 - 1878! In general, he who seeks finds sooner or later. And that's what was found on this topic ...


Steam tractors in the Russian-Turkish war 1877 - 1878

In 1873, two English self-propelled “Fowler” locomobiles with fireboxes on straw were tested in Samara. (http://kraeham.livejournal.com/26054.html)

The wars of the first quarter of the 20th century clearly showed that, in a number of cases, the railway is not able to meet the growing needs of the army in various means of transport. During the war years, 1914 - 1918. the limited scope of railway transport activities and, at the same time, the richest possibilities of the recently appeared car, were particularly evident. It is well known that the low level of the German automobile industry before the war and the underestimation of the motor transport by the German military command during the war itself led to a number of serious defeats for the German army, which largely caused its defeat. It would be appropriate here to recall Curzon's apt words about "the victory of the Allied engines over the German railways."

The classical railway, without losing its value as a powerful means of transport during the war, was forced to make room and give room to the car, this new means of transport, often more satisfying the specific requirements of modern armies.

As is known, the beginning stories the car is associated with the name of the French engineer Kunye, who was still in 1769 - 1770. to build a steam vehicle for transportation of artillery cargo. The experience, however, ended in failure.


Cuño Steam Wagon.

Well, the first case of the practical use of mechanical road transport for military purposes took place almost 85 years after the modest experiments of Künye. In 1854, during the Crimean War, the British used the so-called “road locomotive” (steam haul) of the Boydel system to transport cargo in the Balaklava area. In 1870 –1871, that is, during the Franco-Prussian war, the Germans, borrowing experience from the British, also tried to use tractor traction to transport military goods. To this end, two steam tractors purchased from the British firm Fowler were delivered to the front.


Steam tractor at work.

The inept use of these machines and the skepticism of the German command towards them have made these tractors idle for most of the time. During the entire war, they were in operation for no more than three weeks, and the trips were made over very short distances (10 - 15 km). In total, about 120 tons of ammunition were transported using trailers and, moreover, several flights were made to transport food, fuel, etc. Given the large cargo transfers that occurred then in the German army, it must be said that the tractors are then brought no benefit. Despite the unsuccessful experience of the Germans, steam tractors began to gradually penetrate into the armies of other countries, such as Russia and Italy. Although the tractors of that time were still far from perfect. They were a heavy (from 4 to 10 tons) machine with a horizontal steam-type boiler. For every horsepower accounted for 1 ton of tractor dead weight. The fuel used was mainly coke or anthracite. The speed was not higher than 5 - 6 km per hour. After each hour I had to renew the supply of water. With the help of trailers, a tractor could pull a load of 2 – 2,5 times its own weight.

In Russia, the first locomobiles (steam tractors) appeared in 1857, when the firm of Butenop brothers for the first time delivered two locomobiles to Russia: English in 10 hp and German in 8 hp The Ministry of Finance reacted to their work with sympathy and issued a loan in 70 000 rubles for 25 years, and without interest! This helped the brothers to expand their production and establish mass production of various fire-fighting equipment, as well as ... tower clocks. Locomobiles began to be used, but for peaceful purposes.

And then the Russian-Turkish war of 1877 –1878 began, and steam tractors were used as an army vehicle in the Russian army!


Steam tractor Fowler B5 "Lion".

So, Russia was among those countries that were the first to start supplying the army with steam tractors. Moreover, the earliest evidence of the appearance of tractors in the Russian army took place as early as the beginning of the 70s. XIX c. So they began serious tests in 1876, and then, after successful experiments, 8 tractors were bought in England (Porter, Fowler and Clayton firms), and two tractors were built at the Maltsev plant in Bryansk.


This is how the Fowler B5 tractor looked in 1899 after the British in Africa covered it with armor. Paper model.

By the beginning of the war, the Russian army had 12 steam tractors served by a specially trained team at 54. and marching repair shop. In April 1877, shortly after the start of the war, all tractors were sent to the front. About two weeks later, they arrived at the Bender station by rail. Here they began immediately to transport artillery cargo. During 19 days (from 7 to 25 in May), tractors, working on routes with a range from 2 to 13 km, transported tons of cargo to 358. Then the 9 machines were sent to Slatin, and the rest to the Banyasi station. In Slatina they were engaged in transporting siege weapons and other artillery cargo from the city to the position. From 25 May to 2 June, these tractors transported about 165 tons of cargo. After that, the 4 tractors were self-propelled to the city of Thurn-Magureli, where they arrived on June 13, successfully making their way to 121 km. Here the cars were sent directly to the position - to carry heavy guns. A repair shop with one tractor was used to repair tools and install an electric searchlight.

After the crossing of the Russian troops across the Danube, 19 June, tractors from Thurn-Magureli were self-propelled to Zimnitsa (for 48 km). At the same time, they delivered a steam locomobile with electric lighting equipment. Due to insufficient loading in Zimnitsa tractors by self-propelled went to vil. Parapan (32 km), where for a month (from 15 August to 15 September) they were engaged in transporting artillery shells from Parapan to Petrosani (13 km). In all, 433 tons of shells were transported here.


Steam tractor Honsbi. Tests in England, February-March 1910 of the year.

By September 18 tractors were assembled at the Fratesti station. Their further work was complicated by the onset of autumn, which ruined the roads. At that time, only one tractor systematically operated as a locomobile on a pumping station, besides a steamboat and 20 tons of coal were transported from the town of Zhurzhev to the village of Petrosany. The servants who serviced the tractors were mainly engaged in repairing the machines.


Native Tanganyiki women carry water for a military English steam tractor. Niva No. 34-1916.

In the spring, in the second half of March, 1878, in accordance with the improvement of roads, the tractors started up again. They worked in the area of ​​Banyasi station, the cities of Zhurzhev and Slobodzei on routes from 4 to 24 km one way. In the quality of cargo carried tools, shells and provisions. From 23 March to 27 June 1878, 4 300 tons of cargo was transported.


The tractor Fowler 1887 g. For the sake of improving the terrain it was put on 12-foot wheels.

Then the tractors were ferried across the Danube to the town of Ruschuk. Here from 2 July to 11 in October 1878 they transported 4 006 tons of various military goods. On 10, November 1878, the work of the tractors was completed. According to official data for the entire time at the front, 9 300 tons of cargo were transported by tractors.


Model tractor F.A. Blinov 1888 g. I had a drive from a steam engine with a power of 12 HP. Speed ​​3 versts per hour (3,2 km / h).

All this speaks of the very successful work of tractors used in the Russian army. The volume of transport work done by them is immeasurably higher than what was done by tractors in the German army in 1870 – 1871. But if the experience of the Germans in the then military literature was notorious, then the work of tractors in the Russian army was reported as a significant achievement of military technology, which has a great future. Efficient and widespread, at that time, the use of steam tractors in the Russian army in 1877 - 1878. represents the beginning and the end of the first stage in the history of the mechanization of military road transport.

The next stage in the development of this type of transport is associated with the appearance of a car with a gasoline engine and already refers to the period of the “Great War” 1914 - 1918.
Author:
26 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. ovod84
    ovod84 20 January 2016 07: 06 New
    15
    Thanks for the article. Dammit, when you read such articles, you think how little I know about this world.
    1. Scraptor
      Scraptor 20 January 2016 09: 47 New
      +1
      the tractors were Russian, the caterpillar track was also invented and first used in Russia
      1. kalibr
        20 January 2016 13: 51 New
        +2
        You are not quite right. The first caterpillar track was invented by D'Herman in France in 1713, then Duboche, then Guitcote in England. And the first car was also not built with us. But we are also great!
        1. Scraptor
          Scraptor 20 January 2016 15: 53 New
          0
          and we are great - just like with the Dzhevetsky’s boat, the time is good ... and did DaVinci build the first self-running wheelchair?
          and Watt, by the way, saw the first steam engine in the Urals factories (which are still pre-trophic).
          1. kalibr
            20 January 2016 18: 05 New
            -1
            And here Watt, especially since pre-Petrine times (?), When the first steam engine was made by Newcomen. Polzunov came up with the idea of ​​making two cylinders, which worked in turn, than took a step forward. Watt came up with one cylinder, but with alternating steam supply.
            1. Scraptor
              Scraptor 20 January 2016 20: 43 New
              0
              Watt, as it were, came up with a regulator and that’s it. The steam engine is a Russian invention.
              1. kalibr
                20 January 2016 21: 17 New
                0
                You do not know how to read? I wrote to you what Polzunov and Newcomen did.
                Newcomen made it in 1712 Mr. A Crawler in 1763! And earlier there were Papen and Severi. But it was Nkomen who built the "steam engine." Polzunov, your beloved, is also worthy of respect: he came up with a two-cylinder car with alternating movement of pistons. AND EVERYTHING! So to write that the steam engine is a Russian invention is ignorance! Of course, it would be nice to have it, but, alas, it is not! In my opinion, they even do this at school, by the way ...
                1. Scraptor
                  Scraptor 20 January 2016 22: 28 New
                  -2
                  You yourself do not know how to read. Newcomer is not Russian like Dzhevetsky is not French.
                  With a steam engine, also study the question properly. Does school teach a lot of good things?
                  1. Scraptor
                    Scraptor 21 January 2016 13: 35 New
                    -1
                    Start your analysis right here.
                    https://ru.wikipedia.org/wiki/Паровая_машина_Ньюкомена
                    where they lie from the first words about a useless toy, and find discrepancies in the picture with common sense and physics with cooling the cylinder by injecting water there and the hydrostatic pressure of the pumped column laughing
                    Who discovered Newton’s laws? They even steal from each other ...
    2. RUSS
      RUSS 20 January 2016 21: 17 New
      +1
      Quote: ovod84
      Thanks for the article. Dammit, when you read such articles, you think how little I know about this world.

      In the film "Turkish Gambit", the hero of which is playing Marat Basharov, by the way, drives a steam tractor, the photo shows (background) previously thought it was an invention of filmmakers, but it turns out not!
      PS In the film "Turkish Gambit" actions take place during the Russo-Turkish War of 1877 - 1878
      1. Moore
        Moore 21 January 2016 09: 46 New
        0
        Quote: RUSS

        In the film; The Turkish Gambit "whose hero is played by Marat Basharov incidentally rides a steam tractor, ...

        Here are just the cave Russophobia of the scriptwriter and author of "B. Akunin" - Chkhartishvili for obvious reasons could not show anything but the aimless skating of the "monster" in the camp and its constant breakdowns. Well, not the transportation of guns and the 120-kilometer march to show our white-tape "genius" ...
      2. The comment was deleted.
  2. miv110
    miv110 20 January 2016 07: 23 New
    12
    The topic is poorly lit, therefore interesting. For the first time, she "appeared" in the film "Turkish Gambit", where M. Basharov played an officer-mechanic of a steam tractor, which was even perceived as a kind of fantasy of the authors. It turns out that in fact the whole army units of tractors were successfully used in the Russian army of that period. More articles good and interesting! Thanks to the author for the "educational program"!
  3. Volga Cossack
    Volga Cossack 20 January 2016 07: 27 New
    +6
    the topic is untouched, and therefore - thank you very interesting to the very author! I read it with pleasure!
  4. parusnik
    parusnik 20 January 2016 07: 56 New
    +4
    Indeed, it is very rare to find a mention in the literature about the use of tractors ... during the Russian-Turkish war of 1877-78, and if it occurs ... then ... in the size of one line, in passing ..
    Thanks, interesting ..
  5. semirek
    semirek 20 January 2016 08: 03 New
    +4
    I read the article with great pleasure. I was always interested in antiquity. Plus to the author.
  6. Aleksander
    Aleksander 20 January 2016 08: 53 New
    +6
    Especially liked pictures of wonder machines, thanks to the author for the selection.
    1. Raven1972
      Raven1972 20 January 2016 18: 10 New
      +1
      Quote: Aleksander
      I especially liked the photos of miracle machines, thanks to the author for the selection.

      The photos are great, but this is how it looks live:
  7. Mountain shooter
    Mountain shooter 20 January 2016 08: 59 New
    +3
    Thanks to the author. Indeed, I considered the steam tractor in the Turkish Gambit to be an author’s fantasy, and it’s like that. Such a technique, and how much I managed to do. So, it did not break every minute.
  8. Nikolay71
    Nikolay71 20 January 2016 09: 01 New
    +3
    Article plus! Truly he who seeks will always find.
  9. The comment was deleted.
  10. Bredovich705
    Bredovich705 20 January 2016 10: 20 New
    +3
    Very interesting and low-lighted topic! Thank you for the article!
  11. brn521
    brn521 20 January 2016 11: 58 New
    +1
    1t dead weight per 1hp Yes, it’s a very strange unit, since the horse, and even more so the mule, has clearly better characteristics :). But for some reason, all the same, such tractors were produced.
    1. miv110
      miv110 20 January 2016 13: 06 New
      +2
      If only because it was a fairly versatile unit that could perform several functions: draft power, source of electricity, thresher, pump, sawmill, etc.
      1. semirek
        semirek 20 January 2016 18: 04 New
        0
        Quote: miv110
        If only because it was a fairly versatile unit that could perform several functions: draft power, source of electricity, thresher, pump, sawmill, etc.

        The so-called locomobiles.
  12. cobalt
    cobalt 20 January 2016 12: 37 New
    +2
    In general, the Russian-Turkish war of 1877-1879 was a war with a steam engine. Both us and the Turks actively used steam vessels and boats, steam locomotives, and now the tractor. Thanks to the author, because if you can find decent reviews about the use of steam in the fleet in this war, I heard about tractors for the first time.
  13. Amurets
    Amurets 20 January 2016 14: 34 New
    +2
    I was stunned! Many thanks to the author! I thought that the first tractor in Russia was built by Blinov. It was left in my memory in childhood when the book "TANKI" fell into the hands of Mostovenko.
  14. Robert Nevsky
    Robert Nevsky 20 January 2016 19: 26 New
    +1
    Cool article - Thanks to the author! soldier
  15. semirek
    semirek 20 January 2016 20: 42 New
    +1
    In the 50s in the USSR, in US, a steam truck was developed that worked on wood, a prototype was tested on logging, the parameters were very good --- it could compete with its diesel brother.
  16. Grishka cat
    Grishka cat 20 January 2016 21: 26 New
    +1
    The truck is most likely not a steam truck, but a gas-generating one. In our city, according to old-timers, a gas-generating vehicle was also used in the 50s. The firewood was in bulk, but it was a little tight with gasoline.
    What the hell is the flag again!
    1. semirek
      semirek 20 January 2016 22: 00 New
      +1
      No, this is clean, steam, with the original loading of firewood into a no less original boiler --- an article about this steam engine can be found on the Internet if you wish. Gas-generating cars were popular in the world in 2MB, we had a Gas-42,36 liter. with.
  17. Termit1309
    Termit1309 21 January 2016 14: 08 New
    +1
    Very interesting article. Pleased with the photo from the Neva. I didn’t have this - thanks hi
  18. 31rus
    31rus 23 January 2016 10: 56 New
    0
    I read an article that the author points out, did not like it, written in the style of a slog across Europe, the magazine is still intact, and thanks to the author, the level of safety of the equipment in the photo is amazing

Военное обозрение

Паровые тракторы в русско-турецкой войне 1877 – 1878 гг.

26
Как-то раз кто-то из читателей ВО попросил меня рассказать о применении русских паровых тракторов на войне. Обнаружилась статья: «Г. Канинского и С. Кирилеца «Тракторы в русской императорской армии» ("Техника и вооружение" 05-2010). Но там не был освещен очень интересный пример использования паровых тракторов в русской армии в годы… русско-турецкой войны 1877 – 1878 гг.! В общем, кто ищет, тот рано или поздно находит. И вот что нашлось по этой теме…


Паровые тракторы в русско-турецкой войне 1877 – 1878 гг.

В 1873 году два английских самодвижущихся локомобиля «Фоулер» с топками на соломе испытывались в Самаре. (http://kraeham.livejournal.com/26054.html)

Войны первой четверти XX столетия наглядно показали, что в целом ряде случаев железная дорога не в состоянии удовлетворять все растущие разнообразные потребности армии в средствах транспорта. В годы войны 1914 – 1918 гг. ограниченность сферы деятельности железнодорожного транспорта и одновременно богатейшие возможности недавно появившегося автомобиля выявились особенно сильно. Общеизвестно, что низкий уровень германской автомобильной промышленности перед войной и недооценка германским военным командованием автомобильного транспорта во время самой войны привели к ряду серьезных поражений германской армии, во многом обусловивших ее разгром. Здесь уместно будет вспомнить меткие слова Керзона о «победе моторов союзников над железными дорогами Германии».

Классическая железная дорога, не потеряв своего значения, как мощное средство транспорта во время войны, вынуждена была потесниться и дать место автомобилю, этому новому средству транспорта, часто более удовлетворяющему специфическим требованиям современных армий.

Как известно, начало истории автомобиля связано с именем французского инженера Кюнье, пытавшегося еще в 1769 – 1770 гг. построить паровой автомобиль для перевозки артиллерийских грузов. Опыт, однако, закончился неудачей.


«Паровая повозка» Кюньо.

Ну, а первый случай практического применения механического дорожного транспорта для военных целей имел место почти 85 лет спустя после скромных опытов Кюнье. В 1854 г. в ходе Крымской войны для перевозки грузов в районе Балаклавы англичанами был применен так называемый «дорожный локомотив» (паровой тягач) системы Бойделя. В 1870 –1871 гг., то есть во время франко-прусской войны, немцы, заимствуя опыт англичан, также пытались применить тракторную тягу для транспортировки военных грузов. Для этого на фронт были доставлены два паровых трактора, закупленных у английской фирмы Фаулер.


Паровой трактор за работой.

Неумелое использование этих машин и скептическое отношение к ним немецкого командования привели к тому, что эти тракторы большую часть времени простаивали бесполезно. За все время войны они находились в работе не более трех недель, причем поездки производились на весьма небольшие расстояния (10 – 15 км). Всего было перевезено при помощи прицепов около 120 тонн боевых припасов и, кроме того, было сделано несколько рейсов по перевозке продуктов питания, топлива и т. п. Учитывая большие переброски грузов, которые происходили тогда в немецкой армии, придется сказать, что тракторы по существу не принесли тогда никакой пользы. Несмотря на неудачный опыт немцев, паровые тракторы начали постепенно проникать и в армии других стран, таких, как Россия и Италия. Хотя тракторы того времени были еще далеки от совершенства. Они представляли собой тяжелую (от 4 до 10 тонн) машину с горизонтальным котлом паровозного типа. На каждую лошадиную силу приходилась 1 тонна мертвого веса трактора. В качестве топлива применялись главным образом кокс или антрацит. Скорость движения была не выше 5 – 6 км в час. После каждого часа приходилось возобновлять запас воды. При помощи прицепов трактор мог тянуть груз в 2–2,5 раза больше собственного веса.

В России первые локомобили (паровые тракторы) появились в 1857 году, когда фирма братьев Бутеноп впервые доставила в Россию два локомобиля: английский в 10 л.с. и германский в 8 л.с. Министерство финансов отнеслось к их работе с сочувствием и выдало ссуду в 70 000 рублей на 25 лет, причем без процентов! Это помогло братьям расширить свое производство и наладить серийное производство различного противопожарного инвентаря, а еще и… башенных часов. Локомобили начали использоваться, но в мирных целях.

А затем началась русско-турецкая война 1877 –1878 гг., и в русской армии паровые тракторы были использованы в качестве армейского транспортного средства!


Паровой трактор Фаулер В5 «Лайон».

Так что Россия была в числе тех стран, которые первыми приступили к снабжению армии паровыми тракторами. Причем, наиболее ранние факты появления тракторов в русской армии имели место еще в начале 70-х гг. ХIX в. Так к серьезным их испытаниям приступили в 1876 г. А затем, после удачных опытов были куплены 8 тракторов в Англии (фирмы Портера, Фаулера и Клейтона), а два трактора построены на заводе Мальцева в Брянске.


А вот так трактор Фаулер B5 выглядел в 1899 г. после того, как англичане в Африке покрыли его броней. Модель из бумаги.

К началу войны в русской армии было 12 паровых тракторов, обслуживаемых специально обученной командой в 54 чел. и походной ремонтной мастерской. В апреле 1877 г., вскоре после начала войны, все тракторы были отправлены на фронт. Примерно через две недели они по железной дороге прибыли на станцию Бендеры. Здесь сразу же начали с их помощью перевозить артиллерийские грузы. За 19 дней (с 7 по 25 мая) тракторы, работая на маршрутах с дальностью от 2 до 13 км, перевезли 358 тонны грузов. Затем 9 машин были отправлены в Слатин, а остальные на станцию Баньясы. В Слатине они были заняты перевозкой осадных орудий и других артиллерийских грузов из города на позиции. С 25 мая по 2 июня этими тракторами было перевезено еще около 165 тонн груза. После этого 4 трактора были самоходом отправлены в город Турн-Магурели, куда они и прибыли 13 июня, удачно совершив путь в 121 км. Здесь машины были отправлены непосредственно на позиции – возить тяжелые орудия. Ремонтная мастерская вместе с одним трактором была использована для ремонта орудий и установки электрического прожектора.

После переправы русских войск через Дунай, 19 июня тракторы из Турн-Магурели самоходом были отправлены в г. Зимницу (за 48 км). При этом сюда ими был доставлен паровой локомобиль с электроосветительной аппаратурой. Вследствие недостаточной загрузки в Зимнице тракторы самоходом прошли в дер. Парапан (32 км), где они в течение месяца (с 15 августа по 15 сентября) были заняты перевозкой артиллерийских снарядов из Парапан в Петрошаны (13 км). Всего здесь было перевезено 433 тонны снарядов.


Паровой трактор Хонсби. Испытания в Англии, февраль-март 1910 года.

К 18 сентября тракторы были собраны на станции Фратешти. Дальнейшая их работа осложнилась наступлением осени, испортившей дороги. В это время систематически работал лишь один трактор, примененный в качестве локомобиля на водокачке, кроме того из города Журжева в деревню Петрошаны были перевезены паровой катер и 20 тонн каменного угля. Прислуга, обслуживавшая тракторы, была занята главным образом ремонтом машин.


Туземные женщины Танганьики носят воду для военного английского парового трактора. «Нива» №34-1916.

Весной, во второй половине марта 1878 г., сообразно улучшению дорог тракторы снова пустили в дело. Они работали в районе станции Баньясы, городов Журжева и Слободзеи на маршрутах от 4 до 24 км в один конец. В качестве груза возили орудия, снаряды и провиант. С 23 марта по 27 июня 1878 г. было перевезено 4 300 тонн груза.


Трактор Фаулер 1887 г. Ради повышения проходимости его поставили на 12-футовые колеса.

Затем тракторы были переправлены на пароме через Дунай в город Рущук. Здесь со 2 июля по 11 октября 1878 г. они перевезли 4 006 тонн различных военных грузов. В 10-х числах ноября 1878 г. работа тракторов была закончена. По официальным данным за все время пребывания на фронте тракторами было перевезено 9 300 тонн грузов.


Макет трактора Ф.А. Блинова 1888 г. Имел привод от паровой машины мощностью 12 л.с. Скорость 3 версты в час (3,2 км/час).

Все это говорит о весьма успешной работе тракторов, примененных в русской армии. Объем транспортных работ, проделанных ими, неизмеримо выше того, что было проделано тракторами в немецкой армии в 1870–1871 гг. Но если опыт немцев в тогдашней военной литературе получил печальную известность, то о работе тракторов в русской армии сообщалось как о значительном достижении военной техники, которому предстоит большое будущее. Эффективное и широкое, по тому времени, использование паровых тракторов в русской армии в 1877 – 1878 гг. представляет собой начало и завершение первого этапа в истории механизации военно-дорожного транспорта.

Следующий этап в развитии этого вида транспорта связан с появлением автомобиля с бензиновым двигателем и относится уже к периоду «Великой войны» 1914 – 1918 гг.
Автор:
26 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. ovod84
    ovod84 20 января 2016 07:06 Новый
    +15
    Спасибо за статью .чёрт побери , когда читаешь такие статьи , думаешь как я мало знаю об этом свете
    1. Scraptor
      Scraptor 20 января 2016 09:47 Новый
      +1
      тракторы были российские, гусеничный ход также был изобретен и впервые применен в России
      1. kalibr
        20 января 2016 13:51 Новый
        +2
        Вы не совсем правы. Первую гусеничную ленты придумал Д'Эрман во Франции в 1713 г., потом Дюбоше, потом Гиткот в Англии. И машина первая тоже была построена не у нас. Но мы тоже молодцы!
        1. Scraptor
          Scraptor 20 января 2016 15:53 Новый
          0
          а мы молодцы - совсем как с лодкой Джевецкого врем хорошо... а первую самобеглую коляску построил ДаВинчи?
          и первую паровую машину Уатт кстати на уральских заводах увидел (которые еще допетрофские).
          1. kalibr
            20 января 2016 18:05 Новый
            -1
            Причем тут Уатт, тем более допетровских времен (?), когда первую паровую машину сделал Ньюкомен. Ползунов придумал сделать два цилиндра, работавших по очереди, чем сделал шаг вперед. Уатт придумал один цилиндр, но с поочередной подачей пара.
            1. Scraptor
              Scraptor 20 января 2016 20:43 Новый
              0
              Уатт как бы придумал регулятор и все. Паровая машина это русское изобретение.
              1. kalibr
                20 января 2016 21:17 Новый
                0
                Вы что читать не умеете? Я Вам написал, что сделал Ползунов и Ньюкомен.
                Ньюкомен сделал ее в 1712 г. А Ползунов в 1763! А еще раньше были Папен и Севери. Но именно Нькомен построил "паровую машину". Ползунов Ваш любимый тоже достоин уважения: придумал двухцилиндровую машину с поочередным движением поршней. И ВСЕ! Так что писать, что паровая машину русское изобретение это невежество!Конечно, было бы неплохо, чтобы это было так, но, увы, это не есть так! По-моему,это даже в школе проходят, кстати...
                1. Scraptor
                  Scraptor 20 января 2016 22:28 Новый
                  -2
                  Сами читать не умеете. Ньюкомен не русский как и Джевецкий не француз.
                  С паровой машиной тоже изучите вопрос как следует. А в школе многому учат хорошему?
                  1. Scraptor
                    Scraptor 21 января 2016 13:35 Новый
                    -1
                    Начните свой анализ прям вот отсюда
                    https://ru.wikipedia.org/wiki/Паровая_машина_Ньюкомена
                    где врут с первых слов на счет бесполезной игрушки, и найдите несоответсвия в картинке здравому смыслу и физике с охлаждением цилиндра впрыском туда воды и гидросатическим давлением откачиваемого столба laughing
                    Законы Ньютона открыл кто? Они даже друг у друга воруют...
    2. РУСС
      РУСС 20 января 2016 21:17 Новый
      +1
      Цитата: ovod84
      Спасибо за статью .чёрт побери , когда читаешь такие статьи , думаешь как я мало знаю об этом свете

      В фильме "Турецкий гамбит" герой которого играет Марат Башаров кстати ездит на паровом тракторе,на фото видно (задний план) ранее думал ,что это выдумка киношников,а оказывается нет!
      P.S. В Фильм "Турецкий гамбит" действия происходят во время Русско-Турецкой войны 1877 – 1878 гг
      1. Мур
        Мур 21 января 2016 09:46 Новый
        0
        Цитата: РУСС

        В фильме ;Турецкий гамбит" герой которого играет Марат Башаров кстати ездит на паровом тракторе,...

        Вот только пещерное русофобство сценариста и автора "Б.Акунина" - Чхартишвили не смогло по понятным причинам показать ничего, кроме бесцельного катания "монстры" по лагерю и её постоянных поломок. Ну, не транспортировку же орудий и 120-километровый марш нашему белоленточному "гению" показывать...
      2. Комментарий был удален.
  2. miv110
    miv110 20 января 2016 07:23 Новый
    +12
    Тема мало освещённая, потому интересная. Впервые она "засветилась" в фильме "Турецкий гамбит", где М.Башаров играл офицера-механика парового трактора, что воспринималось даже как некая фантазия авторов, оказывается на самом деле в русской армии того периода были целые подразделения тракторов вполне успешно применяемых. Больше статей хороших и интересных! Автору спасибо за "ликбез"!
  3. казак волгский
    казак волгский 20 января 2016 07:27 Новый
    +6
    тема нетронутая а потому - интересная весьмаю автору спасибо! прочел с удовольствием!
  4. parusnik
    parusnik 20 января 2016 07:56 Новый
    +4
    Действительно,очень редко встретишь упоминание в литературе о применении тракторов..в период русско-турецкой войны 1877-78 г..А если и встречается..то так..в размере одной строки, вскользь..
    Спасибо, интересно..
  5. semirek
    semirek 20 января 2016 08:03 Новый
    +4
    С большим удовольствием прочитал статью.Всегда интересовался стариной.Автору плюс.
  6. Aleksander
    Aleksander 20 января 2016 08:53 Новый
    +6
    Особенно понравились фотографии чудо-машин, спасибо автору за подборку.
    1. Raven1972
      Raven1972 20 января 2016 18:10 Новый
      +1
      Цитата: Aleksander
      Особенно понравились фотографии чудо-машин, спасибо автору за подборку.

      Фотки отличные , а вот так оно в живую выглядит :
  7. Горный стрелок
    Горный стрелок 20 января 2016 08:59 Новый
    +3
    Спасибо автору. Действительно счёл паровой трактор в "Турецком гамбите" за авторскую фантазию, а оно вон как. Такая техника, и как много успела сделать. Значит, не ломалась ежеминутно.
  8. Николай71
    Николай71 20 января 2016 09:01 Новый
    +3
    Статье плюс! Воистину кто ищет, тот всегда найдет.
  9. Комментарий был удален.
  10. Бредович705
    Бредович705 20 января 2016 10:20 Новый
    +3
    Очень интересная и малоосвещенная тема! Спасибо за статью!
  11. brn521
    brn521 20 января 2016 11:58 Новый
    +1
    1т собственного веса на 1л.с. Да, весьма странный агрегат, поскольку у лошади, и тем более у мула, характеристики явно получше :) . Но зачем-то все-таки такие тракторы производили.
    1. miv110
      miv110 20 января 2016 13:06 Новый
      +2
      Хотя бы потому, что это был достаточно универсальный агрегат, который мог выполнять несколько функций: тягловая сила, источник электричества, молотилка, насос, пилорама и пр.
      1. semirek
        semirek 20 января 2016 18:04 Новый
        0
        Цитата: miv110
        Хотя бы потому, что это был достаточно универсальный агрегат, который мог выполнять несколько функций: тягловая сила, источник электричества, молотилка, насос, пилорама и пр.

        Так называемые -локомобили.
  12. кобальт
    кобальт 20 января 2016 12:37 Новый
    +2
    Вообще русско-турецкая война 1877-1879 г.г была война с паровым двигателем. И нами и турками активно применялись паровые суда и катера, паровозы и вот и трактора. Спасибо автору, так как если про применение пара во флоте в этой войне можно найти приличные обзоры, то про тракторы вот услышал впервые.
  13. амурец
    амурец 20 января 2016 14:34 Новый
    +2
    Обалдел!Автору большое спасибо!Я считал что первый трактор в России построил Блинов.Отложилось в памяти в детские годы,когда попала в руки книга Мостовенко "ТАНКИ".
  14. Робертъ Невский
    Робертъ Невский 20 января 2016 19:26 Новый
    +1
    Крутая статья - Спасибо автору! soldier
  15. semirek
    semirek 20 января 2016 20:42 Новый
    +1
    В 50е годы в СССР ,в НАМИ был разработан паровой грузовик,работающий на дровах,опытный образец проходил испытания на лесозаготовках,параметры очень даже неплохие---мог соперничать со своим дизельным братом.
  16. Кот Гришка
    Кот Гришка 20 января 2016 21:26 Новый
    +1
    Грузовик скорее всего не паровой,а газогенераторный .В нашем городе со слов старожилов в 50-е гг.тоже использовали газогенераторный автомобиль. Дров-то было навалом, а с бензином было туговато.
    Что за черт-опять ский флаг!
    1. semirek
      semirek 20 января 2016 22:00 Новый
      +1
      Нет,этот чисто,паровой,с оригинальной загрузкой дров в не менее оригинальный котёл---статья есть про этот паровик при желании можно найти в инете.Газогенераторные авто были популярны в мире во 2МВ,у нас был Газ-42,36 л.с.
  17. Termit1309
    Termit1309 21 января 2016 14:08 Новый
    +1
    Очень интересная статья. Порадовало фото из Невы. У меня такого не было - спасибо hi
  18. 31rus
    31rus 23 января 2016 10:56 Новый
    0
    Читал статью,которую указывает автор,не понравилась ,написанна в стиле голопом по Европе,о журнал до сих пор цел,а автору спасибо,поражает уровень сохранности техники на фото