Military Review

How do underwater surgeons work

28



The surgeon in a submarine is probably the most extreme of medical specialties. Portal "Protect Russia" told how the operations on diesel submarines, where there is no medical section, pass.

A medic on a surface ship is also a profession, but in a difficult case a helicopter will fly in, the patient will be taken to the shore, a cruiser with a large, well-equipped medical center and a floating hospital with a brigade of specialists. Submariners may not have communication with the outside world, therefore, the only one on the crew’s crew’s problems is the doctor’s own decision.

In the event of a sudden attack of appendicitis, injury or other trouble requiring urgent surgical intervention, the mess room is transformed into the operating room - the only room on the submarine with a large table. The first thing is a wet tidy: the walls, floor and furniture are wiped with a warm solution of hydrogen peroxide. At this time, the compartment is ventilated so that it does not accumulate moisture.

Then, above the table, a special tent is secured, which protects the operating table from condensation drops from the ceiling. If there was no such tent on the boat or he had already been in use, the canopy is made of clean sheets. The operating table is covered with oilcloth and clean sheets, next to it is attached a rack with vials of saline solution and a quartz lamp is turned on for half an hour.

While she is killing the germs in the compartment, the ship's doctor with an assistant (on the boat, he is called an instructor, a medical orderly) collect the necessary tools. Clamps, tongs, and other 30 assistive technology are boiled in the sterilizer for minutes. Scalpels, glass ampoules with surgical thread and brushes for washing hands are soaked in medical alcohol for two hours.

A set of medications for underwater surgery is modest: iodine and alcohol for disinfection, caffeine, cititon and adrenaline in case of cardiac arrest or respiration, analgesic promedol, special medical glue for fixing dressings and ammonia to bring both the patient and the sensitive helper to life.

Preparing for surgery and the patient. If possible, he washes in the shower, the incision site is carefully shaved. For half an hour before being transferred to the patient's cabin, a cocktail is prepared from a prodol that relaxes the muscles of atropine and dimedrol in case of allergic reactions.

The doctor and the assistant cut their fingernails and wash their hands for a long time: first 10 minutes with a brush and soap, then keep them in two solutions of ammonia. Wipe dry and rub for three more minutes with ordinary alcohol. The skin under the nails and between the fingers is smeared with iodine.

Then the operating team puts on sterile gowns and masks, the orderly on duty will give them gloves from the packaging or the sterilizer with a special clamp. Completing the preparation of the layout on the additional table tools, tampons and extracted from the ampoules of thread. When the patient is placed on the table, the orderly ties his legs so that in the event of convulsions he does not knock over the table with the tools.

As long as the operation lasts, none of the crew — not even the commander — can enter the mess room.
Author:
Originator:
http://rg.ru/2016/01/14/pl-site.html
28 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Same lech
    Same lech 17 January 2016 05: 54 New
    +7
    A rare article about underwater doctors and, indeed, about medicine in the Navy.

    However, before the trip, as I understand it, the crew of the submarine undergo a physical examination and the appendix should be revealed at this stage ... why the commander needs extra problems.
    1. sub307
      sub307 17 January 2016 08: 23 New
      26
      Perhaps ... - someone that I had to “discover” ..... Just (I can’t remember which month the autonomy was) one of the radiometers was “grabbed” during a surface crossing, it was stormy .... I hear the “chestnut” the commander says: so they say: appendicitis on board "formed, and since the chemist-sanitator (sailor, conscript, there were no other then, the 80s), on the occasion of the prospect of having an assignment for operations, he already turned green and" went astral "..., in short, I’ve cried out in the compartments - we need a second (first-to-rd computing group) assistant, urgently. A motor-group rr called out (this is me then). He asked in advance if they would give me alcohol later” chest "- finally established itself in its participation in the case. We began to prepare:
      - the boat plunged at 100m (it is problematic to cut at the pitching);
      - the doctor sat down in a thick ABC book while a group of comrades loaded the ship and prepared the wardroom for the “benefit” (by the way, they “lit” the quartz just in case for an hour, after wiping all the planes well with alcohol);
      - Having read a lot, our doctor “appeared”, brought a large lagoon from the galley, poured alcohol somewhere in half of it, and the entire operating team literally washed it. I just don’t remember whether Vova (the doctor) cut his nails or not, after washing they dressed with the help of a friend in the clothes that were appropriate for the occasion, tied masks, pressed “claws” into medical rubber gloves and went “hands up” to work;
      - there is already a metrist (also well rubbed with alcohol) already settled down on the dining table (he is also opeo-operated), fixed the body, placed a curtain in front of his physiognomy. I don’t remember what the doctor injected or allowed him to swallow, but he "pumped" the abdominal cavity with novocaine into his heart
      1. sub307
        sub307 17 January 2016 08: 48 New
        33
        - Well ... and let's go .... I honestly, when Vova made the first cut, I simply looked away. The task (personally mine) was to submit a tool that they would say (show) and take back, and also Vova to remove the sweat from his forehead ....;
        - Then he got used to it, it became even interesting, he found out “specifically saw) how we look from the inside.” “Dug in” Vova for a long time, the appendix couldn’t slippery “catch” ...., it already freaked out ... somewhere already at 3 m hour, they say there isn’t him! ..., wait, I’ll sew it all back! I stood, thought, breathed .... and asked us (assistants) to follow the search ...., in the sense, Vova began to take out his intestines, but we had to keep on weight, by that time our (assistants) hands had already “dried up.” Somewhere after about 15 minutes of our “maneuvers,” Vova suddenly said: “Oppa ..., I found it!” It turned out to be grown parallel to the “main” gut and there was no way to find it in the abdominal cavity, it’s dark there .... Carefully, by weight, with the scissors they separated a black-and-green “tail” full of something (it’s manipulated with scissors ..., Vova already entrusted it), bandaged it at the root, Vova cheerfully cut it off. .. well, then it’s a matter of technology: they put the guts back, Vova sewn up, built the drainage, put the patient in a specially provided cabin (2 berths) on the barrel, gave him a vitamin, they injected something and let's go ... take it on chest. I don’t remember who and how the wardroom company brought to the source, how I came up ... too.
        And it was like 1985 and we "stomped" then to Angola ....
        And the metrist has recovered normally ..., they haven’t been removed from military service ....
    2. The comment was deleted.
    3. Moore
      Moore 17 January 2016 08: 51 New
      +8
      Quote: The same Lech


      However, before the trip, as I understand it, the crew of the submarine undergo a physical examination and the appendix should be revealed at this stage ... why the commander needs extra problems.

      Here's a first-person story about the appendix.
      http://legal-alien.ru/akuly-iz-stali/glava-v/appendiks
      There, if you look, more about subsequent events: "How I was a Sultan"
      If for a month - three go on duty, what identification can we talk about?
    4. here and there
      here and there 17 January 2016 10: 51 New
      +7
      Everyone has an appendix from birth, and appendicitis can develop at any time and cannot be predicted in advance)))
    5. atalef
      atalef 17 January 2016 22: 24 New
      +2
      Quote: The same Lech
      A rare article about underwater doctors and, indeed, about medicine in the Navy.

      However, before the trip, as I understand it, the crew of the submarine undergo a physical examination and the appendix should be revealed at this stage ... why the commander needs extra problems.

      Father in 1972m in the autonomous region cut out an appendicitis (in the Mediterranean Sea) on a diesel submarine, the doctor received the Order of the Red Star. Something like that
  2. LÄRZ
    LÄRZ 17 January 2016 06: 46 New
    +8
    The submariners may not have a connection with the outside world, therefore the only doctor on board the crew solves the problems that arose on board on their own.
    Yes, that’s what you like. But the bet can be a person’s life. Well, they’re probably more equipped with medicines than the article says, but anyway, it’s “extreme”.
    1. cap
      cap 17 January 2016 07: 36 New
      +8
      Quote: LÄRZ
      Yes, that’s what you like. But the bet can be a person’s life. Well, they’re probably more equipped with medicines than the article says, but anyway, it’s “extreme”.


      I heard military doctors optimized by Serdyukov. I heard Shoigu brought back. But I don’t know, they stayed in St. Petersburg or were transferred to ..?
      Military medicine laid down by Pirogov N.I. They shouldn’t be lost at all. In the garrisons, they are therapists, when surgeons are needed and I'm sorry ... for women's diseases. Nowadays, the authorities from the City Committee sent their wives to operations in a military hospital. So high was the rank of military doctor. For a long time I have not heard how they are doing now. I really hope that it’s not bad.
      I remember all the medical colleagues with a kind word. Health to them all and happiness.
      1. Bersaglieri
        Bersaglieri 17 January 2016 17: 17 New
        0
        WMA in St. Petersburg. Worth it, dear.
  3. Moore
    Moore 17 January 2016 09: 10 New
    0
    Quote: The same Lech
    A rare article about underwater doctors and, indeed, about medicine in the Navy.

    However, before the trip, as I understand it, the crew of the submarine undergo a physical examination and the appendix should be revealed at this stage ... why the commander needs extra problems.

    Here's a first-person story about the appendix.
    http://legal-alien.ru/akuly-iz-stali/glava-v/appendiks
    There, if you look, more about subsequent events: "How I was a Sultan"
    If for a month - three go on duty, what identification can we talk about?
    1. tolancop
      tolancop 17 January 2016 22: 54 New
      0
      Thank you very much for the link. I like such literature very much ...
  4. Rash
    Rash 17 January 2016 10: 17 New
    +3
    Doctors joke: there are no healthy people, there are unexplored patients ... laughing
  5. here and there
    here and there 17 January 2016 11: 05 New
    +4
    The article was written about 20 years ago. Now, surgical materials are disposable, modern and disinfectants are more powerful, no need to bathe with ammonia in alcohol. Of course, there are big conservatives in the army, but for submariners the equipment should be richer. I myself would have assembled a set with a normal suture material, drains and catheters, etc.)
    1. moskowit
      moskowit 17 January 2016 12: 57 New
      +3
      30, 30 years ago ... The year is clearly indicated in the commentary. 1985-th ... Well, well done! Memories are optimistic, positive at the moment, and then thirty years ago, the 25 summer elders probably shook from the novelty of the events? ...
    2. saturn.mmm
      saturn.mmm 17 January 2016 22: 00 New
      +2
      Quote: here and there
      The article was written about 20 years ago.

      Why did the surgeon wear gloves if he smeared his hands with iodine?
      Here, while you will cut under the nails and under them iodine can be clogged, the patient may die.
      It’s very interesting, since it’s not a doctor, but a person has an infectious inflammation of the appendix (bad bacteria are teeming in the appendix), and at this time I pour iodine under clipped nails and then put on gloves upstairs?

      It then of course could still be glowing red.
  6. NIKNN
    NIKNN 17 January 2016 15: 26 New
    +4
    An interesting article to the author of "+". Health professionals!
  7. ivanovbg
    ivanovbg 17 January 2016 16: 35 New
    +3
    It is sad to read such materials. In the 21 century tools are boiling before the operation, as in the 19 century! At the very least, instruments can be boiled earlier and stored in a container with formaldehyde or another disinfectant non-aggressive to medical steel. And somewhere a special tent could be used, it was named special so that it would not be in another use. Or everything is like in a fairy tale - in compote, the cook washes his feet in it. By the way, the submarines of the adversaries have a separate operating room, an office for regular medical examinations and - attention - a dental office and a dentist. And this despite the fact that their boats have single hulls and the payload is less than about a third.
    1. KakoVedi
      KakoVedi 18 January 2016 00: 15 New
      +1
      Can you show it ?! For example, we take the adversary "moose" and mark it directly with a cross ... Although if we assume that Bulgaria is a part of NATO and all Russian ships are adversary for it, then the phrase is correct. On the 667th, on the BDRMs, the medical unit is in the 5 bis compartment. With a separate operating and dental chair. True, he alone ... And a surgeon, and a dentist, and an optometrist with a therapist.
      1. saturn.mmm
        saturn.mmm 18 January 2016 11: 57 New
        0
        Quote: KakoVedi
        For example, we take the adversary "moose" and mark it directly with a cross ...

        It will not be possible to compare since the Americans do not have diesel submarines, the article discusses diesel.
  8. Bersaglieri
    Bersaglieri 17 January 2016 17: 14 New
    +2
    It is strange that the progress in medical equipment, judging by the description, did not touch the medical unit on the submarine ... Everything is the same as 50-60 years ago ... "In the mirror, to himself, with a scalpel, he cuts out the appendix." ((With ) V.S. Vysotsky))

    Surprised by the meager set of medicines and devices.
  9. Sunseich
    Sunseich 17 January 2016 18: 12 New
    +3
    In the yard was 1998, I am a soldier in the VKS. Duty "underground" for a day.
    Then the collapse of the videoconferencing, they broke equipment with sledgehammers, handed over to "precious metals".
    Already not a day, but for a week. Sometimes at 2, they brought food and that's it.
    Underground and damp, and chilly.
    The chin rotted. The medical part is gone.
    I asked the civilians for cologne, a bandage, I found something of anesthetics ... I used it myself, in front of the mirror, pricked, opened abscesses, washed ... Brrr ... boiled water, bandages in it ... It was terrible to cut and pus to wash from there. Fortunately, I was thinking about medical treatment before the army) came in handy.
  10. undusk
    undusk 17 January 2016 20: 59 New
    +3
    Dedication of a ship's doctor to submariners (they dedicate, naturally, mechanics) - repeat
    1. KakoVedi
      KakoVedi 18 January 2016 00: 05 New
      0
      Judging by the scenery - the CPU ... And there are half of the "suites", the mechanics except that the lithol was fitted. It was necessary graphite ... It is more qualitative!
      1. undusk
        undusk 18 January 2016 13: 59 New
        +1
        Yes, yes, the suites have not enough habits for this. Not that mechanoids - they hung up a sledgehammer and ennobled it, even thinned a can of intake water, plums stained with flour ... and still took a picture of it! By the way, another doctor_
    2. Rosty
      Rosty 18 January 2016 12: 59 New
      0
      A familiar photo ... In the background is a dentist?
      1. undusk
        undusk 18 January 2016 13: 46 New
        0
        In the background, the main inspirer and organizer of our victories is Deputy Bel.VMB for educational work
    3. The comment was deleted.
  11. undusk
    undusk 18 January 2016 13: 39 New
    +1
    I’ll add a little - the infirmary on the Chiker Security Council
  12. undusk
    undusk 18 January 2016 13: 42 New
    0
    Transportation of "conditionally wounded" from a submarine to SB Chiker

Как работают подводные хирурги

Как работают подводные хирурги


Хирург на подводной лодке - наверное, самая экстремальная из медицинских специальностей. Портал "Защищать Россию" рассказал, как проходят операции на дизельных субмаринах, где и медицинского отсека-то нет.

Медик на надводном корабле - тоже та еще профессия, но в сложном случае прилетит вертолет, пациента заберут на берег, крейсер с большим, хорошо оборудованным медпунктом и или плавучий госпиталь с бригадой специалистов. У подводников связи с внешним миром может и не быть, поэтому возникшие на борту проблемы единственный в экипаже врач решает самостоятельно.


При внезапном приступе аппендицита, ранении или другой неприятности, требующей срочного хирургического вмешательства в операционную превращается кают-компания - единственное на подлодке помещение с большим столом. Первым делом здесь проводится влажная приборка: стены, пол и мебель протираются теплым раствором перекиси водорода. В это время отсек проветривается, чтобы в нем не скапливалась влага.

Затем над столом закрепляют специальный шатер, защищающий - чтобы операционный стол от капель конденсата с потолка. Если такого шатра на лодке не оказалось или он уже побывал в употреблении, навес мастерят из чистых простыней. Операционный стол застилают клеенкой и чистыми простынями, рядом крепят стойку с флаконами физраствора и на полчаса включают кварцевую лампу.

Пока она убивает микробов в отсеке, корабельный врач с помощником (на лодке он зовется инструктор-химик-санитар) собирают необходимые инструменты. Зажимы, щипцы и другую вспомогательную технику 30 минут кипятят в стерилизаторе. Скальпели, стеклянные ампулы с хирургической нитью и щетки для мытья рук два часа вымачивают в медицинском спирте.

Набор медикаментов для подводной операции скромен: йод и спирт для дезинфекции, кофеин, цититон и адреналин на случай остановки сердца или дыхания, обезболивающее промедол, специальный медицинский клей для закрепления повязок и нашатырь для приведения в чувство как пациента, так и чувствительного помощника.

Готовится к операции и больной. Он по возможности моется в душе, место разреза тщательно выбривается. За полчаса до перевода в кают-компанию пациенту вкалывают коктейль из промедола, расслабляющего мышцы атропина и димедрола на случай аллергических реакций.

Врач и ассистент подстригают ногти на руках и долго моют ладони: сперва 10 минут щеткой и мылом, потом держат их в двух растворах нашатырного спирта. Вытирают насухо и еще три минуты протирают спиртом обычным. Кожу под ногтями и между пальцами смазывают йодом.

Затем операционная бригада облачается в стерильные халаты и маски, дежурный санитар специальным зажимом подает им перчатки из упаковки или стерилизатора. Завершает подготовку раскладка на дополнительном столе инструментов, тампонов и извлеченных из ампул ниток. Когда пациента кладут на стол, санитар привязывает ему ноги, чтобы в случае судорог тот не опрокинул столик с инструментами.

Пока длится операция, входить в кают-компанию не может никто из экипажа - даже командир.
Автор: Антон Валагин
Первоисточник: http://rg.ru/2016/01/14/pl-site.html


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 28
  1. Тот же ЛЕХА 17 января 2016 05:54
    Редкая статья о подводных медиках и да и вообще о медицине на флоте.

    Однако перед походом как я понимаю экипаж подлодки проходит медосмотр и аппендикс должны выявить на этом этапе...зачем командиру лишние проблемы.
    1. sub307 17 января 2016 08:23
      Возможно... - ктото,чего идолжен был "обнаружиь"..... Вот только(уже не помню на каком месяце автономки) одного из радиометристов "прихватило" во время надводного перехода, штормило.... Слышу по "каштану" командир говорит: так мол и так: аппендицит у нас на борту "образовался, а поскольку химик-саниструктор(матрос срочник, других тогда ежё не было, 80-е годы) по случаю перспективы ассестировать на операции уже самостоятельно позеленел и "ушёл в астрал"..., короче по отсекам "бросил кличь" - нужен второй(первый-к-р вычислительной группы) ассистент, срочно. Вызвался к-р моторной группы(это я тогда). Зарание поинтересовавшись, дадут ли спирта потом принять "на грудь" - окончательно утвердился в своём участии в деле. Начали готовиться:
      - лодка погрузилась на 100м(на качке резать проблематично);
      - врачь засел за толстый букварь, пока группа товарищей погружала корабль и готовила кают-компанию к "бенефису"(кстати кварц "зажгли" на всякий случай аж на часок, предварительно хорошо протерев все плоскости спиртом);
      - начитавшмсь вдоволь, "возник" наш лекарь, принесли с камбуза большой лагун, налилли на половину где-то спирта и вся операционная бригада в буквальном смысле им помылась. Вот только не помню - подстригал Вова(врачь) ногти или нет, после помывки оделись с помощью друг-друки в приличествовшие случаю одежды, ззавязали маски, всавили "клешни" в резиновые перчатки медицинские и держа "руки вверх" отправились "на дело";
      - там уже метрист(тоже хорошо протёртый спиртом) уже расположился на обеденном(он же опеоационный) столе, зафиксировали тело, поставили перед его физиономией занавеску. Чего ему врач колол или давал глотать - не помню, но новокаином ему брюшную полость "накачал" от души"
      1. sub307 17 января 2016 08:48
        - ну... и поехали.... Призаюсь честно, когда Вова делал первый разрез, я попросту отвёл глаза. Задача(лично моя) была - подавать инструмент, который скажут(покажут) и обратно принимать, а ещё Вове пот со лба убирать....;
        - потом привык, даже интересно стало, узнал"конкретно увидел) как мы изнутри выглядим. "Копащился" Вова долго, никак не мог аппендикс скользкий "поймать"...., уже было психанул...где-то уже на 3-м часу, мол нет его!..., счас зашью всё назад! Постоял, подумал, подышал.... и попросил нас(ассистентов) подкличиться к поискам...., в смысле начал Вова кишки вынимать, а нам их пршлось держать на весу, к тому моменту у нас(ассистентов) уже руки "отсыхали". Где-ото минут через 15 наших "манёвров" Вова вддруг сказал:"оппа..., нашёл!". Оказался приросшим параллельно "основной" кишке и в брюшной полости его было никак не нащупать, темно там.... Аккуратненько на весу нохницами отделили набитый чемто чёрно-зелёный "хвостик"(сам ножницами манипулировао..., уже доверил Вова), перевязали у корня, Вова его бодро отсёк... ну, а дальше - дело техники: кишки взад уложили, Вова зашил, дренаж соорудил, больного в специально предоставленную каюту(2-х местку) на бочёк положили, дали витаминку, чего-то укололи и пошли ... принять на грудь. Кто и как кают-компанию в исходное приводил не помню, как всплыли ... тоже.
        А был это вроде 1985 год и "топали" мы тогда в Анголу....
        А метрист нормально поправился..., с боевой службы не снимали....
    2. Комментарий был удален.
    3. Мур 17 января 2016 08:51
      Цитата: Тот же ЛЕХА


      Однако перед походом как я понимаю экипаж подлодки проходит медосмотр и аппендикс должны выявить на этом этапе...зачем командиру лишние проблемы.

      Вот рассказ от первого лица про аппендикс.
      http://legal-alien.ru/akuly-iz-stali/glava-v/appendiks
      Там если поискать, ещё о последующих событиях: "Как я был султан"
      Если на месяц - три уходить на дежурство, о каком выявлении может идти речь?
    4. тут-там 17 января 2016 10:51
      Аппендикс есть у всех с рождения, а аппендицит может развиться в любое время и спрогнозировать заранее не получится)))
    5. atalef 17 января 2016 22:24
      Цитата: Тот же ЛЕХА
      Редкая статья о подводных медиках и да и вообще о медицине на флоте.

      Однако перед походом как я понимаю экипаж подлодки проходит медосмотр и аппендикс должны выявить на этом этапе...зачем командиру лишние проблемы.

      Отцу в 1972м в автономке вырезали апендицит ( в средиземном море ) на дизельной ПЛ , врачь получил орден красной звезды . Вот как то так
  2. LÄRZ 17 января 2016 06:46
    У подводников связи с внешним миром может и не быть, поэтому возникшие на борту проблемы единственный в экипаже врач решает самостоятельно.
    Да, вот и крутись как хочешь. А ведь ставкой может быть жизнь человека. Ну лекарствами они наверное побольше укомплектованы, чем в статье написано, но всё равно- "экстрим".
    1. кеп 17 января 2016 07:36
      Цитата: LÄRZ
      Да, вот и крутись как хочешь. А ведь ставкой может быть жизнь человека. Ну лекарствами они наверное побольше укомплектованы, чем в статье написано, но всё равно- "экстрим".


      Военных медиков слышал оптимизировал Сердюков. Шойгу слышал вернул назад.Вот только не знаю в Питере остались или перевели куда..?
      Военная медицина заложенная Пироговым Н.И. потеряться никак не должна.В гарнизонах они и терапевты,когда надо хирурги и извините ...по женским болезням.В наше время начальство из Горкома жен своих отправляли на операции в военный госпиталь.Так высоко было звание военврача. Давно уже не слышал как у них дела сейчас.Очень надеюсь что неплохо.
      Всех сослуживцев медиков вспоминаю добрым словом.Здоровья им всем и счастья .
      1. Bersaglieri 17 января 2016 17:17
        ВМА в Питере. Стоит, родимая.
  3. Мур 17 января 2016 09:10
    Цитата: Тот же ЛЕХА
    Редкая статья о подводных медиках и да и вообще о медицине на флоте.

    Однако перед походом как я понимаю экипаж подлодки проходит медосмотр и аппендикс должны выявить на этом этапе...зачем командиру лишние проблемы.

    Вот рассказ от первого лица про аппендикс.
    http://legal-alien.ru/akuly-iz-stali/glava-v/appendiks
    Там если поискать, ещё о последующих событиях: "Как я был султан"
    Если на месяц - три уходить на дежурство, о каком выявлении может идти речь?
    1. tolancop 17 января 2016 22:54
      Спасибо огромное за ссылку. Очень люблю подобную литературу...
  4. Rash 17 января 2016 10:17
    Медики шутят: нет здоровых людей, есть недообследованные больные... laughing
  5. тут-там 17 января 2016 11:05
    Статья написана лет 20 назад. Сейчас и материалы хирургические одноразовые, современные и дез средства более мощные, не надо в нашатыре купаться со спиртом. Конечно в армии большие консерваторы но для подводников оснащение должно быть по богаче. Сам бы себе собрал набор с нормальным шовным маТериалом,дренажами и катетерами и т.д.)
    1. moskowit 17 января 2016 12:57
      30, 30 лет тому... В комментарии ясно указан год. 1985-й... Ну что ж, молодцы! Воспоминания оптимистичны, положительны на данный момент, а тогда тридцать лет назад 25-и летних старлеев небось трясло от новизны событий?...
    2. saturn.mmm 17 января 2016 22:00
      Цитата: тут-там
      Статья написана лет 20 назад.

      А зачем перчатки одевал хирург если руки йодом измазал?
      Тут пока под ногти будешь стричь и под них йод забивать так и больной помереть может.
      Очень интересно, так как не медик, вот у человека инфекционное воспаление аппендикса( в отростке кишат плохие бактерии) а я в это время заливаю йод под обстриженные ногти а затем наверх одеваю перчатки?

      Оно то конечно можно еще было накалить до красна.
  6. NIKNN 17 января 2016 15:26
    Интересная статья, автору "+". Медикам здоровья!
  7. ivanovbg 17 января 2016 16:35
    Грустно читать такие материалы. В 21-м веке кипятят инструменты перед операцию, как в 19-м! По крайней меры инструменты могут быть прокипячены раньше и сохраняться в эмкостью с формальдехидом или другом неагрессивном к медицинской стали дезинфектантом. И где-же мог побыть в употреблении специальный шатер, он на то и назван специальный, чтобы в другом употреблении не бывать. Или все как в сказке - в компот, повар в нем ноги моет. Кстати, на подводных лодках супостатов есть отдельный операционный зал, кабинет для обычных медосмотров и - внимание - зубоврачебный кабинет и дантист. И это при том, что лодки у них однокорпусные и полезная нагрузка меньше примерно на треть.
    1. KakoVedi 18 января 2016 00:15
      А показать можете?! Например берем супостатовского "лося" и прямо крестиком помечаем... Хотя если исходить из того, что Болгария входит в состав НАТО и все российские корабли для нее "супостат" - тогда фраза правильная. На 667-ых, на БДРМах, медблок имеется в 5-бис отсеке. С отдельной операционной и зубоврачебным креслом. Коновал, правда, один... И хирург, и дантист, и окулист с терапевтом.
      1. saturn.mmm 18 января 2016 11:57
        Цитата: KakoVedi
        Например берем супостатовского "лося" и прямо крестиком помечаем...

        Не получится сравнить так как у американцев нет дизельных подводных лодок, в статье рассматривается дизельная.
  8. Bersaglieri 17 января 2016 17:14
    Странно, что прогресс в медтехнике, судя по описанию, не коснулся медчасти на ПЛ...Все так же, как и 50-60 лет назад..."В зеркале, сам себе, скальпелем, он вырезает аппедикс."((с) В. С. Высоцкий))

    Удивил скудный набор медикаментов и приспособлений.
  9. СанСеич 17 января 2016 18:12
    на дворе был 1998, я - солдат в ВКС. Дежурства "под землёй", на сутки.
    Потом развал ВКС, ломали кувалдами оборудование, сдавали на "драг.металлы".
    Уже не сутки, а на неделю. Иногда на 2, привозили еду и всё.
    Под землёй и сыро, и холодновато.
    Загнил подбородок. Медчасти уже нет.
    У гражданских попросил одеколон, бинта, что-то из анестетиков нашел... Сам себе, перед зеркалом, колол, вскрывал гнойники, промывал... Бррр... кипятил воду, бинты в ней... Страшно было надрезать и гной вымывать оттуда. Благо до армии подумывал на мед.пойти ) пригодилось.
  10. undusk 17 января 2016 20:59
    Посвящение корабельного врача в подводники (посвящают, естественно механики)- feel
    1. KakoVedi 18 января 2016 00:05
      Судя по декорациям - ЦП... А там половина "люксов", механики разве что литол подогнали. Надо было графитку... Она покачественней!
      1. undusk 18 января 2016 13:59
        Да, да у люксов на это тямы не хватает. Не то что, механоиды - и кувалдочку повесили, и амсом её облагородили, еще бидон заборной воды притаранили, сливы компотные в муку зарыли ... и еще всё это сфотографировали!Кстати еще один доктор_
    2. Rosty 18 января 2016 12:59
      Знакомое фото... На заднем плане дантист?
      1. undusk 18 января 2016 13:46
        На заднем плане главный вдохновитель и организатор наших побед - Зам.Бел.ВМБ по воспитательной работе
    3. Комментарий был удален.
  11. undusk 18 января 2016 13:39
    Добавлю немного - лазарет на СБ "Чикер"
  12. undusk 18 января 2016 13:42
    Транспортировка "условно раненого" с подводной лодки на СБ "Чикер"

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня