Military Review

Military childhood of grandfather Ignat (end)

1
Recently, on the "Military Review" were published the beginning and continuation stories childhood of a resident of the village of Volovo, Lipetsk region, Ignat Vasilyevich Komarichev. True, in those years he lived in the village of Rusanovka Dolgorukovsky district. Let me remind you that in the first part of the story of Ignat Vasilyevich, it was about saving his brother the Red Army man. And in the second, the adoptive daughter Kate appeared in the Komarichvy family, later becoming the wife of his grandfather Ignat. Now - the end of the story. It is far from complete, since, unfortunately, I did not write down everything, but nevertheless ...


Beginning of the winter 1941 of the year. Ignatka rode on the ice. The ice slipped badly under my feet, and the heavy felt boots that the mother took out of the chest were not fit. But Ignatka was a joy to ride.

When winter set free the prickly wind, Ignatka lay on the ice with his back. And slid, pushing with his feet. A friend of Petka said that a swan is swimming in this way if he is wounded in the neck. Ignatka didn’t really believe Petka, and he didn’t dream of becoming a swan. He imagined that he was delivering an important package to headquarters. And around, wherever you look, the Germans - the whole army! Climbed from everywhere, like cockroaches from the cracks - and on him. But Ignatka is not a coward. He lies on his back and crawls face up so that the Fritz will not be taken by surprise. And in his hand squeezes the machine, ready to put steel peas into the enemy. Automatic replaced curve spruce stick. But this is nothing that curve. The main thing - to shoot well.

The smooth ice space under Ignatka’s back slowly grew. And the more diligently he crawled to the headquarters, paving his way to him. The snow yielded, pushing the boundaries of a large frozen puddle. On the edges of its ice slid badly, had to help yourself with your elbows and rested with felt boots. But to disrupt the task of partisans Ignatka did not allow conscience.

But then the young partisan was tired and got up ... And suddenly he saw under the snow scattered over the ice something gray, tightly frozen into the ground. He began to peck on the ice with his felt boot - in vain. An incomprehensible, but something familiar to Ignatka object as if rooted to the ground, bound by the mighty force of frozen water. Once again, that was strength, Ignatka hit on the ice buildup, then again and again. Nothing came of it. The submachine gun broke at the very first blow - he would only have to beat the frictions he had invented!

Ignatka began to sweat, his hat now and then slipped into his eyes, his legs dangling in heavy felt boots when he pounded on the ground with them. Meanwhile, the muddy crust slowly became more and more transparent - now it became clear that there, in heartless ice chains, was a piece of paper. Ignatka lay down on his stomach and began to breathe a letter. But the frosty air was stronger. He intercepted warm breath, interrupted him with his own, strong and burning. Ignatka began to cry.
How is this a package of extreme importance? And somewhere far away, and maybe even in Moscow, they are waiting - will not wait for the news of the scouts? And the news is there, under my feet, and Ignatka can do nothing. Tears dripped onto the ice crust. But they could not help Ignatke - there were very few of them.

And then Ignatka remembered: he had in his pocket a big rusty nail, which he slowly pulled from the wall from his mother. A necessary thing, judged then Ignatka, is it not enough, why is it useful? And it came in handy.

Ignatka ran his hand into his pocket. The nail lay in the same place and did not bite. He understood that now will serve for a just cause. And he began zealously gnawing the ice prison, without creaking or capricious. Only once did he jump awkwardly, scratching Ignatka’s hand.

Now there are two of them - a boy and a nail.

The power of winter retreated slowly, not immediately. She was one of those who stand to the last. And finally, she snapped: breaking and crumbling the last pieces of ice, Ignatka did not calculate and stuck a nail in his hand. He sobbed from the pain, but then, overjoyed by the luck, grabbed the document and, stumbling from fatigue, ran home.

In the warmth, the paper quickly thawed. Ignatka carefully unwrapped her, wishing that she started going to school only a month ago - as promised by the teacher Anna Pavlovna, classes began in the winter. Ignatka managed to learn the letters, but he put them in words badly.

But special literacy, in order to make out what the essence of the document was, was not required. There was a funeral in his hands - Ignatka saw such a thing only once, but he remembered well. Recently, the postman Aunt Mila brought just such a piece of paper to the house to Baba Klashe. Ignatka was sitting at her time, gobbling up a sweat swede - what kind of swede was it, honey! Baba Klasha, seeing the piece of paper, screamed in a bad voice, screamed, startling Ignatka. The postman grabbed her hands, and together they wept. And Ignatka began to cry, but from fear. And my mother later explained to him that such pieces of paper are worn by people when someone dies in their family. At Baba Klasi, the eldest son, curly Arkasha, was killed. And then Ignatka also roared in a voice. Arkasha made him kites. Now they lie in the barn, waiting for skilled hands. And the hands are in the ground. And they won't do anything else.

Military childhood of grandfather Ignat (end)


So, and now in the hands of Ignatka someone's big trouble, written on a piece of paper. Such a little shred. He began to disassemble the letters. He disassembled with great difficulty, because there were printed and handwritten. From the printed, he realized that the fighter had died the death of the brave under some village. And part of the written folded name Savin. Folded - and was terrified. Savin! The younger son of Baba Klasi, Kolya! Ignatka darted around the hut, huddled like a pigeon in a cage. Hide the funeral, break, burn, sweep the wind! Let Kolya Savinov live!

Ignatka ran up to the stove, opened the flap and, suffocating smoke, coughing, threw the paper in there. She did not immediately. I let a trickle of steam - the latest news about the fate of Nicholas.

Baba Klashe Ignatka said nothing. She died about two years before Victory, without waiting for either a son or a letter from him.

And Ignatka believed that, since the funeral was gone, Nicholas was miraculously alive. But he never returned from the war.

The question remains: how could the burial fall into that frozen deep puddle? The postman Rusanovka, a woman whom Ignat Vasilyevich remembered as Aunt Mila, must have taken a very responsible attitude towards his work. But grandfather Ignat thought that she lost her funeral in the dark, in the evening, as she carried the mail closer to the night, and during the day she helped the collective farm. Well, so be it. But after all Mila probably saw this document, she put it in her bag! And yet she said nothing to Nicholas's mother. There is no answer to this question.

It remains to add one more fact. In December 1941, the Germans occupied Rusanovka. The headquarters is located just in the hut Komarichevs. At that time, Ignatka and Kate were sent by the mother to the neighbors: she was very afraid that drunken fascists (and they drank almost every evening) would mock the children. The occupation did not last long, and every day there were rumors in the village that the Red Army was about to launch an offensive operation. And on the night before Ignatkin’s attack, the mother herself burned her hut. She explained her action to her son much later: having learned what day the offensive would begin and that it would be long before dawn, she thought: it would be good for our help to somehow, in the dark nothing could be seen. They knew in the village that the partisans were not asleep. And the mother found a way to convey to them the news: as they see that a hut is burning near the outskirts of the village, let them know that this headquarters is on fire ...



For a long time, the Komarichev family lived with their neighbors. And then they built a new house. Ignat and Katya got married and moved to Volovo - there was more work here, and Katya also had relatives in this village.

Ignat Vasilievich worked as a tractor driver. In the spring, I almost always received the honor of the first furrow — as the best worker.
Author:
1 comment
Ad

Our projects are looking for authors in the news and analytical departments. Requirements for applicants: literacy, responsibility, efficiency, inexhaustible creative energy, experience in copywriting or journalism, the ability to quickly analyze text and check facts, write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. The work is paid. Contact: [email protected]

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. parusnik
    parusnik 19 January 2016 08: 03 New
    +2
    Thank you, I waited for the end .. I looked out for everything, looked out for when?

Военное детство деда Игната (окончание)

Недавно на «Военное обозрении» были опубликованы начало и продолжение истории детства жителя села Волово Липецкой области Игната Васильевича Комаричева. Правда, в те годы он жил в селе Русановка Долгоруковского района. Напомню, что в первой части рассказа Игната Васильевича речь шла о спасении его брата-красноармейца. А во второй - в семье Комаричвых появилась приёмная дочь Катя, ставшая впоследствии женой деда Игната. Теперь — окончание рассказа. Оно далеко не полное, так как я, к сожалению, записала не всё, но тем не менее...

Начало зимы 1941 года. Игнатка катался на льду. Лёд плохо скользил под ногами, да и тяжёлые валенки, что достала из сундука мать, были не впору. Но кататься Игнатке было в радость.

Когда зима выпускала на волю колючий ветер, Игнатка ложился на лёд спиной. И скользил, отталкиваясь ногами. Друг Петька сказал, что так плывёт лебедь, если его ранить в шею. Игнатка не очень-то верил Петьке, да и лебедем стать не мечтал. Он представлял, что доносит до штаба важный пакет. А кругом, куда ни глянь, немцы – целая рать! Повылезали отовсюду, словно тараканы из щелей – и на него. Но Игнатка не трусит. Он ложится на спину и ползёт лицом вверх, чтобы фрицы не застали врасплох. И в руке сжимает автомат, готовый пустить во врага стальные горошины. Автомат заменяла кривая еловая палка. Но это ничего, что кривая. Главное – чтобы стреляла хорошо.


Гладкое ледовое пространство под спиной Игнатки потихоньку росло. И тем старательнее он полз к штабу, спиной пролагая к нему дорогу. Снег поддавался, раздвигая границы большой замёрзшей лужи. По краям её лёд скользил плохо, приходилось помогать себе локтями и упираться валенками. Но сорвать задание партизан Игнатке не позволяла совесть.

Но вот юный партизан устал и поднялся... И неожиданно увидел под разметавшимся по льду снегом что-то серое, намертво вмёрзшее в землю. Он принялся долбить по льду валенком – напрасно. Непонятный, но чем-то знакомый Игнатке предмет словно прирос к земле, скованный могучей силой застывшей воды. Ещё раз, что было сил, ударил Игнатка по ледяному наросту, потом ещё раз и ещё. Ничего не выходило. Автомат сломался при первом же ударе – ему бы только по выдуманным фрицам бить!

Игнатка вспотел, шапка то и дело сползала ему на глаза, ноги болтались в тяжёлых валенках, когда он колотил ими по земле. Между тем мутная корка потихоньку становилась всё более прозрачной – теперь ясно стало, что там, в бессердечных ледяных оковах – кусок бумаги. Игнатка лёг на землю животом и принялся дышать на письмо. Но морозный воздух был сильнее. Он перехватывал тёплое дыхание, перебивал его своим, сильным и жгучим. Игнатка заплакал.
А ну как это – пакет чрезвычайной важности? И где-то далеко, а может быть, даже в Москве, ждут - не дождутся известий разведчики? А известия тут, под ногами лежат, и Игнатка не может ничего поделать. Слёзы капали на ледяную корку. Но помочь Игнатке не могли – уж очень мало их было.

И тут Игнатка вспомнил: у него в кармане большой ржавый гвоздь, который он потихоньку от матери вытащил из стены. Вещь нужная, рассудил тогда Игнатка, мало ли, для чего пригодится? И вот пригодился.

Игнатка запустил руку в карман. Гвоздь лежал на прежнем месте и не кусался. Он понимал, что сейчас послужит для правого дела. И принялся усердно грызть ледяную тюрьму, не скрипя и не капризничая. Лишь однажды он соскочил неловко, оцарапав Игнатке руку.

Теперь их стало двое – мальчик и гвоздь.

Власть зимы отступала потихоньку, не сразу. Она была из тех, кто стоит до последнего. И напоследок-таки огрызнулась: разбивая и кроша последние кусочки льда, Игнатка не рассчитал и воткнул гвоздь в руку. Всхлипнул от боли, но тут же, обрадовавшись удаче, схватил документ и, заплетаясь от усталости, побежал домой.

В тепле бумага быстро оттаивала. Игнатка бережно развернул её, жалея о том, что в школу стал ходить всего-то месяц назад – как и обещала учительница Анна Павловна, занятия начались зимой. Буквы Игнатка выучить успел, а вот складывал в слова их плохо.

Но особой грамотности, чтобы разобрать, в чём суть документа, не потребовалось. В руках была похоронка – Игнатка видел такую всего-то один раз, но запомнил крепко. Недавно почтальонка тётя Мила принесла вот такую бумажку в дом к бабе Клаше. Игнатка в то время сидел у неё, уплетая пареную брюкву – что за брюква была, мёд! Баба Клаша, увидев бумажку, закричала дурным голосом, заголосила, испугав Игнатку. Почтальонка схватила её за руки, вместе они заплакали. И Игнатка заплакал, но от страха. А мама потом объяснила ему, что такие вот бумажки носят людям, когда в их семье кто-то погибает. У бабы Клаши погиб старший сын, кудрявый Аркаша. И вот тогда Игнатка тоже заревел в голос. Аркаша делал ему воздушных змеев. Теперь они лежат в сарае, дожидаясь умелых рук. А руки – в земле. И больше ничего не сделают.

Военное детство деда Игната (окончание)


Значит, и сейчас в руках Игнатки чья-то большая беда, написанная на клочке бумажки. Маленьком таком клочке. Он принялся разбирать буквы. Разбирал с огромным трудом, ведь были напечатанные и написанные от руки. Из напечатанных он понял, что боец пал смертью храбрых под каким-то селом. А из части написанных сложил фамилию Савин. Сложил — и ужаснулся. Савин! Младший сын бабы Клаши, Коля! Игнатка заметался по избе, забился, как голубь в клетке. Спрятать похоронку, разорвать, сжечь, разметать по ветру! Пусть живёт Коля Савинов!

Игнатка подбежал к печке, открыл заслонку и, задохнувшись дымом, закашлявшись, бросил туда бумагу. Она занялась не сразу. Пустила струйку пара – последнюю весточку о судьбе Николая.

Бабе Клаше Игнатка так ничего и не сказал. Она умерла примерно за два года до Победы, так и не дождавшись ни сына, ни письма от него.

А Игнатка верил, что, раз похоронки больше нет, Николай чудом останется жив. Но он так и не вернулся с войны.

Остаётся вопрос: как похоронка могла попасть в ту замёрзшую глубокую лужу? Почтальон Русановки, женщина, которую Игнат Васильевич помнил как тётю Милу, наверняка очень ответственно относилась к своему делу. Но дед Игнат думал, что похоронку она потеряла в темноте, вечером, так как почту разносила ближе к ночи, а днём помогала в колхозе. Хорошо, пусть будет так. Но ведь Мила наверняка видела этот документа, клала же она его в свою сумку! И всё-таки ничего не сказала матери Николая. На этот вопрос ответа так и нет.

Остаётся добавить ещё один факт. В декабре 1941 года немцы заняли Русановку. Штаб расположился как раз в избе Комаричевых. Игнатку и Катю на это время мать отправила к соседям: она очень боялась, что пьяные фашисты (а пили они почти каждый вечер) будут издеваться над детьми. Оккупация длилась недолго, и каждый день в селе ходили слухи о том, что Красная Армия вот-вот начнёт наступательную операцию. И в ночь перед наступлением Игнаткина мать сама спалила свою избу. Свой поступок она объяснила сыну много позже: узнав, в какой день начнётся наступление и что это будет задолго до и рассвета, подумала: хорошо бы нашим хоть как-то помочь, в темноте же не видно ничего. Знали в селе и о том, что партизаны не дремлют. И мать нашла способ передать им весточку: как увидят, что неподалёку от окраины села полыхает изба, пусть знают: это штаб горит...

Военное детство деда Игната (окончание)


Долгое время семья Комаричевых жила у соседей. А потом выстроили новый дом. Игнат и Катя поженились и переехали в Волово — здесь работы было больше, к тому же у Кати нашлись в этом селе родственники.

Игнат Васильевич работал трактористом. Весной почти всегда получал почётное право первой борозды — как лучший труженик.
Автор: Софья Милютинская


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 1
  1. parusnik 19 января 2016 08:03
    Спасибо, дождался окончания.. все высматривал, высматривал, когда же?

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня