Military Review

Pakistani police confirmed 21’s death in a militant attack on a university

6
The local police department confirmed the death of a 21 man during a Wednesday attack on a university in Charsadda (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa) in northwestern Pakistan, reports RIA News message from France Press.


Pakistani police confirmed 21’s death in a militant attack on a university


Earlier it was reported about the death of 15-ti people, and 50-ti injured.

Immediately after the terrorist attack, the police reported that “an armed group consisting of 4 militants broke into the territory of the university in Charsadda”. However, later data on the number of attackers began to change. Now their number varies from 6 to 8.

In addition, eyewitnesses reported powerful 2 explosions.

According to the agency, “at the time of the attack, there were about 3 thousands of students in the territory of the school”.

According to the local newspaper Daily Pakistan, "the police liquidated two intruders."

According to another newspaper, the Times of India, law enforcement officers managed to destroy the 4’s attackers.

The university campus has now been evacuated. Investigation is underway, the police are engaged in the search for accomplices.

Daily Pakistan also reported that "militants of the Pakistani wing of the Taliban terrorist movement - Tehrik-e-Taliban Pakistan" claimed responsibility for the attack.

Photos used:
REUTERS / ARY News
6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Alex_Rarog
    Alex_Rarog 20 January 2016 12: 25 New
    +1
    Come on? Pakistani Taliban? Have they completely lost their minds? They always fled from Afghanistan to Pakistan like a roasting smell ...
    1. WUA 518
      WUA 518 20 January 2016 12: 32 New
      +2
      A year ago, several Taliban divisions took an oath of allegiance to the Islamic state,
      1. Kasym
        Kasym 20 January 2016 16: 15 New
        +1
        "C'mon? Pakistani Taliban?"
        The north-west of Afghanistan is Vizaristan, a place of compact residence of Pashtuns. There the border between Afghanistan and Pakistan is conditional (mountains, it was there that the Pashtuns beat the British in the middle of the century and did not allow Afghanistan to conquer), and the Pashtuns live there, on the one hand, and on the other hand. In Vizaristan, even the regular army of Pakistan tries not to meddle. The Taliban are mainly local Pashtuns, "students of madrassas are students." And the Americans stood at the origins of the Taliban and trained them there, in Vizaristan, on ter. Pakistan. Pakistan, which supported the emergence of the Taliban, had a huge influence on it through its special forces. service. But then the boy grew out of panties. And now this Taliban is a huge headache for Pakistan. The Taliban is one of the reasons why Pakistan-US relations have cooled. The main reason for the disagreement between Pakistan and the Taliban is that the latter do not want to see Pakistan secular. Perhaps that is why the attack is completely on the university. hi
        It would be necessary for Pakistan to "tidy itself up." Beijing already has a good relationship with them.

        S-400 in China and India. With the Russian Federation and its air defense, everything is clear. Iran and Kazakhstan - S-300. The entire airspace of Asia will be closed to NATO, if Islamabad is still pulled to its side. A funny picture for them will turn out (NATO) - "closed" Asia, defending its interests - yes it will be a "phase shift" for them. Here, surround-do not surround the PRC or the Russian Federation to no avail. Trade will go inside the continent, and not by sea - and that's all. But there is a good prospect for us - our deep processing products are just sold in Asia. Recall the commodity markets. And this is half of humanity. And a lot of work - you need infrastructure: cars and rail. roads, pipelines and airports with ports. And this is a bunch of jobs. So the prospects are good and the SCO will help us. By the way, Pakistan also wants to go there. And Pervez Musharraf (former president) recently spoke negatively about the role of the United States and the Taliban in Pakistan - he “changed his shoes” as soon as he resigned; but he is a military man and carried out a coup in Pakistan. hi
        By the way, the Chinese stopped demanding to load grain into bags - they came up with a smut, two years we were powdered with brains - finally grain carriers were forced to sell. So I understand that only from Kazakhstan is 1 mil. tons this year will go there. Good market for us. They also tried meat (I mean on the coast of China, they mostly eat seafood there) - and this is such a breakthrough that you have time to ship it later.
  2. The black
    The black 20 January 2016 12: 35 New
    +1
    Quote: WUA 518
    A year ago, several Taliban divisions took an oath of allegiance to the Islamic state,
    They swore - they did not swear: these are their internal gang fights. The Taliban are no better than the Ishilovites ....For reference: «Taliban ”- a terrorist organization banned in a number of countries, including Russia.
  3. rotmistr60
    rotmistr60 20 January 2016 12: 35 New
    +5
    I want to draw your attention to the reaction of the West regarding the attacks:
    - terrorist attack in Paris - a crime against humanity;
    - Germans died in Turkey - a crime against humanity;
    - our plane over Sinai - Russia itself was to blame did not have to climb into Syria;
    - terrorist attacks in Africa, Afghanistan, Pakistan (until today) - complete silence.
    What can we talk about with "people" who the rest of the world consider barbarians and Aborigines to which even human pity is not worth it.
    1. Petrof
      Petrof 20 January 2016 17: 28 New
      +1
      most struck that the staff of some sort of Russian magazine (I don’t remember the name) brought condolences to the relatives of the victims in Paris, but did not bring condolences to the relatives of the Russians who died in the explosion of an airplane

      even if it’s an empty formality, but very indicative
      after that it was necessary to close the magazine in a good way, and journalists - to the black list so that they could not get a job
      time to take the citadel of democracy as an example laughing
  4. for_White_Only
    for_White_Only 20 January 2016 12: 54 New
    0
    Quote: rotmistr60
    I want to draw your attention to the reaction of the West regarding the attacks:
    - terrorist attack in Paris - a crime against humanity;
    - Germans died in Turkey - a crime against humanity;
    - our plane over Sinai - Russia itself was to blame did not have to climb into Syria;
    - terrorist attacks in Africa, Afghanistan, Pakistan (until today) - complete silence.
    What can we talk about with "people" who the rest of the world consider barbarians and Aborigines to which even human pity is not worth it.

    Well, the fact that in Africa, in Afghanistan there are barbarians who have learned during their existence to blow up each other and howl donkeys - this is really so. Barbarians. And they are not at all sorry! Do you know any physicist, mathematician, from Africa or from Afghanistan, who discovered something useful for the world? I personally don’t know. So let them kill each other, monkeys.

Пакистанская полиция подтвердила гибель 21 человека при атаке боевиков на университет

Управление местной полиции подтвердило гибель 21-го человека при нападении в среду на университет в Чарсадде (провинция Хайбер-Пахтунхва) на северо-западе Пакистана, передаёт РИА Новости сообщение агентства «Франс Пресс».

Пакистанская полиция подтвердила гибель 21 человека при атаке боевиков на университет


Ранее сообщалось о гибели 15-ти человек, и 50-ти раненых.


Сразу после теракта полиция сообщила что, «на территорию университета в городе Чарсадда ворвалась вооружённая группа, состоявшая из 4 боевиков». Однако позже данные о количестве нападавших стали меняться. Сейчас их число варьируется от 6 до 8-ми.

Кроме того, очевидцы сообщали о 2-х мощных взрывах.

По данным агентства, «в момент атаки на территории учебного заведения находилось около 3 тысяч студентов».

Согласно информации местной газеты Daily Pakistan, «полиция ликвидировала двух злоумышленников».

По сообщению другой газеты – Times of India – правоохранителям удалось уничтожить 4-х нападавших.

Университетский кампус к настоящему времени эвакуирован. Ведётся следствие, полиция занимается розыском соучастников преступления.

Daily Pakistan сообщила также, что «ответственность за теракт взяли на себя боевики пакистанского крыла террористического движения "Талибан" – "Техрик-и-Талибан Пакистан"».

Пакистанская полиция подтвердила гибель 21 человека при атаке боевиков на университет

Использованы фотографии: REUTERS/ ARY News

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 6
  1. Alex_Rarog 20 января 2016 12:25
    Да ладно? Пакистанские талибы? Они че совсем с ума сошли у себя ладить? Всегда из Афганистана в Пакистан сбегали как жариным пахло...
    1. АВП 518 20 января 2016 12:32
      Год назад несколько подразделений талибов приняли присягу на верность исламскому государству,
      1. Касым 20 января 2016 16:15
        "Да ладно? Пакистанские талибы?".
        Северо-запад Афганистана - это Визаристан, места компактного проживания пуштунов. Там граница между Афганистаном и Пакистаном условная(горы, именно там пуштуны били англичан в ср. века и не дали завоевать Афганистан), и живут там пуштуны, что с одной, что с другой стороны. В Визаристан даже регулярная армия Пакистана старается не соваться. Талибы - в основном местные пуштуны, "учащиеся медресе - студенты". А у истоков Талибана стояли американцы и обучали их там же, в Визаристане на тер. Пакистана. Пакистан, поддержавший возникновение Талибана, имел огромное влияние на него через свои спец. службы. Но потом мальчик вырос из штанишек. И теперь этот Талибан - огромная головная боль для Пакистана. Талибан - одна из причин, почему остыли отношения Пакистана и США. Основная причина разногласия между Пакистаном и талибами, что вторые не хотят видить Пакистан светским. Наверное поэтому нападение совершенно на ВУЗ. hi
        Надо бы Пакистан "прибрать к себе". Пекин уже имеет хорошие отношения с ними.

        С-400 в КНР и Индии. С РФ и ее ПВО все понятно. Иран и Казахстан - С-300. Все воздушное пространство Азии для натовцев будет закрыто, если еще Исламабад на свою сторону перетянуть. Веселая картинка для них получится (НАТО) - "закрытая" Азия, отстаивающая свои интересы - да это для них будет "сдвиг по фазе". Тут окружай-не окружай КНР или РФ все без толку получится. Торговля уйдет внутрь континента, а не по морю - и все дела. Зато есть для нас хорошая перспектива - наша продукция глубокой переработки имеет как раз сбыт в Азии. Подомнем еще сырьевые рынки. А это половина человечества. И работы много - нужна инфраструктура : авто и жел. дороги, трубопроводы и аэропорты с портами. А это куча рабочих мест. Так что перспективы хорошие и ШОС нам в помощь. Кстати, Пакистан тоже хочет туда. И Первез Мушарраф (быв. президент) недавно высказался отрицательно о роли США и Талибана в Пакистане - "переобулся", как только в отставку ушел; а ведь он военный и совершил переворот в Пакистане. hi
        Кстати, китайцы перестали требовать грузить зерно в мешки - придумали головняк, два года мозги нам пудрили - наконец продавили зерновозы. Так понимаю, что только с Казахстана 1 мил. тонн в этом году уйдет туда. Хороший рынок для нас. Они еще мясо распробовали (имею в виду на побережье Китая, они там в основном морепродукты едят) - а это такая прорва, что потом успевай отгружать.
  2. Чёрный 20 января 2016 12:35
    Цитата: АВП 518
    Год назад несколько подразделений талибов приняли присягу на верность исламскому государству,
    Присягнули - не присягнули : это их внутренние бандитские разборки.Талибы ничуть не лучше игиловцев....Для справкиТалибан» — террористическая организация, запрещенная в ряде стран, в том числе в России.
  3. rotmistr60 20 января 2016 12:35
    Хочу обратить ваше внимание на реакцию запада по поводу терактов:
    - теракт в Париже - преступление против человечности;
    - немцы погибли в Турции - преступление против человечности;
    - наш самолет над Синаем - Россия сама виновата не надо было лезть в Сирию;
    - теракты в Африке, Афганистане, Пакистане (до сегодняшнего) - полная тишина.
    О чем можно разговаривать с "людьми", которые остальной мир считают за варваров и аборигенов, к которым даже человеческую жалость проявлять не стоит.
    1. Петроф 20 января 2016 17:28
      больше всего поразило что сотрудники какого то журнала российского (название не помню) принесли соболезнования родственникам погибших в Париже , но не принесли соболезнования родственникам россиян погибшим при взрыве самолета

      пусть это даже пустая формальность, но очень показательная
      после этого журнал по хорошему закрывать надо было, а журналистов - в черный список, чтоб никуда на работу устроиться не могли
      пора брать за пример цитадель демократии laughing
  4. for_White_Only 20 января 2016 12:54
    Цитата: rotmistr60
    Хочу обратить ваше внимание на реакцию запада по поводу терактов:
    - теракт в Париже - преступление против человечности;
    - немцы погибли в Турции - преступление против человечности;
    - наш самолет над Синаем - Россия сама виновата не надо было лезть в Сирию;
    - теракты в Африке, Афганистане, Пакистане (до сегодняшнего) - полная тишина.
    О чем можно разговаривать с "людьми", которые остальной мир считают за варваров и аборигенов, к которым даже человеческую жалость проявлять не стоит.

    Ну то что в африке, в афганистане живут варвары, которые научились за время своего существования взрывать друг друга и ипать ослов - это действительно так. Варвары. И их ничуть не жаль! Знаете какого-нибудь физика, математика, из африки или из афганистана, который что-то полезное открыл для мира? я лично не знаю. Так что пусть убивают друг друга, обезьяны.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня