Military Review

T148E1 hand grenade launcher project (USA)

22
During the fifties of the last century, the Springfield Arsenal worked on several projects of new hand grenade launchers. As a result, in the 1961, the M79 product was adopted by the American army. Adoption of a new weapons Armed Forces led to a slowdown in work on alternative projects or to their full stop. The most interesting development that could compete with M79 was the project under the designation T148E1. This grenade launcher was supposed to differ from the M79 in the possibility of making several shots in a row, but in the end it did not justify the hopes placed on it.


A manual grenade launcher M79 caliber 40 mm received the highest marks of the military. It was easy to manufacture and operate, but it had high enough characteristics and could significantly increase the firepower of the infantry unit. However, at the design stage, it became clear that the proposed design had a characteristic drawback: the grenade launcher should be reloaded after each shot, which reduced the combat rate of fire. To solve this problem, it was necessary to create some kind of ammunition system capable of producing several shots without reloading.

Work on creating a multiply charged grenade launcher for 40x46 mm ammunition started in the mid-fifties, after the design of the XM79 was completed. In the early stages, before the advent of the T148E1 project, various options for ammunition systems were proposed to increase the rate of fire and the effectiveness of fire. For example, the variant with a cylindrical magazine located under the barrel was considered. Such a scheme could solve the task, but the finished weapon turned out too large, heavy and inconvenient. In addition, the recharge of such a grenade got too long, and in the end was not much different from the XM79. A different solution was required.

T148E1 hand grenade launcher project (USA)
General view of a grenade launcher T148E1, 1957. Photo Securityarms.com


According to the analysis of various proposals, the most convenient and simple was chosen. It was decided to base the design of the finished XM79 grenade launcher into which the ammunition system based on the magazine cassettes should be added. In addition, it was proposed to appropriately modify the trigger mechanism and abandon the mechanism of the type "change". This architecture provided a solution to the tasks, and did not lead to a serious increase in the weight of the weapon. The cassette-powered grenade launcher project was designated T148E1.

A promising multiply charged grenade launcher received a “legacy” of the base XM79 wooden box and the main part of the barrel. On the butt remained a thick rubber butt plate to absorb recoil. In front of the box was fastened 40-mm rifled barrel, which lost the chamber. In place of the latter was located a new system of supply of ammunition. In front of the barrel there is a clamp with fastenings for a frame sight.

In place of the former chamber there was a full-fledged receiver with large windows in the sides. It was proposed to place a store with grenades in it. According to reports, the store was asked to insert the left, and during the shooting, he had to move to the right. In front of the receiver, on its upper surface, there was a lever for controlling the ammunition feeding and loading mechanisms. When it was retracted and returned to its original position, the cassette shifted one cell, leading the chamber with a new ammunition to the barrel. The shot was made by pressing the trigger of a double-action trigger. In this case, the drummer had to first be relegated to the rear position, after which he fell off the sear, hit the grenades on the primer and initiated the ignition of the propellant charge. As part of the trigger provided a fuse in the on position to block the trigger.


Grenade launcher with a sight from XM79. Photo Weaponland.ru


The main element of the new loading system was to be a special cassette. It was made in the form of a milled part with three chambers and several planks on the outer surface. For proper orientation when loading, the upper rear part of such a store had a smooth surface, and in the center of the bottom two protrusions-rails were included, which entered the grooves of the receiver. In addition, there were spring-loaded stops between the rails, which ensured the correct operation of weapon mechanisms.

In preparation for the shooting, the grenade launcher had to place three grenades in the chambers of the store. Then it was placed in the receiving window of the receiver and the mechanisms of the weapon were activated. With the help of the trigger shot was made. For reloading it was necessary to lift and lower the lever into place, which led to the displacement of the cassette and leading to the trunk of the next chamber. Having shot one store, the grenade launcher could have inserted a new one into the grenade launcher. In the back of the store, two triangular spring-loaded sleeve extraction elements were provided. With their help, spent cartridges were thrown out of the cassette after it exited the receiver.

The finished grenade launcher had a length of 767 mm, was equipped with an 279-mm barrel and weighed (without a cassette) 3,05 kg. Provided the initial speed of the grenade at the level of 75 m / s. The sight was marked for firing up to 315 yards (around 280 m).


Magazine cassette, front view from above. Photo Strangernn.livejournal.com


Not later than 1957 of the year, at least one prototype of a promising weapon was made, which was soon sent for testing. The inspections were carried out both by specialists from the Springfield Arsenal and by US Army personnel. All of them noted that the proposed T148E1 grenade launcher has a significant advantage over the XM79 associated with the intensity of the fire. Due to the lack of the need for a permanent “turning point” of the weapon and a relatively long reloading time, the new T148E1 could quickly make three shots, and replacing the store was a matter of a few seconds and allowed to continue shooting quickly.

The power of ammunition, for obvious reasons, remained the same. The new grenade launcher was supposed to use existing grenades, which is why the difference in the combat characteristics of the XM79 and T148E1 was associated only with the technical features of these samples.

From the point of view of firing characteristics, a grenade launcher with cluster ammunition had noticeable advantages over a single-shot one. However, these advantages were associated with characteristic disadvantages. In the receiver of the grenade launcher there were two large windows for the cassette, which in practice were quickly clogged with dirt. Without a good cleaning, the weapon could not continue firing with sufficient efficiency, and besides, delays were not excluded. Another disadvantage was balancing weapons. Sequential shooting of three grenades led to noticeable changes in the center of gravity and forced the shooter to correct the tip after each shot.


Shop, bottom view. Photo Strangernn.livejournal.com


The last and probably the main disadvantage of the proposed project was in the unfinished stores. These devices were proposed to be made of steel, which ensured sufficient strength and made it possible to withstand the pressure of gases when fired, but it adversely affected the overall weight of the weapon and its ammunition load. Calculations showed that, with the same weight, the XM79 grenade ammunition in the pouches would be noticeably larger than the T148E1 with its cassettes. Combined with other problems, this flaw could put an end to the project.

According to the test results of several samples, it was decided to adopt a simple but reliable single-shot XM79 grenade launcher. This did not lead to the termination of work on the project T148E1. The development of these weapons continued over the next few years. Due to improvements in various new parts, it was possible to improve some characteristics, as well as improve the reliability of the weapon. In the course of the new work, the architecture of the weapon has not changed, but some details were subject to some modifications, with which the identified problems were associated.

According to some information, in the mid-sixties, the Springfield arsenal collected a number of promising rocket launchers and was even able to achieve their troop operation. This weapon was transferred to one of the units that fought in Vietnam. There, again, the pros and cons of the design were identified, which made it possible to begin a new phase of improvements.


Grenade launcher, front and side view. Photo Weaponland.ru


The next work on the improvement of the project did not yield any noticeable results. Despite the change in the design of the store, the required ammunition was still too heavy, and the large windows in the receiver continued to collect dirt. The complete elimination of these shortcomings was fundamentally impossible.

Work on the project T148E1 continued until the second half of the sixties. Several attempts to improve this grenade launcher have not been crowned with particular success, and later on he had new competitors who were distinguished by even higher performance. In the very near future, the creation of multiply-charged revolving hand-held grenade launchers began. Further development of the T148E1 product did not make sense. The project has been closed.

The T148E1 hand-held grenade launcher project is an interesting example of how an attempt to improve a simple, but convenient and efficient design did not produce special results. The attempt to equip the base XM79 with an ammunition system led to an increase in size and weight, and also contributed to the emergence of some other operational drawbacks. As a result, M79 grenade launchers are still in service with the United States and many other countries, and the T148E1 has not left the stage of various tests.


On the materials of the sites:
http://securityarms.com/
http://weaponland.ru/
http://strangernn.livejournal.com/
Author:
22 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Massik
    Massik 22 January 2016 06: 53
    0
    With a store for three grenades, there are really not many advantages over a single-charger, with twice as much mass. Now, if they could make 10-12 grenades in the M60 weight category.
    1. alex-cn
      alex-cn 22 January 2016 07: 11
      +2
      I know the M60 tank and the machine gun, about the grenade launcher ....
      But after all, ours, though much later, made a triple charger, and they did not seem to complain ...
    2. psiho117
      psiho117 23 January 2016 15: 57
      0
      Quote: Marssik
      Now, if they could make 10-12 grenades in the M60 weight category.


      They were able to help (later), but a hefty dimensional fool came out:
      MM-1, weight 5,7 empty.
      1. mirag2
        mirag2 25 January 2016 17: 24
        0
        T148E1
        -repeatable "beater" (XM79) -yes the beater was predestined in a moment. What kind of city to fence?
  2. inkass_98
    inkass_98 22 January 2016 07: 41
    +7
    An interesting version of the grenade launcher, but in the end almost all armies came to the drum type - optimally in weight, ammunition, and functionality.
    1. kaluganew
      kaluganew 22 January 2016 10: 31
      +2

      Here's another video about GM 94
    2. Lekov L
      Lekov L 22 January 2016 11: 23
      +2
      It is interesting whether studies were conducted on the average number of grenades required to hit a target.
      After all, still drum-type grenade launchers or pump-type GM-94 are quite complex and heavy.
      Actually "breaking point" - this hunting rifle historically the whole world has come to the optimum from a pair of barrels.
      Mb two trunks would be enough?
      Recharging a trained shooter is almost instantaneous. and fill the drum or pump three grenades into the pump successively a little baggy ..
      Maybe I'm wrong. He hunted with fanfare, with a gun, and with one - double-barreled fractures.
      Grenade did not try.
      Respectfully..
      1. otto meer
        otto meer 22 January 2016 12: 29
        +1
        Quote: Lekov L
        Actually "breaking point" - this hunting rifle historically the whole world has come to the optimum from a pair of barrels.
        Well, the reasons for this were completely different, not applicable to military weapons, especially to grenade launchers. If a hunter, do not you know about it.
        Quote: Lekov L
        pump-type type GM-94
        GM-94 is not a pump action in the usual sense of the word. He has the whole trunk moving, in its entirety. As if dressing as a breech for a shot.
        Quote: Lekov L
        difficult and heavy
        M79 without a shot weighs about 4 kg, compared to 5 kg in GM-94. The difference is 1 kg., One might say a little. It’s the same in complexity, GM-94 is as simple as satin underpants.
        Something like this.
        1. Lekov L
          Lekov L 22 January 2016 12: 58
          0
          Thank you!
          Sorry, "pump-action" is not quoted.
          Sincerely.
          1. otto meer
            otto meer 22 January 2016 13: 28
            +1
            Quote: Lekov L
            Thank you!
            Sorry, "pump-action" is not quoted.
            Sincerely.

            With great pleasure. Not to be smart, but t.s. for clarity. Thanks for the adequacy. hi
            1. alex-cn
              alex-cn 22 January 2016 16: 46
              +1
              In fact, you could not take it.
              "The RMO-93 shotgun belongs to the class of pump-action shotguns, in which the reloading occurs due to the muscular strength of a person with the help of a movable forend. At the same time, the forend in the RMO-93 does not occur in the usual" back and forth "version, in this weapon the forearm movement has the opposite character - "back and forth. And here the role of the bolt will be performed by the barrel. It is fashionable to learn more about the operation of shotguns of this design in the article on the combat version - RMB-93".
              This is not a reproach to anyone, but to the fact that terminology is sometimes extensible ...
              1. gross kaput
                gross kaput 22 January 2016 18: 33
                +1
                Quote: alex-cn
                terminology is sometimes extensible

                In this case, the non-extensible - Pump action - or in our opinion - reloading with a moving forearm is only one of the descriptive signs of which one more from the heels is typed - starting from locking, ammunition (rifled / smooth-bore) and ending with the location of the store (under-barrel or middle) until the availability switchable automation franchi spas-12
                1. alex-cn
                  alex-cn 23 January 2016 08: 48
                  0
                  pump action is even wider. This also describes pneumatics, pumped by the movement of the forearm. BUT namely, MOVEMENT OF CHAIN.
                  1. gross kaput
                    gross kaput 23 January 2016 09: 42
                    +1
                    Quote: alex-cn
                    STAFF MOVEMENT.

                    That's what I’m talking about, this is one of the descriptive features and nothing more, therefore the name pump-action is quite true for the RMB / RMO and for the GM-94 and is not a stretch.
  3. kaluganew
    kaluganew 22 January 2016 10: 28
    +2
    The center of mass of such a toy is not very (as described in the article). I really like GM 94 (photo clickable)
    1. bionik
      bionik 22 January 2016 13: 54
      +1
      GM 94 in action. The attack of fighters on Nalchik in 2005.
  4. otto meer
    otto meer 22 January 2016 12: 07
    +2
    To the above disadvantages of the T148E1, I will add the inability to fire a shot in the absence of a magazine. GM-94 was originally created for the Ministry of Internal Affairs and was not in service with the Ministry of Defense (I may be wrong, but according to the GRAU nomenclature it does not work, the base is old 2012). But the Defense Ministry is armed with a 40-mm hand-held revolving grenade launcher RG-6 "Gnome", index 6G30. Why the military chose the revolving type is a mystery, but I think there were reasons. Although in my opinion GM-94 is preferable.
    1. gross kaput
      gross kaput 22 January 2016 18: 19
      +1
      Quote: otto meer
      Why did the military prefer a revolving type,

      Unification of ammunition with a grenade launcher, because it is not possible to create a VOG-25 circuit except for a revolver (or as an American cartridge of three rounds described in the article) scheme.
  5. Nikolaevich I
    Nikolaevich I 22 January 2016 13: 08
    +1
    The article says that the T148E1 grenade launcher remained in prototypes, but I remember a Hollywood "action movie" where a "multiply charged" grenade launcher was used, "extremely" similar to the T148E1 .... (the cassette magazine was exactly the same).
  6. gross kaput
    gross kaput 22 January 2016 22: 09
    +1
    Quote: Nikolaevich I
    , where a "multiply charged" grenade launcher was used, "extremely" similar to the T148E1

    Similar? perhaps I just put a dead raccoon against a box of vodka that a similar grenade launcher from the movie is none other than
    37 mm police (non-lethal) grenade launcher Manurhin MR 35
  7. Nikolaevich I
    Nikolaevich I 23 January 2016 03: 38
    +2
    Quote: gross kaput
    37 mm police (non-lethal) grenade launcher Manurhin MR 35

    Very much even "maybe" .......... only the "cinematic" gun looked a little "more modest", and the movie hero "drenched" serious terrorists with it "not in a childish way". Mercy for this info-t .to. I did not know about MR-35.
    1. alex-cn
      alex-cn 23 January 2016 08: 41
      +1
      Well, what a problem "in kin" to organize an explosion ... there, after a pistol, cars crash like after a tank shell, and under a grenade launcher they can draw a nuclear one fellow

Проект ручного гранатомета T148E1 (США)

На протяжении пятидесятых годов прошлого века Спрингфилдский арсенал работал над несколькими проектами новых ручных гранатометов. В результате этого в 1961 году на вооружение американской армии было принято изделие M79. Принятие нового оружия на вооружение привело к замедлению работ по альтернативным проектам или к полной их остановке. Наиболее интересной разработкой, которая могла конкурировать с M79, был проект под обозначением T148E1. Этот гранатомет должен был отличаться от M79 возможностью производства нескольких выстрелов подряд, но в итоге так и не оправдал возлагаемые на него надежды.

Ручной гранатомет M79 калибра 40 мм получил самые высокие оценки военных. Он был простым в производстве и эксплуатации, но при этом имел достаточно высокие характеристики и мог заметно повысить огневую мощь пехотного подразделения. Тем не менее, еще на стадии конструкторских работ стало ясно, что предложенная конструкция имеет характерный недостаток: гранатомет следовало перезаряжать после каждого выстрела, что сокращало боевую скорострельность. Для решения этой задачи требовалось создать некую систему боепитания, способную обеспечить производство нескольких выстрелов без перезарядки.

Работы по созданию многозарядного ручного гранатомета под боеприпас 40х46 мм стартовали в середине пятидесятых годов, после завершения проектирования XM79. На ранних стадиях, до появления проекта T148E1, предлагались различные варианты систем боепитания, призванные повысить скорострельность и эффективность огня. К примеру, рассматривался вариант с цилиндрическим магазином, размещенным под стволом. Такая схема могла решить поставленную задачу, но готовое оружие получалось слишком крупным, тяжелым и неудобным. Кроме того, перезарядка такого гранатомета получалась слишком долгой, и в итоге не сильно отличался от XM79. Требовалось иное решение.


Проект ручного гранатомета T148E1 (США)
Общий вид гранатомета T148E1, 1957 г. Фото Securityarms.com


По результатам анализа различных предложений было выбрано наиболее удобное и простое. Было решено взять за основу конструкцию готового гранатомета XM79, в которую следовало внести систему боепитания на основе магазинов-кассет. Кроме того, предлагалось соответствующим образом переработать ударно-спусковой механизм и отказаться от механизма типа «переломка». Такая архитектура обеспечивала решение поставленных задач, а также не приводила к серьезному увеличению веса оружия. Проект гранатомета с кассетным питанием получил обозначение T148E1.

Перспективный многозарядный гранатомет получил «в наследство» базового XM79 деревянную ложу и основную часть ствола. На прикладе сохранялся толстый резиновый затыльник для гашения части отдачи. В передней части ложи крепился 40-мм нарезной ствол, лишившийся патронника. На месте последнего располагалась новая система подачи боеприпасов. В передней части ствола сохранился хомут с креплениями для рамочного прицела.

На месте бывшего патронника разместили полноценную ствольную коробку с крупными окнами в боках. В нее предлагалось помещать магазин с гранатами. По имеющимся данным, магазин предлагалось вставлять слева, а во время стрельбы он должен была сдвигаться вправо. В передней части ствольной коробки, на ее верхней поверхности, имелся рычаг для управления механизмами подачи боеприпасов и заряжания. При его отводе назад и возвращении в исходное положение кассета сдвигалась на одну ячейку, подводя к стволу камору с новым боеприпасом. Выстрел производился путем нажатия на спусковой крючок ударно-спускового механизма двойного действия. При этом ударник должен был сначала отводиться в заднее положение, после чего срывался с шептала, бил по капсюлю гранаты и инициировал возгорание метательного заряда. В составе УСМ предусматривался предохранитель, во включенном положении блокировавший спусковой крючок.

Проект ручного гранатомета T148E1 (США)
Гранатомет с прицелом от XM79. Фото Weaponland.ru


Основным элементом новой системы заряжания должна была стать специальная кассета. Ее выполнили в виде фрезерованной детали с тремя каморами и несколькими планками на внешней поверхности. Для правильного ориентирования при заряжании верхняя задняя часть такого магазина имела гладкую поверхность, а в центре нижней предусматривались два выступа-рельса, входившие в пазы ствольной коробки. Кроме того, между рельсами находились подпружиненные упоры, обеспечивавшие правильную работу механизмов оружия.

При подготовке к стрельбе гранатометчик должен был поместить в каморы магазина три гранаты. Затем он помещался в приемное окно ствольной коробки и механизмы оружия приводились в действие. При помощи спускового крючка производился выстрел. Для перезарядки следовало поднять и опустить на место рычаг, что приводило к смещению кассеты и подведению к стволу следующей каморы. Отстреляв один магазин, гранатометчик мог вставить в гранатомет новый. В задней части магазина предусматривались два треугольных подпружиненных элемента для экстракции гильз. С их помощью стреляные гильзы выбрасывались из кассеты после ее выхода из ствольной коробки.

Готовый гранатомет имел длину 767 мм, оснащался 279-мм стволом и весил (без кассеты) 3,05 кг. Обеспечивалась начальная скорость гранаты на уровне 75 м/с. Прицел был размечен для стрельбы на дальность до 315 ярдов (около 280 м).

Проект ручного гранатомета T148E1 (США)
Магазин-кассета, вид спереди сверху. Фото Strangernn.livejournal.com


Не позже 1957 года был изготовлен, как минимум, один прототип перспективного оружия, который вскоре был отправлен на испытания. Проверки проводились как специалистами Спрингфилдского арсенала, так и военнослужащими армии США. Все они отмечали, что предлагаемый гранатомет T148E1 имеет серьезное преимущество перед XM79, связанное с интенсивностью огня. За счет отсутствия необходимости в постоянном «переломе» оружия и сравнительно длительной перезарядки новый T148E1 мог достаточно быстро делать три выстрела, а замена магазина была делом нескольких секунд и позволяла быстро продолжить стрельбу.

Могущество боеприпасов, по понятным причинам, осталось на прежнем уровне. Новый гранатомет должен был использовать существующие гранаты, из-за чего разница в боевых характеристиках XM79 и T148E1 была связана только с техническими особенностями этих образцов.

С точки зрения характеристик стрельбы гранатомет с кассетным боепитанием имел заметные преимущества перед однозарядным. Тем не менее, эти преимущества были связаны с характерными недостатками. В ствольной коробке гранатомета имелись два крупных окна для кассеты, которые на практике быстро забивались грязью. Без хорошей чистки оружие не могло продолжать стрельбу с достаточной эффективностью, а кроме того, не исключались задержки. Еще один минус касался балансировки оружия. Последовательный отстрел трех гранат приводил к заметным изменениям центра тяжести и заставлял стрелка корректировать наводку после каждого выстрела.

Проект ручного гранатомета T148E1 (США)
Магазин, вид снизу. Фото Strangernn.livejournal.com


Последний и, вероятно, главный минус предложенного проекта заключался в недоработанных магазинах. Эти устройства предлагалось делать из стали, что обеспечивало достаточную прочность и позволяло выдерживать давление газов при выстреле, но негативным образом сказывалось на общем весе оружия и его боекомплекта. Расчеты показывали, что при одинаковом весе боекомплект гранат XM79 в подсумках будет заметно больше, чем у T148E1 с его кассетами. В сочетании с другими проблемами этот недостаток мог поставить крест на проекте.

По результатам испытаний нескольких образцов было решено принять на вооружение простой, но надежный однозарядный гранатомет XM79. Это не привело к прекращению работ по проекту T148E1. Развитие этого оружия продолжалось в течение нескольких следующих лет. За счет доработок различных новых деталей удалось повысить некоторые характеристики, а также повысить надежность работы оружия. В ходе новых работ архитектура оружия не менялась, но некоторым доработкам подвергались отдельные детали, с которыми были связаны выявленные проблемы.

По некоторым данным, в середине шестидесятых годов Спрингфилдский арсенал собрал некоторое количество перспективных гранатометов и даже смог добиться их войсковой эксплуатации. Это оружие было передано одному из подразделений, воевавших во Вьетнаме. Там вновь были определены плюсы и минусы конструкции, что позволило начать новый этап доработок.

Проект ручного гранатомета T148E1 (США)
Гранатомет, вид сбоку и спереди. Фото Weaponland.ru


Очередные работы по совершенствованию проекта не дали никаких заметных результатов. Несмотря на изменение конструкции магазина, требуемый боекомплект все равно получался слишком тяжелым, а крупные окна в ствольной коробке продолжали собирать грязь. Полная ликвидация этих недостатков была принципиально невозможной.

Работы по проекту T148E1 продолжались до второй половины шестидесятых годов. Несколько попыток усовершенствования этого гранатомета не увенчались особыми успехами, а в дальнейшем у него появились новые конкуренты, отличавшиеся еще более высокими характеристиками. В самом ближайшем будущем началось создание многозарядных ручных гранатометов револьверной схемы. Дальнейшее развитие изделия T148E1 не имело смысла. Проект был закрыт.

Проект ручного гранатомета T148E1 является интересным примером того, как попытка усовершенствования простой, но удобной и эффективной конструкции не дала особых результатов. Попытка оснастить базовый XM79 системой боепитания привела к росту габаритов и веса, а также поспособствовала появлению некоторых других недостатков эксплуатационного характера. Как следствие, гранатометы M79 до сих пор состоят на вооружении США и множества других стран, а T148E1 так и не вышли из стадии различных испытаний.


По материалам сайтов:
http://securityarms.com/
http://weaponland.ru/
http://strangernn.livejournal.com/
Автор: Рябов Кирилл


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 22
  1. Marssik 22 января 2016 06:53
    С магазином на три гранаты преимуществ перед однозарядником действительно не много ,при вдвое большей массе. Вот если бы они смогли сделать 10-12 гранат и в весовой категории М60.
    1. алекс-сп 22 января 2016 07:11
      Знаю танк м60 и пулемет, про гранатомет ....
      Но ведь наши, хоть и значительно позже трехзарядник сделали, и вроде не жалуются...
    2. psiho117 23 января 2016 15:57
      Цитата: Marssik
      Вот если бы они смогли сделать 10-12 гранат и в весовой категории М60.


      Смочь то они смогли (позже), но дюже габаритная дура вышла:
      MM-1, вес 5,7 пустого.
      1. mirag2 25 января 2016 17:24
        T148E1
        -многозарядная "колотушка"(XM79)-да колотушка презаряжалась вмиг.Накой городьбу городить?
  2. inkass_98 22 января 2016 07:41
    Интересный вариант гранатомета, но в итоге практически все армии пришли к барабанному типу - оптимально по весу, боезапасу, функциональности.
    1. kaluganew 22 января 2016 10:31

      Вот еще видео про ГМ 94
    2. Леков Л 22 января 2016 11:23
      Интересно проводились ли исследования по среднему потребному количеству гранат для поражения цели.
      Ведь все же барабанного типа гранатометы или помповые типа ГМ-94 достаточно сложны и тяжелы.
      Собственно "переломка" - это охотничье ружье исторически весь мир пришел к оптимуму из пары стволов.
      М.б. двух стволов хватило бы?
      Перезарядка у подготовленного стрелка почти мгновенная. а барабан наполнить или в помпу последовательно впихнуть три гранаты несколько мешкотно..
      Может я не прав. Охотился и с помпой, и с автоматом, и с одно - двуствольными переломками.
      Гранатомет не пробовал.
      С уважением..
      1. отто меер 22 января 2016 12:29
        Цитата: Леков Л
        Собственно "переломка" - это охотничье ружье исторически весь мир пришел к оптимуму из пары стволов.
        Ну причины для этого были совсем другие, не применимые к боевому оружию, тем более к гранатометам. Если охотник, Вам ли об этом не знать.
        Цитата: Леков Л
        помповые типа ГМ-94
        ГМ-94 не является помповым, в обычном смысле этого слова. У него двигается весь ствол, целиком. Как бы одеваясь казенником на выстрел.
        Цитата: Леков Л
        сложны и тяжелы
        M79 без выстрела весит что то около 4 кг, против 5 кг у ГМ-94. Разница в 1 кг., можно сказать и небольшая. По сложности то же самое, ГМ-94 прост как сатиновые трусы.
        Как то так.
        1. Леков Л 22 января 2016 12:58
          Спасибо!
          Извините, "помповый" не взял в кавычки.
          С уважением.
          1. отто меер 22 января 2016 13:28
            Цитата: Леков Л
            Спасибо!
            Извините, "помповый" не взял в кавычки.
            С уважением.

            С превеликим удовольствием. Не что бы поумничать, а т.с. для ясности. Спасибо за адекватность. hi
            1. алекс-сп 22 января 2016 16:46
              Вообще-то можно было и не брать.
              "Ружье РМО-93 относится к классу помповых, у которых перезарядка происходит за счет мускульной силы человека при помощи подвижного цевья. При этом подача цевья у РМО-93 происходит не в привычном варианте «назад–вперед», в данном оружии движение цевья имеет обратный характер – «вперед-назад». Причем здесь роль затвора выполнят ствол. Подробно по работе дробовиков этой конструкции модно ознакомиться в статье о боевом варианте – РМБ-93".
              Это никому не в укор, а к тому, что терминология иногда дело растяжимое...
              1. gross kaput 22 января 2016 18:33
                Цитата: алекс-сп
                терминология иногда дело растяжимое

                В данном случае не растяжимое - Pump action - или по нашему - перезарядка подвижным цевьем является только одним из описательных признаков коих еще с пяток наберется - начиная от запирания, боеприпаса (нарезной/гладкоствольный) и заканчивая расположением магазина (подствольный или срединный) вплоть до наличия отключаемой автоматики franchi spas-12
                1. алекс-сп 23 января 2016 08:48
                  pump action даже еще шире. Так описывается и пневматика, с накачкой движением цевья. НО именно, ДВИЖЕНИЕ ЦЕВЬЯ.
                  1. gross kaput 23 января 2016 09:42
                    Цитата: алекс-сп
                    ДВИЖЕНИЕ ЦЕВЬЯ.

                    Вот об этом я и говорю -это один из описательных признаков и не более того, поэтому название помповый вполне справедливо и для РМБ/РМО и для ГМ-94 и ни какой натяжкой не является.
  3. kaluganew 22 января 2016 10:28
    Центр массы у такой игрушки не очень (что описанно в статье). Мне очень нравится ГМ 94 (фото кликабильно)
    1. bionik 22 января 2016 13:54
      ГМ 94 в действии. Нападение боевиков на Нальчик в 2005 году.
  4. отто меер 22 января 2016 12:07
    К вышеописанным недостаткам T148E1 добавлю невозможность произвести выстрел при отсутствии магазина. ГМ-94 изначально создавался для МВД и на вооружении МО не состоял (могу ошибаться, но по номенклатуре ГРАУ не проходит, база старая 2012). Зато на вооружении МО состоит 40-мм ручной револьверный гранатомет РГ-6 "Гном", индекс 6Г30. Почему военные предпочли револьверный тип, загадка, но думаю причины были. Хотя на мой взгляд ГМ-94 предпочтительней.
    1. gross kaput 22 января 2016 18:19
      Цитата: отто меер
      Почему военные предпочли револьверный тип,

      Унификация по боеприпасам с подствольником, ибо создать кроме как револьверную (или как описанный в статье американец кассетную из трех патронников) схему на ВОГ-25 не возможно.
  5. Nikolaevich I 22 января 2016 13:08
    В статье сказано,что гранатомёт Т148Е1 остался в опытных образцах;но я помню голливудский "боевик" ,где применялся "многозарядный" гранатомёт,"чрезвычайно"похожий на Т148Е1....(магазин-кассета был точно такой же).
  6. gross kaput 22 января 2016 22:09
    Цитата: Nikolaevich I
    ,где применялся "многозарядный" гранатомёт,"чрезвычайно"похожий на Т148Е1

    Пхожий? возможно, только ставлю дохлого енота против ящика водки что похожий гранатомет из фильма ни кто иной как
    37-мм полицейский (не летальный) гранатомет Manurhin MR 35
  7. Nikolaevich I 23 января 2016 03:38
    Цитата: gross kaput
    37-мм полицейский (не летальный) гранатомет Manurhin MR 35

    Очень даже "может быть"..........только "киношный" ган выглядел чуть "по-скромнее",и киногерой "мочил" им серьёзных террористов "не по-детски".Мерси за эту инфу-т.к. о MR-35 не знал.
    1. алекс-сп 23 января 2016 08:41
      Ну какая проблема "в кине" взрыв организовать... там после пистолета машины грохают, как после танкового снаряда, а под гранатомет могут и ядерный нарисовать fellow

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня