Military Review

The White House: Speaking about operations in Syria, Biden was referring to the fight with Daesh

23
The White House published a message in which he explained that the words of Vice-President Joe Biden on readiness for a military decision in the SAR mean only a fight against Daesh (IG), reports RIA News.




Earlier, Biden, speaking at a press conference in Istanbul after meeting with Prime Minister Davutoglu, said: “We do not know whether it will be better if we are able to reach a political solution, but we are ready, if it is impossible, to find a military solution to this operation and fight back the IS”.

“The Vice President meant that as we look for a political solution (end) of the civil war in Syria, we are simultaneously implementing a military decision against the ISIS. There are no changes in US policy, ”the White House said in a comment.

As already reported, the inter-Syrian negotiations are scheduled for January 25, but can be postponed to a later date. The main reason for this is the discontent of the Syrian authorities with the opposition delegation. According to the government, it includes representatives of terrorist organizations with which Damascus is not going to negotiate anything.
Photos used:
http://prousa.info/
23 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Alexander 3
    Alexander 3 24 January 2016 08: 41
    10
    Probably it would be easier for Biden in Turkey to immediately speak with the igil on coordination of actions. They probably sat in the front rows and listened attentively.
    1. vlad66
      vlad66 24 January 2016 08: 48
      33
      Quote: Kos_kalinki9
      Well, Americans do not know how to clearly express their idea, first they blurt out, then they begin to explain

      Believe mattresses? They themselves don’t believe themselves. yes
      1. Sid.74
        Sid.74 24 January 2016 09: 07
        +2
        Even tangled completely ....

        There were no changes in the US policy towards Syria, the diplomats accompanying Biden were quick to assure. The commentary of an unnamed official representative of the American delegation was quoted by Carol Lee, the duty officer of the vice president's press pool, The Wall Street Journal, reports TASS.

        According to American diplomats, the vice-president meant only that the US intends to seek "completion by means of political means of a civil war in Syria in the broad sense of the word" and "simultaneously use a military solution" against the "Islamic state" prohibited in Russia.

        Clowns ... negative
      2. Mavrikiy
        Mavrikiy 24 January 2016 10: 00
        +3
        "Bunshu looks like our house manager"
  2. Kos_kalinki9
    Kos_kalinki9 24 January 2016 08: 42
    +6
    The White House published a message in which he explained that the words of Vice-President Joe Biden about readiness for a military solution in the CAP mean only a fight against IS (IG), RIA Novosti reports.

    Well, yes, yes, we just misunderstood them.
    Well, Americans don’t know how to clearly express their idea, first they blurt out, then they begin to explain, well, this is after they consult in the office, sorry, they will clarify .. laughing
    1. yuriy55
      yuriy55 24 January 2016 08: 51
      +4
      Quote: Kos_kalinki9
      Well, yes, yes, we just misunderstood them.

      Yeah! Translation difficulties ... The question of the relationship between the construction of an airfield on the territory of Syria and this statement arose directly ... I understand the idea of ​​those who say that vultures flock to share their prey ...
      I do not believe in this disinterested American assistance in the fight against Daesh, and, indeed, the US-Turkish tandem is completely nonsense. Rather, they will help Daesh to avoid total defeat ... negative
    2. Lelek
      Lelek 24 January 2016 10: 11
      0
      Quote: Kos_kalinki9
      Well, Americans do not know how to clearly express their idea


      The meaning of the speech of an Anglo-Saxon politician must always be understood in a mirror image. History is a vivid confirmation of this. If the Anglo-Saxon comes to you with a palm leaf, it means there is a "Colt" in your pocket; if he climbs to hug, then a syringe with poison is in his hand. yes
  3. izya top
    izya top 24 January 2016 08: 42
    +7
    old Freud would find in the representatives of the amer administration the richest material to study
  4. GELEZNII_KAPUT
    GELEZNII_KAPUT 24 January 2016 08: 44
    +7
    The White House: Speaking about operations in Syria, Biden was referring to the fight with Daesh

    Together with Daesh ?! Who would doubt that! bully
  5. smith7
    smith7 24 January 2016 08: 46
    +4
    "Inter-Syrian talks are scheduled for January 25, but can be postponed to a later date. The main reason for this is the dissatisfaction of the Syrian authorities with the composition of the opposition delegation." In my understanding, "opposition" is the participants in the political process, playing by the rules of the state structure. And "these" in Syria, I think, are a set of thugs trying to squeeze out what is bad? What can you negotiate with them? Inter-Syrian negotiations on the part of the layman (me, for example) look like a kind of farce. There will hardly be any benefit ... Although the Syrians certainly know better.
  6. Mountain shooter
    Mountain shooter 24 January 2016 08: 46
    +5
    Why are you so fussing about? Freudian slip"? Well, they never get it that Assad will not be handed over to them. Neither military nor political. East - he is the East. Will they choose the winner and not the way they did in Britain in 45 - they gave Churchill a ride, apparently, for not letting the Germans seize England?
  7. Great-grandfather of Zeus
    Great-grandfather of Zeus 24 January 2016 08: 47
    +2
    In the photo, is goal number one for our mbrs?
    1. Kos_kalinki9
      Kos_kalinki9 24 January 2016 08: 57
      +8
      Quote: Great-grandfather of Zeus
      In the photo, is goal number one for our mbrs?
  8. GRAY
    GRAY 24 January 2016 08: 57
    +4
    They (the Americans), it seems soon they themselves will no longer understand what they are doing there, what their name is and where their things are.
    First they made a bet on ISIS - it didn’t work, so they leaked ISIS, the next bet on the SSA didn’t work, they couldn’t make it into groups and even some Islamists were being dragged to Geneva because all the most sane realized that it was better to be friends with Russia than bombs on the head receive from it, and when you are friends with Russia, your enemies get bombs on the head.
    Now they’ve decided to make friends with the Kurds so that ISIS can destroy them with their hands, which made the Turks happy for whom the PKK with American weapons (and without it, too smile ) This is a nightmare and this, stopudovo, will not end in good.
    They arranged here Santa Barbara, they themselves are confused in words
    1. Rurikovich
      Rurikovich 24 January 2016 09: 29
      +2
      Santa Barbara doesn't swim close here. Russia is cutting this knot of contradictions with one blow. And it turned out to be so effective that we just have to sit and watch how this "Santa Barbara" shows her confused "heroes" from different sides - either I said wrong, then you understood that way, then I didn't mean it, then black is white, then vice versa ... lol
      There are no words request but interesting to watch smile
  9. olimpiada15
    olimpiada15 24 January 2016 08: 57
    +1
    The very phrase "there are no changes in US policy" is already alarming.
    Especially if you remember how it all began in Syria and how the triumph of democracy was presented by the use of chemical weapons by the opposition, the US's desire to introduce a "no-fly zone", and cannibalism on camera was also a sign of democracy, and much more, until Russia grabbed the US by the hand.
    1. GRAY
      GRAY 24 January 2016 09: 04
      +4
      Quote: olimpiada15
      "there are no changes in US policy"

      Uh ... to speak - do not toss bags.
  10. APASUS
    APASUS 24 January 2016 09: 12
    +1
    Maybe everything is much simpler?
    Obama is leaving, and as one of the most disastrous presidents, he cannot give the next farewell. Here is the administration and is getting out of hand. As a rule, in the United States, slogans, slurred statements and enormous projections always appear before the elections last year. Now we can hear that.
    Campaign fever .............
  11. Tusv
    Tusv 24 January 2016 09: 16
    0
    Quote: Gleb Zheglov
    The thief should be in prison

    This was the second country where Christianity peacefully coexisted with Islam until the Yankees came there.

    Tear your mouth, blinked out. You’ll work at a pharmacy all your life. Rooster gambursky

    My civic position, if someone touches our Tatar or a representative of several thousand of our nationalities, then I will receive a female genital organ in obscene equivalent.
    Then you have to stand
  12. Kolyan 2
    Kolyan 2 24 January 2016 09: 17
    +6
    Ndaaa how they are all confused, horror.
    1. Delink
      Delink 24 January 2016 09: 31
      +1
      It is confusing so that no one would guess and understand.
      1. Mikhail Krapivin
        Mikhail Krapivin 24 January 2016 10: 05
        0
        Quote: Delink
        It is confusing so that no one would guess and understand.


        That is the whole point. It seems to have said something clever, but it seems that no one really understood, and it’s uncomfortable to ask again, they will think that it’s a brake :) And if things go wrong, you can always say that they didn’t understand it, it was not at all meant, translation difficulties, etc. .d. etc.
  13. Delink
    Delink 24 January 2016 09: 31
    0
    Freud Reservations)))
    And then make excuses!
    They get it fast.
  14. Mavrikiy
    Mavrikiy 24 January 2016 10: 06
    +1
    Something you do not understand in politics. And everything is simple there.
    1. He said.
    2. I looked at the reaction: who, what, how, to whom.
    3. I came up with an excuse.
    4. With clean, honest eyes, you explain to everyone that they are fools and do not understand basic things.
  15. rotmistr60
    rotmistr60 24 January 2016 10: 40
    0
    The usual American, supposedly, misunderstanding. One American-looking official blurted out without worrying about being understood. Now other officials are trying to disguise this statement. They do not know the Russian proverb "Measure seven times ..."
  16. Denis Skiff
    Denis Skiff 24 January 2016 11: 32
    0
    Quote: Kos_kalinki9
    Quote: Great-grandfather of Zeus
    In the photo, is goal number one for our mbrs?

    it would be nice. raze this exceptional symbol.

Белый дом: говоря об операции в Сирии, Байден имел в виду борьбу с ДАИШ

Белый дом опубликовал сообщение, в котором пояснил, что слова вице-президента Джо Байдена о готовности к военному решению в САР означают лишь борьбу с ДАИШ (ИГ), передаёт РИА Новости.

Белый дом: говоря об операции в Сирии, Байден имел в виду борьбу с ДАИШ


Ранее Байден, выступая в Стамбуле на пресс-конференции после встречи с премьером Давутоглу сказал: «Мы не знаем, будет ли лучше, если мы сумеем достичь политического решения, но мы готовы, если оно будет невозможно, найти военное решение этой операции и дать отпор ИГ».


«Вице-президент имел в виду, что по мере того, как мы ищем политическое решение (окончания) гражданской войны в Сирии, мы одновременно реализуем военное решение против ДАИШ. Никаких изменений в политике США нет», – говорится в комментарии Белого дома.

Как уже сообщалось, что межсирийские переговоры назначены на 25 января, однако могут быть перенесены на более поздний срок. Главной причиной этому является недовольство сирийских властей составом делегации от оппозиции. По утверждению правительства, в неё включены представители террористических организаций, с которыми Дамаск договариваться о чём-либо не собирается.

Использованы фотографии: http://prousa.info/

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 23
  1. Александр 3 24 января 2016 08:41
    Наверно Байдену было бы проще в Турции сразу переговорить с игилом по координации действий.Они наверное в первых рядах сидели и внимательно слушали.
    1. влад66 24 января 2016 08:48
      Цитата: Kos_kalinki9
      Ну не умеют американцы четко свою мысль выразить, сначала ляпнут потом разъяснять начинают

      Матрасникам верить?Они сами то уже себе не верят. yes
      1. Sid.74 24 января 2016 09:07
        Чёт запутали вконец....

        В политике США в отношении Сирии не произошло никаких изменений, поспешили заверить сопровождающие Байдена дипломаты. Комментарий неназванного официального представителя американской делегации процитировала дежурная по пресс-пулу вице-президента — корреспондент газеты The Wall Street Journal Кэрол Ли, сообщает ТАСС.

        По словам американских дипломатов, вице-президент имел в виду лишь то, что США намерены добиваться «завершения при помощи политических средств гражданской войны в Сирии в широком смысле слова» и «одновременно использовать военное решение» против запрещенного в РФ «Исламского государства».

        Клоуны... negative
      2. Mavrikiy 24 января 2016 10:00
        "На нашего управдома Буншу похож"
  2. Kos_kalinki9 24 января 2016 08:42
    Белый дом опубликовал сообщение, в котором пояснил, что слова вице-президента Джо Байдена о готовности к военному решению в САР означают лишь борьбу с ДАИШ (ИГ), передаёт РИА Новости.

    Ну да, ну да, мы их просто не так поняли.
    Ну не умеют американцы четко свою мысль выразить, сначала ляпнут потом разъяснять начинают, ну это после того как в офисе проконсультируются, пардонте, уточнят.. laughing
    1. yuriy55 24 января 2016 08:51
      Цитата: Kos_kalinki9
      Ну да, ну да, мы их просто не так поняли.

      Ага! Трудности перевода...Прямо само собой возник вопрос о взаимосвязи строительства аэродрома на территории Сирии и этого заявления...Мне понятна мысль высказывающихся о том, что стервятники слетаются разделить добычу...
      Не верю я в эту бескорыстную американскую помощь в борьбе с ДАИШ, а, уж, американо-турецкий тандем вовсе - нонсенс. Скорее они будут помогать ДАИШ избежать полного разгрома... negative
    2. Лелёк 24 января 2016 10:11
      Цитата: Kos_kalinki9
      Ну не умеют американцы четко свою мысль выразить


      Смысл речи англо-саксонского политика всегда надо понимать в зеркальном отражении. История тому яркое подтверждение. Если англо-сакс идёт к тебе с пальмовым листом, значит в кармане "кольт" на взводе; если лезет обниматься, значит в руке шприц с ядом. yes
  3. изя топ 24 января 2016 08:42
    старина фрейд нашёл бы в представителях амерской администрации богатейший материал для изучения
  4. GELEZNII_KAPUT 24 января 2016 08:44
    Белый дом: говоря об операции в Сирии, Байден имел в виду борьбу с ДАИШ

    Вместе с ДАИШ?! Кто бы сомневался! bully
  5. смит7 24 января 2016 08:46
    "Межсирийские переговоры назначены на 25 января, однако могут быть перенесены на более поздний срок. Главной причиной этому является недовольство сирийских властей составом делегации от оппозиции". В моем понимании "оппозиция" это участники политического процесса, играющие по правилам государственного устройства. А "эти" в Сирии, думается, набор бандюков, пытающихся отжать то, что плохо лежит? О чем с ними можно договориться? Межсирийские переговоры со стороны обывателя (меня, например) выглядят как некий фарс. Польза врядли будет... Хотя сирийцам, безусловно, виднее.
  6. Горный стрелок 24 января 2016 08:46
    А что так засуетились? Оговорка "по Фрейду"? Ну никак до них не доходит, что Асада им не отдадут. Ни с военным ни политическим путём. Восток - он Восток и есть. Выберут победителя а не так, как в Британии в 45-м - Черчилля "прокатили", видимо, за то, что не дал немцам захватить Англию?
  7. Прадед Зевса 24 января 2016 08:47
    На фото цель номер один для наших мбр?
    1. Kos_kalinki9 24 января 2016 08:57
      Цитата: Прадед Зевса
      На фото цель номер один для наших мбр?
  8. GRAY 24 января 2016 08:57
    Они (американцы), скоро похоже сами перестанут понимать что они там делают, как их зовут и где ихние вещи.
    Сначала сделали ставку на ИГИЛ - не получилось, поэтому слили ИГИЛ, следующая ставка на ССА - не получилось, не смогли разобрать в группировках и даже в Женеву тащат каких-то исламистов потому что все наиболее вменяемые осознали что с Россией лучше дружить чем бомбами по башке от неё получать, а когда с Россией дружишь, бомбами по башке получают твои враги.
    Теперь удумали с курдами дружить чтобы их руками ИГИЛ уничтожать, чем несказанно порадовали турков для которых РПК с американским оружием (да и без него тоже smile ) это страшный сон и это, стопудово, добром не кончится.
    Устроили тут Санта-Барбару, аж сами в словах путаются
    1. рюрикович 24 января 2016 09:29
      Санта-Барбара тут и близко не плавает. Россия рузрубливает этот узел противоречий одним ударом. И он оказался столь эффективным, что нам остаётся лишь сидеть и наблюдать, как эта "санта-барбара" показывает с разных сторон своих запутавшихся "героев" - то я не так сказал, то вы те так поняли, то я не это имел ввиду,то чёрное это белое, то наоборот... lol
      Нет слов request ,но смотреть интересно smile
  9. olimpiada15 24 января 2016 08:57
    Сама фраза " никаких изменений в политике США нет" уже настораживает.
    Особенно , если вспомнить, как всё начиналось в Сирии и как торжество демократии подавались применение оппозицией химоружия, стремление США ввести " бесполётную зону", и каннибализм на камеру тоже был признаком демократии и многое другое, пока Россия не схватила США за руку.
    1. GRAY 24 января 2016 09:04
      Цитата: olimpiada15
      " никаких изменений в политике США нет"

      Э... говорить - не мешки ворочать.
  10. APASUS 24 января 2016 09:12
    Может все гораздо проще?
    Обама уходит и как один из самых провальных президентов не может дать напутствие следующему.Вот администрация и лезет из шкуры вон.Как правило в США последний год перед выборами всегда появляются лозунги,невнятные заявления и громадные прожекты.Сейчас мы можем такого услышать.
    Предвыборная лихорадка.............
  11. Tusv 24 января 2016 09:16
    Цитата: Глеб Жеглов
    Вор должен сидеть в тюрме

    Это была вторая страна, где мирно уживались Христианство с Исламом, пока янки туда не пришли.

    Пасть порву, моргала выколю. Всю жизнь на аптеку работать будешь. Петух Гамбурский

    Моя гражданская позиция, если кто то тронет нашего татарина или представителя из несколько тысяч наших народностей, то получит женский половой орган в матерном эквиаленте.
    Засим надо стоять
  12. Колян 2 24 января 2016 09:17
    Ндааа как у них всё запутанно, ужасть.
    1. Delink 24 января 2016 09:31
      Запутанно, чтобы никто не догадался и не понял.
      1. Михаил Крапивин 24 января 2016 10:05
        Цитата: Delink
        Запутанно, чтобы никто не догадался и не понял.


        В этом весь смысл. Вроде сказал что то умное, а вроде никто толком не понял, а переспросить неудобно, подумают, что тормоз:) А если события пойдут не так, всегда можно сказать, что не так поняли, вовсе не это имелось в виду, трудности перевода и т.д. и т.п.
  13. Delink 24 января 2016 09:31
    Оговорки по Фрейду)))
    А потом оправдываться!
    У них это быстро получается.
  14. Mavrikiy 24 января 2016 10:06
    Нечегошеньки вы не понимаете в политике. А там все просто.
    1. Сказал.
    2. Посмотрел реакцию: кто, что, как, кому.
    3. Придумал отмазку.
    4. С чистыми, честными глазами объясняешь всем, что они дураки и не понимают элементарных вещей.
  15. rotmistr60 24 января 2016 10:40
    Обычная американская, якобы, непонятка. Одно должностное лицо американской наружности ляпнуло не беспокоясь о том как его поймут. Теперь другие должностные лица пытаются завуалировать это высказывание. Не знают русской поговорки "Семь раз отмерь..."
  16. Денис-Скиф 24 января 2016 11:32
    Цитата: Kos_kalinki9
    Цитата: Прадед Зевса
    На фото цель номер один для наших мбр?

    было бы не плохо. сровнять с землёй этот символ исключительных.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня