Military Review

How the first navy charter appeared in Russia

5
How the first navy charter appeared in Russia



On January 24, 1720, Peter I signed a manifesto on the introduction of the “Charter of the Sea on everything related to good governance when you’re fleet on the sea"
The emergence of a full-fledged navy, Russia is obliged to its first emperor, Peter I. But there is a considerable proportion of imagery in this statement: after all, the Tsar did not build each new warship with his own hands! But in the words that our country owes him and the first naval charter, there is no stretch. Peter I worked on this document on 14 hours a day and in fact was its main author.

It cannot be said that, before Peter, no efforts were made in Russia to build a military fleet - just like attempts to create a Russian naval charter. The first experience of both of them was the actions of Tsar Alexei Mikhailovich. In accordance with his order, the first Russian warship, the famous Eagle, was built on the Oka, specially created for this shipyard, and its first captain, the Dutchman David Butler, compiled the Ship Sailing Letter. The document submitted by the Ambassadorial Order, written by the Dutchman, was in fact a brief, but very capacious version of the sea charter — one that was quite suitable for a single ship. In essence, this “Letter” was an extract from the Dutch Navy charter and dealt almost exclusively with the combat readiness of the ship and the battlefield. For the present navy, which was to become a serious force for Russia, such a document was obviously not enough. The same as the other two: again, written by Peter I "Decree on galleys on the order of maritime service" (1696 year) and created on his order by Vice-Admiral Cornelius Cruys "Rules of service on ships" (1698 year). In 1710, on the basis of the Cruises' charter, “Instructions and articles of the military to the Russian fleet” appeared. But this document, which actually performed the role of the maritime charter, was not fully implemented, since it did not cover all the important issues of the maritime service. And only ten years later, Russia gained its first true naval charter.

On the title page of the first edition of the Charter of the Sea there was an inscription “The Book of the Charter of the Marine, in Russian and Gallic, about everything that concerns good governance when the fleet was at sea. Printed on the command of Tsarist Majesty in the St. Petersburg Summer of the Lord 1720 Printing Works, April in 13 day. " And the January manifesto of Peter opened the publication, which stated that “And, as a matter of fact, the State needs the necessary thing (that is, if any Potentate, of which only the land forces have, has one hand, and has) , that for the sake of this military naval charter was perpetrated so that everyone would know his position and no one would dissuade him with ignorance ... Everything was done and accomplished in St. Petersburg, 1720, Genvar in 13 day through our own work ”.

The Tsarist manifesto, in which, as Peter the Great often managed to do, goals and objectives, as well as the need to create and introduce the Naval Charter in Russia, were formulated clearly and clearly, followed by the “Preface to the Well-Willing Reader”, which in great detail, with numerous digressions and quotations from the Holy Scripture told about stories the formation of the Russian army and the need to create a Russian navy.


Publication of the first sea charter. Photo: polki.mirpeterburga.ru

After the preface, which occupied a dozen pages - from the second to the eleventh, - the actual text of the sea charter, consisting of five parts, or books began. The first of them was opened by an indication that "Must everyone, both higher and lower in our fleet, first come to the service of the oath of allegiance as follows: and when they do, then he will be accepted into our service." Below was the text of the oath for those entering the naval service, who was asked to clarify “how to oath or promise to repair”: “Put your left hand on the Gospel, and raise your right hand up with two large fingers stretched” (i.e. index fingers and middle fingers ).

Behind the text of the oath there was a brief explanation “On the fleet”, which began with the words “Fleet is the word French. This word means, of course, a multitude of waterborne vessels marching, or standing, both military and merchant. ” The same explanation explained the composition of the military fleet, introduced the concept of commanders of squadrons of various flags, and also signed a list of ships of different classes depending on the number of guns on each. This painting was called “the Regulations perpetrated according to the ranks of the ships, how many what ranks of people should be on the ship of what rank”. It is noteworthy that according to this table, captains - and this word here meant rank, and not a position - could only serve on ships that had at least 50 guns. The 32 guns were commanded by lieutenant commanders, and the 16 and 14 guns were commanded by lieutenants. Ships with a smaller number of guns in the sheet and was not provided at all.

After the explanation “On the fleet” and the “Regulations”, the main provisions of the first book of the charter - “On the General-Admiral and any full-time commander”, on the ranks of his headquarters, as well as articles defining the squadron tactics were presented. The second book was divided into four chapters and contained resolutions on the seniority of ranks, on honors and external differences of ships, “on flags and pennants, on lanterns, on salutes and flags of trading ...”. It was in this second book that the famous norm was contained, which the followers of Peter I interpreted and interpreted as a direct ban on the descent of the Russian naval flag to anyone: “All Russian warships should not let down flags, wimples and Marseilles, under the penalty of depriving the abdomen. "

Book three revealed the organization of a warship and the duties of officials on it. It was opened by the head of “About the Captain” (the ship’s commander), and ended with the head of “About the Profos”, which was 21. Between them there were chapters defining the rights and obligations of the overwhelming majority of ship officers, who were responsible for more than just fulfilling the orders of their superiors, from captain-lieutenant to cupola and carpenter, from ship's doctor to ship's priest. Defining their duties, the charter also determined the tactics of the ship in battle, and not in a single, but as part of a squadron, primarily in line with other ships.

The fourth book consisted of six chapters: "On the good behavior on the ship," "On the officers' servants, how many people should be," "On the distribution of provisions on the ship", "On the award ceremony" ("So that every servant in the fleet would know and be trustworthy than for which service will be awarded "), as well as" On the division of production "and" On the division of production from prizes not military. " The fifth book was called “On Fines” and consisted of 20 chapters, representing judicial and disciplinary statutes under one cover.

Two years later, 16 April (5 April old style) saw the light in St. Petersburg “Part Two of the Maritime Regulations, which defines everything about good governance when a fleet was in port, also a report on the maintenance of ports and raids”, which added to the original text of the Charter sea. Both parts remained in force from 1720 to 1797 years unchallenged, and until 1853 of the year - along with the “Charter of the military fleet” adopted at the end of the 18th century. During this time, the charter was reissued 15 times: twice - in 1720 year, then in 1722 year (along with the second part), in 1723, 1724, 1746, 1763, 1771, 1778, 1780, 1785, 1791, 1795, 1804, and finally 1850 year, when it was separately published "Part Two of the Regulations of the Sea." All these reprints were published in the printing house of the Marine Gentry Cadet Corps and the Academy of Sciences.

So we can safely say that the Peter the Great Sea Charter determined the fate and actions of the Russian fleet for a century and a half ahead: right up to the notorious Crimean War. That is, the whole history of the Russian sailing fleet is the history of the Maritime Charter, written by its creator, Peter the Great.
Author:
Originator:
http://rusplt.ru/wins/kak-v-rossii-poyavilsya-pervyiy-ustav-voennogo-flota-20890.html
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. MIKHAN
    MIKHAN 1 February 2016 12: 34
    +6
    The charter is one for the Russian fleet! Like so ...
    1. shooter18
      shooter18 1 February 2016 13: 01
      0
      So we are all told that Peter created the fleet of Russia and taught it to the civilized west, but I have a question, how then did our Constantinople take it? moreover, it spoke of thousands of ships
      1. Samurai3X
        Samurai3X 1 February 2016 13: 16
        0
        It is pointless to deny that in those days in the west (especially the Netherlands) they built the best quality ships of the time. Moreover, it was the ships that crossed OCEANS. And he was trained, and we first had frigates, then battleships. And the masters then completely honestly worked out their money and I have no idea HOW Peter was able to lure at least one to himself (and he lured many: Niklas Vilim, Yana Rans, Osip (Joseph) Nye, Richard Brown, etc.). Monstrous in complexity the operation of the diplomatic corps of that time.
        Before Peter, we had an overwhelming majority of the galley fleet, again then there was no need for a powerful fleet, because There were no missions for this fleet, we wouldn't have enough money for Fleet In Being, because in contrast to England, land borders along the entire length went with hostile states and most of the "military budget" went there.
        1. Scraptor
          Scraptor 1 February 2016 18: 51
          0
          The best in the West in quality then were built by Italians. In general, the best (after the Russian Pomor Arctic Koch) was the Chinese junky.
      2. Scraptor
        Scraptor 1 February 2016 19: 33
        0
        How did you land on Svalbard much earlier than the Norwegians? How did you trade with Europe from the White Sea and then go to the Mediterranean to redeem slaves?

        All these Pomeranian ships and ships capable of sailing in the ice, this homosexual maniac burned and forbade such construction. He began to cut a window into the Swedish puddle and then trade through the Danish Straits, removing grandmothers from the country with the help of a counterparty through the Zunda duty.
        The rest of the "reforms" of this sadistic swabroid were even worse ...

        Ushakov was much later, he had a real fleet and not a "funny" one. In the gangway, his "chicks" on LiveJournal won by galleys, having washed (of course in a high) with the blood of Russian rowers.
  2. V.ic
    V.ic 1 February 2016 13: 06
    0
    We built, built, and finally built ... / Cheburashka /. The defeat of the Swedish fleet at Cape Gangut / summer 1714 / ... January 1720 Charter of the sea. Finally settled down!
    1. pacific
      pacific 4 March 2016 23: 39
      +1
      The victory at Gangut 1714 is just the victory of the galley fleet: 99 galleys and not a single ship.
      The first battle and victory of the ship fleet occurred later. If I am not mistaken in 1718.
  3. Vladislav 73
    Vladislav 73 1 February 2016 18: 06
    0
    During the Russian-Turkish war of 1828-1829, three days before the famous battle of the brig "Mercury", our other ship-frigate "Raphael" got into exactly the same situation - could not break away and was surrounded by the Turkish fleet. The commander of the frigate Cavtorang S .M. Stroinikov lowered the flag and surrendered the frigate to the Turks. After the war, all the officers of the frigate (except for one midshipman) were deprived of ranks and nobility, sentenced to death. the offspring of a coward and a traitor. "Nicholas 1 commanded with a special rescript that if the frigate would be in Russian hands again, burn it as unworthy to wear the Russian flag.

Как в России появился первый устав военного флота

Как в России появился первый устав военного флота


24 января 1720 года Петр I подписал манифест о введении «Устава морского о всем, что касается к доброму управлению в бытности флота на море»
Появлением полноценного военно-морского флота Россия обязана своему первому императору — Петру I. Но в этом утверждении есть немалая доля образности: ведь не своими же руками царь строил каждый новый военный корабль! А вот в словах о том, что наша страна обязана ему и первым военно-морским уставом, никакой натяжки нет. Петр I работал над этим документом по 14 часов в сутки и фактически был его основным автором.

Нельзя сказать, чтобы до Петра в России не предпринимались усилия построить военный флот — так же, как и попытки создать российский морской устав. Первым опытом и того и другого были действия царя Алексея Михайловича. По его повелению на специально созданной ради этого верфи на Оке был построен первый русский военный корабль — знаменитый «Орел», а его первый капитан, голландец Давид Бутлер, составил «Корабельного строя письмо». Представленный в Посольский приказ документ, написанный голландцем, фактически был кратким, но весьма емким вариантом морского устава — такого, который вполне годился для одного-единственного корабля. По сути это «Письмо» представляло собой экстракт из голландского морского устава и касалось почти исключительно боеготовности корабля и боя. Для настоящего военно-морского флота, который должен был стать серьезной силой для России, такого документа было явно мало. Так же, как и двух других: написанного опять-таки Петром I «Указа по галерам о порядке морской службы» (1696 год) и созданных по его приказу вице-адмиралом Корнелиусом Крюйсом «Правил службы на судах» (1698 год). В 1710 году на основе устава Крюйса появились «Инструкции и артикулы военные российскому флоту». Но и этот документ, фактически исполнявший роль морского устава, не был им в полной мере, поскольку не охватывал всех важных вопросов морской службы. И лишь через десять лет Россия обрела свой первый настоящий морской устав.


На титульном листе первого издания Устава морского красовалась надпись «Книга устав морской, на российском и галланском языках, о всем, что касается доброму управлению в бытность флота на море. Напечатася повелением царскаго величества в санктпитербургской Типографии Лета Господня 1720, Апреля в 13 день». А открывал издание январский манифест Петра, в котором говорилось, что «И понеже сие дело необходимо нужное есть Государству (по оной присловице: что всякой Потентат, которой едино войско сухопутное имеет, одну руку имеет, а которой и флот имеет, обе руки имеет), того ради сей воинской морской устав учинили, дабы всякой знал свою должность и неведением никто б не отговаривался… Все чрез собственный наш труд учинено и совершено в Санкт-Петербурге , 1720 году, Генваря в 13 день».

За царским манифестом, в котором, как это часто удавалось сделать Петру Великому, цели и задачи, а также необходимость создания и введения в России Морского устава были сформулированы ясно и четко, следовало «Предисловие к доброхотному читателю», в котором весьма подробно, с многочисленными отступлениями и цитатами из Святого писания рассказывалось об истории формирования русской армии и необходимости создания русского военного флота.

Как в России появился первый устав военного флота

Издание первого морского устава. Фото: polki.mirpeterburga.ru

После предисловия, занимавшего десяток страниц — со второй по одиннадцатую, — начинался собственно текст Устава морского, состоящего из пяти частей, или книг. Первая из них открывалась указанием о том, что «Должен каждой, как вышней, так и нижней во флоте нашем, в службу приходящей прежде учинить присягу в верности как следует: и когда оное учинит, тогда он в службу нашу принят будет». Ниже размещался текст присяги для поступающих на военно-морскую службу, которому предпосылалось уточнение, «каким образом присягу или обещание чинить»: «Положить левую руку на Евангелие, а правую руку поднять вверх с простертыми двумя большими персты» (то есть указательным и средним пальцами).

За текстом присяги располагалось краткое пояснение «О флоте», начинавшееся словами «Флот есть слово французское. Сим словом разумеется множество судов водных вместе идущих, или стоящих, как воинских, так и купецких». В том же пояснении говорилось о составе военного флота, вводились понятия командиров эскадр различного флага, а также расписывалась табель комплектации кораблей различных классов — в зависимости от числа пушек на каждом. Эта роспись именовалась «Регламент учиненный по рангам кораблей, сколько каких чинов людей надлежит быть на корабле какого ранга». Примечательно, что согласно этой табели капитаны — а под этим словом тут понимался чин, а не должность — могли служить только на кораблях, имевших не менее 50 орудий. 32-пушечными командовали капитан-лейтенанты, а 16- и 14-пушечными — лейтенанты. Кораблей с меньшим числом орудий в табели и вовсе предусмотрено не было.

После пояснения «О флоте» и «Регламента» шли основные положения первой книги устава — «О генерал-адмирале и всяком аншеф-командующем», о чинах его штаба, а также статьи, определяющие тактику эскадры. Книга вторая делилась на четыре главы и содержала постановления о старшинстве чинов, о почестях и внешних отличиях кораблей, «о флагах и вымпелах, о фонарях, о салютах и флагах торговых...». Именно в этой, второй книге содержалась и знаменитая норма, которую последователи Петра I трактовали и трактуют как прямой запрет на спуск русского военно-морского флага перед кем бы то ни было: «Все воинские корабли российские не должны ни перед кем спускать флаги, вимпели и марсели, под штрафом лишения живота».

Книга третья раскрывала организацию боевого корабля и обязанности должностных лиц на нем. Она открывалась главой «О капитане» (командире корабля), а заканчивалась главой «О профосе», которая была 21-й. Между ними располагались главы, определявшие права и обязанности подавляющего большинства корабельных чинов, имевших в своей ответственности нечто большее, чем просто выполнение приказов вышестоящих начальников — от капитан-лейтенанта до купора и плотника, от корабельного лекаря до корабельного священника. Определяя их обязанности, устав также определял и тактику корабля в бою, причем не в одиночном, а в составе эскадры, прежде всего в линии с другими судами.

Книга четвертая состояла из шести глав: «О благом поведении на корабле», «О слугах офицерских, сколько кому иметь надлежит», «О раздаче провианта на корабле» «О награждении» («Дабы всякий служащий во флоте ведал и был благонадежен, чем за какую службу награжден будет»), а также «О разделении добычи» и «О разделении добычи из призов не воинских». Книга пятая называлась «О штрафах» и состояла из 20 глав, представляя собой судебный и дисциплинарный уставы под одной обложкой.

Два года спустя, 16 апреля (5 апреля по старому стилю) в Петербурге увидела свет «Часть вторая регламента морскаго, в которой определено о всем что касается добраго управления в бытность флота в порте, також о содержании портов и рейдов», дополнившая первоначальный текст Устава морского. Обе части оставались в силе с 1720 по 1797 годы безраздельно, а до 1853 года — наряду с принятым в конце XVIII века «Уставом военного флота». За это время устав переиздавался 15 раз: дважды — в 1720 году, затем в 1722 году (вместе со второй частью), в 1723, 1724, 1746, 1763, 1771, 1778, 1780, 1785, 1791, 1795, 1804 и наконец в 1850 году, когда была отдельно издана «Часть вторая регламента морского». Печатались все эти переиздания в типографии Морского шляхетного кадетского корпуса и Академии наук.

Так что можно смело утверждать, что петровский Устав морской определил судьбу и действия российского флота на полтора столетия вперед: вплоть до печально знаменитой Крымской войны. То есть вся история парусного флота России — это история и Устава морского, написанного его создателем, Петром Великим.
Автор: Сергей Антонов
Первоисточник: http://rusplt.ru/wins/kak-v-rossii-poyavilsya-pervyiy-ustav-voennogo-flota-20890.html


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 5
  1. МИХАН 1 февраля 2016 12:34
    Устав один у российского флота ! Типо так...
    1. shooter18 1 февраля 2016 13:01
      Вот нам всем говорят что Петр создал флот России и научил его цивилизованный запад, но у меня вопрос как же тогда наши Константинополь взяли? причем там говорилось о тысячи кораблях
      1. Samurai3X 1 февраля 2016 13:16
        Отрицать, что в те времена на западе (особенно Нидерланды) строили лучшие по качеству корабли того времени, бессмысленно. Тем более это были корабли, которые пересекали ОКЕАНЫ. И его обучили, и у нас появились сначала фрегаты, потом и линкоры. И мастера тогда вполне себе честно отрабатывали свои деньги и я понятия не имею КАК Пётр смог сманить хоть одного к себе (а он сманил многих: Никлас Вилим, Яна Ранс, Осип (Джозеф) Най, Ричард Броун и др.). Чудовищная по сложности операция дипкорпуса того времени.
        До Петра у нас был в абсолютном большинстве галерный флот, опять же тогда не было необходимости в мощном флоте, т.к. задач для этого флота не было, на Fleet In Being у нас никаких денег бы не хватило, т.к. в отличие от Англии сухопутные границы по всей протяжённости шли с враждебными государствами и большая часть "военного бюджета" уходила именно туда.
        1. Scraptor 1 февраля 2016 18:51
          Лучшие на западе по качеству тогда строили итальянцы. А вообще самой лучшей (после российского поморского арктического коча) была китайская джонка.
      2. Scraptor 1 февраля 2016 19:33
        Как высадились на Шпицберген гораздо раньше норвежцев? Как торговали с европой с Белого моря и ходили потом в Средиземное для выкупа рабов?

        Все эти поморские суда и корабли способные ходить во льдах этот гомосексуальный маньяк сжег и запретил такие строить. Стал рубить окно в шведскую лужу и потом торговать через Датские проливы выводя бабки из страны с помощью контрагента через Зундскую пошлину.
        Остальные "реформы" этого садиста-шваброида были еше хуже...

        Ушаков был гораздо позже, при нем был флот настоящий а не "потешный". В гангуте его "птенцы" по ЖЖ победили галерами умывшись (разумеется в кайф) кровью русских гребцов.
  2. V.ic 1 февраля 2016 13:06
    Мы строили, строили и, наконец построили... /Чебурашка/. Разгром шведского флота при мысе Гангут /лето 1714 года/... январь 1720 Устав морской. Устаканили наконец!
    1. тихоокеанец 4 марта 2016 23:39
      Победа при Гангуте 1714 - это как раз победа галерного флота: 99 галер и ни одного корабля.
      Первая битва и победа корабельного флота произошла позже. Если не ошибаюсь в 1718.
  3. Vladislav 73 1 февраля 2016 18:06
    Во время Русско-турецкой войны 1828-1829гг,за три дня до знаменитого боя брига"Меркурий",другой наш корабль-фрегат"Рафаил" попал в точно такую-же ситуацию-не смог оторваться и был окружён турецким флотом.Командир фрегата кавторанг С.М.Стройников спустил флаг и сдал фрегат туркам.После войны все офицеры фрегата(кроме одного мичмана)были лишены чинов и дворянства,приговорены к смерти.Но потом приговор смягчили,разжаловав в матросы.Стройникову особым приказом было запрещено жениться"дабы не иметь потомства труса и изменника".Николай 1 особым рескриптом повелел,буде фрегат окажется снова в русских руках,сжечь его,как недостойного носить Русский флаг.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня