Military Review

The Golden Age of the Russian Medal

4
The epoch of Catherine, brilliant in many respects, can rightfully be called the "golden age" of the Russian medal - so numerous and varied are the works of medal art that have come down to us of that time. Let's start with the coronation and historical medals.



Coronation Medal on the occasion of the ascension to the throne of Catherine II

Two months after the June revolution (the new style is 9 July, but let us, as in the case of the October Revolution, adhere to the historical naming), which put an end to the 186 day rule of Peter III, his resolute spouse, by that time, by an amazing coincidence, widowed , arrived in Moscow for coronation celebrations.

A special commission led by Prince Nikita Trubetskoy, President of the Military Collegium, worked in the First Throne for glory: as soon as the procession through the city was erected, as many as four triumphal arches, patched pavements were laid, the facades of houses were prepared, large-scale was prepared, as they would say now, pyrotechnic show.

The festival, which ended on September 22 old style in the Kremlin, was placed on the head of Catherine of the imperial crown, decorated with 58 with large and 4878 with small diamonds, described in the literature in detail, we are also interested in the message that the guests were handed out coronation medals at the Lucula feast in the Faceted Chamber. Although made them in a hurry, but the performance was at first glance quite satisfactory. On the obverse - a portrait of Catherine in a crown and mantle with the state emblem.

Circle Legend:

"B.M. EKATERINA II IMPERAT AND SELF-CONTAINMENT. VSEROS ”(“ By the grace of God Catherine II, Empress and all-Russian autocrat ”).

The author of the obverse is master Timofey Ivanov, as follows from the signature below: “TIF”.

The multi-figure reverse quite deserved this magnificent description in Sergey Solovyov’s History of Russia from Ancient Times:

"Orthodoxy and the Russian Fatherland, saved by the heroic spirit of its Majesty from threatening disasters, joyfully erect a shield decorated with oak leaves with the name of Her Majesty, on which God's providence imposes the imperial crown, in front of it stands a smoking altar with an image of spiritual, military and civil rank signs, to which the Russian Fatherland pours incense into the expression of nationwide prayers and zealous desires for the long life and prosperous statehood of the most monarchy and savior. ”

The inscription above: “FOR THE SALVATION OF FAITH AND FATHERLAND”, under the edge at the bottom - the date according to the old style. The reverse of the work of “S.Yu.” - master Samoyly Yudin.
Especially noteworthy, of course, is the upper inscription, which mentions the salvation of faith. With the salvation of the Fatherland, everything seems to be clear: Catherine overthrew her own husband, the Prussian puppet, whom King Frederick ruled from Berlin through his envoy to Russia Heinrich Leopold von Holtz. True, this very puppet shortly before the notorious death from “hemorrhoidal colic” managed to sweep two most interesting decrees - our historian Nikolai Karamzin called them nothing other than “glorious and immortal”. Those were manifestos about the liberty of the nobility and the destruction of the Secret Investigation Affairs of the Office.

However, this is what version of the appearance of the first manifestos from the words of the former secretary of the emperor Dmitry Volkov was recorded by the historian Prince Mikhail Shcherbatov in his note “On the damage of morals in Russia”:

“Peter the Third, in order to hide from the Countess Elizaveta Romanovna (Vorontsova, favorite of Peter. - M.L.), that he would have fun with the import (Elena Stepanovna Choglokova, later Princess Kurakina), told Volkov in her presence that he had this very night to forward in the performance of an important case known to them in the reasoning of the beautification of the State. The night came, the Sovereign went to have fun with Princess Kurakina, telling Volkov to have some noble legalization to write to him tomorrow, and was locked up in an empty room with a Danish dog. Volkov, not knowing neither the reasons nor the intentions of the State, did not know what to write, but to write. But as he was a quick-witted man, he recalled the frequent eruptions of the Sovereign from Count Vorontsov about the freedom of the nobility, Sedshi wrote a manifesto about this In the morning, he was released from detention, and the manifesto was tested and publicized by the Sovereign. ”


Medal "In commemoration of the accession of Empress Catherine to the throne"

In the manifesto of Catherine on the occasion of her accession to the throne, of course, her men’s merit before the nobility did not say a word, but the ousted emperor was accused that “our Greek church was already extremely exposed to the last danger of ancient Orthodoxy in Russia and acceptance of a different law. " What is the Lutheran Karl Peter Ulrich, crossed, like his treacherous wife, to Orthodoxy, quite openly, however, neglecting church rituals, but at the same time immediately after the accession, he stopped the persecution of the Old Believers when Tsar Alexei Mikhailovich was seriously “ Greek Church ", except for the secularization of monastic lands? Moreover, his cheerful widow calmly continued the secularization and successfully completed it.

Is this not a question that explains the emergence in five years of a new medal, in the creation of which the monarch has already taken a direct part, “In memory of Empress Catherine's accession to the throne” Medalist John Georg Wahter depicted Catherine on the obverse in the guise of Minerva, wearing a helmet and cuirass. The owl on the helmet, symbolizing wisdom, was supposed to demonstrate the advent of the era of enlightened absolutism.
A familiar inscription appeared in a circle:

"B.M. EKATERINA II IMPERAT AND SELF-CONTAINMENT. VSEROS.

But on the back side, where the moment of the presentation of the crown to Catherine II by Russia in the image supported by Saint George (easily recognizable by the unchanging spear) of a kneeling woman, there are no absurd words about the salvation of the faith. The replica comes from the figure of Providence soaring in the clouds. Pointing to Catherine sitting, Providence turns to Russia:
"CE RESCUE YOURSELF."

Medal released in large quantities. Some copies inserted into elegant snuff boxes were presented as a gift to the main participants in the 1762 coup, for a long time others were still used as a gift to foreigners. The value of the medal, which is not a seemingly so great rarity, is such that the amount paid for it by collectors at British auctions now ranges from 40 to 50 thousand pounds sterling.

Since the creation of the commemorative coronation medal, that is, from the 1767 year, we can talk about the empress's serious infatuation with small plastic. Certainly, the first thing that comes to mind is the unique collection of glyptic, acquired by Catherine from the heirs of the Duke of Orleans and being the most precious pearl of our already rich Hermitage masterpieces.

Somewhat less well known is another large enterprise of the empress, in which only local forces are involved. By her decree, Medal Committees were formed in 1772, initially to create a “medal history from the time of the Emperor Peter the Great.” The idea was borrowed from the Academie des inscriptions, established under Louis XIV to invent medals for the events of his reign, but far surpassed the French in terms of historical retrospection and the quality of performance - Russian medals from that time began to be valued as works of art far beyond Russia.


The Great Imperial Crown

The committees are a real public institution whose task was to prepare for the publication of an album with drawings of old and newly designed medals with historical commentaries to them, as well as chasing new products at the Mint. Leadership included Prince Mikhail Shcherbatov, mentioned above, a man of many-sided talent, Andrei Nartov, historian and translator, Mikhail Kheraskov, the largest Russian poet of his time (at least judging the literary scale by the huge volume of his poem Rossiad), Jacob Shtelin , an engraver and a medalist, as well as a fireworks specialist at that time, and some other remarkable faces.

The album containing 128 medal drawings (of which 82 of the original project) was prepared two years later, but it remained unpublished (the medals were not made either), since all the creative forces were eventually transferred to other historical series, including on the projects of the empress herself.

The Golden Age of the Russian Medal

Medal "Vladimir Monomakh"

One of them, to work on which attracted all the best Russian carvers of the time, and among them the above-mentioned Yudin and Ivanov, was a miniature portrait gallery of Russian princes, starting with the legendary Gostomysl, and kings. The basis for it was the "Short Russian chronicler" by Mikhail Lomonosov and a series of portraits in jasper, carved by the Nuremberg master Johann Christoph Dorsch. Each medal has a typical design: on the obverse there is a portrait of a prince or a king, his name and title. The legend on the reverse - an indication from the “Chronicler” about how the grand ducal or royal throne is inherited, the main events of the government are immediately listed. Here is a common example - the medal "Vladimir Monomakh".

On the obverse:

“WELL. Kh. VLADIMIR VEVOLODOVICH MONOMAH ”; on the reverse:

“IN GENERAL ALL REQUEST FOR VILLAGES IN THE GREAT. THE DECISION OF KIEV 1114 G. VENCHAN TSARAM AND SELF. (OBSERVER) ALL-RUSSIAN OWNER 11 YEARS. LIVED 72 OF THE YEAR.

These medal textbooks on Russian history, vividly demonstrating the Lomonosov’s official idea of ​​the benefits for Russia of autocratic rule, in which our great scientist saw a pledge of bliss and prosperity of the motherland, continued to go out during the reign of Catherine until her death in 1796 year. But even later, after the death of each of the monarchs up to Nicholas I, the series was supplemented with their nominal medals. It was completed by the production already in our days of the three missing medals - "Alexander II", "Alexander III" and "Nicholas II".
The St. Petersburg Mint managed to mint more and 94 medals dedicated to individual events of the times of Rurik, Oleg, Svyatoslav and Yaropolk (and, in general, written by Ekaterina, “Notes on Russian history” contain projects of two hundred and more medals). It was not without historical curiosities associated with the free interpretation of Russian history by Catherine.

Thus, on the reverse of the medal “To the victory of Svyatoslav and Olga in the edge of the Drevlyane”, not flaming Iskorosten, set on fire by the cunning and vengeful Olga with the help of innocent sparrows, as told to us by The Tale of Bygone Years, but, on the contrary, is given the picture is completely peaceful: the princess and her son quietly survey the fields and drevlyan dwellings beyond the river.

Summarizing the preliminary results, one can say that the Russian medal art of the Catherine epoch reached the European level and partly surpassed it. It is no coincidence that it is then that the first collectors of Russian medals appear, among them the outstanding sculptor Etienne Falcone, whose name itself is an indicator of a high artistic level.

Twice, in 1767 and 1790, the richest and most diverse collections of silver and bronze medals, now stored in the Bargello Museum in Florence, were sent from St. Petersburg to Vienna as a gift to the Austrian imperial house. And in the library of the University of Edinburgh, and still are 178 Russian medals, donated by the closest associate of Catherine II, Princess Ekaterina Dashkova.
Author:
Originator:
http://историк.рф/special_posts/золотой-век-русской-медали/
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. FM-78
    FM-78 6 February 2016 14: 37 New
    +3
    For, Catherine !!! She is really GREAT.
  2. Mavrikiy
    Mavrikiy 6 February 2016 20: 41 New
    0
    Yes, hell knows, it must be looked.
    The fact that the territory has grown well. I still know Ushakov, Suvorov, Rumyantsev, and it’s lovely with them.
    Peter, also by the way the GREAT, began to enslave the people, Catherine completed. It was she who allowed the nobles not to serve, but continued to favor the peasants. And for this, from the Romanovs, and later from the west, they received the name GREAT.
  3. Aleksander
    Aleksander 7 February 2016 04: 57 New
    0
    The topic is very interesting, the article is a minus. The medal with the signature "Vl Monomakh" and its description in the text does not correspond to the presented photograph (there is St. Vladimir on it). The article is scanty, the article is about golden age medals (the most extensive material!), and only three are shown and then with errors. The author’s fuss about the inscription on the medal “FOR SAVING FAITH AND FATHERLAND” and his free interpretation of it, they are uninteresting ..
  4. Arlaud
    Arlaud 5 May 2016 22: 28 New
    0
    I would not say that the medal of 1767 is not "such a great rarity." According to Dyakov's catalog - R1-R2. Plus, in the 19th century, a replica of this medal (Baranov-Filippo) was minted. Over the past 20 years, I counted only 5 passes of this medal (together with copies of the 19th century) at our auctions, if in a "state" and with repetitions.

«Золотой век» русской медали

Блистательная во многих отношениях эпоха Екатерины может быть по праву названа ещё и «золотым веком» русской медали — столь многочисленны и разнообразны дошедшие до нас произведения медальерного искусства того времени. Начнём с коронационных и исторических медалей.

«Золотой век» русской медали

Коронационная медаль по случаю восхождения на престол Екатерины II

Через два месяца после июньского переворота (по новому стилю это 9 июля, но давайте, как в случае с Октябрьской революцией, придерживаться исторического именования), положившего конец 186-дневному правлению Петра III, его решительная супруга, к тому времени по удивительному стечению обстоятельств овдовевшая, прибыла в Москву на коронационные торжества.


Особая комиссия, руководимая президентом Военной коллегии князем Никитой Трубецким, между тем потрудилась в Первопрестольной на славу: в кратчайший срок на пути следования процессии по городу было возведено целых четыре триумфальные арки, подлатана мостовая, приведены в порядок фасады домов, подготовлено масштабное, как сказали бы сейчас, пиротехническое шоу.

Празднество, завершившееся 22 сентября по старому стилю в Кремле возложением на голову Екатерины императорской короны, украшенной 58 крупными и 4878 мелкими бриллиантами, описано в литературе достаточно подробно, нас же интересует сообщение о том, что на лукулловом пиру в Грановитой палате гостям раздавали коронационные медали. Хотя изготовили их в спешке, но исполнение было на первый взгляд вполне удовлетворительное. На аверсе — портрет Екатерины в короне и мантии с государственным гербом.

Легенда по кругу:

«Б.М. ЕКАТЕРИНА II IМПЕРАТ И САМОДЕРЖ. ВСЕРОС» («Божьей милостью Екатерина II императрица и самодержица Всероссийская»).

Автор аверса — мастер Тимофей Иванов, как следует из подписи внизу: «ТIF».

Многофигурный же реверс вполне заслужил вот эту пышную дескрипцию в «Истории России с древнейших времён» Сергея Соловьёва:

«Православие и Российское Отечество, спасенные геройским духом ея величества от угрожавших им бедствий, радостно возносят украшенный дубовыми листьями щит с именем ее величества, на который провидение Божие императорскую корону налагает, перед ним стоит курящийся жертвенник с изображением знаков духовного, военного и гражданского чина, на который Российское Отечество сыплет фимиам во изъявление всенародных молитв и усердных желаний о долгоденствии и благополучном государствовании вседражайшия их монархини и избавительницы».

Надпись вверху: «ЗА СПАСЕНИЕ ВЕРЫ И ОТЕЧЕСТВА», под обрезом внизу — дата по старому стилю. Реверс работы «С.Ю.» — мастера Самойлы Юдина.
Особенно примечательна, конечно, верхняя надпись, в которой упоминается спасение веры. Со спасением Отечества всё вроде бы понятно: Екатерина свергла собственного мужа, прусскую марионетку, которой король Фридрих управлял из Берлина через своего посланника в России Генриха Леопольда фон Гольца. Правда, эта самая марионетка незадолго до пресловутой смерти от «геморроидальных колик» успела подмахнуть два любопытнейших указа — наш историк Николай Карамзин именовал их не иначе как «славными и бессмертными». То были манифесты о вольности дворянства и об уничтожении Тайной розыскных дел канцелярии.

Впрочем, вот какую версию появления первого из манифестов со слов бывшего секретаря императора Дмитрия Волкова зафиксировал историк князь Михаил Щербатов в своей записке «О повреждении нравов в России»:

«Петр Третий, дабы скрыть от графини Елизаветы Романовны (Воронцовой, фаворитки Петра. — М.Л.), что он будет веселиться с новопривозною (Еленой Степановной Чоглоковой, впоследствии княгиней Куракиной), сказал при ней Волкову, что имеет с ним сию ночь препроводить в исполнении известнаго им важного дела в рассуждении благоустройства Государства. Ночь пришла, Государь пошел веселиться с княгиней Куракиной, сказав Волкову, чтобы он к завтрему какое знатное узаконение написал, и был заперт в пустую комнату с датской собакой. Волков, не зная ни причины, ни намерения Государского, не знал, о чем писать, а писать надобно. Но как он был человек догадливый, то вспомнил нередкие вытвержения Государю от Графа Воронцова о вольности дворянства, седши написал манифест о сем. По утру его из заключения выпустили, и манифест был Государем апробован и обнародован».

«Золотой век» русской медали

Медаль «В память вступления императрицы Екатерины на престол»

В манифесте Екатерины по случаю её восшествия на престол о мужниных заслугах перед дворянством не говорилось, разумеется, ни слова, зато свергнутому императору вменялось в вину, что-де «церковь наша греческая крайне уже подвержена оставалась последней своей опасности переменою древнего в России православия и принятием иноверного закона». Чем же лютеранин Карл Петер Ульрих, перекрещённый, как и его коварная жена, в православие, довольно открыто, правда, пренебрегавший церковной обрядностью, но при этом сразу по воцарении прекративший начатое ещё век назад, при царе Алексее Михайловиче преследование староверов, мог всерьёз угрожать «греческой церкви», кроме секуляризации монастырских земель? К тому же секуляризацию спокойно продолжила и благополучно завершила его весёлая вдова.

Не этим ли повисшим вопросом объясняется появление через пять лет новой медали, в создании которой монархиня приняла уже непосредственное участие, — «В память вступления императрицы Екатерины на престол». Медальер Иоанн Георг Вехтер изобразил на аверсе Екатерину в образе Минервы, в шлеме и кирасе. Сова на шлеме, символизирующая мудрость, долженствовала продемонстрировать наступление эпохи просвещённого абсолютизма.
По кругу пущена знакомая надпись:

«Б.М. ЕКАТЕРИНА II IМПЕРАТ И САМОДЕРЖ. ВСЕРОС».

А вот на оборотной стороне, где запечатлён момент преподнесения короны Екатерине II Россией в образе поддерживаемой святым Георгием (его легко узнать по неизменному копью) коленопреклоненной женщины, нелепых слов о спасении веры уже нет. Реплика как бы исходит от парящей в облаках фигуры Провидения. Указывая рукой на сидящую Екатерину, Провидение обращается к России:
«СЕ СПАСЕНИЕ ТВОЕ».

Медаль выпустили большим тиражом. Некоторые экземпляры, вставленные в изящные табакерки, преподнесены были в дар главным участникам переворота 1762 года, другие долго ещё использовались в качестве подарка иноземцам. Ценность медали, не являющейся, казалось бы, столь уж большим раритетом, такова, что сумма, выплачиваемая за неё коллекционерами на британских аукционах, колеблется сейчас от 40 до 50 тыс. фунтов стерлингов.

Со времени создания памятной коронационной медали, то есть с 1767 года, можно говорить о серьёзном увлечении императрицы малой пластикой. Безусловно, первое, что приходит на ум, — уникальная коллекция глиптики, приобретённая Екатериной у наследников герцога Орлеанского и являющаяся драгоценнейшим перлом нашего и без того богатого шедеврами Эрмитажа.

Несколько менее известно другое крупное предприятие императрицы, в котором оказались задействованы только местные силы. Её указом в 1772 году были образованы Медальные Комитеты первоначально для создания «медалической со времен Государя Императора Петра Великого истории». Идею позаимствовали у Academie des inscriptions, учреждённой при Людовике XIV для изобретения медалей на события его правления, но далеко превзошли французов как по размаху исторической ретроспекции, так и по качеству исполнения — русские медали с того времени стали цениться как произведения искусства далеко за пределами России.

«Золотой век» русской медали

Большая императорская корона

Комитеты — настоящее государственное учреждение, задачей которого являлась подготовка к изданию альбома с рисунками старых и вновь спроектированных медалей с историческими комментариями к ним, а также чеканка новинок на Монетном дворе. В руководящий состав вошли упоминавшийся выше князь Михаил Щербатов, человек разностороннего дарования, Андрей Нартов, историк и переводчик, Михаил Херасков, крупнейший русский поэт своего времени (по крайней мере если судить о литературном масштабе по гигантскому объёму его поэмы «Россиада»), Якоб Штелин, гравёр и медальер, а также специалист по модным в ту пору фейерверкам, и некоторые другие замечательные лица.

Альбом, содержащий 128 рисунков медалей (из них 82 оригинальных проекта), подготовили через два года, однако он остался неизданным (медали изготовлены также не были), так как все творческие силы оказались в конце концов переброшены на другие исторические серии, в том числе созданные по проектам самой императрицы.

«Золотой век» русской медали

Медаль «Владимир Мономах»

Одна из них, к работе над которой привлекли всех лучших русских резчиков того времени, и среди них — упомянутые выше Юдин с Ивановым, представляла собой миниатюрную портретную галерею русских князей, начиная с легендарного Гостомысла, и царей. Основой для неё послужили «Краткий Российский летописец» Михаила Ломоносова и серия портретов в яшме, вырезанных нюрнбергским мастером Иоганном Кристофом Доршем. Дизайн у каждой медали типовой: на аверсе — портрет князя или царя, его имя и титул. Легенда на реверсе — указание из «Летописца» о том, каким образом унаследован великокняжеский или царский престол, тут же перечислены и основные события правления. Вот обычный пример — медаль «Владимир Мономах».

На аверсе:

«ВЕЛ. КН. ВЛАДИМИР ВСЕВОЛОДОВИЧЬ МОНОМАХ»; на реверсе:

«ПО ОБЩЕМУ ВСЕХ ПРОШЕНИЮ СЕЛ НА ВЕЛ. КНЯЖЕНИЕ КИЕВСКОЕ 1114 Г. ВЕНЧАН ЦАРЕМ И САМ.(одержцем) ВСЕРОССИЙСКИМ ВЛАДЕЛ 11 ЛЕТ. ЖИЛ 72 ГОДА».

Эти медальные пособия по русской истории, наглядно демонстрирующие ставшую официальной ломоносовскую идею о преимуществах для России самодержавного правления, в котором наш великий учёный видел залог блаженства и благосостояния родины, продолжали выходить во всё время царствования Екатерины до смерти её в 1796 году. Но и позднее, после кончины каждого из монархов вплоть до Николая I, серия дополнялась их именными медалями. Завершена она изготовлением уже в наши дни трёх недостававших медалей — «Александр II», «Александр III» и «Николай II».
Петербургский монетный двор успел отчеканить ещё и 94 медали, посвящённые отдельным событиям времён Рюрика, Олега, Святослава и Ярополка (а вообще сочинённые Екатериной «Записки касательно российской истории» содержат проекты двухсот с лишним медалей). Тут не обошлось без исторических курьёзов, связанных с вольной трактовкой Екатериной русской истории.

Так, на реверсе медали «На победу Святослава и Ольги в краю древлянском» изображён не пылающий Искоростень, подожжённый хитроумной и мстительной Ольгой с помощью ни в чём не повинных воробьёв, как о том сообщает нам «Повесть временных лет», а, напротив, дана картина совершенно мирная: княгиня с сыном спокойно обозревают раскинутые за рекой поля и жилища древлян.

Подводя предварительный итог, можно сказать, что русское медальерное искусство екатерининской эпохи достигло европейского уровня и отчасти превзошло его. Неслучайно именно тогда появляются первые коллекционеры русских медалей, среди которых — выдающийся скульптор Этьен Фальконе, чьё имя само по себе показатель высокого художественного уровня.

Дважды, в 1767 и 1790 годах, из Петербурга в Вену в качестве дара австрийскому императорскому дому отправлялись богатейшие и разнообразнейшие коллекции серебряных и бронзовых медалей, хранящиеся теперь во флорентийском музее Барджелло. А в библиотеке Эдинбуpгского университета и поныне находятся 178 русских медалей, подаренные ближайшей сподвижницей Екатерины II княгиней Екатериной Дашковой.
Автор: Максим ЛАВРЕНТЬЕВ
Первоисточник: http://историк.рф/special_posts/золотой-век-русской-медали/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 4
  1. FM-78 6 февраля 2016 14:37
    За, Екатерину!!! Она действительно ВЕЛИКАЯ.
  2. Mavrikiy 6 февраля 2016 20:41
    Да хрен ее знает, это надо глядеть.
    То что территории прирастила хорошо. Ушаков, Суворов, Румянцева еще знаю и иже с ними это прелестно.
    Петр, тоже к стати ВЕЛИКИЙ, начал закаболение народа, Екатерина завершила. Именно она разрешила дворянам не служить, а продолжала жаловать крестьянами. И за это от Романовых, а позднее от запада они получили наречение ВЕЛИКИЕ.
  3. Aleksander 7 февраля 2016 04:57
    Тема интереснейшая, статье же-минус. Медаль с подписью "Вл Мономах" и ее описание в тексте не соответствует представленной фотографии (на ней Св. Владимир). Статья куцая, статья о золотом веке медалей (обширнейший материал!), а показаны всего лишь три и то -с ошибками. Раздражает ерниченье автора по поводу надписи на медали «ЗА СПАСЕНИЕ ВЕРЫ И ОТЕЧЕСТВА» и его вольная трактовка ее-они НЕинтересны..
  4. Arlaud 5 мая 2016 22:28
    Не сказал бы, что медаль 1767 года не является "столь уж большим раритетом". По каталогу Дьякова - R1-R2. Плюс в 19 веке чеканилась реплика этой медали (Баранов-Филиппо). За последние 20 лет насчитал всего 5 проходов этой медали (вместе с копиями 19 века)на наших аукционах, если в "состоянии" и с повторами.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня