Military Review

Grigory Petrovsky - Bolshevik from the “Union of struggle”

11
In Dnepropetrovsk, a monument to Grigory Petrovsky destroyed. What deserved such honor the first head of the Soviet Ukraine?


Grigory Petrovsky - Bolshevik from the “Union of struggle”


In Ukraine, the process of renaming geographic toponyms, whose names are of communist origin, is gaining momentum due to the package of de-communization laws, which came into force on May 21 of May 2015.

In particular, it took the renaming of the center of the Dnieper agglomeration, the fourth largest city in Ukraine, Dnepropetrovsk. Not everyone now knows that the city received this name in honor of the prominent Soviet party and state leader Grigory Petrovsky. What was the person who actually stood at the origins of Soviet Ukraine? As an answer, we will try to give at least a brief essay about it.

The initial pages of the biography of Petrovsky are quite similar to the biographies of many Bolsheviks. He was born on January 23 (February 4) of the year 1878 in the village of Pechenga, Volchansky district, Kharkiv province, in the family of a tailor and a washerwoman. At the age of three years, lost his father. For two and a half years he studied at the school at the Kharkov Theological Seminary, but was later excluded as having no opportunity to pay for his studies and obtained the necessary knowledge for the rest of his life solely through self-education.

At the age of 12, he began working in the forge workshop of the Kursk-Kharkiv-Sevastopol Railway, but was dismissed as a minor.

In 1892, he moved to his brother in Yekaterinoslav, where he got a job in telegraph railway workshops. A serious advantage of the new workplace was the lack of fees for apprenticeship. In the summer of 1893, I managed to get a job at the tool shop of the bridge workshop of the Bryansk plant.
At that time, Yekaterinoslav had already become one of the main industrial centers of Russia, and the situation of the workers at the enterprises was quite difficult: the complete lack of labor protection in combination with low pay. It is not surprising that since the nineteenth century 80, revolutionary working organizations have existed in the city. At the Bryansk plant, a social democratic circle appeared in 1894, although at first Petrovsky did not participate in its work.



The situation changed in the spring of 1897 after his acquaintance with Ivan Babushkin, who had been sent to Yekaterinoslav for revolutionary activities, who had created an office in the city of the “Union of struggle for the liberation of the working class”. Petrovsky joined the revolutionary agitation, the release of various leaflets and leaflets. A year later, he himself organized working circles in the workers' villages of Kaydaki, Factory and Chechelovka.

By 1 May 1899, Petrovsky organized the printing of leaflets in a typographical way. The police began to collect information about his activities, but could not arrest him due to the lack of direct evidence. Nevertheless, it became dangerous to remain in Yekaterinoslav, and numerous journeys began. For six months Petrovsky worked at the Kharkov Locomotive Plant, then in the machine shop of the Black Sea Plant in Nikolaev, where in early May 1900, he led the workers' strike, after which he was arrested and expelled from the city.

He returned to Yekaterinoslav, settled at the Ezau plant and re-engaged in revolutionary activities, but he was soon arrested and placed first in Yekaterinoslav, and then in the Poltava prison, where he contracted tuberculosis and was released on bail of 100 rubles (money raised by workers of the Bryansk plant ).



In October, 1905, Petrovsky became one of the organizers of the Ekaterinoslav Council. Under his leadership, during the First Russian Revolution, fighting squads were formed in Chechelove and Kaydaki, but, as in other Russian regions, the uprising was suppressed.

October 18 1912 Petrovsky at the Yekaterinoslav provincial assembly of electors was elected deputy of the 4th State Duma from the workers' curia. In parliament, he advocated the opening of schools with teaching in the Ukrainian language, the admission of the use of the Ukrainian language in administrative institutions and courts in the regions with a predominantly Ukrainian population, and the freedom of activity of Ukrainian cultural and educational societies.

22 April 1914 of the year, along with other Bolshevik deputies, was expelled from the State Duma. After completing his parliamentary activities, Grigori Petrovsky again joined the propaganda of social democratic ideas among the workers, but on November 6 1914 was arrested and, like Stalin, exiled to Turukhansk region, from where in 1916 he was transferred to Yeniseisk city.

After the February Revolution in July 1917, Petrovsky returned to Yekaterinoslav and in September was elected chairman of the Bolshevik faction of the city Duma. After the October Revolution, became the second Commissar of Internal Affairs of the RSFSR, participated in the negotiations on the conclusion of the Brest Peace. 5 September 1918 signed, along with other ambiguous resolution "On Red Terror".

November 28 Petrovsky’s 1918 was elected chairman of the All-Ukrainian CEC. He held this responsible position until 1938. It was he who from Ukraine signed the Treaty on the formation of the USSR, since he completely rejected the idea of ​​the Ukrainian national-communists to create an independent Ukrainian Soviet state. During the discussion on the draft Constitution of the USSR held in 1923, he supported the draft of Stalin on the autonomy of the independent Soviet republics in the RSFSR and spoke out against building a union state based on confederative principles.

In 1932, Petrovsky was appointed responsible for the implementation of grain procurements in the Donetsk region, which subsequently gave “independent” historians a reason to write him into the ranks of the Holodomor organizers and conductors of the “Great Russian imperial ideology”.

Gregory Petrovsky escaped pre-war repression, but they did not pass his sons. The elder was shot without a court on 11 on September 1941 of the year, the youngest - Leonid - in 1938 was dismissed from the post of deputy commander of the Moscow Military District and until August 1940 was under investigation by the NKVD. November 28 restored to the rank and returned to the Red Army. As commander of the 63 Infantry Corps, he died in battle on August 17 of the year 1941. His combat biography is a topic for a separate article.



After the dismissal of the post of CEC chairman, Petrovsky worked at the Museum of the Revolution. Died 9 January 1958 of the year. He was buried in Moscow near the Kremlin wall.

The name of Petrovsky was repeatedly immortalized in Soviet Ukraine. Back in 1926, Yekaterinoslav was renamed to Dnipropetrovsk, and in 1959, the settlement of Shterovsky Plant was renamed Petrovskoye (now it is under the control of the Lugansk People’s Republic).

It is curious that after the Twentieth Congress (Petrovsky participated in its work), when it was decided not to name the city in honor of the well-established politicians, they did not rename Dnepropetrovsk. The name of the city on the Dnieper sounded too organic, familiar.

29 January 2016, the Ukrainian nationalists in Dnepropetrovsk demolished a monument to the first chairman of the All-Ukrainian CEC. Renaming the city has not yet taken place. Stories it was necessary to dispose of that the memory of a prominent Ukrainian politician was destroyed by people speaking the language whose teaching in schools Petrovsky defended while being a deputy of the Fourth State Duma.
Author:
Originator:
http://историк.рф/special_posts/григорий-петровский-большевик-из-с/
11 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. denni
    denni 8 February 2016 10: 29
    +1
    The current heroes have a short memory, if even in the opinion of the authorities they generally need it.
  2. DMM2006
    DMM2006 8 February 2016 10: 52
    0
    Unfortunately, idealists conceive any revolution, fanatics realize it, and villains benefit from it ...
    These words of Otto von Bismarck perfectly describe what happened to Russia in February 17th. And if not for the Bolsheviks, and the iron will of the LEADER, Russia would not exist. Her allies in the Entente would tear it to shreds ...
    which by the way they tried to do.
    And as for the Ukrainian revolutionaries, it is not so simple as the author of the article claims.
    They were idealists and fanatics, only there were too many villains next to them.
    And as a result, under the threat of separation of Ukraine even then, Ilyich slaughtered territories for them at the expense of New Russia and the original Russian lands ...
    And the fruits of this we are eating in full mouth now ...
    1. Aleksander
      Aleksander 8 February 2016 12: 03
      +1
      Quote: DMM2006
      And if not for the Bolsheviks, and the iron will of the LEADER, Russia would not be


      Quote: DMM2006
      And as a result, under the threat of separation of Ukraine even then, Ilyich slaughtered them territory at the expense of New Russia and the ancestral Russian lands... And the fruits of this, we are eating in full mouth now ...


      belay That is, DARIA Russian New Russia, the devil knows who, "Ilyich" SAVED Russia ?! belay
      This is already beyond ....
      1. evge-malyshev
        evge-malyshev 8 February 2016 12: 20
        0
        Quote: Aleksander
        GIVING Russian Novorossia to the devil knows who, "Ilyich" SAVED Russia ?!


        Yes! He saved the Russian empire.
      2. The comment was deleted.
  3. triglav
    triglav 8 February 2016 11: 01
    +1
    Ivanes who do not remember kinship. There is no future without the past.
  4. evge-malyshev
    evge-malyshev 8 February 2016 11: 08
    0
    A worthy communist-internationalist. A good memory of him will remain in the hearts of Dnepropetrovsk.
    1. evge-malyshev
      evge-malyshev 8 February 2016 12: 08
      0
      Interesting ... What B..D is minus? Only 4 people voted. You yourself have instructed minuses?
    2. The comment was deleted.
  5. evge-malyshev
    evge-malyshev 8 February 2016 11: 08
    0
    A worthy communist-internationalist. A good memory of him will remain in the hearts of Dnepropetrovsk.
    1. cap
      cap 8 February 2016 14: 48
      -1
      Quote: evge-malyshev
      A worthy communist-internationalist. A good memory of him will remain in the hearts of Dnepropetrovsk.


      Personally put +. Minusovschiki moved to a two-keyboard computer. A new development with two IP addresses, maybe more. Specially for information trolls. On another branch I typed ten minuses. I paint over normal comments myself. Shit as they can. They work for the idea.
      Break through drinks .
      1. evge-malyshev
        evge-malyshev 11 February 2016 10: 42
        0
        Quote: cap
        Break through


        Thanks for the tip. But when I wrote my comment there really were only four people who voted and all had "-" s. This was incomprehensible to me, since I myself am an absolute self-taught layman both when communicating with a computer and on the Internet.
  6. veteran66
    veteran66 8 February 2016 18: 33
    +1
    Why are we really indignant? We ourselves returned the historical names to many cities and streets, I personally - for! Another thing is renaming for the sake of renaming. Many cities and towns appeared during the USSR, and leave them the usual names.

Григорий Петровский — большевик из «Союза борьбы»

В Днепропетровске уничтожен памятник Григорию Петровскому. Чем заслужил такую честь первый руководитель Советской Украины?

Григорий Петровский — большевик из «Союза борьбы»


На Украине набирает обороты вызванный вступившим в силу 21 мая 2015 года пакетом декоммунизационных законов процесс переименования географических топонимов, названия которых имеют коммунистическое происхождение.


В частности, потребовалось переименование центра Днепровской агломерации, четвёртого по численности населения города Украины Днепропетровска. Далеко не всем сейчас известно, что это название город получил в честь видного советского партийного и государственного деятеля Григория Петровского. Что же представлял собой человек, фактически стоявший у истоков Советской Украины? В качестве ответа попытаемся дать хотя бы краткий очерк о нём.

Начальные страницы биографии Петровского вполне схожи с жизнеописанием многих большевиков. Он родился 23 января (4 февраля) 1878 года в селе Печенги Волчанского уезда Харьковской губернии в семье портного и прачки. В возрасте трёх лет лишился отца. Два с половиной года проучился в школе при Харьковской духовной семинарии, но позднее был исключён как не имеющий возможности оплачивать обучение и всю дальнейшую жизнь добывал необходимые знания исключительно путём самообразования.

В возрасте 12 лет начал трудиться в кузнечной мастерской Курско-Харьковско-Севастопольской железной дороги, однако был уволен как несовершеннолетний.

В 1892 году переехал к брату в Екатеринослав, где устроился в телеграфные железнодорожные мастерские. Серьёзным плюсом нового рабочего места являлось отсутствие платы за ученичество. А летом 1893 года удалось устроиться в инструментальную мастерскую мостового цеха Брянского завода.
В то время Екатеринослав уже стал одним из основных индустриальных центров России, причём положение рабочих на предприятиях было достаточно тяжёлым: полное отсутствие охраны труда в сочетании с низкой оплатой. Неудивительно, что с 80-х годов XIX века в городе существовали революционные рабочие организации. На Брянском заводе социал-демократический кружок появился в 1894 году, хотя на первых порах Петровский в его работе не участвовал.

Григорий Петровский — большевик из «Союза борьбы»


Ситуация изменилась весной 1897 года после его знакомства с высланным в Екатеринослав за революционную деятельность Иваном Бабушкиным, создавшем в городе отделение «Союза борьбы за освобождение рабочего класса». Петровский включился в революционную агитацию, выпуск различных листовок и прокламаций. Год спустя он уже сам организовывал рабочие кружки в рабочих посёлках Кайдаки, Фабрика и Чечеловка.

К 1 мая 1899 года Петровский организовал печать листовок типографским способом. Полиция начала собирать сведения о его деятельности, но не могла его арестовать по причине отсутствия прямых доказательств. Тем не менее оставаться в Екатеринославе стало опасно, и начались многочисленные переезды. В течение полугода Петровский работал на Харьковском паровозостроительном заводе, затем в механическом цехе Черноморского завода в Николаеве, где в начале мая 1900 года возглавил стачку рабочих, после чего был арестован и выслан из города.

Он вернулся в Екатеринослав, устроился на завод Эзау и снова включился в революционную деятельность, однако вскоре его арестовали и поместили сначала в екатеринославскую, а после в полтавскую тюрьму, где он заболел туберкулёзом и был освобождён под залог в 100 рублей (деньги собрали рабочие Брянского завода).

Григорий Петровский — большевик из «Союза борьбы»


В октябре 1905 года Петровский стал одним из организаторов Екатеринославского совета. Под его руководством в ходе Первой русской революции формировались боевые дружины в Чечеловке и Кайдаках, но, как и в прочих местностях России, восстание было подавлено.

18 октября 1912 года Петровского на Екатеринославском губернском собрании выборщиков избрали депутатом IV Государственной думы от рабочей курии. В парламенте он выступал за открытие школ с преподаванием на украинском языке, допущение употребления украинского языка в административных учреждениях и судах на территории регионов с преимущественно украинским населением, свободу деятельности украинских культурно-просветительских обществ.

22 апреля 1914 года его вместе с другими депутатами-большевиками исключили из Государственной думы. Закончив свою парламентскую деятельность, Григорий Петровский вновь включился в пропаганду социал-демократических идей среди рабочих, но 6 ноября 1914 года был арестован и, подобно Сталину, выслан в Туруханский край, откуда в 1916 году его перевели на вечное поселение в город Енисейск.

После Февральской революции в июле 1917 года Петровский вновь вернулся в Екатеринослав и в сентябре был избран председателем большевистской фракции городской Думы. После Октябрьской революции стал вторым наркомом внутренних дел РСФСР, участвовал в переговорах о заключении Брестского мира. 5 сентября 1918 года подписал наряду с другими неоднозначное постановление «О красном терроре».

28 ноября 1918 года Петровского избрали председателем Всеукраинского ЦИКа. На этой ответственной должности он проработал до 1938 года. Именно он со стороны Украины подписал Договор об образовании СССР, так как полностью отвергал идею украинских национал-коммунистов о создании независимого украинского советского государства. Во время состоявшейся в 1923 году дискуссии по проекту Конституции СССР поддержал проект Сталина о вхождении независимых советских республик в состав РСФСР на правах автономий и выступил против построения союзного государства на конфедеративных принципах.

В 1932 году Петровского назначили ответственным за выполнение хлебозаготовок в Донецкой области, что впоследствии дало «самостийным» историкам повод записать его в ряды организаторов Голодомора и проводников «великороссийской имперской идеологии».

Григорий Петровский избежал предвоенных репрессий, однако они не миновали его сыновей. Старшего расстреляли без суда 11 сентября 1941 года, младший — Леонид — в 1938 году был уволен с должности заместителя командующего Московским военным округом и до августа 1940 года находился под следствием органов НКВД. 28 ноября восстановлен в звании и вернулся в РККА. Будучи командиром 63-го стрелкового корпуса, погиб в бою 17 августа 1941 года. Его боевая биография — тема для отдельной статьи.

Григорий Петровский — большевик из «Союза борьбы»


После освобождения от должности председателя ЦИК Петровский работал в Музее революции. Умер 9 января 1958 года. Похоронен в Москве у Кремлёвской стены.

Имя Петровского было многократно увековечено в Советской Украине. Ещё в 1926 году Екатеринослав переименовали в Днепропетровск, а в 1959 году в Петровское переименовали посёлок Штеровского завода (ныне находится под контролем Луганской Народной Республики).

Любопытно, что после ХХ съезда (Петровский участвовал в его работе), когда было принято решение не называть города в честь здравствующих политиков, Днепропетровск переименовывать не стали. Слишком органично, привычно звучало название города на Днепре.

29 января 2016 года украинские националисты в Днепропетровске снесли памятник первому председателю Всеукраинского ЦИКа. Переименование же города пока не состоялось. Истории было угодно распорядиться, чтобы память о видном украинском политике уничтожали люди, говорящие на языке, преподавание которого в школах Петровский отстаивал, будучи депутатом IV Государственной думы.
Автор: Андрей ЧАПЛЫГИН
Первоисточник: http://историк.рф/special_posts/григорий-петровский-большевик-из-с/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 11
  1. denni 8 февраля 2016 10:29
    У нынешних хэроев память коротка-если даже по мнению власти вообще им нужна.
  2. DMM2006 8 февраля 2016 10:52
    К сожалению, любую революцию задумывают идеалисты, реализуют фанатики, а выигрывают от неё негодяи...
    Эти слова Отто фон Бисмарка как нельзя лучше описывают то, что произошло с Россией в феврале 17-го года. И если бы не большевики, и железная воля ВОЖДЯ, России бы не было. Её бы разорвали в клочья наши союзнички по Антанте...
    что они кстати и попытались сделать.
    А насчет украинских революционеров, то здесь не всё так однозначно как утверждает автор статьи.
    Идеалистами и фанатиками они были, вот только слишком много рядом с ними было и негодяев.
    А в результате под угрозой отделения Украины уже тогда, Ильич прирезал им территории за счет Новороссии и исконных русских земель...
    А плоды этого мы полным ротом поедаем сейчас...
    1. Aleksander 8 февраля 2016 12:03
      Цитата: DMM2006
      И если бы не большевики, и железная воля ВОЖДЯ, России бы не было


      Цитата: DMM2006
      А в результате под угрозой отделения Украины уже тогда, Ильич прирезал им территории за счет Новороссии и исконных русских земель...А плоды этого мы полным ротом поедаем сейчас...


      belay То есть, ДАРЯ русскую Новороссию черт знает кому, "Ильич" СПАСАЛ Россию?! belay
      Это уже за гранью....
      1. evge-malyshev 8 февраля 2016 12:20
        Цитата: Aleksander
        ДАРЯ русскую Новороссию черт знает кому, "Ильич" СПАСАЛ Россию?!


        Да! Он спасал Российскую империю.
      2. Комментарий был удален.
  3. triglav 8 февраля 2016 11:01
    Иваны, не помнящие родства. Без прошлого нет будущего.
  4. evge-malyshev 8 февраля 2016 11:08
    Достойный коммунист-интернационалист. Добрая память о нем сохранится в сердцах днепропетровцев.
    1. evge-malyshev 8 февраля 2016 12:08
      Интересно... Какая же Б..ДЬ минусует? Проголосовали-то всего 4 чел. Сами себе что-ли минусов наставили?
    2. Комментарий был удален.
  5. evge-malyshev 8 февраля 2016 11:08
    Достойный коммунист-интернационалист. Добрая память о нем сохранится в сердцах днепропетровцев.
    1. кеп 8 февраля 2016 14:48
      Цитата: evge-malyshev
      Достойный коммунист-интернационалист. Добрая память о нем сохранится в сердцах днепропетровцев.


      Лично поставил +.Минусовщики пересели на двухклавиатурный комп.Новая разработка с двумя айпи адресами,может больше.Специально для информационных тролей.На другой ветке сам набрал десять минусов.Сам закрашиваю нормальные коменты.Гадят как могут.За "идею работают".
      Прорвемся drinks .
      1. evge-malyshev 11 февраля 2016 10:42
        Цитата: кеп
        Прорвемся


        Спасибо за подсказку. Но когда я писал свой коммент действительно было только четверо проголосовавших и у всех были "-" ы. Мне это было непонятно, так как сам я абсолютный профан-самоучка как при общении с комп-ом так и в интернете.
  6. veteran66 8 февраля 2016 18:33
    А чего собственно то возмущаемся? Мы сами вернули исторические названия многим городам и улицам, я лично - за! Другое дело, переименование - ради переименования. Многие города и посёлки появились во время СССР, так и оставить им привычные имена.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня