Military Review

"Smart" grenades will get the enemy even in cover

1

The US has successfully passed the test of "smart" blasting charge with the possibility of an air blast (HEAB) for the new XM-25 self-loading grenade launchers. According to Lenta.Ru with reference to Defense Talk, such charges will allow American soldiers to hit the enemy, who is in the shelter - behind a wall, hill, in a trench or in a building.

The blasting charges for XM-25 are distinguished by the strong explosive used in them, which has a high local crushing effect on the medium. Other details about the "smart" charges are not reported, except that their undermining can be controlled by the electronic system XM-25. Developed charges will be able to hit the enemy at a distance of 700 meters.

"Smart" grenades will get the enemy even in cover


The body of the 25 mm XM-25 grenade launcher is made of composite materials, so that its weight is only 1,1 kilogram. The XM-25 is equipped with a combined aiming system with optical and infrared channels, a laser range finder, a ballistic computer, a compass and an external display. The selection of the operating mode of the sighting system can be made directly from the trigger guard.

The US military plans to buy around 12,5 thousands of XM-25 grenade launchers starting at 2012. The first is weapon will receive special forces.

Recall, October 27, the American company Lockheed Martin, carried out the first trial launch of the new AGM-114R Hellfire II self-guided missile. Tests were held at the US Air Force Eglin Air Force Base in Florida. The new rocket successfully hit a target located at a distance of 5,1 kilometers.
Originator:
http://www.rosbalt.ru"rel =" nofollow ">http://www.rosbalt.ru
1 comment
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. dred
    dred 1 December 2011 11: 34
    0
    Grenade launcher in the color of the armored.

"Умные" гранаты достанут врага даже в укрытии

"Умные" гранаты достанут врага даже в укрытии

В США успешно прошло испытание «умного» бризантного заряда с возможностью подрыва в воздухе (HEAB) для новых самозарядных ручных гранатометов XM-25. Как сообщает Lenta.Ru со ссылкой на Defence Talk, такие заряды позволят американским солдатам поражать противника, находящегося в укрытии — за стеной, холмом, в окопе или в здании.

Бризантные заряды для XM-25 отличаются применяемым в них сильным взрывчатым веществом, обладающим высоким локальным дробящим воздействием на среду. Других подробностей об «умных» зарядах не сообщается, кроме того, что их подрывом можно будет управлять при помощи электронной системы XM-25. Разработанные заряды смогут поражать противника на расстоянии до 700 метров.

"Умные" гранаты достанут врага даже в укрытии



Корпус 25-миллиметрового гранатомета XM-25 выполнен из композитных материалов, благодаря чему его масса составляет всего 1,1 килограмма. XM-25 оснащен комбинированной прицельной системой с оптическим и инфракрасным каналами, лазерным дальномером, баллистическим вычислителем, компасом и внешним дисплеем. Выбор режима работы прицельной системы может производится прямо со спусковой скобы.

Вооруженные силы США планируют купить около 12,5 тысячи гранатометов XM-25 начаиная с 2012 года. Первыми такое оружие получат войска специального назначения.

Напомним, 27 октября американская компания Lockheed Martin осуществила первый пробный пуск новой самонаводящейся ракеты AGM-114R Hellfire II. Испытания проходили на авиабазе ВВС США Эглин в штате Флорида. Новая ракета успешно поразила цель, расположенную на расстоянии в 5,1 километра.
Первоисточник: http://www.rosbalt.ru" class="text" rel="nofollow" target="_blank">http://www.rosbalt.ru


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 1
  1. dred 1 декабря 2011 11:34
    Гранатомёт под цвет бронника.
    dred

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня