Military Review

Dushmans with knives cut the helicopter

11



February 15 in Russia celebrates the Day of memory of soldiers-internationalists and the withdrawal of Soviet troops from Afghanistan. A remarkable fact: the first Heroes of the Soviet Union were pilots who rescued their comrades.

Today, the debate about whether this war was necessary still continues. Let us leave the long discourse to historians and political scientists and just get acquainted with those who honorably fulfilled their military duty in the Afghan sky and on Afghan soil.

As the Great Patriotic War touched every family of our vast country, so the war in Afghanistan caught every republic, every city, every village with its black wing.

We will remember them and we will remember ourselves because we cannot save the memory of the departed heroes with honor. I mean Vasily Vasilyevich Shcherbakov, a hero of the Soviet Union, who studied and graduated from several educational institutions, but none of them marked him with a worthy memory. Neither the Novoplot School, nor the Vitebsk Training Center, nor the Aktar Training Center, nor the Syzran School. There are many denials, but there is no result yet. Maybe someone, having read this article, will perform his civil feat and pay tribute to the memory of the Hero.

He was born six years after the end of World War II, in April 1951 of the year, in Belarus, in the village of Kazimirovo, where during the war years there was a Jewish ghetto and the civilian population was deliberately destroyed: information about the execution of 20 people of Jewish nationality was preserved in the archival sources. Yes, and the whole of Belarus was filled with the spirit of the last war, and Vasily's post-war childhood was spent among the village mounds, where they found cartridges and shells. Maybe that's why he wanted to defend his long-suffering Motherland and become a military pilot. But the path to the dream was long. First, he graduated from Novoplotzk Secondary School, which today, unfortunately, does not bear his name. And in Belarus itself one can hardly find any mention of the memory of the great countryman.

After school, he worked as a fitter, and then ended up in Vitebsk, in trainingaviation training center for the USSR Armed Forces, located in the village of Peschanka, 13 kilometers west of Vitebsk. Then he asked to be transferred to the Atkar UAZ DOSAAF. All the time he flew on Mi-1 helicopters, and every day his skill went to a new step. Finally, in 1970, Vasily received the rank of second lieutenant. Two years later, in 1972, he was able to pass exams for the full course of the Syzran Higher Military Aviation School of Pilots. And he received a diploma from the hands of the head of the school, Major General Valentin Vasilyevich Aleksentsev.

The major, and then the lieutenant colonel Vasily Vasilyevich Shcherbakov, heading the helicopter squadron, made 400 combat missions over the Hindu Kush mountains (this word means "Indian killer") during his work. As his colleagues tell, Shcherbakov had a unique professional sense, he had a truly talented pilot who allowed him to save more than one life. Among them was the crew of the downed helicopter, which the "dushmans" wanted to capture.

But Shcherbakov was able to land and save his comrades. This is how Dmitry Karshakevich, a correspondent for the Army magazine (1999 year), who personally met with the living Shcherbakov and wrote down his memoirs, wrote about this. Dmitry, as a journalist, was lucky to meet with the legend. I, in part, also because this history I heard in the Rostov Officers' Club, at a lecture devoted to the heroes of the Soviet Union, which was conducted by a sniper pilot, chairman of the Union of War Veterans and Military Service of the Red Banner Air Army, Viktor Grishin.

Dushmans with knives cut the helicopter


“A torn appliqué of torn rocks was torn by a high-mountain village. Anti-aircraft machine gun hit it from there. Suddenly, almost point blank.

Hands automatically took the car from a dangerous course. The sky swung, and a huge sky wave flooded the crooked mountains. The radio link is gone. In the headset hissed, gnawed a broken nerve. Before my eyes the tiles of the mountain peaks rotated, fragments of the sky, the sun pushed into a stone bag. But what about the slave? With Kopchikov?

- Commander! I see! I see Kopchikova! - the voice of the right-wing pilot doomed.

Report - as a sentence: Volodya shot down.

The helicopter Kopchikova lost height. From the punched tanks lashed kerosene, leaving a white trace in the sky. The car crashed, raising a whirlwind of dust. The surviving pilots jumped out and lay down next.

The ring of Mujahideen shrank.

Rage, young, desperate captured the heart of Vasily Vasilyevich: save!

The car went down.

- I will make it!

Grounded helicopter knocked dushmans confused. Exhausted with wind, sand and dust, they froze in amazement before the insane act of the Soviet pilot.

Shcherbakov did not hesitate. Jumped out of the car. Fell breasts on hot red earth. Bullets began to sing around, they zatokokali about something solid and switched to a screech, as if regretting that they did not find the goal. In response, the automaker twitched at the major, exhaled a sweet powder of smoke.

- On Board! - He shouted Kopchikov.

"Spirits" from all trunks thrashed at the soaring "turntable". The bullets pierced the body of the Mi-8.

Desperate to shoot down Shcherbakov’s helicopter, the Dushmans rushed with hatred and fury at the Kopchikov helicopter. With knives they cut the car. ”

The war in Afghanistan, according to 40 Army Commander Boris Gromov, would have been simply impossible without helicopter aviation.

“Do not argue. We must remember and know the history, ”said the chairman of the Morozovsky district branch of the All-Russian public organization of veterans“ Combat Brotherhood ”, lieutenant colonel A.I. Aleksenko.

Speaking to young soldiers who had recently arrived at the garrison, Alexander Ivanovich spoke about the history of the military-political special operation of the USSR in Afghanistan, which lasted from 1979 to 1989. We also recall.

The “Afghan war”, as it is more often called, took place in four stages: from December 1979 of February to February of 1980, the entry of Soviet troops into Afghanistan, placing them in garrisons; From March 1980-th to February 1985-th - conducting active hostilities, including large-scale, work on the reorganization and strengthening of the armed forces of the Democratic Republic of Afghanistan (DRA).

The irretrievable losses in the Afghan war of Soviet soldiers, originally published in the newspaper Pravda, amounted to 13833 man, later, taking into account the dead, dead from wounds, diseases and accidents, missing, this number increased to fifteen thousand.

The warrior-internationalist, reserve major Rafael Nikolayevich Yusupov also recalled his battle path to the DRA:

- I served in the Primorsky Territory when the formation of special units began to help the Afghan people. In the reconnaissance squadron was a political commander. Transport aircraft took us to Kabul. And since the task of the squadron is reconnaissance, we tracked caravans with armaments heading for Afghanistan from Pakistan and Iran. Despite the fact that the type of our aircraft was originally intended for reconnaissance, we had to bomb. Squadron lost four pilots. And only two of them managed to deliver to their homeland. Since the terrain is mountainous and desert, the search for the bodies of comrades was unsuccessful. In fact, there was a civil war.

We always remember the dead. These meetings have also become a tradition. I would like you, representatives of the younger generation of warriors, to honor them also sacredly, Rafael Nikolayevich concluded.

Warrior-internationalist senior ensign PN Sergienko, a conscript soldier, came to Afghanistan and served there from 1983 to 1985. By the way, the fulfillment of military duty at that time cannot be compared with the current presence of military servicemen in the army. Pyotr Nikolayevich shared his memories not only about his immediate duties in the service, but also about food, which, as a rule, consisted of dry rations, and overnight stays under the open sky. He showed the crowd his talisman, with whom he does not part now.

Aviation technician Vasily Khaykhan volunteered to serve in Afghanistan. I knew with my mind that it was not very good to leave a young wife with a young son in a closed military campus, but my heart was next to my colleagues who were raising planes to the sky there, in a distant country. And if Alla Mihailovna’s wife could convince him that he must do what the heart says, then Mom didn’t tell the truth.

- Yes, we drew an asterisk on the door of KamAZ for each successful flight and on the ground. I wrote letters from Afgan to my wife, left a place on a piece of paper, Alla finished writing something of her own, and then this general message was sent to the Poltava region, to Ukraine, - says senior stock warrant officer Vasily Vasilyevich. - But maternal heart can not be fooled. Mom, who had never traveled farther than the district center, suddenly gathered, and came to Georgia. So she found out that I was in Afghanistan.

There I provided work for the mobile oxygen station in difficult climatic conditions, because in the summer the air was hot up to plus sixty, in the winter there were frosts up to minus twenty.

But for a military man, the weather has never been an obstacle to the precise execution of a combat mission.

“This is how we live with him for almost 35 years: first of all, airplanes,” says Vasily Vasilievich’s spouse. - Probably, therefore, the question of choosing a profession has never stood before Oleg’s son. He knew for sure that he would follow in the footsteps of his father in aviation, and he would definitely fly.

Now the first class pilot, captain Oleg Khaikhan serves in Taganrog and flies the Il-76 transport plane.

“Do you remember how we wandered overnight / with a star-rimmed street? / Here, through a different star, opened by me, / Through the stencil on the door of the right ... "- these lines from the famous song" Driver's Letter "for Nikolai Babichev from the village of Tabunny is nothing but a part of army life.

When the whole family gathers at the holiday table, the granddaughter views with interest grandfather's awards, including the national order of Madagascar, received for the development of aviation in this African republic, and the medal "For Military Merit", won under the hot sun of Afghanistan. Someday, her grandfather will tell her how difficult it is to live far from her relatives, how painful it is to lose friends, how important it is that the world has a world from Shindand to Kandahar, says Nikolai Petrovich.

- A small column of five hundred by five meters by Russian standards, consisting of forty-five cars, each carrying fifteen tons of fuel for planes, overcame in four to five days. Above the column covered helicopters, we moved only during the day. In rare moments of silence, they posed for the cameras, but they failed to take some pictures across the border. Valery Karpov and Ivan Zemtsov served together with me. I know that the internationalist warriors had to become Igor Selivanov, Alexander Sizyakin, Pavel Vorobyov, and Alexei Chebotaryov. We, like no one else, were lucky enough to know the real value of strong male friendship. And let them say as much as they like that this war was superfluous in the history of the country, conscript soldiers who could live and live, heroically performed their military duty, died on a par with officers, showing courage and bravery, deserved state awards of the USSR and Afghanistan. Of course, it was very difficult for all of us to find ourselves in the civilian world. Everything has changed so drastically here! But parents from childhood taught that work will help to overcome any test, says Nikolai Petrovich.

Now sons Alexander and Denis are helping with Babichev’s household chores. They are already adults, all understanding people. Both are going to serve in the army and both are immensely proud of their father - a veteran of the Afghan war.
Author:
11 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Glot
    Glot 9 February 2016 06: 42
    11
    The war in Afghanistan, according to 40 Army Commander Boris Gromov, would have been simply impossible without helicopter aviation.


    And then. Helicopters made a huge contribution to that war! Sometimes all hope for those on earth was only for helicopter pilots. And they did not fail!
    1. PHANTOM-AS
      PHANTOM-AS 9 February 2016 08: 09
      11
      Quote: Glot

      And then. Helicopters made a huge contribution to that war! Sometimes all hope for those on earth was only for helicopter pilots. And they did not fail!

      Without "turntables" Khan would have been. Thanks to them soldier drinks
  2. parusnik
    parusnik 9 February 2016 07: 31
    10
    Near my school, a monument stands to the guys from our school who died in Afghanistan .. Two dozen names ... Remember, we are going to February 15. They were older than us .. but we studied at the same school .. Thank you, Polina ...
  3. hohryakov066
    hohryakov066 9 February 2016 07: 38
    10
    Thanks to the author for his kind words and MEMORY.
  4. semirek
    semirek 9 February 2016 08: 03
    +7
    Soviet soldiers who continue the glorious traditions of their fathers and grandfathers, heroism and courage, feat and ingenuity, mutual assistance and brotherhood, all these features seem to be taken from those formidable years of the Great Patriotic War. Yes, you can underestimate the importance of this war, but the soldiers carried out the order of the Motherland, The state and society should not forget about the warriors - "Afghans" - the country paid too high a price for the adventurous decisions of the country's leadership of that time. And the name: internationalist (a word invented by some party apparatchik) - translated as international, it turns out Red The army ceased to be such, having begun the liberation of Europe from the brown plague, it simply became an army of internationalists.
    ы
    honestly fulfilled their duty in the Republic of Afghanistan: the soldiers complied with the order, but they, like our whole country, did not owe to Afghanistan. Having lost 15 thousand young men in this incomprehensible war, the country, or rather the leadership, did not come to understand the goals and meaning this war.
    We are contemporaries of those years, Afghanistan became a bare nerve, all of us who were not there, genuinely worried about our soldiers, respected those who came from Afghanistan, but then for the first time we learned about cargo 200 for the first time, we met our classmates, it’s just fellow villagers, arrived home in zinc coffins.
    Afghanistan is another scar on the body of our Motherland.
    Eternal memory to the Soviet soldiers who died in Afghanistan!
  5. Xpyct89
    Xpyct89 9 February 2016 08: 27
    12


    we will not forget all helicopters that have not returned
  6. Gray 43
    Gray 43 9 February 2016 08: 29
    +5
    A cousin's cousin serves as a helicopter pilot, said that the commander of his unit is still hunted by "spirits" - revenge for Afghan
  7. Volga Cossack
    Volga Cossack 9 February 2016 08: 47
    +6
    Helicopter pilots bow low in the mountains without you in any way ........ thanks to you a lot of people survived. people of a courageous profession!
  8. Llirik
    Llirik 9 February 2016 11: 09
    +3
    Father-in-law on Mi-6 flew to Afghanistan. He told how in Bamiyan, when he saw the Buddha statues, he wanted to reach them to be photographed. Ours stopped him in time, didn’t run out a little on the mines.
  9. gingerbread man 59
    gingerbread man 59 9 February 2016 11: 22
    11
    I myself did not fight in Afghanistan and my two friends fought. They were motorized riflemen. They prayed for helicopter pilots. they told me there’s a battle going on, hell is crazy. Well, we thought kapets to us and here from behind the mountain 4 turntables let's crumble spirits, many cried for joy
  10. shura7782
    shura7782 9 February 2016 22: 03
    +4
    At 88 in Bagram, at the headquarters of the helicopter regiment, I saw a memorial wall to the dead crews ... Big losses. Eternal memory to our children.

Душманы ножами резали вертолёт

Душманы ножами резали вертолёт


15 февраля в России отмечается День памяти воинов-интернационалистов и вывода советских войск из Афганистана. Примечательный факт: первыми звание Героями Советского Союза получили лётчики, которые спасали своих товарищей.

Сегодня по-прежнему не утихают споры о том, нужна ли была эта война. Оставим долгие рассуждения историкам и политологам и просто познакомимся с теми, кто с честью выполнял свой воинский долг в афганском небе и на афганской земле.


Как Великая Отечественная война коснулась каждой семьи нашей огромной страны, так и война в Афганистане зацепила своим чёрным крылом каждую республику, каждый город, каждый посёлок.

Мы вспомним их и вспомним себя потому, что мы не можем сохранить с честью память ушедших героев. Я имею в виду Василия Васильевича Щербакова, героя Советского Союза, который учился и оканчивал несколько учебных заведений, но ни одно из них не отметило его достойной памятью. Ни Новоплоцкая школа, ни Витебский учебный центр, ни Актарский учебный центр, ни Сызраньское училище. Отрицаний много, а результата пока нет. Может быть, кто-то, прочитав эту статью, совершит свой гражданский подвиг и отдаст должное памяти Героя.

Он родился через шесть лет после окончания Великой Отечественной войны, в апреле 1951 года, в Белоруссии, в деревне Казимирово, где в годы войны существовало еврейское гетто и целенаправленно уничтожалось мирное население: в архивных источниках сохранились данные о расстреле 20 лиц еврейской национальности. Да и вся Белоруссия была наполнена духом прошедшей войны, и послевоенное детство Василия прошло среди деревенских бугров, где они находили патроны и снаряды. Может, поэтому он захотел защищать свою многострадальную Родину и стать военным лётчиком. Но путь к мечте был долгим. Сначала он закончил Новоплоцкую среднюю школу, которая сегодня, к сожалению, не носит его имени. Да и в самой Белоруссии можно с трудом найти какое-то ни было упоминание о памяти великого земляка.

После школы он работал слесарем-монтажником, а потом попал в Витебск, в учебно-авиационный центр по подготовке специалистов для Вооружённых сил СССР, расположенный в деревне Песчанка, в 13 километрах западнее Витебска. Потом он попросился перевести его в Аткарский УАЦ ДОСААФ. Он всё время летал на вертолётах Ми-1, и с каждым днём его мастерство выходило на новую ступеньку. Наконец, в 1970 году Василий получил звание младшего лейтенанта. Через два года, в 1972 году он смог сдать экстерном экзамены за полный курс Сызранского высшего военного авиационного училища лётчиков. И получил из рук начальника училища, генерал-майора Валентина Васильевича Алексенцева, диплом.

Майор, а потом подполковник Василий Васильевич Щербаков, возглавляя вертолётную эскадрилью, совершил за время свой работы 400 боевых вылетов над горами Гиндукуш (это слово означает «убийца индусов»). Как рассказывают его сослуживцы, Щербаков обладал уникальным профессиональным чутьём, у него был поистине талант лётчика, позволивший ему спасти не одну жизнь. Среди них был экипаж сбитого вертолёта, который «душманы» хотели взять в плен.

Но Щербаков смог приземлиться и спасти своих товарищей. Вот как об этом написал Дмитрий Каршакевич, корреспондент журнала «Армия» (1999 год), который лично встречался с живым Щербаковым и записал его воспоминания. Дмитрию, как журналисту, повезло встретиться с легендой. Мне, отчасти, тоже потому, что эту историю я услышала в ростовском Доме офицеров, на лекции, посвящённой героям Советского Союза, которую провёл лётчик-снайпер, председатель Союза ветеранов войны и военной службы Краснознаменной воздушной армии Виктор Гришин.

Душманы ножами резали вертолёт


«Рваную аппликацию рваных скал разорвал высокогорный кишлак. Зенитный пулемёт ударил именно оттуда. Неожиданно, почти в упор.

Руки автоматически отвели машину от опасного курса. Небосвод качнулся, и кривую зубчатку гор залила огромная небесная волна. Радиосвязь пропала. В шлемофоне шипел, скрежетал некий оборванный нерв. Перед глазами вращалась черепица горных вершин, обрывки неба, загнанное в каменный мешок солнце. Но что же с ведомым? С Копчиковым?

— Командир! Я вижу! Я вижу Копчикова! — обречённо сорвался голос правого лётчика.

Доклад — как приговор: Володя сбит.

Вертолёт Копчикова терял высоту. Из пробитых баков хлестал керосин, оставляя в небе белый след. Машина рухнула, подняв вихрь пыли. Уцелевшие лётчики выскочили, и залегли рядом.

Кольцо моджахедов сжималось.

Ярость, молодая, отчаянная захватила сердце Василия Васильевича: спасу!

Машина пошла вниз.

— Успею!

Севший вертолёт сбил душманов с толку. Исхлёстанные ветром, песком и пылью они замерли в изумлении перед безумным поступком советского пилота.

Щербаков не мешкал. Выскочил из машины. Упал грудью на горячий краснозём. Вокруг запели пули, зацокали обо что-то твёрдое и перешли на визг, словно сожалея, что не нашли цели. В ответ у майора дёрнулся автомат, выдохнул сладкую пороховую гарь.

— На борт! — крикнул он Копчикову.

«Духи» изо всех стволов лупили по взлетающей «вертушке». Пули дырявили корпус Ми-8.

Отчаявшись сбить вертолёт Щербакова, душманы бросились с ненавистью и яростью на вертолёт Копчикова. Ножами они резали машину».

Война в Афганистане, по выражению командующего 40-й армией Бориса Громова, была бы просто невозможна без вертолётной авиации.

«Не надо спорить. Надо помнить и знать историю», — считает председатель Морозовского районного отделения Всероссийской общественной организации ветеранов «Боевое братство» подполковник запаса А.И. Алексенко.

Выступая перед молодыми солдатами, недавно прибывшими в гарнизон, Александр Иванович рассказал об истории военно-политической спецоперации СССР в Афганистане, которая длилась с 1979-го по 1989-й год. Вспомним и мы.

«Афганская война», как чаще ее называют, проходила в четыре этапа: с декабря 1979-го по февраль 1980-го — ввод советских войск в Афганистан, размещение их по гарнизонам; с марта 1980-го по февраль 1985-го — ведение активных боевых действий, в том числе широкомасштабных, работа по реорганизации и укреплению вооруженных сил Демократической Республики Афганистан (ДРА).

Безвозвратные потери в афганской войне советских солдат, первоначально опубликованные в газете «Правда», составили 13833 человека, позже, с учетом убитых, умерших от ран, болезней и в происшествиях, пропавших без вести, это число увеличилось до пятнадцати тысяч.

О своем боевом пути в ДРА вспоминал и воин-интернационалист, майор запаса Рафаэль Николаевич Юсупов:

— Я служил в Приморском крае, когда началось формирование спецподразделений для помощи афганскому народу. В разведывательной эскадрилье был замполитом. Транспортными самолётами нас доставили в Кабул. И поскольку задача эскадрильи — разведка, мы отслеживали караваны с вооружением, направлявшиеся в Афганистан из Пакистана, Ирана. Несмотря на то, что тип наших самолетов изначально предназначался для разведки, нам приходилось и бомбить. Эскадрилья потеряла четырёх летчиков. И лишь двух из них удалось доставить на родину. Поскольку местность — горно-пустынная, поиск тел боевых товарищей оказался безрезультатным. Фактически там шла гражданская война.

Мы всегда помним о погибших. Традицией стали и эти встречи. Я хотел бы, чтобы вы, представители молодого поколения воинов, чтили их также свято, — заключил Рафаэль Николаевич.

Воин-интернационалист старший прапорщик П.Н. Сергиенко солдатом-срочником попал в Афганистан и проходил там срочную службу с 1983- го по 1985-й годы. Кстати, выполнение воинского долга в то время не идёт ни в какое сравнение с нынешним пребыванием в армии срочнослужащих. Петр Николаевич поделился воспоминаниями не только о своих непосредственных обязанностях по службе, но и о питании, которое, как правило, состояло из сухих пайков, о ночлеге, проходившем под открытым небом. Он показал собравшимся свой талисман, с которым не расстается и сейчас.

Авиационный техник Василий Хайхан пошёл служить в Афганистан добровольно. Умом понимал, что оставлять в закрытом военном городке молодую жену с маленьким сыном не очень хорошо, но сердцем был рядом с сослуживцами, которые поднимали самолёты в небо там, в далёкой стране. И если супругу Аллу Михайловну он смог убедить в том, что должен поступить так, как велит сердце, то маме правду говорить не стал.

— Да, мы рисовали звёздочку на двери КамАЗа за каждый успешный рейс и на земле. Я писал из Афгана письма жене, оставлял на листочке место, Алла дописывала что-то своё, и потом это общее послание отправлялось в Полтавскую область, в Украину, — вспоминает старший прапорщик запаса Василий Васильевич. — Но материнское сердце не обманешь. Мама, которая раньше никогда не выезжала дальше районного центра, вдруг собралась, да и приехала в Грузию. Так она узнала, что я в Афгане.

Там я обеспечивал работу передвижной кислородной станции в сложных климатических условиях, ведь летом воздух раскалялся до плюс шестидесяти, зимой бывали морозы до минус двадцати.

Но для военного человека погода никогда не была преградой на пути чёткого выполнения боевой задачи.

— Вот так и живём с ним почти 35 лет: первым делом — самолёты, — говорит супруга Василия Васильевича. — Наверное, поэтому и перед сыном Олегом вопрос выбора профессии никогда не стоял. Он точно знал, что пойдёт по стопам отца в авиацию, и обязательно будет летать.

Сейчас лётчик первого класса, капитан Олег Хайхан служит в Таганроге и летает на транспортном самолёте Ил-76.

«А помнишь, как бродили мы ночной / Улочкой со звёздною оправой? / Здесь же счёт иной звёзд, открытый мной, / Через трафарет на дверце правой…» — эти строчки из известной песни «Письмо водителя» для Николая Бабичева из посёлка Табунного не что иное, как часть армейской жизни.

Когда вся семья собирается за праздничным столом, внучка с интересом рассматривает награды дедушки, в числе которых национальный орден Мадагаскара, полученный за развитие авиации в этой африканской республике, и медаль «За боевые заслуги», завоёванная под жарким солнцем Афгана. Когда-нибудь дед расскажет ей, как трудно жить вдали от родных, как больно терять друзей, как важно, чтобы на планете был мир от Шинданда до Кандагара, — говорит Николай Петрович.

— Небольшое по российским меркам расстояние в пятьсот километров колонна из сорока пяти машин, каждая из которых везла пятнадцать тонн топлива для самолётов, преодолевала за четыре- пять дней. Сверху колонну прикрывали вертолёты, двигались мы только днём. В редкие минуты тишины позировали перед фотокамерами, но провезти некоторые снимки через границу не удалось. Вместе со мной служили Валерий Карпов и Иван Земцов. Знаю, что воинами-интернационалистами пришлось стать Игорю Селиванову, Александру Сизякину, Павлу Воробьёву, Алексею Чеботарёву. Нам, как никому другому, посчастливилось познать настоящую цену крепкой мужской дружбы. И пусть сколько угодно говорят, что эта война была лишней в истории страны, солдаты-срочники, которым бы ещё жить да жить, геройски выполняли свой воинский долг, гибли наравне с офицерами, проявляя мужество и отвагу, заслужили государственные награды СССР и Афганистана. Конечно, всем нам было очень сложно найти себя на гражданке. Здесь так резко всё изменилось! Но родители с детства учили, что труд поможет преодолеть любые испытания, — говорит Николай Петрович.

Сейчас справляться с домашними делами Бабичевым помогают сыновья Александр и Денис. Они уже взрослые, всё понимающие люди. Оба собираются служить в армии и оба безмерно гордятся отцом — ветераном афганской войны.
Автор: Полина Ефимова


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 11
  1. Glot 9 февраля 2016 06:42
    Война в Афганистане, по выражению командующего 40-й армией Бориса Громова, была бы просто невозможна без вертолётной авиации.


    А то. Вертолёты внесли огромный вклад в той войне ! Порой вся надежда для тех кто на земле, была лишь на вертолётчиков. И они не подводили !
    1. ФАНТОМ-АС 9 февраля 2016 08:09
      Цитата: Glot

      А то. Вертолёты внесли огромный вклад в той войне ! Порой вся надежда для тех кто на земле, была лишь на вертолётчиков. И они не подводили !

      Без "вертушек" хана была бы.Спасибо им soldier drinks
  2. parusnik 9 февраля 2016 07:31
    Около моей школы, памятник стоит,ребятам из нашей школы, погибшим в Афганистане..Два десятка фамилий...Помним, 15 февраля собираемся..Они старше нас были..но мы учились в одной школе..Спасибо,Полина...
  3. hohryakov066 9 февраля 2016 07:38
    Спасибо автору за добрые слова и ПАМЯТЬ.
  4. semirek 9 февраля 2016 08:03
    Советские воины-продолжатели славных традиций своих отцов и дедов,героизм и отвага,подвиг и смекалка,взаимовыручка и братство,все эти черты ,словно взяты из тех ,грозных лет ВОВ.Да, можно преуменьшать значение этой войны, но солдаты исполнили приказ Родины,как положено.Государство и общество не должны забывать об воинах-"афганцах"-слишком большую цену заплатила страна,за авантюрные решения руководства страны той поры.Да и название:интернационалист (слово придуманное каким то партаппаратчиком)--переводится как международник,получается Красная Армия,перестала быть таковой,начав освобождение Европы от коричневой чумы,просто стала армией интернационалистов.Воины-интернационалист
    ы
    честно выполнили свой долг в республике Афганистан:воины исполнили приказ,но Афганистану они,как и вся наша страна, не были должны.Потеряв в этой непонятной войне 15 тысяч молодых парней-страна,вернее руководство,так и не пришло к пониманию целей и смысла этой войны.
    Нам современникам тех лет,Афганистан стал оголённым нервом,все мы, не бывшие там,искренне переживали за наших солдат,с уважением относились к пришедшим из афгана, но тогда мы впервые узнали впервые про груз 200,встречали своих одноклассников, то и просто односельчан,приехавших домой в цинковых гробах.
    Афганистан-- очередной рубец на теле нашей Родины.
    Вечная память советским солдатам,погибшим в Афганистане!
  5. Xpyct89 9 февраля 2016 08:27


    не забудем и всех невернувшихся вертолётов
  6. Серый 43 9 февраля 2016 08:29
    Брат двоюродный вертолётчиком служит,рассказывал,что за командиром его части до сих пор "духи" охотятся-месть за Афган
  7. казак волгский 9 февраля 2016 08:47
    Вертолетчикам поклон низкой-в горах без вас никак........ благодаря вам много народу выжило. люди мужественной профессии!
  8. Ллирик 9 февраля 2016 11:09
    Тесть на Ми-6 летал в Афгане. Рассказывал как в Бамиане, когда статуи Будды увидел, хотел до них добежать сфотографироваться. Наши его вовремя остановили, чуть-чуть на мины не выбежал.
  9. колобок59 9 февраля 2016 11:22
    я сам не воевал в афганистане а мои два друга воевали они были мотострелки они молились на вертолетчиков . они расказывали идет бой ад крамешный ну думали капец нам и тут из за горы 4 вертушки давай крошить духов многие плакали от радости
  10. shura7782 9 февраля 2016 22:03
    В 88 в Баграме у штаба вертолётного полка видел памятную стену погибшим экипажам ... Большие потери. Вечная память нашим ребятам.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня