Military Review

Central Asian direction of Eurasian integration

12
Central Asian direction of Eurasian integrationEurasian integration is gaining momentum: the Customs Union is already in action and is showing excellent results. It is quite natural that their potential new members are tried on for entry into Eurasian integration associations.


From the very beginning of the unification process, Kyrgyzstan was considered its most likely new participant. In May 2011, Bishkek made an official statement about its intention to join the Customs Union. At the same time, Kyrgyzstan from the very beginning put forward a number of conditions for its entry into this union. In particular, Kyrgyzstan insisted on the temporary abolition of export duties on oil and oil products coming from the territory of the Russian Federation and Kazakhstan. Earlier, Kyrgyzstan and Tajikistan, like all members of the CIS, received Russian fuel free of duty. The duty on oil and oil products exported to Kyrgyzstan and Tajikistan was levied in accordance with the norms of the unified Customs Code of Russia, Belarus and Kazakhstan, as a result of which supplies of oil products to Kyrgyzstan from Russia decreased by more than 3 times. In July of this year, Kyrgyzstan and Tajikistan appealed to Russia with a request to reset duties on oil products, to which Moscow gave the go-ahead. As a result, these countries buy Russian oil products under the same conditions as Belarus and Kazakhstan.

Now that the issue of importing Russian oil products has been resolved, the most serious problem for Kyrgyzstan in the way of its full entry into the Eurasian integration process is the problem of re-exporting Chinese goods to Kazakhstan and the Russian Federation. Kyrgyzstan insists on setting low tariffs for the importation of these goods into the territory of the CU countries, arguing that the resale of cheap Chinese goods to Kazakhstan and further to Russia is the basis of the Kyrgyz economy: in one way or another, Kyrgyz live off this re-export .

Obviously, the CU members should not make serious concessions related to the importation of Chinese goods into their territory, if only for the benefit of Kyrgyzstan itself, thereby working to create powerful light industry on its territory that can meet the needs of inexpensive and high-quality goods. consumption of a significant part of the population of our countries, and in the future completely oust Chinese consumer goods from the common market. Of course, Kyrgyz re-export of finished Chinese products is not the best option for the development of the economy of this country. The more unenviable the fate of Kyrgyzstan, the longer it will sit on the so-called Chinese sewing needle. And in connection with the inclusion of Kyrgyzstan in the integration processes, the center of which is Russia, and the essence, no matter what they say, is the revival of economic ties that have been formed over decades, Kyrgyzstan needs to be pushed to increase its own production, albeit from Chinese raw materials, for which it is possible to temporarily introduce preferential terms of import, and in the future to refuse it, replacing Chinese cotton with Central Asian cotton.

In support of this point of view, let us quote the responsible secretary of the TS, Sergey Glazyev, who does not rule out introducing preferential conditions for the import of raw materials into Kyrgyzstan: “For Kazakhstan, a TS has been introduced for 80 for imported items that can be imported at the same tariffs. For the economy of Kyrgyzstan, commodities are necessary for light industry, that is, goods from which clothes are sewn and imported into the country not for resale. ”

No matter how serious the integration of the CU member countries is, they do not have a truly unified position on joining other countries. For example, the prospect of Kyrgyzstan joining the association is largely alarming Kazakhstan. This is not surprising: the border of Kazakhstan and Kyrgyzstan is perfectly equipped, and Kazakhstan is quite satisfied with the current state of affairs. In addition, due to the exacerbation of the threat of religious extremism, Kazakhstan does not yet feel a great desire to open its southern borders in such an ambiguous and politically unstable direction, which is Kyrgyzstan. In addition to political considerations, Kazakhstan is also guided by economic reasons, wishing to isolate its domestic market from the Kyrgyz food exports. Proof of this is the recently introduced Kazakhstan ban on the import of meat and dairy products from Kyrgyzstan, as well as restricting the supply of Kyrgyz vegetable oil and confectionery products by 40% increase in import customs duties on these types of products. Speaking frankly, Kazakhstan is not very keen on the full acceptance of Kyrgyzstan in the CU and the CES.

Thus, without the political will of Moscow again can not do. The main requirement of Russia during the accession of Kyrgyzstan to the Eurasian integration project is the proper arrangement of the external border of the common space in its Kyrgyz sector, which will be a very casual matter, especially if this task is assigned exclusively to Kyrgyz border guards. Therefore, deepening the existing forms of cooperation between border agencies of the Russian Federation and Kyrgyzstan will be absolutely necessary.

As for participation in the Eurasian integration of other Central Asian states, in particular Tajikistan, here it is still very uncertain. There are enough doubts about the timeliness of this step both in Moscow and in Dushanbe. Recent история with the condemnation of Russian pilots in Tajikistan and the deportation of a significant number of Tajiks from Russia, they added such doubts. Nevertheless, there are no obvious reasons for the integration of Tajikistan into the CU and Eurasian Economic Community by the leadership of our countries. Putin only neutral noted that for such a step it is necessary to first join Kyrgyzstan, since Tajikistan simply does not have common borders with Russia, Belarus and Kazakhstan.

In addition, it will not be surprising if Dushanbe does not force the process of incorporating Tajikistan into the CU. As some experts say, some representatives of the Tajik elite for some reason do not want to establish control over the vehicle at their external borders. And if Tajikistan is involved in the integration process, Dushanbe will be obliged to introduce a common cargo administration system for the CU, as well as ensure Russia's active participation in protecting the external border of the Union, especially the border with Afghanistan.

Against the background of talks about the possible accession of Tajikistan to the CU, the upcoming visit of the President of this country, Emomali Rakhmon, to Moscow, where he will take part in the so-called informal summits of the heads of the CIS, EurAsEC and CSTO, during which the leaders of the countries forming these associations plan discuss issues of improving the activities of these organizations, as well as take stock of their twenty years of independent existence, as well as assess future prospects for integration in the post-Soviet space. It is noteworthy that on the eve of his visit to Moscow, the leader of Tajikistan planned an official visit to Ukraine. What Rakhmon is going to talk with Yanukovych is still a mystery, but the fact that the topic of the Eurasian Union will become one of the central issues at the talks of the presidents is central. It is likely that Rakhmon and Yanukovych will attend the informal summit scheduled for December 19-20, having developed some kind of joint position on the inclusion of their countries in Eurasian integration.

The main concern in Russian society about the inclusion of Kyrgyzstan and Tajikistan in the CU and CES is the problem of the liberalization of the migration regime for the citizens of these countries in Russia and Kazakhstan. Recall that in the countries of the future Eurasian Union provided for free movement of labor. Therefore, new countries that are involved in the integration process will seek to apply the existing rules equally to their citizens. The problem of migration is one of the main stumbling blocks for the participation of Kyrgyzstan, followed by Tajikistan, in the CU, CES and Eurasian Economic Community. If for the integration of Kazakhstan and Belarus with Russia this problem did not exist, then for the participation of the countries of Central Asia in these associations it is very significant. It is clear that neither Russia, nor Kazakhstan, nor Belarus need a massive influx of labor migrants from Kyrgyzstan and Tajikistan. In the Russian Federation, their number is already quite significant, which creates tangible troubles of a known nature. The solution to this problem lies in the creation of such a system of economic relations within the framework of the new Union, in which internal migration in the direction from Central Asia would be minimal. It will also be necessary to change the structure of migration: instead of a stream of workers from Central Asia to Central Russia, it will be necessary to organize intellectual migration, in which specialists from Russia will go to Central Asia to design new industries, energy facilities, build infrastructure and get in exchange for this cheap clothes, fruit, and most importantly, reliable friends on whom you can rely in the future. Hopefully, this is still possible.
Author:
12 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. vadimus
    vadimus 7 December 2011 07: 53 New
    +5
    With the export of Chinese belongings, the Kyrgyz went too far, of course. As, however, with the export of Tajiks themselves. But overall, the policy is right
    1. Artemka
      Artemka 7 December 2011 13: 49 New
      0
      Well done, what can I say. Keep it up!
  2. Anatoly
    Anatoly 7 December 2011 08: 43 New
    +8
    Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan - reliable friends you can rely on in the future - great joke! cheered up in the morning! lol
    1. Kyrgyz
      Kyrgyz 7 December 2011 09: 36 New
      +1
      To hold off with them and especially with benefits for them
    2. Mujahiddin777
      Mujahiddin777 7 December 2011 10: 32 New
      +3
      Right now, the main thing is to prevent Pindos from being based in Tajikistan. While our base is there, space troops ... otherwise you can lose a friend! And then you look and dushmans stretch ...
  3. Aleksey42
    Aleksey42 7 December 2011 08: 44 New
    +4
    Yes, the direction is right. In addition, perhaps it will hit drug trafficking.
  4. kotmster
    kotmster 7 December 2011 11: 02 New
    +2
    Maybe with the help of the CU we can convince Ukraine that it is more profitable to be friends with us than with the West, at the same time Tajikistan will be really interested in cutting off drug trafficking, unless of course they figure out their drug mafia in the government!
    1. URB
      URB 7 December 2011 12: 52 New
      +2
      but why did you get the idea that Ukraine is friends with the West? Politics is one thing and the people are different! True, no one ever asks what he wants =)
    2. Mujahiddin777
      Mujahiddin777 7 December 2011 15: 54 New
      0
      It is unlikely!!! And TS is not profitable for Tajikistan, because it turns out that it borders only with a piece of China and Afghanistan, and you yourself know no sense with Afghanistan, except for drugs, really ..
  5. танк
    танк 7 December 2011 11: 30 New
    -2
    Will drugs also be lowered on drugs? Or maybe they’ll remove
  6. forma2
    forma2 7 December 2011 16: 04 New
    +1
    Let re-export in the opposite direction run:
    Kazakh Belorussian and Russian goods are sold to China.
    bully
  7. tronin.maxim
    tronin.maxim 7 December 2011 20: 30 New
    +2
    The union is still young, there are many problems, but there are positive results. Gradually and not immediately, the union will be strengthened, everything has its time.
    1. Islam
      Islam 25 October 2012 17: 09 New
      0
      In my opinion, the union is quite powerful almost like the USSR

Среднеазиатское направление евразийской интеграции

Среднеазиатское направление евразийской интеграцииЕвразийская интеграция набирает обороты: Таможенный союз уже в действии и показывает отличные результаты. Вполне закономерно, что к вступлению в евразийские интеграционные объединения примеряются их потенциально новые участники.

С самого начала объединительного процесса его наиболее вероятным новым участником считалась Киргизия. В мае 2011 года Бишкек сделал официальное заявление о своём намерении войти в Таможенный союз. При этом Киргизия с самого начала выдвинула ряд условий своего вступления в это объединение. В частности, Киргизия настаивала на временной отмене вывозной пошлины нефть и нефтепродукты, поступающие с территории РФ и Казахстана. Ранее Киргизия и Таджикистан, как и все члены СНГ, получали российское топливо без пошлин. Пошлина на нефть и нефтепродукты, вывозимые в Киргизию и Таджикистан, стала взиматься согласно нормам единого Таможенного кодекса России, Белоруссии и Казахстана, вследствие чего поставки нефтепродуктов в Киргизию из России сократились более чем в 3 раза. В июле текущего года Киргизия и Таджикистан обратились к России с просьбой обнулить пошлины на нефтепродукты, на что Москва дала добро. В итоге эти страны закупают российские нефтепродукты на таких же условиях, что Белоруссия и Казахстан.

Теперь, когда вопрос с ввозом российских нефтепродуктов решён, самой серьёзной проблемой Киргизии на пути её полноценного вхождения в евразийский интеграционный процесс является проблема реэкспорта китайских товаров в Казахстан и РФ. Киргизия настаивает на установлении низких тарифов ввоза этих товаров на территорию стран ТС, мотивируя это тем, что перепродажа дешёвых товаров китайского производства в Казахстан и далее в Россию является основой экономики Киргизии: киргизы в основной своей массе, так или иначе, живут за счет этого реэкспорта.


Очевидно, что членам ТС не следует идти на серьёзные уступки, связанные с ввозом на свою территорию китайских товаров, хотя бы ради блага самой же Киргизии, тем самым работая на перспективу создания на её территории мощной лёгкой промышленности, способной удовлетворить нужды в недорогих и качественных товарах широкого потребления значительной части населения наших стран, и в перспективе полностью вытеснить с общего рынка китайский ширпотреб. Безусловно, киргизский реэкспорт готовой китайской продукции – это не самый лучший вариант развития экономики этой страны. Тем незавиднее судьба Киргизии, чем дольше она будет сидеть на так называемой китайской швейной игле. И в связи с включением Киргизии в интеграционные процессы, центром которых является Россия, а сутью, кто бы чего ни говорил, – возрождение на нашей общей территории формировавшихся десятилетиями хозяйственных связей, Киргизию нужно подталкивать именно к наращиванию собственного производства, пусть и из китайского сырья, для которого можно временно ввести льготные условия ввоза, а в перспективе отказаться и от него, заменив китайский хлопок среднеазиатским.

В поддержку этой точки зрения приведём высказывание ответственного секретаря ТС Сергея Глазьева, который не исключает введения льготных условий ввоза в Киргизию именно сырья: «Для Казахстана в ТС введён льготный период для 80 позиций ввозимых товаров, которые можно импортировать по прежним тарифам. Для экономики Киргизии являются необходимыми сырьевые товары для легкой промышленности, то есть товары, из которых шьют одежду и которые ввозятся в страну не для перепродажи».

Какой бы серьёзной ни была интеграция стран-членов ТС, по-настоящему единой позиции по вступлению в объединение других стран у них нет. Например, перспектива вхождения Киргизии в объединение в значительной степени настораживает Казахстан. Это не удивительно: граница Казахстана и Киргизии прекрасно оборудована, а Казахстан вполне удовлетворён текущим положением вещей. Кроме этого, в связи с обострением угрозы религиозного экстремизма, Казахстан пока не испытывает большого желания открывать свои южные рубежи на таком неоднозначном и нестабильном в политическом отношении направлении, каковым является Киргизия. Помимо политических соображений Казахстан руководствуется и экономическими причинами, желая изолировать свой внутренний рынок от киргизского экспорта продовольственной продукции. Доказательством тому служит недавно введённый Казахстаном запрет на ввоз мясомолочной продукции из Киргизии, а также ограничение поставок киргизского растительного масла и кондитерской продукции путём 40%-го повышения ввозных таможенных пошлин на эти виды продукции. Говоря откровенно, Казахстан не очень-то стремится к полноправному принятию Киргизии в ТС и ЕЭП.

Таким образом, без политической воли Москвы снова не обойтись. Главным требованием России в ходе присоединения Киргизии к евразийскому интеграционному проекту является должное обустройство внешней границы общего пространства на её киргизском участке, что будет весьма небыстрым делом, особенно в случае возложения данной задачи исключительно на киргизских пограничников. Поэтому углубление существующих сегодня форм сотрудничества пограничных ведомств РФ и Киргизии будет совершенно необходимым.

Что касается участия в евразийской интеграции других среднеазиатских государств, в частности Таджикистана, то здесь всё ещё весьма неопределенно. Сомнений по поводу своевременности данного шага хватает как в Москве, так и в Душанбе. Недавняя история с осуждением в Таджикистане русских лётчиков и депортацией значительного количества таджиков из России прибавили таких сомнений. Тем не менее, явных причин, препятствующих интеграции Таджикистана в ТС и ЕвразЭС руководством наших стран не выделялось. Путин лишь нейтрально отмечал, что для такого шага необходимо сначала присоединение Киргизии, поскольку Таджикистан попросту не имеет общих границ с Россией, Белоруссией и Казахстаном.

Кроме того, будет совсем неудивительно, если Душанбе не станет форсировать процесс включения Таджикистана в ТС. Как говорят отдельные эксперты, некоторые представители таджикской элиты по каким-то причинам не желают установления контроля ТС на своих внешних границах. А в случае вовлечения Таджикистана в интеграционный процесс, Душанбе будет обязан ввести единую для ТС систему администрирования грузов, а также обеспечить активное участие России в деле охраны внешней границы Союза, в особенности границы с Афганистаном.

На фоне разговоров о возможном присоединении Таджикистана к ТС особый интерес вызывает грядущий визит Президента этой страны Эмомали Рахмона в Москву, где он примет участие в так называемых неформальных саммитах глав стран СНГ, ЕврАзЭС и ОДКБ, в ходе которых лидеры стран, формирующих эти объединения, планируют обсудить вопросы усовершенствования деятельности этих организаций, а также подвести итоги своего двадцатилетнего независимого существования, а также оценить дальнейшие перспективы интеграции на постсоветском пространстве. Примечательно, что накануне визита в Москву лидер Таджикистана запланировал официальный визит на Украину. О чём Рахмон собирается говорить с Януковичем, пока загадка, но то, что тема Евразийского союза станет на переговорах президентов одной из центральных, совершенно очевидно. Вполне вероятно, что Рахмон и Янукович приедут на неформальный саммит, запланированный на 19-20 декабря, выработав какую-то совместную позицию по включению их стран в евразийскую интеграцию.

Самую главную озабоченность в российском обществе по поводу включения в ТС и ЕЭП Киргизии и Таджикистана вызывает проблема либерализации миграционного режима для граждан этих стран в Россию и Казахстан. Напомним, что на территории стран будущего Евразийского союза предусмотрено свободное движение рабочей силы. Поэтому новые страны, вовлекаемые в процесс интеграции, будут добиваться применения существующих норм в равной степени и к их гражданам. Проблема миграции – один из главных камней преткновения для участия Киргизии, а вслед за ней и Таджикистана, в ТС, ЕЭП и ЕвразЭС. Если для интеграции Казахстана и Белоруссии с Россией этой проблемы не существовало, то для участия стран Средней Азии в этих объединениях она очень существенна. Совершенно очевидно, что ни России, ни Казахстану, ни Белоруссии не нужен массовый приток трудовых мигрантов из Киргизии и Таджикистана. В РФ их число и так довольно значительно, что создаёт ощутимые неприятности известного характера. Решение этой проблемы лежит в создании такой системы хозяйственных связей в рамках нового Союза, при которой внутренняя миграция по направлению из Средней Азии была бы минимальной. Необходимым будет и изменение структуры миграции: вместо потока рабочих рук из Средней Азии в Центральную Россию нужно будет налаживать интеллектуальную миграцию, при которой специалисты из России поедут в Среднюю Азию проектировать новые производства, энергетические объекты, налаживать инфраструктуру и получать в обмен на это дешёвую одежду, фрукты, а самое главное, надёжных друзей, на которых будет можно положиться в будущем. Будем надеяться, что это всё ещё возможно.
Автор: Помыткин Павел


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 12
  1. vadimus 7 декабря 2011 07:53
    С экспортом китайских шмоток киргизы перегнули, конечно. Как,впрочем и с экспортом самих таджиков. Но в целом, политика верная
    vadimus
    1. Artemka 7 декабря 2011 13:49
      Молодцы, что тут скзать. Так держать!
      Artemka
  2. Anatoly 7 декабря 2011 08:43
    Киргизия,Таджикистан - надёжные друзья на которых будет можно положиться в будущем - отличная шутка! подняли с утра настроение! lol
    Anatoly
    1. киргиз 7 декабря 2011 09:36
      Повременить бы с ними и тем более с льготами для них
    2. Mujahiddin777 7 декабря 2011 10:32
      Щас главное не допустить пиндосам базироваться в Таджикистане. Пока наша база там, космические войска... а то потерять можно друга! А тут смотришь и душманы потянутся...
  3. Алексей42 7 декабря 2011 08:44
    Да,направление верное. Помимо всего, возможно это ударит и по наркатрафику.
    Алексей42
  4. kotmster 7 декабря 2011 11:02
    Может мы с помощью ТС сможем переубедить Украину ,что с нами выгоднее дружить нежели с Западом, заодно и Таджикистан будет реально заинтересован перекрыть наркотрафик, если конечно они разберутся со своей наркомафией в правительстве!
    kotmster
    1. УРБ 7 декабря 2011 12:52
      а с чего ты взял что Украина дружит с Западом?Политики это одно а народ другое!Правда народ никто и никогда не спрашивает что он хочет=)
      УРБ
    2. Mujahiddin777 7 декабря 2011 15:54
      Это вряд ли!!! И еще Таджикистану не выгоден ТС, т.к. получается что он граничит только с кусочком Китая и Афганистаном, а с Афгана сами знаете толку никакого, кроме наркоты правда..
  5. танк 7 декабря 2011 11:30
    А на наркотики тоже пошлины понизят?или может уберут
    танк
  6. forma2 7 декабря 2011 16:04
    Пускай реэкспорт в обратнм направлении запустят :
    Казахские Белоруские и Российские товары в Китай продают.
    bully
  7. tronin.maxim 7 декабря 2011 20:30
    Союз еще молодой, проблем много но и результаты положительные есть. Постепенно и не сразу союз будет укрепляться, всему свое время.
    1. Ислам 25 октября 2012 17:09
      По моему союз вполне мощный почти как СССР
      Ислам

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня