Military Review

The latest exit commander in chief

8
The latest exit commander in chiefI recall the last trip to the sea of ​​the Commander-in-Chief of the Navy of the USSR Admiral Fleet The Soviet Union Sergei Gorshkov in the Northern Fleet, which took place on October 6, 1984 and fell on the verification of the results of the year conducted by the commander in chief.


Three days before going to sea, I — then the commander of the Red Banner Kola flotilla of heterogeneous forces — received instructions from the commander of the Northern Fleet, Admiral Arkady Mikhailovsky: “Plan a number of tactical exercises of the flotilla at your discretion with the 2 division of anti-aircraft missile firing. To organize the comprehensive provision of the exit of the detachment of ships. In addition, the commander-in-chief plans to familiarize herself in detail with the ships of the third generation of the 1155 project. ” In the latter case, we identified the Marshal Vasilevsky, the newest at that time large anti-submarine ship (BOD).

CASE IS NOT NEW, BUT VOLUME


It was not new, but voluminous, with the involvement of a large number of forces and means. Needless to say, the sea must be up to 80 units of different forces. It was necessary to prepare a multitude of combat orders, draw up a planned table of actions of the forces, to whom, when, where to go, close the vast area of ​​the Barents Sea, including the Kola Bay, send a lot of alerts, etc. By the morning of the day at the flotilla headquarters, the decisions of all the participants arrived. Disturbed pilots. Although the departure from the berth No. 8 of the large anti-submarine ship Marshal Vasilevsky was not appointed early - to the 10.00, but the pilots always worked with the proviso “but ...”.

On the day of the release, as the head of a large exercise, I was summoned to the fleet headquarters early in the morning to report to the commander-in-chief of the exercise plan. We hung out all the cards, prepared other documents and waited for the eldest to appear. Suddenly, the operational duty officer of the fleet reported that the commander-in-chief was already on the pier, where the BOD was located. All quickly turned off, but, of course, late. The commander before us arrived on the ship. Of course, it was not customary to refer to someone, and the commander-in-chief had to report on the navigating bridge.

The diagrams of the exercises were launched at CCU, and there, closer to reality, I gave a report to the commander-in-chief on the episodes of the release and the combat exercises being performed. No questions were received. Mass accompanying S.G. Gorshkov's “officials” directly attacked our documents: they wrote down something, copied it, recounted it, etc.

All forces were already at sea. The large anti-submarine ship "Marshal Vasilevsky" (commander Y. Shalnov) vigorously departed from the pier. On the Kola Bay crossing I had to report to the Commander-in-Chief questions of organizing the interaction of the forces at the exit: with the 42 air defense missile brigade, with the border guards, with the command post of the fighter regiment in Monchegorsk, etc. Anticipating the questions of the commander-in-chief, on alert, the fighters were raised into the air, which flew over the ship in 20 minutes with a decrease.

The commander behind this watched very carefully, said nothing. On the beam about. Toros was already providing support minesweepers who were ready to hand over the trawls to helicopters. Helicopters appeared. They walked low near the ship and flew up to the trawl group. Having solved their task, after some time they flew past the BOD on a countercourse, and at the same time the commander-in-chief personally checked the accuracy of following the ship in the trodden strip. Then S.G. Gorshkov began to tell that there are options for designing unmanned minesweepers and that there are plans for an unmanned large ship of the ocean zone in general. We perceived all this as some kind of fiction.

After processing all the issues with the supporting forces, the Marshal Vasilevsky BOD connected with three patrol ships of the 1135 project from the 130-th brigade of anti-submarine ships, which entered into his escort from the nasal course angles and the speed of the 22 node began to follow to the area of ​​the anti-aircraft exercise. Even at the exit from the bay, a full radio silence was established at the junction, to which the commander-in-chief reacted with approval. Information came from the fleet's command post: “In Norway, the Maryatka was located at such a point, Orion, our“ big ones ”in the air, and so on, took off from the Boudane AU.

ACTIVE PHASE OF THE DOCTRINE


The organization of the exercises was clear, the planning table was performed one to one. I also reported to the commander-in-chief about the actions of our other forces that we could not see. He invited him to the screen "Logger", where the situation was completely highlighted, including the initial points of the aircraft according to the teaching of air defense, but the commander-in-chief, glancing at the screen, passed onto the wing of the bridge. He did not like these screens.

Next began the training on air defense. The commander of the 2 Division V.V. Grishanov (senior) was an experienced sailor, had a good headquarters. In accordance with the TR-80, “unleashed” the system of organization of air defense using all types of AIA, interference, etc. The mass of “officials” who arrived from Moscow was crowded around the screens and with great attention and desire caught every inaccuracy at the air defense post of the division.

At the end of the exercise, as always, data on its results were quickly collected, and the commander of the division reported the results to the commander-in-chief directly on the traces of the air defense post, and also that he allowed the 130 brigade ship search and strike group (KPUG) to the actual rocket shooting.

After the exercise, the ships, having reorganized the wake of the wake, went to the area of ​​the rocket firing. The P-15 rocket targets were supposed to be launched by speedboats who were conducting their exercises on delivering a missile strike on the SSGP. Two cruise missiles were loaded on two missile boats. This was agreed with the Directorate of the Missile-Artillery Armament of the Navy, since old missiles with overdue service life were allocated for such firing, and additional products were reserved for the case of some failure or drop of targets. The commander of the 55 missile brigade, Captain 2 of the rank D. Grechukhin, was headquartered on the control ship (also on the 1135 project TFR) and controlled the boats when striking.

Before striking a KOPUG, the commander-55 on communications, and we put it "on loud", addressed to me, in the presence of the commander-in-chief, he presented his analysis of the situation and the decision to strike. I approved his decision. As for the rest, the situation is as follows: the 1-I target missile - the start is normal, the flight is normal; 2-I - immediately dropped after the start; 3-I - start normal, normal flight; 4-I - start normal, fell at a distance. Then, according to my instructions, the Kombrig-5 launched the 6-th and 55-3 missile targets on their own, without asking anyone. Of course, according to the rocket firing plan, three targets were planned, and four were reached, which were shot down, and they fell into the water at a distance from 4 to 7 km before building ships.

"IN CASE OF WHAT!"


Rocket shooting was dynamic. Ships other than Osa anti-aircraft guided missiles were fired with artillery and interference installations (PC-16). Was ready for shooting and "Marshal Vasilevsky." He was given the task of shooting at self-defense (if anything!).

The commander-in-chief took a good place on the bridge, where he could see everything, after each rocket-target he bent his fingers. Next to him, we put an intelligent signalman, who drew the attention of the commander in chief to the change in the current situation.

After the shooting, while my headquarters was still preparing our express analysis of the shooting, the inspector from the Main Headquarters of the Navy had already jumped to the commander-in-chief and, choking with too much information and joy, immediately reported: "The shooting conditions were violated, instead of three targets, four were launched."

The commander is silent.

"The simultaneity of the approach to the KSUG missile targets is not provided."

Commander holds bent fingers.

"KPUG allowed overrun of anti-aircraft missiles!"

The commander is silent.

“The disturbance was created insufficient!”

The commander is silent.

"The large anti-submarine ship Marshal Vasilevsky received target designation only for artillery."

The commander is silent!

And quite quietly, the speaker added: “Inflatable corner reflectors were not discharged” ...

The commander-in-chief did not say a word to all of this, and we knew that he would not say anything, because all the missile targets he saw did not reach the building of the ships, since they were shot down. And this is the main point. After all, it was a real anti-aircraft fight, and everything turned out like a battle. Kombrig-55 also solved its task - a blow to the KPUG. What is reported by telegram.

HELICOPTERS COME INTO THE CASE

After the establishment of the “Combat Preparedness 2, an air defense option”, the team sounded: “The ship is ready to fly helicopters!” Very orderly and quickly this was accomplished. Ka-27PS already loosened the screws. According to the plan, the commander-in-chief was descending on the heavy nuclear missile cruiser (TARKR) "Frunze", which was also located in the open sea not far from us, without going into the exercise area. The commander put on a life jacket and got into the helicopter at the navigator's place. The cruiser, having on board the senior vice-admiral Vladimir Kruglikov, was ready to go to the Pacific Fleet, and the commander-in-chief of the Navy decided to escort the ship. Further, after seeing FARUNZE TARKR off, the commander-in-chief flew to Severomorsk on the same helicopter.

Analysis of the final verification of the commander in chief held in the office of the fleet commander, only with the Military Council of the fleet. Noting the great achievements of submariners in the development of new weapons and equipment, cited the example of the airborne battle of the ship search and strike group of the 130 brigade, which he observed from the BSP Marshal Vasilevsky. He also noted the commander of the 55 th brigade of missile boats, which acted initiatively and precisely at the appointed time, struck a blow at the SSUG with all the missile boats.

The commander-in-chief assessed everything together: prudence, perseverance in accomplishing the task, the state of equipment and weapon systems, a fairly good organization of the work of the staffs, the fleet command ship, the proximity of the situation to what can really happen in war. In general, he, while at sea on a ship, saw what he had taught sailors for many years. He did not comment on any comments from the reviewers. Good commander, that the little things never exchanged, and worked and assessed everything on a large and in the future. Real sailors understood this fully.

In total, seven brigades, five regiments, brigade headquarters, divisions, flotilla, fleet, 10 command posts, about 5 thousand personnel took part in the above-mentioned measures at the exit.

After the publication of policy documents and the specification of tasks to the forces for the preparation and combat service, SG Gorshkov and his deputies were leaving for the fleets and checking the clarification of the assigned tasks and the level of work of the commanders and commanders to improve the combat service system.

When visiting fleets, the commander-in-chief personally worked with the commanders of brigades and divisions, with the commanders of ships, checking their understanding of the decisions of the command of the Navy and the methods of their implementation. But in general, it was an assessment of the situation and, most importantly, the study of people.

In the personnel arrangements, Gorshkov practically had no mistakes, and he knew how to grow decent leaders. But, choosing people for leadership positions, he, on the one hand, “did not have a backing”, and on the other, did not forgive even a single slip. Whether it was right or not, I don’t know, but all the activities of the Navy steadily developed and improved, and the main criterion for evaluating the leaders was their combat service experience, the experience of long voyages and solving assigned tasks at sea.
Author:
Originator:
http://nvo.ng.ru/notes/2016-02-12/16_glavkom.html
8 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. igorra
    igorra 14 February 2016 08: 21 New
    +6
    Damn, as if in childhood he revered memoirs, his father loved to read them, calling the rest of the literature fairy tales, oh you would dad, internet with all the information.
    P.S. I would not be bothered.
  2. midshipman
    midshipman 14 February 2016 08: 23 New
    10
    This article by Igor Kasatonov mentions minesweepers-helicopters. The radio navigation system for driving helicopters while trawling was created at the Compass MKB. The chief designer of the system was E.A. Mosyakov. I remember personally reporting to the Chief Commander on the principles of the system's operation in 1983 at the Main Command at the Red Gate. Big plans were for the development of the fleet then. I have the honor.
  3. kepmor
    kepmor 14 February 2016 11: 32 New
    +9
    Yes, I remember this exit at the closure of the RS area in October 1984. I was then an assistant at the IPC.
    "Golden times" of our Navy! What a mighty fleet was in the USSR! There were so many ships that the berths in Liinakhammari, in Ara-Guba, in Port-Vladimir, in Polyarny, in Granitnoye, in Gremikha and of course in Severomorsk were thoroughly overloaded! 61-3 hulls on each side were moored to the floating pier (PM-4)!
    Several times I had the opportunity to go to sea on exercises and interbase crossings with the Commander of the Kola Flotilla RS-then Rear Admiral Kasatonov Igor Vladimirovich! Sailor from God!
    Insanely competent MARINE OFFICER, very demanding was the Commander with tremendous irony and a sense of "naval humor"!
    That's who was worthy of the post of Commander-in-Chief of the Navy!
    Why not appointed? I think that his tough position on the Black Sea Fleet and Sevastopol at that time was not pleasing to the "big clerks" from the Ministry of Defense and the Presidential Administration ...
    But many "naval" who went through the "school of sea training" from Kasatonov with great respect and great warmth remember Igor Vladimirovich-their COMMANDER !!!
    May God grant you good health, COMRADE COMMANDER !!!
  4. proud
    proud 14 February 2016 14: 55 New
    +7
    Yes, there were people in our time — not just the current tribe! Gorshkov, Chernavin, Kasatonov — these are the personalities, these are the names Great time affects great people, Good luck and good health to you Igor Vladimirovich, Eternal memory to Sergei Gorshkov, and most importantly, a speedy revival Russian Navy!
    1. sergei.84
      sergei.84 14 February 2016 21: 43 New
      0
      Trust me. chain-Gorshkov, Chernavin, Grishanov, Dymov, Pykov would have been no worse!
  5. Ivan Tartugai
    Ivan Tartugai 14 February 2016 19: 15 New
    +3
    The amazing personality of Gorshkov SG.
    Thirty years as Commander-in-Chief of the Navy of the USSR and Deputy Minister of Defense of the USSR from 1955 to 1985.
    In peacetime, he received seven Orders of Lenin, the Order of the October Revolution, two Orders of the Red Banner.
    In peacetime, he twice became a Hero of the Soviet Union, in 1965 and in 1982.
    He became the laureate of the Lenin and State Prizes.
    Eight convocations of the Supreme Soviet of the USSR in a row from the 4th in 1954 to the 11th convocation in 1984 was a deputy of the USSR Armed Forces.
    He got along with all six defense ministers from Zhukov to Yazov.
    Five general secretaries landed from Khrushchev to Gorbachev.
    1. Alex_59
      Alex_59 15 February 2016 15: 33 New
      0
      Quote: Ivan Tartugay
      In peacetime, he twice became a Hero of the Soviet Union, in 1965 and in 1982.

      Well, there’s why. He benefited from the incident with the towing of the destroyer "Resolute" at the beginning of the service. Corrected. I understood what and how.
  6. KRIG55
    KRIG55 14 February 2016 20: 28 New
    +4
    When I was born, Sergei Georgievich became the Navy Civil Code and retired when I became a cap.3r. In 1971, he personally allowed me to enter the Higher Military School at the age of 16, and at 72 I saw him at arm's length. And I am proud that at least in this form I am involved in the history and personality of the commander in chief.

Последний выход главкома

Последний выход главкомаВспоминается последний выход в море Главнокомандующего ВМФ СССР Адмирала Флота Советского Союза Сергея Горшкова на Северном флоте, который состоялся 6 октября 1984 года и пришелся на проводимую главкомом проверку итогов года.

За трое суток до выхода в море я – тогда командующий Краснознаменной Кольской флотилией разнородных сил – получил указание от командующего Северным флотом адмирала Аркадия Михайловского: «Спланировать на ваше усмотрение ряд тактических учений флотилии с выполнением кораблями 2-й дивизии зенитной ракетной стрельбы. Организовать всестороннее обеспечение выхода отряда кораблей. Кроме того, главком планирует на выходе подробно ознакомиться с кораблями третьего поколения проекта 1155». В последнем случае мы выделили новейший на тот момент большой противолодочный корабль (БПК) «Маршал Василевский».

ДЕЛО НЕ НОВОЕ, НО ОБЪЕМНОЕ



Дело было не новое, но объемное, с задействованием большого количества сил и средств. Чего и говорить, в море должно находиться до 80 единиц различных сил. Необходимо было подготовить множество боевых распоряжений, составить плановую таблицу действий сил, кому, когда, куда выходить, закрыть обширный район Баренцева моря, в том числе и Кольский залив, отправить массу оповещений и т.п. К утру дня выхода в штаб флотилии поступили решения всех участников. Беспокоили летчики. Хотя отход от причала № 8 большого противолодочного корабля «Маршал Василевский» был назначен не рано – на 10.00, однако летчики всегда работали с оговоркой «но…».

В день выхода меня, как руководителя большого учения, рано утром вызвали в штаб флота для доклада главкому плана учения. Мы развесили все карты, подготовили другие документы и ждали появления самого старшего. Неожиданно оперативный дежурный флота передал, что главком уже следует на причал, где находится БПК. Быстро все свернули, но, конечно, опоздали. Главком раньше нас прибыл на корабль. Ссылаться, естественно, на кого-то было не принято и докладывать главкому пришлось уже на ходовом мостике.

Схемы учения развернули на ЦКП, и там уже ближе к реалиям я произвел доклад главкому по эпизодам выхода и выполняемым боевым упражнениям. Вопросов не поступило. Масса сопровождающих С.Г. Горшкова «должностных лиц» прямо атаковали наши документы: что-то записывали, переписывали, пересчитывали и т.д.

Все силы были уже в море. Большой противолодочный корабль «Маршал Василевский» (командир корабля Ю. Шальнов) энергично отошел от причала. На переходе по Кольскому заливу мне пришлось докладывать главкому вопросы организации взаимодействия сил на выходе: с 42-й зенитно-ракетной бригадой ПВО, с пограничниками, с командным пунктом истребительного авиаполка в Мончегорске и т.д. Упреждая вопросы главкома, по тревоге в воздух были подняты истребители, которые через 20 минут со снижением пролетели над кораблем.

Главком за этим очень внимательно пронаблюдал, ничего не сказал. На траверзе о. Торос уже находились обеспечивающие тральщики, которые были готовы передать тралы вертолетам. Появились и вертолеты. Они низко прошли рядом с кораблем и подлетели к тральной группе. Решив свою задачу, они через некоторое время на контркурсе пролетели мимо БПК, а главком при этом лично проверил точность следования корабля в протраленной полосе. Затем С.Г. Горшков стал рассказывать, что есть варианты проектирования безэкипажных тральщиков и что вообще есть планы безэкипажного большого корабля океанской зоны. Мы воспринимали все это как какую-то фантастику.

Обработав все вопросы с обеспечивающими силами, БПК «Маршал Василевский» соединился с тремя сторожевыми кораблями проекта 1135 из состава 130-й бригады противолодочных кораблей, которые вступили в его охранение с носовых курсовых углов и скоростью 22 узла начали следовать в район учения по ПВО. Еще на выходе из залива на соединении был установлен режим полного радиомолчания, на что главком прореагировал с одобрением. С КП флота пришла информация: «В такой-то точке находится рзк Норвегии «Марьята», с АС Будё взлетел «Орион», наши «большие» в воздухе» и т.д.

АКТИВНАЯ ФАЗА УЧЕНИЯ


Организация учений была четкая, плановая таблица выполнялась один к одному. Также я докладывал главкому о действиях наших других сил, которые мы не могли видеть. Пригласил его к экрану «Лесоруба», где была полностью высвечена обстановка, в том числе и исходные точки самолетов по учению по ПВО, но главком, мельком взглянув на экран, прошел на крыло мостика. Не любил он эти экраны.

Далее началось учение по ПВО. Командир 2-й дивизии В.В. Гришанов (старший) был опытным моряком, имел хороший штаб. В соответствии с ТР-80 «раскрутил» систему организации противовоздушной обороны с применением всех видов ЗОС, помех и т.д. Масса «должностных лиц», прибывших из Москвы, сгрудилась у экранов и с огромным вниманием и желанием ловила каждую неточность на посту ПВО дивизии.

По окончании учения, как всегда, спешно были собраны данные по его результатам и прямо по кальке поста ПВО командир дивизии доложил эти результаты главкому, а также и то, что он допускает корабельную поисково-ударную группу (КПУГ) 130-й бригады к фактической ракетной стрельбе.

После учения корабли, перестроившись в строй кильватера, направились в район выполнения ракетной стрельбы. Ракето-мишени П-15 должны были запускать катерники, которые проводили свое учение по нанесению ракетного удара по КПУГ. На два ракетных катера было загружено по три крылатые ракеты. Это было согласовано с Управлением ракетно-артиллерийского вооружения ВМФ, так как на такие стрельбы выделялись старые ракеты с просроченными сроками эксплуатации, а на случай какого-то сбоя или падения мишеней зарезервированы дополнительные изделия. Командир 55-й ракетной бригады капитан 2 ранга Д. Гречухин находился со штабом на корабле-контролере (также СКР проекта 1135) и управлял катерами при нанесении удара.

Перед нанесением удара по КПУГ комбриг-55 по связи, а мы ее поставили «на громкую», в мой адрес, в присутствии главкома доложил свой анализ обстановки и решение на нанесение удара. Его решение я утвердил. Что касается дальнейшего, то обстановка сложилась следующая: 1-я ракето-мишень – старт нормальный, полет нормальный; 2-я – после старта сразу упала; 3-я – старт нормальный, полет нормальный; 4-я – старт нормальный, упала на дистанции. Далее – согласно моему инструктажу, 5-ю и 6-ю ракето-мишени комбриг-55 запустил самостоятельно, уже никого не запрашивая. Конечно, согласно плану ракетной стрельбы, было спланировано три мишени, а дошли четыре, которые и были сбиты, причем упали в воду на удалении от 4 до 7 км до строя кораблей.

«В СЛУЧАЕ ЧЕГО!»


Ракетная стрельба проходила динамично. Корабли кроме зенитных управляемых ракет «Оса» стреляли и артиллерией, и установками помех (ПК-16). Был готов к стрельбе и «Маршал Василевский». Ему поставили задачу стрелять на самооборону (в случае чего!).

Главком занял на мостике хорошее место, где ему было все видно, после каждой ракето-мишени загибал пальцы. Рядом с ним мы поставили толкового сигнальщика, который обращал внимание главкома на изменение текущей ситуации.

После стрельбы, пока мой штаб еще готовил наш экспресс-анализ стрельбы, к главкому уже подскочил проверяющий из Главного штаба ВМФ и, захлебываясь от избытка информации и радости, сразу доложил: «Нарушены условия стрельбы, вместо трех мишеней запущены четыре».

Главком молчит.

«Одновременность подхода к КПУГ ракето-мишеней не обеспечена».

Главком держит загнутые пальцы.

«КПУГом допущен перерасход зенитных ракет!»

Главком молчит.

«Помеховая обстановка создавалась недостаточная!»

Главком молчит.

«Большой противолодочный корабль «Маршал Василевский» целеуказания принимал только для артиллерии».

Главком молчит!

И уже совсем тихо докладчик добавил: «Надувные уголковые отражатели не сбрасывались»...

На все это главком не сказал ни слова, и мы знали, что он ничего не скажет, потому что все ракето-мишени, которые он видел, до строя кораблей не долетели, так как были сбиты. И это главное. Ведь это же был настоящий противовоздушный бой, и все получилось как в бою. Комбриг-55 также решил свою задачу – нанес удар по КПУГу. О чем доложил телеграммой.

В ДЕЛО ВСТУПАЮТ ВЕРТОЛЕТЫ

После установления «Боевой готовности 2, вариант ПВО» прозвучала команда: «Корабль к полетам вертолетов приготовить!» Очень организованно и быстро это было выполнено. Ка-27ПС уже раскручивал винты. Согласно плану, главком убывал на тяжелый атомный ракетный крейсер (ТАРКР) «Фрунзе», который также находился в открытом море недалеко от нас, не заходя в район учений. Главком надел спасательный жилет и сел в вертолет на место штурмана. Крейсер, имея на борту старшего вице-адмирала Владимира Кругликова, был готов следовать на Тихоокеанский флот, и главнокомандующий ВМФ принял решение проводить корабль. Далее, после проводов ТАРКР «Фрунзе», главком на том же вертолете перелетел в Североморск.

Разбор итоговой проверки главком провел в кабинете командующего флотом, только с Военным советом флота. Отметив большие достижения подводников в освоении нового оружия и техники, привел в пример противовоздушный бой корабельной поисково-ударной группы 130-й бригады, который он наблюдал с борта БПК «Маршал Василевский». Отметил он и комбрига 55-й бригады ракетных катеров, который действовал инициативно и точно в назначенное время нанес удар по КПУГ всеми ракетными катерами.

Главком комплексно оценил все вместе: предусмотрительность, настойчивость в выполнении поставленной задачи, состояние техники и систем оружия, достаточно неплохую организацию работы штабов, КП флота, близость обстановки к тому, что действительно может случиться на войне. В целом он, находясь в море на корабле, увидел то, чему он обучал моряков многие годы. Ни одного замечания проверяющих он не комментировал. Молодец главком, что на мелочи никогда не разменивался, а работал и оценивал все по крупному и на перспективу. Настоящие моряки это понимали в полной мере.

Всего в упомянутых мероприятиях на выходе участвовали семь бригад, пять полков, штабы бригад, дивизии, флотилии, флота, 10 командных пунктов, около 5 тыс. человек личного состава.

После издания директивных документов и уточнения задач силам по подготовке и несению боевой службы С.Г. Горшков и его заместители разъезжались по флотам и проверяли уяснение поставленных задач и уровень работы командиров и командующих по совершенствованию системы боевой службы.

При посещении флотов главком лично работал с командирами бригад и дивизий, с командирами кораблей, проверяя уяснение ими решений командования ВМФ и способов их реализации. А в целом это была оценка положения дел и, главное, изучение людей.

В кадровых расстановках у Горшкова практически не было ошибок, и он умел выращивать достойных руководителей. Но, выбирая людей на руководящие должности, он, с одной стороны, «не имел заднего хода», а с другой – не прощал даже единого промаха. Правильно это было или нет, не знаю, но все направления деятельности Военно-морского флота неуклонно развивались и совершенствовались и главным критерием оценки руководителей был их опыт боевой службы, опыт дальних плаваний и решения поставленных задач в море.
Автор: Игорь Касатонов
Первоисточник: http://nvo.ng.ru/notes/2016-02-12/16_glavkom.html


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 8
  1. igorra 14 февраля 2016 08:21
    Блин, как будто в детстве мемуары почитал, отец их любил читать, называя остальную литературу сказками, эх тебе бы пап, инет со всей информацией.
    П.С. Меня бы не доставал.
  2. мичман 14 февраля 2016 08:23
    В этой статье Игоря Касатонова упоминается о тральщиках-вертолетах. Радионавигационная система для вождения вертолетов при тралении создавалась в МКБ "Компас". Главным конструктором системы был Е.А. Мосяков. Я с ним помню лично докладывал Главкому о принципах работы системы в 1983 году в Главкомате у Красных ворот. Большие планы были по развитию флота тогда. Честь имею.
  3. kepmor 14 февраля 2016 11:32
    Да,помню этот выход на закрытие района РС в октябре 1984 года. Я тогда помощником был на МПК.
    "Золотые времена" нашего ВМФ!Какой могучий флот был в СССР!Кораблей было столько,что причалы в Лиинахаммари,в Ара-Губе,в Порту-Владимире,в Полярном,в Гранитном,в Гремихе и конечно же в Североморске были перегружены основательно!К плав.причалу(ПМ-61) швартовались по 3-4 корпуса с каждой стороны!
    Несколько раз довелось выходить в море на учения и межбазовые переходы с Командующим Кольской Флотилией РС-тогда ещё контр-адмиралом Касатоновым Игорем Владимировичем! МОРЯК ОТ БОГА!
    Безумно грамотный МОРСКОЙ ОФИЦЕР,очень требовательный был Командующий с потрясающей иронией и чувством "флотского юмора"!
    Вот уж кто был достоин должности Главнокомандующего ВМФ!
    Почему не назначили? Думаю,что его жесткая позиция по Черноморскому Флоту и Севастополю в те времена, была не угодна "большим клеркам" из МО и Администрации Президента...
    Но многие "флотские",кто прошёл в своё время "школу морской выучки" от Касатонова с огромным уважением и большой теплотой вспоминают Игоря Владимировича-своего КОМАНДУЮЩЕГО!!!
    Дай бог ВАМ крепкого здоровья, ТОВАРИЩ КОМАНДУЮЩИЙ!!!
  4. гордый 14 февраля 2016 14:55
    Да были люди в наше время-не то что нынешнее племя !Горшков,Чернавин,Касатонов-вот то личности,вот это имена Великое время пораждает великих людей, Удачи и крепкого здоровья Вам Игорь Владимирович,Вечная память Сергею Горшкову,а главное-скорейшего возрождения Российскому ВМФ!
    1. sergei.84 14 февраля 2016 21:43
      Уверяю Вас. цепочка-Горшков,Чернавин,Гришанов,Дымов,Пыков была бы ни чуть не хуже!
  5. Иван Тартугай 14 февраля 2016 19:15
    Удивительная личность Горшков СГ.
    Тридцать лет на посту Главкома ВМФ СССР и заместителем министра обороны СССР с 1955 года по 1985 год.
    В мирное время семь орденов Ленина получил, орден Октябрьской революции, два ордена Красного Знамени.
    В мирное время стал дважды Героем Советского Союза, в 1965 и в 1982.
    Лауреатом Ленинской и Государственной премий стал.
    Восемь созывов Верховного Совета СССР подряд с 4-ого в 1954 до 11 созыва в 1984 был Депутатом ВС СССР.
    Со всеми шестью министрами обороны ужился от Жукова до Язова.
    Пяти генсекам угодил от Хрущева до Горбачева.
    1. Alex_59 15 февраля 2016 15:33
      Цитата: Иван Тартугай
      В мирное время стал дважды Героем Советского Союза, в 1965 и в 1982.

      Ну есть ведь за что. Пошел ему на пользу случай с буксировкой эсминца "Решительный" в начале службы. Исправился. Понял что и как.
  6. KRIG55 14 февраля 2016 20:28
    Когда я родился Сергей Георгиевич стал ГК ВМФ и ушел на пенсию когда я стал кап.3р.В 1971г он лично письменно разрешил мне в 16 лет поступать в ВВМУ, а в 72г мне довелось видеть его на расстоянии вытянутой руки. И я горжусь тем что хотя бы в таком виде причастен к истории и личности главнокомандующего.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня