Military Review

How Tula gingerbread front helped

4
There is no need to once again represent the confectionary factory "Old Tula". Perhaps, there is no person in our country who has not tasted her famous gingerbread at least once. I really like to be in the museum of this factory - a small house where more than a century old is concentrated. история delicacies. There are in this story and heroic pages of the Great Patriotic War. However, in the museum itself guides tell little about this period. But I had the good fortune to communicate with a man whose mother, Lyudmila Papin, had been working in a factory since 1941. Her story will mostly be based on the story.


How Tula gingerbread front helped


In general, “Old Tula” was “born” at the end of the nineteenth century, and more than one hundred and fifty people worked there. Vasiliy Yevlampievich Serikov was the owner of the factory in those years - that's why the first name was “Serikov and K”, and here, as now, they released not only gingerbread but also caramel and marmalade. Vasily Evlampievich was a kind and excellent owner. From year to year the assortment of sweets grew, some gingerbread - more than a hundred varieties. But we are talking about printed cakes, which need special boards. There were not enough working hands, many children came to the aid of many adults: for example, they wrapped caramel at home. They were paid for with delicacy - they gave out more for wrapping. At that time, caramel was not available to everyone, so the kids were very pleased.

In 1919, Vasily Evlampievich died. And in 1921, on the basis of the factory, they created a large confectionery association, which also included small confectionery establishments. The name has changed - now it sounded like Artel “Labor of the Disabled”. War invalids were meant - among the workers there were more than forty percent. Gingerbread and caramel became cheaper - they stopped adding expensive components - such as brandy. In 1936, the artel produced almost two thousand tons of gingerbread daily, most of which were sent to other cities. Production slowly grew and expanded. And then the Great Patriotic War began.

In October, the bloody battles of 1941 took place, the headquarters of the 472 regiment of the 154 th rifle division was located on the factory grounds. These days and up to December 18, when the fascists were driven out, the gang was not working. However, none of the women who worked in it, did not sit at home. Lyudmila Anatolyevna recalled that all the concerns at that time were about one thing: to help our soldiers. Every day women came to the factory, that is, now to the headquarters. They washed and repaired underwear for fighters, brought simple food, warm clothes. Lyudmila Anatolyevna grew two daughters and had practically blind mother-in-law in her arms — there was no need to wait for domestic and household help, her husband died in the first days of the war. But Daddy's orphaned family collected all their reserves - peas, cereals, vegetables, honestly divided in half what could be stored for a long time, and half carried to headquarters. True, the fighters did not take the precious gift, ordered to carry it back, assuring that they were fed well already. And in return they asked for cloth for the sisters. Winter came, it was necessary to warm themselves. And no one knew in what areas will have to fight. In the same way as food stocks, Lyudmila Anatolyevna divided sheets, pillowcases, towels in half, she did not regret the thin children's woolen blankets (although thick, but this is nothing). She gave her favorite linen tablecloth, because the fighters needed natural fabrics. It turned out thirty-two pairs of sisters. In gratitude, the fighters also gave the Daddy family a gift - a harmonica.

But then, finally, they drove the fascists away from Tula. And from December 18, the 1941 of the year began in the factory rebuilding. Large repairs demanded almost all the shops. But as soon as they started it, an order came: to make 5000 gingerbread for the soldiers of the Red Army by the New Year. I had to work for days. Lyudmila Anatolyevna (before the war she worked on cooking the filling, and now on making the dough, because there were not enough products for the filling, and her position was called “gingerbread”) until the evening she was working on making gingerbread. At night, construction teams, assembled from volunteers, took over: the working people of the factory took turns on duty to restore the workshops. These duties were obtained approximately in a night, but many worked for two nights in a row and only the third were spent at home.

Moreover, having completed the order for our fighters, at the general meeting of the artel workers decided to make a batch of gingerbread for the starving Leningraders. Cut out a special molded board “To heroic Leningraders from Tula”. What was the number of the party, Lyudmila Anatolevna does not remember exactly. He knows only that at least two thousand pieces. And they were made, as they said then, during the third shift. The first is the usual. The second - night, given to the construction and repair. This second ended at six o'clock in the morning, and until eight the artel slept. It was during these two hours that gingerbread for the Leningraders began to bake. Lyudmila Anatolyevna remembered the following fact: at first they decided to make the party, taking into account food supplies. Least of all was available sugar and flour. And then the artel women brought these products from home - they gave up all their supplies, did not leave anything to themselves. The party came out much more.

By the way, there is such a carrot in the Museum of the History of Leningrad. Someone from the blockade saved him ...

Repair finished in two months. The waffle oven was dismantled, the equipment for making noodles from peckled flour was installed. Now in the ovens, where they used to make pastries, dried vegetables and greens. Drying is also not for itself - for the front. And they grew it not only on their own vegetable gardens, but also on the plot that workers began to cultivate in the spring of 1942 of the year. This section was called the frontline.

The production of gingerbread has been greatly reduced - there was no more sugar, household supplies are all given to the citizens of Leningrad. Therefore, in 1943, most of the noodles and dried vegetables and acorns were released. According to the recollections of Lyudmila Anatolyevna, they made flour from acorns and made a drink resembling coffee. Dried and shredded acorns were also sent to the front. And on each parcel, on its side or on the bottom (with paper it was bad), they wrote a recipe for making this coffee. Once a letter came to the gang. Some of his lines Lyudmila Anatolyevna remembered by heart: “Dear Tula! We received your package and were very happy. Of course, you did not know that your gift will fall to the fighters who settled in your 1941 fall. And he got! How happy we were to hear from you, dear women! Drink your coffee and bring our Victory closer! Fighters 154 th Infantry Division ... "

Gingerbread production was adjusted at the factory only after the war ...
Author:
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Volga Cossack
    Volga Cossack 17 February 2016 06: 44
    +8
    position - gingerbread ......... it sounds like !!!! Eternal memory to people and in the rear approaching Our Victory !!!! Memory yes the bow of the Earth!
  2. parusnik
    parusnik 17 February 2016 07: 37
    +8
    I remember the story of the war "Tula gingerbread" .. A guy, from a confectionery factory, was sent to work at a production site where they made anti-tank mines .. He stuck stickers "Tula Gingerbread" on a batch of mines sent to the front .. A little later a letter came with front, thank you, send another batch of "Tula gingerbread" Germans really liked it .. Author S. Alekseev .. Thank you, Sophia for the article, interesting ..
  3. Million
    Million 17 February 2016 08: 46
    +4
    Tula gingerbread cookies are very tasty!
  4. akm8226
    akm8226 17 February 2016 14: 47
    +2
    Even Tula gingerbread cookies brought our Victory closer! Eternal memory to those people!

Как тульские пряничницы фронту помогали

Нет нужды лишний раз представлять кондитерскую фабрику «Старая Тула». Пожалуй, нет в нашей стране человека, хотя бы раз не отведавшего её знаменитый пряник. Мне очень нравится бывать в музее этой фабрики — маленьком домике, где сосредоточена более чем вековая история лакомства. Есть в этой истории и героические страницы времён Великой Отечественной войны. Правда, в самом музее об этом периоде экскурсоводы рассказывают мало. Но мне выпало счастье общаться с человеком, чья мама, Людмила Анатольевна Папина, работала на фабрике с 1941 года. На её воспоминаниях большей частью и будет построен рассказ.

Как тульские пряничницы фронту помогали


Вообще, «Старая Тула» «родилась» в конце девятнадцатого века, и работали в ней более ста пятидесяти человек. Хозяином фабрики был в те годы Василий Евлампиевич Сериков — оттого и первое название «Сериков и К», а выпускали здесь, как и сейчас, не только пряники, но и карамель, и мармелад. Василий Евлампиевич был человеком добрым и отличным хозяином. От года к году рос ассортимент лакомств, одних пряников - более ста разновидностей. А ведь речь идёт о печатных пряниках, для которых нужны специальные доски. Рабочих рук уже не хватало, на помощь многим взрослым приходили их дети: к примеру, заворачивали дома карамель. С ними расплачивались лакомством — специально выдавали для заворачивания больше. В ту пору карамель была доступна далеко не каждому, поэтому ребятишки оставались очень довольны.


В 1919 году Василий Евлампиевич умер. А в 1921 году на базе фабрики создали большое кондитерское объединение, куда вошли ещё мелкие кондитерские заведения. Изменилось и название — теперь оно звучало как Артель «Труд инвалидов». Имелись ввиду инвалиды войны — среди рабочих их было более сорока процентов. Пряники и карамель дешевели — в них перестали добавлять дорогостоящие компоненты — как, например, коньяк. В 1936 году артель ежедневно выпускала почти две тысячи тонн пряников, значительную их часть отправляли в другие города. Производство потихоньку росло, ширилось. И тут началась Великая Отечественная война.

В октябре 1941 года под Тулой шли кровавые бои, на территории фабрики разместился штаб 472 полка 154-й стрелковой дивизии. В эти дни и вплоть до 18 декабря этого года, когда фашистов прогнали, артель не работала. Тем не менее, никто из женщин, трудившихся в ней, не сидел дома. Людмила Анатольевна вспоминала, что все заботы в то время были об одном: помочь нашим солдатам. Женщины каждый день приходили на фабрику, то есть теперь - в штаб. Стирали и чинили бойцам бельё, приносили нехитрую еду, тёплые вещи. У Людмилы Анатольевны росли две дочки и на руках была практически слепая свекровь — помощи по дому и хозяйству ждать не приходилось, муж погиб в первые дни войны. Но осиротевшее семейство Папиных собрало все свои запасы — горох, крупы, овощи, честно разделили пополам то, что могло долго храниться, и половину отнесли в штаб. Правда, бойцы драгоценный подарок не взяли, велели отнести обратно, уверив, что их и так кормят хорошо. А взамен попросили ткани для портянок. Наступала зима, надо было утепляться. Да и никто не знал, в каких краях придётся воевать. Точно так же, как и продовольственные запасы, Людмила Анатольевна поделила пополам простыни, наволочки, полотенца, не пожалела тонкие детские шерстяные одеяльца (хоть и толстоваты, но это ничего). Отдала свою любимую льняную скатерть, ведь бойцам требовались натуральные ткани. Получилось тридцать две пары портянок. В благодарность бойцы тоже сделали семейству Папиных подарок — губную гармошку.

Но вот, наконец, отогнали фашистов от Тулы. И с 18 декабря 1941 года начались на фабрике восстановительные работы. Большого ремонта требовали почти все цеха. Но едва его начали, пришёл заказ: сделать к Новому Году 5000 пряников для солдат Красной Армии. Пришлось работать сутками. Людмила Анатольевна (до войны она работала на варке начинки, а теперь — на изготовлении теста, так как продуктов для начинки не хватало, а должность её называлась "пряничница") до вечера работала над изготовлением пряников. А ночью заступали строительные бригады, собранные из добровольцев: трудящиеся фабрики по очереди выходили на дежурства, чтобы восстановить цеха. Дежурства эти получались примерно через ночь, но многие работали две ночи подряд и только третью проводили дома.

Более того, выполнив заказ для наших бойцов, на общем собрании артели работники решили изготовить партию пряников для голодающих ленинградцев. Вырезали специальную формовую доску «Героическим ленинградцам от туляков». Какая по количеству была эта партия, Людмила Анатольевна точно не помнит. Знает только, что не менее двух тысяч штук. А изготавливали их, как говорили тогда, во время третьей смены. Первая — это обычная. Вторая — ночная, отданная строительству и ремонту. Заканчивалась эта вторая в шесть часов утра, и до восьми артель спала. Вот в эти два часа и стали печь пряники для ленинградцев. Помнила Людмила Анатольевна такой факт: сначала партию решили сделать, учитывая запасы продовольствия. Меньше всего в наличии было сахара и муки. И тогда женщины артели принесли эти продукты из дома — отдали все свои запасы, ничего себе не оставили. Партия вышла гораздо больше.

Кстати, в музее истории Ленинграда есть такой пряник. Кто-то из блокадников сберёг его...

Ремонт окончили в два месяца. Вафельную печь демонтировали, установили оборудование для изготовления лапши из пеклеванной муки. Теперь в печах, где прежде изготавливали кондитерские изделия, сушили овощи и зелень. Сушили тоже не для себя — для фронта. А выращивали это не только на собственных огородах, но и участке, который работники стали возделывать весной 1942 года. Участок этот так и назвали — фронтовой.

Производство пряников очень сократилось — сахара больше не было, домашние запасы все отданы ленинградцам. Поэтому в 1943 году выпускали большей частью лапшу и сушёные овощи и жёлуди. По воспоминаниям Людмила Анатольевны, из желудей делали муку и варили напиток, напоминающий кофе. Высушенные и измельчённые жёлуди тоже посылали на фронт. И на каждой посылке, на боковой её стороне или на дне (с бумагой было плохо), писали рецепт варки этого кофе. Однажды в артель пришло письмо. Некоторые его строки Людмила Анатольевна помнила наизусть: «Дорогие туляки! Мы получили вашу посылку и очень обрадовались. Конечно, вы не знали, что ваш подарок попадёт бойцам, которые расположились у вас осенью 1941 года. А он попал! Как же мы были счастливы получить от вас весточку, дорогие женщины! Пьём ваш кофе и приближаем нашу Победу! Бойцы 154-й стрелковой дивизии...»

Пряничное производство наладилось на фабрике только после войны...
Автор: Софья Милютинская


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 4
  1. казак волгский 17 февраля 2016 06:44
    должность - пряничница......... звучит то как!!!! Вечная память людям и в тылу приближавшим Нашу Победу!!!! Память да Поклон Земной!
  2. parusnik 17 февраля 2016 07:37
    Помню, рассказ о войне "Тульские пряники"..Паренька, с кондитерской фабрики,направили работать, на производство где делали противотанковые мины..Он на партию мин, направляемых на фронт, прилепил наклейки "Тульский пряник"..Чуть позже пришло письмо с фронта, спасибо пришлите еще партию "Тульских пряников" немцам очень понравилось..Автор С.Алексеев..Спасибо, Софья за статью, интересно..
  3. Million 17 февраля 2016 08:46
    Тульские пряники очень вкусные!
  4. akm8226 17 февраля 2016 14:47
    Даже тульские пряники приближали нашу Победу!Вечная память тем людям!

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня