Military Review

Famous Cobalt Net - Blockade Reminder

18
Keeping in our cabinets, cupboards and shelves porcelain cups, saucers and teapots with the famous “Cobalt mesh” pattern, we keep a very unusual reminder of the besieged days of Leningrad.


Famous Cobalt Net - Blockade Reminder


... This delicate cold painting was “born” at the Lomonosov Porcelain Factory of Leningrad (today it is called the Imperial) in 1944, and today it has become its trademark design. Anna came up with his Adamovna Jackiewicz (1904-1952), a specialist young, artist of porcelain painting. In the thirties, Anna Adamovna graduated from the Leningrad Art and Industrial College, began working at the plant and gave it to work for twenty years. During her lifetime she was not a famous artist - the cobalt pattern was a great success after the death of Yatskevich. But at first it was not cobalt, but gold - and so released the first batch of services. But critically looking at the products, Anna Adamovna replaced gold with blue and painted the Tulip tea set in a blue tone.

It is believed that the idea of ​​a grid artist inspired by an old service, which in the middle of the eighteenth century made for the Empress Elizabeth Petrovna Dmitry Vinogradov himself, the founder of porcelain production in Russia. There was a similar service with Nicholas the First - it was made by order of the Austrian emperor. However, the similarity in these "related" paintings is very remote.



In addition, Anna Adamovna herself told about the creation of the “Cobalt net” differently. Born Leningradka, she held the blockade in his native city. And the whole blockade worked in my favorite factory. Young woman buried the dead from hunger sister and mother (his father died before the war), she lived on the Fontanka embankment. Before the war, Anna graduated from 34-th Soviet single labor school, then college. In addition to the profession of porcelain artist, she had the qualifications of a designer of books and posters. The internship took place in the city of Volkhov. Then she was sent to the Leningrad plant, where at that time they organized an art laboratory. Modest, hard-working, exemplary worker, Anna Adamovna not taken the opportunity to evacuate. Stayed in Leningrad. Engaged in camouflage ships - with conventional paints on porcelain remaining in stock at the factory. How should one master his art in order to make huge ships invisible to the enemy with a brush?

The windows of Leningrad houses glued in a criss-cross pattern once caught the attention of Anna Adamovna. Whether the spotlight somehow illuminated them in a special way, or the evening sun, only the geometric pattern suddenly seemed beautiful and strict to Anna, and she invented porcelain painting ...



In 1943, the art lab began to resume its work. And in the difficult wartime this reminder pattern, frost pattern, hope pattern appeared. First, the artist performed it with a special cobalt pencil, the rod in it was a porcelain paint. The plant workers did not like such a pencil: the pattern was convex, lay unevenly. He undertook a novelty only Anna Adamovna. True, the "Cobalt net" was subsequently applied with ordinary paints.

The pattern turned out very beautiful, everyone liked it and was, so to speak, taken into service. But loud glory to the artist did not come - however, she was awarded the Order of the Red Star for innovation. The modest, inconspicuous Anna Adamovna continued to work. Painted vases and sets, inventing new patterns. She was one of the authors of the monumental vase "Victory" - the first anniversary of our victory over the Nazis. Masterfully performed portraits on porcelain - for example, a portrait of Kirov on a teapot from the Moscow Metro service.

In a paper in the Muse Izotova niece, who worked here, and colleagues I was focused life of the artist. She was loved by colleagues. So, in August 1945, Anna Adamovna received a letter from the artist of the Vorobevsky plant, who left the NKVD camp: “... I was especially pleased and I thank you for the true human participation that you, Protopopov, and many other laboratory comrades accepted when i was in the hospital. This attitude I will never forget, especially after three years in captivity, where I drank a full cup of misery - hunger, cold and exploitation. I am very pleased that you have made a number of successes in art. Try, try, success is achieved at the cost of great effort of creative forces and labor. I am surprised at the courage with which you endured inhuman suffering, painful hunger and cold of the blockade, and especially you, who have always been weak and pale. But now you are on the path to happiness, which I sincerely wish you ... "

In March, 1946, Anna Adamovna was awarded the medal "For Valiant Labor in the Great Patriotic War". Was she a medal "For the Defense of Leningrad".
And the Cobalt Mesh was released in a wide circulation in 1950 year. It was applied only with a brush, on the very porcelain they made special grooves so that the lines were smooth. The final version of the painting was performed by a student of Anna Adamovna Olga Dolgushina.

The artist Yatskevich was in poor health - who of the survivors of the blockade could boast of it? And every year Anna Adamovna traveled to the Caucasus, to New Athos. Went for health, for the hot sun, for the warmed southern air. But who among us knows where he will find luck, and where is the trouble hiding? It was there, in the Caucasus, the artist has caught a cold. And in 1952, she died in the forty-eighth year of her life ....

And in 1958, the World Porcelain Exhibition took place in Brussels. Leningrad plant has brought a huge collection of their best products. And, as it were, a line of current products was presented - mainly tea ware. She was not prepared specifically for the exhibition, the purpose of these things here was different: to show the breadth of the range, but do not hit the artistic skill. And suddenly the service with the “Cobalt Net” received the main award - a gold medal for the pattern and shape (and the shape came up with Seraphim Yakovlev). Soon, the designation was awarded the "Quality Mark of the USSR", which was extremely honorable. And began his triumphal march across the country ...

Anna Adamovna there is another figure, perhaps, no less famous than the "Cobalt net", unless otherwise instructed. This is the logo of the plant - LFZ. It is also made in blue tones with gold strokes. And known to everyone who has at least one item made at this factory. He is the only drawing by Anna Adamovna that she did not sign. In the remaining works, she labeled "A. Yatskevich" and the date.

Author:
18 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. strelets
    strelets 19 February 2016 06: 48
    27
    It’s incomprehensible to you where all these stories come from!
    Thanks so much for the article.
  2. ivanovbg
    ivanovbg 19 February 2016 07: 36
    19
    What a beautiful and interesting story. I know this pattern, but I didn’t know yet that it was called "Cobalt mesh". The article is a well-deserved and fat plus!
    1. Zoldat_A
      Zoldat_A 20 February 2016 03: 21
      +5
      Quote: ivanovbg
      What a beautiful and interesting story. I know this pattern, but I didn’t know yet that it was called "Cobalt mesh". The article is a well-deserved and fat plus!

      And the story is good, with china beautiful. That's just the name "Cobalt" makes you sad ...
      ... when Prokhorov was the head of MMC Norilsk Nickel, the company entered into a contract with the American OM Group (OMG), as a result of which the company from the USA received the exclusive right to purchase almost all cobalt mined in the country (Norilsk Nickel accounts for 95% mining of this metal in the Russian Federation). Russia actually remained without cobalt. It is from OMG that domestic defense enterprises are now acquiring cobalt at higher prices. The fact that such a deal is unacceptable, said the deputies, military, representatives of the military-industrial complex, but Mikhail Prokhorov managed to close the contract.


      Anna Adamovna would know in 43 how scumbags would use cobalt in 70 years ... Despite the war, despite the difficult post-war years, I envy the generation of my parents. They managed to live with dignity and die in a country where no one sold cobalt to America. Or conscience ... Where in the blockade with cobalt such beauty was created, but not exchanged for dollars ...

      Probably grumbling senile .... request
  3. parusnik
    parusnik 19 February 2016 07: 39
    10
    Now, it’s a rarity .. keep it, do not throw it in the trash .. We didn’t have such services .. 2 cups from Saxon porcelain were preserved .. In the late 60s, according to my mother’s stories, the shelves of Alma-Ata were littered with goods from East Germany, services , Christmas decorations, artificial Christmas trees .. Guests, then when they left Alma-Ata ... they really wondered if it’s not real .. my memories are certainly not the topic ... Thank you, Sophia for the article a wonderful story ..
  4. kopar
    kopar 19 February 2016 10: 16
    +5
    Thank you. I myself have repeatedly seen such a service, but even a thought did not appear from where such a pattern ....
  5. Uncle
    Uncle 19 February 2016 11: 34
    +5
    The blockade girl didn’t live much ... How much grief this war brought us, my great-grandmother also died of starvation during the blockade ...
  6. vyinemeynen
    vyinemeynen 19 February 2016 11: 38
    +3
    Thank. Interesting!
  7. Oladushkin
    Oladushkin 19 February 2016 11: 40
    +8
    I live next to this amazing factory. When Lomonosov was his factory, the plant flourished to its full potential. As soon as it became the Imperial factory, it immediately went dead. What do you call a yacht so it will sail ... Mother-in-law 30 worked at this factory as a porcelain artist for years. Pts, many beautiful things were painted.
  8. AlexSam
    AlexSam 19 February 2016 15: 37
    +4
    my parents have such a tea service, which they bought in the early seventies ... will go on special holidays: New Year, Victory Day ... you can’t imagine how delicate the work is! the tea cups are thin-walled, light breaks through the walls and the bottom, and they weigh almost nothing! where is that China with its china ... how can one not be proud of that great country and its great masters ...
  9. Des10
    Des10 19 February 2016 18: 41
    +2
    Here for the first time I learned about the author of the grid and the inscription LFZ, thanks.
    And the quality of the Leningrad Porcelain Factory has always kept up to the mark.
  10. Al_lexx
    Al_lexx 19 February 2016 19: 34
    +2
    Thank! Great article!
  11. DOMINO
    DOMINO 19 February 2016 20: 18
    +2
    I read it with pleasure. Very interesting story!
  12. Sofia
    19 February 2016 21: 18
    +3
    Thank you so much, dear forum users!
    1. tol100v
      tol100v 19 February 2016 22: 49
      +1
      Quote: Sophia
      Thank you so much, dear forum users!

      Thank you so much!
  13. efimovaPE
    efimovaPE 19 February 2016 21: 33
    +2
    Sonechka, you write very soulfully and warmly about terrible years. I like your materials. THANK YOU FOR YOUR KIND!
  14. ratcatcher
    ratcatcher 20 February 2016 18: 52
    0
    “There is an opinion that the idea of ​​the netting was inspired by the artist's old service, which Dmitry Vinogradov himself made for Empress Elizabeth Petrovna in the middle of the eighteenth century,” - this is the official version of the Leningrad Porcelain Factory.
    "At first the artist made it with a special cobalt pencil, the core in it was porcelain paint." - like the Elizabethan service "Own" - the famous mesh was first made in GOLD. And only then did Anna Yatskevich try a new technology - a cobalt pencil, which was not perceived positively at the plant at first. But then they began to use it. The new design of the mesh brought glory to the pattern.
  15. Pattern
    Pattern 26 July 2017 16: 07
    0
    The factory artist writes about the captivity, but the author again drags the NKVD ?!
  16. Tatarochka
    Tatarochka 10 October 2017 18: 22
    0
    I don’t even imagine how we would live without tea) I laughed at that part of the article where the boyars first tried to chew it)) it turns out that the history of the samovar began to develop later, right? or did we do something else in it before tea? I’m looking at my samovar, it’s like a real Tula one, I ordered it at samovars.ru, and its design is quite interesting, as if it were possible to use something else .. interesting)

Знаменитая "Кобальтовая сетка" - напоминание о блокаде

Храня в своих шкафах, сервантах и на полках фарфоровые чашки, блюдца и чайнички со знаменитым узором «Кобальтовая сеточка», мы храним очень необычную памятку о блокадных днях Ленинграда.

Знаменитая "Кобальтовая сетка" - напоминание о блокаде


...Эта нежная холодноватая роспись «родилась» на Ломоносовском фарфоровом заводе Ленинграда (сегодня он называется Императорским) в 1944 году, а сегодня стала его фирменным узором. Придумала его Анна Адамовна Яцкевич (1904-1952), молодая специалистка, художница по росписи фарфора. В тридцатых годах Анна Адамовна окончила Ленинградский художественно-промышленный техникум, начала работать на заводе и отдала этому труду двадцать лет. При жизни она не была известной художницей — кобальтовый узор имел колоссальный успех уже после смерти Яцкевич. Но сначала он был не кобальтовым, а золотым — так и выпустили первую партию сервизов. Но критически посмотрев на изделия, Анна Адамовна заменила золото на синеву и расписала в голубом тоне чайный сервиз фирмы «Тюльпан».


Есть мнение, что мысль о сетке художнице навеял старинный сервиз, который в середине восемнадцатого века изготовил для императрицы Елизаветы Петровны сам Дмитрий Виноградов, основатель производства фарфора в России. Был похожий сервиз и у Николая Первого — его изготовили по заказу Австрийского императора. Однако сходство в этих «родственных» росписях очень отдалённое.

Знаменитая "Кобальтовая сетка" - напоминание о блокаде


Кроме того, сама Анна Адамовна рассказывала о создании «Кобальтовой сетки» иначе. Урождённая Ленинградка, она всю блокаду провела в родном городе. И всю блокаду работала на своём любимом заводе. Молодая женщина, похоронившая умерших от голода сестру и мать (отец скончался задолго до войны), она жила на Набережной Фонтанки. До войны Анна окончила 34-ю Советскую единую трудовую школу, затем техникум. Кроме профессии художника по фарфору имела квалификацию оформителя книг и плакатов. Стажировку проходила в городе Волхове. Затем её направили на Ленинградский завод, где в то время организовали художественную лабораторию. Скромная, трудолюбивая, примерная работница, Анна Адамовна не воспользовалась возможностью эвакуироваться. Осталась в Ленинграде. Занималась камуфляжем кораблей — при помощи обычных красок по фарфору, оставшихся в запасе у завода. Как же надо владеть своим искусством, чтобы при помощи кисточки делать огромные корабли невидимыми для врага!

Заклеенные крест-накрест окна ленинградских домов однажды привлекли внимание Анны Адамовны. То ли луч прожектора как-то по-особому осветил их, то ли вечернее солнце, только геометрический узор вдруг показался Анне красивым и строгим, и она придумала роспись фарфора...

Знаменитая "Кобальтовая сетка" - напоминание о блокаде


В 1943 году стала возобновлять свою работу художественная лаборатория. И вот в тяжёлое военное время появился этот узор-напоминание, узор-мороз, узор-надежда. Сначала художница выполнила его специальным кобальтовым карандашом, стержень в нём представлял собой фарфоровую краску. Работникам завода такой карандаш не понравился: узор был выпуклым, ложился неровно. Взялась за новинку только Анна Адамовна. Правда, впоследствии «Кобальтовую сетку» стали наносить всё-таки обычными красками.

Узор получился очень красивым, он понравился всем и был, так сказать, взят на вооружение. Но громкая слава к художнице не пришла — правда, за новшество её наградили орденом Красной звезды. Скромная, незаметная Анна Адамовна продолжала трудиться. Расписывала вазы и сервизы, придумывала новые узоры. Она была одним из авторов монументальной вазы «Победа» - к первой годовщине нашей Победы на фашистами. Мастерски выполняла портреты на фарфоре — к примеру, портрет Кирова на чайнике из сервиза «Московское метро».

В работе, в племяннице Музе Изотовой, которая трудилась здесь же, и в коллегах сосредотачивалась жизнь художницы. Её любили сослуживцы. Так, в августе 1945 года Анне Адамовне пришло письмо художника завода Воробьёвского, который вышел из лагеря НКВД: «....Особенно мне было приятно и я Вам благодарен за то истинно человеческое участие, которое Вы, Протопопова и многие другие товарищи по лаборатории приняли, когда я был в госпитале. Такого отношения я никогда не забуду, особенно после трёх лет пребывания в плену, где я выпил полную чашу страданий — голода, холода и эксплуатации. Мне очень приятно, что Вы сделали ряд успехов в искусстве. Старайтесь, старайтесь, успех достигается ценой большого напряжения творческих сил и труда. Меня удивляет мужество, с каким Вы перенесли нечеловеческие страдания, мучительный голод и холод блокады, а особенно Вы, которая всегда была слабенькой и бледной. Но теперь вы стоите на пути к счастью, чего я Вам искренне желаю...»

В марте 1946 года Анну Адамовну наградили медалью «За доблестный труд в Великой Отечественной войне». Была у неё и медаль «За оборону Ленинграда».
А «Кобальтовая сеточка» в широкий тираж вышла в 1950 году. Наносили её уже только кисточкой, на самом фарфоре делали специальные желобки, чтобы линии получались ровными. Окончательный вариант росписи исполнила ученица Анны Адамовна Ольга Долгушина.

У художницы Яцкевич было слабое здоровье — кто из переживших блокаду мог им похвастаться? И каждый год Анна Адамовна ездила на Кавказ, в Новый Афон. Ездила за здоровьем, за жарким солнцем, за прогретым южным воздухом. Но кто из нас знает, где найдёт удачу, а где прячется беда? Именно там, на Кавказе, художница простудилась. И в 1952 году на сорок восьмом году жизни умерла....

А в 1958 году в Брюсселе состоялась Всемирная выставка фарфоровых изделий. Ленинградский завод привёз огромную коллекцию своих лучших изделий. И была представлена, так сказать, линейка нынешней продукции — в основном, чайная посуда. Её не готовили специально к выставке, назначение этих вещей здесь было другое: показать широту ассортимента, но не поразить художественным мастерством. И вдруг сервиз с «Кобальтовой сеткой» получил главную награду - золотую медаль за узор и форму (а форму придумала Серафима Яковлева). Вскоре узору присвоили и «Знак качества СССР», что было чрезвычайно почётно. И началось его триумфальное шествие по стране...

У Анны Адамовны есть и ещё один рисунок, пожалуй, не менее известный, чем «кобальтовая сетка», только иначе. Это логотип завода — ЛФЗ. Он тоже выполнен в голубых тонах с золотыми штрихами. И известен каждому, у кого есть хоть один предмет, выполненный на этом заводе. Он — единственный рисунок Анны Адамовны, который она не подписала. На остальных работах она ставила метку «А.Яцкевич» и дату.

Знаменитая "Кобальтовая сетка" - напоминание о блокаде
Автор: Софья Милютинская


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 16
  1. strelets 19 февраля 2016 06:48
    Уму непостижимо, откуда вы берете все эти истории!
    Большое спасибо за статью.
  2. ivanovbg 19 февраля 2016 07:36
    Какая красивая и интересная история. Я знаю этот узор, но пока не знал, что он называется "Кобальтовая сетка". Статье заслуженный и жирный плюс!
    1. Zoldat_A 20 февраля 2016 03:21
      Цитата: ivanovbg
      Какая красивая и интересная история. Я знаю этот узор, но пока не знал, что он называется "Кобальтовая сетка". Статье заслуженный и жирный плюс!

      И история хорошая, с фарфор красивый. Вот только название "Кобальтовая" наводит на грусть...
      ...когда Прохоров возглавлял ГМК «Норильский никель», компанией был заключен контракт с американской OM Group (OMG), в результате которого компания из США получила исключительное право на покупку практически всего добываемого в стране кобальта (на «Норильский никель» приходится 95% добычи этого металла в РФ). Россия фактически осталась без кобальта. Именно у OMG теперь по более высоким ценам приобретают кобальт отечественные оборонные предприятия. О том, что подобная сделка недопустима, заявляли депутаты, военные, представители ВПК, однако Михаилу Прохорову удалось закрыть контракт.


      Знала бы Анна Адамовна в 43-м, как подонки через 70 лет распорядятся кобальтом... Несмотря на войну, несмотря на послевоенные тяжёлые годы - завидую я поколению своих родителей. Они успели прожить достойно и умереть в стране, где никто не продавал Америке кобальт. Или совесть... Где в блокаду кобальтом такую красоту творили, а не меняли на доллары...

      Наверное, брюзжание старческое.... request
  3. parusnik 19 февраля 2016 07:39
    Сейчас,это редкость..храните,не выбрасывайте на помойку..У нас таких сервизов не было..Сохранились 2 чашечки из саксонского фарфора..В конце 60-х по рассказам мамы,прилавки Алма-Аты были завалены товарами из ГДР, сервизы,елочные игрушки,искусственные ёлки..Гости ,потом когда из Алма-Аты уехали..удивлялись неужели не настоящая..мои воспоминания конечно не в тему...Спасибо, Софья за статью замечательный рассказ..
  4. копарь 19 февраля 2016 10:16
    Спасибо.Сам неоднократно видел такой сервиз,но даже мысли не появлялось откуда такой узор....
  5. Дядька 19 февраля 2016 11:34
    Блокадница, мало прожила... Сколько же горя принесла нам эта война, моя прабабка тоже умерла от голода в блокаду...
  6. vyinemeynen 19 февраля 2016 11:38
    Спасибо. Интересно!
  7. Oladushkin 19 февраля 2016 11:40
    Живу рядом с этим удивительным заводом. Когда был заводом им Ломоносова -завод расцветал во всю мощь.Как только стал Императорским -сразу захирел. Как вы яхту назовёте так она и поплывёт...Тёща 30 лет на этом заводе отработала художницей по фарфору. Оч много красивых вещей было её расписано.
  8. AlexSam 19 февраля 2016 15:37
    у моих родителей есть такой чайный сервиз, купленный ими в начале семидесятых... достется по особым праздникам: Новый год, День Победы... вы не представляете, насколько тонкая работа! чайные чашки тонкостенные, сквозь стенки и донышко пробивается свет, и они почти ничего не весят! где там тот Китай со своим фарфором... как тут не гордиться той великой страной и ее великими мастерами...
  9. Des10 19 февраля 2016 18:41
    Вот про автора сетки и надписи ЛФЗ впервые узнал, спасибо.
    И качество Ленинградский фарфоровый завод всегда держал на высоте.
  10. Al_lexx 19 февраля 2016 19:34
    Спасибо! Отличная статья!
  11. DOMINO 19 февраля 2016 20:18
    С удовольствием прочитал. Очень интересная история!
  12. Софья 19 февраля 2016 21:18
    Огромное спасибо, дорогие форумчане!
    1. тол100в 19 февраля 2016 22:49
      Цитата: Софья
      Огромное спасибо, дорогие форумчане!

      Это Вам огромное Спасибо!
  13. efimovaPE 19 февраля 2016 21:33
    Сонечка, очень душевно и тепло Вы пишите о страшных годах. Мне нравятся Ваши материалы. СПАСИБО ЗА ДОБРОТУ!
  14. ratcatcher 20 февраля 2016 18:52
    "Есть мнение, что мысль о сетке художнице навеял старинный сервиз, который в середине восемнадцатого века изготовил для императрицы Елизаветы Петровны сам Дмитрий Виноградов," - это официальная версия Ленинградского Фарфорового Завода.
    "Сначала художница выполнила его специальным кобальтовым карандашом, стержень в нём представлял собой фарфоровую краску. " - как и Елизаветинский сервиз "Собственный"- знаменитая сеточка вначале делалась ЗОЛОТОМ. И только потом Анна Яцкевич испробовала новую технологию - кобальтовый карандаш, что вначале на заводе восприняли не позитивно. Но потом именно его стали использовать. Новое исполнение сеточки принесло узору славу.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня